13-10-2018, 06:32 PM
3-0 Portugal

13-10-2018, 06:37 PM
Comfortable (2nd gear) Portugal win.

13-10-2018, 06:38 PM
I predict that'll I'll be watching something else.

twiceinathens
13-10-2018, 06:45 PM
Depends how seriously Portugal take the game.

13-10-2018, 06:47 PM
Another Scotland defeat

murray26
13-10-2018, 06:47 PM
I’m seriously thinking about giving it a bye.. comfortable Portugal win 2/3 nil..

13-10-2018, 06:48 PM
1-0 the brave scots :saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag

H18S NX
13-10-2018, 06:49 PM

13-10-2018, 06:54 PM
Fairly low key nothing game decided by a set piece in favour of Portugal.

JK Rolling
13-10-2018, 06:54 PM
0-3

Portugal 65% possession
28 shots
12 on target
12 corners

Scotland 35% possession
4 shots
0 on target
0 corners

Macleish interview - "We were unlucky........................................

13-10-2018, 07:11 PM
Scotland 0:4 Portugal

That's my thought - the European Champions versus a weakened weak Scotland. Only one winner.

13-10-2018, 07:13 PM

Don't be silly, Scotland could never score ten.

13-10-2018, 07:19 PM

Unlikely, they've already sold more than 23,000 tickets

13-10-2018, 07:25 PM
Unlikely, they've already sold more than 23,000 tickets

I heard that earlier on. I was quite surprised that as many tickets as that have been sold already.

I can only assume they had all bought their tickets before the shambles on Thursday night.

13-10-2018, 07:56 PM
Went to the Brlgian game to watch Belgium . But will be giving this a miss Hsrdvto see a decent crowd as Brlgium crowd wasntvthst great

EH54
13-10-2018, 11:19 PM
After seeing the call offs and call ups I really don't care. If the players can't take it serious when why should I..

14-10-2018, 05:05 AM
Another humpimg with crap tactics

14-10-2018, 06:15 AM
10/11 for Portugal to win seems very generous considering how bad we are.

I’ve taken them at 5/2 for Portugal to win -1.

14-10-2018, 07:05 AM

I’ve just gone for a bit of that Portugal to win -1. Cheers.

Bangkok Hibby
14-10-2018, 07:19 AM
After seeing the call offs and call ups I really don't care. If the players can't take it serious when why should I..

Damn! I wanted be the first to say "I don't care"

14-10-2018, 07:45 AM
2-1 Portugal.but it is Scotland, we could win this.

14-10-2018, 07:46 AM
I heard that earlier on. I was quite surprised that as many tickets as that have been sold already.

I can only assume they had all bought their tickets before the shambles on Thursday night.

Or bought their tickets before Ronaldo pulled out the squad.

0-2. In another boring game/performance

14-10-2018, 07:48 AM
Portugal -2, 6/1 your cash

14-10-2018, 07:58 AM
If nothing else McLeish needs to at least try and get the team to get a shape about them, also get a bit of reality into who he plays and their jobs. Not see.the other withdrawals for the players who dont fancy being made look stupid, or clubs who dont want players injured in a waste of time game !!
On the other hand I have a bit of a thought about the benefits of getting thumped, in that it might lead to McLeish getting binned after it .... outdated thinking, lacks player respect, playing out of form players, ignoring form players for friendlies, negative tactics, cheap option manager well past his sell by date.

14-10-2018, 08:09 AM
If nothing else McLeish needs to at least try and get the team to get a shape about them, also get a bit of reality into who he plays and their jobs. Not see.the other withdrawals for the players who dont fancy being made look stupid, or clubs who dont want players injured in a waste of time game !!
On the other hand I have a bit of a thought about the benefits of getting thumped, in that it might lead to McLeish getting binned after it .... outdated thinking, lacks player respect, playing out of form players, ignoring form players for friendlies, negative tactics, cheap option manager well past his sell by date.

Imo it makes a complete mockery of the recent friendlies.

Said at the time the games against Peru, Mexico and Belgium were completely pointless exercises that we’ll have taken nothing from and I think the performance against Israel went some way to proving that.

We’d have been better playing either a team of a comparible standard to us or against a team like San Marino to try and make ourselves familiar with the system we planned to use.

Same applies to this Portugal today, totally pointless exercise, even if we win it with the players that have dropped out we won’t learn anything.

telford hibbee
14-10-2018, 08:20 AM
Or bought their tickets before Ronaldo pulled out the squad.

0-2. In another boring game/performance
Yip that was me.

14-10-2018, 08:26 AM
Alex Mcleish to be steamboats.

14-10-2018, 08:40 AM
4-0 defeat in a half empty staduim

Crunchie
14-10-2018, 08:42 AM
I predict that'll I'll be watching something else.

Me too :aok:

14-10-2018, 08:54 AM
What time is IKEA open till?

14-10-2018, 08:58 AM
We'll lose by 3

14-10-2018, 09:47 AM
How many have called off so far?

I read somewhere that Griffiths and McLeish don't see eye-to-eye and that was behind his call-off, but dunno if it's true.

14-10-2018, 09:48 AM
Went to the Brlgian game to watch Belgium . But will be giving this a miss Hsrdvto see a decent crowd as Brlgium crowd wasntvthst great

Is that a form of Portugese?

14-10-2018, 12:16 PM

I read somewhere that Griffiths and McLeish don't see eye-to-eye and that was behind his call-off, but dunno if it's true.

The word is he got bollocked after the Belgian game where he was hung out to dry by the tactics, then dropped from the Albanian game, not a happy camp seemingly.

14-10-2018, 12:26 PM
The word is he got bollocked after the Belgian game where he was hung out to dry by the tactics, then dropped from the Albanian game, not a happy camp seemingly.

14-10-2018, 01:39 PM
Is that a form of Portugese?

Nae idea but I love Cataplanna

LustForLeith
14-10-2018, 01:53 PM

Is it true that McLeish called him to speak to him and Leigh didn’t return his call?

Lendo
14-10-2018, 02:11 PM

Same but got 3/1 on Bet365

14-10-2018, 03:06 PM
Alex Mcleish to be steamboats.

Nothing new there then.

14-10-2018, 03:09 PM
Is it true that McLeish called him to speak to him and Leigh didn’t return his call?

That was something GJP said in the papers.

Has Brenda commented on how bad Naismith was was against Israel after bumming him up when he got the nod against Griffiths..

