View Full Version : Sundays Results

Pages : 1 [2]

07-10-2018, 03:09 PM
Today, we are well and truly being found out. Wake up Craig Levein, this is the reality of where we are, and just how good these players are.

I assume most people posting aren't watching the game.
We've been very attaching. Could easily have several goals.

Our record there is utterly pathetic and Levein has never ever looked like changing that. He's on his way to his 17th defeat in 21 games against Rangers. Abysmal.

Hopefully this will calm those thinking we are title contenders. We are competing with Aberdeen and Hibs for 3rd, 4th and 5th.

A few quotes from JKB. The Levein stat is a cracker; 17 defeats in 21 games v Rangers is hillariously crap.

07-10-2018, 03:09 PM
Hope our result remains the biggest this weekend. Some spankings for the smaller sides

07-10-2018, 03:10 PM
4-0 Celtic

Forrest first half hat trick

They were always going to put in a performance sooner or later. Perhaps today is the day they start playing.

07-10-2018, 03:10 PM
Rangers haven't scored for a wee while even though half time has taken 15 minutes.

Gerrard oot!!

07-10-2018, 03:12 PM
Every Club TV is the same, but I have to say the worst I've ever heard is Celtic TV!!!

Aberdeen’s Red Tv is also pretty bad

Maybe green tinted specs but I don’t think hibs tv is THAT bias. On games when we share the feed, they also welcome and acknowledge the other team and supports, while highlighting that they are hibs fans

But if we play poorly, the guys on hibs tv are able to say so. No chance of that on hun or Celtic tv

07-10-2018, 03:13 PM
Red card for Hearts

Hearts down to ten

Mantis Toboggan
Every Club TV is the same, but I have to say the worst I've ever heard is Celtic TV!!!

Red TV (Aberdeen) is easily the worst I've seen. Deluded whinging and Joe Harper mumbling pish on the co commentary. Genuinely unbearable.

Hibs4185
Today, we are well and truly being found out. Wake up Craig Levein, this is the reality of where we are, and just how good these players are.

I assume most people posting aren't watching the game.
We've been very attaching. Could easily have several goals.

Our record there is utterly pathetic and Levein has never ever looked like changing that. He's on his way to his 17th defeat in 21 games against Rangers. Abysmal.

Hopefully this will calm those thinking we are title contenders. We are competing with Aberdeen and Hibs for 3rd, 4th and 5th.

A few quotes from JKB. The Levein stat is a cracker; 17 defeats in 21 games v Rangers is hillariously crap.

Keep up the good work agent pretty boy! We need all the juicy details of their meltdown! 😂😂

Any decent streams could you recommend?

you have a pm

Shocking miss from goldson. Should been 4

07-10-2018, 03:14 PM
Hearts down to 10 men.

Jesus

0-5

Celtic 5-0

Forrest again

07-10-2018, 03:15 PM
Jesus

0-5

Celtic are rank.

Celtic in crisis apparently

That was some run and finish from Forrest.

07-10-2018, 03:16 PM
Will the hearts boy that was sent off miss the derby then? It’s two yellow cards so don’t think he misses the next game.

He’s gash anyway so no big deal either way to be fair.

07-10-2018, 03:16 PM
Hope there's another red card or two for our Jambo chums.

Can Lafferty come on and apply a coup de grace please?

07-10-2018, 03:17 PM
Will the hearts boy that was sent off miss the derby then? It’s two yellow cards so don’t think he misses the next game.

He'll miss their next game.

Must be a new record for goals scored in a Premiership weekend.

Celtic are rank.

Rangers far better :wink:

Kickback is closed. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

07-10-2018, 03:18 PM
Surely all Hearts need to do is show more ambition and make sure their strikers are really trying in front of goal? :confused:

EEN spin the morn should be a laugh

CathroMustStay
James Forrest on fire wow.

I’m more shocked hearts have a red card, they always finish top of the crime count table but they still get away with murder

Must be down to their opponents today

Potters post match will be a cracker

07-10-2018, 03:19 PM
Wee Forrest must have had his Weetabix this morning.

cocteautwin
07-10-2018, 03:20 PM
9 goal swing in goal difference between us and them this weekend, let's hope it's more.

He'll miss their next game.

Aberdeen at Tynecastle?

Hearts will lose that as well IMO.

It’s great laugh innit Craig?

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkIf he ever gets off the bog..

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

'The red card changed the game, at a time when the Famous were dominating' :agree:

07-10-2018, 03:21 PM
Hearts down to 10 men.

