View Full Version : Tickets Hearts Away Tickets

Pages : 1 [2]

17-10-2018, 12:14 PM
15 to 20 thousand 😂😂😂

TBF if everyone is using multiple devices then it may be around that figure.

17-10-2018, 12:16 PM
Oh my god, I completely forgot until now. I'm ****ed aren't I?

17-10-2018, 12:17 PM

Nah give it a go. Its being much slower than normal so you might get lucky.

17-10-2018, 12:18 PM
Gave up, would have had a better chance standing in a queue for 10 hours.

You will probably get straight through :rolleyes: Good luck :greengrin

seanshow
Tickets purchased, and loads still available

started the shambles at 11.30 and got tickets 1hr 45 minutes later, after multiple grey circles and kicks at various stages

HibeeDaz6270
I got in on chrome, then was kicked out just after 12

around 1pm i got in on internet explorer, got tickets in my basket but would not load. and then when it did i was back of the que again .

I also then got in on my phone. went to log in and it said wrong credentials despite password and log in being correct!

17-10-2018, 12:19 PM
You will probably get straight through :rolleyes: Good luck :greengrin

Tbh if I actually manage to get tickets then the system is totally broken and should be replaced.

seanshow
17-10-2018, 12:19 PM
I got in on chrome, then was kicked out just after 12

around 1pm i got in on internet explorer, got tickets in my basket but would not load. and then when it did i was back of the que again .

I also then got in on my phone. went to log in and it said wrong credentials despite password and log in being correct!

I had the password error also, its bull your pw is correct and thats just another server error :rolleyes:

...for what its worth firefox has worked most times getting tickets

17-10-2018, 12:20 PM
I logged on at 12.45 just to chance it got straight in, bought three tickets no problem. My first time at Tynie for years. :thumbsup:

17-10-2018, 12:22 PM
Didn't even try online after Celtic shenanigans.

Good old telephone secured 5. looking forward to this one.

GGTTH 💚

StevesFamau5
:fuming: :fuming: all I wanted was 2 wee tickets, just 2. Nothing more nothing less.

I get the argument for 1st come 1st served but surely there is a better way.

How many folk were stuck working and couldn't even get to the phone or online and if they did it was already in meltdown...

Awk well maybe next time... :flag::flag:

Absolute f***ing farce. 3 separate times I've had tickets in my basket and 3 separate times it has crashed, either when reassigning one, reviewing the order and finally just to really piss me off it failed when trying to make a payment. The last time it took me back to the circle.

BoyledEgg
Just got 3 together after 1 hour 20 mins

madhibby
Got in at around 1 o’clock after lots of sticking/error messages etc (tried to get in from 11 55am) 4 tickets purchased, first time for a while I have been successful.

18Craig75
17-10-2018, 12:23 PM
This is torture!!!! Had 4 in my basket twice and pumped out twice. It’s 2018 ffs shouldn’t be this hard.

hibs4life
17-10-2018, 12:23 PM
Had the required tickets in my basket but site appears to have completely crashed again. Running out of time to spend on this.

Hibs are ultimately responsible for this and whilst it might not be them causing this shambles, it's down to them to provide a workable solution.

Absolutely awful experience and the Celtic away ticket purchase was pretty much the same. Some action required now please Hibs.

Jumbo
17-10-2018, 12:24 PM
Got kicked out when had tickets, get another ticket and now won’t accept any payment card I have in house ???

IrnBru22
Just got 3 next to each other at 1.21pm. Keep trying folks there’s still tickets

SuperAllyMcleod
I got a timeout after the final confirmation screen - my credit card has been charged and it won't let me put another ticket in my basket as it says I am attempting to purchase more tickets than I'm allowed. I've not had an email confirmation of purchase.

Do I relax because I must have a ticket or do I panic and call the ticket office?

I hate this system!

17-10-2018, 12:25 PM
I got a timeout after the final confirmation screen - my credit card has been charged and it won't let me put another ticket in my basket as it says I am attempting to purchase more tickets than I'm allowed. I've not had an email confirmation of purchase.

Do I relax because I must have a ticket or do I panic and call the ticket office?

I hate this system!

Have you checked your spam folder?

franck sauzee
17-10-2018, 12:26 PM
Got 4 tickets together eventually but what a shambles

Well, I now have 60% of the circle after ten minutes. Also have four additional browser windows open. Let's hope the last ditch effort manages it.

Steven79

I hate this system!

Check the order history in the account.

SuperAllyMcleod
17-10-2018, 12:27 PM
Check the order history in the account.

How do I do that?

17-10-2018, 12:28 PM
Well, I now have 60% of the circle after ten minutes. Also have four additional browser windows open. Let's hope the last ditch effort manages it.

Sounds like there's plenty left, it's just the website being rubbish. Reckon you'll be fine.

CorrieHibs
17-10-2018, 12:29 PM
1 hour and 40 mins later and I finally get 3 tickets

TBF if everyone is using multiple devices then it may be around that figure.

Exactly, I wonder what difference it would make if everyone used only one device and/or browser window.