14-10-2018, 03:10 PM
Heard McLeish on the radio, pointing it all at the players and saying that at this level, they need to be really sure of their roles. I wondered if the irony in that was lost on him. If the result today can bring an end to his tenure, then that is the one that I would go for.

DetroitHibs
14-10-2018, 03:15 PM
Prediction.... Pumped

14-10-2018, 03:15 PM
Playing 4-4-2 today.

I know there’s an argument that no matter what side he picked there could be cause for criticism but that seems a pretty naive set up.

McKenna and Hendry at the back with O’Donnell at Right back gives me huge cause for concern.

14-10-2018, 03:28 PM

19,800, full house 😉

14-10-2018, 03:32 PM
3-0 Portugal. But I wont be watching.

14-10-2018, 03:36 PM
Heard McLeish on the radio, pointing it all at the players and saying that at this level, they need to be really sure of their roles. I wondered if the irony in that was lost on him. If the result today can bring an end to his tenure, then that is the one that I would go for.

GJP is a loser irrespective of the result today. If we lose, it’s more of the same. If we win, it shows what a pile of crap we played when it really mattered - in competition. No point in playing well in meaningless friendlies.

14-10-2018, 03:55 PM
Darren Fletcher just said on Sky that this game should have been played at ER or tiny!!!!!!!

14-10-2018, 03:56 PM
Hendry and McKenna in central defence!!
Here's hoping none of the Portuguese have a bit of pace against these two lanky carthorses .

14-10-2018, 03:57 PM
This is Portugals reserve team apparently, i want us to win but this game will not tell us anything about our team.

14-10-2018, 03:57 PM
1-5 Portugal. (apologies for that memory).

14-10-2018, 03:58 PM
Darren Fletcher just said on Sky that this game should have been played at ER or tiny!!!!!!!

Yes he was spot on

14-10-2018, 04:01 PM
Of course it should.

14-10-2018, 04:02 PM
Yes he was spot on

Tiny? Can they host a friendly international?

14-10-2018, 04:03 PM
Tiny? Can they host a friendly international?

Yes. Only competitive games they can’t

14-10-2018, 04:06 PM
Scotland or not i can't take to that snivelling greeting faced little rat that is Naismith !!

He really is a dirty little barsteward that complains about absolutely everything ! He's a sneaky little dirty **** that puts the boot in but can't take it back

14-10-2018, 04:06 PM
Playing 4-4-2 today.

I know there’s an argument that no matter what side he picked there could be cause for criticism but that seems a pretty naive set up.

McKenna and Hendry at the back with O’Donnell at Right back gives me huge cause for concern.

Is that what they said? Looks like 4-2-3-1 from where I'm sitting

14-10-2018, 04:21 PM

If the reported attendance of around 23,000 is correct then neither of these grounds would have been big enough.

14-10-2018, 04:24 PM

He’s correct. ER would have been a far better choice than a half empty dump like Hampden.

14-10-2018, 04:24 PM
If the reported attendance of around 23,000 is correct then neither of these grounds would have been big enough.

Doesn’t look like there is 23k in attendance IMO.

14-10-2018, 04:28 PM
Doesn’t look like there is 23k in attendance IMO.

I didn't think there would be either but I was reliably informed yesterday by someone on here that was the number of tickets sold.

14-10-2018, 04:30 PM

Not a hope in hell there is 23 K , More like 13K

14-10-2018, 04:37 PM
Davie Provan is a terrible pundit.

Gordon Strachan is a poor choice of pundit for the studio as well, Is he really likely to give an honest and objective opinion on his pal Mcleish?

Sky sports coverage of anything to do with Scottish football is pish, I’m surprised they’ve not wheeled out Andy Walker and Charlie Nicholas as well.

14-10-2018, 04:43 PM
1-0 Portugal

14-10-2018, 04:44 PM
1-0 Portugal reserves

14-10-2018, 04:45 PM
o'donnel is about as fast as a week in ******* jail

Time for a few folk on here to rejoice!

why did o'donnell not go with the runner when it was the only option portugal had, crap defending yet again

14-10-2018, 04:46 PM
I’ve absolutely no idea how Steven O’Donnell has managed to find himself playing international football.

I know some said he played well against Albania but I personally never saw it, steady enough Premier league player but certainly not as good as David Gray and I assume others I can’t be arsed thinking of just now.

14-10-2018, 04:47 PM
why did o'donnell not go with the runner when it was the only option portugal had, crap defending yet again

Poor mans Kirk Broadfoot.

That doesn’t make sense, if the game was at Easter Road then only 20k tickets could be sold therefore it would be big enough. Far better a 100% full stadium than one that is less than half full.

O'donnell, hendry and mckenna are all dross.

14-10-2018, 04:48 PM
Time for a few folk on here to rejoice!

:agree: especially the non-carers

14-10-2018, 04:49 PM
Poor mans Kirk Broadfoot.

aye he is pretty gash, there is no way he is any better than david gray

14-10-2018, 04:49 PM
I’ve absolutely no idea how Steven O’Donnell has managed to find himself playing international football.

I know some said he played well against Albania but I personally never saw it, steady enough Premier league player but certainly not as good as David Gray and I assume others I can’t be arsed thinking of just now.

it's utterly bizarre :agree:

14-10-2018, 04:50 PM
Why is O'Donnell supposed to be covering the fullback? Forrest should've been with him, but was instead jogging back. O'Donnell done fine.

Robertson sleeping at the back post as well. Very poor.

14-10-2018, 04:51 PM
aye he is pretty gash, there is no way he is any better than david gray

I’d like to think I’m pretty good at taking my green tinted specs off but if I was to hear tomorrow hibs had swapped SDG for that huddy I’d be gutted.

14-10-2018, 04:52 PM
Why is O'Donnell supposed to be covering the fullback? Forrest should've been with him, but was instead jogging back. O'Donnell done fine.

because that's who he should be marking, the CH had the other guy covered so the obvious choice would be for o'donnell to go with the runner

14-10-2018, 04:52 PM

O’Donnell is totally at fault mate. Fletcher and Strachan agree. He’s right back not right wing back. Terrible positioning from him all round

14-10-2018, 04:53 PM
What do the SFA/McLeish imagine the purpose of this game is?

Watching that, how on earth can McLeish overlook Martin Boyle by insisting that they have better options than him?

Crying out for a player like him.

Despite my earlier criticism of him Strachan did quite a good analysis of what O’Donnell did wrong there.

