View Full Version : Official Site: TICKET INFO | CELTIC V HIBERNIAN

RSS Bot
06-10-2018, 08:00 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9284)

06-10-2018, 10:09 AM

Omg.

What was it last year ? I can't remember

06-10-2018, 10:13 AM

Omg.

What was it last year ? I can't remember

Same prices.

£32 for Hertz aswell coming up...

06-10-2018, 10:15 AM
Same prices.

£32 for Hertz aswell coming up...

Ah okay

Celtic Park is a ***** away trip. Just getting it out there. Short walk from my hoose so all good

06-10-2018, 01:11 PM
Ah okay

Celtic Park is a ***** away trip. Just getting it out there. Short walk from my hoose so all good

One of the better ones I think - plenty pubs from city centre to Gallowgate and near Celtic Park. Never any bother and you just need to keep the fingers crossed the pillar doesn’t obstruct too much of your view inside the ground. Enjoy both away days in Glasgow, albeit Ibrox a bit more feisty.

06-10-2018, 05:06 PM
£28 for a restricted view ticket is a absolute joke.

mardahibs
06-10-2018, 05:55 PM
I'm after 2 tickets for this now I've moved to Glasgow, but that sadly means I'm not a season ticket holder anymore. What the deal with general sale for this one?

EH54
06-10-2018, 07:07 PM
Celtic Park isn't usually as high a demand as ibrox and tynie, hopefully not too bad trying to get one.

06-10-2018, 07:10 PM
Celtic Park isn't usually as high a demand as ibrox and tynie, hopefully not too bad trying to get one.

Sold out in 10 minutes last season

06-10-2018, 07:11 PM

Any idea how many we’re actually getting?

EH54
06-10-2018, 07:15 PM

Sure it's usually about 1000 same as ibrox.

06-10-2018, 08:13 PM
Sold out incredibly quickly for the first game last season but there wasn't as much demand for the 2nd game at Celtic park

06-10-2018, 09:11 PM
I'm after 2 tickets for this now I've moved to Glasgow, but that sadly means I'm not a season ticket holder anymore. What the deal with general sale for this one?

Not happening.

06-10-2018, 09:36 PM
Ah okay

Everyone to their own of course but I think this is the best away day of the season. A win or draw then down the Gallowgate

06-10-2018, 10:33 PM

No chance!

06-10-2018, 10:34 PM
Sold out in 10 minutes last season

:agree:, no chance this will go to a second day of STH only sales never mind general sale.

06-10-2018, 10:35 PM

Its usually around the 100 mark Billy, Hibs should let us know ho many tickets are actually available for this match.

linlithgowhibbie
06-10-2018, 10:43 PM
Its usually around the 100 mark Billy, Hibs should let us know ho many tickets are actually available for this match.

100? Come on HC,,,, think you mean 1000

06-10-2018, 11:10 PM
100? Come on HC,,,, think you mean 1000

Yeah, my mistake B. 1000.

06-10-2018, 11:40 PM
£28 for a restricted view ticket is a absolute joke.

It is mate, I've just bought a ticket for Man City v Shaktar Donesk next month and it was £17.50 with my membership discount (£20) without the membership and that Champions League football watching Aguero, Sane, Jesus KDB etc and yet we are getting hit for £31 to watch Hibs from a corner of a not very good stadium.

Pricing needs looked at in Scottish football.

BS44
06-10-2018, 11:59 PM
If I don't manage to get a ticket when they go on sale this week, how easy is it to get one for the Celtic end?

07-10-2018, 06:23 AM
If I don't manage to get a ticket when they go on sale this week, how easy is it to get one for the Celtic end?

You can buy for the the section that Hibs fans occupy, in the Celtic side of the segregation line obviously, which a few did last season without too much bother.

07-10-2018, 06:30 AM
It is mate, I've just bought a ticket for Man City v Shaktar Donesk next month and it was £17.50 with my membership discount (£20) without the membership and that Champions League football watching Aguero, Sane, Jesus KDB etc and yet we are getting hit for £31 to watch Hibs from a corner of a not very good stadium.

Most clubs in England would still turn a profit if they gave away the match day tickets for free, so maybe explains some of the good deals to be had,down there. £31 to see the champions in their own stadium take on the free flowing and attractive side in second place doesn't sound too bad really... The glamour game of the day!

Col_0762
07-10-2018, 06:33 AM
Everyone to their own of course but I think this is the best away day of the season. A win or draw then down the Gallowgate

Really? Better than the Derby? I *** hate it at Parkhead. Listening to all their IRA pish. Worst day on the calendar for me. Terrorist sympathising ****. I’ll be there and hoping we ruin the *******s. Hate doesn’t even cover half of it for those ****bags.

07-10-2018, 06:35 AM

Yeah let’s just give away cheap tickets and take a hit since we don’t have some super duper TV deal but still have to pay costs like every other club. Plus the fact city can’t fill their stadium then of course they’re making it cheaper.

Hibeewilly
07-10-2018, 07:03 AM
You can buy for the the section that Hibs fans occupy, in the Celtic side of the segregation line obviously, which a few did last season without too much bother.
We did that last season with no problems and a few of our group have done the same this time as well although Im holding off to see if I get one of our tickets on Wed. You need somebody who is registered in the Celtic ticket base to buy them.......or at least I did last year. We managed to get in amongst our support at half time as one of the boys knew the lad on the gate and the policeman who was standing there just said carry on. Not so sure that will happen again though

Robbo6-2
07-10-2018, 08:06 AM
£28 to have a huge pillar blocking the majority of the 18 yard box or the actual goal depending where your sitting is a disgrace.

07-10-2018, 08:07 AM
Enjoyed the visits to Celtic Park last season except for the result - it’s not as bad as people make out.

The worst part is the pillar which can block the view.

Dancehibs
07-10-2018, 08:43 AM

Comparing apples and pears. Man City are minted. And their support for non season games is poor. Glory
Hunters not turning up.

Agree £31 is poor. What are we charging for cat a games ?

08-10-2018, 01:27 PM
Any AST spotted a problem, or has an issue with the money pending out of their account for Celtic away?

I would recommend that all AST holders check their bank account and look at the prices of the pending transactions.

08-10-2018, 01:34 PM
Any AST spotted a problem, or has an issue with the money pending out of their account for Celtic away?

I would recommend that all AST holders check their bank account and look at the prices of the pending transactions.

What have you noticed mate?

08-10-2018, 01:35 PM

Just noticed that as well although I'm sure similar happened before and it was all sorted

08-10-2018, 01:36 PM
Why have I been given restricted view?

08-10-2018, 01:38 PM

Looks like we have been charged for a restricted view tickets. Email already sent to ticket office querying this

08-10-2018, 01:38 PM

Same here but actual seats not allocated yet it will get sorted

08-10-2018, 01:39 PM

More ASTs than last year?

08-10-2018, 01:41 PM
More ASTs than last year?

Nope, capped a 300, always has been but I think this is the first season where we've had a full uptake.

08-10-2018, 01:42 PM

I'm hoping this is an error.

08-10-2018, 01:43 PM
Looks like we have been charged for a restricted view tickets. Email already sent to ticket office querying this

I think every AST holder has the same problem.

08-10-2018, 01:44 PM
Same here but actual seats not allocated yet it will get sorted

My seat No. has been allocated but not the row ?? In restricted area too.

08-10-2018, 01:46 PM
My seat No. has been allocated but not the row ?? In restricted area too.

My seat number is showing as well but no row yet.

