View Full Version : Sundays Matches

02-09-2018, 11:05 AM
Usual kicking match already with the OF.

02-09-2018, 11:10 AM
Brown booked already for a challenge on Lafferty, bit harsh

Brown booked already. Never a yellow though.

Usual kicking match already with the OF.

Hope .netters use this thread for the Bigots derby and let the other thread die.

Lafferty cheating, no surprise!!

02-09-2018, 11:12 AM
Didn’t even touch him, if there was ever a player that was suited to two clubs it’s him

02-09-2018, 11:12 AM
8 our of 10 for that Dive. Got some decent height and the execution was almost flawless...

02-09-2018, 11:13 AM
Hope .netters use this thread for the Bigots derby and let the other thread die.

Lafferty cheating, no surprise!!

Just like the old rangers. :agree:

02-09-2018, 11:14 AM
Loud and proud inside Celtic Park! F off

02-09-2018, 11:15 AM
Great chance for Rangers there!

02-09-2018, 11:20 AM
Celtic having more of the ball but not really creating much, Rangers have had the best chance so far.

02-09-2018, 11:23 AM
Ntcham seems to be the man for Celts. Good player. Rangers should be one up.

02-09-2018, 11:25 AM
Soft free kick that. Linesman bought it.

02-09-2018, 11:26 AM
McGregor is going to get done for that, or at least he should get done for that kick.

02-09-2018, 11:26 AM
McGregor is complete ****.

02-09-2018, 11:27 AM
McGregor is going to get done for that, or at least he should get done for that kick.

He should, but he probably wont.

02-09-2018, 11:27 AM
He should, but he probably wont.

No hiding these days. 2 match ban heading his way.

02-09-2018, 11:28 AM
No hiding these days. 2 match ban heading his way.

Then overturned on appeal.

RN Hibee
02-09-2018, 11:29 AM
If McGregor isn’t pulled about that post-match it begs the question why retrospective punishment even exists...

Nevi_SOL
02-09-2018, 11:29 AM
McGregor is a total ****bag.

02-09-2018, 11:30 AM

Did Naismith get done for his? I genuinely never noticed.

ShadesLongThrow
02-09-2018, 11:32 AM
Usual over-hyped garbage. Sky trying to make it sound a good game.

02-09-2018, 11:33 AM

No he didn’t

02-09-2018, 11:34 AM
Celtic hit the bar twice in a minute.

02-09-2018, 11:38 AM
Celtic have out classed them so far. Looks like the huns have been hyped up like when Warburton was there

02-09-2018, 11:39 AM

No. McGregor got away with one last week as well.

02-09-2018, 11:40 AM
What a miss by Eduard.

Nope. Equally McGregor got away with his reenactment of the Rock's People's Elbow last week... Slight exaggeration maybe. Regardless it makes you wonder what the compliance officer and officials do to justify their wage.

I think the Rangers will win this.

Gloucester Hibs
02-09-2018, 11:41 AM
What a miss by Eduard.

Incredible miss, that’s what £9M gets you! How are Celtic not leading this game

Curried
Just a mater of time for the tic.....they're well on top. Been parked in the Sevco end for most of the first half.

What a miss by Eduard.

Basic stuff Head the ball down and it's probably a goal

02-09-2018, 11:45 AM
Just a mater of time for the tic.....they're well on top. Been parked in the Sevco end for most of the first half.

Think it was 76% to 24% possession? Not seen possession stats like that in a while.

The longer it goes on with Celtic unable to take advantage, the more likely I reckon it is that Lafferty will pop up with a goal out of nothing.

02-09-2018, 11:47 AM
After being on top it would be quite funny to see Rangers take the lead.

Thats HT, 0-0

Think it was 76% to 24% possession? Not seen possession stats like that in a while.

The longer it goes on with Celtic unable to take advantage, the more likely I reckon it is that Lafferty will pop up with a goal out of nothing.

Can see that happening

02-09-2018, 11:48 AM
Tierney would be better if he had a right foot.

Rangers so negative, but will be happy going in 0-0

It’s like a training session

02-09-2018, 11:50 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=2&v=PXB-5MbKBgs

02-09-2018, 11:52 AM
Gerard parking the bus. Yawn fest.

