View Full Version : Israel vs Scotland

11-10-2018, 05:52 PM
Predictions? Think Scotland will be there usual uninspiring boring self and lose 2-0. Don't see where the goals are coming from.

11-10-2018, 05:57 PM
Draw. That wouldn’t be a disaster. But a win would put us in a really strong position.

11-10-2018, 06:00 PM
Is it on tv.

11-10-2018, 06:02 PM
Is it on tv.

Sky sports main event, channel 401

11-10-2018, 06:02 PM
A draw in the away games plus a win vs Israel at home will see us top the group.

11-10-2018, 06:07 PM
mon Sconnie Botland :saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag:s altireflag:saltireflag

jonny
11-10-2018, 06:09 PM
I'm much more optimistic and think we'll win by a couple of goals.
Israel's last 2 results have been a 3 goal loss to N.Ireland and a defeat to Albania.
I think Scotland are better than both those teams and on that basis fancy us to turn them over

11-10-2018, 06:11 PM
Sky sports main event, channel 401

11-10-2018, 06:15 PM
Israel's last 2 results have been a 3 goal loss to N.Ireland and a defeat to Albania.
I think Scotland are better than both those teams and on that basis fancy us to turn them over

Aye that’s pretty poor form. Hopefully we do enough to get the result tonight.

murray26
11-10-2018, 06:19 PM
Win tonight and the job is practically done 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

11-10-2018, 06:20 PM
If we dont win then it will show just how bad we have become, but, I dont think it will come to that,
2-0 Scotland.

11-10-2018, 06:26 PM

We should win but it’s Scotland we are talking about. Will not be surprised if we ended up drawing or losing.

hibee316
11-10-2018, 06:35 PM
Easy win!

11-10-2018, 06:41 PM
It's my country's team and as ever... well, the LeVain era excepted... I am hopeful of a good win, but will be happyish with a draw unless it's to a late equaliser

11-10-2018, 06:42 PM
Staunch loyal McGregor couldn't look more unarsed about O'Flower of Scotland if he tried.

11-10-2018, 06:43 PM
Israel wins by way of knockout singer.

Come on Scotland, we need the points

Staunch loyal McGregor couldn't look more unarsed about O'Flower of Scotland if he tried.

hopefully it's a Green ball they play with....imagine his anger at that...again

Newry Hibs
11-10-2018, 06:44 PM

Looked more focussed to me.

11-10-2018, 06:49 PM
israeli number 13 in agony complaining to referee, referee walks past him and his agony anger subsides

11-10-2018, 06:54 PM
Scotland struggling to get out their own half so far.

11-10-2018, 06:58 PM
we're a tad under the kosh(er) here

Hibs4185
11-10-2018, 07:03 PM
Forgot how brutal watching Scotland is

11-10-2018, 07:06 PM
Good save from McGregor.

11-10-2018, 07:09 PM
To think we have to give up proper games for this crap. Hibs could beat Scotland.

11-10-2018, 07:09 PM
Penalty Scotland

11-10-2018, 07:10 PM
Didn’t expect that tbh but will take it as long as we score!

11-10-2018, 07:10 PM
1-0 Scotland, Mulgrew.

11-10-2018, 07:11 PM
Stupid defending

Rumble de Thump
The BBC Radio Scotland commentary is abysmal. They just don't explain what's going on, where the ball is, who has the ball etc

deffo penalty :agree: 1-0 :thumbsup:

TelaStella
Definitely a penalty, the yam was taken right out. Good finish from Mulgrew

11-10-2018, 07:13 PM
Glad Rocky wasn't in goal for that :greengrin

11-10-2018, 07:14 PM
Souttar looking as **** as usual.

11-10-2018, 07:15 PM
Stupid booking for Souter.

sorrow sorrow
11-10-2018, 07:16 PM
O’Donnell & Souttar!!!shows you how far we have fallen

11-10-2018, 07:18 PM
O’Donnell & Souttar!!!shows you how far we have fallen

Does it? O'Donnell was brilliant against Hibs 3 weeks ago. Good player. Would you be saying that if Gray was playing?

11-10-2018, 07:18 PM
Off topic but Slivka is in the Lithuania team against Romania.

1 - 0 down.

11-10-2018, 07:20 PM
Look at that, Scotland score and its barely a comment, rather its flooded with 'souttar looking ****' ...'o'Donnell & Souttar!!!!' Etc etc

Proves again, there's an underlying tone of people embracing negativity and actually wanting us to fail!

**** right off with that. We're winning the game.

11-10-2018, 07:22 PM
Look at that, Scotland score and its barely a comment, rather its flood with 'souttar looking ****' ...'o'Donnell & Souttar!!!!' Etc etc

Proves again, there's an underlying tone of people embracing negativity and actually wanting us to fail!