What price is pending from your account? If it's £28 then its restricted view prices.

08-10-2018, 01:49 PM

What price is pending from your account? If it's £28 then its restricted view prices.

Yes it's a £28 restricted view ticket.

08-10-2018, 01:50 PM

I'm sure they just allocate 300 seats for AST to take them of system then sort it out

08-10-2018, 01:55 PM
I'm sure they just allocate 300 seats for AST to take them of system then sort it out

If what I've been told is correct then theres going to be a witch hunt but I'll let the poster who told me break the news.

08-10-2018, 02:20 PM
Anyone had a response from Hibs via email yet?

08-10-2018, 02:21 PM

That would make sense if they had charged the correct amount. Only £28 has been taken which suggests its restricted view

Steven79
08-10-2018, 02:50 PM
If what I've been told is correct then theres going to be a witch hunt but I'll let the poster who told me break the news.

I imagine they will sort this out before the tickets go on sale Wednesday?

08-10-2018, 02:51 PM
Anyone had a response from Hibs via email yet?

Yes, Celtic never gave us enough Full tickets to go around.

Ged
08-10-2018, 02:56 PM
Has our allocation been cut in line with what they've done with The Rangers?

08-10-2018, 02:59 PM
I imagine they will sort this out before the tickets go on sale Wednesday?

Apparently not...:rolleyes:

08-10-2018, 03:01 PM
Has our allocation been cut in line with what they've done with The Rangers?

Can't cut our allocation anymore can they? We only get about 1000 tickets and theres usually more than enough full view tickets to go around...

Steven79
08-10-2018, 03:01 PM

So I'm in the home end for this this game as I refuse to pay £28 to watch a pillar for 90 minutes.

08-10-2018, 03:04 PM
Begs the question of just what Cellik are playing at? You would think they would be happier charging more @ £3 extra, unless they want to keep front rows spare, after Sevco fans going tonto recently?:confused:

So I'm in the home end for this this game as I refuse to pay £28 to watch a pillar for 90 minutes.

If you're an AST holder you'll have no choice but to pay the £28.

Begs the question of just what Cellik are playing at? You would think they would be happier charging more @ £3 extra, unless they want to keep front rows spare, after Sevco fans going tonto recently?:confused:

Maybe its in retaliation to us halving their allocation at ER this season?

Steven79
08-10-2018, 03:06 PM
If you're an AST holder you'll have no choice but to pay the £28.

Plenty of tickets in section 118 near the Hibs fans but no child prices for some reason.

08-10-2018, 03:12 PM
The fact hibs are having to allocate restricted view tickets to ast means that we got less than double the number of ast holders we have

Steven79
08-10-2018, 03:15 PM
The fact hibs are having to allocate restricted view tickets to ast means that we got less than double the number of ast holders we have

It's going to be one hell of a scramble on Wednesday....

08-10-2018, 03:24 PM

Sounds about right.

Some of the restricted view tickets are a better view than the non restricted ones right down the front anyway. Trying to work out what is going on at the other end of the pitch is impossible if you’re down in row A.

08-10-2018, 03:30 PM

What blocks are we getting. Usually get 2 blocks

08-10-2018, 03:37 PM
Wee bit annoyed that I'm restricted view but we will suck it up and just hope we are not smack bang behind one of the pillars.

08-10-2018, 03:41 PM

Does that mean some ast holders have got £31 tickets?

08-10-2018, 03:48 PM

Never asked that A, but you would assume so?

08-10-2018, 03:49 PM

We better have.

08-10-2018, 03:53 PM
Just received a reply to my email:

"Hi

In regards to the Celtic away game due to the low number of the tickets sent to us from Celtic for this game, we have only been able to allocate seats in the restricted seating areas.

Kind regards"

08-10-2018, 03:56 PM

"Hi

In regards to the Celtic away game due to the low number of the tickets sent to us from Celtic for this game, we have only been able to allocate seats in the restricted seating areas.

Kind regards"

No doubt those non restricted tickets will be available to buy on Wednesday.

08-10-2018, 03:58 PM
No doubt those non restricted tickets will be available to buy on Wednesday.

What makes you think that ?

08-10-2018, 03:58 PM
I think our allocation has been cut from 800 to 500.

Not a lot left for non away season ticket holders.

I think all the tickets may be restricted view.

08-10-2018, 04:00 PM

500!! Really? Thats 300 AST holders plus what the players got for friends and family, means that there will only be about 150 on sale come Wednesday.

08-10-2018, 04:00 PM

"Hi

Kind regards"

Got the same. I really don’t care that it’s restricted I’m just delighted to get a ticket. But it does appear that Celtc have reduced our allocation.

08-10-2018, 04:01 PM

"Hi

Kind regards"

That puts it to bed then...

Not Hibs fault.

08-10-2018, 04:01 PM
Can somebody tweet, email Hibs asking exactly how many tickets we've been allocated for this match please.

Ged
08-10-2018, 04:02 PM

There surely won't be Celtic fans in the non restricted view seats though. I wonder if they've gone to Edinburgh Club members first? They're usually entitled to 2 tickets.

08-10-2018, 04:03 PM
500!! Really? Thats 300 AST holders plus what the players got for friends and family, means that there will only be about 150 on sale come Wednesday.

Anyone who takes out a full seasons hospitality package also get away tickets.

08-10-2018, 04:04 PM

I believe that to be the case.

Hope club remember this when they visit us

That puts it to bed then...

Not Hibs fault.

Nah unfortunately with some folk it will always be Hibs fault.

08-10-2018, 04:05 PM

If that’s right then what a bloody disgrace. 500 tickets in a 60k stadium!

Presumably a retaliation to us looking to cut their allocation.

08-10-2018, 04:05 PM
There surely won't be Celtic fans in the non restricted view seats though. I wonder if they've gone to Edinburgh Club members first? They're usually entitled to 2 tickets.

Don't see why they should get 2 tickets each to be honest.

08-10-2018, 04:07 PM
Can somebody tweet, email Hibs asking exactly how many tickets we've been allocated for this match please.

Why can’t you email the club?

08-10-2018, 04:11 PM
I believe that to be the case.

Fair enough, there is no minimum amount of tickets for away fans for league games. Lets do the same to them.

08-10-2018, 04:11 PM
Will not be long until we get zero tickets for celtic and huns games

08-10-2018, 04:12 PM
Why can’t you email the club?

Not sure who to email, twitter is quicker but don't have twitter.

Dancehibs
08-10-2018, 04:13 PM
Fair enough, there is no minimum amount of tickets for away fans for league games. Lets do the same to them.

Good idea. Sadly won’t happen we don’t have fans to buy the seats

HibeeHibernian4
08-10-2018, 04:14 PM
Bring Loyalty points back, now.

pollution
08-10-2018, 04:16 PM

Why don't you?

08-10-2018, 04:17 PM
Not sure who to email, twitter is quicker but don't have twitter.

Why not reply to the person who sent the email about the restricted view tickets to you?

08-10-2018, 04:18 PM

I'm not sure we will be cutting their allocation.

At home to them on December 16th, Huns 19th, Livingston 22nd and Hearts 29th.

Four home games in under a fortnight, don't think we would sell enough tickets.

08-10-2018, 04:20 PM

Maybe I’m wrong but can’t see any reason for them to cut an already small allocation.

EH54
08-10-2018, 04:21 PM
500? We should give them 200 when they come to us. It's all getting pathetic now! Despise the two weegie barstewards!

