View Full Version : Tickets Hearts Away Tickets

11-10-2018, 01:05 PM
Tickets will go on sale from 12 noon on Wednesday 17th October 2018 to Season Ticket Holders, 1 ticket per client reference and a maximum of 4 tickets per transaction.

Supporters who have opted in to the Away Season Ticket Scheme will have money deducted on Monday 15th October.
Tickets will be located in the Upper Section and will be available for collection from Thursday 18th October.
Ticket Prices: Roseburn Stand :
Adult - Upper £32
Over 65/Student - Upper £22
Under 18 - Upper £18
Under 16 – Upper £13
Under 13 – Upper £11

11-10-2018, 01:08 PM
Tickets will go on sale from 12 noon on Wednesday 17th October 2018 to Season Ticket Holders, 1 ticket per client reference and a maximum of 4 tickets per transaction.

Supporters who have opted in to the Away Season Ticket Scheme will have money deducted on Monday 15th October.

Tickets will be located in the Upper Section and will be available for collection from Thursday 18th October.

Ticket Prices: Roseburn Stand :

Adult - Upper £32

Over 65/Student - Upper £22

Under 18 - Upper £18

Under 16 – Upper £13

Under 13 – Upper £11

Are we only getting the upper tier?

11-10-2018, 01:10 PM

No, thats an email for AST holders to let them know when the money will be debited etc. I expect the lower to be £2 cheaper.

11-10-2018, 01:11 PM
No, thats an email for AST holders to let them know when the money will be debited etc. I expect the lower to be £2 cheaper.

I was about to go full meltdown there :greengrin

11-10-2018, 01:11 PM

Imagine the carnage [emoji38] I’m guessing the lower down tickets(refuse to call it a tier as it isn’t) will be £30. £32 for that hovel of a stand is a joke

11-10-2018, 01:14 PM
What's the prices for our Category A tickets this season?

p.s. Have they fixed the toilets in there or is it still the disgusting Portaloos?

11-10-2018, 01:17 PM

p.s. Have they fixed the toilets in there or is it still the disgusting Portaloos?

£28

11-10-2018, 01:20 PM
£32 for that dump. 😂

11-10-2018, 01:22 PM
£32 for that dump. 😂

It's a pish take, but we all know that. I'll still pay it, given the chance.

Chic Murray
11-10-2018, 01:24 PM
A 21,000 sell out surely beckons?

11-10-2018, 01:25 PM
£28

11-10-2018, 01:25 PM

BegbieHSC
11-10-2018, 01:26 PM

Surely the ‘big team’s’ stadium holds 25,000 by now?

BegbieHSC
11-10-2018, 01:27 PM

Genuinely had a puddle drinker at work trying to pursuade me that was their capacity 😂😂😂

11-10-2018, 01:41 PM
19300 sell out

Chic Murray
11-10-2018, 01:48 PM

19300 sell out

Not according to Wikipaedia.

Genuinely had a puddle drinker at work trying to pursuade me that was their capacity 😂😂😂

According to Wikipaedia, yes.

11-10-2018, 01:52 PM

To be fair, it’s usually the idiots in our support that trash the bogs there.

11-10-2018, 02:15 PM
Right in the middle of the October week how am I going to get two laptops, a pc and a tablet away on holiday and what will the WiFi be like.

11-10-2018, 03:10 PM
It this match live on BT or Sky??

11-10-2018, 03:13 PM

Dream on! Won’t break 20,000 and that is FACT!

11-10-2018, 03:20 PM
It this match live on BT or Sky??

BT

burtis97
11-10-2018, 03:44 PM
Anyone know if wheelchair carer tickets go on sale at the same time?

Chic Murray
11-10-2018, 03:45 PM
Dream on! Won’t break 20,000 and that is FACT!

Why do you say that?

11-10-2018, 03:46 PM
Why do you say that?

Cause the stadium doesn’t hold 20k

11-10-2018, 03:53 PM
Why do you say that?

Because it’s less than 20K

11-10-2018, 04:05 PM

But have the Roasters finally admitted that Aldo

11-10-2018, 04:06 PM
But have the Roasters finally admitted that Aldo

Don’t be silly Ronnie! 🤣

They will never admit this!

burtis97
11-10-2018, 04:19 PM
Looking for a bit of help here I'm my dads career he's in a wheelchair and I'm his career do I have to apply for a ticket? Pretty confusing as it says at the bottom of the article to call the hotline to purchase the wheelchair and career ticket. Called the ticket office and the woman didn't have a clue about it.

Chic Murray
11-10-2018, 04:22 PM
Cause the stadium doesn’t hold 20k

Ah, my bad, I was putting my faith in Wikipedia.

11-10-2018, 04:22 PM
£32 for that dump. 😂

we should put our prices up to £32 for the ER games and give all who pay £32 a £5 voucher for the shop.

11-10-2018, 04:41 PM
BT[emoji106]

11-10-2018, 05:41 PM
£32 for that dump. [emoji23]

We were charged more in 2008.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181011/07a4379dc08a89092af749b1382f5efa.jpg

11-10-2018, 05:44 PM
Right in the middle of the October week how am I going to get two laptops, a pc and a tablet away on holiday and what will the WiFi be like.