02-09-2018, 11:53 AM
I'm not watching the game, but on reading the thread I was surprised to see so many people referring to McGregor as a ****bag - until I remembered that Sevco have Allan McGregor, and that it wasn't Callum McGregor that they were referring to (who I quite like).

02-09-2018, 11:54 AM
No. McGregor got away with one last week as well.

As soon as they rescinded Morelos‘s kick out it opened the gates for it to go unpunished.

AZhibee
02-09-2018, 11:59 AM
Hope Lafferty collapses and is carried off

02-09-2018, 12:03 PM
Nope. Equally McGregor got away with his reenactment of the Rock's People's Elbow last week... Slight exaggeration maybe. Regardless it makes you wonder what the compliance officer and officials do to justify their wage.

It’s ok, Commons said it’s not like him, it’s the occasion!! Oh well then

2nd half begins.

That contrived version of "hail hail" Celtic play as the teams come out has got to be up there with the cringiest song in Scottish football

02-09-2018, 12:06 PM
Did anyone else see the Ladbrookes sponsor advertising at half time?

All the ones I saw were rangers scoring against other spl teams

02-09-2018, 12:08 PM
Great save by McGregor there

And booked for time wasting in the 48th minute

02-09-2018, 12:09 PM
Think it's worth lumping on Celtic to win, currently 8/11 with Bet 365, can't see any other outcome as Rangers will tire after their efforts and journey on Thursday. :thumbsup:

02-09-2018, 12:09 PM
Did anyone else see the Ladbrookes sponsor advertising at half time?

All the ones I saw were rangers scoring against other spl teams

I'm sure that goal was from the Irn Bru cup match at Easter Rd.

02-09-2018, 12:11 PM
Rangers get a chance there. A rare foray up the park.

02-09-2018, 12:16 PM
Rangers just coming into it a wee bit now.

02-09-2018, 12:17 PM
So one sided its painful. Celtic need to make it count though. Despite all the hype around Rangers there's still a huge gulf between them. Reminds me of the derby under Collins

02-09-2018, 12:18 PM
1-0 Celtic

02-09-2018, 12:18 PM
1-0 Celtic.

02-09-2018, 12:19 PM
May have been foul on Jack in the run up to that goal.

02-09-2018, 12:19 PM
Gerrard furious! Awwww

AZhibee
02-09-2018, 12:20 PM
Good, hope The rangers fans are crying

Deejk107
02-09-2018, 12:21 PM
Celtic absolutely toying with the currant buns. They're so much stronger than them still and I'm glad to see it, would rather they dominated the league again as long as it meant the Rangers fans didn't have a single thing to gloat about.

So one sided its painful. Celtic need to make it count though. Despite all the hype around Rangers there's still a huge gulf between them. Reminds me of the derby under Collins

81-19%

We only won 1-0 somehow

Bet Celtic would take that now

I thought at the time but the replay showed there was nothing in it.

Gerrard furious! AwwwwTo be fair he's probably only just worked out that he's the front man for a vile sectarian institution and the only way is down.

nellio
Cardiff Arsenal kicking off soon on sky. Cant see city getting much out of it. Will be well happy with a point. We will be roughing them up big time but they will be too good.

02-09-2018, 12:22 PM
Nope

02-09-2018, 12:22 PM
Great goal

02-09-2018, 12:23 PM

Na

He slipped and caught his studs in the truff

02-09-2018, 12:23 PM
Think it's worth lumping on Celtic to win, currently 8/11 with Bet 365, can't see any other outcome as Rangers will tire after their efforts and journey on Thursday. :thumbsup:

Did you get on? I’ve got Celtc -1

02-09-2018, 12:24 PM
gerrard furious at 4th official, if this was Neil Lennon the camera would be trained on him thus enabling the big wigs to have evidence against him...strange that eh

anyway, come on any team beating that shower of vile bigoted low-lifes, today it's sellicks turn

81-19%

We only won 1-0 somehow

Bet Celtic would take that now

Thats the one

Nevi_SOL
Don’t rate Forrest but some composure for that goal

02-09-2018, 12:25 PM
Good chance for Morelos there.

02-09-2018, 12:26 PM
gerrard furious at 4th official, if this was Neil Lennon the camera would be trained on him thus enabling the big wigs to have evidence against him...strange that eh

anyway, come on any team beating that shower of vile bigoted low-lifes, today it's sellicks turn

Nah.