Scotland's dirtiest team - glorified pub team

Celtic game could finish double figures. Fair play they have played some excellent stuff but my word St Johnstone are abysmal!

Not even all is Barry could fined the silver lining in this **** storm

Forrest playing well but having Rogic playing makes Celtc a far better team than they are without him.

It’s great laugh innit Craig?

[emoji23][emoji23]

07-10-2018, 03:22 PM
I think the long haired lad (can't remember his name) will be doing the post match interview.

Levein only takes the credit, never accepts the blame.

Probaly skittering in the toilet as we speak.

07-10-2018, 03:22 PM
Scotland's top 4 clubs have really stepped up this weekend.

07-10-2018, 03:23 PM
I think the long haired lad (can't remember his name) will be doing the post match interview.

Levein only takes the credit, never accepts the blame.

Probaly skittering in the toilet as we speak.

Nanny McPhee

07-10-2018, 03:23 PM

He’ll miss their next game and then it depends how many other yellows he’s had if he misses any other games

07-10-2018, 03:24 PM
Scotland's top 4 clubs have really stepped up this weekend.

To be fair the top 5 have.

07-10-2018, 03:24 PM
Comebacks on.

07-10-2018, 03:25 PM
Boo....

hibeerealist
07-10-2018, 03:25 PM
you have a pm

Hibbykeith ? Any chance you can pm it to me too?

07-10-2018, 03:26 PM
Comebacks on.

That would be just as funny. [emoji23]

07-10-2018, 03:26 PM
3-1

07-10-2018, 03:27 PM
Hearts winning the second half

07-10-2018, 03:28 PM
Couple of late goals for Govan's finest, will that be Hearts dead as a club?

07-10-2018, 03:30 PM
Watch them try and spin this into a moral victory, 10 heroes narrowly beaten...

07-10-2018, 03:30 PM
Couple of late goals for Govan's finest, will that be Hearts dead as a club?

Would they take there sfa blazers of first

07-10-2018, 03:32 PM
https://twitter.com/simpsonsspfl/status/1048948253742587904?s=21

I've turned the Hun commentary off.

They are so unbelievably partisan. Of course a club's own pundits are going to favour their own team, but they've taken it to a new level.

Admittedly, when they're winning it is atrocious but since their cheating's been stopped, defeats are a regular feature for them - and that's when Hun-TV really comes into it's own !. It has have the most posted video-clips on YouTube - by OPPOSING FANS !

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DlfZCD3_bc0

07-10-2018, 03:33 PM
Danny Swanson - embarrassing red card.

07-10-2018, 03:33 PM
Incredibly unprofessional from Swanson

Again

07-10-2018, 03:34 PM
Yer tea is oot Hearts. Found out.

07-10-2018, 03:34 PM
What an idiot Danny Swanson

07-10-2018, 03:36 PM
What did he do ?

07-10-2018, 03:36 PM
Incredibly unprofessional from Swanson

Again

Nasty tackle from Danny there

Not what you want to see

TelaStella
07-10-2018, 03:37 PM
Saints down to 10 men, Absolutely shocking challenge from Swanson of all people on Forrest.

07-10-2018, 03:38 PM
Nasty tackle from Danny there

Not what you want to see

Just trying to help us out with a few injuries methinks

It wasn't a great tackle from Danny, and imo it was a definite red card, but was it any worse than several that we've witnessed at Easter Road in recent years particularly against Aberdeen or Hearts that didn't merit a red?

What did he do ?

He did a Harry Cochrane on Forrest.

07-10-2018, 03:43 PM
Not sure if it's been mentioned before on this thread, but wouldn't today have been a great day to broadcast the The Rangers - Hertz game. Yet instead, we get Celtic's demolition of St. Johnstone. Can't see many neutral saying "I think I'll watch the second half of that game".

07-10-2018, 03:44 PM
He did a Harry Cochrane on Forrest.

How did it compare with the St Johnstone's player attack on McGinn last season?

07-10-2018, 03:47 PM
Not sure if it's been mentioned before on this thread, but wouldn't today have been a great day to broadcast the The Rangers - Hertz game. Yet instead, we get Celtic's demolition of St. Johnstone. Can't see many neutral saying "I think I'll watch the second half of that game".

Think it’s got something to do with The Rangers TV channel having the rights.

07-10-2018, 03:48 PM

When was the last time Celtic or Rangers had a home game, other than against each other, broadcast on TV? It seems their 3pm kick offs at home are sacrosanct.