08-10-2018, 04:24 PM
Maybe I’m wrong but can’t see any reason for them to cut an already small allocation.

I'm at a loss to explain it as well, if memory serves me correctly I don't think they'll manage to sell the tickets to home fans due to the set up.

I would like to think if my information is correct the club gives us an explanation.

08-10-2018, 04:25 PM

Our allocation is this for the game. Not counting but looks alot more than 500 even when segregation is taken into account.

https://i.imgur.com/Vb1EWPB.png

Celtic also took away a few rows of seats from the bottom to build some sort of platform (disabled viewing perhaps) so there are less non-restricted seats than before. Also the AST is to guarantee you a ticket for the match. Can't recall it guaranteeing you first dibs on the best seats in the house... (Not aimed at HC)

pollution
08-10-2018, 04:26 PM
We should return the complement and give them 168 tickets ie 0.8% of capacity.

Although in truth it is probably not Celtic's choice. With the additional 11000 Celtic supporters in the former away end

the police have had to change the access roads to that section.

08-10-2018, 04:27 PM
500? We should give them 200 when they come to us. It's all getting pathetic now! Despise the two weegie barstewards!

I agree with the sentiment but won't happen.

Hibs will not want seats that they can get £30 for lying empty.

08-10-2018, 04:27 PM

What a joke if that is their reasoning.

We will be cutting their allocation from just under 4,000 tickets (just under 20% of our stadium's capacity) to an allocation probably in the region of about 1500 tickets (approximately 7.5% of our stadium).

If we were to get the same percentage of Parkhead, they would give us 4,500 tickets.

If our allocation is actually 500 tickets for this match, that's the equivalent of us giving them around 160 tickets for Easter Road.

I would love us to do that to both them and Rangers. **** the pair of them.

08-10-2018, 04:29 PM
I'm at a loss to explain it as well, if memory serves me correctly I don't think they'll manage to sell the tickets to home fans due to the set up.

I would like to think if my information is correct the club gives us an explanation.

That’s why it confuses me as well. And that’s why I came to the conclusion we might be cutting their allocation in December.

08-10-2018, 04:30 PM

Maybe Celtc are still peeved that we didn’t sell them John McGinn 😂

08-10-2018, 04:31 PM

If we're still 2 points off the top of the league when these games come round, I think we'll easily fill these seats.

08-10-2018, 04:34 PM
i just got an email saying

"In regards to the Celtic away game due to the low number of the tickets sent to us from Celtic for this game, we have only been able to allocate seats in the restricted seating areas."

Is it just me as i am reading this as all the tickets are restricted view?

Or are they telling me personally that they are allocating me a restricted view ticket, dont think its too clear do you?

Any way they have taken the correct amount of money for one from my bank account/

08-10-2018, 04:37 PM
If we're still 2 points off the top of the league when these games come round, I think we'll easily fill these seats.

Not looking for an argument SDG but I don't think we will.

Notoriously bad time for attendances, live on TV and four games at ER in under a fortnight. Costly for home fans who haven't seasons.

I would love for you to be correct however.

08-10-2018, 04:38 PM
Not looking for an argument SDG but I don't think we will.

Notoriously bad time for attendances, live on TV and four games at ER in under a fortnight. Costly for home fans who haven't seasons.

I would love for you to be correct however.

Apologies if it looked like I was pushing for an argument, certainly not the way I intended for it to come across.

08-10-2018, 04:41 PM
I think there are more restricted view than non restricted view in that away section. A lot of them are not too bad but it’s just your luck really where the pillar impacts your view of the pitch. A pathetic allocation from a club who care little for travelling supporters. Ibrox is a far superior stadium than Celtic Park in my opinion, certainly as far as the visitors section is concerned.

08-10-2018, 04:48 PM
Our allocation is this for the game. Not counting but looks alot more than 500 even when segregation is taken into account.

Celtic also took away a few rows of seats from the bottom to build some sort of platform (disabled viewing perhaps) so there are less non-restricted seats than before. Also the AST is to guarantee you a ticket for the match. Can't recall it guaranteeing you first dibs on the best seats in the house... (Not aimed at HC)

They did and we were still able to accommodate 260+ AST holders there last season in full view seats. Aberdeen got section 118 as well for their recent visit.

I don't see why we should put our money up front to be given crap seats, the same thing happened at Dundee a few weeks ago, put away in the corner while walk ups got tickets in the middle of the stand.

08-10-2018, 04:49 PM
I've emailed the club asking to clarify the exact amount of tickets allocated to us by Celtic and whether they are all restricted view or whether there are some full view tickets available, also asked if Celtic have moved the away section as last season we had 260+ AST holders who were easily accommodated in full view seats.

08-10-2018, 04:52 PM

How many tickets do you think we’ve been given, Scott?

08-10-2018, 04:58 PM
They claim to be the best club in the world yet can’t give the punters a full view of pitch.

hibee
08-10-2018, 05:08 PM
How many tickets do you think we’ve been given, Scott?

Around 700 is what’s being quoted.

08-10-2018, 05:09 PM
Tickets have now been allocated, I'm in block 120, restricted view Row BB

Chorley Hibee
08-10-2018, 05:39 PM
I too have asked Hibs to provide the exact amount of tickets allocated to us. There seems to be a reluctance to confirm this.

08-10-2018, 05:41 PM
They claim to be the best club in the world yet can’t give the punters a full view of pitch.

They're an absolute fraud when they pretend to be a socialist/anti-establishment club. A more greedy and commercially predatory club in Scotland I've never seen.

08-10-2018, 05:49 PM
Nah unfortunately with some folk it will always be Hibs fault.

We shouldn't still have the announcement on website showing Full price tickets at £31.

That doesn't help the cause

08-10-2018, 05:50 PM
I too have asked Hibs to provide the exact amount of tickets allocated to us. There seems to be a reluctance to confirm this.

The staff will all be finished for the day, hopefully get a response tomorrow.

08-10-2018, 05:51 PM

Approx 700 leaving 300 for sale Wednesday according to Tracey.

Chorley Hibee
08-10-2018, 06:03 PM

Hibs Twitter is still posting, but no response to the question I posed. I too was given the figure of approximately 700 from Tracey, but don't understand why an exact figure can't be provided.

08-10-2018, 06:03 PM
theres a discrepancy there with the numbers right away.

Hospitality season tickets and players etc will take a cut.

08-10-2018, 06:10 PM
Hibs Twitter is still posting, but no response to the question I posed. I too was given the figure of approximately 700 from Tracey, but don't understand why an exact figure can't be provided.

To be fair Hibs twitter don't work out of the ticket office and probably don't have that info to hand.

08-10-2018, 06:21 PM
From Tracey on facebook:

Hibernian Away Season Ticket Holders:

Majority of you will notice that you have had less money taken from your account for the Celtic game, and that you’ve been given a restricted view ticket. Unfortunately, Celtic have cut our allocation and therefore there were not enough full view seats to go around. I have also been given restricted view.

There will also be a limited amount available when they go on sale to ST holders on Wednesday.

Please bare this in mind if contacting the ticket office as it isn’t theirs or Hibs fault. The girls/boys in the ticket office can only work with what they’re given.

Thanks

Tracey

08-10-2018, 06:24 PM
From Tracey on facebook:

Hibernian Away Season Ticket Holders:

Majority of you will notice that you have had less money taken from your account for the Celtic game, and that you’ve been given a restricted view ticket. Unfortunately, Celtic have cut our allocation and therefore there were not enough full view seats to go around. I have also been given restricted view.