02-09-2018, 12:28 PM
Morelos will be sent off, Brown will wind him up at every opportunity.

02-09-2018, 12:31 PM
50,000 Celtic fans singing about Gerrard being an "orange *******" but that's ok because they're only guilty by association, honest.

02-09-2018, 12:33 PM
50,000 Celtic fans singing about Gerrard being an "orange *******" but that's ok because they're only guilty by association, honest.

Gerrard is probably a catholic. :greengrin

50,000 Celtic fans singing about Gerrard being an "orange *******" but that's ok because they're only guilty by association, honest.Different cheeks of the same spotty erse.

That darn "minority" again :rolleyes:

02-09-2018, 12:34 PM
Ipswich 1-0 Norwich.

02-09-2018, 12:35 PM
Morelos will be sent off, Brown will wind him up at every opportunity.

Agree, he's a complete and utter liability not to mention a horrible wee rat n aw.

02-09-2018, 12:36 PM

Didn’t realise Gerard was an Orangeman.

02-09-2018, 12:37 PM

Got £100 on Celtic to win at 4/5, so £80 profit if they do win.

chinaman
02-09-2018, 12:38 PM
what a cock up by cech.
sitter by arter tho.

02-09-2018, 12:38 PM
Got £100 on Celtic to win at 4/5, so £80 profit if they do win.

8/5 for me, same profit. If they score another!

02-09-2018, 12:39 PM

I actually thought he was Catholic. Not that it matters a jot.

Gerrard is probably a catholic. :greengrinMore than likely is but they'll be saving that for when he goes all Mark Warburtony on them[emoji6]

4 times Celtic have hit the woodwork. This should really be about 5 or 6.

02-09-2018, 12:41 PM
I actually thought he was Catholic. Not that it matters a jot.

Gerrard went to a catholic school but isn’t a catholic

02-09-2018, 12:43 PM
That was never a foul on the edge of the box there.

chinaman
02-09-2018, 12:43 PM
1-0 arsenal

02-09-2018, 12:44 PM

Their songs aren't sectarian, just political...allegedly.

That was never a foul on the edge of the box there.

I thought he was going to book the Celtc player for diving.

Embarrassing dive. Fooled the ref.

nellio
02-09-2018, 12:45 PM
Arsenal one nil. Cardiff miss a sitter a few mins before.

Taverier has to be hitting the target there.

Their songs aren't sectarian, just political...allegedly.

Folk songs 😉

02-09-2018, 12:47 PM
I thought he was going to book the Celtc player for diving.

Thats what he should have done!

02-09-2018, 12:49 PM

I think his wife is Roman Catholic. That’ll be ok with the Sevco fans. They despise Irish Catholics more.:greengrin

This is like backing horse that’s a distance clear and falls at the last!!!

Rangers really have McGregor and the goal posts to thank for keeping this at 1-0

Hopefully McGregor gets a retrospective ban for his first half kick out - but with the sfa this season who knows

Not seeing any massive improvement from this rangers team compared to last season

02-09-2018, 12:51 PM
Full time 1-0 Celtic

02-09-2018, 12:52 PM
Embarrassing performance from Rangers

02-09-2018, 12:53 PM
Well, that was boring.

02-09-2018, 12:54 PM
That's twice I have seen rangers and they are clearly nowhere near as good as the media and certain people have been making out.

02-09-2018, 12:56 PM
One of the most one sided 1-0 games I think I've seen. Sevco are lucky that wasn't 3 or 4.

02-09-2018, 12:58 PM
That's twice I have seen rangers and they are clearly nowhere near as good as the media and certain people have been making out.

Well if we are pissed off at our points tally so far. Should Sevco fans not be even more so seeing as spent a lot more.

Overhyped Defo.

02-09-2018, 01:01 PM
One of the most one sided 1-0 games I think I've seen. Sevco are lucky that wasn't 3 or 4.

They have Allan McGregor and the post to thank for it not being 6 or 7.

02-09-2018, 01:04 PM
Have to admit I expected rangers to make a bit more of a game of it than that. When they did eventually get the ball off celtic the quality of their crosses into Lafferty was abysmal. Celtic should have won that by a far greater margin.

