View Full Version : Jason Cummings
Nine pages on a flying t.v whats next:confused:
Ten? :greengrin.
Saint Hibee
11-09-2018, 03:07 PM
Will you all just spare a thought for the hypothetical babies crushed by a falling telly?
11-09-2018, 03:08 PM
^^Totally agree.
If anything this thread is a great example of the hypocrisy that football fans show.
Ex Hibs player and folk scramble about looking for excuses to make it ok.
Ex Hearts player and he’s hung, drawn and quartered without discussion!
What about ex Hearts fans who are ex Hibs players?
Deejk107
11-09-2018, 03:12 PM
The guy just needs to grow up a bit. I can’t see him coming back to nibs any time soon.
For his sake I hope so but I doubt it, seems more sinister than that! Normal folk dinny go about smashing up their own place of living, if he wasn't a footballer folk would think he was mental.
Chic Murray
11-09-2018, 03:19 PM
A sociopath is a person who doesn't care about how their actions affect other people, the video alone is evidence of that.
Good point there, thanks for the really necessary addition.
Oh right, but it appears he didn't throw the TV out of the window, and the only person effected was himself.
There's no need for sarcasm. You appear to have an unhealthy, almost obsessive interest in what has happened here. If anybody was to invent a story like this thread, they would be called over imaginative.
11-09-2018, 03:39 PM
Hmm... young man breaks up with girlfriend, has too much to drink, acts like a bit of a fool.
Not the smartest thing to do but the outrage here seems way over the top.
11-09-2018, 03:54 PM
For his sake I hope so but I doubt it, seems more sinister than that! Normal folk dinny go about smashing up their own place of living, if he wasn't a footballer folk would think he was mental.
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?250455-Depression-and-anxiety/page29 Posts 858 and 859 :wink:
11-09-2018, 04:00 PM
I new that was coming when I read the quoted post.
11-09-2018, 04:02 PM
I new that was coming when I read the quoted post.
Am I that predictable? :greengrin
Has to be said, though. Stigmatising language does none of us any favours.
DstN75
11-09-2018, 04:07 PM
I mean to be fair if this was a Hearts player we were talking about we'd have 9 pages of folk vilifying them but because he banged in a load of goals for us people will have a soft spot. Just think its a never ending cycle of "player doesn't care about Hibs, player leaves and ends up making a fanny of himself, player comes back to Hibs and ends up costing us for being nostalgic" haha I just want us to be past that way of thinking. Guys like McGinn deserve to be remembered fondly because they clearly cared, Cummings not so much.
You're making a fair point about the pitfalls of nostalgia but I don't think folk are off the mark when they say the intensity of your take on it seems informed by you taking it a bit personally? I found the video slightly sad but worse things happen. I'm not sure you can diagnose him with serious mental health issues just on this evidence, for example.
11-09-2018, 04:21 PM
Not sure that people feel outraged, more than frustrated at his antics because we all want to see him doing well and getting headlines for the right reasons.
11-09-2018, 04:24 PM
He’s not got anything to defend. No one was hurt, no crime was committed and he was in his own house. All this what if stuff is just silly.
No baby's were harmed in the making of the video.
11-09-2018, 04:30 PM
Have you reported the incident to the police and been told that they are not interested?
You don't have to report anything, if the police think he has caused a criminal offence they would have spoken to him, obviously plod have better things to do, maybe one of the terrified residents could have reported it, or maybe they weren't terrified either.
11-09-2018, 04:31 PM
Apparently the window in question looked out onto a main road.
You sure about that.
11-09-2018, 04:32 PM
Something to say? Why do all my fellow Hibs fans seem so quick to defend someone who's done something seriously wrong? He doesn't deserve success at this point, so many mistakes. Makes me sick the money he'll earn and waste by being a roaster, kids looking up to him and he'll let them all down too. Much like O'Connor and Riordan did before him.
What did he do that was seriously wrong
11-09-2018, 04:35 PM
Haha very funny. No I just dislike him for being an absolute roaster, vandalising rented property and generally being a waste of space. Keep wanting that sort of player to play for Hibs though lmfao folk talk about Hibs class. If he wasn't a football player he'd be locked up acting like that.
The fact you find this situation funny is alarming.
So any Hibs player who has done something wrong in life is a roaster to you.
