View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Kilmarnock

15-09-2018, 12:30 PM
An extremely important game today in the context of our season. A lot resting on Milligan I think.

Team news?

15-09-2018, 12:33 PM
Hanlon apparently out

We are having some luck with injuries so far this season

15-09-2018, 12:43 PM
I will be the first to ask, links?

15-09-2018, 12:50 PM
Just arriving at Waverley and can't wait. Two weeks without a game has given me the shakes.

:-)

15-09-2018, 01:01 PM

Hanlon apparently out

Usually players get injured during a game and we know they will sit out for a bit. For some reason we seem to get injuries sprung upon us 2 hours before kick off when a player that we'd all expect to be starting isn't in the squad. Its frustrating but nothing we can really do about it

Milligan on the bench.

not the line up i was expecting but hopefully enough to get a result

15-09-2018, 01:03 PM
@HibernianFC: Starting XI - Bogdan, Gray (c), Porteous, Ambrose, Stevenson, Whittaker, Hyndman, Horgan, Mallan, Boyle, Kamberi

Subs - Laidlaw, Milligan, Slivka, McGregor, MacLaren, Agyepong, Shaw

Is Whittaker playing in a back 3? If so are midfield are all dwarfs

BoyledEgg
Midfield diamond?

not the line up i was expecting but hopefully enough to get a result
I’m surprised by it as well. Hyndman has been anonymous so far, hopefully today is the day he shows what he’s got.

Robbo6-2
15-09-2018, 01:04 PM
4 3 3 is how I see it.

Disappointed Milligan no playing

15-09-2018, 01:05 PM
I have no idea if that team will work or not because I have no idea what our strongest team is at the moment. My gut instinct is it looks a bit lightweight as neither Mallan or Hyndman strike me as the type to go hell for leather into a 50/50 but time will tell.

thegaffer12
15-09-2018, 01:05 PM
Bench looks better than previous weeks

15-09-2018, 01:06 PM
@HibernianFC: Starting XI - Bogdan, Gray (c), Porteous, Ambrose, Stevenson, Whittaker, Hyndman, Horgan, Mallan, Boyle, Kamberi

Subs - Laidlaw, Milligan, Slivka, McGregor, MacLaren, Agyepong, Shaw

http://i.imgur.com/RKeXj9y.jpg

Bench looks better than previous weeksShame the starting line up doesn't?? That better no be Boyle up front again FFS

Is Whittaker playing in a back 3? If so are midfield are all dwarfs
Could be playing 442 . Thought Milligan would have started but cmon the cabbage .

15-09-2018, 01:07 PM
Will be interesting to see the formation, hard to tell with that line up.

15-09-2018, 01:08 PM
Boules not an upfronter ffs

15-09-2018, 01:09 PM
I must admit I would have thought we'd be desperate to get Kamberi and MacLaren game time together especially with the latter scoring last time out.

15-09-2018, 01:09 PM
Looks like Marciano will be back soon. On the pitch warming up with Combe and striking the ball well

15-09-2018, 01:10 PM

Doesn’t look like Boyle is playing up front to me. Him and Horgan wide and Kamberi through the middle would be my guess.

Could be him and Horgan wide, we'll have to wait and see

Silky

4-3-3? Horgan and Boyle wide?

Looks like Marciano will be back soon. On the pitch warming up with Combe and striking the ball well

With his finger?

Looks like 4-2-3-1

15-09-2018, 01:11 PM
I must admit I would have thought we'd be desperate to get Kamberi and MacLaren game time together especially with the latter scoring last time out.

Forgetting about the Livi game. MacLaren got hooked relatively early having been dreadful.

15-09-2018, 01:11 PM
We'll get murdered in midfield again.

I make it Boyle and Horgan wide of Kamberi, Whittaker sitting with Mallan and Hyndman ahead of him and the back 4.

Big, big game for Whittaker.

