View Full Version : Today's games

SJNB Hibby
02-10-2018, 03:38 PM
Super John McGinn versus Brandon Barker tonight

HibeeDaz6270
02-10-2018, 04:46 PM

Also McGeouch & Cummings in the Sunderland v Peterborough game.

02-10-2018, 05:02 PM
City 1-0 down after a minute in Germany, there will be no bugger there at the emptyhad if this carries on. :greengrin

HibeeDaz6270
02-10-2018, 05:07 PM
City 1-0 down after a minute in Germany, there will be no bugger there at the emptyhad if this carries on. :greengrin

1-1 now

02-10-2018, 05:07 PM
1-1 now

Boooooooooooo

Frogga
02-10-2018, 05:20 PM
How's Barker getting on at Preston?

Sent from my SM-J530F using Tapatalk

SJNB Hibby
02-10-2018, 05:21 PM
Also McGeouch & Cummings in the Sunderland v Peterborough game.
IF JC gets picked....not had much game time since he bounced his TV round his flat

02-10-2018, 05:39 PM
How's Barker getting on at Preston?

Sent from my SM-J530F using Tapatalk

Brandon is struggling to to settle into a struggling team. He's been involved in 7 games and started 2 of them.

Should have stayed with a big club Brandon :wink:

02-10-2018, 05:41 PM

You have a bit of thing about City and the epmtyhad BH. :greengrin

Been a cracking first half this. City by and large bossing it but Hoffenheim having ago and look dangerous from time to time.

02-10-2018, 05:42 PM
Brandon is struggling to to settle into a struggling team. He's been involved in 7 games and started 2 of them.

Lol true ! what we’ve seen so far ..it looks like Agyepong has more about him..imho

02-10-2018, 05:46 PM
Simon Murray scores for current table topping Bidvest Wits as well.

02-10-2018, 05:50 PM

Yes. From the spot.

02-10-2018, 05:50 PM
simon murray scores for current table topping bidvest wits as well.

girls dont like boys girls like simon murray !

02-10-2018, 05:51 PM
Juve 2 up at half time against YB Bern

02-10-2018, 06:11 PM

Barker not even in the squad tonight

02-10-2018, 07:10 PM
Sunderland 1 up.

Dylan and Cumming's both start.

1 nil villa as well

02-10-2018, 07:13 PM

Double for Murray tonight. His team's winning 2-0 with 5 minutes left.

NthCarolinaHibs
02-10-2018, 07:18 PM
Barker not even in the squad tonight

He's no well...

02-10-2018, 07:31 PM
CSKA 1 Real Madrid 0 after half an hour

SJNB Hibby
02-10-2018, 07:34 PM
I see Conrad on the bench for Mansfield AGAIN:confused:...anybody know whey?

huge crowd at the Lyon v Shakhtar game

Bayern 1 Ajax 1

Well done to the lad.
I like Simon Murray and hope that he is protecting his fair-skin and red head by splashing the sun cream.

02-10-2018, 08:03 PM
United 0 Valencia 0 at half time. Now I love my football and Im a pretty positive sort of guy but thats 45 minutes of my life I will never get back.

Mango Man
02-10-2018, 08:05 PM
Watching the Villa game, Grealish gets worse every time I see him, can't believe Spurs were interested in him, and he rarely passes to McGinn.

02-10-2018, 08:06 PM
United 0 Valencia 0 at half time. Now I love my football and Im a pretty positive sort of guy but thats 45 minutes of my life I will never get back.

I'm not even watching it. You couldn't pay me to watch Manchester Utd right now, their football is boring, negative and totally uninspiring.

02-10-2018, 08:09 PM
I'm not even watching it. You couldn't pay me to watch Manchester Utd right now, their football is boring, negative and totally uninspiring.

It was pretty dull SDG you havent missed anything. Mid table United against lower mid table Valencia ....... and it looked like it.

Anyway ever hopeful the game might pick up.

02-10-2018, 08:23 PM
Denis Law looking well there in the crowd. Must be nearly 80 now.

02-10-2018, 08:25 PM

Yep, 78.

02-10-2018, 08:33 PM
3-2 for Preston at Aston Villa. Can Steve Bruce survive this?

