View Full Version : Official Site: TICKET INFO | CELTIC V HIBERNIAN

Pages : 1 [2]

Gloucester Hibs
10-10-2018, 11:07 AM
Website's crashed for me on two computers so don't think it's that...

Same here

Ginger Gehagan
10-10-2018, 11:07 AM
Grey circle of death for me now!

Ged
10-10-2018, 11:13 AM
Got one. Block 119, restricted view.

10-10-2018, 11:15 AM
Got in at 12:13 no problem. However there are no tickets :rolleyes:

Ged
10-10-2018, 11:15 AM
I'm still in so I'm going to keep trying to see if a full view ticket becomes available.

10-10-2018, 11:16 AM
Just released one in my basket - good luck!

10-10-2018, 11:16 AM
Keep trying, none at first then one came up

madhibby
10-10-2018, 11:17 AM
Anyone got lucky?

I got one - first time for ages i’ve been successful for a high profile away game. Logged on at 12 02 took a while to let me in - at first tried all three areas where they said there were tickets and each time said none available - but on forth attempt got one block 119 restricted view

elevengoats
10-10-2018, 11:17 AM
Grey circle of death for me now!
Saw the grey circle at 12:03, then got kicked out. Then when I finally got back in, no tickets were available.
:fuming:

franck sauzee
10-10-2018, 11:18 AM
That was a bloody joke, got in at 12.08. Couldn't even select the game. Kept saying I had incorrect privileges. Think there was only a link for away season ticket holders and no one else. Expected to miss out on a ticket but that was just infuriating

Just got two, had to keep refreshing each block for about 10 minutes though.

Got one.

Ged
10-10-2018, 11:19 AM
Anyone managed to get a full view ticket?

10-10-2018, 11:20 AM
That was a bloody joke, got in at 12.08. Couldn't even select the game. Kept saying I had incorrect privileges. Think there was only a link for away season ticket holders and no one else. Expected to miss out on a ticket but that was just infuriating

I got mine via the link that said it was for away ST holders.

hibeelady
Just got two had to keep changing the section until tickets finally became available

Been in since 12. Can't get tickets still. **** off septic

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

10-10-2018, 11:21 AM
Got in at 12:13 no problem. However there are no tickets :rolleyes:

I'm getting 'members only' gather that's AST 🤔

Gave up....

HibeeHibernian4
10-10-2018, 11:24 AM
Had two in my basket and was timed out with 6 minutes left, absolute joke.

Steven79
10-10-2018, 11:26 AM
I've got one in my basket but I need two also one of my accounts isn't allowed to purchase a ticket for some reason despite having a season ticket.

10-10-2018, 11:26 AM
Just ordered 2 in section 118 right beside us

10-10-2018, 11:27 AM
Got 4 :thumbsup::flag:

Makaveli
10-10-2018, 11:31 AM
DO NOT GIVE UP YET

I finally got 3 in my basket at 12.09 then got booted when the website crashed before the payment screen. Felt like calling it quits and I was giving it until 12.30, but very fortunately I just managed to get my 3 (sitting together) at 12.27 and the payment worked. Especially if you only need 1, some might still come available, so keep trying

Kenny1875
10-10-2018, 11:33 AM
Website saying I don't have the correct privileges. Perfect.

10-10-2018, 11:33 AM
Just bought one in Celtc end, section 118. Print at home

10-10-2018, 11:39 AM

Same section as me

10-10-2018, 11:42 AM
Tried for two but could only end up getting one. Kept trying for another after buying the single but will now have to call it quits and head back to work.

10-10-2018, 11:42 AM
Just ordered 2 in section 118 right beside us

Me too :aok:

HibeeDaz6270
10-10-2018, 11:44 AM
Got 2, but sitting seperate. Kept clicking find tickets for about 40 minutes.

HibeeHibernian4
10-10-2018, 11:54 AM
Got one in the end, but this is an absolute shambles that Hibs need to address.

franck sauzee
10-10-2018, 11:55 AM
Just sent a complaint to the ticketing team,as I've said if it were a case of when I've logged in I've been too far down the queue and subsequently missed out then fair enough but every one of us fans gets a different experience on that site every time. Some are signing in nearly half an hour after me and getting tickets. Where is the fairness in that?!

10-10-2018, 11:57 AM
I had two in my basket at about 12:15 but the browser randomly kicked me out as I was entering my card details and put me to the back of the queue again. That's the umpteenth time the ticketmaster site has done that to me in the last 3/4 years. So frustrating.

