View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Aberdeen

Pages : 1 [2] 3

25-09-2018, 08:11 PM
Does Efe not believe in blocking crosses?

25-09-2018, 08:12 PM
this has 0-1 all over it

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

25-09-2018, 08:13 PM
this has 0-1 all over it

I hope your wrong. But see where your coming from. (Hopefully no sucker punch)

How the hell are Aberdeen still in this ?

Unbelievable that Shinnie wasn't booked for that.

this has 0-1 all over it

Don’t!!!!!!

Shinnie having the audacity to protest there 😂

Shinnie unbookable

Unbelievable that Shinnie wasn't booked for that.

Not really. Refs been a joke all night.

25-09-2018, 08:14 PM
Slivka for Hyndman please.

Dons wasting time already.

Steve McLean has used up all of his cup final goodwill.....

Apart from setting up a one on one and nearly scoring himself.

He started off by missing a decent chance after great build up from four players, then he knocked the ball straight out of play twice.

He's definitely come into the game but he started off poorly.

Hotting up now.

25-09-2018, 08:15 PM
I’d make a change and bring on Tommy or Horgan for Hyndman

Lee Marvin
25-09-2018, 08:16 PM
Mallan best player on the park by an absolute mile tonight

How many times has the ball been played behind us tonight?

We need a wee rub of the green here I think

25-09-2018, 08:17 PM
This is the kind a game Kamberi can change by popping up with a goal.

25-09-2018, 08:18 PM
Mallan best player on the park by an absolute mile tonight

Gets better with each game.

Bogdan has been very commanding. Nothing flashy to do but some great takes in the air and excellent distribution.

Not particularly impressed with Wilson of Aberdeen. He was the next big thing when he first appeared with Man U

25-09-2018, 08:19 PM
Not particularly impressed with Wilson of Aberdeen. He was the next big thing when he first appeared with Man U

Willie Miller disagrees with you, has been eulogising about him...

25-09-2018, 08:20 PM

Did you see the turn and through ball early on? He's got quality.

Wilson has looked decent.

Martin Boyle is taking more punishment tonight than he would going the full 60 minutes if a Royal Rumble.

Poor from Flo there.

Time for a change for me.

Willie Miller disagrees with you, has been eulogising about him...
Seriously? I can't recall him doing very much but I'm listening to Cliff and not Willie Miller thankfully......

25-09-2018, 08:21 PM
The amount of balls we're putting into the box with no end product is frustrating.

25-09-2018, 08:22 PM
Frustrating.

25-09-2018, 08:22 PM
finishing has been pathetic

Mr Grieves
25-09-2018, 08:23 PM
Playing well but our shooting is abysmal

Mr_F
So has Shaw been good then?

The amount of balls we're putting into the box with no end product is frustrating.

We need our Aussie fox in that box!

Shooting practice tomorrow please.

25-09-2018, 08:24 PM
That's poor by Hyndman.

He's done ok for a young lad.

SJNB Hibby
Playing well but our shooting is abysmal

15 shots to 8 for us, but only 3-3 on target

So many chances with F all to show for it. Frustrating.

How good is Porteous?

SJNB Hibby
25-09-2018, 08:25 PM
So many chances with F all to show for it. Frustrating.

And again...Hyndman

I’d make a change and bring on Tommy or Horgan for Hyndman

Agreed, get Horgan on. He's definitely offered something but is looking a little over eager to get a goal and is maybe a bit blinkered at the edge of the box.

That said, it was a good effort there.

Kamberi is class.

Attendance 11,112

1700 odd mutton molesters.

25-09-2018, 08:26 PM
Efe is class....sure he has his moments, but what a player

25-09-2018, 08:26 PM
Attendance 11,112

Not bad, midweek and on tv

25-09-2018, 08:27 PM
Stats with 10 minutes to go. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180925/80b4b0c0587c6359caad30873256ab82.jpg

Lee Marvin
How good is Porteous?

