View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Kilmarnock
15-09-2018, 03:38 PM
Not a penalty for me.
15-09-2018, 03:39 PM
This team next week please (unless Hanlon is back).
Kamberi looks a different player with McLaren next to him.
15-09-2018, 03:40 PM
Boyd on. Loves a goal against us. Keep it tight Hibs!
15-09-2018, 03:41 PM
Kamberi looks a different player with McLaren next to him.
They are a brilliant partnership. McLaren has to start next week.
15-09-2018, 03:42 PM
They are a brilliant partnership. McLaren has to start next week.Yep. Either one on their own doesn't work.
15-09-2018, 03:43 PM
Kenny Miller sent of for Dundee
15-09-2018, 03:43 PM
Kenny Miller sent off for Dundee
15-09-2018, 03:44 PM
Kenny Miller sent of for Dundee
And now four scud down.
HibbySpurs
How’s it going now?
Sitting in Majorca after watching Spurs lacklustre performance against Liverpool hoping for a better outcome for the cabbage.
Hate listening to open all mics...
Is Stevie Mallan playing this second half, just saying in the hope he can get another cracker as he has done hee haw this half
Deejk107
15-09-2018, 03:45 PM
Is Stevie Mallan playing this second half, just saying in the hope he can get another cracker as he has done hee haw this half
He's been brilliant today...
15-09-2018, 03:45 PM
Not a penalty for me.
I don't care.
15-09-2018, 03:46 PM
He's been brilliant today...
Yup. Excellent
HibbySpurs
15-09-2018, 03:47 PM
I don't care.
Me either....
Saying it’s controversial on sportsound... some saying aye others saying naw...
15-09-2018, 03:48 PM
aah christ
15-09-2018, 03:49 PM
Me either....
Saying it’s controversial on sportsound... some saying aye others saying naw...Definitely a penalty. Burke (?) played through Jamie's heel to get the ball.
Inconsequential
I don't care. Ditto! It was a penalty the ref said so. About time a decision went our way. Clear penalty I could see it from here....
aah christ
What happened?
HibbySpurs
15-09-2018, 03:50 PM
Definitely a penalty. Burke (?) played through Jamie's heel to get the ball.
Think they said broadfoot but aye kicked JMac
15-09-2018, 03:50 PM
nothing, dramatics, just practising
Aldoo
15-09-2018, 03:51 PM
aah christ
What does this mean????
You could get a job on Sportsound wi that 😂
HibbySpurs
Hahaha but you near gave me heart failure
muzzando
FT
Mcpakeisgod
Ft. That’ll do
Yessss!
Take the 3 points but that was awful
Once again never easy from Hibs but happy with the win and 3 pts
HibbySpurs
15-09-2018, 03:52 PM
That’ll do for me!!!
Back to the pub now as the weather has been honking in Majorca the day 😡🤯
Ft. That’ll do
Certainly will!!
Ffs!!
Brilliant Hibs. Normal service resumed. Enjoy your Saturday night folks.
nothing, dramatics, just practisingThis ain't the place for atheists like me to get sucked into a debate about whether there is or isn't a deity.!
murray26
Not a penalty for me.
It’s nice to catch a break now and again.. hopefully a turnaround point in our season..
yasssss need to keep this team, 2 up front
Second half with what I think should be the first team was much better.
Bangkok Hibby
Better team in the second half. Lessons learned hopefully
15-09-2018, 03:53 PM
It’s nice to catch a break now and again.. hopefully a turnaround point in our season..
A turnaround point? We've only lost once ffs
K-Zazu
15-09-2018, 03:53 PM
We miss Mcgregor and Hanlon. They should be in a back 4 with Stevenson and Gray?
15-09-2018, 03:54 PM
2 points of 2nd place. Hearts will go into meltdown so there's no point watching them.
Killie good team so that makes 3 great points :thumbsup:
Fifehibby74
15-09-2018, 03:55 PM
Once again never easy from Hibs but happy with the win and 3 pts
Really important 3 points. Hopefully build some confidence for next week.