02-10-2018, 08:35 PM
3-3 in the 91st might have just got himself a reprieve

02-10-2018, 08:37 PM
Villa were 2 up before Chester got sent off.

02-10-2018, 08:38 PM
And villa missed a last kick pen to win it. Some game

02-10-2018, 08:53 PM
Cannae believe how bad Man Utd are now.

02-10-2018, 09:06 PM

Denis Law would probably still get a game in this team.

02-10-2018, 09:07 PM

Two struggling teams there. Not the greatest game was it.

Elsewhere Roma beat Plzen 5-0, Benfica won 3-2 at AEK finishing with 10 men, Ajax got a very good draw at Bayern 1-1 who now havent won any of their last 3 games and 10 man CSKA held on to beat Real Madrid 1-0.

02-10-2018, 09:10 PM
Two struggling teams there. Not the greatest game was it.

Elsewhere Roma beat Plzen 5-0, Benfica won 3-2 at AEK finishing with 10 men, Ajax got a very good draw at Bayern 1-1 who now havent won any of their last 3 games and 10 man CSKA held on to beat Real Madrid 1-0.

And Lyon-Shakhtar Donetsk finished 2-2.

02-10-2018, 09:38 PM
Well done to the lad.
I like Simon Murray and hope that he is protecting his fair-skin and red head by splashing the sun cream.

02-10-2018, 09:59 PM
just back from utd. brutal.

Juve on 23rd Oct. at least the away team should be worth the watch.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

03-10-2018, 12:12 AM
just back from utd. brutal.

Juve on 23rd Oct. at least the away team should be worth the watch.

I don't understand how they can be so bad.

On paper, that looks like a strong team from midfield forwards, yet they are negative and dull to watch.

03-10-2018, 12:39 AM
Boooooooooooo

City's winner must have really spoiled your day!

S******.

03-10-2018, 04:38 AM
I don't understand how they can be so bad.

On paper, that looks like a strong team from midfield forwards, yet they are negative and dull to watch.zero tempo. ball goes backward so often so every chance to counter is held up whilst the other team get back in numbers. lack of movement up front. Lukaku looks shadow of himself this season - he's always been a ball into feet into channels so he can run at the defenders with power, player. yet Utd do nothing of the sort.

everyone is quick to blame mourinho but there is a real problem at the club. it starts at the top and id be here all day if I went into everything that's wrong.

03-10-2018, 06:07 AM
City's winner must have really spoiled your day!

S******.

It did, :wink: the morons who have suddenly started supporting city down here are talking about how their team are going to win the lot.

Some of them are behaving like Man United supporters, except on a match day when they dont actually fill their ground. :greengrin

03-10-2018, 09:56 AM
And villa missed a last kick pen to win it. Some game

I backed Villa ht-ft! Luckily I backed PNE to score next when it was 2-1.

03-10-2018, 10:01 AM
It did, :wink: the morons who have suddenly started supporting city down here are talking about how their team are going to win the lot.

Some of them are behaving like Man United supporters, except on a match day when they dont actually fill their ground. :greengrin
That’ll be the Emptyhad then ? 😂

03-10-2018, 06:02 PM
Tonights CL action sees

Atl Madrid v Club Brugge
Dortmund v Monaco
Porto v Galatasaray
Napoli v Liverpool
PSV v Inter
Spurs v Barca

currently playing
Lok Moscow 0 Schalke 0
PSG 4 Red Star 0

03-10-2018, 06:12 PM
spurs v barca should be a good game me thinks

03-10-2018, 06:15 PM

Should be one or two good ones amongst those. I'll be watching Napoli v Liverpool myself.

03-10-2018, 06:23 PM
Should be one or two good ones amongst those. I'll be watching Napoli v Liverpool myself.

in seasons past i don't normally watch CL games until the SF stage, but there's a few good decent ties this season early doors :agree:

03-10-2018, 06:35 PM
I can't decide on whether to watch Liverpool or Spurs.

03-10-2018, 06:36 PM

Gets my vote :aok:

03-10-2018, 06:37 PM
PSG 6-1 up.

gaz1875
03-10-2018, 06:40 PM
I can't decide on whether to watch Liverpool or Spurs.