There will also be a limited amount available when they go on sale to ST holders on Wednesday.

Please bare this in mind if contacting the ticket office as it isn’t theirs or Hibs fault. The girls/boys in the ticket office can only work with what they’re given.

Thanks

Tracey

I think that's an utter disgrace from Celtic.

EH54
08-10-2018, 06:39 PM
Maybe holding block 119 back to see if their own fans can sell it? I've purchased for 118 seen a few on social media doing the same.

yonder1875
08-10-2018, 06:40 PM
Them and Rangers are ruining it for everyone. Part of the beauty of Scottish Football is the atmosphere at big games and they are hell bent on cutting everyone’s allocations.

**** Celtic.

08-10-2018, 06:43 PM
Them and Rangers are ruining it for everyone. Part of the beauty of Scottish Football is the atmosphere at big games and they are hell bent on cutting everyone’s allocations.

**** Celtic.

Not sure we can complain about this...We've been doing the same ourselves recently...not to the same overall percentage, but have been halving allocations that have been in place for years...

08-10-2018, 06:47 PM
Not sure we can complain about this...We've been doing the same ourselves recently...not to the same overall percentage, but have been halving allocations that have been in place for years...

I don’t agree with you on this BW. We still give them in the thousands, we only get hundreds at their grounds

08-10-2018, 06:48 PM
Just registered on the Celtc website just in case I cannot get tickets on Wednesday. I will be gutted if I can’t get one as only missed 1 game this season and that was in Greece

08-10-2018, 06:53 PM
I don’t agree with you on this BW. We still give them in the thousands, we only get hundreds at their grounds

I agree with the spirit of that point Billy tbh...but if we could fill our full ground every week , like these guys often can ...how many would we be giving them ?

We have leaned on them when we couldn’t fill 3 sides..as soon as we can we have changed the allocation ..that was my point really...

Overall though I think there should be a minimum percentage range that clubs should have to adhere to , unless the away club waives it 4-5 % feels about right ... would be 2000- 2500 for Ibrox and 2500-3000 for Parkhead

For us it would be just over 1000 , even if we felt we could fill it ourselves..

Just registered on the Celtc website just in case I cannot get tickets on Wednesday. I will be gutted if I can’t get one as only missed 1 game this season and that was in Greece

What areas have they blocked off for Hibs

I'm not so sure scoopyboy. I think a fair few walk-up Hibs fans (especially those with kids) normally give the Celtic game a miss because they cant be bothered with all the nonsense that comes with a big away Celtic support. If the provisional wing of the Plastic Paddy Brigade is cut to just 500 I think we'd have more of our fans turn up.

08-10-2018, 06:58 PM

As I pointed out in an earlier post, their allocation has been roughly 20% of our stadium for yonks. If we had been getting 20% of Parkhead (roughly 12,000 tickets) and then we suddenly cut their allocation then I could understand why the same would happen to us.

The truth is, we already receive a paltry figure from them so they cannot use the number we give them as justification for reducing an already pathetic allocation of tickets.

08-10-2018, 06:59 PM
So, ast holder since it started, taking my 7 year old to CP for 1st time and we may be stuck behind a pillar. Wonder how many ast holders got £31 tickets?

08-10-2018, 07:01 PM
So, ast holder since it started, taking my 7 year old to CP for 1st time and we may be stuck behind a pillar. Wonder how many ast holders got £31 tickets?

None got full price I'm told

08-10-2018, 07:06 PM

It’s not the end of the world, we might be in front of the police box, which are decent seats

Saturday Boy
08-10-2018, 07:07 PM
It’s not the end of the world, we might be in front of the police box, which are decent seats

If it was Tynie, you could be behind the police box 😱

08-10-2018, 07:08 PM
If it was Tynie, you could be behind the police box 😱

Absolutely😄

Saturday Boy
08-10-2018, 07:10 PM
Absolutely😄

😄 Hope you get a decent seat 👍

08-10-2018, 07:10 PM
On the Celtc website it appears there's a large number of available seats directly next to the away support and you can immediately register to buy tickets easily too.

08-10-2018, 07:26 PM
What areas have they blocked off for Hibs

119 and 120 by the looks of things

08-10-2018, 07:27 PM
As I pointed out in an earlier post, their allocation has been roughly 20% of our stadium for yonks. If we had been getting 20% of Parkhead (roughly 12,000 tickets) and then we suddenly cut their allocation then I could understand why the same would happen to us.

The truth is, we already receive a paltry figure from them so they cannot use the number we give them as justification for reducing an already pathetic allocation of tickets.

There was a time in the not to distant past that we didn’t sell out our paltry pathetic allocation at either of the bigot arenas.

08-10-2018, 07:43 PM
There was a time in the not to distant past that we didn’t sell out our paltry pathetic allocation at either of the bigot arenas.

The point that we didn’t sell out is irrelevant. At the stadiums you mention there is a section, not an end but a section that is given to away fans regardless whether it is Hibs, Aberdeen or Hamilton. If Celtc are reducing the seats they are selling to us then they are being extremely petty and I hope we reduce their allocation in retaliation. It will affect them far more than us

08-10-2018, 07:50 PM

Have we cut their allocation?

Obviously we ought to because we have the demand i was not aware it had happened?

08-10-2018, 07:51 PM

Obviously we ought to because we have the demand i was not aware it had happened?

We didn’t last season. It was 1st game after the split and we probably didn’t have time to sell to Hibs fans

08-10-2018, 07:53 PM

Celtic have, so far, never had their allocation at Easter Road cut in recent times.

We have cut the Rangers allocation a couple of times but never Celtic.

I hope that changes this season. I would love to see them with a few hundred fans.

08-10-2018, 07:55 PM

I know we didn’t last year and haven’t seen anything about us cutting it this year. It just seems, to me, the only explanation as to why they would cut ours is that they know they are having theirs reduced at ER.

08-10-2018, 07:57 PM
Yeah i know we cut the huns and never for the this plastic mob last season. Folk are talking on here as if we had though hence why i was asking?

08-10-2018, 07:59 PM
We didn’t last season. It was 1st game after the split and we probably didn’t have time to sell to Hibs fans

That was the reason given for not cutting their allocation. Time scales B. The season its different. I fully support cutting their allocation along with their bigot brothers regardless if we sell out or not.

08-10-2018, 07:59 PM
I know we didn’t last year and haven’t seen anything about us cutting it this year. It just seems, to me, the only explanation as to why they would cut ours is that they know they are having theirs reduced at ER.

They have 52,000 season ticket holders, and want to have as many walk ups as possible. Probably why we’ve been cut

It’s all Rangers fault at the end of the day

08-10-2018, 08:02 PM
I’d rather a full away end every game at ER. If there were only a few hundred Celtic fans it just wouldn’t be the same.

Totally adds to the atmosphere and makes home tickets more sought after, maybe driving up ST sales even more.

Then we can do the corners....

08-10-2018, 08:04 PM
They have 52,000 season ticket holders, and want to have as many walk ups as possible. Probably why we’ve been cut

It’s all Rangers fault at the end of the day

I’m not so sure. Not when the allocation was so small as it was in the first place. I don’t think they’d reduce it, for that reason, for the sake of a couple of hundred extra.

08-10-2018, 08:08 PM
As I did last year for the 2 all game, I've bought tickets for us in section 118 in the home end right next to the away section. Just need to register on the Celtic ticket site.

There was quite a few Hibs fans done the same last year, and at least you get a decent view of the pitch.

