View Full Version : Todays Games

23-09-2018, 11:37 AM
Mulumbu starts for Celtic , So does Christie .. Cant for the life of me see why they are playing him ahead of Allan , Scott is far better , not even close

23-09-2018, 12:20 PM
0-1 Celtic HT. LG with an easy header after comedy defending.

23-09-2018, 12:33 PM
Haley McQueen is a dreadful presenter. Every time she is on its so painful to watch

Jackh
23-09-2018, 12:39 PM
Mulumbu starts for Celtic , So does Christie .. Cant for the life of me see why they are playing him ahead of Allan , Scott is far better , not even close

Mulumbu is easy better than Allan.

23-09-2018, 12:40 PM
Kilmarnock are very disappointing today. They seem more interested in trying to contain Celtic than making a genuine attempt to win the game themselves.

23-09-2018, 12:43 PM
Broadfoot more interested in wrestling Boyata than doing his defending job.

23-09-2018, 12:43 PM

Nah, Malumbu is streets ahead of SA. They should throw Allan ( they already have, I suppose ) on the scrapheap. I’m sure some club will take pity on him and offer him a contract. :wink:

23-09-2018, 12:44 PM
Mulumbu is easy better than Allan.

I have been watching Mulumbu quite closely in this match, only because there were a lot of folk on here wanting us to sign him.

He's hardly stood out at all, maybe he's not fit yet, maybe its the pitch, but he's nothing special on this performance today.

Scott Allan for me would impose himself on a game more than he has today, but this is only one game i'm judging him on.

23-09-2018, 12:46 PM
Cant decide if i worded the post wrong or you are all thick lol

i meant allan is better than Christie - He doesnt evenplay in Mulumbus position

23-09-2018, 12:49 PM
I have been watching Mulumbu quite closely in this match, only because there were a lot of folk on here wanting us to sign him.

He's hardly stood out at all, maybe he's not fit yet, maybe its the pitch, but he's nothing special on this performance today.

Scott Allan for me would impose himself on a game more than he has today, but this is only one game i'm judging him on.Similar to the much wanted Glen Kamara yesterday who did the square foot of ###k all

23-09-2018, 12:52 PM
What a goal.

Lendo
1-1!!

1-1 Chris Burke . Get in

23-09-2018, 12:53 PM
1-1

23-09-2018, 12:54 PM
1-1 now. Killie on top

23-09-2018, 12:56 PM
I fancy us to beat this Celtic side, they look average at best, Sinclair is a waste of a jersey and that Jack Hendry is gash!

Curried
23-09-2018, 12:56 PM
Well deserved equaliser for Killie...Gorgon nowhere near that shot:-)

23-09-2018, 12:57 PM
1-1 now. Killie on top

Not jammy at all.

Bummer you corrected it.

23-09-2018, 01:01 PM
Haley McQueen is a dreadful presenter. Every time she is on its so painful to watch

She hurts my eyes, I'll manage though.

23-09-2018, 01:01 PM
The ref's a Jungle Jim.

23-09-2018, 01:05 PM
The ref's a Jungle Jim.

Can't be, thought he was a Hearts fan....?

23-09-2018, 01:12 PM
Can't be, thought he was a Hearts fan....?

Really? Well at least he's not a Currant Bun.

23-09-2018, 01:16 PM
Celtic have been so poor....they are so slow and predictable Killie should have had more of a go at them imo

23-09-2018, 01:19 PM
This is the weakest Celtic side in a few years, most of the teams in our league will think they have a chance against them, apart from sevco obviously.

23-09-2018, 01:21 PM
Yes

2-1

Celtic are toiling.

As I said a few weeks ago as long as they keep playing Hendy and the likes they will continue to struggle.

2-1 Killie

93 minutes

2-1 killie . unbelievable

2-1 :greengrin

Get in.

23-09-2018, 01:22 PM
and once again i say...sellick are a very poor team

Hearts league now.

oops....and they can't even grab a point

Rangers for the title

Let's step right into this Hibs.

23-09-2018, 01:23 PM
Wow what a goal

Final score
Kilmarnock 2 v 1 Celtic

An Edinburgh title race 😉

Killie 6/1, good start to the day.

2-1 Killie

23-09-2018, 01:24 PM
Rangers for the title

We will finish above them.

That was fine viewing.

Rangers for the title

Eh naw.

23-09-2018, 01:25 PM
Hearts league now.
Hibs league now.

23-09-2018, 01:25 PM
Eh naw.

I haven't seen a team who is better than them.

23-09-2018, 01:26 PM
We're going to win the league

Eh naw.

Correct

Ryan Christie just ONE of the weak links in that sellick team :agree:

Rangers for the title

How about this, Hibs for the title.

St Js have been in good form of late, could steal a point of the Huns later on today.

Curried
Killie well worth the win..... If the Celtic turn up like that against us, I'm sure we'll give them a doing.