Anyone else think the atmosphere was crap with so few away fans? Sincerely hope we and Hearts never go down that route.

02-09-2018, 01:09 PM
FT Ipswich 1-1 norwich.

02-09-2018, 01:10 PM

yip i said this on a thread the other day and was shot down, they arent that good considering they will have spent a fair bit of money

02-09-2018, 01:11 PM
Bristol City 1-1 Blackburn.

02-09-2018, 01:16 PM
Worst start to a season by either Rangers teams since 1989.
So much for the Stevie G revolution.

chinaman
02-09-2018, 01:16 PM
1 each bluebirds

02-09-2018, 01:17 PM
Same old Arsenal.

nellio
02-09-2018, 01:17 PM
Yeeees. Deserved that goal.

02-09-2018, 01:19 PM
Cardiff equalise right on HT 1-1

Gerrard is seething.

Let's hear it for Andy Walker today, at last he finally dropped any pretence of impartiality/neutrality and totally threw himself 100% into a Hun love-in - cementing his postiton as the most fervent ex-Celt, Hun-fan on the box !

02-09-2018, 01:22 PM
Gerrard is seething.

did he say he's sick fed up of his team getting beat by seliick, like he's been sevco manager for years

02-09-2018, 01:32 PM
Gerrard is seething.

Dont you mean "Teething" as he still has a lot to learn, while throwing his dummy oot the pram.
He will be able to console himself by putting on some flute musak on the bus back to castle-greyskull.
Fud of the higher order.

02-09-2018, 01:37 PM
Dont you mean "Teething" as he still has a lot to learn, while throwing his dummy oot the pram.
He will be able to console himself by putting on some flute musak on the bus back to castle-greyskull.
Fud of the higher order.

My bairn is teething just now and its a nightmare. :sairhead:

02-09-2018, 01:42 PM
True but equally they are not as bad as some are making out.

02-09-2018, 01:45 PM
True but equally they are not as bad as some are making out.

They are a fairly decent team and I think we'll struggle against them, Hearts and Celtic away from home. Different story at Easter Rd

02-09-2018, 01:51 PM
1-2 Arsenal. Aubameyang

chinaman
02-09-2018, 01:53 PM
w.t.f was morrison doing letting him shoot , should have closed him down

02-09-2018, 01:53 PM
I keep reading that Gerard was unbeaten as Sevco manager before today's game.

I thought he'd lost a game. :confused:

02-09-2018, 01:54 PM
I keep reading that Gerard was unbeaten as Sevco manager before today's game.

I thought he'd lost a game. :confused:

Not unless it was a friendly, that was their first competitive match loss.

02-09-2018, 01:56 PM
Not unless it was a friendly, that was their first competitive match loss.

Yeah my mistake.

chinaman
02-09-2018, 01:57 PM
2-2 get in

02-09-2018, 01:57 PM
Cardiff 2-2 Arsenal

02-09-2018, 01:58 PM
Arsenal just cant defend high balls.

2-2, was never a free kick

Arsenal have brought in some very average players who look like they are really not an improvement. 2-2

nellio
02-09-2018, 01:59 PM
Booosh. Ball to Mos at the back post. Did it all last season.

02-09-2018, 02:01 PM
Embarrassing performance from Rangers

Gerard's Brief was to improve the Team , Get them into the Group Stages of Europe Close the Gap on Celtic by Finishing Second with a view to overhauling them at some point in the next few years
That's my take on something I read about when appointed
He clearly didn't think now was the time to make a game of it and loose heavily which is his prerogative But I don't think the Natives will accept that type of performance in the next game at home
It was like he was playing fora Nil Nil to test the defence and see if they could pull it off .
But the Gulf between the sides is there for all to see Billy

02-09-2018, 02:09 PM
Yes 2-3

3-2 Arsenal

chinaman
2-3 arsenal

02-09-2018, 02:12 PM
Some finish!

chinaman
02-09-2018, 02:23 PM
deserved something today cardiff

nellio
02-09-2018, 02:24 PM
Just too much quality. Thought we did well though.

02-09-2018, 02:29 PM

One tactic, launch the ball to Morrison and hope he wins the header for the knock down, they deserved nothing and Warnock is a prick.