He didn’t do fine, he’s had a mare for the goal.

14-10-2018, 04:54 PM
:agree: especially the non-carers

Why would the folk who don't care, suddenly care enough to rejoice? :confused:

14-10-2018, 04:54 PM
Watching that, how on earth can McLeish overlook Martin Boyle by insisting that they have better options than him?

Crying out for a player like him.

I wouldn't want a Hibs player anywhere near this manager and international set up.

14-10-2018, 04:55 PM
because that's who he should be marking, the CH had the other guy covered so the obvious choice would be for o'donnell to go with the runner

No. Forrest, who starts 10 yards ahead of his man, jogs back instead of following the full back.

https://streamja.com/p7K5

Look at this again, its nothing to do with O'Donnell. He covers the center back who goes out. Forrest is actually sleeping. If O'Donnell doesn't fill the whole behind Henry that's an even bigger problem.

14-10-2018, 04:55 PM
wee gogs explained perfectly why o'donnell was at fault

14-10-2018, 04:56 PM
Why would the folk who don't care, suddenly care enough to rejoice? :confused:

I'm past caring and I cannae be bothered rejoicing or caring.

14-10-2018, 04:56 PM
wee gogs explained perfectly why o'donnell was at fault

Exactly mate. How anyone can blame Forrest???

14-10-2018, 04:58 PM
Exactly mate. How anyone can blame Forrest???Because he starts the move 10 yards infront of his man and finishes it 30 yards behind.

Robertson also shocking at the back post. Totally sleeping.

14-10-2018, 05:02 PM
No. Forrest, who starts 10 yards ahead of his man, jogs back instead of following the full back.

https://streamja.com/p7K5

Look at this again, its nothing to do with O'Donnell. He covers the center back who goes out. Forrest is actually sleeping. If O'Donnell doesn't fill the whole behind Henry that's an even bigger problem.

sorry but o"donnell was at fault all day long, he had no reason to tuck in where he did, forrest would have left the player for the full back to pick up

14-10-2018, 05:04 PM
That doesn’t make sense, if the game was at Easter Road then only 20k tickets could be sold therefore it would be big enough. Far better a 100% full stadium than one that is less than half full.

It makes perfect sense.

The SFA will argue that if this game can attract an attendance in excess of 20,000 then it makes sense to hold it at a stadium which can allow that many people to attend.

An extra 3,000 people at £25 per ticket is quite a lot of additional money.

Exactly mate. How anyone can blame Forrest???

No idea but O'Donnell is only playing because there's no-one else (SDG still carrying an injury I assume). He's been decent enough this season in the SPL and I seem to recall him creating a goal against us due to poor defending by Horgan but he's nowhere near good enough at this level.

Apart from that we've played well enough without troubling them.

Because he starts the move 10 yards infront of his man and finishes it 30 yards behind.

Robertson also shocking at the back post. Totally sleeping.

It’s not 5 a sides.

If we want Forrest to be an attacking threat we can’t expect him to be making 70 yard sprints to cover our full back just in case he doesn’t do his job.

Positional discipline meant he had to stay further up the park.

14-10-2018, 05:06 PM
No idea but O'Donnell is only playing because there's no-one else (SDG still carrying an injury I assume). He's been decent enough this season in the SPL and I seem to recall him creating a goal against us due to poor defending by Horgan but he's nowhere near good enough at this level.

Apart from that we've played well enough without troubling them.

I know Callum Paterson has been played as a midfielder for Cardiff but he’s surely a better option than O’Donnell?

14-10-2018, 05:09 PM
sorry but o"donnell was at fault all day long, he had no reason to tuck in where he did, forrest would have left the player for the full back to pick up

Then Forrest is extremely stupid because since time began the full back has been the wingers man. Hendry came out wide and O'Donnell covered in behind him, again, standard since defending began. You think it's better O'Donnell leaves a massive hole between the 2 defenders to track a man that starts 40 yards behind him? Scotland have an easy 3 v 2 there if Forrest covers instead of jogging back into the box?????? Then Robertson totally daydreaming at the back. No one player is to blame there. O'Donnell could've read it better but Forrest has to be tracking his man, its so lazy.

Watch the next time the ball goes past Lewis or Gray and their respective defender has to cover, they will move into the Center back position instead of chasing a fullback around.

14-10-2018, 05:13 PM
It’s not 5 a sides.

If we want Forrest to be an attacking threat we can’t expect him to be making 70 yard sprints to cover our full back just in case he doesn’t do his job.

Positional discipline meant he had to stay further up the park.

So you prefer to leave the fullback 2 vs 1? I mean, their fullback makes a 70 yard sprint and scores a goal. Why shouldn't our winger make the same sprint to prevent one?

I know Callum Paterson has been played as a midfielder for Cardiff but he’s surely a better option than O’Donnell?

Nah, he's never played right back for ages and isn't getting a game for Cardiff. And can't defend.

Then Forrest is extremely stupid because since time began the full back has been the wingers man. Hendry came out wide and O'Donnell covered in behind him, again, standard since defending began. You think it's better O'Donnell leaves a massive hole between the 2 defenders to track a man that starts 40 yards behind him? Scotland have an easy 3 v 2 there if Forrest covers instead of jogging back into the box?????? Then Robertson totally daydreaming at the back. No one player is to blame there. O'Donnell could've read it better but Forrest has to be tracking his man, its so lazy.

Watch the next time the ball goes past Lewis or Gray and their respective defender has to cover, they will move into the Center back position instead of chasing a fullback around.

im not going to convince you that you are wrong so not much point debating it any longer but having played full back for 16 years there is no way id have let the runner go past without moving out and going by the responses on here you seem to be the only one who would have done what o'donnell done

14-10-2018, 05:15 PM

Agree 100% but don't think the much vaunted James Forrest is much better. I actually forgot he was playing at one time.

14-10-2018, 05:15 PM
Definitely O'Donnell's fault for the goal. Positional sense was shocking.

14-10-2018, 05:18 PM
im not going to convince you that you are wrong so not much point debating it any longer but having played full back for 16 years there is no way id have let the runner go past without moving out and going by the responses on here you seem to be the only one who would have done what o'donnell done

But Forrest let the runner go past without making any effort to track him? Thats a mistake before it gets anywhere near O'Donnell. Thats the first mistake.

What if O'Donnell doesn't cover Hendry and a Portugese player runs into the space Hendry has left in the middle?