Thinking the same but going for Liverpool, Barca can be a bit boring with the 90% possession they normally have :greengrin

03-10-2018, 06:42 PM
Schalke just popped a late one in 87 minutes in Moscow. 1-0

renato
03-10-2018, 06:55 PM
If Napoli and Liverpool play like they usually do, this’ll be a 3-3 or similar. Wait for the atmosphere in the San Paulo..

03-10-2018, 07:03 PM
The **** is the keeper up to? 😂

03-10-2018, 07:04 PM
what is Loris doing there :greengrin

03-10-2018, 07:05 PM
what is Loris doing there :greengrin

How bad is the pitch btw?

03-10-2018, 07:06 PM
If Napoli and Liverpool play like they usually do, this’ll be a 3-3 or similar. Wait for the atmosphere in the San Paulo..

I fancy Liverpool strongly in this one.

03-10-2018, 07:28 PM
What a hit from Rakitic!

03-10-2018, 07:30 PM
Ooft pick that one out 2-0 barca

03-10-2018, 07:30 PM
How bad is the pitch btw?

From the Joshua fight but I’m sure they could have got it in better nick since then.

03-10-2018, 07:31 PM
Messi fancying this tonight.

03-10-2018, 07:32 PM
Cant believe Barca were 19/20, virtually even money against a severely weakened Spurs. :thumbsup:

03-10-2018, 07:33 PM
What a save from the Barca keeper there. Great game.

03-10-2018, 07:52 PM
Naby Keita goes down off the ball and off on a stretcher. Doesn't look good for him.

Decent chess game of a first half in Naples.

03-10-2018, 08:12 PM
Messi hits the post twice in 5 mins then Kane scores! Some game

03-10-2018, 08:13 PM
Thankfully i cashed out at half time, as Spurs are right back in this now. :greengrin

03-10-2018, 08:15 PM
World class. Incredible.

03-10-2018, 08:15 PM
Thankfully i cashed out at half time, as Spurs are right back in this now. :greengrin

Not now! Messi with a superb goal. He is unbelievable

03-10-2018, 08:16 PM
3-1 Messi, great goal.:top marks

03-10-2018, 08:17 PM
Not now! Messi with a superb goal. He is unbelievable

He just passes the ball into the net, a true magician. :top marks

03-10-2018, 08:25 PM
He just passes the ball into the net, a true magician. :top marks

Absolutely. His two off the post were superb efforts as well. Spurs score again so 2-3 now

03-10-2018, 08:25 PM
2-3 . Cmon Spurs I’ve bet the draw 😜

03-10-2018, 08:34 PM
What is this daft habit that players have started of covering their mouths when they talk? Kane was doing it talking to the referee. What on earth for?

03-10-2018, 08:36 PM
Babysitting for my grandson and daughter doesn’t have BT Sports. Pain in the butt.

03-10-2018, 08:36 PM
I quite like this BT Sport format where they go from match to match showing highlights.

03-10-2018, 08:42 PM
What is this daft habit that players have started of covering their mouths when they talk? Kane was doing it talking to the referee. What on earth for?

At the risk of stating the obvious.... It's so their lips can't be read! Think it initially started in the NFL where coaches discussing plays were being picked up on camera by their opponents TV, then lip read by experts who then quickly passed on the play info to their own teams coaches?

03-10-2018, 08:44 PM
Liverpool very fortunate not to be behind.

03-10-2018, 08:44 PM
Mertens great volley, keeper beat, off the bar. That was the chance.

03-10-2018, 08:45 PM
At the risk of stating the obvious.... It's so their lips can't be read! Think it initially started in the NFL where coaches discussing plays were being picked up on camera by their opponents TV, then lip read by experts who then quickly passed on the play info to their own teams coaches?
I get that and if they are talking tactics fair enough. When they are complaining about being booked, who cares what they are saying?

03-10-2018, 08:49 PM

I get that and if they are talking tactics fair enough. When they are complaining about being booked, who cares what they are saying?

:agree: Does my nut in.

I first saw it in doubles tennis matches and it annoyed me then and I hate that footballers have started doing it now as well.

