View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight’s games.

14-09-2018, 06:34 PM
Anton Ferdinand starting for St Mirren. I used to quite like St Mirren, but after the way they treated Stubbs I hope they get hammered tonight.

14-09-2018, 06:40 PM
Sutton suggesting the players and coaches downed tools for Stubbs. Signalled out that eckersley who couldn't get a game for us because he was ***** and Langfield who had the nickname clangers because he was that bad as being two of them.

Just goes to show you that the players are in control at clubs these days. Started off at the elite clubs and now it's come into our leagues.

14-09-2018, 06:41 PM
Ally McCoist told a story earlier that he met Prince William on a plane this week and Prince William said how impressed he is with John McGinn! He was adamant it was a true story :greengrin

14-09-2018, 06:41 PM
Anton Ferdinand starting for St Mirren. I used to quite like St Mirren, but after the way they treated Stubbs I hope they get hammered tonight.

Did you watch/hear Chris Sutton’s view on Stephen McGinn
Basically called him a snake who undermined Stubbs

murray26
14-09-2018, 06:47 PM
Ryan Edwards didn’t take long to show his Jamboness..

14-09-2018, 06:59 PM
Dallas is horrific. Clear yellow for Ntcham missed.

14-09-2018, 07:02 PM
I'm watching Anton Ferdinand seeing what he's still got. They seem to have him playing like an old-fashioned sweeper behind the other defenders, don't often see that. He's hardly had to touch the ball yet.

14-09-2018, 07:09 PM
Watching Birmingham v WBA absolute garbage so far, for a derby this is rank.

14-09-2018, 07:14 PM
Celtic not playing well - Saints deserve to be ahead ....

14-09-2018, 07:14 PM
St Mirren have been the better team so far. Another good chance there.

murray26
14-09-2018, 07:15 PM
St Mirren have been decent so far.. no convinced they’ll keep it going for 90..though

14-09-2018, 07:18 PM
Craig Gordon is a **** FACT

14-09-2018, 07:19 PM
sparky signed a contract extension, that's him there for another 4 years :( kin booooo

14-09-2018, 07:20 PM
sparky signed a contract extension, that's him there for another 4 years :( ****

He’ll be back when his contracts ends.

sparky signed a contract extension, that's him there for another 4 years :( ****

Maybe there's a get-out clause ...

150k I heard :wink:

14-09-2018, 07:21 PM
Celtic down to ten men

14-09-2018, 07:22 PM

he will be an auld man by then...32 :)

first 150k bid guarantees talks ? :greengrin

14-09-2018, 07:22 PM
Celtic down to 10 men Ntcham off stupid challenge.

14-09-2018, 07:23 PM
Celtic down to ten men

Ridiculous from Ntcham. 3rd bookable challenge he's made

14-09-2018, 07:23 PM
what a total fool that player is getting a 2nd yellow, did he just not fancy playing tonight

14-09-2018, 07:24 PM
Celtic seem to be doing what ever they can to give Rangers a chance at the title.

14-09-2018, 07:25 PM
Celtic seem to be doing what ever they can to give Rangers a chance at the title.

Or Hibs.

Ryan69
14-09-2018, 07:51 PM

I think Celtic may be in for a surprise this year..as they are rubbish.....and Rodgers isn't a very good manager.

He is being found out so far this season!

14-09-2018, 07:56 PM

If only we'd managed to keep the band together.....

The Rangers are currently bottom half.

If only we'd managed to keep the band together.....
Ain’t that the truth.

14-09-2018, 07:57 PM
Hope not.He’s always injured now-goodness knows what he’ll be like when he’s older.

14-09-2018, 08:01 PM
I think Celtic may be in for a surprise this year..as they are rubbish.....and Rodgers isn't a very good manager.

They've gone backwards but to say Rodgers isn't a good manager is utter guff imo.

14-09-2018, 08:11 PM
The only team Celtic have strolled it against is Rangers

Ryan69
14-09-2018, 08:12 PM
They've gone backwards but to say Rodgers isn't a good manager is utter guff imo.

Achievements?

He has had the easiest spell in the history of Celtic....and capitulated in Europe every year.

14-09-2018, 08:13 PM
Achievements?

Back to back treble? Improved players that were poor under Deila. Yes they should have performed better in Europe but he's done well. Nearly won a PL too.

NthCarolinaHibs
14-09-2018, 08:16 PM
Brutal refereeing again...

Ryan69
14-09-2018, 08:18 PM
Back to back treble? Improved players that were poor under Deila. Yes they should have performed better in Europe but he's done well. Nearly won a PL too.

What an achievement...

Considering he was on a budget at least 10x...probably more than their closest challengers.

14-09-2018, 08:24 PM
Scott Brown must get man of the match. A masterclass from him tonight.

14-09-2018, 08:24 PM
What an achievement...

Considering he was on a budget at least 10x...probably more than their closest challengers.

He's had it all his own way so far - which is the easy part.

If he's as good a manager as many people think he is then he's going to have to prove it now.

Ryan69
14-09-2018, 08:26 PM
He's had it all his own way so far - which is the easy part.