How did Agyepong get on?
moves us up to 5th
hopefully now milligan has some game time he will start and we will start to have a settled midfield, definitely need to play 2 up top more often
Deejk107
Looked as close as we did to the 2nd half of last season as soon as Milligan came on and we went two up top. Celebrated Milligan getting stuck in like goals here so good to see a midfielder willing to get stuck in. Gotta start with that team from now on.
Phew.
Great win for us. We looked so much better with Milligan and McLaren on. A much better balance in the midfield android up top.
Same team that finished this game should be starting next week. Dundee are rubbish, should be giving them a real doing.
hibIBZ
15-09-2018, 03:56 PM
Important 3 points, even without the performance. 2 points off 2nd need to play the team that finished, certainly the midfield
Fifehibby74
ps we do love a 3-2 score line
murray26
A turnaround point? We've only lost once ffs
In terms of pushing for a European spot.. to lose from 2 up today would have been a real blow.. maybe those to subs coming on is the turning point.. anyway great 3 points
Same team that ended the game has to start next week.
Deejk107
How did Agyepong get on?
Reminded me of Barker, really quick. Will be faster than most he comes up against in this league I'd say. Reckon he'll give defenders nightmares.
15-09-2018, 03:57 PM
Phew.
Great win for us. We looked so much better with Milligan and McLaren on. A much better balance in the midfield android up top.
FFS! Google are everywhere these days.
Good 3 points - looked a penalty to me - good 2nd half substitutions, some decent performances 2nd half - Lennon needs to get the defence sorted out ...
Well done Hibs. Credit to Lennon for making the changes but ultimately it's the two subs everyone with eyes would have made. Onwards and upwards.
Good call from the referee there. I didn't think it was a penalty but the replay shows that Jamie was caught in the ankle.
That was my thoughts too. On the replay though you see he is clever and just sticks his foot down in between Broadfoot and the ball. Broadfoot kicks the back of his ankle.
15-09-2018, 03:58 PM
Livi another 3 pts today.
15-09-2018, 03:58 PM
Cracking match, different team when Maclaren cane on and we had 2 up.
15-09-2018, 03:59 PM
2 points of 2nd place. Hearts will go into meltdown so there's no point watching them.
Livi going well, hot on the jamboids tail now.
15-09-2018, 03:59 PM
Reminded me of Barker.
That'll do:aok:
15-09-2018, 04:02 PM
Very early in the season but good to move ahead of Aberdeen in the race for 3rd
15-09-2018, 04:03 PM
Big 3 points today.
Looks like we’ve found balance and with Bartley and Rocky still to return.
15-09-2018, 04:08 PM
Quite tall, scratch on his cheek.
15-09-2018, 04:08 PM
How did milligan look?
Tanned
15-09-2018, 04:09 PM
FFS! Google are everywhere these days.
That made me laugh more than it probably should have!
15-09-2018, 04:09 PM
How did milligan look?
likes a tackle by the looks of it, didnt get on the ball much but wasnt hopefully starts next game
15-09-2018, 04:10 PM
Well done Hibs. Credit to Lennon for making the changes but ultimately it's the two subs everyone with eyes would have made. Onwards and upwards.Credit yes but he needs to sort out his starting 11...not for the 1st time this season he's made a dog's dinner of the starting 11. Delighted to get the win but wasn't impressed much by the performance...Hyndman has been pretty brutal so far and shouldn't be starting matches
15-09-2018, 04:12 PM
Credit yes but he needs to sort out his starting 11...not for the 1st time this season he's made a dog's dinner of the starting 11. Delighted to get the win but wasn't impressed much by the performance...Hyndman has been pretty brutal so far and shouldn't be starting matches
wouldnt say the starting 11 was that bad, bad marking was the cause of their goals today not the line up
15-09-2018, 04:14 PM
Quite tall, scratch on his cheek.
