View Full Version : Sack the board banner at livvy

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 10:31 AM
Any one see them ? Word on street is plane hired for next home game to fly over ER with a banner

02-09-2018, 10:32 AM
hope not as thats pathetic

02-09-2018, 10:32 AM
Anyone with the money to waste on a plane should donate it to HSL where it will benefit our team and not just their ego.

02-09-2018, 10:33 AM
If there is we all know who will be responsible for it. They should just be ignored.

Austinho
02-09-2018, 10:34 AM
If there is we all know who will be responsible for it. They should just be ignored.Who would that be? Genuine question as I have no idea.

02-09-2018, 10:36 AM

:wtf:

02-09-2018, 10:38 AM
If there is we all know who will be responsible for it. They should just be ignored.

Do we?? Could be any one of hundreds of "fly off the handle" "Petrie GTF" radges I've seen all over Facebook and - to a lesser extent - on here.

But agree, best ignored. Come back in about a month or 2 and if we're still turning in performances like yesterday then there will be more of a discussion to be had.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 10:38 AM

I’m assuming you would laugh at people’s faces rather than on a keyboard. Everyone has a right to peaceful protest

02-09-2018, 10:40 AM
I’m assuming you would laugh at people’s faces rather than on a keyboard. Everyone has a right to peaceful protest

Why are they protesting, against what?

Seems a terrible idea to me

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 10:40 AM

Why ? Please do tell us all when hibs fans can share thier frustrations?

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 10:41 AM
Why are they protesting, against what?

Seems a terrible idea to me

Pass l don’t know. Just sharing comments on Facebook

McIntosh
02-09-2018, 10:42 AM
Why ? Please do tell us all when hibs fans can share thier frustrations? Here :na na: this is comedy gold.

02-09-2018, 10:42 AM
Pass l don’t know. Just sharing comments on Facebook

No worries, thought you knew something

02-09-2018, 10:43 AM
For the love of God.

I smell *****

Dancehibs
No worries, thought you knew something

Nope sorry

02-09-2018, 10:44 AM
So was there a banner? Or is it fake news?

02-09-2018, 10:44 AM
Why ? Please do tell us all when hibs fans can share thier frustrations?
Share your frustrations any time you like. I suspect you will be in a tiny minority if you think the board should be sacked. That doesn’t mean they shouldn’t be immune from criticism, but hiring a plane is over the top and most likely be booed at the game.

02-09-2018, 10:45 AM
Can we avoid speculating on who is responsible please?

Bob Box Fish
02-09-2018, 10:48 AM
Someone’s on the wind up

As bright as a blackout!

Any one see them ? Word on street is plane hired for next home game to fly over ER with a banner

I didn't see it but I'm not surprised.
That Board are faceless and clueless.
Nobody knows who is really pulling the strings, although there is a main suspect.

I'm not sure why they would fly over ER with the banner though. Why would we give a stuff about what happens at Livingston?

Not so much a banner, more printed on an A4/A3 sheet of Paper.
There’s photos on Facebook.

https://mobile.twitter.com/callum_kane/status/1035918285185925125

02-09-2018, 10:49 AM
I didn't see it but I'm not surprised.
That Board are faceless and clueless.
Nobody knows who is really pulling the strings, although there is a main suspect.

I'm not sure why they would fly over ER with the banner though. Why would we give a stuff about what happens at Livingston?

Are you here all week :greengrin

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 10:49 AM
Share your frustrations any time you like. I suspect you will be in a tiny minority if you think the board should be sacked. That doesn’t mean they shouldn’t be immune from criticism, but hiring a plane is over the top and most likely be booed at the game.

Sorry I’m lost. What minority am I am ? I’m not doing anything

02-09-2018, 10:50 AM
Picture found on Facebook.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180902/a8d8c9faa7c90de893cc9f043bc204db.png

02-09-2018, 10:53 AM
Picture found on Facebook.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180902/a8d8c9faa7c90de893cc9f043bc204db.png

Embarrassing stuff.

02-09-2018, 10:53 AM
Be the usual suspects, why not support the club, and get a life.

Lemonade
02-09-2018, 10:54 AM
WTF is wrong with some people ?

Whoevere printed that off is an utter bell end. Why would they do it ? What was the catalyst ?