Also, if you've played full back for 16 years, what do you think of Robertson sleeping? Surely more to blame than O'Donnell as well?

14-10-2018, 05:21 PM
Mcburnie has he touched the ball yet

Hendry even points out the runner, and to make matters worse O'Donnell then turns his back as the guy hits the cross in. Really, frightened of getting hit by a cross ball. Jesus wept!

Grim stuff this. The Portuguese reserves aren’t even really trying, other than the odd burst.

14-10-2018, 05:23 PM
Nah, he's never played right back for ages and isn't getting a game for Cardiff. And can't defend.

Paterson had a niggling injury but has started last 2 games for Cardiff. Unlike Armstrong who hasn't played for Southampton since the 1st game of the season. I don't like Paterson but IMO he's light years ahead of O'Donnell.

14-10-2018, 05:28 PM
Paterson had a niggling injury but has started last 2 games for Cardiff. Unlike Armstrong who hasn't played for Southampton since the 1st game of the season. I don't like Paterson but IMO he's light years ahead of O'Donnell.

Never noticed that he'd started recently. Still wouldn't have him at RB, he's an attacking midfielder now who suits a long ball game, will do well in the Championship again when Cardiff go back down 😀

14-10-2018, 05:28 PM

Armstrong has played in 5 Premier League games for Southampton not 1.

14-10-2018, 05:30 PM
2-0

Just under 20,000 attendance when 23,000 tickets sold. The Tartan Army have given up on these imposters in the Scotland team.

But Forrest let the runner go past without making any effort to track him? Thats a mistake before it gets anywhere near O'Donnell. Thats the first mistake.

What if O'Donnell doesn't cover Hendry and a Portugese player runs into the space Hendry has left in the middle?

Also, if you've played full back for 16 years, what do you think of Robertson sleeping? Surely more to blame than O'Donnell as well?

forrest done what almost every other winger in the country would have done, o'donnell was marking no one so should have picked him up, dont think its sleeping, just a case of the other player being quicker to react than him. bad defending all round

14-10-2018, 05:37 PM
We obviously don’t have the best group of players in the world. But they seem totally uninterested. Don’t attempt to play with any intensity at all. Think they have a similar opinion of McLeish that all of us do.

one day maybe...
14-10-2018, 05:39 PM
We obviously don’t have the best group of players in the world. But they seem totally uninterested. Don’t attempt to play with any intensity at all. Think they have a similar opinion of McLeish that all of us do.
100% correct McLeish is a dinosaur who should have been no where near that job

14-10-2018, 05:40 PM
Don’t want to be nasty but is Mcliesh all in looks a bit lost

14-10-2018, 05:41 PM
Embarrassing from Hendry

14-10-2018, 05:42 PM
Why do we bother with international football?? Hibs are my only focus now.

Embarrassing from Hendry

He should be nowhere near the squad. Way out of his depth.

Defenders, Defenders
my kingdom for Defenders

14-10-2018, 05:43 PM
Another totally pointless friendly.

Genuine question but who picks these games? Surely Mcleish wouldn’t have thanked the SFA for organising these matches.

14-10-2018, 05:43 PM
Embarrassing from Hendry
hope he plays as well next week

14-10-2018, 05:44 PM
Shortlist for next Scotland manager: Walter Smith, Alex Miller, Malky Mackay and "the SFA selection comittee". Mackay is seen as the young up and coming talent but my money's on the committee.

100% correct McLeish is a dinosaur who should have been no where near that job

I don’t even think being a dinosaur is the biggest issue. There are plenty of managers out there who get called that but still manage to get players playing for them. He can’t even get some of them to turn up!

Don’t want to be nasty but is Mcliesh all in looks a bit lost

Said similar after the Israel game.

I’ve nothing against Mcleish, he seems like a good guy and I don’t doubt he knows his football, he just shouldn’t be managing any more.

14-10-2018, 05:45 PM
Another totally pointless friendly.

Genuine question but who picks these games? Surely Mcleish wouldn’t have thanked the SFA for organising these matches.

Only pointless if you lose like this. Good chance to experiment, try something new and interesting, get guys some confidence vs a decent side (nothing special, lot of 3rd choice players in there for Portugal) totally wasted.

3-0, whoever said it would be 4-0 might be right yet!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

He should be nowhere near the squad. Way out of his depth.

He is barely ready to play for Celtic, never mind Scotland - makes you wonder whos making these choices?

14-10-2018, 05:46 PM
Armstrong has played in 5 Premier League games for Southampton not 1.

I don't think he's started since game 1.

14-10-2018, 05:47 PM
I don't think he's started since game 1.
Your correct

KingFranck
How did McBurnie last so long he was terrible and they have Russell on the bench and don’t use him ?
Hendry is a joke for Celtic and should be nowhere near the national team. They’d be better promoting Porteous to the first team.

He is barely ready to play for Celtic, never mind Scotland - makes you wonder whos making these choices?

exactly, he is no better than porteous for example but because he plays for celtic gets more attention

14-10-2018, 05:48 PM
Only pointless if you lose like this. Good chance to experiment, try something new and interesting, get guys some confidence vs a decent side (nothing special, lot of 3rd choice players in there for Portugal) totally wasted.

Completely disagree.

What experiment will we have learned from tonight? Anything that didn’t work will be put down to them being one of the best sides in Europe.

How would getting pumped, as was always likely, be good for their confidence?

14-10-2018, 05:49 PM
3-1, Naismith

14-10-2018, 05:50 PM
3-1 game on

14-10-2018, 05:52 PM
Johnny Russell has a game on Thursday against Vancouver. If McLeish didn’t intend using him today, why did he not let him go home early? Bad management imo.

14-10-2018, 05:52 PM
exactly, he is no better than porteous for example but because he plays for celtic gets more attention

He's not half the players Porteous or Hanlon are, shocking selection of defenders who are not fit to put a Scotland jersey on, until we get rid of the SFA dinosaurs and get some forward thinking going we'll be struggling for years to come.

14-10-2018, 05:55 PM
Completely disagree.

What experiment will we have learned from tonight? Anything that didn’t work will be put down to them being one of the best sides in Europe.

How would getting pumped, as was always likely, be good for their confidence?It's a 2rd/3rd choice Portugal team. They aren't one of the best sides in Europe. Scotland should be able to give them a much better game.

14-10-2018, 05:55 PM
I have stuck up for us over the years, and i still want us to do well, but we are a shambles just now. We are so bad at retaining the ball, have little drive or penetration from midfield, which resorts in our forwards living of scraps.