03-10-2018, 08:49 PM
Messi again. Against the run of play but another nice goal

03-10-2018, 08:50 PM
Great dummy from Suarez......tidy finish too lol

03-10-2018, 08:52 PM
Lionel Messi, just a football genius. Touch, passing ability, dribbling and scoring with ease, my favourite player ever. :top marks

Last minute winner for Napoli.

*s*******

Wow. Insigne 1-0 Napoli. Some beautiful football right there.

03-10-2018, 08:53 PM
Lionel Messi, just a football genius. Touch, passing ability, dribbling and scoring with ease, my favourite player ever. :top marks

I’d agree. He just does things that are out of this world. But his teammates are all on the same wavelength though with dummies and running off the ball

03-10-2018, 08:57 PM
Napoli deserved their win tonight, good second half from the Naples boys, Liverpool not really in it.

Sounds like a cracker at Wembley I think I picked the wrong game!!

03-10-2018, 08:57 PM
Best player ever. He's absolutely ridiculous. I seriously doubt we will ever see anyone as good again in our lifetime.

03-10-2018, 08:58 PM
Chose the right game. Props to Saurez for gifting the Maestro his goals... Never a dull moment :top marks

03-10-2018, 09:03 PM
I chose the wrong game, Liverpool were dreadful to watch against Napoli and didn't deserve anything out of the game, not that Napoli were anything special. Poor game, but Liverpool sometimes do this then go on a great run and it's all forgotten. Still a bit of a coupon buster though, Napoli are just alright, nothing more than that.

03-10-2018, 09:22 PM
I chose the wrong game, Liverpool were dreadful to watch against Napoli and didn't deserve anything out of the game, not that Napoli were anything special. Poor game, but Liverpool sometimes do this then go on a great run and it's all forgotten. Still a bit of a coupon buster though, Napoli are just alright, nothing more than that.

Disagree, it was a good game.

03-10-2018, 09:52 PM

Coupon buster is right!
I had Barca to win by 2
Atletico and Dortmund home wins and both teams to score in the Napoli v Liverpool game..... 😡

04-10-2018, 04:58 PM
Celtic 1-0 up in 2 minutes

04-10-2018, 05:00 PM
Good finish. Woeful defending

04-10-2018, 05:01 PM
Stokesesque finish from Edouard.

04-10-2018, 05:02 PM
Exact same finish as Stokesy's first goal in the final.

04-10-2018, 05:03 PM
Exact same finish as Stokesy's first goal in the final.

Too early to score

It’s all going to end in tears....

04-10-2018, 05:08 PM
100 mph stuff, a few more goals to come in this game me thinks

04-10-2018, 05:17 PM
Mulumbu in for Brown and looking a lot more effective so far.

04-10-2018, 05:22 PM
I know Edouard scored a good goal, but every time I've seen him, he doesn't seem to be able to pass to one of his teammates.

04-10-2018, 05:26 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181004/987e4546a74754e27b5551f3671d1369.jpg

Subtle political comment by Celtc fan

04-10-2018, 05:33 PM
Hope Sevco get absolutely trashed today. 6-0 (minimum) would be grand........

04-10-2018, 05:34 PM
Im watching Milan vs Yaya Toure's Olympiakos. 0-1 to the Greeks. Not sure if Higuain has even touched the ball first half hour!

04-10-2018, 06:01 PM
Out with Scotland Griffiths is useless

04-10-2018, 06:08 PM
1-1 in Celtic game now

04-10-2018, 06:09 PM
uno-uno can't say that's not been coming

04-10-2018, 06:10 PM
How did Hendry make it

Not blaming him exclusively for the goal but he's brushed off the ball far too easy and just can't defend

04-10-2018, 06:16 PM
Celtic down 2-1 . Shame.:greengrin

2-1 Salzburg

Hibs4185
Hendry is honking! How on earth he Is in the Scotland squad is beyond belief. If he played for Dundee he wouldn’t even be in the under 21 squad.

04-10-2018, 06:21 PM
Hendry is honking! How on earth he Is in the Scotland squad is beyond belief. If he played for Dundee he wouldn’t even be in the under 21 squad.