02-09-2018, 03:01 PM

no danger ,Arsenal deserved all 3 points

02-09-2018, 03:03 PM
Watford v Spurs just kicked off, should be a good game.

02-09-2018, 03:28 PM
0-1 Man Utd

02-09-2018, 03:35 PM
Why do commentators always say Dele Alli as opposed to just Alli? Every other player is called by their surname only.

02-09-2018, 03:37 PM
Why do commentators always say Dele Alli as opposed to just Alli? Every other player is called by their surname only.

Just as I post that he says Alli for the first time

02-09-2018, 03:39 PM
no danger ,Arsenal deserved all 3 points

Disagree completely. Cardiff missed some real sitters in that game and on another day, could easily have got something. Arsenal better going forward but still a defensive shambles.

02-09-2018, 03:45 PM
0-2 united.

02-09-2018, 03:53 PM
0-2 united.

Is it on TV?

02-09-2018, 03:58 PM
Bloody Burnley must be rubbish this year losing to that lot.

Keep Jose!

02-09-2018, 04:05 PM
Is it on TV?

Not on Sky or BT😜

02-09-2018, 04:24 PM
Is it on TV?

Lukaku, Hes got goals in him.

02-09-2018, 04:25 PM
Watford 1-1 Spurs

02-09-2018, 04:25 PM
Watford 1-1 Tottenham

02-09-2018, 04:31 PM
First half at Vicarage Road was a bit lame but the second half has been a good game.

02-09-2018, 04:32 PM
Yikes. 2 1 Watford

2-1 Watford

2-1 Watford

02-09-2018, 04:36 PM
Barcelona 0-1 Huesca. :shocked:

02-09-2018, 04:38 PM

You lot wouldnt like Huescas away kit. :wink:

02-09-2018, 04:38 PM
Paul Pogba's missed a penalty for Manchester Utd and Marcus Rashford's been sent off.

02-09-2018, 04:45 PM

Barca will win 16-1 or some nonsense by FT. La Liga is like the Scottish Premiership but worse.

02-09-2018, 04:49 PM
Gotta love Troy Deeney. As for Success... What a surname that is.

02-09-2018, 04:49 PM
Barca will win 16-1 or some nonsense by FT. La Liga is like the Scottish Premiership but worse.

1-1

02-09-2018, 05:01 PM
Watford - this seasons Leicester?? 😜

02-09-2018, 05:02 PM
2-1 the Catalans

02-09-2018, 05:16 PM
3-2 Barca now

02-09-2018, 05:16 PM
Some game this (Barça v Huesca)
3-2 now.

02-09-2018, 05:45 PM
Some game this (Barça v Huesca)
3-2 now.

What channel do we find La Liga on these days?

02-09-2018, 05:46 PM
Hertha Berlin 1 up at Schalke. No mean feat. 5 minutes left.

02-09-2018, 05:47 PM
What channel do we find La Liga on these days?

Eleven TV Iggy, its an online service. They have Italian and Dutch football too and a lot of USPGA golf.

02-09-2018, 05:49 PM
Eleven TV Iggy, its an online service. They have Italian and Dutch football too and a lot of USPGA golf.

Ta. Did Sky lose this then?

02-09-2018, 05:51 PM

Yep.

02-09-2018, 05:52 PM

Yes, and they’ve just put up my monthly subscription by £2

02-09-2018, 05:54 PM
Gerrard's already blamed their defeat on a mistake by the Referee.

02-09-2018, 06:04 PM

Get in touch with them Billy. I went berserk at them on the blower because they lost Spanish football, Dutch football and recent times CL and before that German football football. Told them to stick the lot. Got a call a few days later offering me my current package (everything except kids tv and Movies) was paying £46 im now paying £32. Result.

02-09-2018, 06:11 PM
7-2 barca

02-09-2018, 06:15 PM
Hertha won 2-0 at Schalke, decent result. Schalke were runners up in Germany last season, lost both of their openers this season. Schalke.net must be in melt don. :wink:

For you fellow fanatics out there, Monaco v Marseille BT1 8pm.

02-09-2018, 06:23 PM
Fortuna had a good result away to RB Leipzig, 1-1.

No mean feat for a newly promoted team against the ridiculously subsidized 'Red Bull'.