08-10-2018, 08:11 PM
I’m not so sure. Not when the allocation was so small as it was in the first place. I don’t think they’d reduce it, for that reason, for the sake of a couple of hundred extra.

I think Hibs is one of the more attractive home fixtures for them to go to. Celtic cap their season ticket sales, and have a long waiting list

08-10-2018, 08:18 PM
I think Hibs is one of the more attractive home fixtures for them to go to. Celtic cap their season ticket sales, and have a long waiting list

Them reducing our allocation without reason could potentially result in us doing similar.

I think they’d value having a full stand at ER over having a couple of hundred extra at Parkhead.

Even if they’ve only reduced our allocation by a couple of hundred that’s quite a lot when they only normally give us 900 or so anyway.

I might be completely wrong here, I’d just be surprised if they cut our allocation just to accommodate a pretty small number of their own. They never even did it back in the days when we didn’t sell all our tickets and they did.

08-10-2018, 08:25 PM
Them reducing our allocation without reason could potentially result in us doing similar.

I think they’d value having a full stand at ER over having a couple of hundred extra at Parkhead.

Even if they’ve only reduced our allocation by a couple of hundred that’s quite a lot when they only normally give us 900 or so anyway.

I might be completely wrong here, I’d just be surprised if they cut our allocation just to accommodate a pretty small number of their own. They never even did it back in the days when we didn’t sell all our tickets and they did.

We’ll never know. I hope we never do to Hearts, and vice versa. I love Derby’s with full away ends at both grounds

08-10-2018, 08:29 PM
We’ll never know. I hope we never do to Hearts, and vice versa. I love Derby’s with full away ends at both grounds

I do agree with that and don’t see it happening.

08-10-2018, 08:30 PM
This allocation being cut has an impact on supporters branches as well because many members are not AST holders and miss out on tickets making it harder for branches to fill up buses.

09-10-2018, 07:08 AM

We didn't cut it last year but did state publicly that if the game wasn't immediately after the split we would have should the sales for home fans require it, it was in response to the Rangers statement which made an issue that their allocation was reduced but Celtic's was not.

I fully expect if we are selling well in the home ends, Celtic will get similar to Rangers post split.

09-10-2018, 08:12 AM
This allocation being cut has an impact on supporters branches as well because many members are not AST holders and miss out on tickets making it harder for branches to fill up buses.

Hire a smaller bus or share with another branch.

09-10-2018, 08:15 AM
The point that we didn’t sell out is irrelevant. At the stadiums you mention there is a section, not an end but a section that is given to away fans regardless whether it is Hibs, Aberdeen or Hamilton. If Celtc are reducing the seats they are selling to us then they are being extremely petty and I hope we reduce their allocation in retaliation. It will affect them far more than us

They're not really. Other than the block next to us Celtic only have single seats left dotted around the ground. They're obviously expecting a home sellout so are doing to us exactly what we done to the huns (and that i hope we also do to Celtic should the demand from Hibs fans be there).

700-900 has been the norm for Parkhead and Ibrox. The 700 we're getting may be 200 less than last time but generally speaking it's within what we've been getting allocated for years now. And more often than not was more than enough. It's now only a problem as we're playing well and there is more demand.

Tynie01011973
09-10-2018, 09:16 AM
Slightly off topic, but why are we drawn away to Celtic in the first quarter again?
Always thought that the fixtures were reversed each season?

09-10-2018, 09:24 AM
I'll have a view from the Jock stein stand. Happy to take their hospitality and the 3 points, whilst watching the Hibees celebrate at the other end.

09-10-2018, 10:08 AM
So has any AST holder been allocated a full view ticket?

09-10-2018, 11:07 AM
Slightly off topic, but why are we drawn away to Celtic in the first quarter again?
Always thought that the fixtures were reversed each season?

All down to seedings (remember the issues around the split last season). Only games guaranteed to switch year on year are derbies.

09-10-2018, 11:14 AM
All down to seedings (remember the issues around the split last season). Only games guaranteed to switch year on year are derbies.

Taking of splits/seeds, we’ve got 16 at home and 17 away pre split
If the table is as expected post split we will be due
Hearts home
Celtic Home
Rangers away
Aberdeen away
Kilmarnock away
Which will leave an imbalance again

JXM73
09-10-2018, 11:49 AM
Ok I've bought tickets next to segregation in home end,how do i tell the jakies in the away end I'm a hibs fan without risking a lynching?

09-10-2018, 12:06 PM
Ok I've bought tickets next to segregation in home end,how do i tell the jakies in the away end I'm a hibs fan without risking a lynching?

Are you referring Hibs fans as jakies? :confused:

JXM73
09-10-2018, 12:10 PM
Are you referring Hibs fans as jakies? :confused:

Drunken fans hurling abuse, yes. Sensible fans enjoying the game naw...

09-10-2018, 12:17 PM
Drunken fans hurling abuse, yes. Sensible fans enjoying the game naw...

With only 700 tickets available in total, roughly 300 on sale on Wednesday there won't be many "jakies" as you put it.

JXM73
09-10-2018, 12:21 PM
With only 700 tickets available in total, roughly 300 on sale on Wednesday there won't be many "jakies" as you put it.

Good point, just need to worry about the jakies in the home end.

09-10-2018, 12:24 PM

Nah, there'll definitely be one.... I'm going

09-10-2018, 12:24 PM
Good point, just need to worry about the jakies in the home end.

Last season, any Hibs fans that were identified in the home end next to us were let into our section by the police at HT and stood with the rest of us for the second half.

09-10-2018, 12:26 PM
Nah, there'll definitely be one.... I'm going

AST holder? :greengrin

09-10-2018, 12:30 PM
AST holder? :greengrin

No but getting a ticket from one that can't make it. I'm with the privileged few (like your good self) for one game only.

I'll try to behave myself, honest :wink:

09-10-2018, 12:31 PM
No but getting a ticket from one that can't make it. I'm with the privileged few (like your good self) for one game only.

I'll try to behave myself, honest :wink:

Tickets are non transferrable. I must report this immediately. :greengrin:wink:

Chorley Hibee
09-10-2018, 12:41 PM
Despite trying for over 24 hours now to obtain an answer to this, Hibs still seem reluctant to provide the details on exactly how many tickets we have been allocated, and the breakdown of those tickets (restricted/unrestricted).

Can't fathom the reasoning behind this.

Gorebridge Hibb
09-10-2018, 12:42 PM
Last season, any Hibs fans that were identified in the home end next to us were let into our section by the police at HT and stood with the rest of us for the second half.

Tickets purchased for Section 118, next to Hibs fans in 119 and 120. Simples..

09-10-2018, 12:42 PM
Tickets are non transferrable. I must report this immediately. :greengrin:wink:

09-10-2018, 12:58 PM

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/celtic/EDP/Event/Index/5935

09-10-2018, 12:59 PM
Despite trying for over 24 hours now to obtain an answer to this, Hibs still seem reluctant to provide the details on exactly how many tickets we have been allocated, and the breakdown of those tickets (restricted/unrestricted).

Yep, I'm the same, still no response to my email regarding ticket allocations and distributions.

Chorley Hibee
09-10-2018, 01:17 PM
Yep, I'm the same, still no response to my email regarding ticket allocations and distributions.

It's ridiculous that they can't provide our own support with a clear answer as to what tickets we have.

09-10-2018, 01:19 PM
It's ridiculous that they can't provide our own support with a clear answer as to what tickets we have.