Take the kids camping in the queue?

12-10-2018, 08:14 AM
Take the kids camping in the queue?

He will be queuing for a while as sales are only online or via call centre.

12-10-2018, 09:40 AM
Cant wait for another 3 threads about loyalty points and another couple threads moaning about the online ticketing system at around 12:08 on Wednesday :hyper

12-10-2018, 09:44 AM

That is not fair. You will be able to login at 12 their time and get to the front of the queue.

12-10-2018, 10:36 AM
He will be queuing for a while as sales are only online or via call centre.

The kids would love it though.

12-10-2018, 11:03 AM
Looking for a bit of help here I'm my dads career he's in a wheelchair and I'm his career do I have to apply for a ticket? Pretty confusing as it says at the bottom of the article to call the hotline to purchase the wheelchair and career ticket. Called the ticket office and the woman didn't have a clue about it.

No, part of the same purchase, surely?

12-10-2018, 11:29 AM
To be fair, it’s usually the idiots in our support that trash the bogs there.

And the bill passed on to Hibs🙄

12-10-2018, 11:36 AM
We were charged more in 2008.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181011/07a4379dc08a89092af749b1382f5efa.jpg
Narrow 1-0 loss? That was my first league visit to Tynecastle (first time there was a 3-1 pumping in the festival cup) and I’ve not missed a derby there since.

Seen a grand total of I think 2 wins and about 5 goals 😂

12-10-2018, 01:05 PM

You have to phone the disabled telephone number (and probably leave a message as they never answer it).

12-10-2018, 01:25 PM
I usually try for two Tynie tickets but I won’t be this time as I’m travelling on Wednesday so can’t get online. More chance for everyone else.

12-10-2018, 01:39 PM
Narrow 1-0 loss? That was my first league visit to Tynecastle (first time there was a 3-1 pumping in the festival cup) and I’ve not missed a derby there since.

Seen a grand total of I think 2 wins and about 5 goals 😂

Aye, the boy Velicka scored. Our team from that day.

Hibernian
4-4-2

Chris Hogg (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/696/chris-hogg)

Dean Shiels (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/698/dean-shiels)

Guillaume Beuzelin (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/3524/guillaume-beuzelin)

Brian Kerr (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/104401/brian-kerr)

Ian Murray (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/691/ian-murray)

Rob Jones (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/695/rob-jones)

Yves Ma-Kalambay (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/703/yves-ma-kalambay)

Merouane Zemmama (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/8369/merouane-zemmama)

Abdessalam Benjelloun (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/61909/abdessalam-benjelloun)

Filipe Morais (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/701/filipe-morais)

Kevin McCann (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/66021/kevin-mccann)Subs

John Rankin (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/694/john-rankin)

Steven Fletcher (https://www.skysports.com/steven-fletcher)

Damon Gray (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/2103/damon-gray)

Darren McCormack (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/7358/darren-mccormack)

Ross Chisholm (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/95826/ross-chisholm)

Paul Hanlon (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/707/paul-hanlon)

Andrew McNeil (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/704/andrew-mcneil)

12-10-2018, 01:44 PM

Hibernian
4-4-2

Guillaume Beuzelin (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/3524/guillaume-beuzelin)

Yves Ma-Kalambay (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/703/yves-ma-kalambay)

Merouane Zemmama (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/8369/merouane-zemmama)

Abdessalam Benjelloun (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/61909/abdessalam-benjelloun)

Darren McCormack (https://www.skysports.com/football/player/7358/darren-mccormack)

It's pleasing to look at that side and think that only Hanlon and Fletcher would be guaranteed starting places in the team of today. That's progress!

12-10-2018, 06:22 PM
It's pleasing to look at that side and think that only Hanlon and Fletcher would be guaranteed starting places in the team of today. That's progress!

Benji.zemmama and Boozy would not be far away

Hibeewilly
12-10-2018, 08:02 PM
Benji.zemmama and Boozy would not be far away
Rob Jones would be a stick on IMO.....We struggle in the air a lot at the back and he would solve that issue. My back three would be Ambrose Jones and Hanlon.....if the big man was available

12-10-2018, 08:15 PM
I usually try for two Tynie tickets but I won’t be this time as I’m travelling on Wednesday so can’t get online. More chance for everyone else.

I'm not going to sit and watch a circle for an hour so that's even more chance for people. :greengrin

12-10-2018, 08:20 PM
Boozy strolls into any Hibs team for me

Zemmama on his game wold be a stater for us. Jones and Benji would also be there or thereabouts

12-10-2018, 08:29 PM

There's no email or phone call that you need to make in advance for this game. From what they've said yesterday, it's only those who qualify for ambulant tickets who need to email on Monday to register for these tickets. For wheelchair tickets you need to contact the ticket office from Wednesday, when the rest of the tickets go on sale.

I know Hibs have previously asked disabled fans looking for wheelchair tickets to email them in advance for big games as they know there's little chance of them answering the phone on the day the tickets go on sale to everyone. Hopefully the fact that they won't be selling tickets at the ticket office might help this time and might mean they'll actually answer the phone when someone calls the dedicated disabled supporters' hotline.