02-09-2018, 10:58 AM
Are you here all week :greengrin

Possibly.

I'm 'between life bans' at present.

:hide:

02-09-2018, 10:59 AM

I have the right to laugh at nonsense.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 10:59 AM
Be the usual suspects, why not support the club, and get a life.

Are hibs fans not allowed to express thier displeasure with the board? When do you think they are allowed?

Lemonade
02-09-2018, 11:01 AM
Are hibs fans not allowed to express thier displeasure with the board? When do you think they are allowed?

What is the displeasure with the board ?

02-09-2018, 11:01 AM

yes they are when they have done something to hold the club back or harm the club, they have done neither in a long time

02-09-2018, 11:02 AM

Of course they are, has anybody said they shouldn’t? There have been plenty on here over the last few days doing just that. That doesn’t mean other fans can’t question the timing does it?

02-09-2018, 11:02 AM
Sorry I’m lost. What minority am I am ? I’m not doing anything
I said you would be in the minority if you want the board sacked.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 11:05 AM
Of course they are, has anybody said they shouldn’t? There have been plenty on here over the last few days doing just that. That doesn’t mean other fans can’t question the timing does it?

Of course they are. Can’t see many comments re timing. More along the lines of dint do it.. get a life ... support the team...

As you say lots of post last few days questioning the board and thier performance in the transfer window

02-09-2018, 11:05 AM
One of the downsides of folk promising that Allan was definitely signing, 100% etc is that folk who took it as gospel can't then manage their disappointment.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 11:06 AM
I said you would be in the minority if you want the board sacked.

Where did l say l want the board sacked?

Chic Murray
02-09-2018, 11:08 AM

What, the banner, or the Yam's attempt at a wind up.

02-09-2018, 11:10 AM
Some folk need to get a grip it was an A4 bit of paper. Bet Rod is ****ting himself now after that.

02-09-2018, 11:11 AM
What, the banner, or the Yam's attempt at a wind up.

both, i understand fans were frustrated at not getting a couple more players in but i personally feel we recruited well in the summer, not sure what the gripe is

02-09-2018, 11:11 AM
Seriously, I’ll repeat this again. We spent the most outside of the OF sides in terms of transfer fees. Lennon and his recruitment team were well backed in the transfer window. If they haven’t used that budget well then it’s not the boards fault (although I think they have).

02-09-2018, 11:13 AM
Where did l say l want the board sacked?
You didn’t. You started a thread about sacking the board banners and possibly a plane flying over Easter Road. I suggested that if you or anyone else wanted that to happen they would be in the minority. I’ve been critical of the board in the last few days, but I’m not at the stage of wanting them sacked, nowhere near it tbh.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 11:21 AM
Seriously, I’ll repeat this again. We spent the most outside of the OF sides in terms of transfer fees. Lennon and his recruitment team were well backed in the transfer window. If they haven’t used that budget well then it’s not the boards fault (although I think they have).

We don’t know fees involved, l thought they were undisclosed? Gorgie tramps recruitment bill l would think would be high

02-09-2018, 11:27 AM
Gorgie tramps recruitment bill l would think would be high

02-09-2018, 11:28 AM
We don’t know fees involved, l thought they were undisclosed? Gorgie tramps recruitment bill l would think would be high

They signed mostly free transfers. We’ve spent a lot of money this summer. I know that doesn’t suit this new anti board agenda from some but we did.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 11:30 AM
They signed mostly free transfers. We’ve spent a lot of money this summer. I know that doesn’t suit this new anti board agenda from some but we did.

How much did we spend ? I’ve not seen the fees cheers

Free transfers aren’t free. Agent fees. Club pay accommodation costs etc

02-09-2018, 11:33 AM

10/10 well said

02-09-2018, 11:33 AM
Sack the board is a ridiculous position for anyone to be taking - if people are doing that they have a specific agenda - a few questions around signings and results and they bring that agenda out....

That said, there are also a few on here who seem to defend the board against any criticism - they are not perfect, and challenging some things they do is a healthy thing ...

02-09-2018, 11:35 AM

im guessing you are one of the ones who also has a gripe with the board?

