22-09-2018, 03:13 PM
Let’s see this out now no drama’s.

Silversand
Wow 2 up [emoji50][emoji16]

Come on Hibs! Sounds like we've started the second half well.

22-09-2018, 03:14 PM
cheer up neil McCann

tanfield
we want 3
we want 3

Keep it going!! 👍👍👍

Have we ever had a more improved player than Martin Boyle?

I think the plan would be to weather the inevitable early storm and then try to grow into the game. They were always going to come out the traps flying.

Looks like you were right.

Great start to the second half.

22-09-2018, 03:15 PM
SJM a 30 yard screamer for Villa

More importantly how is Dallas doing?

SANH 1875
SJM scores for villa

As it stands we are 2nd and only 5 points behind the greatest football team in the known and unknown universe.

think the announcer said 1672 away fans ?

22-09-2018, 03:16 PM
1700 Hibs fans in attendance :applause:

Have we ever had a more improved player than Martin Boyle?

Sauzee. Went from being a French international to an actual God. 😁

Could be the final nail in the coffin for Mccann

Whittaker is putting in a solid shift here.

22-09-2018, 03:17 PM
Taxi for McCann.

22-09-2018, 03:17 PM
🚕

HibeeDaz6270
22-09-2018, 03:18 PM
McGinn with a screamer for Aston Villa.

22-09-2018, 03:18 PM
Villas Mcginn tweet is quality 😂

22-09-2018, 03:19 PM
Villas Mcginn tweet is quality 😂

Post a link then....

Sauzee. Went from being a French international to an actual God. 😁

I've just thought of one. Claros.

Mr_F
Could be the final nail in the coffin for Mccann

Good

McGinns goal what a strike jeeez.

'Insert Mad Max bait gif'

22-09-2018, 03:20 PM
SJM scores for villa

A screamer of a volley in off the bar

The commentator - " I'll stick my neck out...... and say that will be goal of the day in the championship"

Mr_F
https://twitter.com/kristofferf/status/1043519370750775296?s=21

McGinn with one of the best goals I’ve ever seen.

22-09-2018, 03:21 PM
Some will be disappointed by that.

hibbytam
22-09-2018, 03:22 PM
SJM scores for villa

Screamer

https://twitter.com/AVFCOfficial/status/1043519043716743168

in the first reply to the tweet

ChicoM1875

Absolute peach

Mr_F
https://twitter.com/wittonroad/status/1043519792089587714?s=21

Mr_F
22-09-2018, 03:23 PM
We were robbed, he’s worth double what Villa paid easy...

22-09-2018, 03:23 PM
Some will be disappointed by that.

And some will talk nonsense. Hasn't had much to do and has been fine since coming on.

Tynie01011973
22-09-2018, 03:24 PM
Post a link then....

https://twitter.com/KristofferF/status/1043519370750775296?s=19

http://www.hibs.net/image/gif;base64,R0lGODlhAQABAIAAAAAAAP///yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/624/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2018/9/22/28c189e0-83f3-4055-ae77-766072867dab.jpg

Hibs4185
SJM take a bow son

22-09-2018, 03:25 PM

Wow! Brilliant from SJM

Absolute peach

Indeed. Just glides straight in. Perfection.

http://www.hibs.net/image/gif;base64,R0lGODlhAQABAIAAAAAAAP///yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/624/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2018/9/22/28c189e0-83f3-4055-ae77-766072867dab.jpg

Peek-a-'kin-booooooooooo

I miss you John :boo hoo:

22-09-2018, 03:26 PM

Better than Zidane. :agree:

Is anyone else’s video feed down again?

Thats some goal.. :top marks

What a goal McGinn. Goal of the season contender.

Indeed. Just glides straight in. Perfection.

The videos of the goal taken from behind him is unreal

Absolute perfection

back to hibs, header from flo just wide

Why do we change against fundee?

Mr_F
Sitter from Flo, free header.

Still in awe at McGinns strike

22-09-2018, 03:27 PM
Good ball in front Milligan met by Kamberi who heads just wide. Under no real pressure he'll know he should have done better.

22-09-2018, 03:27 PM
How's Milligan getting on?

SJNB Hibby
22-09-2018, 03:28 PM
Is anyone else’s video feed down again?

The sound--on both players has gone

Winning 0-2 :greengrin

Time for a sub.

22-09-2018, 03:29 PM
Time for a sub.

Agyepong on for Boyle.

home fans pleading for a penalty, scotlands top referee dallas says naw

:)

Fletcher scores against Villa

Mate at the game says Slivka is doing well.

Playing well. We haven't really been troubled much and he's moving freely and spreading the ball about.

Boyle off for Agyepong.

