View Full Version : McGinn Wondergoal!

vercol36
22-09-2018, 05:36 PM
Great performance from the Hibees today...but in other news, Super John scored a stunner against Sheffield Wed

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=PZzW99IPp_s

22-09-2018, 05:37 PM
Was even a blur in slow motion :wink:

22-09-2018, 05:38 PM
Great performance from the Hibees today...but in other news, Super John scored a stunner against Sheffield Wed

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=PZzW99IPp_s
They still lost though

22-09-2018, 05:42 PM
Wow

22-09-2018, 05:44 PM
That was an incredible strike and I'd be amazed if anybody betters it this season... anywhere.

They still lost though

Steven Fletcher scored at the other end...

sauzee=legend
Was never over the line 😂😂

stevie-bee
22-09-2018, 05:49 PM
There is a camera shot from behind him looks even better from there,

McSwanky
22-09-2018, 06:04 PM
Shinned it!!! A Mikey Stewart special! Love McGinn.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

22-09-2018, 06:14 PM
Looks even better from this angle.

https://twitter.com/WittonRoad/status/1043519792089587714?s=19

22-09-2018, 06:16 PM
Shinned it!!! A Mikey Stewart special! Love McGinn.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

exactly my thought!

hibee
22-09-2018, 06:17 PM
Steven Fletchers winning header was a decent goal too!

Fifehibby74
22-09-2018, 06:21 PM
great goal. Hope we have a sell on clause 😀

22-09-2018, 06:22 PM
That’s a belter.⚽️🍾🍾🍾

22-09-2018, 06:26 PM
Filth.

norhfc
22-09-2018, 06:34 PM
Super goal, just proves we where robbed but that’s the going rate for Scottish talent right.

22-09-2018, 06:36 PM
Massive sell fee on coming Hibs way soon i reckon

22-09-2018, 06:41 PM
sheer Hibs Class!

Tobias Funke
22-09-2018, 06:44 PM
One of the finest executed volleys I have ever seen. Stunning goal. SSN shouldn't bother with their goal of the day vote tonight, only one winner!

22-09-2018, 06:50 PM
That's football porn :drool:

22-09-2018, 06:54 PM
Technically its not that difficult a goal

Meh

Also, they still lost. Even with McGinn Villa are toiling big time.

22-09-2018, 06:57 PM
Looks even better from this angle.

https://twitter.com/WittonRoad/status/1043519792089587714?s=19

Better than Zidane
We've got Super John McGinn. Well we did have.

22-09-2018, 07:11 PM
Superlative strike by SJM but another former Hibby Steven Fletcher brought Villa back down to earth with a thump his second goal in two games

22-09-2018, 07:15 PM
Love the boy . He'll be a regular on MOTD next season. Guan yersel SJM.

22-09-2018, 07:16 PM
Outstanding piece of skill and fantastic goal. SJM is special but didn't think he had that in him. GOTS.

bodhibs
22-09-2018, 07:16 PM
Oofft, some hit, some boy, some good cash to come

CLASS OF 72 -73
22-09-2018, 08:47 PM
Followed Dalglish when he went to Liverpool as a Scottish fan proud off our home players and hoping he could at least equal what Keegan done. He did and better. Following like most Hibbys the fortunes of John Mc Ginn I was so proud of that goal today and he is one of ours :)

22-09-2018, 08:59 PM
Take a bow Mr Mcginn, TAKE. A. BOW! Absolute beauty!

Seems to be making quite a name for himself down there, Villa fans and pundits absolutely raving about him on twitter! Delighted for him, nobody deserves it more and hopefully if he keeps going and gets himself a mega money move we make a nice wee sum out of it :greengrin

22-09-2018, 09:06 PM
Laddies decent. But ah scored a better yin at the Corn Exchange where a ball came off the roof netting and I got some late dip as it crept in top corner.

Love the Super John.

22-09-2018, 09:08 PM
Followed Dalglish when he went to Liverpool as a Scottish fan proud off our home players and hoping he could at least equal what Keegan done. He did and better. Following like most Hibbys the fortunes of John Mc Ginn I was so proud of that goal today and he is one of ours :)

:agree: Keegan couldnae lace Kenny's boots.

CLASS OF 72 -73
23-09-2018, 06:59 AM
:agree: Keegan couldnae lace Kenny's boots.

He proved quickly that was the case.

23-09-2018, 10:06 AM
Do we get a sell on fee

23-09-2018, 10:54 AM
Do we get a sell on fee

Nah but luckily we put in a puskas award clause

23-09-2018, 12:37 PM
Featured massively on Goals on Sunday on Sky sports this morning , which can only be good for SJM.

Wee Effen Bee
23-09-2018, 12:44 PM
The laddie has already scored fantastic goals: at Celtic Park in the 2-2 game = Kwality!

23-09-2018, 02:56 PM
He just got his goal shown on Dutch tv, SJM.

23-09-2018, 02:59 PM
He just got his goal shown on Dutch tv, SJM.

Tweet about his goal also has 131,000 likes and the video was top on /r/soccer.

23-09-2018, 03:34 PM
Fast forward to about 5:35, after which someone called SJM scores and I hear a familiar song.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fXGBvRN5Lzk

I know it's not Hibs but still sounds good.

23-09-2018, 03:53 PM
Ahm not sure (jack daniels and beer)but, i think they called him Super John McGinn on Dutch tv.