View Full Version : Hibs v Hamilton

06-10-2018, 12:55 PM
STARTING XI | Bogdan, Gray, Ambrose, Porteous, Stevenson, Milligan, Slivka, Mallan, Hyndman, Boyle, Kamberi.

SUBS | Marciano, McGregor, Nelom, Whittaker, Bartley, Horgan, Gullan.

alihibs1
06-10-2018, 12:56 PM
Weird one with Horgan dropping to the bench. Strong team but what formation is that?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

jonny
06-10-2018, 12:58 PM
Looks like a 4-5-1 to me

Weird one with Horgan dropping to the bench. Strong team but what formation is that?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

4-1-3-2 by the looks of it

Take it Oli's injured with Hammer on the bench?

06-10-2018, 12:59 PM
Could either be a diamond in midfield or Milligan as part of a back 3

06-10-2018, 01:00 PM
4-1-3-2 by the looks of it

My thinking too or 4-1-4-1

06-10-2018, 01:00 PM
My thinking too or 4-1-4-1

Who would play out wide other than Boyle?

06-10-2018, 01:02 PM
It looks pretty diamondy to me.

Not sure about that tbh.

ehf
06-10-2018, 01:04 PM
No Agyepong?

06-10-2018, 01:04 PM
Who would play out wide other than Boyle?

Doesn't need to be anyone wide, players in the midfield can play left or right without being wingers, very interchangeable 4-2-3-1 is another shape they could play.

06-10-2018, 01:05 PM
Doesn't need to be anyone wide, players in the midfield can play left or right without being wingers, very interchangeable 4-2-3-1 is another shape they could play.

If it was 4-1-4-1 you would want to wingers playing no?

06-10-2018, 01:07 PM
Looks like a diamond midfield to me with Boyle partnering Kamberi up front

06-10-2018, 01:08 PM
Ageypong, Hanlon and McLaren still injured.

06-10-2018, 01:13 PM
Could be 3-5-2 with Milligan as CB/sweeper

06-10-2018, 01:27 PM
What’s Lewis Allan done wrong?

06-10-2018, 01:31 PM
Huge game given tomorrows fixtures. Both of the new 'old' firm with possible Euro hangovers and draws for both of them would see us one result away from hertz and pulling away from the weegies. We just need to put the pressure on with a win today.

So... 'Mon the Hibees :flag:

Souter96Mac
06-10-2018, 01:34 PM
352 with Milligan as the Libero

McIntosh
06-10-2018, 01:35 PM
STARTING XI | Bogdan, Gray, Ambrose, Porteous, Stevenson, Milligan, Slivka, Mallan, Hyndman, Boyle, Kamberi.

SUBS | Marciano, McGregor, Nelom, Whittaker, Bartley, Horgan, Gullan. very strong bench. Four full internationals.

NZ Green
06-10-2018, 01:36 PM
Is this the first game Marciano is back (on the bench)?

06-10-2018, 01:36 PM
very strong bench

Attacking options not great though

06-10-2018, 01:37 PM
Why's Horgan on the bench? Weird one.

06-10-2018, 01:41 PM
I miss Tam already.

06-10-2018, 01:41 PM
That line up will show how important it is to get goals from midfielders.

06-10-2018, 01:43 PM
352 with Milligan as the Libero

That would be a great shout if it didn't leave us so short in the middle.

06-10-2018, 01:43 PM
Why's Horgan on the bench? Weird one.

Horses for courses? Squad rotation? Slight injury? In Lenny we trust :aok:

john18722
06-10-2018, 01:45 PM
Is Gullan a striker?

06-10-2018, 01:54 PM
Is Gullan a striker?

Think he's a midfielder

06-10-2018, 01:56 PM
Team looks decent but not many forward options on the bench. Hope we are looking for another striker as it could mean the difference of a place or two in the league

06-10-2018, 02:00 PM
So light upfront

06-10-2018, 02:18 PM
any links

Mr Grieves
06-10-2018, 02:21 PM
Lucky there, Efe inexplicably left it for the keeper

hibIBZ
06-10-2018, 02:22 PM
Totally on top so far. Need to up the tempo here

06-10-2018, 02:23 PM
Totally on top so far. Need to up the tempo here

Us or Hamilton?