**** right off with that.
I don't think people care enough about Scotland to want them to fail. You have this rant every time, full of four letter words. Just relax man, it's a Scotland game, not something important like Hibs.

11-10-2018, 07:23 PM
Look at that, Scotland score and its barely a comment, rather its flooded with 'souttar looking ****' ...'o'Donnell & Souttar!!!!' Etc etc

Oooooh, hark at that. One o thae hippy liberals frae California getting angry.....

11-10-2018, 07:23 PM
We’re playing no bad I think, passing it around well.

Hibs4185
11-10-2018, 07:24 PM
Martin Boyle is just the type of player we are missing. Absolutely nothing down the right and certainly no pace.

How McLeish can say they are well covered in that area is baffling.

murray26
11-10-2018, 07:25 PM
That Dabbour is going to score for them unfortunately

11-10-2018, 07:26 PM
I don't think people care enough about Scotland to want them to fail. You have this rant every time, full of four letter words. Just relax man, it's a Scotland game, not something important like Hibs.

Well done. Still important to some of us.

11-10-2018, 07:27 PM

It'll never catch on..

11-10-2018, 07:31 PM
Israel really coming into this and unlucky not to have equalised or even winning. Our GK has been way busier than theirs.

11-10-2018, 07:32 PM

Agreed. Most people in Scotland don't actually give a monkeys about the national team and club football is far far more important.

I don't want Scotland to lose but I certainly won't care if they do. And if John Souttar is playing to his usual **** standard then I'll comment on it.

sorrow sorrow
11-10-2018, 07:33 PM
Does it? O'Donnell was brilliant against Hibs 3 weeks ago. Good player. Would you be saying that if Gray was playing?

If your happy with that standard of player in your national team good for you

11-10-2018, 07:33 PM
1-0 half time.

11-10-2018, 07:34 PM

Its important to me.

Gordy M
11-10-2018, 07:35 PM
Agreed. Most people in Scotland don't actually give a monkeys about the national team and club football is far far more important.

I don't want Scotland to lose but I certainly won't care if they do. And if John Souttar is playing to his usual **** standard then I'll comment on it.

Completely disagree, IF scotland get to a major tournament the games will be huge, pubs will be mobbed, if the game is here, it will be sold out. Scotland doing well will have a way bigger following than any club side.

They’ve been better than us. But winning is the main thing.

Winning this wee group gives us a great chance of getting to the Euros.

If your happy with that standard of player in your national team good for you

Who else is there? Hutton? O'Donnell is good, would like to see Hibs sign him.

murray26
11-10-2018, 07:36 PM
Hard work tonight I would be delighted with a point now.. I can see this mob beating Albania at home no problem.

11-10-2018, 07:36 PM
Its important to me.

Fair enough. Generally though I think the interest is falling. And probably rightfully so, they don't inspire me at all.

11-10-2018, 07:37 PM
Scotland games just get in the way of Hibs games.

11-10-2018, 07:39 PM
HT 1-0, mon scotland ram it up those non-caring throbbers, the ones that care enough to tell us all they don't care

11-10-2018, 07:39 PM
Fair enough. Generally though I think the interest is falling. And probably rightfully so, they don't inspire me at all.

Are you watching the game?

Barman Stanton
11-10-2018, 07:41 PM
Completely disagree, IF scotland get to a major tournament the games will be huge, pubs will be mobbed, if the game is here, it will be sold out. Scotland doing well will have a way bigger following than any club side.

This. People have either forgotten what it’s like to be in a major tournament or too young to remember. Remember what the whole country was like before we played Brazil in the opening game.

xyz23jc
11-10-2018, 07:42 PM

Tranqui tronco! Benvenido al hibs.net! :greengrin Sounds fairly turgid on la radio I have to admit, but think theBBC Escocia guys would rather by tradin' anecdotes aboot themselves than actually get up aboot la escocesa! Happy wi thi score so far tho, jamboesque inspired or no I'll tak it....Especially if it pisses aff Tom English any mair! Barrie! :greengrin

At least you’re all over this thread to keep telling us how most people don’t care.

early 2nd goal would be nice

Scotland's last competitive home game against Albania had an attendance of 17,400. The vast majority of football fans in Scotland certainly don't care enough to attend a match and support the team (maybe sit in the house on th couch and watch them though).

Hibs alone have that amount of fans attending home games without considering every other club in the country who attend weekly.

11-10-2018, 07:43 PM
Hard work tonight I would be delighted with a point now.. I can see this mob beating Albania at home no problem.

1-0 up at half time, I won’t be delighted with a point from this position!