23-09-2018, 01:27 PM
come on spoony, swanson and co., do us a favour :aok:

23-09-2018, 01:27 PM
:rolleyes: Dislike Celtic, but don't want our competitors to get 3 points against them. All that does is increase chance of the Huns winning the league - which would be horrific - and make Celtic even more determined against those to come (including Hibs).

23-09-2018, 01:28 PM
Brown was posted missing

23-09-2018, 01:28 PM
How can u allow a free header in the last seconds. Mental

23-09-2018, 01:29 PM
St Johnstone for a 3-1 today.

Brown was posted missing

He has been all season. Was superb last year but he's looked awful in any games I've seen for Celtic this year.

Killie well worth the win..... If the Celtic turn up like that against us, I'm sure we'll give them a doing.

Them losing today, simply increases the chances of Celtic bringing their A game to us.

Curried
Brown was posted missing

Are you saying he was on the park, cause I never saw him either.

23-09-2018, 01:30 PM
He has been all season. Was superb last year but he's looked awful in any games I've seen for Celtic this year.

Fantastic player but a spent force.

He wants to play every game but its catching up with him now

23-09-2018, 01:32 PM
What a difference McGinn would have made to that midfield.

23-09-2018, 01:32 PM
Celtic were there for the taking last season and they are again this. Still think they will win it because the others aren't consistent enough.

SJNB Hibby
23-09-2018, 01:33 PM
Let's step right into this Hibs.

This:flag::flag:

23-09-2018, 01:33 PM
The best fans in the world are apoplectic. A few weeks ago they were saying that Rodgers was completely free from blame in the transfer window and that Lawwell was the culprit ( I hope he enjoyed McGinn’s goal yesterday ) Their unconditional support for Rodgers has dwindled and they want him out. Fickle, eh? :greengrin

23-09-2018, 01:34 PM
This is the weakest Celtic side in a few years, most of the teams in our league will think they have a chance against them, apart from sevco obviously.Weakest team in years your right...could well be a wide open title race this year although they are bound to spend in Jan - they look like they have too

Them losing today, simply increases the chances of Celtic bringing their A game to us.

I thought that after Hearts beat them but they are struggling , as soon as teams start coming at them they fold .. Lenny will smell blood and go for the throat

Thinking the same, they had nothing in midfield today.

23-09-2018, 01:35 PM
We're going to win the leagueLet's leave that nonsense to our pink chums over the road

23-09-2018, 01:36 PM
He has been all season. Was superb last year but he's looked awful in any games I've seen for Celtic this year.Looks increasingly like Old Father time has caught up with him tbh

Gloucester Hibs
23-09-2018, 01:40 PM
They will undoubtably strengthen in January but until then it’s up to Hibs, Hearts, and others to make hay while the sun shines. Come January if Celtc still find themselves trailing it’ll be spend, spend, spend, plus the usual dirty tricks trying to unsettle the top players from their competitors.

23-09-2018, 01:42 PM

They're getting him for nothing in January, apparently. :greengrin

23-09-2018, 01:44 PM
In Bundesliga 2 today, Hamburg, relegated last season, were thumped at home 0-5 by Jahn Regensburg, who came up from the third league just last season.

23-09-2018, 01:45 PM
Lots of booing at the end there, Only thing saving Rogers is his OF derby record, if they fail to make the Europa knock out stages and end up trailing behind rangers he's out.

23-09-2018, 01:46 PM
Exciting for the league, particularly if Hibs can stay up there.

23-09-2018, 01:47 PM
Let's leave that nonsense to our pink chums over the road

Why?

23-09-2018, 01:50 PM
Why?

Football club stereotyping.

SJNB Hibby
23-09-2018, 01:50 PM
Let's leave that nonsense to our pink chums over the road

We're in with a chance??? for the first time in 40+ years?:agree::nlgwa:hibees

23-09-2018, 01:51 PM
Lots of booing at the end there, Only thing saving Rogers is his OF derby record, if they fail to make the Europa knock out stages and end up trailing behind rangers he's out.

He may be looking at other jobs down sarf, if things go on like this.

I wonder if things don't pick up by the January window:

1) will Lawwell risk giving Brenda money to strengthen, given he (BR) could be away sooner rather than later?,
2) if a closer than expected title race gives Scott Allan a chance of getting back into the squad, if not team, and if that will make it harder for Hibs to try and get him in January.

23-09-2018, 01:52 PM
Football club stereotyping.
Another who thinks that racial stereotyping is just a joke. Have a word

23-09-2018, 02:51 PM
Hopefully both stay in the Europa League for as long as possible

Rangers are the side to beat this season but with Big Milligan in we can take the game to them

Celtic have played 6 league games and scored a grand total of 6 goals. Both strikers are too one dimensional and like the ball played into feet. Competent centre halves will have a field day against those two

23-09-2018, 02:52 PM
Just goes to show how good our performances have been against Kilmarnock in the last year.