Monktonhall 7
10-10-2018, 11:59 AM
Looks like its sold out. i managed to finally get 2 tickets into my basket and i got kicked out before I could complete the check out!

Steven79
10-10-2018, 12:03 PM
I've just checked and you can't purchase kids ticket in section 118 in the Celtic end and won't get a child in even with a OAP ticket as it's close to the away fans.

What a joke!

10-10-2018, 12:04 PM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1049987846478663681

10-10-2018, 12:07 PM
Some interesting comments on twitter.

hibs4life
10-10-2018, 12:08 PM
Yep, appears to be sold out now as the Celtic game not appearing any more in the tickets section. Was on before 12 refreshed the screen, waited and got in just after 12 to add to my basket but never got any success despite dropping my original order of 2 adults and an under 16 to trying for just single tickets.
As ever with these threads though thanks for the useful 'Got 2', Got mine', etc. It's nice that you can share your joy here http://www.hibs.net/images/icons/icon10.png

franck sauzee
10-10-2018, 12:15 PM
My reply

"Sorry you have had this issue. I have had a look at your account and their shouldn’t be any reason to why you are unable to purchase tickets. This may be because the tickets may have already been sold out. They sold within the first 10 minutes of release. If people remove these tickets from their basket they then become available again but its currently sold."

Well i'm telling you there was an issue so what are you going to do about it so it doesn't happen for the Hearts game also? Nothing it seems... Shocking! Anyone know who is the best contact to deal with this after the ticket office?

10-10-2018, 12:17 PM
My reply

"Sorry you have had this issue. I have had a look at your account and their shouldn’t be any reason to why you are unable to purchase tickets. This may be because the tickets may have already been sold out. They sold within the first 10 minutes of release. If people remove these tickets from their basket they then become available again but its currently sold."

Well i'm telling you there was an issue so what are you going to do about it so it doesn't happen for the Hearts game also? Nothing it seems... Shocking! Anyone know who is the best contact to deal with this after the ticket office?

Sorry, thats bull****.

10-10-2018, 12:18 PM
Same section as me

Same section as a few Hibees I reckon. :wink:

Steven79
10-10-2018, 12:20 PM
My reply

I added tickets to my basket around 12:30 so that's rubbish also I had the same problem with the system not allowing me to purchase a ticket on one account despite it having a valid season ticket.

Gorebridge Hibb
10-10-2018, 12:23 PM
Same section as me

And me and my Dad..

HibeeDaz6270
10-10-2018, 12:23 PM
I added tickets to my basket around 12:30 so that's rubbish also I had the same problem with the system not allowing me to purchase a ticket on one account despite it having a valid season ticket.

I would imagine the initial tickets would have all went in to baskets within the first 10 minutes. Any tickets coming available thereafter will be those tickets which are released from peoples baskets.

Steven79
10-10-2018, 12:27 PM
Does anybody know what turnstyle numbers are for the away support at Celtic Park?

Also anybody who's purchased a ticket for section 118 what number is it for entry?

10-10-2018, 12:28 PM
First domestic game I'm missing this season :boo hoo:

10-10-2018, 12:35 PM
There are a few gremlins in the system
I booked one adult and 2 kids. It let it go through to a sign then. Then it said you could only get one kids ticket per adult.
Unfortunately it didn’t give you the option to upgrade the kids ticket to an adults one
So I had to cancel one and disappoint someone

10-10-2018, 12:39 PM
Does anybody know what turnstyle numbers are for the away support at Celtic Park?

Also anybody who's purchased a ticket for section 118 what number is it for entry?

Turnstiles 62-65 mate for section 118.

Steven79
10-10-2018, 12:42 PM
Turnstiles 62-65 mate for section 118.

Cheers! So I can probably buy a child ticket for 116 and two adult tickets for 118 and sneak him in as it must be the same turnstyle for all the sections between 116-118 in the home end.

10-10-2018, 12:58 PM
Cheers! So I can probably buy a child ticket for 116 and two adult tickets for 118 and sneak him in as it must be the same turnstyle for all the sections between 116-118 in the home end.

Think from memory last year you can just walk through the sections under the stand. But then where will you sit him?!

Steven79
10-10-2018, 12:59 PM
Think from memory last year you can just walk through the sections under the stand. But then where will you sit him?!

He's tiny so usually sits on my knee anyway.