Eagle Eye Action Man circa 1978?
15-09-2018, 04:16 PM
wouldnt say the starting 11 was that bad, bad marking was the cause of their goals today not the line upI disagree..1 up top at home v Killie and the midfield 3 did not work ...not for me sorry
K-Zazu
15-09-2018, 04:18 PM
I disagree..1 up top at home v Killie and the midfield 3 did not work ...not for me sorry
Must have worked for the first 23 mins cos we scored 2 goals
Milligan looks an upgrade. Needs to start now.
A win at the right time for us considering who we have still to come back.
I wasn't there today so can't comment on the overall performance of the team or individuals. What I can say though is that Lenny seems to have got the timing and players to substituted and bring on bang on correct?
Credit yes but he needs to sort out his starting 11...not for the 1st time this season he's made a dog's dinner of the starting 11. Delighted to get the win but wasn't impressed much by the performance...Hyndman has been pretty brutal so far and shouldn't be starting matches
The starting 11 were absolutely fine and they scored twice. Killie scored 2 good goals. I think the most significant change came when we replaced Boyle who wasn't having much success.
I thought we played well, but lacked a bit of creativity. Having said that, Killie are a very decent side.
15-09-2018, 04:19 PM
I disagree..1 up top at home v Killie and the midfield 3 did not work ...not for me sorry
i personally wouldnt have started 1 up top but at 2 nil up i bet you werent thinking he made a dogs dinner of the starting 11, crap marking made it a closer game than it actually was
15-09-2018, 04:21 PM
Must have worked for the first 23 mins cos we scored 2 goalsWe were 2 up but we weren't great by any stretch- I never felt safe even at 2 nil up they had far too much possession and so it proved
15-09-2018, 04:22 PM
Team that finished looked much much better
15-09-2018, 04:23 PM
Indeed. Completely agree. Hyndman for me has done nothing of note to merit his place in the team never mind a start. Perhaps harsh but I've no time for players who just wander around doing bare minimum.
Enough has been said about Whittaker but for me he's done. I can't keep waiting for him to have a good game after a couple of well below par games.
Again I'll probably catch some flack but to be where we want to be we need better and as you say Lennon I s responsible for the team we have and equally the team which starts.
15-09-2018, 04:23 PM
Milligan organises others
Mallan looked more confortable with him as insurance
Noticed milligan in great positions to cover & clear whenever Killie were in or near our box
we have a spécialist on our books. welcome to ER fella
15-09-2018, 04:25 PM
Indeed. Completely agree. Hyndman for me has done nothing of note to merit his place in the team never mind a start. Perhaps harsh but I've no time for players who just wander around doing bare minimum.
Enough has been said about Whittaker but for me he's done. I can't keep waiting for him to have a good game after a couple of well below par games.
Again I'll probably catch some flack but to be where we want to be we need better and as you say Lennon I s responsible for the team we have and equally the team which starts.
even though whittaker had a good game? time for people to give it a rest now, he done nowt wrong today
Dr_Regal
15-09-2018, 04:32 PM
Has to be 4-4-2 going forward, three quality wingers in the squad and Kamberi looks a different man with McLaren up with him.
15-09-2018, 04:33 PM
even though whittaker had a good game? time for people to give it a rest now, he done nowt wrong today
Watch sport scene tomorrow and then say that. He is far too passive marking his man on both Killie goals. You can’t be at fault on two goals and say it’s been a good days work.
thegaffer12
15-09-2018, 04:33 PM
You can tell that when Milligan settles into the squad he'll be priceless.
allmodcons
15-09-2018, 04:34 PM
Great win against a really good Kilmarnock side but how I wish I hadn't decided to take a 'peep' at this thread.
What a bunch of moaning, greeting faced bams. I genuinely despair at the amount of posters on here who look for nothing positive from a good victory.
15-09-2018, 04:35 PM
Whittaker was very good today.