02-09-2018, 11:37 AM

I have no agenda I just want the best Hibs Team possible on the Pitch The Quantity V Quality debate will be settled by how well the TeMs do on the Park
At present Quantity is winning but Quality always comes through So here s hoping we can get it together in the next few months

Mallan was reported as about 175k. Horgan wouldn’t have been cheap in either fee or wages. Kamberi 100k. Milligan turned us down initially because of the cash but we upped our offer to get him. All of these will also require agent fees etc on top of good wages. We then will have paid handsomely for the loans of Bogdan, Agyepong, Hyndman and MacLaren.

How much more did you want us to spend?

You appear to know more than most about this. You are the first to bring it to the attention of this message board and are suggesting it is going to get bigger.

Will you be crowd funding for the plane?

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 11:40 AM
im guessing you are one of the ones who also has a gripe with the board?

You have guessed incorrectly. My view is they have not take us forward in this window. Lenny is also not blameless based on the mix of his signings

02-09-2018, 11:40 AM
You have guessed incorrectly. My view is they have not take us forward in this window. Lenny is also not blameless based on the mix of his signings

apologies then but you certainly dont come over like that

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 11:41 AM
You appear to know more than most about this. You are the first to bring it to the attention of this message board and are suggesting it is going to get bigger.

Will you be crowd funding for the plane?

It was all over social media last night. No I won’t be crowd funding

02-09-2018, 11:41 AM

That sounds like you do have a gripe, then.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 11:43 AM
Mallan was reported as about 175k. Horgan wouldn’t have been cheap in either fee or wages. Kamberi 100k. Milligan turned us down initially because of the cash but we upped our offer to get him. All of these will also require agent fees etc on top of good wages. We then will have paid handsomely for the loans of Bogdan, Agyepong, Hyndman and MacLaren.

How much more did you want us to spend?

So basically you have made up figures and come to your on views we have spent loads. I believe we could have spent more and I’m confident the accounts that will come out soon will show we should have done more

02-09-2018, 11:43 AM
It was all over social media last night. No I won’t be crowd funding

Was it? Your post about the banner (sheet of paper) is the first time I have heard of it.

SCHAEDYSHORTS
02-09-2018, 11:44 AM
Perhaps any money wasted on nonsense like this or printing costs would be better donated to HSL.😏

02-09-2018, 11:45 AM
A bit of A4 paper can not really be described as a banner.

02-09-2018, 11:45 AM
Who can actually sack the board? The owner?

I've always wondered that as I can't imagine the board are going to pass a motion to sack themselves.

02-09-2018, 11:46 AM
So basically you have made up figures and come to your on views we have spent loads. I believe we could have spent more and I’m confident the accounts that will come out soon will show we should have done more

Your confidence is misplaced.

The accounts that will be be published soon are for last season. They won't show the full extent of this season's ST sales, nor the SJM money, nor the EL money.

And they certainly won't show what our budget is for this season.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

02-09-2018, 11:46 AM

Ok then, since you seem to know. How much did we spend? How much more could we have spent? Cheers. If you’re going to moan about it I expect you’ll have plenty of reason to back it up.

Also, this unrest is coming from the same couple of people who have had it in for Petrie/Farmer for years. No surprise there.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 11:47 AM
That sounds like you do have a gripe, then.

Sounds like you think you know what I’m thinking.

02-09-2018, 11:48 AM
Is this thread relevant?

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 11:48 AM
Ok then, since you seem to know. How much did we spend? How much more could we have spent? Cheers. If you’re going to moan about it I expect you’ll have plenty of reason to back it up.

Im not the finance director . You don’t know. You said we spend lots and quoted made up figures.

02-09-2018, 11:49 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DmBSLyMWsAA8arz?format=jpg&name=small

Aye I'm sure the person responsible for this banner will be hiring a plane for their next one. :faf:

What an absolute throbber.

Sounds like you think you know what I’m thinking.

Does it?

I thought it sounded like I could read what you wrote.

A gripe.

Is this thread relevant?

Relevant to what?
As the OP says, this was all over social media last night. It would be odd if Hibs fans weren’t discussing it on here.

02-09-2018, 11:51 AM
A bit of A4 paper can not really be described as a banner.

Common sense at least.

Do folk on here actually attend matches or just continuously punch their keyboards in?

02-09-2018, 11:52 AM
Relevant to what?
As the OP says, this was all over social media last night. It would be odd if Hibs fans weren’t discussing it on here.