Gordy M
11-10-2018, 07:44 PM
This. People have either forgotten what it’s like to be in a major tournament or too young to remember. Remember what the whole country was like before we played Brazil in the opening game.

Absolutely......there have been some games where it felt like the whole country was watching. It was all that was talked about. It was brilliant. Hopefully we can return to that sometime soon.

Been really disappointed in Robertson, does not seem to want to go by the defender as he does all the time at Liverpool.

Team playing not to bad, but need to get forward into wide areas, better still just inside the box, as they are brutal in the challenge.

Watching Souttar's challenge for the booking again, don't think he even touched the player?

Also would like MacGregor to push the ball out to the side rather than straight out, can see an own goal happening from this, but he's had a good game!!

sorrow sorrow
You are correct,we don’t have much else to choose from in the right sided defensive positions.My point is,if O’Donnell & Souttar are the best we have we are miles away from progressing

11-10-2018, 07:45 PM
Are you watching the game?

No, although that's because I've spent most of my day in hospital. Home now and it's not really interesting me at all. Just following it on here. Why?

I hope the "look at how edgy I am by posting how much I can't be arsed with Scotland" crew don't bother to jump on the bandwagon when we qualify :greengrin

we certainly need a second, they look more likely to score next though.

11-10-2018, 07:46 PM
HT 1-0, mon scotland ram it up those non-caring throbbers, the ones that care enough to tell us all they don't care

Exactly. This thread would be double the size if the score line was the other way round. Largely due to contributions from people going out their way to say how much they don’t care about Scotland and how bad we are.

Quite sad really.

11-10-2018, 07:46 PM
At least you’re all over this thread to keep telling us how most people don’t care.

Am I wrong though? It's becoming like rugby team. Folk love a sunny day and a piss up Vs a big team. Otherwise crowds are average.

11-10-2018, 07:48 PM

Yes, why would anyone come into a Scotland thread to say that they don't care about Scotland.

Really,if you're not interested move on.

No, although that's because I've spent most of my day in hospital. Home now and it's not really interesting me at all. Just following it on here. Why?

You're interested enough to keep putting the national side down though.

I was in Spain for the first couple of weeks of the WC and it was gutting to see so many English/Spanish/German/Italian etc etc etc out enjoying games of an evening and me with nothing to get passionate about. When I got home, England were still in it, and the atmosphere at work and out and about was electric, regardless of whether or not England were s****. There's a disconnect from all of that in Scotland because of 20 years of failure, and I think a lot of people who say they don't care, actually do care but are so pissed off they don't like to admit it out of petulance :greengrin

Why do you feel the need to post repeatedly on this thread that you’re not interested in the game?

We’re no that interested that you’re no interested.

EH54
11-10-2018, 07:50 PM
Seems a trend to be not interested in Scotland games now. About time everyone just backed the side.

11-10-2018, 07:50 PM
Bit of a problem with Mulgrew going off. Souttar already booked and McKenna

11-10-2018, 07:51 PM
You're interested enough to keep putting the national side down though.

That doesn't mean I'm interested. I'm generally not one of the Scotland haters, I pretty much watch anything except Hibs as a neutral, always have. Isn't hard to work out why others don't care though.

11-10-2018, 07:51 PM
Lots of armchair Scotland fans on here. I wonder how many cared enough to actually attend the Albania game or will attend the home game against Israel? Probably very few, if any.

11-10-2018, 07:52 PM
Why do you feel the need to post repeatedly on this thread that you’re not interested in the game?

We’re no that interested that you’re no interested.

You're so interested in the game you keep replying to me. Hmm...

11-10-2018, 07:52 PM
Sacrilege I know, but been a bit disappointed with McGinn tonight

Gordy M
11-10-2018, 07:53 PM
I was in Spain for the first couple of weeks of the WC and it was gutting to see so many English/Spanish/German/Italian etc etc etc out enjoying games of an evening and me with nothing to get passionate about. When I got home, England were still in it, and the atmosphere at work and out and about was electric, regardless of whether or not England were s****. There's a disconnect from all of that in Scotland because of 20 years of failure, and I think a lot of people who say they don't care, actually do care but are so pissed off they don't like to admit it out of petulance :greengrin

Haha you are probably right.

11-10-2018, 07:53 PM
Sacrilege I know, but been a bit disappointed with McGinn tonight

Agree, don’t think he’s been good. Robertson very quiet as well.

11-10-2018, 07:54 PM
Why are we playing Portugal on Sunday? What's to be gained? Serious question.

11-10-2018, 07:55 PM
1-1

11-10-2018, 07:56 PM
You're so interested in the game you keep replying to me. Hmm...