11-09-2018, 04:38 PM
Lots of top footballers are flawed characters though (including being "mental"). I think many of the best forwards have an enormous maverick streak - Maradonna, George Best, Suarez - as well as some of our own legends like Riordan and Willie Hamilton. My theory is that part of their talent is being totally unpredictable and being massive risk takers - such that they will try stuff others wouldn't even dare without a second thought.
I'm not saying we should all take our lead from such characters - but they are part of the fabric of football - every bit as much as eg. the dependable centre half who is never out of position.
Chic Murray
11-09-2018, 04:48 PM
You're making a fair point about the pitfalls of nostalgia but I don't think folk are off the mark when they say the intensity of your take on it seems informed by you taking it a bit personally? I found the video slightly sad but worse things happen. I'm not sure you can diagnose him with serious mental health issues just on this evidence, for example.
I'm not sure anybody on here can do that, unless they are a psychiatrist.
11-09-2018, 05:02 PM
This sort of behaviour was far worse:
https://media.planetradio.co.uk/one/media/5a5d/1696/57fb/a727/06d3/b74d/cummings.jpg?quality=80&width=960&ratio=16-9&resizeStyle=aspectfill&format=jpg
DstN75
11-09-2018, 05:03 PM
I'm not sure anybody on here can do that, unless they are a psychiatrist.
Well even then I think they might need a bit more than just JC acting the twat in a video! That's kind of my point, he's clearly acting like a bit of a dick but calling him a sociopath suggests a - perhaps understandable but still disproportionate - level of disappointment with Cummings in the commenter rather than any serious reflection on what JC has done.
Chic Murray
11-09-2018, 05:17 PM
Well even then I think they might need a bit more than just JC acting the twat in a video! That's kind of my point, he's clearly acting like a bit of a dick but calling him a sociopath suggests a - perhaps understandable but still disproportionate - level of disappointment with Cummings in the commenter rather than any serious reflection on what JC has done.
Well put.
heid the baw
11-09-2018, 05:20 PM
A sociopath is a person who doesn't care about how their actions affect other people, the video alone is evidence of that.
Good point there, thanks for the really necessary addition.
Having spent a large part of my working life dealing with people with personality disorders your definition of sociopath is laughable.
I am happy to send you that on a certificate you can frame.
Leave such diagnosis to the professionals please.
The correct term for J.C in my professional opinion is erse.
12-09-2018, 08:33 AM
https://media.planetradio.co.uk/one/media/5a5d/1696/57fb/a727/06d3/b74d/cummings.jpg?quality=80&width=960&ratio=16-9&resizeStyle=aspectfill&format=jpg
:wtf:
12-09-2018, 09:02 AM
You sure about that.If it's the apartments posh normally use they Back onto a river and are near a railway line. Source? An ex player/captain.
Pray for the swans, fish and commuters I say.
12-09-2018, 09:16 AM
You think a sociopath who doesn't care about his actions to the point he'll publicly make stupid excuses for his actions has nothing to defend. Nobody was hurt but that's not a valid point at all because someone easily could have been hurt, his neighbours weren't hurt but were surely terrified in their block of flats hearing someone going mental and destroying stuff.
Sociopath? You’ve lost the plot.
12-09-2018, 09:56 AM
:agree: Far worse than killing babies imo
12-09-2018, 11:22 AM
Having spent a large part of my working life dealing with people with personality disorders your definition of sociopath is laughable.
I am happy to send you that on a certificate you can frame.
Leave such diagnosis to the professionals please.
The correct term for J.C in my professional opinion is erse.
:agree: the video of him doing that doesn't mean he is a sociopath by any means, 1 action doesn't put that person on the narcissistic/sociopath scale, he was banned from mcdonalds for throwing food around a few years back as well, he's just a silly laddie that needs to grow up
Fuzzywuzzy
12-09-2018, 11:29 AM
:agree: the video of him doing that doesn't mean he is a sociopath by any means, 1 action doesn't put that person on the narcissistic/sociopath scale, he was banned from mcdonalds for throwing food around a few years back as well, he's just a silly laddie that needs to grow up
#prayfornandos
12-09-2018, 11:38 AM
Seriously though folks. Who hasn't launched a telly through a windae at some point?
Highly recommended.