I'd take Porteous every day of the week

04-10-2018, 06:23 PM

If he was at Dundee he’d be lucky to make their team. He is poor

04-10-2018, 06:25 PM
Penalty to Salzburg and James Forrest shown the red card

04-10-2018, 06:26 PM
3-1

Celtic are pish. We have every chance of finishing ahead of them this season

All falling apart for the lesser greens now

04-10-2018, 06:27 PM
forrest red card, take hendry off as well and they might actually have a chance

04-10-2018, 06:28 PM
How much did Celtic pay for Hendry?

04-10-2018, 06:29 PM
Celtic are a bit of a shambles these days. I can see Brenda waving goodbye soon.

blaikie
04-10-2018, 06:30 PM
I can see Rodgers going soon, he’s taken them as far as he can.

A million wasn’t it? They look honking all over the pitch. Players don’t looked arsed. Not going well for Brenda

£1.5 million

04-10-2018, 06:31 PM

Around £1.5m, although Wigan were due 30%, as they had a clause when they released him

delbert
04-10-2018, 06:41 PM
Around £1.5m, although Wigan were due 30%, as they had a clause when they released him

When you think that an utter donkey like Hendry is being picked for the Scotland squad and a solid performer like Hanlon is completely overlooked every time, and then throw in the Boyle fiasco where it looks like McLeish doesn’t even want to know, is it any wonder Scotland plays to 20000 crowds in competitive games ? McLeish is a dinosaur already taking us backwards, the Old Firm and the west of Scotland media basically pick the team and it’s a travesty that this guy is anywhere near our international team, the cheap option in every sense, pathetic and mediocrity personified!

Hulk1875
04-10-2018, 06:46 PM
Victor pálsson scores 84th minute goal to our FC Zurich 1-0 up

04-10-2018, 06:47 PM
Milan 3 Olympiakos 1. Good second half comeback, Cutrone is a player.

Gaun the Austrians now.

04-10-2018, 06:54 PM
Hard lines Celtic:fibber: One down, one to go. :greengrin

04-10-2018, 06:58 PM
What channel has the huns game?

04-10-2018, 06:59 PM
What channel has the huns game?

BT Sport 3.

vuefrom1875
04-10-2018, 07:01 PM
Games not even started and you can hear their bile loud and clear.......authorities are you listening?

04-10-2018, 07:02 PM
Games not even started and you can hear their bile loud and clear.......authorities are you listening?
What was it this time? UEFA has strict liability.

gaz1875
04-10-2018, 07:03 PM

Rodgers looks like he has ruined a good team (not that I'm complaining :greengrin)

04-10-2018, 07:04 PM
Its like a competition to see who can post first everytime that mob are on the box.

Zoubir played against Arsenal in one of the early games.

BT Sport 3.

I don’t think I’ll waste bandwidth on them ......... unless they go a couple down and entertainment value kicks in. :greengrin

chinaman
04-10-2018, 07:06 PM
eintracht beating Nazio..pleasing

04-10-2018, 07:06 PM
Arfield with a shocking tackle. Sally says mibbe a bit high [emoji49][emoji49]

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

04-10-2018, 07:07 PM
BT Sport 3.

Cheers, I'll stick it on as background entertainment... So I can taunt them in real time if Vienna score 😁

04-10-2018, 07:16 PM
Its like a competition to see who can post first everytime that mob are on the box.

:agree: First thought when they sit down to watch the match is when will I be offended.

Prob not that fussed for the game itself.

04-10-2018, 07:20 PM
Shocker. Folk posting in a football forum

04-10-2018, 07:21 PM
Very impressive looking Austrian support at the hun dome.

04-10-2018, 07:23 PM

Rapids support is quite lively. there's a good few examples on the likes of youtube.

04-10-2018, 07:25 PM

And then back a decent bit. :greengrin

04-10-2018, 07:31 PM

They got more tickets than any Scottish team will get at Ibrox this season
Wonder what UEFA’s rules are on ticket allocation

04-10-2018, 07:32 PM
Rapid are infuriatingly poor.

04-10-2018, 07:34 PM
Just realised Chelsea are playing against what used to be Videoton.

04-10-2018, 07:35 PM

Very slow for a team called Rapid.

04-10-2018, 07:38 PM
Rapid sounds more like a Glaswegian nickname for Hearts.