I know you’re not interested but they have 15 minutes break at half time. I replied once. Once more than your boring trolling deserves.

Deserved equaliser.

Yessss!

blaikie
Terrible defending

xyz23jc
Its important to me.

:top marks:agree::greengrin

1-1

It was coming. Israel have been the much better side since we went one up.

no surprise 1-1 the non-carers will be ecstatic

11-10-2018, 07:57 PM
Calamitous.

Scotland are utterly, utterly pish.

sorrow sorrow
O’Donnell caught goalside time and time again

murray26
That’s been coming.. I’ll be surprised if we don’t lose this game now.

Real hardcore Scotland fans are at the game, not in their armchairs.

Can’t say it is not deserved

Maybe because we're totally p"*%

11-10-2018, 07:58 PM
I know you’re not interested but they have 15 minutes break at half time. I replied once. Once more than your boring trolling deserves.

Google trolling mate, you have no idea what it actually means. I am not trolling by giving my genuine opinion.

Israel are the better side by some distance.

Pick 2nd rate defenders and that's the performance you'll get, bloody shambles.

11-10-2018, 07:59 PM
Not showing anything here. No spark about us at all.

completely wrong formation we are getting totally overrun in midfield. we have basically got 3 up front doing nothing.

If it werent for McGregor, we’d be comfortably behind. We’re completely pedestrian going forward.

11-10-2018, 08:00 PM
Scotland are a shambles. Amateur teams could defend better than that.

Yessss!

you seriously couldn't wind a ******* clock up :aok: jog on

Yes , because being neutral to Scotland (like most football fans in this country as shown by Scotland home crowds) means you will be estatic when they lose.

11-10-2018, 08:01 PM
If it werent for McGregor, we’d be comfortably behind. We’re completely pedestrian going forward.

100% :agree:

11-10-2018, 08:01 PM
O’Donnell caught goalside time and time again

hes not nearly ready for this level.

Saying that Andy robertson was pretty poor also there.

11-10-2018, 08:02 PM
Pick 2nd rate defenders and that's the performance you'll get, bloody shambles.

Careful , you can't says things like that about Scotland.

11-10-2018, 08:03 PM
Exactly. This thread would be double the size if the score line was the other way round. Largely due to contributions from people going out their way to say how much they don’t care about Scotland and how bad we are.

Quite sad really.

Yep, spot on. Its pathetic. Living in the States you sadly see how much so many Scots back home embrace negativity, and not just in the football walk. Stuff that, lifes too short. Come on Scotland let's get back in front!

11-10-2018, 08:03 PM
They are cutting us open like a knife through butter. Bloody abysmal showing so far

murray26
11-10-2018, 08:04 PM
I’d bring on mcburnie and forest.. we need to try something to change the pattern of this game..

11-10-2018, 08:05 PM
Souttar sent off.

Souttar off. Bloody pathetic idiot!

What the actual **** are you doing, you hapless Jumbo *******?!?!

Ridiculous decision.

Dancehibs

You missed molde. I suspect probably for personal reasons, you are one of the best hibs fans. It’s nit always possible to make every game, despite wanting to go.

Greenfly
There goes Souttar - shame his red card doesn't carry over to the League.

what a t*t souttar really is

Too many players in this team are not at anything like their club form, maybe the reason Griffiths pulled out, everyone looks like they need a rest not more games!!!!

murray26
11-10-2018, 08:06 PM
Pathetic from Souttar.. only a matter of time before they score again now.

JXM73
Why are we playing Portugal on Sunday? What's to be gained? Serious question.

Part of this nations league thing we must play a friendly and choices are limited, uefa might even say who we play....

blaikie
Stupid play by Souttar

Careful , you can't says things like that about Scotland.

Soutar, O'Donnell, Mcenna and then play Tierney as a CH, McLeish hasn't got a clue, then leaves Forrest on the bench after scoring 4 at the weekend, the set up is a joke, an embarrassment.

And as I type, Soutar sent off, amateur hour.

11-10-2018, 08:07 PM
Yep, spot on. Its pathetic. Living in the States you sadly see how much so many Scots back home embrace negativity, and not just in the football walk. Stuff that, lifes too short. Come on Scotland let's get back in front!

Genuinely there's not a lot of negativity towards the national team here , most people just don't really care either way. That might be hard to accept if you are passionate about the national team and want everyone to be the same but unfortunately it's just not like that I'm afraid.

whiskas
To be fair to him that wasn’t even a foul never mind a 2nd yellow

sorrow sorrow

Think I have been proved right regarding Souttar & O’Donnell

11-10-2018, 08:09 PM

When you can see the SFA in action day after day here in Scotland it’s hard not to be negative about any team that they run. There is nothing that they do that they are not failing at.