07-10-2018, 03:48 PM

It’s to do with only 4 games from each ground can be shown in a season. So they cover the old firm away game each week. It’s in the contract.

Hulk1875
07-10-2018, 03:50 PM

Think game was meant for Saturday 3pm kick off but moved cause of Europe

Hulk1875
07-10-2018, 03:52 PM
It’s to do with only 4 games from each ground can be shown in a season. So they cover the old firm away game each week. It’s in the contract.

Was just about to say similar thing wasn’t sure if that rule still applied

07-10-2018, 03:54 PM

Think it’s more than that. They always seem to show all our home games against Hearts, Rangers and Celtic

07-10-2018, 03:54 PM
Was just about to say similar thing wasn’t sure if that rule still applied

It’s a really stupid rule because it shows the worst grounds on tv each week. Our live game from new Douglas park does nothing to sell our game to broadcasters.

07-10-2018, 03:55 PM

It was a lot worse to be fair.

07-10-2018, 03:55 PM
Full time at castle greyskull

07-10-2018, 03:56 PM

That can't be right.

All our home games v Celtic, Rangers and Hearts will be on the TV. That's 6 right away.

Scotty Leither
07-10-2018, 03:56 PM

Yup...was just about to post a thread on what's the difference between Swanson's tackle and the cynical challenges on our players that go unpunished or only "merit" a booking?

Then I forgot, it was against a Celtc player.

07-10-2018, 03:58 PM
It was a lot worse to be fair.

Agreed. Swanson's foul was one of the worst I've ever seen.

I thought TV were not allowed to televise a game when another is being played in the same country.
Hence the 30 minute delay on the St Johnstone V Celtic game.
But both games are being played at the same time, strange rules, even EPL never has one game televised when another is playing????

Hearts got lucky with it not being more. Rangers still looking capable of some defensive howlers albeit it really dangerous going forward.

07-10-2018, 03:59 PM
Hearts are even more physical than normal and will be handful for most teams in the premiership. Rangers looked a decent footballing side but did not appear to have a lot of pace. I think Hibs will certainly be competive against both these sides. It’s going to be a real battle for second place this year.

07-10-2018, 04:00 PM
That can't be right.

All our home games v Celtic, Rangers and Hearts will be on the TV. That's 6 right away.

Split between Sky and BT though. Each of them maybe allowed 4 each?

07-10-2018, 04:00 PM
I thought TV were not allowed to televise a game when another is being played in the same country.
But both games are being played at the same time, strange rules, even EPL never has one game televised when another is playing????

I'm sure that for a number of years now that Sky has shown midweek and Sunday games whilst others have been playing.

07-10-2018, 04:02 PM

I think that’s only on a Saturday at 3pm

07-10-2018, 04:03 PM
Anyhoo....pop goes the bubble 😅😅😅

07-10-2018, 04:04 PM
Hearts are even more physical than normal and will be handful for most teams in the premiership. Rangers looked a decent footballing side but did not appear to have a lot of pace. I think Hibs will certainly be competive against both these sides. It’s going to be a real battle for second place this year.

between sellik and huns, when we take 1st:greengrin

07-10-2018, 04:04 PM
That can't be right.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181007/d591e99314fc7b3c89312da055f176de.png

https://spfl.co.uk/admin/filemanager/images/shares/pdfs/067_324__rulesofthespflasat19_january_2018_1518083 042.pdf

07-10-2018, 04:05 PM
Looking at league table so far, apart from Aberdeen getting into top 6 and Livi going into bottom 6, quite a gap to the 8th to 12th placed teams already

07-10-2018, 04:06 PM
Think the club can give permission to have more games televised, but can also disagree if the 4 have been reached.

Hence why we didn't allow sky in for our game v killie a few years ago.

07-10-2018, 04:07 PM

"Old Firm" games only take up 2 per ground. When else are they ever televised at home?

07-10-2018, 04:10 PM
I'm sure that for a number of years now that Sky has shown midweek and Sunday games whilst others have been playing.
Nope, Saturday 12:30 kick off and 17:15 kick off.
Sunday 12:30 kick off 16:00 kick off for League games.
Monday 19:45 kick off only 1 game playing.
Think its only the Cup when the BBC show live game, but on another day, usually Friday night.

07-10-2018, 04:11 PM
"Old Firm" games only take up 2 per ground. When else are they ever televised at home?