If he's as good a manager as many people think he is then he's going to have to prove it now.

Exactly...and I just don't see it so far this season.

JimboHibs
14-09-2018, 08:32 PM

Still win the league & that'll be 3 titles in a row for a rubbish manager.

Ryan69
14-09-2018, 08:34 PM
Still win the league & that'll be 3 titles in a row for a rubbish manager.

Don't be so sure,they are not that great..but a betting man would not touch them at the price they are.

14-09-2018, 08:35 PM
Exactly...and I just don't see it so far this season.

They don't look good this season...and it will indeed be a test for him. but surely no one can suggest he hasn't improved them since he arrived. his record is second to none...clearly a good manager, doesn't stand up to scrutiny to suggest otherwise.

14-09-2018, 08:36 PM
sellik are utter rank, Rodgers out by xmas :agree:

14-09-2018, 08:43 PM
St Mirren worth a point but showed little ambition against 10 men. Scott Brown the best player on the park by a mile.

14-09-2018, 08:49 PM
Craig Gordon is a **** FACT

I expect Bain to be number 1 before end of season. And mcgregor is easily Scotland number 1 on current form

14-09-2018, 08:50 PM
I expect Bain to be number 1 before end of season. And mcgregor is easily Scotland number 1 on current form

100% mate.

Ryan69
14-09-2018, 08:50 PM
They don't look good this season...and it will indeed be a test for him. but surely no one can suggest he hasn't improved them since he arrived. his record is second to none...clearly a good manager, doesn't stand up to scrutiny to suggest otherwise.

Sorry but the budget he has to play with..he's not going to struggle domestically is he?

In Europe his whole time..he's done nothing of note!

The media blew him up from day one.just dont understand why???

Win the Scottish League..woohoo.

14-09-2018, 08:55 PM
Sorry but the budget he has to play with..he's not going to struggle domestically is he?

In Europe his whole time..he's done nothing of note!

The media blew him up from day one.just understand why???

Win the Scottish League..woohoo.

For the last 20 years they have had that budget difference over everyone other than Rangers ...yet his achievements have been stronger domestically than his predecessors...

Think you are ignoring the quality of the domestic performance improvements...Not just results, and the development of his players ...

Anyway, not going to change your mind - but I see him as a coach that has developed the team and their players noticeably ...

I do agree that he has a test this season though ..they look less dynamic than previous seasons. Will be interesting

Ryan69
14-09-2018, 08:59 PM
For the last 20 years they have had that budget difference over everyone other than Rangers ...yet his achievements have been stronger domestically than his predecessors...

Think you are ignoring the quality of the domestic performance improvements...Not just results, and the development of his players ...

Anyway, not going to change your mind - but I see him as a coach that has developed the team and their players noticeably ...

I do agree that he has a test this season though ..they look less dynamic than previous seasons. Will be interesting

For the first time in Celtics recent history(within past 30 odd years)...He hasn't had a competitor with nearly as much money.

He took the easiest job in football....and on a European front has brought them backwards!

14-09-2018, 09:02 PM
For the first time in Celtics recent(within past 30 odd years)...He hasn't had a competitor with nearly as much money.

As I said , you are still ignoring how much (undeniable) improvement he developed in the players and the team ...a sign
Of a good coach and manager.

Anyway, let’s hope he struggles this season and we have a title race ...

14-09-2018, 09:03 PM
Celtic are gash

14-09-2018, 09:59 PM
sellik are utter rank, Rodgers out by xmas :agree:

No chance Imo.

Scotty Leither
14-09-2018, 11:51 PM
Anyway, let’s hope he struggles this season and we have a title race ...[/QUOTE]

Let's hope so...As long as it's not that mob from the other side of town. Nae chance of us mounting a challenge any time soon, that's just way too ambitious for our Board, I'm afraid.

15-09-2018, 06:26 AM
As I said , you are still ignoring how much (undeniable) improvement he developed in the players and the team ...a sign
Of a good coach and manager.

Anyway, let’s hope he struggles this season and we have a title race ...

I hope not. We won’t be near a title race and Hearts are clocking up the wins.

I’d rather Celtic ran away with it again than a title race that gives Hearts any chance.

15-09-2018, 06:48 AM

I’d rather Celtic ran away with it again than a title race that gives Hearts any chance.

Imagine another Albert Kidd day though? :greengrin

15-09-2018, 06:58 AM

Can see Celtic regularly dropping points this season...you may have a nervous time of it...any team that can go on a 8-10 winning streak will be up there...

Football changes quickly doesn't it...pre season most were laughing at how bad Hearts were...4 wins and now some are worried they might win the league [emoji3]

15-09-2018, 06:59 AM

The talk over on Kerrydale Street is all about their keeping ahead of Sevco and not a single mention of the Jambos. It’s unlikely they’ll lead all the way but I wouldn’t dismiss them. If we can get our act together with a settled team soon, we will have a big say in the title race one way or another.

15-09-2018, 07:31 AM

Really ? I'd rather anybody won it than Celtic . So boring season after season.

15-09-2018, 07:43 AM

You surely wouldn’t want Hearts to win it?