04-10-2018, 07:38 PM
Just realised Chelsea are playing against what used to be Videoton.

I read earlier today that since their formation some time in the 1940s MOL Vidi (formerly known as Videoton to most of us) have changed their name 18 times since their formation.

04-10-2018, 07:40 PM
Is that Rapid keeper a Petr Cech/Jim Herriot hybrid?

04-10-2018, 07:42 PM
Rangers 1-0 down

04-10-2018, 07:42 PM
Yaaaaaasssss

04-10-2018, 07:43 PM

Strange, I think they've been the better team by some distance and look like a good passing side.

kin yasss

1-0 yasssss :greengrin

Halmyre Hibee
And offside 😂😂😂🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Oh goodie - que the raging Sevco hordes......

Looked miles offside to me.

Shame.

04-10-2018, 07:44 PM
1-1

Morelos

i ******* love offside goals against the filth....i also love onside ones

Strange, I think they've been the better team by some distance and look like a good passing side.

They've been disjointed to me, and now they've just conceded! Nae fun!

04-10-2018, 07:45 PM
wee troll scores

always keep it tight at the back just after you score you silly Rapids

04-10-2018, 07:46 PM
Vienna goal miles offside in the build up. :faf:

I actually hate Steven Gerrard.

Looked miles offside to me.

Shame.

It was a mile offside and right next to the linesman. Brilliant.

Next season, ALL Scottish teams will enter the first qualifying round of any tournament they qualify for, irrespective of their finishing position in the Premiership.

I think I want Rangers to win this one, if that's okay with you.

04-10-2018, 07:47 PM
Sevco TV sounds neutral compared to these clowns[emoji1785]

04-10-2018, 07:47 PM
With who?
Next season, ALL Scottish teams will enter the first qualifying round of any tournament they qualify for, irrespective of their finishing position in the Premiership.

I think I want Rangers to win this one, if that's okay with you.

04-10-2018, 08:21 PM
Lazio 3-1 down and just had a second player sent off. Still 30 minutes left for Frankfurt

04-10-2018, 08:24 PM
Did I really just see James Tavernier in the Sevco right-back position getting a decent tackle in on the man in green and white?

04-10-2018, 08:42 PM
Rangers penalty

04-10-2018, 08:43 PM
2-1 Rangers

04-10-2018, 08:43 PM
what a stupid tackle to make in the penalty box....

04-10-2018, 08:44 PM
By far the better team

Rapid think they're Barcelona at the back

Rapid are woeful at the back.

Paul1642
Rapid have been terrible

04-10-2018, 08:46 PM
To be fair without being brilliant by any stretch of the imagination rangers deserve that. Rapid have been terrible. No belief or attacking intent at all.

04-10-2018, 08:46 PM
Rapid are getting what Rapid deserved

Hibs4185
04-10-2018, 08:48 PM
One good thing- we’d be much more competitive than rapid Vienna and to think we were nervous about drawing them in the qualifying stages.

one terrible thing- rangers look better than Celtic on both of their performances tonight. Hopefully we keep our form up and win the league. Simple

04-10-2018, 08:49 PM
Halliday on. Hope for Rapid yet.

04-10-2018, 08:49 PM
Sevco at home and Sevco away are like two different teams

04-10-2018, 08:50 PM
The hun bouncing in the stands. It just doesn’t look right at all. A half-hearted awkward attempt to almost look like “normal” passionate football fans. They give me the dry boak.

04-10-2018, 08:52 PM
Sevco at home and Sevco away are like two different teams

whereas their fans are the same home and away....vile sectarian filth

04-10-2018, 08:53 PM
3-1

04-10-2018, 08:53 PM
Rapid have got what they deserved out of this match.

04-10-2018, 08:54 PM
lol@ that pwick of a defender

04-10-2018, 08:54 PM
Rangers and Celtic are night and day

04-10-2018, 08:55 PM
whereas their fans are the same home and away....vile sectarian filth

They really are lowlife

04-10-2018, 09:00 PM
Rangers and Celtic are night and day

Not really. Celtic are still well ahead of rangers as the last game between the two proved.

04-10-2018, 09:01 PM
According to the BBC vidiprinter, Steven Gerrard's doing a fantastic job.