12-10-2018, 08:31 PM

Boozy is one of my favourite ever Hibs players. If he hadn’t done his cruciate we would have sold him for big money IMO.

Was also a top guy. Bought me several drinks up the town one night in about 2005.

Gloucester Hibs
12-10-2018, 08:50 PM
Boozy is one of my favourite ever Hibs players. If he hadn’t done his cruciate we would have sold him for big money IMO.

Was also a top guy. Bought me several drinks up the town one night in about 2005.

The bugger told me we were going to pump the huns “five neel!” in the hospitality before 21.05.16!

13-10-2018, 10:02 AM

I would go as far to say as he’s the most technically gifted player I’ve seen for us. His touch, range of passing, vision and spacial awareness was second to none

15-10-2018, 12:27 PM
Anyone had their account debited yet? Nothing showing on mine.

15-10-2018, 12:43 PM

Zemmama on his game wold be a stater for us. Jones and Benji would also be there or thereabouts

15-10-2018, 12:56 PM
I'm not going to sit and watch a circle for an hour so that's even more chance for people. :greengrin

As tickets go on sale at 12, what is best time to click onto e-ticket webpage? Can you queue before 12?
I’ll have my iPhone with me at work, do I need to use different browser to be able to select seats?

15-10-2018, 12:57 PM
Ah, my bad, I was putting my faith in Wikipedia.

Wiki is a decent source but you need to look at the sources provided, for the stadium capacity of 20099 they reference an EEN article from before the stand was completed. The if someone can find a new more up-to-date source we can change it to the actual capacity.

15-10-2018, 01:16 PM
Anyone had their account debited yet? Nothing showing on mine.

Nor mine

15-10-2018, 01:43 PM
As tickets go on sale at 12, what is best time to click onto e-ticket webpage? Can you queue before 12?
I’ll have my iPhone with me at work, do I need to use different browser to be able to select seats?

If you're lucky enough to get on the site then you'll automatically be given a rowan seat number. You will then need to assign the tickets to the relevant client ref numbers in your friends list.

15-10-2018, 02:05 PM
Nor mine

My money has just been taken off

15-10-2018, 02:10 PM
That's mine out now.

15-10-2018, 03:10 PM

Hibernian
4-4-2

Wasnae a shabby wee bench...

15-10-2018, 03:58 PM
My money has just been taken off

Layout for anyone looking for certain blocks

elevengoats
15-10-2018, 11:30 PM
How many tickets are available for us?

15-10-2018, 11:54 PM
How many tickets are available for us?

The usual full stand around 3400.

Leith's finest
16-10-2018, 10:27 AM
we should put our prices up to £32 for the ER games and give all who pay £32 a £5 voucher for the shop.

Great idea you could even give them a voucher to stop any complaints, call it a xmas present/voucher

16-10-2018, 10:42 AM
What are Hibs charging for Cat A games this season

Aim Here
16-10-2018, 11:02 AM
What are Hibs charging for Cat A games this season

It's £23 for cat B and £30 for cat A this year.

16-10-2018, 11:07 AM
It's £23 for cat B and £30 for cat A this year.

Thanks. Cheaper than what Celtic (£31) and Hearts (£32) are charging us. Rangers charged Hearts £30 too

Hearts bang out of order

16-10-2018, 12:07 PM
The front row at Tynecastle is Row 2 isn't it?

brythehibby
16-10-2018, 12:35 PM
The front row at Tynecastle is Row 2 isn't it?

Aye - had the displeasure of being front row for the cup game last season.

16-10-2018, 12:45 PM

Really? I love it in the front row. Nobody standing in front of you either. :greengrin

16-10-2018, 03:10 PM
Really? I love it in the front row. Nobody standing in front of you either. :greengrin

Have to admit, I don’t usually like being so low down, but I do there.

brythehibby
16-10-2018, 03:49 PM

Usually I'd say the same but it was pi*hing down and then sleet that night and we were both soaked! Constantly getting drips of water from the top of the stand every 10 seconds, and then there was the result :greengrin.

16-10-2018, 04:07 PM
Sitting in Upper Block L for the derby.

16-10-2018, 05:00 PM
Sitting in Upper Block L for the derby.

Section K must have went to the corporate and sponsors.

16-10-2018, 07:22 PM
H lower has seen bottles thrown from Wheatfield in recent encounters and closest to some of the more idiotic Hearts fans - hopefully can avoid that section if successful in buying. Or better still, the police get a proper grip of things down there.

16-10-2018, 07:24 PM

Would be terrible view I imagine but imagine the goading you could do it you were front row after a last minute winner against them :greengrin

16-10-2018, 07:27 PM
Would be terrible view I imagine but imagine the goading you could do it you were front row after a last minute winner against them :greengrin

Its actually great view providing you've not got the chip pan view in section k lower behind the goals.

hfc-1875
16-10-2018, 08:17 PM
I’ve never bought tickets online before I’ve just made an account for the eticketing and added people to my network who I’m going to try and buy for. Any pointers as to when is best to sign on tomorrow, is it a queue if I was to go on at 11 or before or can u just sign on at 10 to 12 and it’s a free for all?