15-09-2018, 01:12 PM
Doesn’t look like Boyle is playing up front to me. Him and Horgan wide and Kamberi through the middle would be my guess.Hopefully that's the case...I'd read it as a front 2 hence my previous comment

15-09-2018, 01:13 PM
Forgetting about the Livi game. MacLaren got hooked relatively early having been dreadful.

Right enough, I had Aberdeen in my head.

I still think they both need games and together. I think each is more effeftive when playing with the other

Scotty Leither
15-09-2018, 01:14 PM
Hanlon apparently out

Paul did his ankle trapping the ball on that ****ty pitch last week.

I thought slivka and Milligan would have been in there too.

Don't understand why Milligan isn't in right away. Big game for Hyndman.

15-09-2018, 01:15 PM
Hopefully that's the case...I'd read it as a front 2 hence my previous comment

There isn’t 3 centre halves there so I think it’ll be a back 4 .

Could play Whittaker there but don’t think he’d go with a midfield 3 of Hyndman, Mallan and Horgan.

15-09-2018, 01:18 PM
There isn’t 3 centre halves there so I think it’ll be a back 4 .

Could play Whittaker there but don’t think he’d go with a midfield 3 of Hyndman, Mallan and Horgan.Very true mate...Boyle and Horgan either side of Flo does make sense...

15-09-2018, 01:26 PM
Argh, that starting line-up isn't good enough. Disappointed McLaren isn't starting, poor midfield balance, no Milligan. Hope we do it but I don't like the look of the midfield..

15-09-2018, 01:28 PM
Could be a 4-1-4-1 formation.

15-09-2018, 01:30 PM
Milligan better be brilliant eh?

15-09-2018, 01:33 PM
Milligan better be brilliant eh?

If he’s not then we are stuck with Whittaker.

15-09-2018, 01:33 PM
George Craig and Leann Dempster currently having a very animated discussion in front of the away dug out.

15-09-2018, 01:36 PM
George Craig and Leann Dempster currently having a very animated discussion in front of the away dug out.

Still arguing about Scott Allan

15-09-2018, 01:36 PM

Animated discussion is usually a synonym for argument. In this case?

RossScott1991
15-09-2018, 01:38 PM
Steven Whittaker lol.

We really need to find a settled system and team. Maclaren and kamberi starting together is a must imo.

We must be an impossible team to scour I’ve no idea what we will go with each week.

15-09-2018, 01:38 PM
Animated discussion is usually a synonym for argument. In this case?

I don't think so. George Craig is quite an animated guy at the best of times. Just a lot of pointing around the stadium and waving arms.

15-09-2018, 01:39 PM
If he’s not then we are stuck with Whittaker.

It’d give us a new scapegoat as well - every cloud.

15-09-2018, 01:40 PM
Don't understand why Milligan isn't in right away. Big game for Hyndman.

Kamberi in the side will help Hyndman. I think Hyndman has the ability to do very well - with a proper target man in front of him and two pacy players out wide I think he could be very good. They should all make a bit of space for Mallan as well.

It is a midfield that has the potential to be torn apart on the break though - not a lot of defensive savvy in there.

Ambrose at CH, Whittaker in the holding role - this could be a high scoring game.

Nevi_SOL
15-09-2018, 01:40 PM
No Hanlon?

15-09-2018, 01:41 PM
3-0 Hibs

15-09-2018, 01:42 PM
No Hanlon?

Injured

murray26
15-09-2018, 01:43 PM
Let’s trust Lennon and see how this goes.. enough good players on the park to get a win today..

15-09-2018, 01:44 PM
With his finger?

15-09-2018, 01:45 PM
I don't think so. George Craig is quite an animated guy at the best of times. Just a lot of pointing around the stadium and waving arms.

Probably just losing his rag about filling in the corners :agree:

15-09-2018, 01:45 PM
Paul did his ankle trapping the ball on that ****ty pitch last week.

Lennon said that Paul has a hamstring injury.

15-09-2018, 01:46 PM

Probably cursing the lack of attendees in the FF lower. :greengrin
Looked all good natured to me. Pity, I love a good bust up.