What’s to discuss, is anyone seriously suggesting we should get rid of this board? I know a lot are unhappy with the transfer window and especially with yesterday’s result, but come on!!

02-09-2018, 11:53 AM
It’s the usual maniacs who start with this pish at any opportunity.

02-09-2018, 11:53 AM

Hope so, because that will give us all a chance to boo it and show publicly that we aren't all mental. There's a difference between having high expectations and high standards and thinking we just have to turn up to win or looking at a blip as a disaster …. one win, two draws and a defeat in 4 games is a blip, continue that for another 4 or 5 games and THEN you are looking at a real problem, but even then not a plane with a banner problem.

Some folk need to get a grip ……….. I guarantee you these same folk will be the ones who desert the club if the going does get tough.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 11:56 AM
Does it?

I thought it sounded like I could read what you wrote.

A gripe.

Think again my friend

02-09-2018, 11:56 AM
It’s the usual maniacs who start with this pish at any opportunity.

Exactly. I’m sure one of them will pull their gorilla suit out the cupboard and dust it off for their next trip to ER. That was a belter.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 11:58 AM

Aye I'm sure the person responsible for this banner will be hiring a plane for their next one. :faf:

Classy calling fellow hibs fan a throbber and a laughing emoji

02-09-2018, 11:58 AM
Im not the finance director . You don’t know. You said we spend lots and quoted made up figures.

So wait, you don’t know any financial details, but you’re extremely confident that we could and should have spent more? Makes sense.

02-09-2018, 12:00 PM

If the cap fits :wink:

Deejk107
02-09-2018, 12:00 PM
Are folk really that pathetic? Christ we're gonna end up as bad as we were before relegation at this rate and it's these clowns fault. The board has been brilliant imo. Leann is a focal point of our club and she rejected one of the biggest jobs in Scottish football to stay here and people are gonna absolutely ruin that by being the ultimate bedwetters, what a joke man we're Hibs no bloody Man Utd. We didn't strengthen as much as I'd like but guarantee these people are the same lot banging on about us not signing Allan as if he'd even slightly help us right now.

02-09-2018, 12:01 PM
Anyone with the money to waste on a plane should donate it to HSL where it will benefit our team and not just their ego.

This 100%. Pathetic stuff from whoever made that banner.

02-09-2018, 12:02 PM
If there is we all know who will be responsible for it. They should just be ignored.Do they have the initials AG by any chance?

02-09-2018, 12:02 PM

So what would you change?

02-09-2018, 12:03 PM

Where? Sesame street?

Dancehibs
So wait, you don’t know any financial details, but you’re extremely confident that we could and should have spent more? Makes sense.

You keep making stuff up

This will be an interesting answer....

02-09-2018, 12:04 PM

It is quite throbberish though tbf

02-09-2018, 12:05 PM
Does anyone else think this wind-up of a thread has went on long enough?

A few guys had a paper “banner” and they’re entitled to their opinions.

It’s not going to end well. 😕

Aim Here
02-09-2018, 12:05 PM
I saw the sign, but from the looks of things, it was part of a series of joke signs brandished by a group of folk before the game. "Sack The Board", "Hearts are dug*****" and "My arms are tired" were the three I remember.

I didn't take it as a serious commentary against the board, so much as a lame attempt at humour.

A series of results like yesterday, though, and maybe the sentiment might get traction..

02-09-2018, 12:06 PM
Think again my friend

You're complaining that the board haven't taken us forward and that they didn't spend enough.

If that's not the exact definition of a gripe, I don't know what is.

Unfortunately I'll be in Lisbon on the 15th so I'll miss the banner in the sky. Hopefully it'll be bigger than A4 this time or no-one will be able to read it.

Can we please discuss the topic without speculating who who was behind it or making comment about whoever it was that made the sub.

By all means discuss whether you agree or disagree, and the rights of wrongs of it depending on your own views, but do it without the insults please.

It's Sunday, we don't want to spend the day deleting posts and issuing warnings.

Deejk107
You keep making stuff up

Pretty sure you're at the wind up at this point pal, no real hibs fan would be such a bedwetter after going through the few years we have.

Dancehibs

Change what?