06-10-2018, 02:25 PM
Us or Hamilton?

Reading BBC updates....us

Mr Grieves
06-10-2018, 02:27 PM
Yas! Boyle

06-10-2018, 02:29 PM
Goal Boyle

Bruce Boyle!

1-0

Well done squirrel 👍🏾

06-10-2018, 02:31 PM
CLOSE!Hibernian 0-0 Hamilton Academical

Martin Boyle should have a double. Hibs sear forward on the counter, and Florian Kamberi plays him through on goal.
This time, he drags his shot well wide.

06-10-2018, 02:33 PM
All over them now.

Mr Grieves
06-10-2018, 02:35 PM
We've had 3 good chances from crosses and we've headed it over everytime!

Mr Grieves
06-10-2018, 02:36 PM
What a shot and it's number 2!

06-10-2018, 02:37 PM
Goal Mallan!!!!

Mr Grieves
Mallan again

Mallan makes it two 👍🏾💚

06-10-2018, 02:38 PM
Were gonna win the league folks

Mallan with shot outside the box and a slight deflection puts it in the net.

Man Down Under
Hibs playing well. Maclaren doing a good job on Hibs tv too!

Sent from my SM-J330G using Tapatalk

06-10-2018, 02:39 PM
Were gonna win the league folks

By Christmas.

06-10-2018, 02:40 PM
One in five posts so far refers to a goal.....good stats

06-10-2018, 02:40 PM
It's been coming, and it's another long-range corker from Stevie Mallan.The midfielder's shot from the edge of the box takes a nick off a defender, which ensures Gary Woods can't get a strong enough hand to the ball to keep it out.That's Mallan's eighth goal of the season already.

Mr Grieves
06-10-2018, 02:42 PM
And it's 3. Hyndman

Hyndman has improved a lot the last few games.

3-0 Hyndman

One in five posts so far refers to a goal.....good stats

It's about to go up…

06-10-2018, 02:43 PM
Goal Hydman

Hyndman scores his first Hibs goal 😁

Dons rattling them in aswell 3-0

06-10-2018, 02:44 PM
Great performance. Same in the second half please.

06-10-2018, 02:45 PM
Top divisions top scorers.

It's about to go up…

Goal Hyndman! Good how they are coming from different posters too :greengrin

I'm quite enjoying this period of transition.

06-10-2018, 02:46 PM
Makes us the highest scorers in the SPL this season.

Pretty decent considering our best 2 forwards have hardly played together yet.

ChicoM1875
06-10-2018, 02:47 PM
We desperately need a striker...

06-10-2018, 02:48 PM
BBC: “Hibs are rampant.”

Music to my ears

Excellent first half performance from Hibs. Keep this up 2nd half guys!

OtleyHibs
Excellent first half, we’ve been due a score line like this!

Im worried for the other teams when we start to settle the new guys in and get the injured players back

06-10-2018, 02:49 PM
Very good first half. Hyndman's best half yet. Another 3 please! :)

06-10-2018, 02:50 PM
Decent.

06-10-2018, 02:50 PM

The break up of the 2016 Cup Final team was inevitable but seems to been managed beautifully.

Credit due to the club who have not been afraid to pursue quality and offer long contracts where appropriate.

06-10-2018, 02:51 PM
Milligan , Boyle , Hyndman and Mallan are tearing Hamilton up here , i like the look of this midfield . We are now the leagues top scorers with 16 goals :flag:

Good to see the goal difference get a good boost

Very good first half. Hyndman's best half yet. Another 3 please! :)

I’ve been sceptical of Hyndman so delighted to hear him have a good 45.

Funnily enough I didn't think we started all that well but we grew into the game and were immense for the 10-15 minutes just before half-time.

From BBC

15:48
HALF-TIME Hibernian 3-0 Hamilton Academical

Hibs are flying. Barring an early chance for Rakish Bingham, Neil Lennon's hosts have been utterly, utterly dominant.
Their shot tally is into double figures and they've had almost three quarters of the first-half possession.
Martin Boyle rattled in the first goal after pouncing on a ricocheted Emerson Hyndman shot.
Stevie Mallan blasted home the second - his eighth of the season - from the edge of the box.
And Hyndman beautifully caressed a third beyond Gary Woods following more excellent work from Boyle.
Hibs are carving Accies open at will and have had a host of other clear-cut opportunities. This could be a real hiding.