15-09-2018, 01:47 PM
Strange starting line up, pushed hard to get Jamie and Flo back together and then plays one up top. Starting Whittaker as the holding mid, well enough said 🤐. Midfield look attacking but very lightweight, we'll get overrun.

15-09-2018, 01:53 PM
Probably cursing the lack of attendees in the FF lower. :greengrin
Looked all good natured to me. Pity, I love a good bust up.

I've just heard on good authority it's about the ****ing seagulls. Leeann thinks we need a plastic owl.

15-09-2018, 01:54 PM
Hopefully, it will be easy enough to work out the formation after the first few minutes. We have been leaking goals and now look even weaker in defense. McLaren has been poor but you would think he would start now Flo is back. Milligan not starting seems odd too. Could be quite a few games before we come close to a settled team and formation. Listening to Sportsound most of the teams we would view as rivals are already pretty settled. Need a win today or pressure will start to be added in to the mix of unsettled team and formation

anon1875
15-09-2018, 01:54 PM
If anyone has a link can they pm me

15-09-2018, 01:56 PM
3-0 Hibs

Already? :greengrin

http://i.imgur.com/RKeXj9y.jpg

Possibly hard to believe but I went to the table reading of a new Simpsons episode last Thursday morning at Fox Studios with a friend who is a Killie fan. James L. Brooks owns the four seats adjacent to ours at the Chargers games and we met some of his staff. It was amazing to see the people who do the voices of Homer, Bart and Lisa sitting at a large table reading their lines. Sadly there was no part for Groundskeeper Willie in this episode.

3-0 Hibs

Thank god for that, was worried about that line up but looks like we've came flying out the traps.

15-09-2018, 01:57 PM
Are the singing section in the West Upper South today?

hhibs
15-09-2018, 01:59 PM
Strange starting line up, pushed hard to get Jamie and Flo back together and then plays one up top. Starting Whittaker as the holding mid, well enough said ��. Midfield look attacking but very lightweight, we'll get overrun.

Agreed,given the bench looks a strange starting line up, a bit nervy about today as Kilmarnock look strong.

15-09-2018, 02:01 PM
Possibly hard to believe but I went to the table reading of a new Simpsons episode last Thursday morning at Fox Studios with a friend who is a Killie fan. James L. Brooks owns the four seats adjacent to ours at the Chargers games and we met some of his staff. It was amazing to see the people who do the voices of Homer, Bart and Lisa sitting at a large table reading their lines. Sadly there was no part for Groundskeeper Willie in this episode.

Oh you lucky lucky *******

hhibs
15-09-2018, 02:02 PM
Anyone else think our goalie should not be wearing a green strip ?

15-09-2018, 02:03 PM
Oh you lucky lucky *******

15-09-2018, 02:03 PM
Ooft

Dan Sarf
15-09-2018, 02:04 PM
Ooft?

15-09-2018, 02:05 PM
Livvi 1-0 to the good.

Dan Sarf
15-09-2018, 02:06 PM
Ah

15-09-2018, 02:09 PM
The hun sign McCann’s resignation letter.

15-09-2018, 02:10 PM
Killie shot just wide. I reckon Bogdan had it covered.

15-09-2018, 02:12 PM
yet another cracker from Mallan

Bangkok Hibby
15-09-2018, 02:13 PM
Free kick maestro!!!

Links?

C'mon the Hibs!

What a goal!

15-09-2018, 02:14 PM
Get in

Neily1982
Any links

Mcpakeisgod
Boom

murray26
15-09-2018, 02:15 PM
Yasss..⚽️

Silky
Links?

Nah, Easter Road.

He's a goal machine

15-09-2018, 02:16 PM
Nah, Easter Road.

ahh, Leith me alone

15-09-2018, 02:17 PM
The sheep are a goal down.

Great goal from Mallan and very good refereeing. Flo looks a long way short of fitness never mind match fitness

Sol Bamba scoring for Cardiff

CathroMustStay
Stevie Mallan!

