View Full Version : Funny football songs

09-10-2018, 08:45 PM
They've been to Rotterdam and everywhere Liverpool and RomeNow they're throwing cabbages.. cabbages at home... Cabbages at home”

WBA fans singing about Aston Villa last week. :top marks

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qzfv3F-WGbM

villager
09-10-2018, 08:47 PM

09-10-2018, 08:50 PM
Hadn't heard that one before. That's quite good. :faf:

09-10-2018, 08:51 PM
Superb 👏

09-10-2018, 08:55 PM
I like that, clever!

Also like the Everton song about Leighton Baines. To the tune of Carly Simon’s You’re So Vein. “Leighton Baines, I bet you think this song is about you,...” 😀

09-10-2018, 09:26 PM
I remember that Chelsea fans used to sing the Mickey Weir song about Frank Lebouf but he was very religious and didn't like the swearing so they changed it to ………

He's here, he's there
We're not allowed to swear
Frank Lebouf, Frank Lebouf

10-10-2018, 04:40 AM
Cheer up Craig Levein. Heard other variations on that one but as it rhymes it is quality.

hibbydog
10-10-2018, 05:31 AM
Arsenal fans have my favourite;

He’s bald
He’s s£1t
He plays when No ones fit
Pascal Cygan, Pascal Cygan

heid the baw
10-10-2018, 05:58 AM
The old "who do you think you are kidding Mr Jeffries" was our best effort

10-10-2018, 06:00 AM
My favourite was sung by Brighton fans I think about Bobby Zamora:
When you’re sat in Row Z
And the ball hits your head
That’s Zamora

10-10-2018, 06:53 AM
Liverpool fans

He is big

He is red

His feet stick out the bed

Peter Crouch

Not a song but funniest thing I have seen at Easter Road

1991/92 after we had won Scottish League Cup the first Edinburgh Derby when the teams ran out almost everyone in the HIBS end seemed to hold up a Silver replica cup a poignant reminder that we were still alive and kicking after they had tried to destroy our club and wipe us off the face of the earth.

10-10-2018, 06:57 AM
Cheer up Craig Levein. Heard other variations on that one but as it rhymes it is quality.

I’ve never even noticed that it rhymes to the original before haha, so it does!

Quality thread and great opening post.

10-10-2018, 06:58 AM
Maybe more of a "Hibs Announcer" type of moment this, but I remember thinking "fair play" to the Aberdeen Stadium Announcer, after Steve Lovell had scored a last minute winner header v the Jambos.

As soon as the whistle went he played "Love'll Tear Us Apart Again" followed by "Love(ll)s is in the Air"

Ahhhh poor wee jamboids, and another sad 3 hour journey home...

Saint Hibee
10-10-2018, 07:02 AM
I remember seeing West Ham fans goading Lee Chapman about certain tabloid rumours in the early nineties with "He's French, he's flash, he's screwing Lesley Ash, Cantona, Cantona"

JXM73
10-10-2018, 07:12 AM
The zamora one was sang while he was at spuds, brighton sang...when the ball hits the net like *****in rocket, that's zamora...

Other ditty from the south coast...

Posh spice is a slapper,
She really is a tart,
And when she's ****gin beckham,
She thinks of gary hart
Oooooh gary hart

10-10-2018, 07:16 AM
One set of supporters used to sing this to Buxton Fcw

Poor mans Evian
You’re just a poor mans Evian

10-10-2018, 07:18 AM
Was there not a song about police wearing two hats, tohats,towats,twats?

Liam6270
10-10-2018, 08:07 AM
Don’t blame it on the Biscan
Don’t blame it on the Hamann
Don’t blame it on the Finnan
Blame it on Traore

He just can’t, he just can’t, he just can’t control his feet

Liam6270
10-10-2018, 08:08 AM
Park park wherever you may be
You eat dog in your own country
It could be worse you could be scouse
Eating rats in your council house

StevieT
10-10-2018, 08:16 AM
He’s French
He’s slick
His name’s a porno flick
Emanuelle, Emanuelle

Sung about Petit

10-10-2018, 09:05 AM
Same old Alloa always cheating

Wakeyhibee
10-10-2018, 09:16 AM
Your teeth are offside, your teeth are offside, Luis Suarez, your teeth are offside.

Godsahibby
10-10-2018, 11:56 AM
"Let's talk about Cescs baby
let's talk about Flamini
Lets talk about Freddie Ljungberg, Robert Pires and Henry
Lets's talk about Cesc"

Tinribs
10-10-2018, 12:07 PM

The version I remember is-
He shoots, he scores, he'll eat your labradors, Park Ji Sung, Park Ji Sung!

10-10-2018, 12:10 PM
2 dozen posts and no mention of Warburton :hmmm:...

greeny
10-10-2018, 12:13 PM
New Years Day 1972. Benny Hill Xmas No 1. Hibs fans chanting "Ernie's a milkman" at Ernie Winchester
To the getting your heads kicked in tune. Mid 1970's. "You're going home like Sandy Richardson"

10-10-2018, 12:20 PM
No mention yet of the "Booked 'cos yer ugly" aimed at Stevie Fulton from the East stand? Even he thought it wad funny

hibeg
10-10-2018, 02:23 PM
"Let's talk about Cescs baby
let's talk about Flamini
Lets talk about Freddie Ljungberg, Robert Pires and Henry
Lets's talk about Cesc"

Now that’s clever :agree:

s2hart
10-10-2018, 02:31 PM

Around the same time,

David May superstar, got more medals than Shearer.

Not sure if anymore lyrics, but the utd fans loved giving Shearer stick for knocking them back, a few more with unprintable language.