Tbh if I actually manage to get tickets then the system is totally broken and should be replaced.

It is mate. I’ve got tickets but whole thing is a pain in the backside

17-10-2018, 12:30 PM
Sounds like there's plenty left, it's just the website being rubbish. Reckon you'll be fine.

So it's even more of a lottery than it usually is. I guess that's a good thing. :rolleyes:

Jay
17-10-2018, 12:31 PM
An hour online and had to give up. I got two on the phone with a very dodgy connection on the bus half an hour later :greengrin

mvteng
17-10-2018, 12:31 PM
Just got 3 tickets. 4 of us sitting in Spain on phones since 11once the first phone got in all went really easy.

Keep trying

mvteng
17-10-2018, 12:32 PM
So it's even more of a lottery than it usually is. I guess that's a good thing. :rolleyes:

Yep. Total lottery. No fairness to the system at all

Hulk1875
17-10-2018, 12:32 PM

I hate this system!

I've had same thing mate hopefully means we've got them, I tried looking at account history but nothing on it yet taking too long to get into the screen

17-10-2018, 12:33 PM
This system sucks. Never again please Hibs.

17-10-2018, 12:33 PM
Yep. Total lottery. No fairness to the system at all

An actual lottery (e.g. a random draw) would be more fair than this as it wouldn't be biased toward people who can get on at 12pm to purchase tickets and people who open multiple browsers.

TheCabbage
17-10-2018, 12:34 PM
Got my 3 after a 46 minute session.
Longer queue than normal but no issues once logged in

seanshow
17-10-2018, 12:34 PM
Just got 3 tickets. 4 of us sitting in Spain on phones since 11once the first phone got in all went really easy.

Keep trying

Thats really gonna be rubbing it in if there is a fan in say edina street that cant get through on the net or phone.

17-10-2018, 12:35 PM
In Berlin stuck in the circle of doom
Thats really gonna be rubbing it in if there is a fan in say edina street that cant get through on the net or phone.

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

17-10-2018, 12:35 PM
Quarter of the circle left. At least the circle appears to now be proportionate to time left/spent waiting.

17-10-2018, 12:36 PM
Still just got the wee doughnut thingy, and it's not moving very quickly

Hedlund12
17-10-2018, 12:37 PM
Had better luck on the phone than I did online.. first time ever I managed to get seats together!! Only started trying at 12:30.. eventually git through after 13:00 then it took about 20 mins on hold for an agent... keep trying!!

17-10-2018, 12:39 PM
Use More Than One ComputerTwo fans are better than one – toss a friend your tablet. But don't use more than one browser (or browser tab) on each device, or we'll think you're a bot and cancel your tickets.

from the Ticketmaster site, could this be an issue?

https://www.ticketmaster.com/insidertips

K.Marx
17-10-2018, 12:40 PM
We had 5 people trying and after been kicked out multiple times and pretty much giving up 2 of us managed to get in at about 13:20 and get 6 tickets (2 pairs and 2 singles).

The system is always dodgy but today was particularly bad.

Success at last - #persevere! :thumbsup:

Use More Than One Computer

Two fans are better than one – toss a friend your tablet. But don't use more than one browser (or browser tab) on each device, or we'll think you're a bot and cancel your tickets.

from the Ticketmaster site, could this be an issue?

https://www.ticketmaster.com/insidertips

Good shout, I've closed my Chrome tab. Still have three additional devices though.

17-10-2018, 12:41 PM
Has anyone sat in row 7 before? Is that the last row of the "lower" tier?

hibsfan
17-10-2018, 12:41 PM
After 90 minutes and 159 calls to the ticket office - success! Last two seats together apart from the first three rows though according to the guy on the phone.

Juice-Terry
17-10-2018, 12:42 PM
Phone sales now sold out... :grr:

aiden15088
17-10-2018, 12:46 PM
Should get Leanne and rod to go online to try and get the tickets then that way they would see how we all feel.

17-10-2018, 12:50 PM
Been stuck on the last bit of the circle for ages now. Think I'm done.

brythehibby
17-10-2018, 12:54 PM
Finally got the 5 I was after at about half 1. Had them in my basket about 6 times then timed out at the confirmation after putting my details in. Managed to get 3 together and then 2 together. What a farce been sat for nearly 2 hours sorting that.

brythehibby
17-10-2018, 12:54 PM
Been stuck on the last bit of the circle for ages now. Think I'm done.

I’d keep trying. I finally got in on the mobile it’s worth a shot.

17-10-2018, 12:57 PM
I eventually got two.
Something different has gone wrong today, never had anything close to the hassle faced today. It doesn’t matter what scheme we have if there are major technical issues.

17-10-2018, 01:00 PM
Managed to get mines after 90 minutes. Was in and out 3 times , gad tickets in my basket then it froze prior to payment twice and after payment. Id keep trying as every part of the operation was running slowly , there will be tickets flying out of baskets for a bit het id imagine

j'adore hibs
17-10-2018, 01:01 PM
so having got through tohaving 3 in basket and authenticating payment the4 system crashed on me wouldnt let me back in etc etc. no email confirmation received but funnily enough the money is pending out my bank account. my mate managed to get the three tickets we needed after i told him what had happened.

now the fun begins reclaiming my money or having to shift 3 tickets , cant check my online account to see if they have been allocated to me or not!!!!

absolute farce

Mr Grieves
17-10-2018, 01:02 PM
I've never had an issue getting tickets for Tyncastle this season or last. I usually do it online, on my mobile, at work.