:flag::nlgwa:flag:

15-09-2018, 02:18 PM
Taken from the BBC

Nothing to see here...
Motherwell 0-0 Heart of Midlothian

While the goals fly in at Ibrox and Livingston, it's far from pretty stuff at Fir Park on a lush surface. I say on, but the poor thing has spent half its time in the air.

Craig Levein has been true to his word and sits up the back of the Phil O'Donnell Stand. The Hearts manager perhaps trying to make sure he remains at a higher altitude than the ball.

15-09-2018, 02:18 PM
Links?

Nothing anywhere that i can find. I can get the hertz match on the BBC site, but can't get OAM as it says I need Flash player... which I have. I seriously hate the beeb

15-09-2018, 02:19 PM
Taken from the BBC

Nothing to see here...
Motherwell 0-0 Heart of Midlothian

While the goals fly in at Ibrox and Livingston, it's far from pretty stuff at Fir Park on a lush surface. I say on, but the poor thing has spent half its time in the air.

Craig Levein has been true to his word and sits up the back of the Phil O'Donnell Stand. The Hearts manager perhaps trying to make sure he remains at a higher altitude than the ball.

Saw that... most amusing :lolyam:

15-09-2018, 02:19 PM
Nothing anywhere that i can find. I can get the hertz match on the BBC site, but can't get OAM as it says I need Flash player... which I have. I seriously hate the beeb

thanks mate:thumbsup:

15-09-2018, 02:21 PM
Whitaker been very good so far

thegaffer12
15-09-2018, 02:21 PM
Whittaker has been different class

15-09-2018, 02:22 PM
Sumptuous ball from Whittaker

Spudster
15-09-2018, 02:23 PM
2-0

15-09-2018, 02:24 PM
Bullet header from Gray.

Bangkok Hibby
More pinpoint stuff from Mallan...SDG goal

SDG cmon

15-09-2018, 02:25 PM
My 3-0 looking good

Wasn't a fan of Whittaker TBF but if he's playing well and making things happen, I'm all for that.

What a goal!

That's the way to head a ball

15-09-2018, 02:27 PM
Ooft

murray26
Sir David of gray⚽️

2-1 Hibs not covering themselves in Glory at the back. Certainly could do better, but also a hint of good fortune for Killie.

Bangkok Hibby
My 3-0 looking good

You were saying

15-09-2018, 02:28 PM
What is that saying about what to do after you have just scored?

murray26
Can we no just do it the easy way..

Cmon Hibs.

MartinfaePorty
Horgan to blame?

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

15-09-2018, 02:29 PM
Yams score

15-09-2018, 02:30 PM
Horgan to blame?

Yeah. Happens but a goal from nothing is beginning to become far too frequent again

15-09-2018, 02:30 PM
Horgan to blame?

Probably could have done better, I'd like to think Stevenson would have got it.

Would like to see it again

Mr_F
15-09-2018, 02:32 PM
Naismith scores again

Mcpakeisgod
15-09-2018, 02:35 PM
Hearts are Absolutely flying

15-09-2018, 02:35 PM
Naismith scores again

I thought his legs were gone?

15-09-2018, 02:36 PM

Past it. ***** player mate. :agree:

15-09-2018, 02:37 PM
They probably have gone, but his football brain still works!!!

15-09-2018, 02:40 PM
This is a brilliant game of football.

15-09-2018, 02:41 PM
There are going to score again so we need a 3rd or even a 4th

15-09-2018, 02:43 PM
Keep Greg Stewart off his left foot fs

15-09-2018, 02:44 PM
Put. A. Tackle. In

Way too fragile at the back.

Tony Bobulinski

Going to make the crash that much more spectacular.

Faq

Bangkok Hibby
What the actual F??

15-09-2018, 02:45 PM
Ooft

Cmon TAE ****. Never easy Hibs

We really need to start keeping some clean up sheets. Not anywhere near good enough defensively

Lightweight midfield allows endless Killie possession. Goal.