16-10-2018, 08:25 PM
I’ve never bought tickets online before I’ve just made an account for the eticketing and added people to my network who I’m going to try and buy for. Any pointers as to when is best to sign on tomorrow, is it a queue if I was to go on at 11 or before or can u just sign on at 10 to 12 and it’s a free for all?

If you sign into the site before 12 you'll get kicked out when the sale opens up and have to queue to sign in again, theres no tips really, just don't navigate away from the page or you're put to the back of the queue.

16-10-2018, 08:32 PM
If you sign into the site before 12 you'll get kicked out when the sale opens up and have to queue to sign in again, theres no tips really, just don't navigate away from the page or you're put to the back of the queue.

I'm not sure you actually get kicked out, I think that was just said. I've had my browser open since June waiting. :greengrin

16-10-2018, 09:12 PM
I'm not sure you actually get kicked out, I think that was just said. I've had my browser open since June waiting. :greengrin

I think at the very least you need to sign in again which can take ages with all the traffic on the site.

hailhail22
17-10-2018, 08:09 AM

I’ve never been kicked out at 12 and I am always logged on abit before and never get the grey circle, maybe I have just been lucky, about 5 to 12 I just keep clicking refresh until the game appears then choose a section and click find tickets like your life depends on it 😄 I do this every time and have always got tickets so will do the same today, 2 of the games I was row 28 and other 26 so the tickets must be sold from the back row down (assuming I was one of the first ones on)

Good luck everyone !!!

17-10-2018, 08:22 AM

The club tell you that but don't believe them.

17-10-2018, 09:53 AM
We have had 4 or 5 folk attempt to log in from various locations and the only one who gets in every time is my brother who logs in from Galashiels.

17-10-2018, 09:54 AM
That's me logged in ready to go.

Green forever
17-10-2018, 10:05 AM
Logged in but don't see the game on screen, it usually shows up even though it's not on sale until 12.

HibeeHibernian4
17-10-2018, 10:17 AM
Before things start going wrong, I'd just like to say that this is an absolute farce and loyalty points need bringing back ASAP.

seanshow
17-10-2018, 10:25 AM
Ive been camped outside the ticket office for 3 days I've directly hacked into the clubs wifi with Stephen Hawkings second hand laptop purchased from ebay.......still not confident of getting tickets though! :rolleyes:

17-10-2018, 10:45 AM
Logged in but don't see the game on screen, it usually shows up even though it's not on sale until 12.

Don’t show up until 12pm. Normally refreshes to show the game which kicks everyone out.

Green forever
17-10-2018, 10:46 AM
Don’t show up until 12pm. Normally refreshes to show the game which kicks everyone out.

Thanks 👍

17-10-2018, 10:48 AM
I dread these days every time tickets go on sale for big games. The system is so frustrating it's unreal. Hoping today i'll be one of the lucky ones that are able to log in and get tickets no bother :pray:

Juice-Terry
17-10-2018, 10:51 AM
Sorry if this has been asked aleady, but is there a particular browser that is especially well suited for this? Cheers.

Hunts
Old message regarding Scottish Cup Replay !!!!!

Sorry if this has been asked aleady, but is there a particular browser that is especially well suited for this? Cheers.

Not in my experience. It's been pot luck for me.

17-10-2018, 10:52 AM
Old message regarding Scottish Cup Replay !!!!!

I'm getting that message on google chrome but nowhere else. Is it saying "tickets for scottish cup reply against Hearts are almost sold out"?

17-10-2018, 10:55 AM
The Doughnut of Doom is back!

sixtwo
17-10-2018, 10:55 AM
Got mine already!! :greengrin:wink:

JXM73
17-10-2018, 10:58 AM
refreshing, so bored i nearly bought a mascot package then remember I'm 45 years old :greengrin

17-10-2018, 10:59 AM
It's doughnut time :greengrin

17-10-2018, 11:00 AM
The 3/4 circle of death!!!

Aim Here
17-10-2018, 11:00 AM
Got mine already!! :greengrin:wink:

Unless you're an AST holder, that shouldn't be possible. You sure you didn't end up buying yourself a mascot package for a Hamilton Accies game by mistake?

17-10-2018, 11:02 AM
Not confident for this one. No doughnut of death here. Getting some message about how Hearts away in the Scottish Cup is almost sold out? Assuming its an error from last season...

17-10-2018, 11:04 AM
I generally accept if I'm not in by about 12.15 then I'm not getting one. Not confident but I've done well with Tynecastle tickets in recent years so if I miss out then so be it.

17-10-2018, 11:04 AM
My website won’t even load up lol

Kenny1875
17-10-2018, 11:05 AM
I've put my login details in but it's still not logged me in after 5 minutes.

HibeeHibernian4
Any defenders of the current system willing to raise their points again now? Shambles.

My doughnut is very slow, not feeling too good about this one. Still got over 3/4s of a depressing grey doughnut on screen!!

Had about 1cm to go on the grey circle for 10 mins. Not happening.

EH6 Hibby
Has anyone got any yet? I got into site before 12 now when I referred, nothing’s happening.