I honestly think it's some folks impatience that's causing them problems.

HibeeDaz6270
17-10-2018, 01:03 PM
so having got through tohaving 3 in basket and authenticating payment the4 system crashed on me wouldnt let me back in etc etc. no email confirmation received but funnily enough the money is pending out my bank account. my mate managed to get the three tickets we needed after i told him what had happened.

now the fun begins reclaiming my money or having to shift 3 tickets , cant check my online account to see if they have been allocated to me or not!!!!

absolute farce
I will take them if you need to shift them :greengrin

17-10-2018, 01:04 PM
I've never had an issue getting tickets for Tyncastle this season or last. I usually do it online, on my mobile, at work.

nope - the system glitched with tickets in basket....signed me out...not a connectivity issue..was a ticketmaster thing...

17-10-2018, 01:05 PM

It’s 100% a system issue.

17-10-2018, 01:06 PM

Today's been different, there's definitely something awry with the system.

Hibeewilly
17-10-2018, 01:07 PM
I'm still not into the system but my mate got our tickets on the phone at 2 o'clock so sales slower than normal obviously due to the system crashing

j'adore hibs
[QUOTE=j'adore hibs;5578230]so having got through tohaving 3 in basket and authenticating payment the4 system crashed on me wouldnt let me back in etc etc. no email confirmation received but funnily enough the money is pending out my bank account. my mate managed to get the three tickets we needed after i told him what had happened.

so in short i have 3 tickets spare, just checked my online a/c and they are there

who wants them?

Got my two - really is a lottery.

17-10-2018, 01:08 PM
Still tickets available in H Lower and Upper

hfc-1875
17-10-2018, 01:08 PM
Just got on now and it said unfortunately I don’t have the correct privileges?

17-10-2018, 01:09 PM
[QUOTE=j'adore hibs;5578230]so having got through tohaving 3 in basket and authenticating payment the4 system crashed on me wouldnt let me back in etc etc. no email confirmation received but funnily enough the money is pending out my bank account. my mate managed to get the three tickets we needed after i told him what had happened.

so in short i have 3 tickets spare, just checked my online a/c and they are there

who wants them?

I'll take 2?

StevesFamau5

absolute farce

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin sooo, yeah i will take 2 off you should you need to shift them haha!

HibeeDaz6270

who wants them?

Think i was first to post. dont seem to be able to message you though?

Anyone not using their season ticket that can spare their reference number? Got 2 season tickets but it's coming up with one as not having the correct privileges

j'adore hibs
17-10-2018, 01:10 PM
[QUOTE=j'adore hibs;5578242]

I'll take 2?

dont you want all 3 ? make life easy for me

17-10-2018, 01:10 PM
Stuck on the last bit of the circle for 20 minutes. Aaaaaaaaargh!!!

j'adore hibs
17-10-2018, 01:11 PM

all 3?

Stuck on the last bit of the circle for 20 minutes. Aaaaaaaaargh!!!

Keep trying you’ll get in. Just got 3

[QUOTE=1van Sprou7e;5578247]

dont you want all 3 ? make life easy for me

Go on then ;)

E: other boy was first, give them to him if he's taking all 3

HibeeDaz6270
all 3?

yes, please pm me

Ginger Gehagan
Just got in and got 2 tickets, keep trying!!!

brythehibby
17-10-2018, 01:12 PM
Still tickets in M and H for anyone still trying.

j'adore hibs
17-10-2018, 01:12 PM
yes, please pm me

ok will do

17-10-2018, 01:13 PM
How on earth can there still be a queue?

Had to go back to work, got a break now and managed 3 together in block H. Must’ve been huge issues earlier if we can still buy 3 together.

Block H upper lads if you get in.

17-10-2018, 01:15 PM
Went into system 13.59 got in within 2 mins. Got fed up waiting previously. Persevere.

j'adore hibs
17-10-2018, 01:17 PM
yes, please pm me

my private messaging is switched off, dont know how to switch it on !!!

ChickenCurryYLT
17-10-2018, 01:17 PM
Attempted to get in just before 2pm and got 4 tickets Block M lower straight away. Keep trying guys there’s still tickets available

17-10-2018, 01:19 PM
Looks to be effectively sold out now, no singles anywhere.

Some may become available as peoples baskets time out.

17-10-2018, 01:21 PM
Well, I got one. Better than nothing I guess.

Tynie01011973
my private messaging is switched off, dont know how to switch it on !!!

Click on UserCP tab at top of page.Should be in there?

Looks to be effectively sold out now, no singles anywhere.

Some may become available as peoples baskets time out.

Looks like I got literally the last ticket left.