02-09-2018, 06:24 PM
Get in touch with them Billy. I went berserk at them on the blower because they lost Spanish football, Dutch football and recent times CL and before that German football football. Told them to stick the lot. Got a call a few days later offering me my current package (everything except kids tv and Movies) was paying £46 im now paying £32. Result.

Thanks will do

02-09-2018, 06:29 PM

I enjoyed the Spanish coverage as well. Apart from Guillame whateverhisfaceis. Might take a leaf out of Lancs Harps book and get on to them.

02-09-2018, 06:30 PM
Gerrard's already blamed their defeat on a mistake by the Referee.

Disappointing to see Gerrard, a guy I really admired in his playing days, get drawn in and adopt the whole hun victim mentality.

02-09-2018, 06:35 PM
Barca won 8-2

02-09-2018, 06:36 PM
Disappointing to see Gerrard, a guy I really admired in his playing days, get drawn in and adopt the whole hun victim mentality.

I reckon those furrows in his forehead are an inch deeper already. Taking partisanship out of the equation I was very surprised how disappointing rangers were today. If celtic had won 5-0 it wouldnt have been undeserved. Virtually no away fans is ruining the occasion, hope sincerely Hibs and Hearts dont go the same way.

02-09-2018, 06:37 PM

Same, you can also cancel your subscription within 30 days of a price hike

02-09-2018, 06:45 PM
I reckon those furrows in his forehead are an inch deeper already. Taking partisanship out of the equation I was very surprised how disappointing rangers were today. If celtic had won 5-0 it wouldnt have been undeserved. Virtually no away fans is ruining the occasion, hope sincerely Hibs and Hearts dont go the same way.

Dont give a toss what the atmosphere was like still pretty poisonous I would assume, lets the young club know what it feels like to be stuck in a box with 50 odd thousand bigots wailing at you as per Hibs at the hunpox stadium.

renato
02-09-2018, 07:21 PM
Watching Monaco v Marseille on BT, looks like a lot of blue in the home end, which I’m assuming is Marseille fans.

Take it that’s quite common for this fixture in Monaco, ‘bollah?

Betis v Sevilla also on Eleven Sports, that’s always a guaranteed cracker and ridiculous goal-fest.

02-09-2018, 07:51 PM
Watching Monaco v Marseille on BT, looks like a lot of blue in the home end, which I’m assuming is Marseille fans.

Take it that’s quite common for this fixture in Monaco, ‘bollah?

Betis v Sevilla also on Eleven Sports, that’s always a guaranteed cracker and ridiculous goal-fest.

Wish I was watching the Seville derby. Monaco v Marseille not the best in the first half.

02-09-2018, 08:16 PM
Napoli getting pumped 3-0 by Sampdoria

renato
02-09-2018, 08:17 PM
Wish I was watching the Seville derby. Monaco v Marseille not the best in the first half.

Bit better now, at least :greengrin

Incredibly it’s 0-0 in Seville with 25 mins left, usually it’s mayhem and goals galore..

renato
02-09-2018, 08:21 PM
Napoli getting pumped 3-0 by Sampdoria

That’s an unbelievable score, Mertens just missed a sitter (by his standards) too.

Just shows how competitive that league is..

Partyraiser
02-09-2018, 08:21 PM
Bit better now, at least :greengrin

Incredibly it’s 0-0 in Seville with 25 mins left, usually it’s mayhem and goals galore..

The seville game is the only one I'm waiting on for my sunday btts. Sods law

Partyraiser
02-09-2018, 08:27 PM
1-0 betis! Now for a late equaliser :cb

renato
02-09-2018, 08:33 PM
Get in Joaquin, evergreen..

Just seen Quagliarella’s goal for Samp, outrageous. Big, big Neapolitan too.

renato
02-09-2018, 08:34 PM
Thauvin equalises for Marseille, 2-2 now

renato
02-09-2018, 08:49 PM
Germain with probably the winner for Marseille, inspired sub

03-09-2018, 06:32 AM
Just heard the post match interviews from the Glasgow Derby and I wonder if Gerrard will get cued for saying ref cost them yesterday?

Almost guarantee you if it was NL they would be all over it??

03-09-2018, 10:12 AM
16 pages of the bigot fest in the daily ******. Remarkable