Goal from ex Hutchy Vale striker Finbogason gives Iceland a 1-0 half time lead against world-cup winners France.

What a fud!!

First booking was on the half way line and not needed but by god inexperience showing there and big time.

The boy did make a meal of it but Souttar was caught out.

This is a poor poor Israel team but we are making them look decent.

Why was Forrest not starting btw

What a miss!

We’ve gone so far backwards under McLeish, it’s unfunny. The rest of the home nations are going in the right direction, but we’re abysmal.

Again, thank goodness for McGregor.

What a miss...

whiskas
11-10-2018, 08:10 PM
McGregor is keeping us in it and it’s off the bar somehow

how the heck did he miss that

Sergio sledge
To be fair to him that wasn’t even a foul never mind a 2nd yellow

Yup, another case of modern footballers faking injuries to get opponents booked or sent off. If he got touched it was minimal and completely accidental. Referee has been conned.

Greenfly
Israel should be way out of sight by now. The number of chances missed is a bit like us against Aberdeen.

Halmyre Hibee
11-10-2018, 08:11 PM
Hanging on here. McGregor saving us from a doing. Would take the draw now.

McGregor is our MOTM tonight. Saved us plenty of times as has the woodwork from a complete hammering.

John Souttar's a myth

11-10-2018, 08:12 PM
Think I have been proved right regarding Souttar & O’Donnell

Based on 1 match? Hope our scouts put in more than that. I also never mentioned Souter, don't really rate him myself.

O'Donnell is good. Dominated right flank 3 weeks back.

Mr Grieves
The defence is an absolute shambles.

McGregor keeping this from resembling a cricket score.

O’Donnell is really out of his depth

11-10-2018, 08:13 PM
Alex Mcleish thinks Johnny Russell is better than James Forrest and Steven Naismith is better than Leigh Griffiths.
Absolute clown.

O’Donnell is really out of his depth
I think its the manager that's out of his depth!!!!!

Greenfly
John Souttar's a myth

Is that a mythtake?

David_D
Having seen both of games so far. How on earth did Albania beat Israel. Albania were absolutely terrible at Hampden .

Only real hardcore Hibs fans were in the Faroes, Greece & Norway. Things like costs and time of work are just excuses, and those not at all 3 must be armchair Hibs fans. Hope you were at all 3...

11-10-2018, 08:14 PM
Once we capitulate and Israel go 2-1 up, and after Portugal skoosh us on Sunday, will McLeish have the worst ever (re) start to a Scotland managerial post? What is he, 1 unconvincing win since taking over?

11-10-2018, 08:15 PM
This is even worse than under WGS, how can they take pretty decent players and turn them into *****. Play Robertson at LB, Tierney as a winger in front of him, Forrest on the other side, midfield 3 of McGinn, McGregor and Armstrong and play Griffiths up top, loads of pace in that lot. Unfortunately we have poor defenders to choose from apart from Robertson.

11-10-2018, 08:15 PM
Once we capitulate and Israel go 2-1 up, and after Portugal skoosh us on Sunday, will McLeish have the worst ever (re) start to a Scotland managerial post? What is he, 1 unconvincing win since taking over?

2 wins (Hungary and Albania)

Still embarrassing. Should never have been given the job

whiskas
11-10-2018, 08:16 PM
We look hopeless and they’re getting so much space down the wings

11-10-2018, 08:16 PM
2 wins (Hungary and Albania)

Still embarrassing. Should never have been given the job

My bad, id forgotten about the Hungary game.

This is like Barcelona against Cowdenbeath at the minute.

whiskas
11-10-2018, 08:18 PM
McGinn wiped out but no card??

Deserved goal to lose.

McLeish has to go.

Pitiful.

Been coming.

whiskas
11-10-2018, 08:19 PM
Own goal

Greenfly
Thoroughly deserved ... sadly. We're mince.

2-1 Israel

Dearly me.

2-1 Israel and deservedly so

Absolutely f****** embarrassing

It’s no surprise why people have lost complete interest in this Scotland team

oh ffs ******* astonishing

This is even worse than under WGS, how can they take pretty decent players and turn them into *****. Play Robertson at LB, Tierney as a winger in front of him, Forrest on the other side, midfield 3 of McGinn, McGregor and Armstrong and play Griffiths up top, loads of pace in that lot. Unfortunately we have poor defenders to choose from apart from Robertson.
You can't play Griffiths if he's not wanting to be there????

The team is set up to accommodate Kieran Tierney. He’s not a centre half so why is he playing as one?

11-10-2018, 08:21 PM
You can't play Griffiths if he's not wanting to be there????