15-09-2018, 04:36 PM
I don't see what Whittaker done wrong today. At times he can look a wee bit slow to release the ball, but generally it's not wasted when he does. In saying that I think Milligan will offer more.
15-09-2018, 04:37 PM
even though whittaker had a good game? time for people to give it a rest now, he done nowt wrong todayHe was ok when we had the ball but he slows everything down to a snail's pace mate. And without the ball his defending was pretty brutal. But I agree he was better than Hyndman- the invisible man
15-09-2018, 04:38 PM
When did Milligan last start a game? Perhaps unrealistic to think he would last 90 mins today. Kamberi was rusty as hell, the ball was just pinging off him but the run out and goal will give him a lift.
MacLaren pepped up the team with a burst of energy and Agyepong was promising with some good runs.
Horgan was a box of tricks in the first half, although he lost his man for Killie’s first, then looked like his boots were on the wrong feet after the interval.
Mallan’s free kick was a beauty. His best so far? Still think he hasn’t quite found his best position though.
Hyndman just floated around on the periphery. If the kid was meant to be a replacement for Scotty Allan then that particular move appears to have backfired.
Ambrose was head and shoulders above everyone else on the park.
15-09-2018, 04:46 PM
Watch sport scene tomorrow and then say that. He is far too passive marking his man on both Killie goals. You can’t be at fault on two goals and say it’s been a good days work.
dont need to watch sportscene when i seen him play today, and he wasnt at fault for both goals
15-09-2018, 04:52 PM
dont need to watch sportscene when i seen him play today, and he wasnt at fault for both goals
He was getting the blame either way.
Milligan looked much the same when he came on - hard to say though after 20 minutes.
Both are better footballers than Bartley. Depends on what you’re looking for from a defensive midfielder I suppose.
15-09-2018, 04:53 PM
Great win against a really good Kilmarnock side but how I wish I hadn't decided to take a 'peep' at this thread.
What a bunch of moaning, greeting faced bams. I genuinely despair at the amount of posters on here who look for nothing positive from a good victory.
An excellent win, against a very good team - absolutely nothing to moan about today.
15-09-2018, 04:54 PM
15-09-2018, 04:57 PM
A good game? Was mediocre at best. Offers nothing. Far too lackadaisical and the majority of the time it's because he can't keep up with play. I dont blame him per se. But more Lennon for expecting too much of him in the role he plays. Hyndman was anonymous without making and obvious mistakes. Whittaker tried but just can't find consistency due to a lack of pace and poor decision making. There's a reason why after they 2 went off we started to play football through the middle and actually started winning second balls.
15-09-2018, 04:58 PM
A good game? Was mediocre at best. Offers nothing. Far too lackadaisical and the majority of the time it's because he can't keep up with play. I dont blame him per se. But more Lennon for expecting too much of him in the role he plays. Hyndman was anonymous without making and obvious mistakes. Whittaker tried but just can't find consistency due to a lack of pace and poor decision making. There's a reason why after they 2 went off we started to play football through the middle and actually started winning second balls.
aye ok if you say so
15-09-2018, 05:00 PM
aye ok if you say so
Just did.
15-09-2018, 05:01 PM
Hes done nothing wrong? Even Lennon saw that and subbed him. Whittaker was awful today and is far too pedestrian to play in midfield now.
anon1875
15-09-2018, 05:02 PM
442 is the way to go for now.
15-09-2018, 05:04 PM
My take is we literally just miss an SJM. Nobody wants to show for the ball, take it and drive... Hopefully we've got that in Milligan. How many minutes did we spend pissing about in our own half passing, getting to half way line and doing F all? With McGinn in the team, automically give him the ball and we move forward.
15-09-2018, 05:05 PM
Hes done nothing wrong? Even Lennon saw that and subbed him. Whittaker was awful today and is far too pedestrian to play in midfield now.
no he wasnt, players get subbed for a variety of reasons, you clearly dont rate him but stop making things up
15-09-2018, 05:05 PM
Whittaker was far from awful. People must watch a different game. Far far better than Hyndman who doesn’t get nearly the same level of criticism.