10-10-2018, 02:32 PM
Remember in the late sixties after he defected to the Huns every time a dug ran oan the pitch which was as common as white dog ***** the chant would go up “Colin Colin Colin Stein!”
If an opposition player was taking too long receiving treatment “Dig a hole and bury him!”

10-10-2018, 04:44 PM
They've been to Rotterdam and everywhere Liverpool and RomeNow they're throwing cabbages.. cabbages at home... Cabbages at home”

WBA fans singing about Aston Villa last week. :top marks

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qzfv3F-WGbM

We could amend that for parkhead after we go two or three ahead.

They've been to Rotterdam and everywhere
Liverpool and Rome.
Now they're getting f****d by Hibs
F****d by Hibs at home

10-10-2018, 05:17 PM
I loved Ross County fans singing You dirty Southern b*s*a*rds to ICT fans.

Danny_Hibee
10-10-2018, 06:17 PM
Not long after the group of Chelsea fans racial indiscretion on the train in Paris they started changing Kurt Zouma's name as he got treatment in a game against West Ham.
West Ham fans replied with "Would you let him, would you let him, would you let him on the train"

Brunswickbill
10-10-2018, 06:37 PM
Hibs fans singing “Feed the weegies, do they know it’s Christmas time at all,” at Parkhead at Christmas a good few years back. Absolute gem.

beensaidbefore
10-10-2018, 06:57 PM
The zamora one was sang while he was at spuds, brighton sang...when the ball hits the net like *****in rocket, that's zamora...

Other ditty from the south coast...

Posh spice is a slapper,
She really is a tart,
And when she's ****gin beckham,
She thinks of gary hart
Oooooh gary hart

I remember a few posh spice ones like those that were quite funny. My favourite was... Her fanny's big n hairy.... She thinks of David Narey. There was a Colin Nish one along the same lines but I'll let you fill in the blanks.

HibbyDave
10-10-2018, 07:26 PM
Booked for being ugly, you got booked for being ugly.
To Stevie Fulton at ER a long time ago

cad
10-10-2018, 07:26 PM
The chant by the Hibs fans to Charlie Adams years ago made me chuckle

"Charlie Charlie shows yer teeth"

Tinribs
10-10-2018, 09:01 PM
Singing "you're just a ***** Phil Neville" to Gary Neville.
He laughs about himself 😁

10-10-2018, 09:44 PM
Remember in the late sixties after he defected to the Huns every time a dug ran oan the pitch which was as common as white dog ***** the chant would go up “Colin Colin Colin Stein!”
If an opposition player was taking too long receiving treatment “Dig a hole and bury him!”

Colin, Colin, Colin Stein
The biggest bum you've ever seen.

11-10-2018, 04:15 AM
During Mental Illness Awareness Week 2018 (ok in America) I probably shouldn’t mention this one but...

“There’s only 2 Andy Gormans”

11-10-2018, 04:19 AM
Or when Gary Caldwell (of Celtic at the time) was caught having an affair with one of the rangers cheerleaders

“What’s it like to **** a hun”

Even Paul Hartley was laughing at him on the pitch

DetroitHibs
11-10-2018, 04:24 AM
He's black
He's bent
His arse is up for rent
Fashanu
Fashanu

11-10-2018, 04:27 AM
He's black
He's bent
His arse is up for rent
Fashanu
Fashanu

Ouch!

I know it was the 1980s and totally different time but this is sooooooo wrong now!

DetroitHibs
11-10-2018, 04:51 AM
Ouch!

I know it was the 1980s and totally different time but this is sooooooo wrong now!

Think it was the 90's, was at Easter Road when it was sung. Was a young lad and thought it was funny at the time, not so much nowadays.

11-10-2018, 05:01 AM
Think it was the 90's, was at Easter Road when it was sung. Was a young lad and thought it was funny at the time, not so much nowadays.

Oh of course pal

Definitely not trying to shame you in anyway

The same can be said about the Gorman song I posted above

EH54
11-10-2018, 05:18 AM
Johnny onion rings, spicy chicken wings, Christian nade.
10 men couldnae carry..
He's 19st 2.
Fat Eddie murphy..
Basically anything that's about slagging nade..

Liam6270
11-10-2018, 08:44 AM
He's black
He's bent
His arse is up for rent
Fashanu
Fashanu

😂😂😂

11-10-2018, 08:50 AM
Johnny onion rings, spicy chicken wings, Christian nade.
10 men couldnae carry..
He's 19st 2.
Fat Eddie murphy..
Basically anything that's about slagging nade..

:nade::feed:

Bangkok Hibby
11-10-2018, 08:57 AM
My favourite was sung by Brighton fans I think about Bobby Zamora:
When you’re sat in Row Z
And the ball hits your head
That’s Zamora

To the same tune (that's amore)
Celtic song...

"When the ball hits the net
You can tell it's Cadette
Or Di"Canio"

11-10-2018, 09:02 AM
Loved our wee ditty from the year Hearts went into admin, and were docked points

Oh Christmas tree oh Christmas tree
The hearts are still on minus 3

Sweet Left Peg
11-10-2018, 09:04 AM
How about when we were 0-3 up in the Cup at Ibrox and the whole stand started singing "We Are The People"?

11-10-2018, 12:25 PM
https://youtu.be/nTGR2WRrHyg

Brunswickbill
11-10-2018, 12:36 PM
At St Mirren a couple of weeks back- “we come from the capitol, you come from a sh**e hole.” Having worked in Paisley for many years I think that it’s a bit harsh. But it Is awfie funny.

SideBurns
11-10-2018, 07:53 PM
A couple of daft yins from the 80s at ER:

Roy Aitken greetin' at the ref:

"Aitken wants his mammy!"

Big Doug Rougvie when Fergie's Dons team came calling, to the tune of 'Guide Me O Thy Great Redeemer':

"Get the monkey off the park....Get the monkey off the park!"