Salt N Sauzee
17-10-2018, 01:22 PM
Phone sales now sold out... :grr:

No they aren't. I just got two now.

17-10-2018, 01:23 PM
You can still get singles on line.

17-10-2018, 01:24 PM
Having 3 lost tickets whilst on my phone, I started an old laptop around 2pm, got in within 5 minutes, and have 3 seats together after losing another 3 when the check out time jumped from 15 mins to 2 mins and my bank decided it wanted to send through an authorisation code [old laptop I presume] and I timed out.

Not sure what is happening with the ticketing system today but it is not right.

If we are going to sell tickets this way, people who get in and have tickets should be able to check out. Good luck to anyone still looking

j'adore hibs
17-10-2018, 01:26 PM

PM sent :wink:

17-10-2018, 01:27 PM
I forgot all about this.

Sitting in a waiting room, logged on online on my phone and got a single ticket for block J upper.

Having nae mates has its advantages it seems.

Brummie_Hibs
17-10-2018, 01:30 PM
Just got 3-in-a-row in Block H online.

Was waiting about an hour

17-10-2018, 01:33 PM
just got one - after lots of trying.
must be one of the last

Steven79
17-10-2018, 01:36 PM
just got one - after lots of trying.
must be one of the last

Still tickets available.

Just picked up 2 after trying for nearly 2 hours.

17-10-2018, 01:37 PM
Still tickets available.

Just picked up 2 after trying for nearly 2 hours.

Where?! :greengrin

Everything now purchased or at least in a basket.

If anyone has two together they are no longer needed, please PM me. Thanks.

SuperAllyMcleod
17-10-2018, 01:48 PM
I've had same thing mate hopefully means we've got them, I tried looking at account history but nothing on it yet taking too long to get into the screen

I eventually got through to my account history and the transaction is there ([emoji106]) - Ive clicked 'resend mail' and now have a copy of that too. Hopefully you have the same result.

Time for a lie down in a darkened room I think.

17-10-2018, 01:55 PM
Got 2. Looking forward to my first away game this season GGTTH

17-10-2018, 01:58 PM
Got 2. Looking forward to my first away game this season GGTTH

Ha

Love it

IrnBru22
17-10-2018, 02:00 PM
There’s still tickets available!

17-10-2018, 02:03 PM
Derby now removed from sale on the Hibs website - it's a wrap.

JXM73
17-10-2018, 02:04 PM
There’s still tickets available!

Where? Not online there aint

Hulk1875
17-10-2018, 02:07 PM
I eventually got through to my account history and the transaction is there ([emoji106]) - Ive clicked 'resend mail' and now have a copy of that too. Hopefully you have the same result.

Time for a lie down in a darkened room I think.

my transaction wasn't there but its coming out my bank so about 20 minutes ago I phoned they had no history of transaction so don't know what's happened there but he managed to give me two tickets in front row better than nothing I suppose but I did have upper

IrnBru22
17-10-2018, 02:11 PM
Where? Not online there aint

Online - Block J

17-10-2018, 02:12 PM
Managed 4 tickets together in Block H row 23 at about 1:25. Absolute shambles today, definitely the worst I can remember it being. Hopefully it'll be a bit of a wake up call to those involved in the system but I wont hold my breath :rolleyes:

17-10-2018, 02:12 PM
Got 1 on its own 20 mins ago upper H but really struggling to get 2 together or kids tickets too.
Keep trying

17-10-2018, 02:16 PM
Hibs: Hearts tickets are on sale now
Hibs fans: It's no workin
Hibs: It'll be fine, keep trying
Hibs fans: We literally waited 3 hours and got nowhere, the system doesn't work
Hibs: Hearts tickets are sold out
Hibs fans: That was pish, bring loyalty points back
Hibs: No we tried it once and everyone complained
Hibs fans: We all complain about this too
Hibs: OK we'll think about changing it

3 months pass.

Hibs fans: So did you think about changing anything
Hibs: No but it'll work this time
Hibs fans: No it won't

Repeat for 3 years.

17-10-2018, 02:42 PM
Is the game sold out yet?

17-10-2018, 03:14 PM

No word from Hibs and still showing every block online except K but says not enough tickets when you try and add one to your basket.

whereswallace?
17-10-2018, 03:20 PM

Says it’s sold out when you call up.

Peanut Shaz
17-10-2018, 03:26 PM
Should get Leanne and rod to go online to try and get the tickets then that way they would see how we all feel.

I was saying that this morning. Let them join the 'ordinary' supporter for a ticket scramble and see how it feels

17-10-2018, 03:27 PM
Obviously lots of problems again going by the comments on here. I genuinely had no intention of going and only logged on to see if I could get on. Got in straight away so bought three and now heading to Tynie for first time in years with my two fellow ST holders.

Hibs fans: It's no workin
Hibs: It'll be fine, keep trying
Hibs fans: We literally waited 3 hours and got nowhere, the system doesn't work
Hibs: Hearts tickets are sold out
Hibs fans: That was pish, bring loyalty points back
Hibs: No we tried it once and everyone complained
Hibs fans: We all complain about this too
Hibs: OK we'll think about changing it

3 months pass.