15-09-2018, 05:07 PM
You can tell that when Milligan settles into the squad he'll be priceless.
:agree: Not just for his bite in midfield but the affect he'll have on those around him. Will do the simple, dirty job well and allow the ball players to do their thing. The team that finished today is very decent.
15-09-2018, 05:15 PM
Whittaker was far from awful. People must watch a different game. Far far better than Hyndman who doesn’t get nearly the same level of criticism.
Hyndman was poor today as well. Type of performance Slivka puts in. He’s a tidy player but not enough bite to him.
15-09-2018, 05:16 PM
I'LL be amazed if hyndman is here beyond January
15-09-2018, 05:17 PM
Hyndman was poor today as well. Type of performance Slivka puts in. He’s a tidy player but not enough bite to him.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSorry but Slivka has had far better matches for us than Hyndman today...he did the square foot of ###k all all game ...and not for the 1st time this season
15-09-2018, 05:26 PM
On what I have seen so far I tend to agree Think when we have a fully fit squad match fit he will struggle to get in first 11
15-09-2018, 05:27 PM
I'm going to say the same about Hyndman as other have said about Slivka. There looks like a class player in there somewhere but he just doesn't do enough.
Maybe in the course of time he'll be a good one, all is not lost.
15-09-2018, 05:34 PM
Thread is only 12 pages long so we must have won the game. I wasn't able to watch it so I'm assuming that Whittaker has been judged to have been rank (or pish in the .net vernacular). What about the news guys Agyepong and Milligan? How were they?
15-09-2018, 05:36 PM
Whilst you weren't necessarily directing your message at me, let's be honest, we got lucky today with a penalty that it seems more and more wasnt a pen. The defence has been leaking goals too easily in recent weeks and for me the midfield have to apportion some of the blame.
Stevenson was out of position and Horgan gave his man far too much space after a simple give and go.
Their second was a good finish but again we let players swan through midfield too easily and midfield pairing of
Whittaker and Hyndman isn't for me. I agree that Hyndman was probably the worst (perhaps the least effective) player on the park today and has yet to give me any reason to believe he's worth a start. Equally though I don't think Whittaker merits a start. I do feel that the crowd getting on his case has dented his confidence a bit but he needs a breather. Starting Whittaker for me just isn't the answer to our woes right now. Don't agree then fair enough. But I watched the same game as everyone else today. He may not have been the worst but more than that he's isn't capable of much more than what he offered today...
15-09-2018, 05:39 PM
Thread is only 12 pages long so we must have won the game. I wasn't able to watch it so I'm assuming that Whittaker has been judged to have been rank (or pish in the .net vernacular). What about the news guys Agyepong and Milligan? How were they?
Ag yep of looks like he will be useful ... Milligan looks solid and once match fit will be a big asset
15-09-2018, 05:42 PM
My take is we literally just miss an SJM. Nobody wants to show for the ball, take it and drive... Hopefully we've got that in Milligan. How many minutes did we spend pissing about in our own half passing, getting to half way line and doing F all? With McGinn in the team, automically give him the ball and we move forward.
Spot on ... said same to mates today ..... SJM used to drive the whole team forward .... massive miss from the team ... not only him but Dylan and Scotty Allan as well
15-09-2018, 05:45 PM
Not a penalty for me.
Never ever a penalty. If he gives that then he surely has to give the one right before full time when Efe booted Broadfoot in our box.
Prof. Shaggy
15-09-2018, 05:48 PM
I think Lennon wanted to get Milligan on for the last 15-20 minutes.
15-09-2018, 05:53 PM
At 2-2 you don’t just put guys on to get them game time. You put them on because you think they will improve us.
15-09-2018, 05:54 PM
At 2-2 you don’t just put guys on to get them game time. You put them on because you think they will improve us.