12-09-2018, 11:54 AM
Pages of outrage, fake outrage, outrage at other people's outrage, outrage at those outraged and outrage at those who cant or wont be outraged. We also have the small matter of the fact this is sitting in the Hibs forum but has NHC :na na::greengrin
Meantime, the cabbage seek to kick on for three more points in a few days and world domination thereafter. Priorites. :flag::na na:
Chic Murray
12-09-2018, 12:07 PM
Pages of outrage, fake outrage, outrage at other people's outrage, outrage at those outraged and outrage at those who cant or wont be outraged. We also have the small matter of the fact this is sitting in the Hibs forum but has NHC :na na::greengrin
Meantime, the cabbage seek to kick on for three more points in a few days and world domination thereafter. Priorites. :flag::na na:
I am outraged, at this outrageous outrage, that you attempt to distract us from our outage, by calling it outrageous.
Yet another sociopath in action.
12-09-2018, 12:08 PM
Nine pages on a flying t.v whats next:confused:
A hibs.net virtual square go over whether the tv was showing Rainbow or The Magic Roundabout at the time. :greengrin
12-09-2018, 12:17 PM
Seriously though folks. Who hasn't launched a telly through a windae at some point?
Highly recommended.
I would recommend finding an old CRT telly to do this to, flinging a flatscreen just doesn't have the same impact, in both senses of the word :greengrin
12-09-2018, 12:24 PM
Sociopath? You’ve lost the plot.
:agree: the video of him doing that doesn't mean he is a sociopath by any means, 1 action doesn't put that person on the narcissistic/sociopath scale, he was banned from mcdonalds for throwing food around a few years back as well, he's just a silly laddie that needs to grow upThe pedant in would like to point out that it was his yam "mates" that actually did the throwing! :D
12-09-2018, 12:36 PM
That’s exactly how I see it.
Me too, i dont think what he did is acceptable, but its hardly crime of the century. He's a dick, but i'm sure he knows this.
It is time he grew up though, you cant keep acting the dafty for ever Jason.
Rumble de Thump
12-09-2018, 02:09 PM
It was his friends throwing stuff in McDonalds. Not him.
12-09-2018, 02:43 PM
The pedant in would like to point out that it was his yam "mates" that actually did the throwing! :D
cool, thanks for pointing that out, never realised it was his "pals" doing it, all i mind was him getting pelters
12-09-2018, 03:10 PM
A hibs.net virtual square go over whether the tv was showing Rainbow or The Magic Roundabout at the time. :greengrin
Ahem - I think you'd be thinking of one of those enormous pieces of furniture tellys from the 70s likes of which Alan Gordon or Jimmy O'Rourke might have destroyed back in the day. The one that Jase was attempting to hoy through his fenetre would have had either Peppa Pig or the Night Garden on I think you'll find.
12-09-2018, 03:16 PM
End of.
12-09-2018, 03:18 PM
Heathen!
It was Crystal Tipps and Alistair.
12-09-2018, 06:46 PM
cool, thanks for pointing that out, never realised it was his "pals" doing it, all i mind was him getting pelters
Indeed.... one of those dotNet facts I guess! :thumbsup:
12-09-2018, 07:26 PM
Highly recommended.Flung a couple of status quo LP's of the Magdalene balconies once - does that count?
Looked like flying saucers from the Lost in Space Series.
PS if any plod or Lee Wallace are looking in the offence is time barred.
12-09-2018, 09:56 PM
I just cut up a cake. What if there had been a baby where the cake had been?
I sincerely hope he goes on to have a career like riordan and o Connor. One played in the premiership in England and has a number of Scotland caps, the other scored over 100 goals for hibs.
Oh, and Jason Cumming's actions were those of a tool.
13-09-2018, 11:33 AM
I just cut up a cake. What if there had been a baby where the cake had been?
You'd have gone hungry, because it's not Hibs class to eat pieces of baby? :dunno:
13-09-2018, 11:40 AM
If it was showing Celebrity Big Brother instead, you can understand why it got launched in fury. :)
TheHarpy76
14-09-2018, 08:47 AM
Sociopath? 😂😂😂
I thought I had been a little hasty in branding him a waster but **** me 😂😂
14-09-2018, 09:37 AM
Highly recommended.Took your advice and launched the TV at the window.
The wee man started crying and now the wife wants a divorce!
14-09-2018, 11:39 AM
Took your advice and launched the TV at the window.
The wee man started crying and now the wife wants a divorce!
Throw her out the window too. Please make sure no innocent bairns in prams before though. Hibs class.