02-09-2018, 12:07 PM
I saw the sign, but from the looks of things, it was part of a series of joke signs brandished by a group of folk before the game. "Sack The Board", "Hearts are dug*****" and "My arms are tired" were the three I remember.

I didn't take it as a serious commentary against the board, so much as a lame attempt at humour.

A series of results like yesterday, though, and maybe the sentiment might get traction..

Shows you how important context is, eh?!

If it was clearly a joke then folk maybe want to take back some of the things said about people.

02-09-2018, 12:09 PM
Change what?

I thought you were complaining about the board, what would you change

02-09-2018, 12:11 PM

Oh c'mon mate. Calls for the board to be sacked 4 games into the season .. a season we started having to replace 3 of the best midfield players in Scotland and a winger who would have been a big player for us this season if he had stayed, resulting in a team on the park still finding its feet after injuries to Kamberi, McGregor, Marciano and now Bartley and in a position where two players who could be a big factor haven't been able to kick a ball because of visa problems.

This same board have brought back McLaren and Kamberi … something the fans were screaming out for. They have facilitated the signing of Mallan, a player nobody would have said no to. The have facilitated the signing of Horgan, a player nobody would have said no to. They have facilitated the signing of Milligan, a guy with 70 odd caps for Australia and who played all 3 games in their world cup campaign.

Its no surprise we are still feeling our way a wee bit and under those circumstances anybody who is actually calling for the board to be sacked is absolutely a 'throbber' and deserves all the laughing emojies going. Let me add mine.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 12:14 PM
I thought you were complaining about the board, what would you change

I see. Rod to go and the two so fan directors. Fan directors add nothing. Then board need to show to the record level of fans pouring money into the club coffers that they have done as much as possible to keep club progressing in this transfer window.

02-09-2018, 12:15 PM

You say "them", how many were there? I can't imagine a single sheet of paper would have much impact.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 12:18 PM
You're complaining that the board haven't taken us forward and that they didn't spend enough.

If that's not the exact definition of a gripe, I don't know what is.

Unfortunately I'll be in Lisbon on the 15th so I'll miss the banner in the sky. Hopefully it'll be bigger than A4 this time or no-one will be able to read it.

That’s a shame. You would have been able to laugh in the faces of hibs fans faces who hold a different view to yours. Instead of from your keyboard

02-09-2018, 12:19 PM
Other than Dempster and Petrie, I bet the guys with the paper or supposedly hiring a plane wouldn’t be able to name any other board members.

02-09-2018, 12:19 PM
Folk need to calm down; maybe it's a case of recent success building an expectation that it is going to happen every year. With the exception of the late 40s and early 50s Hibs have never had a period of sustained tangible success in the form of trophies.

I'm not entirely satisifed with our transfer business and I'm a bit concerned about where we are on the park but looking at the bigger picture over the last 5 years it's been not bad really. Certainly the board should have enough goodwill to ride this 'storm' out.

Same thing happened last year. We had a great run, lost to Hearts and everything went mental for a few days. A few deep breaths required I think.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 12:20 PM
Can we please discuss the topic without speculating who who was behind it or making comment about whoever it was that made the sub.

By all means discuss whether you agree or disagree, and the rights of wrongs of it depending on your own views, but do it without the insults please.

It's Sunday, we don't want to spend the day deleting posts and issuing warnings.

Great post. People can have different views. Insulting hibs fans is poor. Sone could even be my friends. Not a nice thing to read. They go to the games and support thier team. Home and away.

02-09-2018, 12:21 PM
I see. Rod to go and the two so fan directors. Fan directors add nothing. Then board need to show to the record level of fans pouring money into the club coffers that they have done as much as possible to keep club progressing in this transfer window.

What is your experience in running a company, football team with a turnover of £8m?

02-09-2018, 12:22 PM

Is that it? Upset over a transfer window. Oh dear.

how exactly do they show this? do they sign 5 or 6 internationalists in one window?

That’s a shame. You would have been able to laugh in the faces of hibs fans faces who hold a different view to yours. Instead of from your keyboard

I'm laughing at the ludicrous suggestion that there will be a banner in the sky calling for some mystery figure to sack the board.. It's funny and I actually thought you were joking.

It seems you're serious which is amusing in itself.