Saying that we dont really have many decent forwards anyway, and then we have to talk about that defence which is as poor as i can remember.

We all could pick a team of different players, but in reality they are just similar types with similar qualities.

To sum up, we dont have enough good players at this level anymore, i do think a proper manager might be able to get a little more out of what we have, but it does look grim for us and i dont see this changing for a while.

Halifaxhibby
14-10-2018, 05:56 PM
Hard to find anything decent to say about that performance. Tbh it looks like the players don't like or have no faith in big eck's selection/tactics. Dreary stuff.

DetroitHibs
14-10-2018, 05:57 PM
David Moyes would be my choice next.

14-10-2018, 06:00 PM

He’s done nothing for years to merit the job.

It needs some fresh thinking. But that goes for the SFA in general, not just the manager. Problems go a lot deeper than the manager.

14-10-2018, 06:09 PM
Portugal -2, 6/1 your cash

FFS. Wee Hearts ****

14-10-2018, 06:16 PM
McLeish is finished.

He's not helping himself either. Stick with the best goalie in the country. Enough of this rotation pish.

14-10-2018, 06:22 PM
GJP thought it was a good performance? :faf:

FFS i know he cant say we were sheite, but he's kidding nobody with that pish.

14-10-2018, 06:28 PM
GJP thought it was a good performance? :faf:

FFS i know he cant say we were sheite, but he's kidding nobody with that pish.

Surely not!?

14-10-2018, 06:31 PM

Best reason for appointing him is he’s currently unemployment, surely to be national manager you need to be offering more than that?

Mcleish is clearly not the right man for the job, not because of tonight’s performance, that was inevitable, he just clearly isn’t the right person for the job. Should never have got the job in the first place and it’s been clear since he’s not up to it.

I don’t know who his replacement should be but I also don’t trust the SFA to find the right person.

14-10-2018, 06:34 PM
McLeish is finished.

Scottish surely! 😁

14-10-2018, 06:38 PM
What's Dick Advocaat up to nowadays?

14-10-2018, 06:41 PM
He’s done nothing for years to merit the job.

It needs some fresh thinking. But that goes for the SFA in general, not just the manager. Problems go a lot deeper than the manager.

Exactly. Another of yesterday’s men who’s done nowt in the game for years. The same old names get plucked off the merrygoround by so many people. We need something different but the SFA don’t really do fresh thinking. Big change required before we can move on.

DetroitHibs
14-10-2018, 06:44 PM
Best reason for appointing him is he’s currently unemployment, surely to be national manager you need to be offering more than that?

Mcleish is clearly not the right man for the job, not because of tonight’s performance, that was inevitable, he just clearly isn’t the right person for the job. Should never have got the job in the first place and it’s been clear since he’s not up to it.

I don’t know who his replacement should be but I also don’t trust the SFA to find the right person.

We've got to be realistic. Which decent employed manager would leave his job and manage Scotland? Let's say for arguments sake that Lennon is offered the job. It would be career suicide to take the job. Stay at Hibs and build your reputation or take the Scotland job and more than likely fail. A younger manager probably won't fancy it, so your left with mostly unemployed older managers. I don't think Moyes would be a terrible appointment, I'd also have Bilic on the shortlist too.

14-10-2018, 06:45 PM
It's a 2rd/3rd choice Portugal team. They aren't one of the best sides in Europe. Scotland should be able to give them a much better game.

Marshall, Bardsley, Cooper, Paterson, Douglas, Morrison, McArthur, Cairney, Fraser, Phillips, Ritchie. subs, Archer, Hanley, Bridcutt, Bannan, Snodgrass, Both Fletchers. That's a team from top 2 divisions of English football who had no involvement in our last few games. Add in LG, SJM, Tierney, Robertson, both McGregors, McTominay, McDonald & that's a far deeper talent pool IMO than anything available to N Ireland, Wales or Ireland so 1) why aren't many of these playing & 2) why are we under achieving? A top manager could produce a decent team from the players available. PS, I know some have "retired" from Scotland duty, again, why?

14-10-2018, 06:46 PM
What's Dick Advocaat up to nowadays?

Now that is a shout.

14-10-2018, 07:01 PM
We've got to be realistic. Which decent employed manager would leave his job and manage Scotland? Let's say for arguments sake that Lennon is offered the job. It would be career suicide to take the job. Stay at Hibs and build your reputation or take the Scotland job and more than likely fail. A younger manager probably won't fancy it, so your left with mostly unemployed older managers. I don't think Moyes would be a terrible appointment, I'd also have Bilic on the shortlist too.

Why wouldn’t a younger manager fancy it?

A young progressive coach that understands modern footballers and understands the modern game that would get the chance to build something would be a great opportunity for them IMO.

Unless you’re a really top name as a player it’s difficult to get your first job in management, Gerrard has had to come to Scotland, Lampard has had to go to the championship, Terry is having to start as an assistant and I’m sure there are other examples. Top clubs in England aren’t taking gambles on untested managers.

I genuinely don’t know names of people to consider and as soon as I say names I’m sure they’d be scoffed at however the likes of Arteta is making a name as a coach but struggling to get a job as a manager, Duncan Ferguson has a reputation as an excellent up andncoming coach (think he thinks even less of the SFA than i do so I’d be surprised if he was interested but hopefully you get my point) and I’m sure there’s similar across Europe.

We’ve had one bad experience of a foreign manager so all of a sudden they all seem to be ruled out, what about all the pish Scottish ones we’ve had?!

14-10-2018, 07:08 PM
McLeish seems a shadow of his former self. Difficult to watch.

14-10-2018, 07:11 PM
It makes perfect sense.

The SFA will argue that if this game can attract an attendance in excess of 20,000 then it makes sense to hold it at a stadium which can allow that many people to attend.

An extra 3,000 people at £25 per ticket is quite a lot of additional money.
Not that it matters but the attendance was 19684, Easter Road, Pittodrie and Tynecastle could have had held the game but our shortsighted football administrators insist on an empty Hampden

14-10-2018, 07:12 PM

Cathro anyone

14-10-2018, 07:19 PM

Been saying it since he got the job. He just looks old. There is no enthusiasm or spark about him.

14-10-2018, 07:25 PM
Been saying it since he got the job. He just looks old. There is no enthusiasm or spark about him.

Just watched his post match interview... He's not right.