Jesus, just seen McGinns goal. Unreal

22-09-2018, 03:31 PM
inches wide from Horgan

Winning 0-2 :greengrin

Haha 😀

How’s ‘must sign him’ Kamara getting on?

22-09-2018, 03:32 PM
Playing well. We haven't really been troubled much and he's moving freely and spreading the ball about.

Boyle off for Agyepong.

Cheers mate

22-09-2018, 03:32 PM
Good defending from Whittaker in the box. All went a bit flat.

Stevenson gets booked.

22-09-2018, 03:33 PM
Lewis yellow card, tut tut

22-09-2018, 03:33 PM
Jesus, just seen McGinns goal. Unreal

Still love him

22-09-2018, 03:34 PM
The sound--on both players has gone

Same here

How’s ‘must sign him’ Kamara getting on?

Getting beat 2 nil

Whittaker picking up a dodgy deflection off Ambrose and given to Bogdan to clear.

We need to get the ball at our feet again. Dundee starting to see a little more possession.

Mate at the game says Slivka is doing well.

Good. Could be so important for our season if Slivka finds form and cements a place in the first 11.

22-09-2018, 03:35 PM

Assured performance.

Not exactly all-action but composed, confident and very neat and tidy.

22-09-2018, 03:36 PM
Getting beat 2 nil

:hilarious:

I now have a working stream and what stands out for me is Whittaker is playing well in his proper position.

Hibees are back

Good. Could be so important for our season if Slivka finds form and cements a place in the first 11.

The 3 in the middle have done very well today.

Hamilton 3 paisley buddies Zilch....they should have went for someone like stubbsy for a manager

22-09-2018, 03:37 PM
Assured performance.

Not exactly all-action but composed, confident and very neat and tidy.

He just played a great ball down the right, but forgot that it was to Whittaker and not Boyle.

22-09-2018, 03:38 PM
Better than Zidane. :agree:

Lol

22-09-2018, 03:38 PM
Close from Agyepong.

thegaffer12
22-09-2018, 03:40 PM
I now have a working stream and what stands out for me is Whittaker is playing well in his proper position.

Any chance of a pm? cheers

Thumbed by Bogdan from a corner but cleared up the park without any real trouble.

Wee Tam looks some player

22-09-2018, 03:41 PM
Any chance of a pm? cheers

Hibs TV mate.

22-09-2018, 03:41 PM
oli on for flo

22-09-2018, 03:42 PM
Oli on for Flo.

Shaw for Kamberi

Oli on for Flo

oli on for flo

Snap.

Double snap!

The 3 in the middle have done very well today.

Floli on for O

22-09-2018, 03:45 PM
break in play, does everyone know that SJM scored for villa today ?

Lendo
And there is the third

Tam!

What a goal Tam.

get in :thumbsup: wee tam cracker

SJNB Hibby
Great goal Tam

Mr_F
Great goal from the Ghanaian chap

Agyepong gets our 3rd. Similar goal to Boyles.

3-0 wee Tam

Pong pings one in.

Agyepong!!! 3-0

oldbiker
22-09-2018, 03:46 PM
3 up great result,

Looks like it’s more Neil McCan’t than McCann

Needed this

I have a unusually positive feeling for this one. I'm thinking 0-4. Its time we skelped someone.

Im close! :greengrin

I wonder if we've sacked McCann.

we want four

Lendo
22-09-2018, 03:47 PM
That’s us up to second in the table now. Praying for a Killie result tomorrow.

Wee Tam looks some player

Really does!

Let’s get a fourth.

bringbackbenny
Hearts miss a sitter 😂

22-09-2018, 03:48 PM
Well done Agyepong! Looks a really exciting player.

22-09-2018, 03:48 PM
sacked in the morning
yer getting sacked in the morning

you hertz ba....
you hertz ba.....

we can be so cruel

22-09-2018, 03:49 PM
FT mon the cabbage

FT - Great result. Just what we needed.

Full time 0-3.
Very good result, I think we're starting to see a decent team shape up here.

Mr Grieves
22-09-2018, 03:50 PM
And relax. Good stuff!

:giruy2: :bye: McCann.

Booo should’ve been four.

Game up.

Great result. Never really troubled and a good team performance.

Given the injuries we are still dealing with, that's a hugely convincing away result. Great response to the Livi defeat, six goals in two and a clean sheet the day 💚

22-09-2018, 03:51 PM
Ref at the hearts game playing until someone scores? 90+7 currently

Well done Hibs.

OtleyHibs
Excellent result, getting into our rhythm now. Can’t argue with a 3-0 win away from home

As Dougie Cromb would once say, ‘that’s a real fillip for us’

22-09-2018, 03:52 PM
Well done Neil and the Boys:flag:

Ref at the hearts game playing until someone scores? 90+7 currently

0-0

Second place in the league

0-0 ft at Tynie good weekend

great day out for the 1700 hibernians in the away end :flag:

Wee Effen Bee
Full time 0-3.
Very good result, I think we're starting to see a decent team shape up here.