23-09-2018, 02:54 PM
Armed forces day at hunbrox, and the commentators on huntv sat they are proud to support the forces who protect this country.

Pity they never contributed to paying for them by denying the country their taxes. :rolleyes:

23-09-2018, 03:00 PM
Hopefully both stay in the Europa League for as long as possible

Rangers are the side to beat this season but with Big Milligan in we can take the game to them

Celtic have played 6 league games and scored a grand total of 6 goals. Both strikers are too one dimensional and like the ball played into feet. Competent centre halves will have a field day agaisnt those two

Toothless up top, and Brenda seems to rate Hendry who is awful. Just watched the Killie winner and Hendry loses the Killie player far too easily.

23-09-2018, 03:05 PM
Half time 2-0 to the new club

23-09-2018, 03:09 PM
Half time 2-0 to the new club

Presently in 2nd place above us on goal difference. Can live with that till we meet them.

23-09-2018, 03:12 PM
3-0 to the Orcs :(

23-09-2018, 03:28 PM
3-0 to the Orcs :(

That score is no real surprise though, lets be honest.

23-09-2018, 03:29 PM
I thought Killie were excellent in patches last week and that it was a very good result for us in beating them.

They'll do fine again this season, and will take points off the big teams but possibly be battling it out for 4th or 5th in the end.

23-09-2018, 03:34 PM
4-0 Lafferty.

23-09-2018, 03:35 PM
4-0

23-09-2018, 03:36 PM

I think the fact he has just won back to back trebles will also help "save him".

Celtic look pretty poor just now but they are only 6 points off the lead , not 30 , and id be very surprised if they didn't still win the league come May.

23-09-2018, 03:37 PM
Two quick goals and its 5-1

23-09-2018, 03:39 PM
I don’t rate St Johnstone and Sevco’s result against them will be a bit ‘meh’. It’s as interesting at the top of the league as it has been for years. Sevco will be getting a bit confident and cocky but they are well beatable. Even Celtic can beat them. :greengrin

23-09-2018, 03:47 PM
The Rangers are a far stronger team than last year. Could be a proper title battle rather than the recent procession. No reason why Hibs shouldn’t be involved.

23-09-2018, 03:51 PM
Aye cos were gonnae win the league, involved ma erse insert smiley

23-09-2018, 03:52 PM
Hibs to do a Leicester.

23-09-2018, 03:55 PM
The premier league is absolutely gash to watch, same old crap

23-09-2018, 04:32 PM
Hearts are at home to St Johnstone next whilst The Rangers have an away game against Livingston then it’s The Rangers vs Hearts next. We have St Mirren away next and then a home game against Hamilton before those difficult consecutive games against Celtic (A), The Rangers (H), Hearts (A)

soupernashwan
23-09-2018, 04:49 PM
Hearts are at home to St Johnstone next whilst The Rangers have an away game against Livingston then it’s The Rangers vs Hearts next. We have St Mirren away next and then a home game against Hamilton before those difficult consecutive games against Celtic (A), The Rangers (H), Hearts (A)

The season is certainly beginning to live up to its billing. Best is definitely yet to come from us too.

23-09-2018, 04:54 PM

Probably his back to back trebles as well.

23-09-2018, 06:07 PM
We used to use the "at least the balance sheet is great" line but Celtic have taken it to a whole new level given their financial status and summer transfer activity.

23-09-2018, 07:22 PM
The premier league is absolutely gash to watch, same old crap

Whereas Kilmarnock v Celtic was Disneyland football.

23-09-2018, 07:31 PM

Significantly better than the first game today

Woeful

23-09-2018, 07:32 PM
Watching the Lyon v Marseille game, Lyon currently 1-0 up.

23-09-2018, 07:35 PM

On a hellish surface. Give me the prem any day.

23-09-2018, 07:35 PM
Significantly better than the first game today

Woeful

Didnt see it mate but lets not pretend Kilmarnock v Celtic was good, it was F******g awful quality wise.

23-09-2018, 07:40 PM
Watching the Lyon v Marseille game, Lyon currently 1-0 up.

Its horrible. Worst OM have played this season.

23-09-2018, 07:45 PM
Thauvin 1-1.

23-09-2018, 07:59 PM
Its horrible. Worst OM have played this season.

Who are the stand out players for OM? Particularly interested if there are any good young players coming through.

23-09-2018, 09:49 PM
Who are the stand out players for OM? Particularly interested if there are any good young players coming through.

It's a very midfield heavy squad. Thauvin and Payet are both genuinely world class on both flanks and Luis Gustavo has been a revelation at CDM. He could easily be back in the Brazil squad he's playing that well. Then there's a big drop off in quality after those three.

The standout young guy is defender Boubacar Kamara, he's 18 and whenever he's come in including for big Europa league ties he's looked totally unfazed and been amongst the top performers. Barca have been sniffing about.

23-09-2018, 10:35 PM
Payet

**** that ****ing Judas ****!!!