14-10-2018, 07:27 PM
Had a wee chat with Stephen McGinn at half time at Hampden tonight. Generally talking about the St Mirren v Hibs match from a couple of weeks ago. He was impressed with Hibs, but especially with Milligan. He said that John wished he’d played with Milligan at Hibs.

Nice compliment I thought for Mark

14-10-2018, 07:27 PM

He sounds boring.

Always think to manage a changing room in the modern game (and probably in the past too) you need to have a big personality or as you say enthusiasm and passion.

Tam McManus always raves about him on twitter but he doesn’t seem to have what he used to, I’d be surprised if Tam still thought the same if he was playing under his management now.

What was his last succesful job?

14-10-2018, 07:28 PM
You know the game's up for a manager when you start to feel sorry for them - even though you didn't want them to get the job in the first place. I'm guessing there are lots of folk feeling that way for McLeish tonight. I don't think he's a dinosaur; there have been lots of guys who were very good managers well into their 60s. But for whatever reason, he just doesn't seem to have the presence or gravitas required to inspire players any more. I fear things are going to get even worse for him but hope I'm wrong.

14-10-2018, 07:32 PM
Had a wee chat with Stephen McGinn at half time at Hampden tonight. Generally talking about the St Mirren v Hibs match from a couple of weeks ago. He was impressed with Hibs, but especially with Milligan. He said that John wished he’d played with Milligan at Hibs.

That's a nice we nugget of info - deserves to be in a thread about Hibs rather than the latest Scotland match post-mortem but thanks for sharing Billy Whizz.

14-10-2018, 07:34 PM

is he the right back Billy..or is that Paul?? One of them was due to come here this season, but think Hibs changed their mind...Think it was Paul...

14-10-2018, 07:36 PM
is he the right back Billy..or is that Paul?? One of them was due to come here this season, but think Hibs changed their mind...Think it was Paul...

Stephen is their midfielder and captain. I’ve met him a few times before. We were linked with him a year or so ago

14-10-2018, 07:38 PM
Just to clarify - McLeish is a dinosaur but Advocaat is not?

Stephen is their midfielder and captain. I’ve met him a few times before. We were linked with him a year or so ago

cheers. I had heard at the St Mirren game that one of John's brothers had verbally agreed to join us this season...and was disappointed when Hibs didn't follow through on it...wasn't sure which one..

He sounds boring.

Always think to manage a changing room in the modern game (and probably in the past too) you need to have a big personality or as you say enthusiasm and passion.

Tam McManus always raves about him on twitter but he doesn’t seem to have what he used to, I’d be surprised if Tam still thought the same if he was playing under his management now.

The way he is just sets the tone for everything IMO. No wonder there is such an apathy about the team when the guy leading it is like that.

The Nations League offers an unbelievable chance of qualifying for the Euros. You don’t need a Ferguson or Guardiola to take advantage of that. But with McLeish there is just nothing there to be positive at all.

14-10-2018, 07:39 PM

Has been so obvious for years now what GJP problem is, and the bizarre thing is that our own Rod had a hand in appointing him and would have known it as well.

14-10-2018, 07:41 PM

What’s the comparison?

Dutch coaching has historically been well ahead of the game, why would Advocaat be classed as a dinosaur?

14-10-2018, 07:52 PM
He sounds boring.

McLeish has had a odd coaching career. Full of enthusiasm and progressive ideas with Well and us, canny in his first stint with Scotland, but then became dour and predictable.

Frankly unrecognisable from his early days.

14-10-2018, 08:05 PM
What’s the comparison?

Dutch coaching has historically been well ahead of the game, why would Advocaat be classed as a dinosaur?

I hear the accusation levelled regularly at McLeish that he's a dinosaur - fair enough he's been out of work for a few years, but I'd be amazed if he was totally out of touch. We see some fairly primitive approaches from highly rated SPFL managers, so I'm mainly hitting out at those who call McLeish a dinosaur.

McLeish succeeded Advocaat at Ibrox, so I'm just questioning logic of chasing one manager out for being a dinosaur then suggesting he is replaced with someone older/ of similar age?

And have you seen the recent results between the Scotland and Netherlands U21s? The Netherlands who appear to be in crisis and failed to qualify for the last World Cup. I don't think we should automatically assume that everything Dutch is necessarily better than everything Scottish any more.

vuefrom1875
14-10-2018, 08:10 PM

Issues there I believe 🤔

HNA3
14-10-2018, 08:17 PM
Folks,

Can we not speculate or hint towards the state of Mcleish’s health please?

Had to delete a few posts already and it would be a shame to shut a decent thread down for something like this.

14-10-2018, 08:30 PM
Folks,

Can we not speculate or hint towards the state of Mcleish’s health please?

Had to delete a few posts already and it would be a shame to shut a decent thread down for something like this.

CheersAgree, his younger brother is a hibby and reads these forums so criticism aside, a tad unfair to speculate about Alexs health.

DetroitHibs
14-10-2018, 08:31 PM

A young progressive coach that understands modern footballers and understands the modern game that would get the chance to build something would be a great opportunity for them IMO.

Unless you’re a really top name as a player it’s difficult to get your first job in management, Gerrard has had to come to Scotland, Lampard has had to go to the championship, Terry is having to start as an assistant and I’m sure there are other examples. Top clubs in England aren’t taking gambles on untested managers.

I genuinely don’t know names of people to consider and as soon as I say names I’m sure they’d be scoffed at however the likes of Arteta is making a name as a coach but struggling to get a job as a manager, Duncan Ferguson has a reputation as an excellent up andncoming coach (think he thinks even less of the SFA than i do so I’d be surprised if he was interested but hopefully you get my point) and I’m sure there’s similar across Europe.

We’ve had one bad experience of a foreign manager so all of a sudden they all seem to be ruled out, what about all the pish Scottish ones we’ve had?!

Most young managers prefer the day to day football, rather than the long breaks between every international game. I'm not saying some wouldn't fancy it, but the good ones will have better options than Scotland. I'd be all for someone younger with fresh ideas, I just don't see us attracting that. Another name I'd throw in to the ring would be Michael Laudrup.

14-10-2018, 08:37 PM
McLeish was never a great manager, he manged to do a couple of decent jobs though.

Football has moved on - he’s just been left behind now. And when you were never great to begin with...

It’s the dafties who appointed him that are the real problem.

Santa Cruz
14-10-2018, 08:40 PM
Might be a stupid question to ask so late in these Scotland threads, but what does GJP stand for when referring to McLeish?