Dancehibs
Other than Dempster and Petrie, I bet the guys with the paper or supposedly hiring a plane wouldn’t be able to name any other board members.

How much would you bet? Previously protesters had a sit down meeting with board members. Which is great. People have different views. Debate is healthy.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 12:23 PM
I'm laughing at the ludicrous suggestion that there will be a banner in the sky calling for some mystery figure to sack the board.. It's funny and I actually thought you were joking.

It seems you're serious which is amusing in itself.

I’m glad I’m amusing you. I shared information which was on social media.

02-09-2018, 12:24 PM
WHY are folk replying to someone who can't tell the difference between an A5 sheet of paper and a banner ??

Oh, and pet-gripe - 'Their' NOT 'Thier' !! :tsk tsk:

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 12:24 PM
What is your experience in running a company, football team with a turnover of £8m?

Highly experienced my friend

02-09-2018, 12:25 PM
I’m glad I’m amusing you. I shared information which was on social media.

You did and what you shared was funny.

02-09-2018, 12:28 PM
Highly experienced my friendSo you will know, a propos my earlier post, that the accounts that are due to be published won't show us the budget for this season. They won't show us, as you claimed, that we could and should have spent more.

02-09-2018, 12:30 PM
So you will know, a propos my earlier post, that the accounts that are due to be published won't show us the budget for this season. They won't show us, as you claimed, that we could and should have spent more.

Ohh I'm liking where this is going

02-09-2018, 12:31 PM

Maybe you could tell us more, have you thought about a takeover bid?

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 12:32 PM
So you will know, a propos my earlier post, that the accounts that are due to be published won't show us the budget for this season. They won't show us, as you claimed, that we could and should have spent more.

Books closed will show substantial season ticket money. Thanks for your input I don’t want an accounts lesson. It will show healthy condition of the company for the recent closed company year. It will show we are in a position of strength.

Please reply if you wish. I will have you on ignore as detailed posts on accounting matters doesn’t interest me.

Dancehibs
Maybe you could tell us more, have you thought about a takeover bid?

Thought about it lots

Maybe you can go all in and invest in 2 sheets of A4 paper for your next protest then!

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 12:33 PM
You did and what you shared was funny.

Excellent always good to see happiness

02-09-2018, 12:35 PM

Headshot.

Chic Murray
02-09-2018, 12:37 PM
both, i understand fans were frustrated at not getting a couple more players in but i personally feel we recruited well in the summer, not sure what the gripe is

IMO this entire thread has to be a wind up. Either that, or there are people who are so attention starved that they wll come out with the most perverse acts in order to get people to look at them.

Both the thread and the protest are stupid IMHO.

02-09-2018, 12:38 PM
Thought about it lots

you were almost sounding serious until your last couple of posts

Maybe you can go all in and invest in 2 sheets of A4 paper for your next protest then!

Book a phone box for your strategy meeting.

Books closed will show substantial season ticket money. Thanks for your input I don’t want an accounts lesson. It will show healthy condition of the company for the recent closed company year. It will show we are in a position of strength.

Please reply if you wish. I will have you on ignore as detailed posts on accounting matters doesn’t interest me.

A few posts back you said "debate is healthy", yet CWG makes a post that counters many of your assumptions and you put him on ignore?

Sounds like a mature and healthy way to debate right enough.

I'm Spartacus
02-09-2018, 12:40 PM

Sack the Board ‘Banner’ 🤣🤣🤣🤣

A 13 year old has had that in his pocket for 3 years and taken a photo at every game.

Ram your planes and A4 colour ‘banners’

Maybe it’s a paper plane!!!

Lendo
02-09-2018, 12:50 PM
This is some cringeworthy *****.

02-09-2018, 12:56 PM
WHY are folk replying to someone who can't tell the difference between an A5 sheet of paper and a banner ??

Oh, and pet-gripe - 'Their' NOT 'Thier' !! :tsk tsk:

Which reminds me …. not for the first time in a post ( this one on another thread ) I saw somebody use 'of' when they should have used 'have' … this seems to be a new thing, like the use of 'yous' as a collective term.

EG …. We should 'of' made a sub at half time. We should 'of' scored two in the second half. Sad :no way:

I get 'yous' to an extent because its used in spoken speech I do it myself. But who the hell ever says ' I should of remembered to set the alarm' .. or ' I should of watched where I was going ' ….. nobody FFS.