17-10-2018, 11:06 AM
Eticketing site no even loading the circle

farce as per

17-10-2018, 11:07 AM
Has anyone got any yet? I got into site before 12 now when I referred, nothing’s happening.

This. Got in at 11.59 and clicked refresh on match tics but hee haw happening. Spinning loading circle and now page unresponsive.

I'm wondering this as well. There's usually a few success posts by now.

System crashed?

Getting the attached on both my work and personal laptop

Farce of a system. Thought we delayed it til 12 so Ticketmaster could allocate us maximum IT resources to keep up with demand?

franck sauzee
17-10-2018, 11:08 AM
This. Got in at 11.59 and clicked refresh on match tics but hee haw happening. Spinning loading circle and now page unresponsive.

Same for me

smack
I’m getting a server error in hibernianfc application

EH6 Hibby

Same as me. Which is fine if everyone else is the same. Just worried that everyone else is in and buying tickets.

17-10-2018, 11:09 AM
Eticketing site no even loading the circle

farce as per

I had to go in through the main site as links on computer were not loading - grey circle now on screen

hibs4life
Error messages from 2 different browsers and devices, connecting differently to the internet, indicate the eticketing site is down. Not fit for purpose...

Had about 1cm to go on the grey circle for 10 mins. Not happening.

I've only had about 2mm but then I'm doing it on my phone!

hailhail22
I’m getting a server error in hibernianfc application

What I am getting as well

seanshow
17-10-2018, 11:10 AM
any progress would be appreciated?

Grey circle of death
Made it to the website
Can see the game on the list
in proccess of buying tickets
job done and smug as f***

JXM73
17-10-2018, 11:10 AM
Got big grey queue donut

17-10-2018, 11:11 AM
Getting the attached on both my work and personal laptop

Same here, laptop and phone. I was logged in on all three accounts I control but it all went breasts skywards at noon. The usual shambles which would be easily sorted with a loyalty scheme. Not even sure I would have enough points for a ticket this time but it would save this miserable hour of my life two or more time a season

franck sauzee
17-10-2018, 11:11 AM
502 proxy error, site is down. Hibs get this sorted!!!

Gloucester Hibs
17-10-2018, 11:12 AM
502 proxy error, site is down. Hibs get this sorted!!!

Same for me!

17-10-2018, 11:13 AM
I cleared my history and cookies and got back on

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181017/25c6f92912e1d34dfb28b26495e3a0ef.png

Should have charged the phone [emoji15]

It's a shame that Dempster's aim to improve the 'supporter experience' doesn't extend to the purchasing of match tickets.

17-10-2018, 11:14 AM
The donut is back

Circle of death for me. Been stuck for about 25 minutes.

Same here, laptop and phone. I was logged in on all three accounts I control but it all went breasts skywards at noon. The usual shambles which would be easily sorted with a loyalty scheme. Not even sure I would have enough points for a ticket this time but it would save this miserable hour of my life two or more time a season

There's part of the problem. If everybody is logged on at the same time on multiple devices and accounts then of course the system will crash. It's hardly a shambles, it's a small wait.

17-10-2018, 11:15 AM
I cleared my history and cookies and got back on

Same now.

17-10-2018, 11:15 AM
Usual shambles. If LD is refusing to bring back loyalty points then at least introduce a ballot or something. This is a pure joke in the middle of the working day every time [emoji35]

hughio
17-10-2018, 11:16 AM
The donut is back

I am mad.Sitting here like a donut watching a donut and waiting to be put in a foul mood😡when it crashes me out.Trying for 40 mins now in middle of a working day.I should really be sacked.Thanks for all the stress!

17-10-2018, 11:16 AM
There's part of the problem. If everybody is logged on at the same time on multiple devices and accounts then of course the system will crash. It's hardly a shambles, it's a small wait.

Ticketmaster handle gigs for tens of thousands though with some of the biggest bands in the world.

Without trying to slag off Hibs, 15,000 to 20,000 people trying to buy just over 3,000 tickets shouldn't be causing the whole site to go down surely?!

Unless we have a crap contract with them where they only allow limited access. If so then the system needs changed or scrapped.

18Hibee75
17-10-2018, 11:17 AM
Has anyone actually got tickets yet? I’ve been near the end of the queue for about 25 minutes now

That is part of the problem, but it's not the source of the problem. Fans have only taken to using multiple browsers on days like this because of the farce that the ticketing site has been for the last 3/4 years. If we could trust to site to behave like most other sites then we wouldn't need the insurance of the backup browsers.

They've almost been on sale for 20 minutes now and between here and social media i've not seen one person say they've managed to even log on yet let alone buy a ticket.

It's a shambles.

Been logged onto the site since 11.30, got the wheel of death and been waiting patiently.

I’ve now got kicked out.

Absolute ****ing shambles as usual. Hibs MUST get this sorted out.

Ticketmaster handle gigs for tens of thousands though with some of the biggest bands in the world.

Without trying to slag off Hibs, 15,000 to 20,000 people trying to buy just over 3,000 tickets shouldn't be causing the whole site to go down surely?!

Unless we have a crap contract with them where they only allow limited access. If so then the system needs changed or scrapped.