14-10-2018, 08:44 PM
Might be a stupid question to ask so late in these Scotland threads, but what does GJP stand for when referring to McLeish?

It was a nickname given by Hibs fans
G Colour of hair
J Left us for Rangers
P I’ll let you have a guess

Probably not politically correct now though

H18S NX
14-10-2018, 08:46 PM
Ginger Judas Pr***

14-10-2018, 08:47 PM
Agree, his younger brother is a hibby and reads these forums so criticism aside, a tad unfair to speculate about Alexs health.

I didn't know his brother was a hibby, I thought he would prefer the "traditions" of McLeish 's favourite team?

I'm pretty sure his son has a liking for Hibs though. We were the team who were managed by McLeish sr when his son started getting into football - fond memories of 6-2 etc.

Santa Cruz
14-10-2018, 08:50 PM
It was a nickname given by Hibs fans
G Colour of hair
J Left us for Rangers
P I’ll let you have a guess

Probably not politically correct now though

Cheers. Since he got appointed the Scotland Manager it's been puzzling me on here. Guessed the first and last words correctly, it was the middle one I couldn't work out.

gazzag70
14-10-2018, 08:51 PM
Anyone who picks Stephen Naismith ahead of Sparky has to go ASAP imo.

14-10-2018, 08:53 PM
I didn't know his brother was a hibby, I thought he would prefer the "traditions" of McLeish 's favourite team?

I'm pretty sure his son has a liking for Hibs though. We were the team who were managed by McLeish sr when his son started getting into football - fond memories of 6-2 etc.Season ticket holder in the west, I speak to him often at games.

14-10-2018, 08:59 PM

Really? He’s a far better footballer and miles ahead of Griffiths.

Ryan69
14-10-2018, 09:04 PM

You are joking right???

14-10-2018, 09:07 PM

Sparky made himself unavailable. Really poor show from him, and shows a lack of respect to Scotland

14-10-2018, 09:08 PM
What’s the comparison?

He doesn’t coach tho. Faddy and Peter grant do the coaching. How Faddy has managed to get that role is staggering.

14-10-2018, 09:10 PM
You are joking right???

Not at all, Naismith is a class ahead of Sparky and has been throughout his career.

14-10-2018, 09:11 PM
Not that it matters but the attendance was 19684, Easter Road, Pittodrie and Tynecastle could have had held the game but our shortsighted football administrators insist on an empty Hampden

Ok thanks. I didn't know what the attendance would be. I actually thought it would be less than what you have stated.

I was just going on a figure of what I was assured would be the attendance by someone on here.

Of course with an attendance of under 20,000 there's no question it should have been played at Easter Road or Tynecastle.

CorrieHibs
14-10-2018, 09:32 PM
Not at all, Naismith is a class ahead of Sparky and has been throughout his career.

Agreed!

Far better career.

Bar the England game, Griffiths hasn’t turned up for Scotland.

14-10-2018, 09:37 PM
Had £50 notes on Portugal at 5/6. That's Saturday paid for.

Never in my life have I ever or would I ever back against Hibs - that's lot are a different thing though.

14-10-2018, 09:53 PM

One has scored over 100 goals for Scotlands champions the other one plays for Hearts

14-10-2018, 09:57 PM
One has scored over 100 goals for Scotlands champions the other one plays for Hearts

If that’s how you quantify your knowledge of their quality then carry on.😂

14-10-2018, 10:01 PM
If that’s how you quantify your knowledge of their quality then carry on.😂

I could have said Griffiths has scored more goals for Celtic than Naismith has scored in his entire career

14-10-2018, 10:04 PM
I could have said Griffiths has scored more goals for Celtic than Naismith has scored in his entire career

You could also have said you haven’t got a clue as to the quality of Naismith in relation to Griffiths which would have been more accurate.

14-10-2018, 10:05 PM
You could also have said you haven’t got a clue as to the quality of Naismith in relation to Griffiths which would have been more accurate.

Ok

14-10-2018, 10:16 PM
I hear the accusation levelled regularly at McLeish that he's a dinosaur - fair enough he's been out of work for a few years, but I'd be amazed if he was totally out of touch. We see some fairly primitive approaches from highly rated SPFL managers, so I'm mainly hitting out at those who call McLeish a dinosaur.

McLeish succeeded Advocaat at Ibrox, so I'm just questioning logic of chasing one manager out for being a dinosaur then suggesting he is replaced with someone older/ of similar age?

And have you seen the recent results between the Scotland and Netherlands U21s? The Netherlands who appear to be in crisis and failed to qualify for the last World Cup. I don't think we should automatically assume that everything Dutch is necessarily better than everything Scottish any more.
Netherlands are still significantly better than Scotland. They beat Germany 3-0 last night.

14-10-2018, 10:26 PM
Watching Scotland play these days is painful. We can't hold onto the ball for any length of time, the skill factor is generally non-existant, and apart from Griffiths, we don't have a forward who carries any goal threat.

It really is dire stuff and a half empty, quiet Hampden and an uninspired crowd tonight was telling. The Scottish national team is dying on its feet and has been for years, but still the beaks who run the game hold onto their jobs. Sad times.

14-10-2018, 10:37 PM

Much as he’s a wee prick and plays for them, Naismith has been the least of our problems in the three games he started. I think he’s been involved in every goal we’ve scored.

I’d like Griffiths there as he obviously has more ability than the other strikers. But at the end of the day, he wasn’t there this week through his own choice.

heid the baw
15-10-2018, 05:42 AM
If Naysmith was still playing EPL football he would not have turned up for McLeish either

Ryan69
15-10-2018, 06:21 AM
Agreed!

Far better career.

Bar the England game, Griffiths hasn’t turned up for Scotland.

Naismith is a greetin faced *******,that gives his all...But nothing game changing about him.

Griffiths can turn a game in the blink of an eye,and a proper predator.
Note the England game at Hampden.

15-10-2018, 06:23 AM
Naismith had a decent career in England, which Griffiths is yet to have.

Naismith is a wee bit over the hill though, whilst Griffiths should still have his best years in front of him.

15-10-2018, 06:24 AM
Naismith is a greetin faced *******,that gives his all...But nothing game changing about him.

Griffiths can turn a game in the blink of an eye,and a proper predator.
Note the England game at Hampden.That's the only game Griffiths has changed though. They're both rubbish at international level tbh. Naismith is just in form.