They’ll be keeping them for after the split

07-10-2018, 04:12 PM
6-0 Celtic

RedHibby
07-10-2018, 04:12 PM

Yes 26 fouls today but then again some things never change.

07-10-2018, 04:13 PM
They’ll be keeping them for after the split

Yep. I remember Sky showed Rangers v Hearts post-split last season.

07-10-2018, 04:15 PM
Split between Sky and BT though. Each of them maybe allowed 4 each?

Don't think BT are allowed to show home fixtures for either

07-10-2018, 04:16 PM
I can see the headlines tomorrow - it'll all be about how can one of the country's oldest and leading clubs - currently league-leaders at that - being horsed by a club 6/7 years in existence ?

07-10-2018, 04:16 PM
Yesterday, when I told Mrs Keekaboo that Hibs were now only two points behind Hearts, she said... "so if Hearts lose tomorrow, Hibs will go top of the league!".

Apparently, by Mrs Keekaboo's logic, Hearts losing today means they get deducted three points.

We're top of the league! Woohoo! :greengrin

mayo hibee
07-10-2018, 04:18 PM
There are 60 league games shown per season. So it can't be a max of four per home ground as that would mean only 48 games could be shown.

07-10-2018, 04:20 PM
Yesterday, when I told Mrs Keekaboo that Hibs were now only two points behind Hearts, she said... "so if Hearts lose tomorrow, Hibs will go top of the league!".

Apparently, by Mrs Keekaboo's logic, Hearts losing today means they get deducted three points.

I like that logic.

07-10-2018, 04:21 PM
Bit of a Carlsberg weekend and good to have two weeks to sit back and savour it ☺

07-10-2018, 04:22 PM

Hearts only get 2-point deductions, not 3 (:crazy:), which they should have got today for failing to spread their 26 rotational fouls properly and ending up with ten men. It's their only job, rotational fouling, and there should be a sanction if they get it wrong.

We're still top though, on GD.

07-10-2018, 04:24 PM
6-0 Celtic

How come we can never win games by that kind of margin?

07-10-2018, 04:27 PM
2 points.

07-10-2018, 04:38 PM

No you must have made that one up. The only prohibition is for Saturday matches between 3:00 and 5:00.

Unless you are harking back to the Jim Farry era when the SFA tried to stop Channel 4 screening a live match in Scotland midweek because there was a match in the Dundee Fireman’s League. Ok I lied about the Fireman’s League but Farry lost that battle.

07-10-2018, 04:42 PM
Remember they were going on about minding the gap? They should have taken their own advice because it's disappearing at some rate.

07-10-2018, 04:51 PM
Liverpool/ManCity.Technical ability-outstanding,effort 100%non stop.Excitement practically zero,goalies almost redundant.

07-10-2018, 05:13 PM
Man City miss a penalty in 85th minute

07-10-2018, 05:14 PM
Mahrez balloons a pen over the bar

07-10-2018, 05:14 PM
Mahrez just blooters a penalty into the River Mersey.

07-10-2018, 05:15 PM
Mahrez just blooters a penalty into the River Mersey.

He’s only scored 2 out of 6 penalties?

07-10-2018, 05:17 PM
Why did they let him take a penalty

Mixed record

07-10-2018, 05:21 PM
0-0 full time

ACLeith
07-10-2018, 05:26 PM
Yes 26 fouls today but then again some things never change.

The BBC stats for our game yesterday was a TOTAL of 21 fouls. The Rangers had 56% possession = 50 minutes. So, assuming almost all fouls are committed when the opposition have possession, that equates to more than a foul every 2 minutes or so. They really are making a good fist of retaining their (un)Fair Play league title.

:yw:

07-10-2018, 05:35 PM
Time for Hertz to step aside and let the real title contenders through:big grin:

07-10-2018, 05:44 PM
Looking at league table so far, apart from Aberdeen getting into top 6 and Livi going into bottom 6, quite a gap to the 8th to 12th placed teams already

Livingston are 5th and Aberdeen 7th

07-10-2018, 05:51 PM
Livingston are 5th and Aberdeen 7th

That’s what I said, only change I top 6 will be these 2 swapping

07-10-2018, 05:56 PM
The BBC stats for our game yesterday was a TOTAL of 21 fouls. The Rangers had 56% possession = 50 minutes. So, assuming almost all fouls are committed when the opposition have possession, that equates to more than a foul every 2 minutes or so. They really are making a good fist of retaining their (un)Fair Play league title.

:yw:
Or, 39.6/26, a foul every 91 seconds that their opponents had the ball. Ridiculous!