10-10-2018, 01:12 PM
Can see that first block in section 118 ending up being a defacto extension of the Hibs end at this rate! Surprised they don't require a ticket to have previously been bought for a Cat B game before they'll sell a Cat A though.

HibeeHibernian4
10-10-2018, 01:13 PM
Can see that first block in section 118 ending up being a defacto extension of the Hibs end at this rate! Surprised they don't require a ticket to have previously been bought for a Cat B game before they'll sell a Cat A though.

It's selling very well in the seats nearest to us, hopefully everyone who's getting one there just stands and sings with us. What are they going to do if 100 of them do it?

10-10-2018, 01:45 PM
Some interesting comments on twitter.

I agree with most of those comments. It won't make any difference though, Dempster has the blinders on when it comes to this issue.

10-10-2018, 02:03 PM
Can we at least get rid of the section choice and have a "I'll sit anywhere" option. It's bad enough that the system crashes but to have to choose a section first is a shambles in these situations.

10-10-2018, 02:10 PM
I'm with you
Can we at least get rid of the section choice and have a "I'll sit anywhere" option. It's bad enough that the system crashes but to have to choose a section first is a shambles in these situations.

Aim Here
10-10-2018, 02:14 PM

There's probably no need for a cat A/B distinction for the Old Firm - as far as they're concerned, ALL the teams other than the other arsecheek are wee diddy category B teams with not enough fans to be worth caring about, and if someone in the Old Firm fancies his chances in the opposing team's home end, natural selection will probably sort that problem out very, very quickly.

The cat A/B thing is asymmetric; Dundee charge us category A prices though we don't return the compliment.

BS44
10-10-2018, 04:12 PM
Did anyone who bought tickets today get unrestricted view?

penihibs
10-10-2018, 04:19 PM

Same here how do you do this print at home can't work it out!
Help would be appreciated.

10-10-2018, 04:34 PM
You get two emails. One is a confirmation and the second has a PDF attached. Open PDF and that is your ticket. I bought 3 at 12.30 and I am still waiting on the second email at 17.30.

10-10-2018, 04:35 PM
You get two emails. One is a confirmation and the second has a PDF attached. Open PDF and that is your ticket. I bought 3 at 12.30 and I am still waiting on the second email at 17.30.

You should be OK in their end, if you look anything like your photo

p.s. Where's everybody meeting up before the game?

HibeeHibernian4
10-10-2018, 04:48 PM
Well, that's bizarre, 200 more going on sale at some point: https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1050065164375130113?s=12

10-10-2018, 04:49 PM
Same here how do you do this print at home can't work it out!
Help would be appreciated.I phoned the ticket office mate 0141 230 1967 because 2nd email never arrived. Apologised and sending out hard ticket

10-10-2018, 04:50 PM
Well, that's bizarre, 200 more going on sale at some point: https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1050065164375130113?s=12

Great news for the Hibs fans

10-10-2018, 04:50 PM
You should be OK in their end, if you look anything like your photo

p.s. Where's everybody meeting up before the game?I phoned the ticket office mate 0141 230 1967 because 2nd email never arrived. Apologised and sending out hard ticket

10-10-2018, 05:04 PM
Great news for the Hibs fans

Fantastic news, but frustrating for guys like me who have bought tickets in their end

10-10-2018, 05:05 PM

I phoned the ticket office mate 0141 230 1967 because 2nd email never arrived. Apologised and sending out hard ticket

Check the time of that tweet? :confused:

10-10-2018, 05:06 PM
Fantastic news, but frustrating for guys like me who have bought tickets in their end

Maybe try and buy, sell yours for the home end outside the ground

10-10-2018, 05:18 PM
A farce, and one that's been poorly handled it must be said.

10-10-2018, 05:23 PM
Is it restricted view in the section next to Hibs fans?

10-10-2018, 05:23 PM

We don't know.

10-10-2018, 05:24 PM

Very badly handled, especially if these tickets are full view ticket then the AST holders have been done.

10-10-2018, 05:25 PM
We don't know.

Well won't the people who have baught tickets there know?

10-10-2018, 05:25 PM
Very badly handled, especially if these tickets are full view ticket then the AST holders have been done.

Not really you have still got a ticket.

10-10-2018, 05:28 PM

Does it say in the AST terms that you will get unrestricted tickets? If not then I'm not sure how you've been done? You got a ticket without the stress and hassle of non AST holders, I'd say you were winning.