Hibs fans: So did you think about changing anything
Hibs: No but it'll work this time
Hibs fans: No it won't

Repeat for 3 years.

hibIBZ
It is still giving out tickets online. I have just been able to buy one in section M upper a couple of minutes ago albeit with a lot of trying every section

17-10-2018, 03:28 PM
Obviously lots of problems again going by the comments on here. I genuinely had no intention of going and only logged on to see if I could get on. Got in straight away so bought three and now heading to Tynie for first time in years with my two fellow ST holders.

You obviously never got a nibble with your first attempt. [emoji23][emoji6]

Jumbo
17-10-2018, 03:28 PM
I’m amazed after throwing my toys out the prom after earlier failures I’ve just got a single in m upper ! Keep trying folks 👍

17-10-2018, 03:30 PM
Still available guys I got another in M lower

Ged
17-10-2018, 03:31 PM
Just got one in Lower L.

17-10-2018, 03:32 PM
Was one available in upper J couple of minutes back.

17-10-2018, 03:33 PM
Just got one at 16:26....:confused:

HibeeHibernian4
17-10-2018, 03:37 PM
Four and a half hours after the tickets went on sale. Shambles. Anyone willing to defend this current system? No? Thought not.

17-10-2018, 03:43 PM
Four and a half hours after the tickets went on sale. Shambles. Anyone willing to defend this current system? No? Thought not.

Shambles that people are still buying tickets?

HibeeHibernian4
17-10-2018, 03:45 PM

That the system has been so bad that people have been starting at a grey circle for a good 2 or 3 hours and are only now able to buy tickets. I had to take time off work today to get mine, can't speak for anybody else but I imagine I can't be the only Hibby in that boat.

17-10-2018, 03:49 PM

100%. Tickets should’ve been sold out within half an hour, due to the system in place you are still able to buy tickets now. Unless you think the demand wasn’t there to sell it out earlier.

17-10-2018, 03:49 PM
Just got on for my old man at 16:45.....

seanshow
17-10-2018, 03:51 PM
I’m amazed after throwing my toys out the prom after earlier failures I’ve just got a single in m upper ! Keep trying folks 👍

and your making a song and dance about it :wink:

17-10-2018, 03:53 PM
100%. Tickets should’ve been sold out within half an hour, due to the system in place you are still able to buy tickets now. Unless you think the demand wasn’t there to sell it out earlier.

I think the problem remains that unless Hibs rent out an Amazon data centre every time we play hearts you are always going to get the grey circle of hell. There is just too much demand at Go Time and thats what causes the issue. There is no easy answer for this.... and that includes Loyalty Points.

17-10-2018, 03:57 PM
I think the problem remains that unless Hibs rent out an Amazon data centre every time we play hearts you are always going to get the grey circle of hell. There is just too much demand at Go Time and thats what causes the issue. There is no easy answer for this.... and that includes Loyalty Points.

The issue wasn’t the grey circle, it’s the getting kicked out, getting the ‘webpage cannot be loaded’ etc before you even get to the grey circle. The system literally makes it a lottery whether your lucky enough to not get kicked out at any stage. If there’s no loyalty points then there has to be a ballot to make it fair for everyone.

17-10-2018, 03:57 PM
I’ve just released one in J upper. Go go go

17-10-2018, 03:58 PM
That the system has been so bad that people have been starting at a grey circle for a good 2 or 3 hours and are only now able to buy tickets. I had to take time off work today to get mine, can't speak for anybody else but I imagine I can't be the only Hibby in that boat.

I had that circle on my mobile for ages

Tried my son’s mobile and got in no problem whilst grey circle still on my phone!

Just got another ticket 2 mins ago too

17-10-2018, 03:58 PM

I tried for 2 and a half hours before getting in. I finally got in and there was none to be had. It said there was no available tickets in every section. I tried going through each section over and over again for 45 mins and none appeared yet people have popped in now and got some which for whatever reason weren’t available earlier after i had queued for hours.

That is 100% a shambles. I can’t complain too much as I’ve managed to get them for the last few games at Tynie but I can’t see how anyone can claim that the system isn’t anything short of a joke.

As Blaster said aswell, the fact people are queuing for hours yet other people pick up another device and don’t even have to queue is ridiculous.

17-10-2018, 04:00 PM
I tried for 2 and a half hours before getting in. I finally got in and there was none to be had. It said there was no available tickets in every section. I tried going through each section over and over again for 45 mins and none appeared yet people have popped in now and got some which for whatever reason weren’t available earlier after i had queued for hours.

That is 100% a shambles. I can’t complain too much as I’ve managed to get them for the last few games at Tynie but I can’t see how anyone can claim that the system isn’t anything short of a joke.

As Blaster said aswell, the fact people are queuing for hours yet other people pick up another device and don’t even have to queue is ridiculous.

There should really be a "best available" option to stop fruitless enquiries on a section-by-section basis which must ultimately increase traffic loads on their servers.

17-10-2018, 04:08 PM
There should really be a "best available" option to stop fruitless enquiries on a section-by-section basis which must ultimately increase traffic loads on their servers.