Did someone not say before it’s based on the package hibs have from ticket master ?

17-10-2018, 11:18 AM

Unless we have a crap contract with them where they only allow limited access. If so then the system needs changed or scraped.

I assume we pay Ticketmaster a lot less than big bands so get a shoddier service as a result 🤷🏼

Unless we have a crap contract with them where they only allow limited access. If so then the system needs changed or scraped.

It won't even be anywhere close to 15,000 to 20,000 people trying, probably a lot less than a quarter of that.

I suppose it depends on what you are doing and what plans you have. If the club want to do it this way then fans will maximise their chances.

17-10-2018, 11:19 AM
The circle moved!!

17-10-2018, 11:19 AM
Did someone not say before it’s based on the package hibs have from ticket master ?

Maybe someone can ask the question at the AGM next week.

17-10-2018, 11:20 AM

I think its a cost thing, you get what you pay for. When it's only realistically for 6 games a year paying for a more expensive contract probably ain't worth it. i could be wrong though......this is frustrating but beats spending a night in the cold. :greengrin

DTS
Been logged on for 20 minutes but no tickets, now been chucked out and back to the start with the ring

HibeeDaz6270
I was just in, clicked on hearts tickets then it kicked me out and put me back to start of a que

I miss queueing overnight in the cold. At least you get a laugh doing that.

DTS
17-10-2018, 11:21 AM
I just has the tickets in front of me and got chucked out

Monktonhall 7
17-10-2018, 11:21 AM
25 mins in and got kicked out. Proxy error😡

elevengoats
17-10-2018, 11:22 AM
I was just in, clicked on hearts tickets then it kicked me out and put me back to start of a que

One thing I don't understand is why someone would think this is acceptable. Can't believe this has still not been sorted out.

Hibeewilly
I logged on at 12 so that's 20 minutes now and had a centimetre to go for 15 of those

I suppose it depends on what you are doing and what plans you have. If the club want to do it this way then fans will maximise their chances.

I'm not criticising anybody logging in on more than one device. It's human nature. It does mean that the initial crash is almost inevitable though. Things will start to move a bit quicker soon.

17-10-2018, 11:23 AM
My doughnut is over half way done but it hasn't moved in the last 10 minutes. I hate this process so much!

Edit: Just moved a few degrees round yeah!!

Juice-Terry
So far, Firefox is winning....

AndyB_70
Bring back loyalty points......

elevengoats
Anyone trying to use the phone? It's busy all the time, I thought they would have some sort of queue system on calls as well...

17-10-2018, 11:24 AM
This is mental.

Spender
17-10-2018, 11:25 AM
Just heard a mate got tickets over the phone

Craigyno1
Trying to get a ticket for my son.....I got in but when I clicked on the game it said I didn't have the privelages to buy for this game. His client reference is on my account!

brythehibby
It would appear that nearly half an hour in no one has actually been able to purchase a ticket!

17-10-2018, 11:26 AM
My circles doing a wee back and forward dance right at the very end now. Such a tease.

Ged
Looks like we're all in the same boat so at least there must still be plenty tickets left.

Got one!

Had firefox, explorer and chrome open on the work computer, on the donut at various stages or completion. Went on my iphone and got on the site and bought ticket straight away! Literally straight away. Worth trying folks.

HibeeHibernian4
17-10-2018, 11:27 AM
I hope any selfish (and that's what you are, selfish) fan who stamped their feet and threatened to stop going to home games is feeling pleased with themselves. You caused this. You could've let the 1,000-1,500 regulars get priority and then have a fair shot at the rest of the tickets, but no.

Hibeewilly
Bring back loyalty points......
I'll second that...this is a farce

Stokesy's on fire
Trying to get a ticket for my son.....I got in but when I clicked on the game it said I didn't have the privelages to buy for this game. His client reference is on my account!

Is your son a ST holder?

Sure it’s based on the logged in account though. You’d need to make an account for him.

pollution
I miss queueing overnight in the cold. At least you get a laugh doing that.

I remember skiving off work to stand for four hours in a queue at the ticket office in Easter Road for tickets to a game at Celtic Park in 1990 something.

The ticket office comprised of two girls doing their best. Four hours, standing like a plonker in a business suit.

To make matters worse, a BBC film crew then turned up wanting to interview me, amongst others. I had only been in this job a few months!

Now you complain about donuts or whatever.....

17-10-2018, 11:29 AM
First time I have ever got 3 tickets together. Only had another 5 minutes so very lucky. As usual the very last device i used logged in first. Phones seem to work better than PCs in my experience. Total shambles again

17-10-2018, 11:29 AM
Maybe if folk didnae have five browsers open on five different devices the ****ing thing would actually work!!! I can’t even log in to the ****ing site!!!

Craigyno1
17-10-2018, 11:30 AM
Is your son a ST holder?Yeah but didn't even let me go and choose a ticket

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

17-10-2018, 11:30 AM
Sure it’s based on the logged in account though. You’d need to make an account for him.

I bought them from my son's log in

17-10-2018, 11:31 AM
My circles doing a wee back and forward dance right at the very end now. Such a tease.