He will be our first £5m player imo

Agreed, get Horgan on. He's definitely offered something but is looking a little over eager to get a goal and is maybe a bit blinkered at the edge of the box.

That said, it was a good effort there.

Don’t get me wrong I think Hyndman has had a good game but we need a change

SJNB Hibby

Mackay Steven has done nothing. Pleasing.

25-09-2018, 08:28 PM
Aberdeen are pedestrian enough to steal this with a lucky break.

****ing hell

Bad choice by Shaw

We should be home and dry.

that's pathetic

Shaw !!!’ Huge miss.

OtleyHibs
25-09-2018, 08:29 PM
Chance after chance here, we need someone to find us a finish. Come on Hibs, we deserve a win here

Borderline embarrassing

Shaw I like him but that's ****ing shocking.

Mr_F

Ok

Oli simply has to hit the target there

This could've been double figures.

This is so bloody frustrating.

Cmon tae **** Hibs.

This game should be dead and buried.

Hope poor finishing isn’t going to come back to haunt us

25-09-2018, 08:30 PM
Bad choice by Shaw

Terrible, Kamberi's goal there

Very poor by Shaw.

Milligan is a tremendous signing.

Ok

You must’ve hit the roof when he missed that

We've been great today. Let's not forget that if we end up losing. For better finishing we could be winning 3 or 4 nil.

This is not looking good. We should have had this sewn up.

I don't think we've ever dominated a match as much as this without scoring

SJNB Hibby
Dont like this

Don’t get me wrong I think Hyndman has had a good game but we need a change

Yup. I think Lennon has extra time in mind though.

Hibs deserve this.

25-09-2018, 08:31 PM
First mistake from Milligan there

I don't think we've ever dominated a match as much as this without scoring

You have not been watching Hibs for long then!

Oli simply has to hit the target there

He shouldn't be thinking about the target, should be a certain tap in for Kamberi

Yup. I think Lennon has extra time in mind though.

Need to get there first

25-09-2018, 08:32 PM

I was slaughtering his basic defending a few weeks ago, but that tackle was out of the top drawer.

He's class when he's on his game.

coco22
First mistake from Milligan there

He’s been immense

Forever_Green93
always nice to see mackay-steven get wiped out

SJNB Hibby
C'mon Hibs, dont screw upa after all this domination!!

supermcginn
Get shaw off

He’s been immense

Agreed

25-09-2018, 08:33 PM
The lucky gits will win this on penalties but if we play like this all season we will do alright......

25-09-2018, 08:34 PM
What the heck.

Hibeesforever
We need a bit of magic now...

We need Gary Deegan...

25-09-2018, 08:35 PM
Diddy cup but I’d still like to win tonight. :greengrin

25-09-2018, 08:35 PM
For a midfield that is still gelling we have run rings round Aberdeen. Very promising.

25-09-2018, 08:36 PM
Coos erses heave huge sighs of relief tonight at seeing Hibs players armed only with a large banjo.

25-09-2018, 08:37 PM
We need Gary Deegan...

Or King Dom.

Greenfly
Surprised 22 of them finished the 90 mins

Extra time.

For a midfield that is still gelling we have run rings round Aberdeen. Very promising.

Think they have played extremely well.

Extras it is.

Milligan is knackered - player well but knackered

We need some fresh legs on

soupernashwan
Agreed

Likewise, but he's looking tired now.

25-09-2018, 08:38 PM
Good performance( except for finishing ). Augers well for the league, whatever happens in extra time.

No substitutions for Hibs in the 90. Lennon has 4 pairs of fresh legs to put on if need be.

Surely time for a sub to freshen it up. Aberdeen have made three.

Mr Grieves

Boyle is knackered too, subs please

Be tempted to put horgan on for hyndeman

Shaw off of adgepong

Boyle up top

supermcginn
25-09-2018, 08:39 PM
Bartley horgan and agyepong on please

Boys are looking tired. Aberdeen were dominating the last 10 minutes.

coco22
Bartley and Horgan on for me

His passing has gone astray quite a few times.

