View Full Version : Is the Pope at tonight's game?

25-09-2018, 06:13 PM
If he's not, then why are the scarf sellers at Albion Place selling Pope Francis scarves?

If he is here, then why did nobody announce it beforehand? It might have increased the number of tourists at tonight's game...

25-09-2018, 06:15 PM
Ftq and ftp

25-09-2018, 06:15 PM
Is it a Pope Francis Hibs scarf ?

snedzuk
25-09-2018, 06:16 PM
If he's not, then why are the scarf sellers at Albion Place selling Pope Francis scarves?

If he is here, then why did nobody announce it beforehand? It might have increased the number of tourists at tonight's game...

There's a pope sicola in the West stand concourse.

Renfrew_Hibby
25-09-2018, 06:18 PM
Aye the Pope's a Hibby.
We're the San Lorenzo of Scottish fitba.

25-09-2018, 06:19 PM
Sell them without VAT I can.

25-09-2018, 06:20 PM
Cheers for the heads up, off to get one for all the family!

25-09-2018, 06:21 PM

This one is.

Ferry green
25-09-2018, 06:21 PM
Nah the Jumbos have stolen him

they are Popey Thieves remember

25-09-2018, 06:23 PM
Is the pope a Catholic?

25-09-2018, 06:26 PM
Weird you should ask that, there's a big luxery motorhome behind the east stand before the game.

25-09-2018, 06:26 PM
Is the pope a Catholic?

Popesibly

pollution
25-09-2018, 06:27 PM
Is the pope a Catholic?

Maybe but God is a Proddy!

This one is.

Good evening, your holeyness

Ftq and ftp

I prefer the indifferent approach to both of them tbh

25-09-2018, 06:34 PM
Could the Pope do a job for us?

25-09-2018, 06:39 PM
Could the Pope do a job for us?

Nope, does too much roman.

Mr_F
25-09-2018, 06:53 PM

It’s a cracking scarf tbf, my current fav

25-09-2018, 06:58 PM
No time for any of that pish. Take it along to Parkhead.

25-09-2018, 07:41 PM
He's entitled to a private life like the rest of us. I say leave him alone.

25-09-2018, 07:46 PM
He's not at the game. Having a pint at Tamsons was on his papal bucket list so as he was in the area...

25-09-2018, 07:46 PM
Nope, does too much roman.

Knows how to cross though.

25-09-2018, 07:48 PM
Actually, he's sitting along from us eating a pie. He was up shouting at the ref earlier. I've never heard language like it. Maurice Malpas would have blushed.

MGmick
25-09-2018, 07:49 PM
Is the pope a Catholic?

Anyone remember the Donkey Kick goal at Coventry? That came of a Carr Flick.

BobMilne
25-09-2018, 08:39 PM
Sell them without VAT I can.

Hahaha

gillythehibby
25-09-2018, 09:42 PM
Maybe the aholy one was looking for the San Siro 😉🇳🇬

SideBurns
25-09-2018, 10:38 PM
If he wasn't, then he cannae use the excuse about his bairns needing to get up early for their education.

25-09-2018, 10:56 PM
Celebrate diversity 😉

25-09-2018, 11:11 PM
Actually, he's sitting along from us eating a pie. He was up shouting at the ref earlier. I've never heard language like it. Maurice Malpas would have blushed.

Lies. Everyone knows the pope's a vegan.

25-09-2018, 11:29 PM
Franny's one o' our own:pray::stirrer:

25-09-2018, 11:32 PM
Maybe but God is a Proddy!

:wink::wink::wink:
Yes she is.

Auckland Hibs
26-09-2018, 03:51 AM
Is it true when the Pope dies another one Popes up?

26-09-2018, 05:10 AM
Aberdeen certainly benefitted from some divine intervention at times, although their fans' songs at the end may preclude them from entry to the Big Man's parlour upstairs when the time comes.

Chic Murray
26-09-2018, 06:55 AM
Franky is definitely Top of the Pope's.

Turkish Green
26-09-2018, 07:42 AM
Love The Pixies

Canon Hannan
26-09-2018, 08:09 AM
Cheers for the heads up, off to get one for all the family!

Me too - Christmas pesssies for all 🙏😁
God bless

26-09-2018, 08:12 AM
Lies. Everyone knows the pope's a vegan.

Well, I said that to him in the pie queue and he said: "If you believe that, my son, you'll believe anything".:greengrin

26-09-2018, 08:15 AM
Thought this was a joke thread and was waiting for the punchline but it seems not. What possible reason can there be for some idiot pinning the pope to Hibernian Football Club? We need to steer well clear of this stupidity. It’s football ffs not a competition to see who’s form of religion is best or non existent for that matter.
This looks to me simply like some dafty has printed way too many scarves for the recent pope’s visit to Ireland and found little or no market for them. Cutting their losses they have looked to see where they can find a ready made gullible market that might lighten their load and no doubt pitch up at Parkhead.
They then see the myth that Hibs are a “catholic “ team so maybe they’ll find an audience there too. They should have been told to bolt IMO.

26-09-2018, 08:35 AM
Thought this was a joke thread and was waiting for the punchline but it seems not. What possible reason can there be for some idiot pinning the pope to Hibernian Football Club? We need to steer well clear of this stupidity. It’s football ffs not a competition to see who’s form of religion is best or non existent for that matter.
This looks to me simply like some dafty has printed way too many scarves for the recent pope’s visit to Ireland and found little or no market for them. Cutting their losses they have looked to see where they can find a ready made gullible market that might lighten their load and no doubt pitch up at Parkhead.
They then see the myth that Hibs are a “catholic “ team so maybe they’ll find an audience there too. They should have been told to bolt IMO.

Nothing more than this, and the less than serious nature of the postings in this thread are treating the whole idea with the disdain it deserves.