Which they did and we went on to win the game
15-09-2018, 05:56 PM
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSlivka offers plenty, no idea why he is being drawn into this. Would've done better than Hyndman today easily.
15-09-2018, 05:56 PM
:agree: he was always getting the last bit of the game today. Anyone could’ve predicted that.
15-09-2018, 05:57 PM
:agree: he was always getting the last bit of the game today. Anyone could’ve predicted that.
that doesnt suit some peoples agendas though
15-09-2018, 06:01 PM
We won. That’s all that ever matters.
Follow the Hibs for thrills and spills.
15-09-2018, 06:03 PM
Thread is only 12 pages long so we must have won the game. I wasn't able to watch it so I'm assuming that Whittaker has been judged to have been rank (or pish in the .net vernacular).
Gash is the term you're looking for.
15-09-2018, 06:05 PM
That’s a a ridiculous assessment of Whittaker today ..he was one of our best man in the first half ..Tired in the second half ..cant understand how anyone couldn’t give him credit for his shift today ...
15-09-2018, 06:23 PM
Whittaker was never to blame for the two goals today. The issue was the amount of times Lewis was left exposed due to Horgan’s lack of support for him defensively. I’m not sure what Lennon did at half-time but that door was pretty firmly closed for Killie in the second half.
mcfly
15-09-2018, 06:41 PM
That’s a a ridiculous assessment of Whittaker today ..he was one of our best man in the first half ..Tired in the second half ..cant understand how anyone couldn’t give him credit for his shift today ...
I’m really sorry but I have to disagree.
I thought killie were def the better team for most of first half.
Our midfield of Hyndman (who was anonymous all day) and Whittaker were over run.
Kamberi looked off the pace on his own and looked far more confident when Maclaren came on.
Milligan appeared to organise things in the midfield, he looks a solid acquisition.
However it’s a work in progress. We won the game not playing anywhere near our best.
Onwards and upwards
15-09-2018, 06:45 PM
Our midfield of Hyndman (who was anonymous all day) and Whittaker were over run.
Kamberi looked off the pace on his own and looked far more confident when Maclaren came on.
Milligan appeared to organise things in the midfield, he looks a solid acquisition.
However it’s a work in progress. We won the game not playing anywhere near our best.
Onwards and upwards
fair enough have your view...I actually agree the midfield were overrun in the first half..but Whittaker was on his own when they had the ball..The others (Boyle, Horgan, Mallan and Hyndman) were not working back without the ball. They were decent going forward but nowhere when Killie broke forward. Whittaker was left isolated, but that doesn't suit those who want to castigate him (not suggesting you by the way).. Lennon was happy with Whittaker today, congratulated him when he came off.
Going forward we looked much better didn't;t we...losing 2 goals a game is going to leave us win the middle of the league..not where we want to be..Need to start getting clean sheets. Milligan will help.
15-09-2018, 06:47 PM
Onwards and upwards
Our midfield may have struggled in teh first half but you can't blame Whittaker for that just because the others were not pulling their weight. Mallan made two telling contributions with a goal and an assist but offered little else, Hyndman was anonymous, Horgan tricky on the ball but poor going the other way and Boyle looked like he needed a good nights rest. For the first 30-35 minutes I thought Whittaker was the best player on the park. He struggled in the second half but that says as much about what he put into the first rather than his legs going. Horgan fades in games too and he is much younger. Whittaker could be a useful squad play as Milligan looked to be far more comfortable deep in our half and there were a couple of times where he made runs back into our box when our centre half was dragged out of position. That will stop a good few goals being leaked.
gaz1875
15-09-2018, 06:53 PM
fair enough have your view...I actually agree the midfield were overrun in the first half..but Whittaker was on his own when they had the ball..The others (Boyle, Horgan, Mallan and Hyndman) were not working back without the ball. They were decent going forward but nowhere when Killie broke forward. Whittaker was left isolated, but that doesn't suit those who want to castigate him (not suggesting you by the way).. Lennon was happy with Whittaker today, congratulated him when he came off.