Can’t be, I’ve read the thread in the first half and we were pretty honking apparently!😧

22-09-2018, 03:53 PM
The Champions elect should really be beating Livi at home

22-09-2018, 03:53 PM
great day out for the 1700 hibernians in the away end :flag:Indeed. And almost £50k for Dundee in ticket fees!

Forever_Green93
22-09-2018, 03:54 PM
Get In! Good Result.

Well done hibs!

22-09-2018, 03:55 PM
As Dougie Cromb would once say, ‘that’s a real fillip for us’

Levein back in the dugout and the yam drop their first points. Their title bid is in tatters tonight.

Long may it continue.

Indeed. And almost £50k for Dundee in ticket fees!

tbf they gave us points for cash :greengrin

IncredibleHibee
22-09-2018, 03:56 PM
Well done to all who made the trip today. Fantastic away support. GGTTH

22-09-2018, 03:57 PM
Ma telly must be broke - showing full time at the pink bus shelter and the score as 0-0 cannae be right can it ?

The Champions elect should really be beating Livi at home

I think the one point now means they can't be caught, however.

Second in the league and we’re only really just getting going.

Could we do a Leicester?

22-09-2018, 03:58 PM
Booing at Tynecastle. Love it

17,300 at Tinycastle

Levein back in the dugout and the yam drop their first points. Their title bid is in tatters tonight.

Long may it continue.

Hardly in tatters! But it's tough at the top. Celtic will move to three points behind them tomorrow and they'll feel the nerves.

22-09-2018, 03:59 PM

surely not :confused: fs they still picked up a point jeezo

p.s. you're right, fatty preston has just confirmed the booing, ******* unbelievable

22-09-2018, 04:00 PM
Feel for Dundee, rooted to the table and all, But thats a cracking three points and a boost for the goal scorers. :thumbsup:

As well, Good to see the Unstoppables are stoppable. :na na:

22-09-2018, 04:02 PM
I think the one point now means they can't be caught, however.

If only the Championship contenders had got that one point in 1986

22-09-2018, 04:03 PM
17,300 at Tinycastle

Thats unfair to mock the wee team

22-09-2018, 04:03 PM
Hardly in tatters! But it's tough at the top. Celtic will move to three points behind them tomorrow and they'll feel the nerves.

Sorry you’re right.

Blown to smithereens!!! I meant.

22-09-2018, 04:04 PM
surely not :confused: fs they still picked up a point jeezo

p.s. you're right, fatty preston has just confirmed the booing, ******* unbelievable

Ideas way above their station. The seethe from the deluded will be enjoyable

Mr_F
22-09-2018, 04:04 PM
17,300 at Tinycastle

Sell out

22-09-2018, 04:05 PM
Sorry you’re right.

Blown to smithereens!!! I meant.

:tee hee: And they've an awkward one next week too.

Natural order restored at the PBS today.

murray26

I so want this to be true.

Ps well done Hibs

22-09-2018, 04:06 PM
Second in the league and we’re only really just getting going.

Could we do a Leicester?

:agree: Pressure at the top with the Peloton closing fast. Yams 5 game winning streak might help them get a top 6 place.

22-09-2018, 04:09 PM
I so want this to be true.

Ps well done Hibs

It is

22-09-2018, 04:09 PM
Really good result and definitely needed, if Lennon is going to play this formation then midfield have to keep chipping in with goals. Glad to see Whittaker did ok, maybe getting fitter and delighted to see Slivka getting a good run out, I think he's been missed in the midfield of late.

22-09-2018, 04:11 PM
Excellent second half. Lennon obviously slaughtered them at hal time and it worked.

There is goals in that team.

murray26
22-09-2018, 04:12 PM
It is

Brilliant 😂😂😂 genuine lol moment

22-09-2018, 04:13 PM
Now on to Tuesday. Let's keep this going Hibs.

22-09-2018, 04:13 PM
17,300 at Tinycastle

Fake news. Tinycastle is yuge and filled with the finest people. It was the biggest football crowd in Edinburgh. Period.

In no way does the football club known as Hearts have any size or adequacy issues.

22-09-2018, 04:15 PM
Great result for us. Happy days!

K-Zazu
22-09-2018, 04:17 PM
Fake news. Tinycastle is yuge and filled with the finest people. It was the biggest football crowd in Edinburgh. Period.

In no way does the football club known as Hearts have any size or adequacy issues.

I’m still waiting till they get over 20k at one of there games

Excellent second half. Lennon obviously slaughtered them at hal time and it worked.