Definitely. Other than being able to choose upper or lower they should just be allocated automatically.

TheMentalHibees
17-10-2018, 04:15 PM
I managed to get two but it was sheer pot luck. Was on at half 11, at 12 the site crashed, got the donut at about 20 past, got in at 1 where it said my details were wrong, finally got to the ticket screen at 20 past 1 where I had to cycle through every block to find tickets. It doesn’t have to be this hard, if we’re reluctant to use loyalty points then as others have said surely we could do a ballot?

Monktonhall 7
17-10-2018, 04:26 PM
Got one at 4.45. Gave up at half 3 and then went back in. Only need another 4!

17-10-2018, 04:27 PM

I emailed Leeann about this the other day. Hopefully get a reply soon on whether the club have looked into the possibility of this.

17-10-2018, 04:29 PM

Correct. I have no idea why this hasn't already been implemented.

17-10-2018, 04:30 PM
Correct. I have no idea why this hasn't already been implemented.

My biggest bugbare once you’re actually on the site. Ticketmaster do it for all their gigs so can’t be too hard to implement.

seanshow
17-10-2018, 04:40 PM
I wonder which seats would be considered the ' best available ' in the roesburn, the seats with birdsh*t all over them, the seats with the loose hand rails or the seats next to the deathtrap rusty steps :greengrin

17-10-2018, 04:49 PM
You obviously never got a nibble with your first attempt. [emoji23][emoji6]

Not interested in a nibble or a laugh at fellow Hibs supporters, just joining in the discussion and explaining my own fortunate circumstances, sorry if sounded that way because I posted twice.

17-10-2018, 04:56 PM
I managed to get two but it was sheer pot luck. Was on at half 11, at 12 the site crashed, got the donut at about 20 past, got in at 1 where it said my details were wrong, finally got to the ticket screen at 20 past 1 where I had to cycle through every block to find tickets. It doesn’t have to be this hard, if we’re reluctant to use loyalty points then as others have said surely we could do a ballot?

So why go on at 11:30? Think if 1000s are doing that. The site is simply too busy due to everyone trying to buy them at the same time. We managed to get 2 at around 2:30pm.

17-10-2018, 05:01 PM
Anyone still trying?

17-10-2018, 05:06 PM
Anyone still trying?

Aye only 2 sections to choose from now

17-10-2018, 05:08 PM
Anyone still trying?
Me! just tried and says no tickets available for this event. My laddie wanted to go to Tiny for the first time after persuading me to go to away games again. We are not doing well so far! Went to St J but was a nightmare with tickets, tried for celtic but no joy and now tried for Tiny with no joy. Cant try when at work so have to wait till home and by then its a waste of time really

17-10-2018, 05:08 PM
Aye only 2 sections to choose from now
Where are you seeing that? Or have I been whooooshed?

17-10-2018, 05:09 PM
Looks like it's sold out now,not giving you the option to select the match ticket

17-10-2018, 05:09 PM
I was on at 12 for 45 mins before getting in, went through the process only to be timed out. I tried again and got through the process in time, but when it came to the confirmation I just got a wee circle going around and around, while I prayed. Finally I got a message saying there was an unexpected error and I should go back to the home page or contact customer services. After a few minutes of shouting and swearing at the computer I abandoned the whole thing. Later in the day a pal phoned to see if I had got the tickets (4) and told him the bad news story to which he said he had had a ticket purchased using his client ref. So I checked mine and it turns out 4 tickets bought, but no confirmation. I nearly broke the computer for nowt earlier on. Brutal process but the silver lining is a happy halloween for me.

Not sure what the club can do, but the process could be smoother.

17-10-2018, 05:10 PM
Me! just tried and says no tickets available for this event. My laddie wanted to go to Tiny for the first time after persuading me to go to away games again. We are not doing well so far! Went to St J but was a nightmare with tickets, tried for celtic but no joy and now tried for Tiny with no joy. Cant try when at work so have to wait till home and by then its a waste of time really

I know,it's a poor system and ticket master needs to be launched

17-10-2018, 05:18 PM
Sold Out!

17-10-2018, 05:34 PM
Not interested in a nibble or a laugh at fellow Hibs supporters, just joining in the discussion and explaining my own fortunate circumstances, sorry if sounded that way because I posted twice.

[emoji106]

I did try online for an hour with no luck then took a chance on the phone around 12.45. Got an answer after about 15 mins and got 3 tickets.

Robbo6-2
17-10-2018, 06:17 PM
What's the top row at tynecastle?

17-10-2018, 06:18 PM
What's the top row at tynecastle?

17-10-2018, 06:28 PM

Exactly the same here. It was 1 before my first circle disappeared. Then the login page went dark with a wee blue circle birling round non stop. Eventually got logged in about 2 and tried every section on and off for about an hour and nothing was coming up. I’ve been to that hovel enough times the past three or four years and never had an issue online so hopefully a few guys who’ve missed out previously have been successful today. It really was a shambles. Meantime I will claim that my Mercer boycott is back in place.