10-10-2018, 05:30 PM
Does it say in the AST terms that you will get unrestricted tickets? If not then I'm not sure how you've been done? You got a ticket without the stress and hassle of non AST holders, I'd say you were winning.

In the email I got from the club yesterday its says the club gives AST holders the best seats. Not true on this occasion.

10-10-2018, 05:31 PM
Well won't the people who have baught tickets there know?

They can't just move the segregation line, what about the genuine Celtic fans that bought tickets in there?

10-10-2018, 05:32 PM
They can't just move the segregation line, what about the genuine Celtic fans that bought tickets in there?

I'm on about the section for home fans. The nearest one to the away end.

10-10-2018, 05:33 PM
We don't know.Mine is unrestricted. Row UU in section 118

10-10-2018, 05:33 PM
I'm on about the section for home fans. The nearest one to the away end.

Section 118. Thats unrestricted I believe.

10-10-2018, 05:34 PM
Mine is unrestricted. Row UU in section 118

Thanks.

10-10-2018, 05:34 PM
Thanks.[emoji106][emoji106]

10-10-2018, 05:35 PM
A wee side note. No one gives you a second look in there (except hibbies you know who spot you) as a lot of walk ups and football tourists go in there

10-10-2018, 05:57 PM

How's it been badly handled by Hibs, we got a limited number of tickets the majority of which are restricted view. After the initial allocation were sold Celtc say we can have another 200, don't see how Hibs could've handled this any differently.

10-10-2018, 06:23 PM
How's it been badly handled by Hibs, we got a limited number of tickets the majority of which are restricted view. After the initial allocation were sold Celtc say we can have another 200, don't see how Hibs could've handled this any differently.

Apparently Hibs should be able to see into the future, and have predicted the extra 200 tickets.

Petrie!

10-10-2018, 06:42 PM

I was charged £31 so hope not

10-10-2018, 06:43 PM

By who? Hibs can only sell what we are given

Dancehibs
10-10-2018, 06:46 PM

This isn’t hibs doing. You don’t think they have concocted this situation. To create unrest and problems

10-10-2018, 06:50 PM

By Celtc.

penihibs
10-10-2018, 06:52 PM
Thanks for that,still waiting for second email I'll phone them tomorrow and try to get ticket sent out as other poster done.

10-10-2018, 07:32 PM
Mine is full view
I was charged £31 so hope not

HibeeHibernian4
10-10-2018, 09:22 PM

I'm very confident they won't be full view, I'd place a lot of money on them being the 200 tickets up on the far left side of 120 that the Police don't like having fans in if they can avoid it. There are photos of other club's recent away supports in that corner where they've left those seats free, such as Aberdeen recently, look at the top right behind the pillar, that's where I'm reckoning they'll be.

10-10-2018, 09:37 PM
A wee side note. No one gives you a second look in there (except hibbies you know who spot you) as a lot of walk ups and football tourists go in there

You never know. When we are 3-0 up after 20 minutes they might not be so friendly!

10-10-2018, 09:42 PM

I never said it was Hibs who badly handled it.

10-10-2018, 10:22 PM

View from section 118:

https://twitter.com/Barlosthecat/status/914146836621021184?s=09

11-10-2018, 08:04 AM

Superb :rotflmao::rotflmao:

You's need to wind your neck in a bit.

Some of the self-entitlement I've been reading from some your elitist group of AST holders has been comical between the forums and social media.

How can it possibly bother you that another Hibby outwith the AST scheme managed to get a non-restricted view ticket? Fair play to them.

There are hundreds of others outside the away season ticket holders who also go away everyweek, the only difference between them and the AST holders is you're money comes off direct debit, we'll pay by cash or card.

11-10-2018, 08:44 AM
Superb :rotflmao::rotflmao:

You's need to wind your neck in a bit.

Some of the self-entitlement I've been reading from your elitist group of AST holders has been comical between the forums and social media.

How can it possibly bother you that another Hibby outwith the AST scheme managed to get a non-restricted view ticket? Fair play to them.

There are hundreds of others outside the away season ticket holders who also go away everyweek, the only difference between them and the AST holders is you're money comes off direct debit, we'll pay by cash or card.

You’re making a bit of a generalisation there based on HC’s comments.

I’m in that ‘elitist’ group and couldn’t really care less given the way this particular scenario unfolded. I have a ticket which is what the scheme offers. Many who want one won’t have one.

People on the AST scheme make a big commitment. That doesn’t make them elitist or feel self entitled. Of the 300 odd folk on the scheme how many have been on here being self entitled about the seats they have? Not many.