Hey, mind that guy we signed that would apparently put a stop to this?

hhibs
ffs,murder

Whittaker not close enough to his man on both goals. Garbage.[emoji35]

15-09-2018, 02:46 PM

Hes done. Its so painfully obvious.

Going to make the crash that much more spectacular.

Sick of hearing it. 5 out if 5 if they hold onto to a lead is a great start. Fair play to them.

Lightweight midfield allows endless Killie possession. Goal.

Hey, mind that guy we signed that would apparently put a stop to this?

Wrong to judge him on less than 45 mins but in general terms we won't be winning any derbies with such a slack midfield.

Mcpakeisgod
Classic 😂

15-09-2018, 02:47 PM

Yup. Without their captain and just sold their marquee striker. Credit where credit is due

Time is up for Stevenson. Costing us dearly.

Earlier on he was different class????

Whitts must have some cracking pics of Levein. He’s murder. But someone will mention him making a great pass and all is good. Miles off the pace time and time again.

Milligan has to come on. Hyndman doesn't look like he can be bothered.

We have nothing in midfield, killie are like the home team here

We are soft as s*** when they have the ball.

Stevenson is getting murdered.

15-09-2018, 02:48 PM
Earlier on he was different class????

That’s right, 2nd class.

Stevenson really struggling against Burke today.

Whitts must have some cracking pics of Levein. He’s murder. But someone will mention him making a great pass and all is good. Miles off the pace time and time again.

That’s just lies. He’s played well today. Much better than Hyndman for a start.

itslegaltender
Both goals coming down our left. Serious issues there this season.

Been pretty brutal to be honest. We don’t seem to have any real style of play. Didn’t deserve to be ahead so can’t complain too much. Midfield non existent yet again.

15-09-2018, 02:49 PM
Send Hyndman back to Bournemouth. Painfully obvious that's he's no interested.

He's done very well in possession and going forward, and switched off twice.

It’s a shame you couldn’t make it to the game today.

Wull
well the one thing aboot this Hibee team is you deffo get your monies worth :flag::flag::flag:

there are a few sites showing it, none of which can be mentioned though

Hyndman is not good enough.

15-09-2018, 02:50 PM

And folk think Efe is the undroppable one.

Wrong to judge him on less than 45 mins but in general terms we won't be winning any derbies with such a slack midfield.

I mean in terms of the fact he isn't an automatic start despite this being a recurring problem.

But yes, you're right. We won't come close to winning a derby with a midfield like this.

john18722
The second Killie goal was an excellent well worked goal. Not every goal conceded has to be considered as a mistake by a Hibs player.

That’s just lies. He’s played well today. Much better than Hyndman for a start.

His slack marking has cost us two goals. Can’t say that about Hyndman.

Keep hearing about what a great manager Lenny is but why has he failed to sort out that defence?? We are an utter shambles at the back it's terrifying.

Hyndman has been almost completely anonymous again as has Mallan bar set pieces.

We look a bottom 6 team to me at moment - it's frightening how far we've regressed since end of last season

Just hope we can get a much needed win 2nd half but have my doubts

Put. A. Tackle. In

SNAP ! Just said the exact same to my mate - our defenders just don't tackle, they cover/they shadow but never actually put a foot in !

15-09-2018, 02:51 PM
Hyndman has offered nothing in any of his appearances so far. Hook him for Milligan.

john18722
It’s a shame you couldn’t make it to the game today.

I think Whitaker has had a great half. Genuinely. The slagging off of him on here is just boring.

Very good half of football that probably sums up our close season .Very good on the ball and terrible off it. Whittaker was excellent but what was he was doing for their equaliser. Horgan looks great on the ball bit bit totallt outfoxed when defending. Flo needs subbed but we never bothered to sign back up and then leave Lewis A pit the squad.
At least it is good to watch but we look like a bottom 6 side in terms of results and that is down to the goals against column.