:soapbox:

Chic Murray
02-09-2018, 01:01 PM
Which reminds me …. not for the first time in a post ( this one on another thread ) I saw somebody use 'of' when they should have used 'have' … this seems to be a new thing, like the use of 'yous' as a collective term.

EG …. We should 'of' made a sub at half time. We should 'of' scored two in the second half. Sad :no way:

I get 'yous' to an extent because its used in spoken speech I do it myself. But who the hell ever says ' I should of remembered to set the alarm' .. or ' I should of watched where I was going ' ….. nobody FFS.

I've always thought that using "of'" instead of "have" is lazy and inaccurate. When I'm talking I say "I should never uhv read the thread in the first plaice."

02-09-2018, 01:03 PM

If he made two holes in one end of his 'banner' and threaded a long string through the holes and put the string over his head.
He could then run about the empty seats in the FF lower ala Lennon pretending to be an aeroplane or superman.
It would be great ........................................a great laugh for the rest of us.

02-09-2018, 01:06 PM

:agree: 100% !

02-09-2018, 01:11 PM
Always wondered who would sack the board?

Caversham Green
02-09-2018, 01:11 PM

"Books closed" should indeed show what you say here. What they will not show in any way is what you were confident of them showing in post #61.

I would respectfully suggest you should of* taken an "accounts lesson" before you made such a pronouncement.

* :na na: to Nae Nookie. Edit: and Deansy.

02-09-2018, 01:14 PM
Jeez, one defeat and this!

Once Flo is back knocking in the goals with JM we will be all singing and dancing again. Ffs. Get a grip people!

02-09-2018, 01:16 PM

"I'm in over my head here, I'm gonna put you on ignore and pretend I won the argument"

Green_one
02-09-2018, 01:18 PM
Is this thread relevant?

It’s barely worth a response and certainly does not reflect any serious fan reaction. I could bring in an A4 sheet with any rubbish on it . I could then have it stuck on social media. Who the @@@@ cares

Someone would need valid REASONS why the view is given and not just some bland statement. if the current board is failing what have the previous boards been doing?

The whole thing is mince, pushed by hysterics who have some vague agenda and zero facts . How is any of this good for Hibs? What does it aim to achieve? There will be no plane, which is as much of a fantasy as their gripes. Rant over

02-09-2018, 01:26 PM
It’s barely worth a response and certainly does not reflect any serious fan reaction. I could bring in an A4 sheet with any rubbish on it . I could then have it stuck on social media. Who the @@@@ cares

Someone would need valid REASONS why the view is given and not just some bland statement. if the current board is failing what have the previous boards been doing?

The whole thing is mince, pushed by hysterics who have some vague agenda and zero facts . How is any of this good for Hibs? What does it aim to achieve? There will be no plane, which is as much of a fantasy as their gripes. Rant over

C'mon people - A5 !!!

P.s 'Caversham Green' - thur wiz nay need fur that !

02-09-2018, 01:34 PM

Please reply if you wish. I will have you on ignore as detailed posts on accounting matters doesn’t interest me.Interesting post, given that it was you who raised the issue of the accounts before anyone else.

02-09-2018, 01:34 PM
Interesting post, given that it was you who raised the issue of the accounts before anyone else.

Ouch.

02-09-2018, 01:35 PM
I happen to think that we have allowed this thread to grow much more than it perhaps should, over-reaction for sure but entitled to his/her opinion. If they get two of the pages together then perhaps they can have an A3 banner/poster.

02-09-2018, 01:35 PM
Some fans feel aggrieved at the transfer window, if they want to hold up banners about sacking the board then thats their prerogative. They don't represent all Hibs fans views though. We are all entitled to our opinions.

02-09-2018, 01:38 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BV6EP9bBbac

Here it is.

02-09-2018, 01:40 PM

Here it is.

I've seen that before, but it's brilliant. The crowd's reaction when it hits the player is great.

02-09-2018, 01:49 PM

Here it is.

But do you think that the board got the message? 😂

02-09-2018, 02:01 PM

I've seen that before, but it's brilliant. The crowd's reaction when it hits the player is great.

That’s some paper plane!! I can never make a decent one

02-09-2018, 02:03 PM
But do you think that the board got the message? [emoji23]They got a nice wee paper plane.