15-09-2018, 07:51 AM

No way I'd want hearts to win the league over Celtic.

If Hibs aren't going to win it then Celtic are probably the next best option...

15-09-2018, 09:03 AM

Even Hertz??? 😂😂😂

rotherhamrob
15-09-2018, 09:24 AM
Imagine another Albert Kidd day though? :greengrin

Oh no, I wouldn't want to be risking that, I don't think my heart could take it.
Could you imagine the lifetime of grief if they actually won it.
We already have the media fawning over them regarding how the club is now run, conveniently forgetting the massive debts they bumped along the way.

Bangkok Hibby
15-09-2018, 09:36 AM
Celtic weren't good but a piss poor second half display by St Mirren. No ambition, they wouldn't have scored if they'd played for another 90 minutes and Celtic had clear chances to score which they wasted.

15-09-2018, 09:45 AM
Achievements?

He has had the easiest spell in the history of Celtic....and capitulated in Europe every year.

There is absolutely no doubt that he is a decent manager whether you like it or not. To suggest otherwise is just blinkered ignorance which you seem to excel in on the subject of Rodgers.

15-09-2018, 09:57 AM
Celtic weren't good but a piss poor second half display by St Mirren. No ambition, they wouldn't have scored if they'd played for another 90 minutes and Celtic had clear chances to score which they wasted.

I think half the problem is the bottom 6 are happy to sit back for a point rather than go for the 3 points vs Celtic.

If all 11 teams had a go at them there wouldn't be as much of a gap, Hibs and unfortunately also Hearts have shown that if you take the game to them 3 points are up for grabs.

15-09-2018, 04:36 PM
The laundry woman should be getting the sack for washing her pink knickers in the same machine as the Man U strips.

15-09-2018, 04:52 PM
Dylan McGeouch wasn’t even in the squad for Sunderland today is he injured?

Victor
15-09-2018, 04:57 PM
The laundry woman should be getting the sack for washing her pink knickers in the same machine as the Man U strips.

Agree. If this is not the case and it is is meant, it must rank as one of the worst strips, ever.

17-09-2018, 07:44 PM
Southampton 1-0 Brighton, fantastic strike from 30 odd yards.:top marks

17-09-2018, 07:46 PM
It’s weird seeing a team in that league playing in green.

17-09-2018, 07:46 PM

It was, but apart from that the "best league in the world" is - yet again - providing little in the way of entertainment or quality.

17-09-2018, 07:47 PM

You don't see many better than that.

I love the view from behind the player where you realise it is going in the one spot that it cannot be saved.

17-09-2018, 07:47 PM
Dylan McGeouch wasn’t even in the squad for Sunderland today is he injured?

17-09-2018, 08:23 PM
2 quick goals Ings with a penalty, but Brighton hit back right away 2-1

17-09-2018, 08:47 PM
2-2 last minute penalty

17-09-2018, 08:48 PM
This has been a very good 2nd half. 2-2

17-09-2018, 08:59 PM
This has been a very good 2nd half. 2-2
It was. The first half was dire as well. I’d have given huge odds on Brighton scoring two goals st half time.

17-09-2018, 09:00 PM
It was. The first half was dire as well. I’d have given huge odds on Brighton scoring two goals st half time.

I only needed them to score one, even money both teams to score, stealing money. :greengrin

17-09-2018, 09:05 PM
I only needed them to score one, even money both teams to score, stealing money. :greengrin
Good stuff :greengrin

30-10-2018, 08:32 PM
Burton 3 v 2 Notts Forrest English League Cup

Scott Fraser ex Dundee United 2 goals one assist
Burton also have Liam Boyce ( missed a pen) and David Templeton playing for them
I wondered what had happened to that wee jambo toad when we played Hamilton?

30-10-2018, 09:07 PM
I see The Hearts striker that is on loan to Dunfermline scored twice in the 1st 30 mins, oh how could they have done with him for tomorrow due to their ‘injury crisis’ and lack of strikers. Nae Luck!!

30-10-2018, 09:13 PM
Surprise Falkirk held Ross County. Ayr now top.shankland scores another 2

01-11-2018, 06:50 PM
Is the man city v Fulham game not on TV?

01-11-2018, 06:54 PM
Is the man city v Fulham game not on TV?

No but look up hes got goals on google. :wink:

01-11-2018, 06:58 PM
No but look up hes got goals on google. :wink:

Cheers for that. Surprised not a TV game.

01-11-2018, 07:00 PM
Cheers for that. Surprised not a TV game.

It was moved due to the Spurs game getting moved to Monday night due to their stadium delay otherwise this would have been played last night.

01-11-2018, 07:02 PM
It was moved to the Spurs game getting moved to Monday night due to their stadium delay otherwise this would have been played last night.

Spurs played last night though so couldn't see any other reason for it not been a TV game.

01-11-2018, 07:03 PM
It was moved due to the Spurs game getting moved to Monday night due to their stadium delay otherwise this would have been played last night.

It’s nice to have no football on TV for a change

01-11-2018, 07:04 PM
It's on Bein if you have the means.

01-11-2018, 07:06 PM
1-0 city. Raheem Diaz