Tony Bobulinski
15-09-2018, 02:52 PM
Sick of hearing it. 5 out if 5 if they hold onto to a lead is a great start. Fair play to them.

Fair play to them indeed. Certainly better in defence than ourselves.

You’re clearly intent on blaming him and haven’t been able to see how easy it’s been for them down out left hand side.

He’s not the issue

Yet you can say that Hyndman looks scared to make a challenge, doesn’t look interested etc.

Whittaker has been tackling well and has played a beautiful ball over to Horgan to set up a chance for us.

He certainly wasn’t the only one at fault for the goals

Deejk107
The second Killie goal was an excellent well worked goal. Not every goal conceded has to be considered as a mistake by a Hibs player.

If Whittaker was doing his job they wouldn't have been able to even get a shot off. Well worked goals can still be murder defending.

Garbage. Whittaker isn’t the problem today.

Hibs defensive problems still all too obvious and not sorted - what do they actually do in training? Apart from our 2 set pieces, going forward we are completely ineffectual - Killie playing like a TEAM, we have a few guys running around doing what they can ...

15-09-2018, 02:53 PM
Keep hearing about what a great manager Lenny is but why has he failed to sort out that defence?? We are an utter shambles at the back it's terrifying.

Hyndman has been almost completely anonymous again as has Mallan bar set pieces.

We look a bottom 6 team to me at moment - it's frightening how far we've regressed since end of last season

We are going to be a bottom 6 team imo unless Milligan turns out to be very good. He’s going to have to single handedly drag a pish midfield through games.

Greg Stewart best player on the park

Funnily enough I dont think we have been bad, wee tend to fall asleep at crucial times though, and Killie have punished us

Not surprised to see the usual scapegoat on here though :rolleyes:

Both goals down the same side with Stevenson and Horgan sleeping.

stop talking rubbish

I think Whitaker has had a great half. Genuinely. The slagging off of him on here is just boring.

It started before the game so not a surprise. Had a few ready to blame him over here and they’ve looked a bit stupid. Doesn’t worry them though.

We'll I've thoroughly enjoyed a great first half of entertaining football! Stuff the moaners and groaners on this site!

It’s not just on here, he’s misplaced one pass this whole half and the crowd went mental at him. I agree he’s had a good first half.

Whittaker and hyndman off, 2 from Milligan/Slivka/agyepong/maclaren on.

john18722
15-09-2018, 02:54 PM
We'll I've thoroughly enjoyed a great first half of entertaining football! Stuff the moaners and groaners on this site!

Totally agree

Agree, the negative comments of those around me are pish. The boy has played ok.

Deejk107
Seen folk having a go about Hyndman saying the boy canny be bothered but no wonder when we're playing Kamberi up top by himself and he just isn't that type of striker. How many balls are Horgan and Hyndman gonna play into empty space where our striker should be?

15-09-2018, 02:55 PM
With our first half defending Dundee are a stick on for their first points of the season next week.

The team is worse than it was last season, no doubt about it. Thankful for Mallan's set pieces and general attacking play but defensively he's poor. Doesn't help when Hyndman is doing the square root of **** all yet again. Coupled with our most promising signing letting his man go, Stevenson being caught in no man's land and Whittaker showing again that he's done it's looking to be a long slog this season.

Very frustrating as our attacking play is great when we get going. Defensively though everything is falling apart.

Glad I'm in Glasgow and missing the game, sounds a real hoot, one minute ok next back to the usual dross. Relying on a washed up full back and a can't be arsed Bournemouth midfielder doesn't bode well for this season.

15-09-2018, 02:56 PM

Why would having pics of Levein make a diff?

He’s been far far from the worst on the first half but folk already have their mind made up and jump on anything he does

Whittaker has been fine, but he isn't good enough.

Would be tempted to replace Hyndman with Milligan and Whittaker/Mallan with a striker.

Yet you can say that Hyndman looks scared to make a challenge, doesn’t look interested etc.

Whittaker has been tackling well and has played a beautiful ball over to Horgan to set up a chance for us.