Got this now too. Was under a quarter to go, now back over a quarter to go :(

Hibeewilly
17-10-2018, 11:31 AM
Tried to log in just now on a tablet....waiting time now changed to 30 - 60 minutes

17-10-2018, 11:32 AM
Maybe if folk didnae have five browsers open on five different devices the ****ing thing would actually work!!! I can’t even log in to the ****ing site!!!

No one can.

Monktonhall 7
17-10-2018, 11:32 AM
Got in. Got 4 in my basket. Reassigned, entered payment details, then the dreaded circle reappeared and my basket is now empty. Total shambles.

17-10-2018, 11:33 AM
I bought them from my son's log in

Is he a ST holder though?

hibsquaker
17-10-2018, 11:33 AM
I've had enough. Telly for me. Life must go on !

17-10-2018, 11:34 AM
OMG OMG OMG, down to about a cm of grey circle left!!!!!

17-10-2018, 11:34 AM
Phone seems to be a breeze today. Mate got through striaght away apparently.

HibbyAl
17-10-2018, 11:35 AM

I've been like that for 20+ minutes

Have about 1mm of the circle to go

My lunch is up at 1 and my phone will be back in my locker so if I don’t have one for 1 then that’s me. Shambles but are any of us surprised

That's where mine is....and has been since 1202

Got in. Got 4 in my basket. Reassigned, entered payment details, then the dreaded circle reappeared and my basket is now empty. Total shambles.

Got even further than that - payment card details in, told purchase was successful - then kicked out again. Nothing pending on my card and no confirmation e-mail.

Hibeewilly
17-10-2018, 11:36 AM
[QUOTE=vince1973;5578028]OMG OMG OMG, down to about a cm of grey circle left!!!!![/QUOTE
I've been like that for half an hour now. Shambolic!!

That really is frustrating and simply shouldn't happen.

hfc-1875
Down to a tiny bit of grey left then went back to full circle . Raging.

17-10-2018, 11:37 AM

You have to remember that many of us administer accounts for others, mates and kids. We are perfectly entitled to open multiple browsers. Fans surely cannot be blamed for trying to get tickets for a big game. I put the blame on LD for her inability to come up with anything better than this shambles and worst still she appears to have washed her hands of the issue.

17-10-2018, 11:38 AM
I've been like that for 20+ minutes

That's where mine is....and has been since 1202

[QUOTE=vince1973;5578028]OMG OMG OMG, down to about a cm of grey circle left!!!!![/QUOTE
I've been like that for half an hour now. Shambolic!!

Stop ruining my buzz :greengrin My doughnut has been slowly moving for the last 38 minutes!

17-10-2018, 11:38 AM
Anyone’s circle actually moving?

Ged
17-10-2018, 11:39 AM
Finally got past the engaged tone when calling so I'm in that queue now too.

Got them! Block M Row 23.

Keep trying folks.

smack
Does anyone know if other clubs have the same problems?

I got to the end of the grey circle then it went to the log in screen, I pressed log in then it gave me a full grey circle again

17-10-2018, 11:40 AM

Celtic, Rangers, Aberdeen and Hearts have a successful loyalty system in place. But apperently that system doesn't work for Hibs :confused:

Whew, another sweat but got mine.

Got in on my phone after 35 minutes. Managed to get my ticket in the first block I clicked on. Checkout was slow but successful.

Only the ones without a loyalty Point system

Godsahibby
17-10-2018, 11:41 AM
Finally got in and got 2

17-10-2018, 11:41 AM
Papped back to full circle, **** this, it’s a ****hole anyways.

green with envy
17-10-2018, 11:43 AM
Tickets purchased for our party of 4.:greengrin

17-10-2018, 11:43 AM
Tried a different browser window and suddenly got in without queuing. Got 2 in M.

DTS
17-10-2018, 11:44 AM
Got through on the phone!!

17-10-2018, 11:45 AM
From what I can see all the clubs who would have regular ticket rushes have some form of Loyalty Scheme. This of course prevents all this nonsense

My circle was moving fairly well but is now stuck just beyond 3/4 of the way round.

Stuck at five to for about half an hour now.

looks like people are getting in now and buying them, I am still waiting on my doughnut to disappear. I never had a problem getting tickets with loyalty points, but loyalty doesn't count to Hibs, it is down to luck and how many browsers you can get open at once.

Edit, since the got rid of loyalty points I have managed to get 1 ticket for tynie and non for Celtc park or iboke

17-10-2018, 11:46 AM
Panic over my mate got tickets for us.

Lucky as I’m still nowhere near in

HarpyHibby
17-10-2018, 11:48 AM
4 in basket, assigned to 4 client ref numbers but now it’s froze on the way to payment page. Nightmare.

17-10-2018, 11:49 AM
Logged in to find that links etc don't work. This is brill, lolz.

Funkydunc
17-10-2018, 11:49 AM
4 in basket, assigned to 4 client ref numbers but now it’s froze on the way to payment page. Nightmare.

Just leave it, mine did the same and went through eventually

17-10-2018, 11:50 AM
Now the circle has totally started again! Shambles.