06-10-2018, 02:52 PM
Some great first half performances. Slicks has been excellent and Hyndman too. Bogdan looks very sharp when occasionally needed and barring Kamberi everyone else has played very well. Flo looks very off the pace to me but we are passing as well as I can remember and midfielders are getting in the box in numbers. Still think we need a striker despite how good we have been today.

bringbackbenny
Milligan , Boyle , Hyndman and Mallan are tearing Hamilton up here , i like the look of this midfield . We are now the leagues top scorers with 16 goals :flag:

Add Slivka as well, also having a good game 👍

Hibs have been brilliant.

06-10-2018, 02:53 PM
we are only two behind the champions elect if we see this through

thegaffer12
Stevie Mallan was creasing himself at Porteous' "ambitious" shot haha

Happy Clappers time again :rolleyes:

:wink: :greengrin

06-10-2018, 02:54 PM
So light upfront

Are you Hermit’s spicy sister?

06-10-2018, 02:54 PM
Great performance, taking our chances at last. Midfield have been superb, Hyndman's best game for us so far and Slivka looking great too. Milligan proving to be the player we needed.

Watch out Hertz!

06-10-2018, 02:55 PM
Add Slivka as well, also having a good game 👍

Slivka has been superb, close between him and Hyndman to be our best player so far.

This is the kind of performance Slivka's critics have been after - constantly involved, energetic, strong and good in possession.

rotherhamrob
06-10-2018, 02:55 PM
Im worried for the other teams when we start to settle the new guys in and get the injured players back

I'm not😎😎

Mr Grieves
06-10-2018, 02:56 PM
Dominant half from us. Full backs are bombing forward and getting crosses in and slivka and hyndman are getting forward. One scare when Efe left a high ball but Bogdan saved well from the resulting one on one

06-10-2018, 02:57 PM
Looking good Hibs!. Apart from the unthinkable happening today we are really showing consistency against the weaker teams.. Will be interesting to see how the league looks by the time we get to Tynecastle.. Hope they lose to Rangers tomorrow, and things will be really fun at the top end of the league.

06-10-2018, 02:58 PM
These are the games when you don't take the foot off the gas. put them to the sword, it will all count at the end of the season!
They are bottom 6 and if you take everything that's going, when its going for you, it makes the confidence high come the harder games!!!

06-10-2018, 02:58 PM
Looking good Hibs!. Apart from the unthinkable happening today we are really showing consistency against the weaker teams.. Will be interesting to see how the league looks by the time we get to Tynecastle.. Hope they lose to Rangers tomorrow, and things will be really fun at the top end of the league.

My vote goes to the draw

06-10-2018, 02:59 PM
Slivka has been superb, close between him and Hyndman to be our best player so far.

This is the kind of performance Slivka's critics have been after - constantly involved, energetic, strong and good in possession.Slivka’s been excellent.

CathroMustStay
06-10-2018, 02:59 PM
****** YOU JAMBOS, WE'RE GONNA WIN THE LEAGUE!

:flag::nlgwa:flag:

06-10-2018, 03:02 PM
Good stat on BBC website - Dundee 1 shot 1 on target, Kilmarnock 4 shots 0 on target, Halftime score 1 - 1?
Own Goal!!!

06-10-2018, 03:02 PM
We should start the second half like the score was 0-0 and press for more goals. We are overdue giving a team a real seeing to so let's hope it is today.

06-10-2018, 03:04 PM
Good stat on BBC website - Dundee 1 shot 1 on target, Kilmarnock 4 shots 0 on target, Halftime score 1 - 1?
Own Goal!!!

Yes... By Boyle... so that's him scored 2 :greengrin

My vote goes to the draw

Agreed, there's a good chance that we'll be competing with both for the same league places come the end of the season, so better if both drop points.

Plus the fact that hoping for a Sevco victory is deeply unpalatable.