02-09-2018, 02:10 PM

Sniff sniff!

02-09-2018, 02:19 PM
They got a nice wee paper plane.

I used to have a paper shop . Didn’t end great it blew away

02-09-2018, 02:20 PM
Where we meeting before the game OP?

P.S. Yes, I wrote bard first.

02-09-2018, 02:21 PM

The power of the militancy on here is frightening.

02-09-2018, 02:25 PM
Was at a birthday party last night and got talking to this Celtic fan who told me his brother in law was a big Hibby, said he was a good guy but that he was also "one of those Petrie Out radges, spends all his time on social media making stuff up".

These guys are a bit of an unwanted distraction, and how they think this strategy helps Hibs is beyond me.

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 02:26 PM

P.S. Yes, I wrote bard first.

For what?

02-09-2018, 02:31 PM
Absolutely pathetic. Don't need or want these kind of "supporters" anywhere near our club.

02-09-2018, 02:37 PM
A bit of perspective. Gerrards Rangers getting all the praise about their great start an how much they've improved are on the same points as Hibs. As are Aberdeen.

02-09-2018, 02:47 PM
Thought about it lots

Are you Global Hibby?

02-09-2018, 02:52 PM
I smell *****

The stench is strong with this one.

02-09-2018, 02:56 PM
Are you Global Hibby?

or Bleed Green :greengrin

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 03:00 PM
Are you Global Hibby?

FFS it’s a flippant reply. Would I love to be rich enough to own hibs...

02-09-2018, 03:03 PM
FFS it’s a flippant reply. Would I love to be rich enough to own hibs...

It's not going to happen, a hostile takeover from a Hertz fud failed before.

02-09-2018, 03:07 PM
It's not going to happen, a hostile takeover from a Hertz fud failed before.

02-09-2018, 03:09 PM

And you made up "the Gorgie tramps have probably spent more."

02-09-2018, 03:10 PM
"Books closed" should indeed show what you say here. What they will not show in any way is what you were confident of them showing in post #61.

I would respectfully suggest you should of* taken an "accounts lesson" before you made such a pronouncement.

* :na na: to Nae Nookie. Edit: and Deansy.

Oi you !!! :grr:

Folk like you's are part have the problem, you should of taken proper atenshun in skool :greengrin

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 03:10 PM
And you made up "the Gorgie tramps have probably spent more."

Correct I made it up

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 03:12 PM
Oi you !!! :grr:

Folk like you's are part have the problem, you should of taken proper atenshun in skool :greengrin

Not sure if my posts are not perfect. I struggled with English at school. Learning difficulties it was called. I find your posts inappropriate and offensive.

02-09-2018, 03:16 PM
Correct I made it up

Id quit now if I were you.

02-09-2018, 03:19 PM
Not sure if my posts are not perfect. I struggled with English at school. Learning difficulties it was called. I find your posts inappropriate and offensive.

When do leave school

Caversham Green
02-09-2018, 03:27 PM

Something else you've made up.

02-09-2018, 03:29 PM

You are boring me now 😴

02-09-2018, 03:30 PM

Classic behaviour here, post nonsense on the pretence that its nothing to do with you. Then go on about free speech, and then play the victim.

Slaver.

02-09-2018, 03:33 PM
Foond oot.

02-09-2018, 03:34 PM
Yes you are right. ****ing idiots have as much right to free speech as the next man. Will not stop me booing the airplane and by extension the reactionary ****tards responsible if such a thing transpires - they don't speak for me and should not pretend to!

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 03:54 PM
Something else you've made up.

No it’s not

Correct I made it up

Did you make up the bit about running a multi million £ business too?

Just guessing.

Dancehibs
Classic behaviour here, post nonsense on the pretence that its nothing to do with you. Then go on about free speech, and then play the victim.

Slaver.

The irony ... BH calling anyone a slaver

Dancehibs
02-09-2018, 03:55 PM
Did you make up the bit about running a multi million £ business too?

Just guessing.

Irony lost im thinking

02-09-2018, 03:56 PM
I think this one has just about run it's course. Not much hasn't been said and we've reached the inevitable petty bickering stage.

If there's a plane appears overhead on Saturday there might be more to discuss.