Robbo6-2
17-10-2018, 06:30 PM

Cheers row 26 is what I've got

sauzee=legend
17-10-2018, 06:57 PM
Back row again for me, 2nd derby in a row up there!!
Along way to the toilet after half a day in the roseburn

Manxhibs
17-10-2018, 08:06 PM
Coming up from the isle of man and my season ticket holder contact has missed out on tickets. Is there any other way? Would be absolutely gutted to miss out.

17-10-2018, 08:27 PM
Coming up from the isle of man and my season ticket holder contact has missed out on tickets. Is there any other way? Would be absolutely gutted to miss out.

Since you're coming up here on the day of the game anyway float between the Murrayfield hotel, the Murrayfield bar and the Roseburn bar looking for a spare ticket as they always pop up at short notice, its kind of a right place right time thing.

Also keep your eye on here and facebook etc.

TheMentalHibees
17-10-2018, 09:46 PM
So why go on at 11:30? Think if 1000s are doing that. The site is simply too busy due to everyone trying to buy them at the same time. We managed to get 2 at around 2:30pm.

To increase the chances of getting a ticket?Every time I’ve been on before for these games its usually about half an hour out that you get put into the queue. The club should be working on the premise that everyone will be trying to get tickets at the same time (ie when they go on sale) and get a system in place that can handle it. The onus shouldn’t be on us to go on at the “right time” or coordinate with the many others that are also trying. It’s good that you got tickets at 2:30 but more often than not they’re all gone a good bit before that so it’s only natural that people will be aiming for right when they go on sale to boost their prospects.

hibsquaker
17-10-2018, 10:15 PM
I managed to get three tickets in my basket. Entered my card details and then clicked on review or whatever. It then hung for 10 mins. Then I clicked in frustration elsewhere and eventually my basket was emptied due to time and I was then booted out again. Fantastic service. I had tickets FFS. Utter joke of a system.

18-10-2018, 06:26 AM
When is the next match that requires a ticket online sale/ lottery for season ticket holders ?

I need to go into training in order to prepare my body for the stress anxiety adrenaline rush as well as stopping my life for two and a half hours.

Yes some of us have a life! :greengrin

Just emerged from my dark room.

penihibs
18-10-2018, 08:37 AM
I managed to get three tickets in my basket. Entered my card details and then clicked on review or whatever. It then hung for 10 mins. Then I clicked in frustration elsewhere and eventually my basket was emptied due to time and I was then booted out again. Fantastic service. I had tickets FFS. Utter joke of a system.

Same happened to me totally scunnered with this carry on.
Three and half hours I'll not get back!

j'adore hibs
18-10-2018, 09:14 AM
Same happened to me totally scunnered with this carry on.
Three and half hours I'll not get back!

check your hibs ticket account history, you may find like me that you actually have tickets as all the above happened to me. i only noticed as i was checking my banking app and had £97 pending on my account. I never got an email until i requested it via the order in my history, then i got sent about 8!!!

my mate managed to get our 3 when i thought id failed so selling them on....already taken before anyone asks

18-10-2018, 09:18 AM
Leeann’s reply to me suggesting there should be an ‘I don’t care I’ll sit anywhere’ option with how many tickets you need, to save time and stress of being told multiple sections don’t have your required selections:

‘Sam, thanks for the note. I can summarise the ticketing system we have in a few lines. It works well 90% of the time and is flexible and allows us for example to tie family groups / friends accounts together for ease of purchase. It has many plus points however it also could be improved in a number of areas. This is a project that we have been working to improve (what we have) while under contract and to consider our options for the future. Tech is moving at pace and the static access and ticketing system we have needs improvement and we are looking at the options available. A new system is hundreds of thousands of pounds depending on the access requirements at turnstiles and the tech so whatever decision we make, I am taking precautions to try to ensure as much as humanly possible that it is the correct one. IN the meantime, we are trying to improve what we have,’

18-10-2018, 09:23 AM
Leeann’s reply to me suggesting there should be an ‘I don’t care I’ll sit anywhere’ option with how many tickets you need, to save time and stress of being told multiple sections don’t have your required selections:

‘Sam, thanks for the note. I can summarise the ticketing system we have in a few lines. It works well 90% of the time and is flexible and allows us for example to tie family groups / friends accounts together for ease of purchase. It has many plus points however it also could be improved in a number of areas. This is a project that we have been working to improve (what we have) while under contract and to consider our options for the future. Tech is moving at pace and the static access and ticketing system we have needs improvement and we are looking at the options available. A new system is hundreds of thousands of pounds depending on the access requirements at turnstiles and the tech so whatever decision we make, I am taking precautions to try to ensure as much as humanly possible that it is the correct one. IN the meantime, we are trying to improve what we have,’

Looks like a copy and paste job from LD

18-10-2018, 09:36 AM
Looks like a copy and paste job from LD

Didn’t acknowledge the fact I’d brought up a fairly valid point that I feel will improve people’s perceptions of the system. Getting out quicker as you don’t have the stress of looking in 10 different sections for your required ticket amount, therefore meaning more folk get in quicker as the people that are ‘in’ are leaving the system a lot quicker.