If we don't finish above Aberdeen this season I'll be disappointed, McInnes has left it one season too much I think before moving on.

Is Lennon just wanting to use the new rule and be the first person to make a quadruple sub?

25-09-2018, 08:40 PM
Boyle has been knackered from about 60 minutes onwards, it’s so clear to see.

Actually think Shaw has played really well tonight, Porteous too.

Bartley horgan and agyepong on please

This. Milligan, Shaw, Hyndman off.

Hibs have been superb tonight in my eyes. Poor finishing has been the only let down.

Milligan has played well, but he's knackered and needs to come off. Bartley on please.

Slivka for Hyndman and push Mallan further forward.

His passing has gone astray quite a few times.

Yep looked great for 75 mins.

He’s 33 though. He would’ve been some signing 5 years ago.

Can't believe Lennon hasn't made a change yet. Our midfield looked dead after about 75 minutes.

We've played really well and it'll be a travesty if we go out 2nite.

Games like this show why we need Jamie Maclaren. I'd bet my mortgage that if he started 2nite we'd have won in 90 mins.

25-09-2018, 08:41 PM
Milligan is a tremendous signing.

His distribution in the last 15 minutes was terrible.

25-09-2018, 08:42 PM
No substitutions for Hibs in the 90. Lennon has 4 pairs of fresh legs to put on if need be.

Weird that. Don’t understand why we didn’t make a change during the 90.

Hanlon and Hyndman off for agyepong and Bartley.

He's hardly played since the world cup. He's going to be huge for us this season.

Milligan has played well, but he's knackered and needs to come off. Bartley on please.

Slivka for Hyndman and push Mallan further forward.

Bartley and adgepong on

Hanlon and hyndeman off

Hanlon must be inj

Milligan back at centre half

25-09-2018, 08:43 PM
Milligan into defence. Bartley into his place. Agyepong behind the strikers.

We're going to win this in extra time

:agree: wouldn’t go so far as to say his legs have gone though. :hilarious

25-09-2018, 08:44 PM
Can't believe Lennon hasn't made a change yet. Our midfield looked dead after about 75 minutes.

We've played really well and it'll be a travesty if we go out 2nite.

Games like this show why we need Jamie Maclaren. I'd bet my mortgage that if he started 2nite we'd have won in 90 mins.

The game is screaming out for Jamie McLaren.

I missed the first half but really enjoyed the second.

Lennon's done a great job rebuilding the midfield, not easy after losing the players we did.

Northern Hibby
25-09-2018, 08:44 PM
Somebody snap that can'ts flag!!

25-09-2018, 08:46 PM
Disappointing Agye.

25-09-2018, 08:48 PM
Why no booking there?

25-09-2018, 08:49 PM
Efe's too far back now for my liking.

25-09-2018, 08:49 PM
Never knew Milligan could fill in in defence.

25-09-2018, 08:50 PM

Played in that position in world cup

25-09-2018, 08:50 PM
Stevie May. But more likely he won't.

25-09-2018, 08:51 PM
Bartley and adgepong on

Hanlon and hyndeman off

Hanlon must be inj

Milligan back at centre half

Almost certainly.

Would've been one of our first choice penalty takers as well.

25-09-2018, 08:53 PM
WTF was that from McGinn?

Not sure moving Milligan to centre half was a good idea considering he looks knackered

Struggling big time at centre back.

"Mind the windows time". :greengrin

25-09-2018, 08:54 PM
Hibs are getting caught out here

We look tired but why? It’s September.

They've carved us open a couple of times in ET and we've been lucky they've not taken their chances.

Milligan looks knackered.

25-09-2018, 08:55 PM
Shaw is stinking

Whitts and Slivka coming on.

No Horgan tonight.

They've carved us open a couple of times in ET and we've been lucky they've not taken their chances.

Sheep also unable to make contact with coos rear ends with banjo.