Going forward we looked much better didn't;t we...losing 2 goals a game is going to leave us win the middle of the league..not where we want to be..Need to start getting clean sheets. Milligan will help.
Agree with your comments bigwheel, not enough ball winners in the middle today, Whittaker was composed and another solid game.
dchibs
15-09-2018, 08:02 PM
15-09-2018, 08:32 PM
Spot on mate. Whitaker was good first half but could have done better for the 2nd goal
Hyndman was non existent
You simply can't play 3 attacking midfielders and expect Whittaker to do all the graft himself, it's no wonder we get overrun, I said as much in my 1st post on this thread. By the sound of it Whittaker was doing it all himself, Slivka or Milligan was needed to give him help. This is now a good few games where Lennon has got it wrong at the start and had to change it, sometimes too late or the players just not good enough. Unless he starts getting it right from the off it's gonba be a long season with lots of moans and grumbles.
TheCabbage
15-09-2018, 09:05 PM
I actually think the 2 goals were down to a back 4 instead of 3 or a 5.
Lewis looked like he was still a wing back and thought Hanlon was still in behind to provide cover.
Took him a while to readjust imo
15-09-2018, 09:09 PM
Why do we keep shipping 2 goal leads?
Silversand
15-09-2018, 09:31 PM
I actually think the 2 goals were down to a back 4 instead of 3 or a 5.
Lewis looked like he was still a wing back and thought Hanlon was still in behind to provide cover.
Took him a while to readjust imoJust what I said at the game today, too.
15-09-2018, 10:01 PM
You simply can't play 3 attacking midfielders and expect Whittaker to do all the graft himself, it's no wonder we get overrun, I said as much in my 1st post on this thread. By the sound of it Whittaker was doing it all himself, Slivka or Milligan was needed to give him help. This is now a good few games where Lennon has got it wrong at the start and had to change it, sometimes too late or the players just not good enough. Unless he starts getting it right from the off it's gonba be a long season with lots of moans and grumbles.Yup agreed...as I posted earlier he really needs to get his starting 11 sorted...too many games where we are looking out of shape and needing to subs to change things around. Not all his fault due to injuries and work permit issues etc but he needs to start getting a settled and the correct starting 11
Crunchie
15-09-2018, 10:39 PM
Whittaker was very good today.
By far and away our best player in the first half, can't understand some of the comments about him. Second half not so good but still not as bad as some are making out.
Whittaker
https://twitter.com/terracepodcast/status/1036688447413669888
15-09-2018, 11:06 PM
Slivka offers plenty, no idea why he is being drawn into this. Would've done better than Hyndman today easily.
Maybe he would but he’s not done it so far this season.
I like Slivka but if he doesn’t realise that it’s time for him to stake his place and force his way into the starting 11 then he never will.
15-09-2018, 11:07 PM
Whittaker
Good post.
15-09-2018, 11:09 PM
Yup agreed...as I posted earlier he really needs to get his starting 11 sorted...too many games where we are looking out of shape and needing to subs to change things around. Not all his fault due to injuries and work permit issues etc but he needs to start getting a settled and the correct starting 11
We also have a lot of new players and lost our preferred midfield trio from last season. We fans need to be patient. I’m confident we’ll see things settle down over the next 4-5 games.
Mr Grieves
15-09-2018, 11:19 PM
I missed today's game, what formation did we finish with?
15-09-2018, 11:22 PM
I missed today's game, what formation did we finish with?
4 4 2
15-09-2018, 11:23 PM
Whittaker
That’s from the same guys that said Porteous should’ve got a red card v Aberdeen isn’t it?
15-09-2018, 11:26 PM
Whittaker
Check the picture from ER beneath that tweet!
https://twitter.com/terracepodcast/status/1041091330473123840
15-09-2018, 11:28 PM
Whittaker played fine today, some good moments, and not enough bad moments to merrit the slating he's getting. There were folk around me in the west lower screaming at him from the word go. Some folk are weird.