JXM73
Stuck in my basket now lol

Mine crashed at the very last bit but I have a confirmation email so I’ll take that

HarpyHibby
17-10-2018, 11:51 AM
Just leave it, mine did the same and went through eventually

Just pressed proceed to checkout button again expecting to get booted out. Nothing happened. Will leave it be now.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181017/b0595796f34692e3ca508c05ddf5e001.png

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181017/95644f1964d1de8f11a9eecd6a74aba6.png

Aaaaaaaarrrrrrrghhhhhh

Bob Box Fish
Three tickets purchased after a 40 min wait 👍

Ged
Got 2 over the phone. If you get past the engaged tone just sit it out.

17-10-2018, 11:54 AM

How long did it take them to answer?

Hibeewilly
17-10-2018, 11:56 AM
I'm logged in clicked on find tickets and can't get in.....now saying proxy error. Reason error reading from remote server.....whatever that means......hope the board are reading this thread.....shambles of the highest order

franck sauzee
17-10-2018, 11:58 AM

I got to the menu, selected the ticket options and it hung up haha

Ged
17-10-2018, 11:59 AM
How long did it take them to answer?

10 mins I would say. It took lots of redials to get through to them though.

whereswallace?
I got to the menu, selected the ticket options and it hung up haha

Same happened to me... TWICE!!

10 mins I would say. It took lots of redials to get through to them though.

Yeah I had around 100 redials but in the queue now.

hailhail22
17-10-2018, 12:00 PM
Just got 4 on the phone

17-10-2018, 12:01 PM
Spent my whole lunch hour waiting for a 0-30 minute timer to deplete, another kick in the nuts by the club.

17-10-2018, 12:01 PM
This is the worst I have seen it for a Derby, seems to be some extra problems from the norm in play here.

17-10-2018, 12:02 PM
Some right whingers on here - you win some, you lose some.

Some people can't afford to follow Hibs home and away every weekend, doesn't mean they love them any less/shouldn't ever be allowed to go to see us at Tynecastle again!! If it bothers you that much, buy an Away Season Ticket.

j'adore hibs
17-10-2018, 12:03 PM

same and then when authenticating payment it crashed ...farcical

Jumbo
17-10-2018, 12:03 PM
I’ve been stuck on review order page for 10 mins, not hopeful now !

hughio
17-10-2018, 12:04 PM
That really is frustrating and simply shouldn't happen.

Same happened to me.😡One hour of my life wasted and shortened by rage

17-10-2018, 12:05 PM
Unexpected error, please return to home page. **** off.

17-10-2018, 12:05 PM
Tried a different browser window and suddenly got in without queuing. Got 2 in M.

This is the bit that always annoys me. I’ve benefited from it once in the past so can’t complain too much, but there is quite clearly no queue.

Jumbo
17-10-2018, 12:08 PM

And your basket has now expired and contents released 😡😡

Ginger Gehagan
17-10-2018, 12:09 PM
Eventually got in now it won't accept my log in details, ******* ****

[emoji29][emoji29][emoji29]

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

whereswallace?
Just got 2 via the phone. After about 200 redials I waited in a queue for 15 mins

17-10-2018, 12:10 PM
Pretty scandalous in this day in age we have guys trying to get tickets and waiting for >40 minutes.....or "technical" issues.
Surely Chelsea or Barca fans don't have these problems...

17-10-2018, 12:11 PM
First time ever, I’ve got through on the phone and got 3 together at 1pm.

Hannah_hfc
Got down to the last cm of circle when it jumped back up the a full circle again. It’s stayed that way for the last 10 mins on my chrome browser. Then tried safari and the circle went down to 3/4s [emoji848]

Very frustrating system

Tynie01011973
Some right whingers on here - you win some, you lose some.

Some people can't afford to follow Hibs home and away every weekend, doesn't mean they love them any less/shouldn't ever be allowed to go to see us at Tynecastle again!! If it bothers you that much, buy an Away Season Ticket.

Totally missing the point.

Hibs scrapped a LP system which gave an organised method of obtaining match tickets for an online system that is nowhere near capable of being able to handle 500+ people trying to buy tickets.

The Club have capped the AST at 300 so not an option for most supporters

17-10-2018, 12:12 PM
Unbelievable way to treat loyal supporters.

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

elevengoats
17-10-2018, 12:12 PM
OMG finally got a ticket.. showed error 3 times after I got past the Circle of Death and tried to click on Hibs tickets but finally succeeded..

I hate this system. Who benefits from it? Why do we need this?

Bob1875
17-10-2018, 12:13 PM

15 to 20 thousand 😂😂😂

17-10-2018, 12:13 PM
Absolute ****ing nightmare!

Needs to be put before the Fans Reps

Still watching my 1 cm of doughnut waiting for it to go completely clear eventually got through on the phone after being cut off three times but at what price of cancer inducing stress :confused:

One hour out of my life I will never get back

We better win after all that

17-10-2018, 12:14 PM
I think they are letting less people in at a time now hence it's taking longer to get in but there's still tickets available

17-10-2018, 12:14 PM
It's crashing at points today it never normally does so there must be some issues other than just the volume of traffic.

Relatively smooth once you actually get to payment though. Stick in.