Today is one of only two Saturdays I have to work a year - absolutely delighted to hear how dominant we are, just gutted to be missing it!

06-10-2018, 03:06 PM
Agreed, there's a good chance that we'll be competing with both for the same league places come the end of the season, so better if both drop points.

Plus the fact that hoping for a Sevco victory is deeply unpalatable.

I'm perfectly happy for them to keep their unbeaten record... until they meet us, then we can kill it... again :greengrin

06-10-2018, 03:07 PM
Our passing is a joy to watch at the moment.

06-10-2018, 03:08 PM
Hope Rangers batter Hearts tomorrow to knock them off their high horse. We'll take care of the huns in due course.

06-10-2018, 03:09 PM
My vote goes to the draw

I suppose that is probably the best outcome, but its either a draw or a 5-0 win for Rangers for me. Mind you, it would be cool if we can be the ones to skalp the unbeatables again.

06-10-2018, 03:11 PM
Preston on bbc radio. What a plum. No animation in his voice and leads with Hamilton should have been in the lead. If that was his usual hearts radio advert he does over the road he’d be coming out with pish like “The hearts fans are really starting to believe it could happen”

06-10-2018, 03:12 PM
Preston on bbc radio. What a plum. No animation in his voice and leads with Hamilton should have been in the lead. If that was his usual hearts radio advert he does over the road he’d be coming out with pish like “The hearts fans are really starting to believe it could happen”

He'll be absolutely spewing

06-10-2018, 03:14 PM
Been a while since we had a goal , c'mon Flo

06-10-2018, 03:16 PM

This is the kind of performance Slivka's critics have been after - constantly involved, energetic, strong and good in possession.

Clearly a player, just desperate for him to fully realise that potential in a Hibs shirt.

06-10-2018, 03:16 PM
When a commentator says things like that, it is usually to get the reaction that you gave!!!
As for believing it could happen, there has been a few on this thread from 2-0 saying its us!!!
It just banter on both counts, but its better than all out fighting!!!

06-10-2018, 03:17 PM
Mind that time Hearts won the league in September?

06-10-2018, 03:21 PM
Not Flo's day today, but credit to him for sticking at it.

06-10-2018, 03:21 PM
livi equalise

06-10-2018, 03:25 PM

He only custards his creams when its the jamboloids playing

06-10-2018, 03:28 PM
4 - 0 to the Hibees :flag::nlgwa

Mallan again

Mallan again 4-0

Mind you, he just screamed out when Mallan scored, maybe he's forgotten who he's watching 😂

4-0 mallan from 25 yards

what a player :not worth

06-10-2018, 03:29 PM
What a signing Mallan has been

all these folk lgged on and only 2 posts in 7 minutes or so?? whats happening?

hahaha edit as i type it:agree:

Mr Grieves
Yas! Mallan again, plenty goals from midfield this season

Mallan scores yet again! 😁

4-0

Man Down Under
Mallan is something else

Sent from my SM-J330G using Tapatalk

This is like a training session

Fab

06-10-2018, 03:30 PM
Do we make early subs and save the legs?

mayo hibee
06-10-2018, 03:30 PM
Someone's going to need to do a YouTube compilation of all of Mallon's Hibs goals at some point this season.

SJNB Hibby
06-10-2018, 03:31 PM
7 hours now without conceding

06-10-2018, 03:32 PM

Hyndmans already went off for Horgan

Missing this game as I'm in London this weekend, and looks like I've picked a bad one to miss. sounds like the team has been utterly brilliant.

Wonder if all these gloating Jambos are starting to get a bit nervous

Tynie01011973

Why? We don't have another game for two weeks

06-10-2018, 03:33 PM

Incapable of scoring from inside the box. Not good enough.

Hyndmans already went off for Horgan

cheers

bringbackbenny
Great reception for James Keatings 👏

BBC saying we have a really strong squad, with players out and whats on the bench.

Top scorers in the league.

06-10-2018, 03:34 PM
Why? We don't have another game for two weeks

keep them up to speed

06-10-2018, 03:36 PM
Top scorers in the league.