Mr Grieves
15-09-2018, 11:38 PM
4 4 2
Cool. With the players we've recruited over the summer I think that's the way to go but it all depends on how good Milligan is
15-09-2018, 11:52 PM
Check the picture from ER beneath that tweet!
https://twitter.com/terracepodcast/status/1041091330473123840
Weird account.
16-09-2018, 12:09 AM
Was that Lennon or Levein?
16-09-2018, 06:47 AM
We also have a lot of new players and lost our preferred midfield trio from last season. We fans need to be patient. I’m confident we’ll see things settle down over the next 4-5 games.Very true mate once the new players are bedded in am sure performances will improve
16-09-2018, 07:35 AM
By far and away our best player in the first half, can't understand some of the comments about him. Second half not so good but still not as bad as some are making out.
I wouldn’t go that far. He had his moments, but Mallan scored a sublime free kick and had a pin-point assist for the second, as well as generally playing well. His man of the match wasn’t just for for the second half performance.
16-09-2018, 07:38 AM
I enjoyed the match. Thought there was much more to be pleased about than criticise. We looked very good going forward, and for the first time started to see what the team could look like when we get everyone up to speed. Milligan will bring a bit of mobility and steel into the midfield...we have some great wide options. SDG looks back to his best..and once we get Jamie and Flo back match fit, we will give most a game with our best 11 out..
Most of the post match posts seem to be focussing on what didn't go well...but I'd like to focus on the good stuff after a match like that...thought Killie scored two good goals. Our first two goals were right out of the top drawer. They will be a top six side imo so I'm happy we came through against a good side..
16-09-2018, 07:42 AM
I have no idea what your expectations of Hibs are but that was anything but awful.
The first half was a great game of football with 2 decent teams going at it.
If you think back 4.5,6,10 or however many seasons you could easily describe some of Hibs and Scottish Football in general's games as awful
I think Hibs and the SPFL have improved out of all recognition the last few years, I have seen more awful EPL games in that time than I have SPFL ones
Have you ever in your entire posting history posted anything positive about Hibs, it is just constant negativity from you.
16-09-2018, 07:50 AM
I have no idea what your expectations of Hibs are but that was anything but awful.
If you think back 4.5,6,10 or however many seasons you could easily describe some of Hibs and Scottish Football in general's games as awful
I think Hibs and the SPFL have improved out of all recognition the last few years, I have seen more awful EPL games in that time than I have SPFL ones
Have you ever in your entire posting history posted anything positive about Hibs, it is just constant negativity from you.
Stuart doesn’t really like Hibs.
16-09-2018, 07:51 AM
Lennon was delighted with Whittaker today, and made a point of highlighting that in his post match interview...he wanted to give Milligan game time, that's why Whittaker was subbed.
16-09-2018, 07:52 AM
Howdy partner, That's a bandwagon you have just jumped on
Folk see exactly what they want to see, nothing else.
Whittaker had a very good first half and a decent second half until he tired and was rightfully substituted when he was.
He is a DM, both goals come from the left wing and are scored by their forwards and he is to blame, aye right
Still once we have a scapegoat we are as well to stick with him as it lets people who watch a game that must totally pass them by get involved with the debate.
if you read some of the crap on here the next thing Whittaker will be getting blamed for is the sinking of the Titanic.
16-09-2018, 07:52 AM
Agree with most of that. Have absolutely no idea how that can be described as awful. It wasn’t even close to being perfect. But awful? Naw.
We’ve got a lot of work to do to make sure we are in the mix for European places at the end of the season but there were plenty positives yesterday. The quality of the first two goals for starters.
16-09-2018, 08:07 AM
Definitely wasn’t awful. Controlled most of the 2nd half. Last 20 mins was excellent.
16-09-2018, 08:22 AM
Stuart doesn’t really like Hibs.
I do so like Hibs