I'm pretty sure they're lying behind Livingston and Kilmarnock in the league table.

04-10-2018, 09:04 PM

I'm pretty sure they're lying behind Livingston and Kilmarnock in the league table.

Unfortunately they have just got yet another good European result so on that front he is doing a good job. It will still end in tears for him.

04-10-2018, 09:05 PM

Livinston would definitely have beaten Rapid 1-0 in the most boring game of all time.

04-10-2018, 09:07 PM
Unfortunately they have just got yet another good European result so on that front he is doing a good job. It will still end in tears for him.

No doubt he's doing a decent job in Europe but domestically he's having a bit of a nightmare so far.

Must be the Liverpool influence rubbing off on him. :greengrin

04-10-2018, 09:12 PM
Sevco TV sounds neutral compared to these clowns[emoji1785]

Super Swally was slavering some p1sh. Biased beyond belief. Very irritating.

04-10-2018, 09:47 PM
I was amazed how timid Rapid were during the first half especially. I messaged an update to my daughter at one point saying 'Rapid are showing as much belief at Ibrox as you'd expect from Hamilton Accies!'

And I'd stand by that observation, they were brutal.

gaz1875
04-10-2018, 09:53 PM
I was amazed how timid Rapid were during the first half especially. I messaged an update to my daughter at one point saying 'Rapid are showing as much belief at Ibrox as you'd expect from Hamilton Accies!'

And I'd stand by that observation, they were brutal.

Rapid were terrible, could hardly string two passes together and dithered constantly when in possession.

04-10-2018, 10:54 PM
Rapid were terrible, could hardly string two passes together and dithered constantly when in possession.

They are currently 8th in their league of 12 teams having won only 2 of their 9 matches this season so no great surprise that they were gash.
Saltzberg, who Celtic played, are top having won all 9 matches this season.

05-10-2018, 09:21 AM

To be fair to him the Livi defeat is the only significant black mark for him so far. They'd be second if they'd won that one. I think the number of European games Rangers are playing is having an impact on their league form. I never liked Gerrard at Liverpool and I was pretty sure the move to Rangers would turn out to be a disaster for him, but I have to admit I'm quite impressed by him so far. Here's hoping he can do us a favour against the yams on Sunday (pretty much the only fixture I ever 'support' Rangers in).

05-10-2018, 09:24 AM

I didn't watch the whole game last night, only caught the first half and the last 10 minutes of the match and i thought Rapid were absolutely dreadful.

No question it was a very good result for them last night but i can't help but think it's getting blown out of proportion a bit.

What the hell was the Rapid defender thinking of when he gave away that penalty and what was the boy doing for the third goal? Beyond belief how relaxed he was with the ball and how bad he was in the tackle.

05-10-2018, 09:36 AM
To be fair to him the Livi defeat is the only significant black mark for him so far. They'd be second if they'd won that one. I think the number of European games Rangers are playing is having an impact on their league form. I never liked Gerrard at Liverpool and I was pretty sure the move to Rangers would turn out to be a disaster for him, but I have to admit I'm quite impressed by him so far. Here's hoping he can do us a favour against the yams on Sunday (pretty much the only fixture I ever 'support' Rangers in).

They haven't won away in the league yet.

Them, St Mirren and Celtic are the only teams with that atrocious record.

05-10-2018, 11:13 AM
They haven't won away in the league yet.

Them, St Mirren and Celtic are the only teams with that atrocious record.

How many away games have they played? Three? I remember they drew at Pittodrie on the opening day when they should have won plus one of their away games was at Celtic. Hardly atrocious.

05-10-2018, 11:31 AM
Bottom line is it's a very good result for them and something we would be shouting about if it was us.

05-10-2018, 11:44 AM
Bottom line is it's a very good result for them and something we would be shouting about if it was us.

Of course we would, the group stage of the Europa League would be dreamland. But we haven't spent 10 million or whatever on players.

You do need to put it in context, Rapid have had a terrible start to the season, are 8th in the Austrian league which makes some of the hyperbole from Stephen Thompson et al seem a bit ridiculous. Villareal was a way more impressive result and I can still see them stumbling in the group.