And now best goal diff :thumbsup:

06-10-2018, 03:37 PM
Hammer on for Boyle

Wull
06-10-2018, 03:38 PM
they will do well to name a MOM today, several great performance :flag:

06-10-2018, 03:38 PM
From BBC, didn't realise they have all been from outside the box, amazing stat

16:28

GOAL Hibernian 4-0 Hamilton

Stevie Mallan

Incredible. It's another Stevie Mallan howitzer, this time from almost 30 yards out. Right-footed, Mallan picks up possession from Florian Kamberi and unleashes a wicked, dipping drive that flies beyond Gary Woods at full stretch.
Nine goals for the season. All of them have been scored from outside the box. Brilliant.

06-10-2018, 03:40 PM
Dusting down the Jimmy Boco wig for Nelom.

06-10-2018, 03:47 PM
5 - 0 now :flag::nlgwa

Flo gets his goal

06-10-2018, 03:48 PM
5-0 big Flo .

Kamberi 5-0 WOO HOO!!!

5-0 😎

Kamberi scores 🇨🇭

06-10-2018, 03:49 PM
Striker scores to spoil the trend

6-0

Mr Grieves
Big Flo needed that, he was looking pissed off. And he's scored again! 6

BBC saying og

mayo hibee
06-10-2018, 03:50 PM
When did we last hit 6 (in the league)?

We were due to give someone a doing.

we want 7!

6-0

Kilgallon OG

Ref now blows for FT

**** sake, my stream was behind and I switched it off at 88 minutes thinking that was that and see on here it's 6, I've been sucker punched alongside the early leavers :greengrin

A magnificent Hibs performance

👍🏾💚😁

Finishes 6 -0 great result and helps the goal diff big time

:nlgwa

06-10-2018, 03:51 PM
Looking good.

06-10-2018, 03:52 PM
It’s taken 4 years but finally **** you for relegating us!!! 😂👍🏻😁

Easter Road certainly is a fortress!

Teams must hate coming here now!

Said earlier to put them to the sword, it appears it was double edged 3 goals in each half.
On wards and upwards!!!!

mayo hibee
06-10-2018, 03:53 PM
8 games, 17 points and a +13 goal difference. Brilliantly set up for a big run of games after the international break.

CathroMustStay
6-0 TO THE CHAMPIONS ELECT!

:flag::nlgwa:flag:

Wull
Now thats how you keep a clean sheet :flag::flag::flag:

Biggest league win since Livingston 7-0?

06-10-2018, 03:54 PM
That's been coming for some time.

No words to describe how happy my team have made me today.

06-10-2018, 03:56 PM
Incredible result, this is going to be a great season for us.

Just gutted that I couldn't make the game today!

06-10-2018, 03:57 PM
Six nil! That's exorcised a few Hamilton ghosts.

Hibernian32
06-10-2018, 03:57 PM
Has everyone Mallans goals come from outside the box trying to prove a point to my mate

06-10-2018, 03:58 PM
Has everyone Mallans goals come from outside the box trying to prove a point to my mate

Yes!

I’m sure!! 😁

06-10-2018, 03:58 PM

According to the beeb yes

06-10-2018, 03:59 PM
What a team. 😍

06-10-2018, 04:01 PM
Been threatening that result for years, delighted with our form, just gutted I missed the massacre!

So gutted I didn't go to this one. I've never felt so positive about the future of this team:flag:

What a team. 😍

We’ve still got Maclaren, Agyepong & Hanlon to come back 😎

06-10-2018, 04:02 PM
Milligan is the star in that team btw ... let’s everyone else tick

06-10-2018, 04:03 PM
Had to have a look over the road to see how this was going down and loved this comment

Bauld

1st Team Squad Member
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/profile/photo-thumb-26489.jpg
Registered Users B
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/team_member.gif
12,347 posts

Posted 11 minutes ago (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/179319-today%E2%80%99s-football-best-results-for-us/&do=findComment&comment=6889978)

We will go into the hibs game as the better team and with a home advantage.

But if we let Mallan shoot within 30 yards they could be walking away with the points and smiles.

Doesn't matter if you are playing a **** team or not when someone can strike a ball with that accuracy you must not give them the opportunity.

Good luck with that pal... :faf:

Hibernian32
06-10-2018, 04:03 PM
Yes!