Maybe an FOI request will be more successful. :greengrin

09-10-2018, 01:23 PM
Taking of splits/seeds, we’ve got 16 at home and 17 away pre split
If the table is as expected post split we will be due
Hearts home
Celtic Home
Rangers away
Aberdeen away
Kilmarnock away
Which will leave an imbalance again

I was wondering how this would work this year.

it would take a brave man not to predict the same top 6 as last year.

If the SPFL had and allocated fixtures accordingly would we all get equal home and away split?

Chorley Hibee
09-10-2018, 01:30 PM
Maybe an FOI request will be more successful. :greengrin

It would be quicker than awaiting a response from Hibs, that's for certain.

Fans being asked to buy tickets - not knowing how many are available, or if they're buying restricted/unrestricted seating, is a situation you would only find in football. Further proof of the contempt the football fan is held in.

09-10-2018, 01:41 PM
It would be quicker than awaiting a response from Hibs, that's for certain.

Fans being asked to buy tickets - not knowing how many are available, or if they're buying restricted/unrestricted seating, is a situation you would only find in football. Further proof of the contempt the football fan is held in.

Maybe Celtics ticket office will be able to confirm?

Chorley Hibee
09-10-2018, 01:44 PM
Maybe Celtics ticket office will be able to confirm?

Just emailed them.

09-10-2018, 01:46 PM
Just emailed them.

Let us know if you are successful in getting a response, I'll do the same should Hibs respond. :aok:

09-10-2018, 01:52 PM
Just emailed them.

Is it such a big deal how many we actually get?

09-10-2018, 01:59 PM

Massively, every ticket less means less chance of me getting the 2 I need tomorrow

Chorley Hibee
09-10-2018, 02:02 PM

When there are conflicting stories on exactly how many tickets we have been allocated - then I think it's only right Hibs bring a bit of clarity to the situation, especially out of respect to the support they're asking to attend.

I personally don't think it's acceptable that we are unaware how many tickets we have, or that we remain in the dark as to how many are unrestricted/restricted view.

09-10-2018, 02:12 PM

I would love to know how many tickets we have received from Celtc and how they have been distributed ie how many to players, staff etc, how many to corporate holders, AST etc, although I won't hold my breath waiting on a reply from Hibs and even if a reply is forth coming they will be economical with the truth.

09-10-2018, 02:22 PM
I would love to know how many tickets we have received from Celtc and how they have been distributed ie how many to players, staff etc, how many to corporate holders, AST etc, although I won't hold my breath waiting on a reply from Hibs and even if a reply is forth coming they will be economical with the truth.

That’s why I’m asking why. We won’t find out an exact amount.

At the end of the days it’s all Celtic’s doing, not Hibs

Chorley Hibee
09-10-2018, 02:24 PM
That’s why I’m asking why. We won’t find out an exact amount.

At the end of the days it’s all Celtic’s doing, not Hibs

It may well be Celtic that have caused the issue, but Hibs are certainly helping to muddy the waters further.

09-10-2018, 02:27 PM

A little transparency from the club will go a long way. The club should be saying how many tickets we've been allocated for away games.

09-10-2018, 02:29 PM
A little transparency from the club will go a long way. The clubs should be saying how many tickets we've been allocated for away games.

It's more trouble than it's worth to the club. If they detailed exactly how many tickets they received and how they are allocated between each group you can guarantee they'd have people complaining to them and ticket office staff about it.

People will either get a ticket or they won't , knowing how many are given to players for instance won't change that.

09-10-2018, 02:31 PM

Maybe Hibs dont know, or perhaps they are withholding the information out of some deliberate ploy to piss off our own fans?

I would like an entire week to go by on this board without some moaning **** slagging off our club.

09-10-2018, 02:32 PM
It's more trouble than it's worth to the club. If they detailed exactly how many tickets they received and how they are allocated between each group you can guarantee they'd have people complaining to them and ticket office staff about it.

People will either get a ticket or they won't , knowing how many are given to players for instance won't change that.

All they need to do is a PR similar to this.

Tottenham v Manchester City
Monday 29th October
Kick off – 8:00pm
The Club has received an initial allocation of 2,776 tickets priced as follows:
Adult - £30.00
Senior Over 65 - £19.00
Young Adult 18-21 - £22.50
Junior U 18 - £17.00
The following groups will receive an allocation of tickets for this match: Supporters, Seasonal Hospitality Supporters, Football Management, Players, Club Partners and the MCFC Supporters Club.

The Club would like to remind supporters that it advises against booking travel or accommodation for fixtures until they secure a ticket. Fixture dates and kick-off times can change at any time.

Cityzens with a 2018/19 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard with 22,000 or more ticket points – Thursday 4th October at 10am
Cityzens with a 2018/19 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard with 20,000 or more ticket points – Thursday 4th October at 3pm

Cityzens with a 2018/19 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard with 19,000 or more ticket points – Friday 5th October at 9am

Cityzens with a 2018/19 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard with 17,000 or more ticket points – Friday 5th October at 3pm

Cityzens with a 2018/19 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard with 15,000 or more ticket points – Monday 8th October at 9am

Cityzens with a 2018/19 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard with 14,000 or more ticket points – Monday 8th October at 3pm

Cityzens with a 2018/19 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard with 13,000 or more ticket points – Tuesday 9th October at 9am

Cityzens with a 2018/19 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard with 12,000 or more ticket points – Tuesday 9th October at 3pm

Cityzens with a 2018/19 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard with 11,000 or more ticket points – Wednesday 10th October at 9am

Cityzens with a 2018/19 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard with 10,000 or more ticket points – Wednesday 10th October at 3pm

Should any tickets remain; further selling criteria will be announced on the website.
There is a limited allocation for juniors to purchase at the same time as a qualifying adult. At the point where the adult qualifies, they can also purchase one junior ticket regardless of the junior’s ticket point status. Once this limited allocation has been sold, no further tickets will be available, and all junior supporters must then qualify in their own right to purchase a ticket.

09-10-2018, 02:32 PM
A little transparency from the club will go a long way. The club should be saying how many tickets we've been allocated for away games.

You’ve got your tickets, why are you so bothered

09-10-2018, 02:38 PM

He just loves to wind up the stress levels for everybody who hasn’t got a ticket and wants to go. He does it on every single thread where tickets may be limited.

Chorley Hibee
09-10-2018, 02:39 PM
Maybe Hibs dont know, or perhaps they are withholding the information out of some deliberate ploy to piss off our own fans?

I would like an entire week to go by on this board without some moaning **** slagging off our club.

I would hope Hibs know how many tickets we have been allocated, and I certainly don't see the difficulty in letting our support know what that figure is.

09-10-2018, 02:42 PM

Because I've got a group of ST holder friends who can make 80-90% of away matches each season and I try to get tickets for them as they're working during the day, it would be nice to know exactly how many are going to be for sale so they know what their chances are of getting one.

09-10-2018, 02:42 PM
He just loves to wind up the stress levels for everybody who hasn’t got a ticket and wants to go. He does it on every single thread where tickets may be limited.

That is simply not true.

09-10-2018, 02:45 PM
Because I've got a group of ST holder friends who can make 80-90% of away matches each season and I try to get tickets for them as they're working during the day, it would be nice to know exactly how many are going to be for sale so they know what their chances are of getting one.