I'm talking about the team that should be playing, still think Mcleish has something to do with Griffiths pulling out.

sorrow sorrow
Based on 1 match? Hope our scouts put in more than that. I also never mentioned Souter, don't really rate him myself.

O'Donnell is good. Dominated right flank 3 weeks back.

Not based on 1 game,I just think he is rank.he has been ripped apart here

We're a mess, plain and simple. What the heck is GJP doing to earn his wage ?

Has their goalie made a save?

Mr Grieves
How much ****ing space to hit that ball in. Awful

Out of interest, what’s your reasoning for having Tierney in front of Robertson? I’d argue Tierney is better at defending and Robertson is better going forward.

11-10-2018, 08:22 PM
The team is set up to accommodate Kieran Tierney. He’s not a centre half so why is he playing as one?

Yep. Back 4. Robertson left back. Tierney on bench.

Israel couldn't even buy a goal never mind a win before tonight.

bottled it

blaikie
11-10-2018, 08:23 PM
We’re making a really bad Israel team look like Brazil!

No leader on the pitch or the dugout for Scotland! Worrying times

11-10-2018, 08:24 PM
Out of interest, what’s your reasoning for having Tierney in front of Robertson? I’d argue Tierney is better at defending and Robertson is better going forward.

:agree: exactly what I suggested the other day. Robertson wide on the right supporting the front players makes complete sense.

Hibs4185
What happens to players when they turn up for a Scotland camp? McGinn is off the pace as is most of the outfield players. So slow and laborious

He's trying to accommodate both but Tierney at CH is wrong, both can play as a wide mid/winger so either one in front of the other, just the way I chose.

Definitely was coming, we've been poor. Still will point out if you look at the amount of comments when going 2-1 down vs going 1-0 up it says it all. All these people claiming 'not to care' yet all come out in force when the 2nd goal goes in says it all. Folk embracing negativity. Its one of the issues that has held our nation back for years. Sad.

Greenfly
11-10-2018, 08:25 PM
We're very fortunate to just be one down. If a Scotland side like this ever did qualify for a major tournament we'd be an embarassment.

11-10-2018, 08:26 PM
At least we have worked their goalie now.

11-10-2018, 08:26 PM
Martin Boyle must be breathing a huge sigh of relief that he’s with Australia and not this pathetic Scotland set up.

11-10-2018, 08:27 PM
Robertson's crossing is leaving a lot to be desired!!!
He's usually on the money into the box???

11-10-2018, 08:28 PM
Definitely was coming, we've been poor. Still will point out if you look at the amount of comments when going 2-1 down vs going 1-0 up it says it all. All these people claiming 'not to care' yet all come out in force when the 2nd goal goes in says it all. Folk embracing negativity. Its one of the issues that has held our nation back for years. Sad.
I will be positive then. It could be worse, Levein could be manager.

Pathetic performance.

Call up for Charlie Adam and Bob Malcolm next? Good Rangers men.

Keeps Forrest and McGregor on bench and alienates Griffiths.

Persists with Naismith and Kevin Macdonald.

Hun fud.

#Ecksit

11-10-2018, 08:29 PM

Dearie me, what do you want people to post ?

That we're playing well and unlucky to be getting humped by a team about 40 rankings below us

tbf i've only blocked two of the smart-arse t*ts, one of them being a club ultra uber fan...(ny) that i really should have blocked several months ago anyway :), the rest are only rightly commenting because we have been so poor

The only one that seems to give a **** is McGregor. And thank goodness for that, or it could easily be 5 or 6.

this is a very poor performance - think they've won once in 10 games - lost their last 4 home games....well worth a victory against us..as bad a national team performance I can recall for many years...formation poor, selection poor and players performances poor...

Everyone wants us to do well. The negativity stems from the shambolic way the SFA run the game and treat fans in Scotland.

11-10-2018, 08:30 PM

What positive things can we say though? That we went 1-0 up against the might Israel and have prevented the scoreline from being far worse than what it should be?

11-10-2018, 08:31 PM
He's trying to accommodate both but Tierney at CH is wrong, both can play as a wide mid/winger so either one in front of the other, just the way I chose.

Just play Tierney at RB, guys an absolute wolloper.

Greenfly
11-10-2018, 08:31 PM

Very few folk are "embracing negativity" or responsible for holding our nation back. We're simply watching a very poor effort by a very poor Scotland team who deserve to be losing by an even greater margin. No amount of blinkered spin or stupid accusations can change that.

11-10-2018, 08:32 PM

Embracing negativity? Tell us one positive from this game or this Scotland side in recent games. They're pish. Plain and simple. If you were offered the choice of suffering this or hibs playing Celtic on Saturday which would you rather? All this is doing is wasting a weekend that could be used to play one of the 500 we have in December.