11-10-2018, 10:16 AM
You’re making a bit of a generalisation there based on HC’s comments.

I’m in that ‘elitist’ group and couldn’t really care less given the way this particular scenario unfolded. I have a ticket which is what the scheme offers. Many who want one won’t have one.

People on the AST scheme make a big commitment. That doesn’t make them elitist or feel self entitled. Of the 300 odd folk on the scheme how many have been on here being self entitled about the seats they have? Not many.

To be fair to Scott he does say some of the self-entitlement/comments have been poor. He didn't say every AST holder has been acting like that.

As he also mentions social media comments he isn't just generalising from HC's comments it would seem.

11-10-2018, 10:47 AM
To be fair to Scott he does say some of the self-entitlement/comments have been poor. He didn't say every AST holder has been acting like that.

As he also mentions social media comments he isn't just generalising from HC's comments it would seem.

Ok so I perhaps didn’t pick that up correctly.

I still find the tone of certain posts, when these types of debates crop up, to be that those on the AST think they are above the rest. I don’t think it’s the case at all. I certainly don’t think I’m part of an elitist group or anything.

IMO a loyalty scheme has potential to benefit more people than the AST scheme does but the AST scheme suits me fine.

11-10-2018, 11:07 AM

I think he does suggest that AST holders as a group think they are elitist and some of the comments are such rather than some of the group. That’s a generalisation in my book.

11-10-2018, 11:57 AM
I think he does suggest that AST holders as a group think they are elitist and some of the comments are such rather than some of the group. That’s a generalisation in my book.

I disagree with the AST scheme so didn’t join when it was introduced, however after missing out last season for Parkhead and having to queue in the freezing cold weather for other low allocation tickets I bit the bullet and joined for this season. Even tho I benefit from it I still disagree with it and would far prefer some type of points system introduced. Am I elitist? absolutely not I stated away back in this thread that I was delighted to get a restricted view ticket and if anyone else is fortunate enough to get a non restricted view then good luck to them.

11-10-2018, 12:31 PM
Hopefully Hibs return the favour when they come visiting us at ER, drip feed them tickets, start by giving them 500 and Leeann can make rallying cry for Hibs fans to come support the team on the day and if it looks like we aren't selling enough come match day then give them another couple of 100, but hopefully we are still progressing well in the league and fans make it difficult for Hibs to give Celtc the full stand if there is a demand from our support for seats in the the south stand.

Steven79
11-10-2018, 12:45 PM
Celtic have opened up section 119 to home fans.

HibeeHibernian4
11-10-2018, 12:48 PM
Celtic have opened up section 119 to home fans.

Was coming on here to post this, would recommend any Hibee who wants a ticket and can't be bothered scrambling for the spare 200 picks up one of these, you'll be sandwiched between Hibs fans in 118 and the rest of 119-120.

11-10-2018, 06:30 PM
The people that bought tickets online from Celtc yesterday now seem to be getting their second E-Mail today, with attached tickets

11-10-2018, 10:56 PM
That's correct
The people that bought tickets online from Celtc yesterday now seem to be getting their second E-Mail today, with attached tickets

11-10-2018, 11:16 PM
Ticket dropped through letterbox this morning less than 24 hours after securing - swift service from the ticket office staff.

Ged
12-10-2018, 11:03 AM
I've got a full view ticket in my basket but can't get any further at the moment. Hopefully I'll get it...........

12-10-2018, 11:07 AM
I've got a full view ticket in my basket but can't get any further at the moment. Hopefully I'll get it...........

Site has melted I think

Ged
12-10-2018, 11:09 AM
I now have 2 full view ticket in my basket but don't seem to be able to reassign them........

Ged
12-10-2018, 11:14 AM
I now have 2 full view ticket in my basket but don't seem to be able to reassign them........

Got them both. Woo hoo.

12-10-2018, 11:15 AM

Looks like all full views are now in baskets...