He certainly wasn’t the only one at fault for the goals

To me that's why all loan players don't always work out as you would like!

He seemed to do well with the Huns, but as yet not shown to much for us??

Whittaker and hyndman off, 2 from Milligan/Slivka/agyepong/maclaren on.

Seriously? You would keep Stevenson on would you? He's getting ripped to shreds.

Glad I'm in Glasgow and missing the game, sounds a real hoot, one minute ok next back to the usual dross. Relying on a washed up full back and a can't be arsed Bournemouth midfielder doesn't bode well for this season.

Bit harsh on Stevenson - just a bad day he’s having but I don’t think he’s washed up.

Isn't his man that's causing problems, it's Horgan's. Easy target as usual. Whittaker playing well so better pick the next most obvious one

15-09-2018, 02:57 PM
Seriously? You would keep Stevenson on would you? He's getting ripped to shreds.

Who you gonna put on instead of him though?

Absolutely criminal hearts have recruited 17 players and are streets ahead of us at this moment. Pish.

Would have to be a formation change. Or Whittaker back to LB...

15-09-2018, 02:58 PM
Lewis has been poor but Horgan hasn't given him any help.

Whittaker has been Hibs best player, can tell you're not at the game but instead just making ignorant assumptions.

Milligan on to fill the biggest hole this side of tynecastle in the middle of the Park please. Hyndman hiding, Whittaker while not the worst just not good enough and Boyle has been hopeless.

Its frightening how easily we give away goals and it doesn't seem to have improved any.

I realise it sounds strange but at 2-0 up, I felt we drifted out of it. Definitely need changes at half-time.

Laidlaw...won't be any worse.

15-09-2018, 02:59 PM

I think he's been OK but the fact still remains that he's not a defensive midfielder. He is doesn’t have the strength, positioning or bite that you'd want from a DM.

I have no issues with Whittaker in the squad but I don't get us converting him to a DM at 33 after playing at fullback all of his career.

Some people have a pretty sad existence when all they look forward to is having a moan about Whittaker on a Saturday. Pathetic.

Bit harsh on Stevenson - just a bad day he’s having but I don’t think he’s washed up.

Talking about Whittaker

Stevenson usually plays well. Hyndman and Whittaker have one good game between them this season.

Seekyit
Greg Stewart best player on the park

Funnily enough I dont think we have been bad, wee tend to fall asleep at crucial times though, and Killie have punished us

Not surprised to see the usual scapegoat on here though :rolleyes:

Stewart has been good, need to try and nullify him, Burke as well.

It's obvious we miss McGregor, porteous escapes a lot of flack but he's been rank first half.

Both Killy goals have come down our left hand side. Just saying.

Garbage. Whittaker isn’t the problem today.

I didn't say he was. I just think he's done at this level. We are so poor defensively its a joke and everyone has to shoulder some blame for that.

Yes. There's no better option than Stevenson on the bench. There is for Whittaker.

Lewis has been poor but Horgan hasn't given him any help.

He’s been further back than Stevenson at times.

I thought their first goal was excellently well worked as well.

Stevenson has a battle on his hands today, Burke looks very lively, but at times he's matched him well.

We need to keep the heid here. We had enough about us to get into a 2 goal lead, we've got goals in this team and we have a strong bench.

It's hard to think of another team that is more shaky at 2 nil up than Hibs.

Curried
15-09-2018, 03:00 PM
Burke has been outstanding for them down the right wing. Both Porteus and Stevenson are having problems with him. Agree with many posters here that Hyndman has been very poor, and apparently can’t commit to a tackle. I assume Lennon has noted this and Hyndman will be hooked for the second half.

Inconsequential
15-09-2018, 03:01 PM

He’s been far far from the worst on the first half but folk already have their mind made up and jump on anything he does Think he may mean Lennon but then again maybe no...

Whittaker has been fine, but he isn't good enough.

Would be tempted to replace Hyndman with Milligan and Whittaker/Mallan with a striker.