11-10-2018, 08:32 PM
this is a very poor performance - think they've won once in 10 games - lost their last 4 home games....well worth a victory against us..as bad a national team performance I can recall for many years...formation poor, selection poor and players performances poor...

Their only win was against Lichtenstein.

11-10-2018, 08:34 PM

I’ve seen this kind of post from you before. Get over it. Yeah, some people will point out the negativity with the national team, it’s because it’s been crap for so long. It’s not what’s holding us back. At all.

The Green Sea

Give it a rest. The negativity or realism is well and truly deserved here as McLeish was a terrible appointment. Scottish football has been and is run by total numpties as we see on a weekly basis between the SFA and the SPFL.

Give folk something to be positive about and they will be. Give them this.....

11-10-2018, 08:35 PM
As it stands I see McLeish in the same light as Mike Bassett.

11-10-2018, 08:36 PM

Sorry but that's a lot of pish, the negativity stems from the backwards thinking SFA. Mcleish was a backwards appointment right from the off and has so far shown absolutely nothing to suggest that isn't the case

11-10-2018, 08:36 PM

Sure you don't mean Bertie Basset???

11-10-2018, 08:37 PM

Except Mike Basset wasn’t a cheating ******.

[emoji23] nah Mike Bassett

Except Mike Basset wasn’t a cheating ******.

🤣🤣

The Green Sea
11-10-2018, 08:38 PM

I actually like licorace all sorts

11-10-2018, 08:38 PM
i say once again....BEG Gordon Strachan to come back :agree::aok:

AND then kick the blazers out of the SFA....unless they've kicked a football before

11-10-2018, 08:39 PM
We’re not taking it seriously because we don’t need to win our section. A guaranteed play off place is pretty irrelevant when you win your group.

11-10-2018, 08:39 PM

Everyone wants us to do well. The negativity stems from the shambolic way the SFA run the game and treat fans in Scotland.

Exactly Ozy, if the blazers had any ambition they'd have made sure O'Neil couldn't knock us back because NI offered more do and even then McLeish was probably 5th or 6th choice down the line, no compensation and sitting on his arse down nothing anyway. The running of the national side has been shocking for many years now and we've became a laughing stock in world football, it's very hard to get all cheery when they play because of that. Just look at Hibs a few seasons ago, struggling to get 9k at games then appointed the right people to turn the club around, we now have 17.5 crowds watching very good football, Scotland need to have that same change we had, the right people and the right set up.

11-10-2018, 08:40 PM
McLeish was a woeful appointment anyway

Past it ten years ago

Full time 2-1 Israel.

Disgraceful result.

Greenfly
That was the worst Scotland performance in a long time which is quite an achievement.

Utter merde, no other words for it.

defeat from the jaws of victory

and get Lewis Stevenson in for Robertson in our next nations game

and get soapy souttar away tae **** from the national team

Jdawg
11-10-2018, 08:41 PM
I know Hanlon isn’t fit just now but how the hell was he not in ALL the squads last season. Nonsense.

11-10-2018, 08:42 PM
That was utterly horrific and summed up exactly why McLeish shouldn’t be there IMO.

No spark. No enthusiasm. Wouldn’t surprise me if more comes out about the whole Griffiths thing in the next few days.

11-10-2018, 08:42 PM
Embarrassing result and performance.

Hibs4185
11-10-2018, 08:43 PM
McLeish is a joke. My only worry would be they’d come after Lennon but with the way the SFA is run they’d probably bottle appointing him. Just look when thy appointed Ian maxwell when Leeann Dempster was probably the correct choice.

SFA’s loss and our gain

sorry but that's a lot of pish, the negativity stems from the backwards thinking sfa. Mcleish was a backwards appointment right from the off and has so far shown absolutely nothing to suggest that isn't the case
correct!!!

i say once again....BEG Gordon Strachan to come back :agree::aok:

AND then kick the blazers out of the SFA....unless they've kicked a football before
Said that at the time. There was absolutely no point in getting rid of Strachan and bringing that ******** back in. Strachen had us improving but GJP has set us back again

11-10-2018, 08:44 PM
Cue Argentina-style booing of the manager by men in jimmy hats.

11-10-2018, 08:45 PM
The players didn’t look up for that at all. Half hearted performances all over the pitch. Very poor performance.

11-10-2018, 08:46 PM
If anyone can tell me what qualities Stephen O'Donnell has that David Gray hasn't then I'd love to hear from them. Felt sorry for the laddie tonight, can't remember seeing a player as out of his depth for a long time.