Why is Kamberi coming off

Touch of an elephant can't even sum that up

Why are we taking Flo off :confused:

We're in extra time against a very physical side 3 days after we played our last game.

Tam McCourt looks more and more like a Sicilian hit man.

25-09-2018, 08:56 PM
Kamberi injured now ffs

We could play for a month and never score.

supermcginn
Shaw has a long way to go to cut the mustard at this level, very very poor tonight

Into extra time in a game that has been extremely fast paced.

We're in extra time against a very physical side 3 days after we played our last game.

So are they.

25-09-2018, 08:57 PM
Can’t see where our goal is coming from .

Looks like Agyepong is being told to go wherever he likes.

Tam McCourt looks more and more like a Sicilian hit man.

Was that who it was with the goatee doing the subs?!

25-09-2018, 08:58 PM
They're saying kamberi went off with a hamstring injury. Yikes

25-09-2018, 08:58 PM
So are they.

They're looking a bit tired to me too.

25-09-2018, 08:59 PM
Shaw has a long way to go to cut the mustard at this level, very very poor tonight

Your no allowed to say that.

Was that who it was with the goatee doing the subs?!

I certainly hope so. Otherwise we've acquired a new and sinister looking staff member...

Can’t see where our goal is coming from .

Agreed. Shaw is now our only recognised striker in September.

I think we need to bring someone in.

Probably just tight and a precaution

Hope to god Flo’s hammy isn’t bad or we are in big trouble.

Kamberi off injured. I hope it’s nothing serious or we could be struggling in the lesgue.

Christ I hope not.

25-09-2018, 09:00 PM

Transfer window coming back to bite us in the erse!

Wonder if the people calling others bed wetters for saying we should've signed another striker will be handing out any apologies

Happy Hibee draw now offers a chance to play up front.

25-09-2018, 09:01 PM
Christ I hope not.

He walked off looking in no discomfort. Precaution I suspect.

Agyepong looking totally baffled getting simultaneous shouty instructions from Lennon and Parker :faf:

Aberdeen with the two best chances in ET

Did Sutton just say that Aberdeen would win on penalties?

25-09-2018, 09:02 PM
Wonder if the people calling others bed wetters for saying we should've signed another striker will be handing out any apologies

Touchy

Touchy

Yup. No need.

Good urgency from Slivka.

We need someone to step up.

25-09-2018, 09:03 PM

Yip.

Newcastlehibby
25-09-2018, 09:04 PM
Both Sky and BBC indicating Dominic Ball has been sent off for a second bookable offence?

25-09-2018, 09:04 PM

How the fk does he work that one out?

25-09-2018, 09:05 PM
BBC and Sky saying Ball got 2nd yellow but still 11 on the pitch. Anyone confirm if this is an error?1

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

25-09-2018, 09:06 PM
Quality of finishing is non-league level tonight.

25-09-2018, 09:06 PM
Nobody wanting to take a shot from range. Trying to walk it in

25-09-2018, 09:07 PM
Ball being subbed now so red card reports wrong

Nobody wanting to take a shot from range. Trying to walk it in

Too tired to shoot from distance.

We're si much better than them on this evidence.

coco22
What a bunch of note-passing phannies!! 😂😂😂

BBC and Sky saying Ball got 2nd yellow but still 11 on the pitch. Anyone confirm if this is an error?1

An error I believe. Considine and Cosgrove booked but not Ball. He's just went off as a sub now anyway.

25-09-2018, 09:08 PM
Ambrose has been immense so far.

All about getting the quality in. The strikers thread ended up with examples of where we had 4 'recognised' strikers but in most cases the 3rd/4th/5th striker example were mince (or were 15/20 years ago when we were spending more). No point bringing someone in in August if he's no better than Shaw/Allan.

Clearly need to get someone in now though - either a free agent or a loan.

Greenfly
Quality of finishing is non-league level tonight.

But is it League Cup level?

Some of them look too tired to even pass.