12-10-2018, 11:18 AM
Just got a full view ticket. As an AST I’ve got a restricted view ticket for that and a full view ticket through the girlfriends season ticket but unknown to her she’s getting the restricted view 😂

Steven79
12-10-2018, 11:29 AM
Just got a full view ticket. As an AST I’ve got a restricted view ticket for that and a full view ticket through the girlfriends season ticket but unknown to her she’s getting the restricted view 😂

Bad man! :greengrin

Hibstrooper
12-10-2018, 11:38 AM
Logged on at 1230 and got a restricted view ticket straight away, no probs :thumbsup:

12-10-2018, 11:43 AM
Managed to get three single seat full view tickets pretty close to each other shortly after 12:30 having tried since 11:59, happy days! :thumbsup:

12-10-2018, 11:48 AM
Bad man! :greengrin

Not me lol

GGTTh

12-10-2018, 12:01 PM
I've just this minute released a full view seat from my basket - get in quick!

12-10-2018, 12:39 PM
Got my brother and I tickets this time round. We better win as I turned down a days work to go!

12-10-2018, 01:41 PM
Sold out.

HibbyDave
13-10-2018, 12:08 PM
Looking for a single ticket if anyone has a spare?

Ged
13-10-2018, 12:17 PM
I collected mine this morning and was told that we got 100 full view tickets in the original allocation.

13-10-2018, 12:25 PM
I collected mine this morning and was told that we got 100 full view tickets in the original allocation.

Aye well I'm still all for cutting their allocation when we play them at ER.

13-10-2018, 01:42 PM

Wonder how many there was in the second allocation: lucky enough to get three of those (single seats though)

13-10-2018, 03:06 PM
When Celtc next come to Easter Road, could we maybe bung a load of wide pillars in front of the South Stand, just to p1ss them off?

King Cosell
13-10-2018, 03:17 PM
View will be terrible from front few unrestricted rows. Happy with my restricted view UU seat.

13-10-2018, 03:46 PM
Will sell my unrestricted ticket in section 118 for 20 quid if anyone wants it. Celtc section tho

elevengoats
13-10-2018, 07:39 PM
Bought a ticket in area 119 from Celtic website, will be close enough to other Hibees I imagine. :flag:

14-10-2018, 12:42 PM
Bought a ticket in area 119 from Celtic website, will be close enough to other Hibees I imagine. :flag:

Apparently quite a few Hibbies have bought tickets in their end

14-10-2018, 02:28 PM
Apparently quite a few Hibbies have bought tickets in their end

I certainly have

14-10-2018, 02:59 PM
Where are folk drinking before the game?

14-10-2018, 03:03 PM

We drank in the centre of Glasgow and then walked down to parkhead, drank in bar 67 and some other bar. Every bar will be full of them.

14-10-2018, 03:11 PM
What are the two bars like at the stadium?

14-10-2018, 03:18 PM
What are the two bars like at the stadium?

Imagine being somewhere glamorous, like Marbella or even Monaco. In a trendy, up market, stylish bar with a fine selection of fine wines and a huge choice of cocktails, beers and spirits.

These 2 are at the furthest opposite of the spectrum to the above as you can imagine.

14-10-2018, 03:35 PM
Imagine being somewhere glamorous, like Marbella or even Monaco. In a trendy, up market, stylish bar with a fine selection of fine wines and a huge choice of cocktails, beers and spirits.

These 2 are at the furthest opposite of the spectrum to the above as you can imagine.

Superb - that's us sorted lol.

14-10-2018, 06:34 PM

Pubs round George Square then the Corteo leaves from in front of the Town Hall at 1:45.

The 'Corteo' is currently just me... but I'm hoping I can get some fellow Hibbies to join me :greengrin

14-10-2018, 09:53 PM
No shortage of bars to enjoy a few pints beforehand, but once in the Gallowgate and on to Celtic Park, it feels like it’s the same record playing in every bar - a mid tempo jaunty Irish Country & Western/folk standard. You hear the same blaring out of cars en-route to the ground, and each to their own and all that, but you’d think they’d get fed up of it after a few years. Its like having to listen to Galway Bay FM at my mother in laws.

14-10-2018, 10:00 PM
No shortage of bars to enjoy a few pints beforehand, but once in the Gallowgate and on to Celtic Park, it feels like it’s the same record playing in every bar - a mid tempo jaunty Irish Country & Western/folk standard. You hear the same blaring out of cars en-route to the ground, and each to their own and all that, but you’d think they’d get fed up of it after a few years. Its like having to listen to Galway Bay FM at my mother in laws.

Or South East FM in Wexford at my inlaws.

penihibs
15-10-2018, 07:56 AM
Pubs round George Square then the Corteo leaves from in front of the Town Hall at 1:45.

The 'Corteo' is currently just me... but I'm hoping I can get some fellow Hibbies to join me :greengrin
I'm in, you got the drum?