11-10-2018, 08:46 PM
Said that at the time. There was absolutely no point in getting rid of Strachan and bringing that ******** back in. Strachen had us improving but GJP has set us back again
I always thought Strachan would be ideal in Doncaster's job, someone at the top that knows about football and has a good idea how to get all things football right!!!

11-10-2018, 08:47 PM
McLeish was so right, we are really rich for fast skilful players like Skippy Martin Boyle.

Hilarious stuff !

The Green Sea
11-10-2018, 08:48 PM
Terrible result. I’d like to call it something else but these type of results are run of the mill stuff in Scotland’s case.

Woeful all over the park except in goals. Get McLeish out now!

If anyone can tell me what qualities Stephen O'Donnell has that David Gray hasn't then I'd love to hear from them. Felt sorry for the laddie tonight, can't remember seeing a player as out of his depth for a long time.

Gray is twice the player O'Donnell is.

11-10-2018, 08:50 PM
The players didn’t look up for that at all. Half hearted performances all over the pitch. Very poor performance.

I thought that. Even the likes of Robertson was very quiet.

They didn’t even celebrate the goal. Mulgrew just scored and ran back.

A performance which will do nothing to lift the apathy.

Souter96Mac
11-10-2018, 08:51 PM
No one really had a good game. But both our fullbacks were awful, however this was probably down to the shape McLeish set the team up with.

11-10-2018, 08:52 PM

it was probably a toss of the coin who to ask back, McLeish or Levein, that tonight has to rank up there with one of thee worst scotland displays in many MANY years

vuefrom1875
11-10-2018, 08:53 PM
Every commentator and his dug thought it was a shoe in tonight for Scotland 🤔🤔🤔McLeish oot.

11-10-2018, 08:53 PM
Honking performance from start to finish. And galling that we're forced to sacrifice club football for this sham.

11-10-2018, 08:54 PM
I thought that. Even the likes of Robertson was very quiet.

They didn’t even celebrate the goal. Mulgrew just scored and ran back.

A performance which will do nothing to lift the apathy.
McLiesh has taken the apathy to a new level. Did you hear/read his comments before the game? You would have thought we were playing France or Belgium again. **** knows how he will get players up for Sunday. Watch out for a whole host of injury call offs

11-10-2018, 08:55 PM
McLeish's standard 3-5-2 was an accident waiting to happen. But that doesn't excuse what Souttar did or for Robertson's performance.

11-10-2018, 09:00 PM
I wouldn’t watch Scotland if they were playing in my back garden, honking man 😂

11-10-2018, 09:02 PM
Can't see what McLeish brings to the role with his dated ideas.

cammy1969
11-10-2018, 09:02 PM
Remind me of us in 1st season in the championship pushed f/backs forward but no one going in to the space down wings to take ball so backwards or side ways pass and to slow.
We now have players who go in to that space Boyle Barker last season new wide men this season opens up the whole park and creates space

JimboHibs
11-10-2018, 09:04 PM
McLeish's standard 3-5-2 was an accident waiting to happen. But that doesn't excuse what Souttar did or for Robertson's performance.

Robertson ? you forget to add the other 9.McGregor in goals was only decent performance.

11-10-2018, 09:05 PM
https://cc.sporttube.com/embed/RdkCCCG/no-preload/mobile

If this is a foul, there will be about 40 penalties a week????

11-10-2018, 09:06 PM
Think Souttar was unlucky to be sent off. We were struggling long before that though.

SideBurns
11-10-2018, 09:11 PM
I know Hanlon isn’t fit just now but how the hell was he not in ALL the squads last season. Nonsense.

Said it for God knows how long. Our problems run much deeper than centre half, and obviously Hanlon wasn't available tonight, but he's a better defender and fitba player than several who are and have been picked in front of him. He's not in the same class as Tierney as a left back but is a better centre half every day of the week - simply because Tierney (a quality full back) isn't a central defender!!

SideBurns
11-10-2018, 09:14 PM
McGregor saved us from arguably the most embarrassing result in Scotland's international history. 5 or 6 wouldn't have flattered Israel.

11-10-2018, 09:18 PM
Think Souttar was unlucky to be sent off. We were struggling long before that though.

He was pish anyway,no great loss

Lewiehas2
11-10-2018, 09:18 PM
Anyone else find it funny that Souttar was sent off?

11-10-2018, 09:21 PM
Anyone else find it funny that Souttar was sent off?
If we had won, yes. As it is we lost and may not have if he'd stayed on, so no not at all. At least he's now suspended for the next game. Time for a call up for Paul Hanlon

Tomsk
11-10-2018, 09:22 PM
Better get in quick, boys. Those Portugal tickets are going to be like gold dust.

11-10-2018, 09:23 PM
Another thing is I don’t get what McKenna has. Strikes me as a big stopper and not much else.