I would be definitely bring on the another forward. Kamberi is looking lost up front on his own. I don't getting having him and McLaren back and not playing them together.

Agyepong on.

15-09-2018, 03:02 PM
Agyepong replaces Boyle. Injured?

15-09-2018, 03:03 PM
Mallan just wide. Corner

hhibs
15-09-2018, 03:03 PM
Talking about Whittaker

No change at half timr,really got to be kidding

Sorry is one but again seems a bit random,Boyle off,Apanoung (sp) on

15-09-2018, 03:12 PM
No change at half timr,really got to be kidding

Sorry is one but again seems a bit random,Boyle off,Apanoung (sp) on

I've seen plenty of names spelt incorrectly on here, but that has to be the most spectacular one :greengrin

15-09-2018, 03:12 PM
Currently learning how valuable SJM was to our team.

Mr_F
15-09-2018, 03:17 PM

Knew that weeks ago when played his last game

15-09-2018, 03:18 PM

Franck Sauzee too

15-09-2018, 03:18 PM

Is that a wee Freudian slip?

15-09-2018, 03:23 PM

He’s been far far from the worst on the first half but folk already have their mind made up and jump on anything he does

It would make a difference if Levein was picking your team. :hmmm:

15-09-2018, 03:23 PM
This team is crying out for a real leader on the park, someone who can make the right decisions
That may or not be Milligan, as he will need time to get up to match fitness.

15-09-2018, 03:26 PM
Is anything happening?

15-09-2018, 03:27 PM
Just over from Whittaker.

Still think we’ll win this.

Get maclaren on. All he does is score goals[emoji6]

Green&White
How isolated is kamberi? At home with 1 up top and very little midfeild support.
Still early but ive not been impressed with hyndman at all. Seems to go missing for most of the game

15-09-2018, 03:28 PM
dons 1-1

Deejk107
15-09-2018, 03:28 PM
Whittaker all the time in the world on the edge of the Killie box and instead of shooting falls over and loses the ball, literally all he's done this second half is get in the way. Wandering about aimlessly in a position where he's supposed to be the heart of the team.

15-09-2018, 03:31 PM
I like the look of Agyepong.

Deejk107
Milligan and MacLaren on, Whittaker and Hyndman off, finally going 2 up top.

Green&White
How isolated is kamberi? At home with 1 up top and very little midfeild support.
Still early but ive not been impressed with hyndman at all. Seems to go missing for most of the game

Sent from my SM-G950F using TapatalkLennon must have read my mind.
Hyndman off for mclaren

Inconsequential
15-09-2018, 03:32 PM
I've seen plenty of names spelt incorrectly on here, but that has to be the most spectacular one :greengrin It's easy to spell his name it's Aggie Pong.... simples.

Inconsequential
15-09-2018, 03:33 PM
Milligan and MacLaren on, Whittaker and Hyndman off, finally going 2 up top. Good.

15-09-2018, 03:35 PM
I like the look of Agyepong.

Was speaking to a lad who plays in the development team and he says once Agyepong is fully fit he'll be brilliant. Explosive pace apparently.

Penalty for hibs, goal. 3-2

Flo!

Time For Heroes
Get in

murray26
15-09-2018, 03:36 PM
Milligan and MacLaren on, Whittaker and Hyndman off, finally going 2 up top.

About time now let’s go win this.. 3-2 ⚽️

Flo Flo super Flo

Deejk107
Dunno how people can defend Whittaker when we look instantly so much better with Milligan in there, won every 50-50 so far. Penalty Hibs!

Right let’s concentrate no Hibs.

Cmon

yesssss 3-2 Hibs let's hold on now

murray26
Much needed goal.. now can we win this..

Mcpakeisgod
15-09-2018, 03:37 PM
Oh to be a hibby eh 😂 keep it tight !

Good call from the referee there. I didn't think it was a penalty but the replay shows that Jamie was caught in the ankle.

CathroMustStay
Kamberi, 3-2!

:flag::nlgwa:flag: