View Full Version : Official Site: GARETH EVANS APPOINTED HEAD OF YOUTH

RSS Bot
24-09-2018, 01:10 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9236)

24-09-2018, 01:12 PM

Good stuff.

24-09-2018, 01:13 PM
Good to see him back. Always had a lot of time for Gareth.

24-09-2018, 02:06 PM
Very good acquisition. Good coach.

24-09-2018, 02:12 PM

Who was doing this role before Evans was appointed?

24-09-2018, 02:33 PM
Great wee nippy player he was.

24-09-2018, 02:34 PM
I liked him on the kids TV series How 2.

Conj
24-09-2018, 04:50 PM
I liked him on the kids TV series How 2.

Was that not Gareth 'Gaz Top' Jones?

24-09-2018, 04:54 PM
Remember Alex Miller saying that he jumps like a giraffe.

24-09-2018, 06:05 PM
I always had time for Gareth Evans. 51 years old now .......... makes me feel my age. Welcome back Gareth.

24-09-2018, 08:09 PM
I always had time for Gareth Evans. 51 years old now .......... makes me feel my age. Welcome back Gareth.

Cracking diving header debut goal. Always liked Gareth.

24-09-2018, 08:14 PM

Against Dundee down the slope after coming on as a sub if I remember correctly?

24-09-2018, 09:17 PM
Against Dundee down the slope after coming on as a sub if I remember correctly?

That’s the one. Signed from Rotherham?

24-09-2018, 09:39 PM

Was it not quite a scrappy diving header goal?? I recall it, but not as a great goal...although any goal at that time was more than welcome..everyone took to his 100% effort style....

24-09-2018, 09:40 PM
That’s the one. Signed from Rotherham?

IIRC he scored two late goals against Dundee United as well, when we came back from two goals down.

25-09-2018, 05:47 AM
IIRC he scored two late goals against Dundee United as well, when we came back from two goals down.Also remembering him having a really good game v rangers in the Skol cup semi at hampden, to be fair though they were all really good that night 😀

25-09-2018, 10:21 AM
Also remembering him having a really good game v rangers in the Skol cup semi at hampden, to be fair though they were all really good that night 😀

27 years ago tonight :flag:

25-09-2018, 11:28 AM
He didn't score many at all, but I always liked Gareth as a player when I was younger. My favourite goal of his is just over 3 mins in here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vqmF5RvmVC4

25-09-2018, 12:44 PM
welcome back Gareth

25-09-2018, 12:52 PM
Reminder him winning a penalty at Celtic Park when we won 3-2

25-09-2018, 02:40 PM
Reminder him winning a penalty at Celtic Park when we won 3-2

Jacko won the pen, Evans scored the winner - tried his best to miss it though :greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=COW-QQmt6Mw

25-09-2018, 02:47 PM
He didn't score many at all, but I always liked Gareth as a player when I was younger. My favourite goal of his is just over 3 mins in here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vqmF5RvmVC4

I was the mascot at that game and hadn't seen footage since an old VHS tape my parents recorded Scotsport on disappeared. Thanks for posting that. :thumbsup:

Good memories.

25-09-2018, 03:17 PM
I was the mascot at that game and hadn't seen footage since an old VHS tape my parents recorded Scotsport on disappeared. Thanks for posting that. :thumbsup:

Good memories.

Indeed, and nae bother :aok:

I've done a fair bit of digging for old Hibs games in my time, so the YouTube algorithm very helpfully adds new ones to my sidebar very regularly :greengrin

25-09-2018, 04:04 PM

Me too, ahm also 51 in October, jees ahm an old kid

25-09-2018, 04:16 PM
Was that not Gareth 'Gaz Top' Jones?

Naw.

25-09-2018, 11:16 PM
Jacko won the pen, Evans scored the winner - tried his best to miss it though :greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=COW-QQmt6Mw

I was at that one, waited a long time to see us win there again.