I’m sure!! 😁
Knew it! he is a slaver, couldn't even give me the game he apparently scored in the box

06-10-2018, 04:08 PM
Was the Livi game the last time we conceded a goal?

Edit - nope, 15th September.

Will that be a calendar month without conceding a goal come the next game then?

06-10-2018, 04:26 PM
Superb today from whole team. Ambrose and Porteous are forming an excellent partnership. Midfield was superb.

06-10-2018, 04:35 PM
Hamilton set up to try and stop us playing football, but we moved the ball so quickly today it was impossible for them. I expected them to be much more physical tbh. But our football was top class today.

06-10-2018, 04:37 PM
Had to have a look over the road to see how this was going down and loved this comment

Bauld

1st Team Squad Member
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/profile/photo-thumb-26489.jpg
Registered Users B
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/team_member.gif
12,347 posts

Posted 11 minutes ago (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/179319-today%E2%80%99s-football-best-results-for-us/&do=findComment&comment=6889978)

We will go into the hibs game as the better team and with a home advantage.

But if we let Mallan shoot within 30 yards they could be walking away with the points and smiles.

Doesn't matter if you are playing a **** team or not when someone can strike a ball with that accuracy you must not give them the opportunity.

Good luck with that pal... :faf:

To be fair to him - the teams that have managed that against us (and one or two have) have picked up results against us, those who haven't, haven't.

06-10-2018, 04:44 PM
We can dream

Let's see back and enjoy the mayhem tomorrow. Huge pressure on these three diddies

06-10-2018, 04:49 PM
Very good today, it could have been ten, but will settle for 6.

06-10-2018, 04:52 PM
Attacking options not great though

Good shout. 😂

06-10-2018, 04:57 PM
Was glad to see big Flo get on the score sheet, not many things went for him today and he was getting a wee bit frustrated, so it was good to see he never gave up. Looking good for when he can eventually team up with Jamie Mac as well, this team has goals galore in it.

06-10-2018, 05:03 PM
**** sake, my stream was behind and I switched it off at 88 minutes thinking that was that and see on here it's 6, I've been sucker punched alongside the early leavers :greengrin

There were plenty folk leaving the ground with a few minutes left when it was still 4.

06-10-2018, 05:04 PM
We played some lovely football today probably our best performance in a while and that was without Hanlon, McClaren or Rocky

06-10-2018, 05:07 PM
We played some lovely football today probably our best performance in a while and that was without Hanlon, McClaren or Rocky

Big fan, but the gloves are Bogdan's now to lose.

Tornadoes70
06-10-2018, 05:17 PM
Big crowd, played some great football with lots of goals scored and sitting two points off the top of the table.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

06-10-2018, 05:25 PM
Hamilton set up to try and stop us playing football, but we moved the ball so quickly today it was impossible for them. I expected them to be much more physical tbh. But our football was top class today.

:agree: Easy to say that Hamilton were not up to it today, but agree, Hibs played well and at pace - ran them ragged.

06-10-2018, 05:33 PM
To be fair to him - the teams that have managed that against us (and one or two have) have picked up results against us, those who haven't, haven't.

They're going to have to play a lot higher up the park to avoid giving away free kicks within Stevie's range because they just can't help themselves.

06-10-2018, 06:30 PM
They're going to have to play a lot higher up the park to avoid giving away free kicks within Stevie's range because they just can't help themselves.

Would welcome them playing a high line as both Agyepong and Boyle will take advantage of all that space.

06-10-2018, 08:21 PM
Not long home as I went back out to work after the game, missed the last 2 goals due to nipping away with 3 mins left to avoid the traffic queues :grr::greengrin.

I thought we were very very good today, played some lovely stuff, the team is really starting to take shape.

Crazyhorse
06-10-2018, 09:11 PM
Would welcome them playing a high line as both Agyepong and Boyle will take advantage of all that space.

The problem with Tiny is it's 5-a-side pitch hasn't got the space. Levein's gimps will be avoiding playing any actual football against is at all costs. Unless they beat deadco tomorrow of course, that might make them arrogant and they might come out and play against us. I hope so because there is only one winner in a football match between us and the jambos.