15-10-2018, 06:24 AM

Advocaat is a knowledgable manager that has been managing for decades, he has a wealth of experience and is held in high esteem wherever he goes, theres no competition.

15-10-2018, 06:50 AM

Away and *****, Naismith is pish, always has been

15-10-2018, 06:59 AM
Away and *****, Naismith is pish, always has been

always has been? so he managed to play in the english Premier league with everton for 4 years by being pish? cant remember if norwich were premier league or championship when he signed for them but again doubt he would be doing that if he was pish. he may not have the scoring record that griffiths has but lets not pretend naismith hasn't had a good career just because he came up here to play for hearts at the end of his career

15-10-2018, 07:02 AM

Admins please file this beside stick Porteous out on loan and Jamie Mac is gash!

Ryan69
15-10-2018, 07:09 AM
That's the only game Griffiths has changed though. They're both rubbish at international level tbh. Naismith is just in form.

If you were given a choice of either...you would take Naismith then right??

Naismith had a descent career ok...but lets not get carried away.
Mid table epl team,then relegated epl team.
Even Joleon Lescott managed better than that.

15-10-2018, 07:16 AM
always has been? so he managed to play in the english Premier league with everton for 4 years by being pish? cant remember if norwich were premier league or championship when he signed for them but again doubt he would be doing that if he was pish. he may not have the scoring record that griffiths has but lets not pretend naismith hasn't had a good career just because he came up here to play for hearts at the end of his career

Not pretending anything. I thought he was pish long before hearts were ever interested in him.

15-10-2018, 07:24 AM

Norwich have been trying to flog him for ages but nobody willing to pay his salary. Only reason he's on loan at Hearts. I like him as a player but he's not even close to Griffiths imo.

15-10-2018, 08:00 AM
Tbh it's not a case of whether Naismith is better or not than Griffiths both at different stages of the career and Griffiths hasn't played in the English Premiership.
Truth is no matter whoever manages Scotland we just don't have players who are good enough. We think we have but it's proving otherwise we don't!

15-10-2018, 08:09 AM
Norwich have been trying to flog him for ages but nobody willing to pay his salary. Only reason he's on loan at Hearts. I like him as a player but he's not even close to Griffiths imo.

i didnt say he was close to griffiths but they are completely different players, but for some to say he has always been pish is just clearly wrong

15-10-2018, 08:19 AM

Naismith had a good career and has won 6 major honours. So has Griffiths, however he has won 11 major honours and by the time he’s Naismiths age that’ll be at least 15. He’s also scored not far off double the amount of goals Naismith has and is 4 years younger. I know what career I’d have rather had and it’s not one spent battling it out mid table in a hugely over rated league.

I would also take Griffiths over Naismith every time, whether that’s in their current guise or both at their peak.

15-10-2018, 08:41 AM
Naismith had a good career and has won 6 major honours. So has Griffiths, however he has won 11 major honours and by the time he’s Naismiths age that’ll be at least 15. He’s also scored not far off double the amount of goals Naismith has and is 4 years younger. I know what career I’d have rather had and it’s not one spent battling it out mid table in a hugely over rated league.

I would also take Griffiths over Naismith every time, whether that’s in their current guise or both at their peak.
Spot on Callum you beat me to it.

You have to ask yourself given the choice if you could add Griffith’s or Naismith to the current HIBS squad which one would you pick to improve the squad?

To me it is a no brainer OK he has looked out of sorts this season but Griffith’s every time.

Even in his current unfit state I would take him in a heartbeat 😁

15-10-2018, 08:44 AM
Griffith's over Naismith evertime for me.

It's also a bit simplistic to just say he has done well in England therefore he is the better player. Charlie Adam has had a decent career in England but I don't think you'd find many people who would say he is a better player than Scott Brown.

15-10-2018, 09:03 AM
To be fair Naismiths career goal record was playing in the EPL against Man United and Arsenal, Griffiths is playing in the SPL against Partick Thistle and Dundee. A bit like comparing an orange with an apple.
Having said that if offered one of the two for the Hibs team it would be SLG every single time.

15-10-2018, 09:05 AM
Griffith's over Naismith evertime for me.

It's also a bit simplistic to just say he has done well in England therefore he is the better player. Charlie Adam has had a decent career in England but I don't think you'd find many people who would say he is a better player than Scott Brown.

Charlie Adam was much better than Scott Brown, isn’t currently though. Only in my opinion of course😉

15-10-2018, 09:06 AM

At Hibs right now id prefer Griffiths because he guarantees goals when fit.

Naismith is probably a better all round player though. And has clearly had a better career.

Dunno why you mention Lescott, was a very good player for years. His titles show that.

15-10-2018, 09:46 AM
Hope no one shows Naismith this thread before the Derby, it would be hung on his peg on the day.

The thing with all players is, if he is deemed your player he is a world beater (Griffiths), if he's the enemy (Naismith) he's a legs gone duffer!!!

Ryan69
15-10-2018, 09:48 AM
At Hibs right now id prefer Griffiths because he guarantees goals when fit.

Naismith is probably a better all round player though. And has clearly had a better career.

Dunno why you mention Lescott, was a very good player for years. His titles show that.

Lescott was an over-rated terrible player.
Thats why he rarely got game time.

Point being that in EPL granted theres many great players....But there a huge amount of rubbish players getting paid ridiculous salaries.

15-10-2018, 10:00 AM

Point being that in EPL granted theres many great players....But there a huge amount of rubbish players getting paid ridiculous salaries.

Lescott played 31 games in City's first title winning season. 160 games in 5 years for city and 140 for Everton in 3 years where they finished top 6. What on earth are you talking about?

Strange choice to pick him out. I'm sure most city fans would tell you he was solid during their title win. Played plenty of games.

15-10-2018, 10:29 AM

He was certainly no world beater but that comment is cack. He played in some excellent sides for a good few years.

Ryan69
15-10-2018, 10:57 AM
He was certainly no world beater but that comment is cack. He played in some excellent sides for a good few years.

All about opinions,He was always terrible when I saw him.

15-10-2018, 07:50 PM
All about opinions,He was always terrible when I saw him.

He had a 2nd job planting explosives in the twin towers, maybe he was just a bit tired when you saw him?:wink:

16-10-2018, 06:34 AM
He had a 2nd job planting explosives in the twin towers, maybe he was just a bit tired when you saw him?:wink:

Thats is funny I thought his second job was as a baddy in Star Trek! :greengrin