Crazy if they go to 80%/90% as you say, and didn’t join the Away ticket scheme
There’s going to be a lot of good loyal Hibs supporters disappointed tomorrow, regardless if it’s 750 or 800 we got. I feel sorry for them, and again through no fault of Hibs

That’s my only concern, not an exact number of how many we got

09-10-2018, 02:55 PM
There’s going to be a lot of good loyal Hibs supporters disappointed tomorrow, regardless if it’s 750 or 800 we got. I feel sorry for them, and again through no fault of Hibs

They have to work some weekends so the AST was not beneficial for them.

It's not Hibs fault but they could be more up front in telling the fans exactly how many tickets are going to be available. Other clubs seem to manage it no bother.

Chorley Hibee
09-10-2018, 03:06 PM
Hi

Following on from previous emails and hopefully replying to the emails I have received from members of the away season scheme regarding the allocation from Celtic.

We have received a smaller number than usual of tickets as you are aware, this is split between restricted and unrestricted view. The number of unrestricted view would only just cover one third of the number of members we have on the away season ticket list for this season.

We are disappointed with what we have received but to make it as fair as possible, all away season ticket members have been allocated their tickets in the restricted view seats.

I hope that this explains the reason behind this and understand we always allocate the best seats we can to the away season ticket members.

Kind regards

Lynn Robertson | Ticket Office Assistant

The Hibernian Football Club Limited

Easter Road Stadium, 12 Albion Place, Edinburgh. EH7 5QG

+44 (0) 844 844 1875 opt 2

Well I certainly hope to see a reduction in Celtic's allocation when they attend Easter Road!

09-10-2018, 03:08 PM
Hi

Following on from previous emails and hopefully replying to the emails I have received from members of the away season scheme regarding the allocation from Celtic.

We have received a smaller number than usual of tickets as you are aware, this is split between restricted and unrestricted view. The number of unrestricted view would only just cover one third of the number of members we have on the away season ticket list for this season.

We are disappointed with what we have received but to make it as fair as possible, all away season ticket members have been allocated their tickets in the restricted view seats.

I hope that this explains the reason behind this and understand we always allocate the best seats we can to the away season ticket members.

Kind regards

Well I certainly hope to see a reduction in Celtic' s allocation when they attend Easter Road!

Thats an exact copy and paste of what I just received, no clarification of numbers of tickets received from Celtic like I requested, no figures relating to the restricted and non restricted view tickets. Again Hibs are not helping themselves sending out generic emails to fans who have asked different questions.

09-10-2018, 03:08 PM

To be fair to HC he helped me out massively last season to get a ticket for Ibrox, he's not all bad.

09-10-2018, 03:09 PM
Hi

Kind regards

Well I certainly hope to see a reduction in Celtic' s allocation when they attend Easter Road!

Except at Dundee away where we were stuck in the top right corner of the stand.

09-10-2018, 03:09 PM
So Hibs received about 100 non restricted view tickets going by that email.

09-10-2018, 03:13 PM
So Hibs received about 100 non restricted view tickets going by that email.

If you take it for granted that there are 350 AST holders then Hibs have received about 116 Full View tickets

09-10-2018, 03:13 PM

I go to around 90% of away games but I'm not in the scheme and I'm not crazy. I work the odd weekend and can't always make midweek trips to further away grounds so I didn't sign up.

09-10-2018, 03:16 PM
I go to around 90% of away games but I'm not in the scheme and I'm not crazy. I work the odd weekend and can't always make midweek trips to further away grounds so I didn't sign up.

And fans like you would get a ticket if we had a loyalty scheme

09-10-2018, 03:16 PM
Thats an exact copy and paste of what I just received, no clarification of numbers of tickets received from Celtic like I requested, no figures relating to the restricted and non restricted view tickets. Again Hibs are not helping themselves sending out generic emails to fans who have asked different questions.

What difference does it make the exact number? They have said the numbers are poor and that they cant give the entire AST group unrestricted - so have come to what seems on the face of it to be a sensible compromise.

Are you seriously expecting Hibs to send out personalised responses to every random question?

Christ almighty :rolleyes:

09-10-2018, 03:21 PM
And fans like you would get a ticket if we had a loyalty scheme

Exactly. I've always supported the loyalty points scheme even though I wasn't always the top bracket. Maybe one day it will return

09-10-2018, 03:22 PM
Exactly. I've always supported the loyalty points scheme even though I wasn't always the top bracket. Maybe one day it will return

Rewards the fans that go week in week out

Dancehibs
09-10-2018, 03:25 PM
What difference does it make the exact number? They have said the numbers are poor and that they cant give the entire AST group unrestricted - so have come to what seems on the face of it to be a sensible compromise.

Are you seriously expecting Hibs to send out personalised responses to every random question?

Also, creates extra work for a stretched ticket office team

09-10-2018, 03:27 PM

No, the point I'm making is that the club should just say we got 700 tickets, 300 of which will be on sale on Wednesday. No need to keep fans guessing.

09-10-2018, 03:30 PM
Also, creates extra work for a stretched ticket office team

Yes, but this could all be solved by announcing how many tickets we received and how many will be on sale after the AST holders have been allocated theirs.

09-10-2018, 03:31 PM
I’m an AST holder and Here’s my 10p worth.

Could Hibs not give half AST holders full view tickets this time around and next game at Parkhead the other half full view tickets? This way you’d get tickets for both the games and at least one game without looking at a steel beam. Not that I’m saying Hibs should give AST holders privilege on where they sit. It was just a thought.

Also for a team that constantly gets to the champions league qualifiers, if you were coming to watch a European game from abroad to look at a pillar you’d be a bit miffed.

09-10-2018, 03:31 PM
No, the point I'm making is that the club should just say we got 700 tickets, 300 of which will be on sale on Wednesday. No need to keep fans guessing.

Im sure if they did that there would be some conspiracy theorist along shortly after to tell us the club was keeping all the best tickets for their mates.

If the numbers are really low - and they are - it makes pretty much no difference, I just cant see why you are making such a big deal out of it.

09-10-2018, 03:39 PM
If they could get away with it the two Glasgow teams in the league wouldn’t have away fans in there ground. They don’t give a flying one about other teams but expect tickets galore when they are away.

Chorley Hibee
09-10-2018, 03:43 PM
Having never been an advocate of the fans representative positions, I feel it's only fair that I offer one of them (Tracey) credit where it's due.

Tracey very kindly chased Hibs for confirmation on this, and has provided me with the following details:

Hibs were allocated exactly 700 tickets, and minus player comps, sponsors and AST holders, than there will probably be less than 300 on sale tomorrow.

Thanks again for your help and prompt response Tracey.

elevengoats
09-10-2018, 03:51 PM
Guys, tell me this. What will the competition be like for the tickets when the sale goes live at 12pm tomorrow? Would the whole bunch be sold out almost immediately or is it not that crazy?

Sorry if it's a silly question, I'm a new season ticket holder with zero experience in this. :)

09-10-2018, 03:53 PM
Yes, but this could all be solved by announcing how many tickets we received and how many will be on sale after the AST holders have been allocated theirs.

You’re job on Saturday 20th October is count how many seats we were given😜

09-10-2018, 03:56 PM
Guys, tell me this. What will the competition be like for the tickets when the sale goes live at 12pm tomorrow? Would the whole bunch be sold out almost immediately or is it not that crazy?

Sorry if it's a silly question, I'm a new season ticket holder with zero experience in this. :)

Expect around 300 tickets to go in minutes.