25-09-2018, 09:09 PM
Sitter for Porteous

Horrible miss by Porteous. Free header

We can’t argue with any outcome tonight

Poteous latest to miss the coos erse.

25-09-2018, 09:10 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180925/5e336c2fa9cf014d394092f98da531a6.png

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180925/0378a6226b7cc5b6fae5acf8428ef0bf.png

Is this a **** up. Says Ball yellow 33 mins, 2nd yellow 105+1

How'd he miss that.

Can't believe how many chances we have missed.

At least four cast iron sitters missed tonight. Pass the banjo.

An error I believe. Considine and Cosgrove booked but not Ball. He's just went off as a sub now anyway.

Ahhhh that explains it

25-09-2018, 09:11 PM
Porteous did well keeping his header down. It came off the Aberdeen player's shoulder.

25-09-2018, 09:12 PM
Devlin was booked on 33 not Ball

It's been a good thread.

Shaw is gonna miss a pen. I know it.

25-09-2018, 09:13 PM

He won’t be the only one.

OtleyHibs
Shinnie gets away without a booking again!

How has Shinnie not been booked?

Probably about time for them to get the spawny winner.

coco22
25-09-2018, 09:14 PM
WTF nae red?

Shaw is gonna miss a pen. I know it.hitting the target when he take it would be a start.

How's that no a booking.

Quality is shocking.

25-09-2018, 09:15 PM
Craigan you utter ****. Just **** off.

That will be a ban for Bartley then

Either way we can't complain about the result

Terrible finishing

Pens. Nervous. We should have hammered them.

Mallan will ask to take his penalty from 30yds out.

That’s one of the most ridiculous decisions I’ve ever seen. Ever.

Only thing I can possibly think of is he thinks he’s already booked Shinnie (which he should have) and don’t want to send him off.

Expect us to win 1-0 on pens. Dons have achieved their aim !

Between that foul and the one on Boyle earlier he should be off. Pish refereeing yet again.

Mon' Hibs!

25-09-2018, 09:16 PM
Couldn’t score in a barrel of fannies.

Only thing I can possibly think of is he thinks he’s already booked Shinnie (which he should have) and don’t want to send him off.

That's precisely what it is.

Whittaker misses the vital penalty guaranteed.

Penalties!!! Foooook

Slivka will miss.

Whittaker misses the vital penalty guaranteed.

Whittaker will score

25-09-2018, 09:17 PM
Between that foul and the one on Boyle earlier he should be off. Pish refereeing yet again.

Mon' Hibs!

I’m absolutely sick saying it, but when oh when are refs going to be held to account?

I'll be amazed if we pull this off on penalties.

Will everyone just wait and see!!!

That will be a ban for Bartley then

Either way we can't complain about the result

Terrible finishing

Why? Bartley never done anything.

Fat Ally says there was nothing between the two teams. What game has he been watching?

25-09-2018, 09:18 PM
Couldn’t score in a barrel of fannies.

Don't mess with the coos erse banjo world of metaphors. It could get messy.

If we do I'll probably pull it off too.

coco22
0-0

Correct. He had a look at his list of bookings and still didn’t book him.

Shinnie's face is very unfortunate. You can see why he wears a beard.

OtleyHibs
With hothead quality of finishing from both sides we could be here all night 😄

Come on the Hibees, let’s get a Hampden trip banked

Have to say I think there’s an air of inevibility about this

Fat Ally says there was nothing between the two teams. What game has he been watching?

Had to laugh at that, what a tube.

The sheep will never pull this off.

25-09-2018, 09:19 PM
No surprise.

Ah well

Lewis was a mile off his line there

Mallan misses.

Shinnie's face is very unfortunate. You can see why he wears a beard.
Pretends he's Olivier Giroud on nights oot......

Anyone who claims to be surprised can go to the bottom of the class.

How far was Lewis off his line?

25-09-2018, 09:20 PM
Can't blame Bogdan but he goes too early

How far was Lewis off his line?

To the nearest mile you mean?