All I asked was if it was something they’d looked into. I use the system so don’t need a paragraph about how it works but a simple ‘yes, but we can’t have it’ or ‘no but I’ll certainly put that to them’ would’ve sufficed.

18-10-2018, 10:05 AM

Of course it works 90% of the time when selling tickets for Dundee, Perth, Paisley etc it's the other 10% that frustrates everyone when selling away tickets for Huns, Hertz and Celtc.

Purple & Green
18-10-2018, 10:18 AM

The 90% observation is interesting - I suppose hibs sell in the region of (for arguments sake) 400,000 ‘tickets’ for individual matches. The vast majority of this number is season tickets which are in effect multiple purchases - say 19 games at 14,000 which equates to 266,000 which is 66% of all ticket transactions.

The issue really lies in 6 away games and any cup ties with limited demand. There is a cost to value (for the club) in a loyalty points basis because they’ll sell the tickets anyway, and the fans are split because the fans who wouldn’t benefit from a loyalty system prefer the current system because they can get a chance of a ticket where they otherwise wouldn’t.

I suppose I come back to the most important point being if you don’t look after the fans who go the most, they won’t go.

18-10-2018, 11:31 AM
How many days early do you need to pitch up to ensure that you get through the turnstiles on time to see kick off?

18-10-2018, 11:34 AM
The 90% observation is interesting - I suppose hibs sell in the region of (for arguments sake) 400,000 ‘tickets’ for individual matches. The vast majority of this number is season tickets which are in effect multiple purchases - say 19 games at 14,000 which equates to 266,000 which is 66% of all ticket transactions.

The issue really lies in 6 away games and any cup ties with limited demand. There is a cost to value (for the club) in a loyalty points basis because they’ll sell the tickets anyway, and the fans are split because the fans who wouldn’t benefit from a loyalty system prefer the current system because they can get a chance of a ticket where they otherwise wouldn’t.

I suppose I come back to the most important point being if you don’t look after the fans who go the most, they won’t go.

I disagree with that. The regular travelling fans and long time ST holders will be the same guys who have always went before - and seen some dreadful Hibs teams in the process. A dodgy ticketing arrangement for some games won’t stop them supporting the club, and I suspect Hibs know that fine well.

Ged
18-10-2018, 11:41 AM
Does anyone know when they can be collected? I was hoping to pop in tomorrow as I'll be nearby.

Tynie01011973
18-10-2018, 12:15 PM
Does anyone know when they can be collected? I was hoping to pop in tomorrow as I'll be nearby.

Original post says tickets available for collection from Thursday 18\10 (today)
👍

18-10-2018, 01:04 PM

My pal collected ours this morning

18-10-2018, 01:32 PM

Away season tickets are today, if you ordered online yesterday, I’d wait a day or two

18-10-2018, 02:10 PM
There a huge pile of them on the desk waiting to be put in envelopes when I was in a hour ago so I'd definitely leave until tomorrow at the earliest.

18-10-2018, 02:10 PM

Away ST can be collected today, everyone else that bought yesterday can collect from Saturday. Was passing so just called in and asked.

18-10-2018, 02:18 PM
Our AST ones were delivered today.

18-10-2018, 02:22 PM
Our AST ones were delivered today.

:agree:, got mine.

Ged
18-10-2018, 02:26 PM
Away ST can be collected today, everyone else that bought yesterday can collect from Saturday. Was passing so just called in and asked.

Thanks.

18-10-2018, 07:51 PM
Rumour going about that due to a system error Hibs sold duplicate tickets for same seats and folk have received email and monies refunded.

18-10-2018, 08:10 PM
Rumour going about that due to a system error Hibs sold duplicate tickets for same seats and folk have received email and monies refunded.Just saw that on Twitter is it a hoax??

18-10-2018, 08:35 PM
Rumour going about that due to a system error Hibs sold duplicate tickets for same seats and folk have received email and monies refunded.

Sounds like fake news, probably Jambos trying to cheer themselves up after hearing of their "star" players being injured.

18-10-2018, 09:02 PM
Has this sold out?

18-10-2018, 09:10 PM
Mine came in the post today.

Buzzing.

18-10-2018, 09:29 PM
Just saw that on Twitter is it a hoax??

The email screenshot looks genuine to me.

18-10-2018, 09:30 PM
The email screenshot looks genuine to me.

Probably quite easy to be knocked up. Wording seems poor and seen a couple of folk giving it a bit of nudge nudge wink wink on twitter too.

18-10-2018, 09:39 PM
Probably quite easy to be knocked up. Wording seems poor and seen a couple of folk giving it a bit of nudge nudge wink wink on twitter too.

So was my Mrs, now I have a 7month old. :greengrin

18-10-2018, 09:50 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkAnd the date is wrong.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

whereswallace?
19-10-2018, 05:26 AM
Juts noticed this! The email was done as a wind up by me to my mates who I got tickets for.

yonder1875
19-10-2018, 02:36 PM
Have Hibs even tweeted this being sold out yet?