You will probably be placed in an online queue as the site will be very busy and have to sit and watch a circle go down until it lets you into the ticket site. Then, if you're lucky there will be tickets available and you'll be able to put a ticket in your basket and assign it to your client reference number. Then you will hopefully be able complete your purchase in the allotted time without ticket site crashing and kicking you out to start the same process again.

09-10-2018, 03:57 PM
You’re job on Saturday 20th October is count how many seats we were given😜

:greengrin.

Dancehibs
09-10-2018, 04:01 PM
:greengrin.

Do you not fancy standing for fans rep. Clearly your a home and away fan. Seem vocal and would strongly represent the fans. You should give it some thought. I’d think you’d do well.

elevengoats
09-10-2018, 04:01 PM
Expect around 300 tickets to go in minutes.

You will probably be placed in an online queue as the site will be very busy and have to sit and watch a circle go down until it lets you into the ticket site. Then, if you're lucky there will be tickets available and you'll be able to put a ticket in your basket and assign it to your client reference number. Then you will hopefully be able complete your purchase in the allotted time without ticket site crashing and kicking you out to start the same process again.

Haha, sounds almost like the same sort of entertainment as watching the actual game. :scarf:
Would people start queuing before 12 or there is no such option?

09-10-2018, 04:05 PM
Do you not fancy standing for fans rep. Clearly your a home and away fan. Seem vocal and would strongly represent the fans. You should give it some thought. I’d think you’d do well.

We’d all miss him on here too much😂

09-10-2018, 04:16 PM

No thank you. I've enough to deal with at home with a 7 month old son, I'm also a union rep at work. Thats plenty.

09-10-2018, 04:18 PM
Cannae be bothered with the ticket scramble, especially at 31 quid. I'll endure it for the PBS, but think I'll just accept defeat and hope for radio commentary.

09-10-2018, 04:20 PM
Cannae be bothered with the ticket scramble, especially at 31 quid. I'll endure it for the PBS, but think I'll just accept defeat and hope for radio commentary.

Any idea when derby tickets are on sale?

09-10-2018, 04:25 PM
Any idea when derby tickets are on sale?

I'll go for Monday 22nd of October.

09-10-2018, 04:34 PM

Ok ta.

09-10-2018, 04:43 PM

Must be around then, aye. I've missed out the past couple of trips to Tynie, so I'm hoping for better luck. The fact it's a Wednesday night might quell demand a wee bit, perhaps?

09-10-2018, 04:44 PM
If they could get away with it the two Glasgow teams in the league wouldn’t have away fans in there ground. They don’t give a flying one about other teams but expect tickets galore when they are away.

We would probably do the same if we had 20,000+ fans wanting tickets.

We constantly bang on about doing what is best for our club and our fans. Why shouldn’t the Old Firm do the same?

09-10-2018, 04:46 PM
Must be around then, aye. I've missed out the past couple of trips to Tynie, so I'm hoping for better luck. The fact it's a Wednesday night might quell demand a wee bit, perhaps?

Well it should as loads used that reason for not going to the Aberdeen game, as well as it was a school night and its on tv and too expensive...

09-10-2018, 04:48 PM
Well it should as loads used that reason for not going to the Aberdeen game, as well as it was a school night and its on tv and too expensive...

The online ticket scramble is horrendous, but needs must.

10-10-2018, 05:41 AM
So who’s in the online queue already? :greengrin

TheMentalHibees
10-10-2018, 06:37 AM

Think the fact City struggle to sell out their home games in the champs league might factor into that as well.

10-10-2018, 06:44 AM
Think the fact City struggle to sell out their home games in the champs league might factor into that as well.

I don't think expanding their stadium really helped the % attendance figures

10-10-2018, 07:08 AM
Simple communication from Club is the key here.

When tickets arrived, statement should have been put out saying we got a smaller allocation of tickets, All AST are restricted view, the rest go on sale Wednesday.

Then no confusion, no twitter/facebook debates, all crystal clear....

Dancehibs
10-10-2018, 07:14 AM

When tickets arrived, statement should have been put out saying we got a smaller allocation of tickets, All AST are restricted view, the rest go on sale Wednesday.

That is a sensible approach and point.

10-10-2018, 07:14 AM

I don't think it would have stopped anything, those who want a pop at the club or love winding up other supporters would have just changed the focus of their complaints to "how many are the club not selling and giving away" or similar. The club are given tickets by the home club and ast get their, remainder go on sale today, knowing how many that is won't increase folks chances of getting on and I doubt many will make their decision on whether to try get one based on how many there are, it's still a lottery, albeit with slightly worse odds that before.

We're really quick to laugh at Hearts and Rangers issuing a statement every two minutes however every time we disagree with the slightest thing in Scottish football our own fans are asking for a statement from the club. We need to decide which it is, are all these statements good communication or embarrassing? We can't have it both ways.

10-10-2018, 07:58 AM
I don't think it would have stopped anything, those who want a pop at the club or love winding up other supporters would have just changed the focus of their complaints to "how many are the club not selling and giving away" or similar. The club are given tickets by the home club and ast get their, remainder go on sale today, knowing how many that is won't increase folks chances of getting on and I doubt many will make their decision on whether to try get one based on how many there are, it's still a lottery, albeit with slightly worse odds that before.

We're really quick to laugh at Hearts and Rangers issuing a statement every two minutes however every time we disagree with the slightest thing in Scottish football our own fans are asking for a statement from the club. We need to decide which it is, are all these statements good communication or embarrassing? We can't have it both ways.

A simple tweet/facebook message is fine, nobody is asking for long winded statement about tickets.

10-10-2018, 08:02 AM

Different scenario Ian.

I was talking about a communication for the fans on our Website, keeping supporter's in the loop, not a statement bleating about the state of the game, referees, decisions etc.

Communication is key, no ambiguity

HibeeHibernian4
10-10-2018, 10:13 AM

It wouldn't have been a statement, it would've been a message that accompanied the ticket information page, which they always have for every away game.

Ginger Gehagan
10-10-2018, 10:50 AM
No grey circle today so far!! I'm getting straight into the ticket site??

10-10-2018, 10:52 AM

Probably kicked at 12 noon though

10-10-2018, 10:53 AM

Same. Although i have been logged in for about an hour :greengrin

Could be wrong but I think the last time for Hertz away at 12pm they reset everyone back to the start. Shall see...

10-10-2018, 10:56 AM
Same. Although i have been logged in for about an hour :greengrin

Could be wrong but I think the last time for Hertz away at 12pm they reset everyone back to the start. Shall see...

I have 33 results to purchase an array of tickets but no Celtic tickets showing as yet!... 🤔

Ginger Gehagan
10-10-2018, 10:58 AM
Probably kicked at 12 noon though

Aye that's why I'm worried, usually in the queue bye now.

10-10-2018, 11:05 AM
Anyone got lucky?

Aim Here
10-10-2018, 11:05 AM
Either that, or there's a lack of enthusiasm to fight over a tiny quantity of overpriced, restricted view seats. I know I'm not too bothered if I don't manage to get a ticket - it might be a better use of a Saturday to wander up Pilton to see how Edinburgh City are getting on in their cup tie instead, and there's always the possibility of getting one of the many home seats close to the away end at Celtic Park.

10-10-2018, 11:06 AM
Either that, or there's a lack of enthusiasm to fight over a tiny quantity of overpriced, restricted view seats. I know I'm not too bothered if I don't manage to get a ticket - it might be a better use of a Saturday to wander up Pilton to see how Edinburgh City are getting on in their cup tie instead.

Website's crashed for me on two computers so don't think it's that...