There is goals in that team.

I mentioned it earlier but I suspect he’ll have said to the team just keep it tight at the beginning and feel our way into the game.

The longer the game went at nil nil the more anxious and nervous they were going to become.

Up to second with an unsettled team not really clicking into gear yet. Well done Hibs

22-09-2018, 04:18 PM
tbf they gave us points for cash :greengrin

We must stop this underhand stuff 😂

22-09-2018, 04:20 PM

Absolutely not a given Celtic will beat Killie tomorrow. Thought Killie were good last week.

22-09-2018, 04:21 PM
I mentioned it earlier but I suspect he’ll have said to the team just keep it tight at the beginning and feel our way into the game.

The longer the game went at nil nil the more anxious and nervous they were going to become.

The difference in intensity right from the whistle was night and day to the first half. I think there had been words at half time.

22-09-2018, 04:21 PM

In no way does the football club known as Hearts have any size or adequacy issues.And nearly all of the 17300 capacity crowd could see the entire pitch. It's what big teams do.

22-09-2018, 04:23 PM
Usual yams, they've been crawling out of the woodwork recently, the cockroaches will be crawling back to where they belong before too long.

22-09-2018, 04:25 PM
Had a look over at Champions Elect Kickback and wasn't disappointed,

"""I disagree.

The team needs to know when the performance isn't good enough.

It's the only way to stay up the top end of the table. """

"""I feel the same way about those who applauded them off. Accepting mediocrity is the reason we will never win the league.

Imo of course. Happy to let people clap, people should be allowed to express their feelings. If you feel drawing at home to Livingston when we need to keep pressure on the OF is a good result then fair play to you."""

22-09-2018, 04:25 PM
Hearts two shots on target. One of them was probably the penalty kick that Naysmith failed to score with. They're gash.

22-09-2018, 04:29 PM
Had a look over at Champions Elect Kickback and wasn't disappointed,

"""I disagree.

The team needs to know when the performance isn't good enough.

It's the only way to stay up the top end of the table. """

"""I feel the same way about those who applauded them off. Accepting mediocrity is the reason we will never win the league.

Imo of course. Happy to let people clap, people should be allowed to express their feelings. If you feel drawing at home to Livingston when we need to keep pressure on the OF is a good result then fair play to you."""

Dillusions of grandeur as ever!!

22-09-2018, 04:30 PM
Hearts two shots on target. One of them was probably the penalty kick that Naysmith failed to score with. They're gash.

Erm.......I’m pretty sure they won the league last week, they can’t be that gash?

Probably just rested players today in preparation for next seasons champions league.

1875godsgift
22-09-2018, 04:30 PM

That's absolutely ****ing sublime!

22-09-2018, 04:32 PM
Fantastic result today, sounds like a really professional second half performance with the front men clinical. Even better when you consider we are without Jamie Mac, Marvin and Daz and have Nelom to come in once fitter :aok: well done boys ! Sounds like Agyepong made an instant impact when he came on too, looks a really special talent.

22-09-2018, 04:36 PM
Great result lads!!

Im on a self imposed bandwaggon at the moment (saving beer points for my hols in a couple of weeks) but Im sure if I had a beer tonight it would taste so good.

22-09-2018, 04:41 PM
That's absolutely ****ing sublime!

That's a belter. Some technique.

22-09-2018, 04:43 PM
We’ll be high in confidence going into the Aberdeen match and rightly so. Lets kick on now!

CathroMustStay
22-09-2018, 04:47 PM
Brilliant 3 points!

:flag::nlgwa:flag:

22-09-2018, 05:04 PM
Great result, brilliant time to play Dundee and we took full advantage. St Mirren next week too when they are struggling so the fixture gods are working in our favour as the injuries start to clear. Tuesday is huge now as the season would really get going if we had another Hampden trip to look forward to.

22-09-2018, 06:11 PM
Brilliant second half.
Milligan looks good, Boyle is just a machine. Loved his goal today.

Horgan needs to work on his defensive side of the game for me.

22-09-2018, 10:44 PM
A very good day. The second half performance in particular was excellent. Great reward for the away support.

Dundee, however, look a total rabble. Dreadful side.

Crunchie
23-09-2018, 08:03 AM
Great result, brilliant time to play Dundee and we took full advantage. St Mirren next week too when they are struggling so the fixture gods are working in our favour as the injuries start to clear. Tuesday is huge now as the season would really get going if we had another Hampden trip to look forward to.

Totally agree, a win on Tuesday could see us gain some momentum with some tough fixtures coming up.

23-09-2018, 08:30 AM
Great win was at a wedding yesterday so didn't see/listen to game. Just seen goals well taken ones too.

Onwards and upwards hopefully a kick start to the season.