Hope they defeat the new team

01-09-2018, 09:39 PM

Want them both to lose.

01-09-2018, 09:42 PM
Boke. :sick:

I would never wish either of them well in anything.

01-09-2018, 09:44 PM
Boke. :sick:

I would never wish either of them well in anything.

01-09-2018, 09:45 PM
Wtf

01-09-2018, 09:46 PM
Embarrassing. **** them both.

01-09-2018, 09:46 PM
Get this thread tae ....

Hope they both lose 10-0.

01-09-2018, 09:47 PM

Put the drink down and go to bed.

01-09-2018, 09:48 PM
We lost 1-2, a shocking performance by many players and possible worrying times ahead if we don't sort this out and now a thread wishing Celtc good luck!!! Unbelievable.

01-09-2018, 09:50 PM
Want them both to lose.

Correct.

01-09-2018, 09:53 PM
Everyone has their own views on them so there will be a few differences of opinion. Personally I agree with bulls which isn't a normal occurrence. I dislike celtic but despise sevco so hope celtic hunp them.

01-09-2018, 09:56 PM
Close.

01-09-2018, 09:57 PM
I agree with the OP: the only time I want Celtc to win is against the Huns or the Hearts. I hope the imitation greens batter der Hun.

01-09-2018, 09:59 PM
Huns 9/2 the morn, not to be sniffed at.

Everyone has their own views on them so there will be a few differences of opinion. Personally I agree with bulls which isn't a normal occurrence. I dislike celtic but despise sevco so hope celtic hunp them.

:agree: **** Loyalist Hunco.

The Celtic love in / sympathy in sections of our support is boak inducing.

01-09-2018, 10:00 PM
Huns 9/2 the morn, not to be sniffed at.

They stink, so nae sniffing.

01-09-2018, 10:01 PM
Want them both to lose.

This 1000 times.

01-09-2018, 10:03 PM
The best result here is a juicy game for the neutrals with countless hacking, injuries, red cards and riots, with the referee having an absolute nightmare. Anything less would be a complete disappointment.

01-09-2018, 10:04 PM
I reckon Sevco will give them a game this time around. Draw btts.

01-09-2018, 10:06 PM
I hate them both on equal measure, would rather eat **** than cheer on any of those 2

01-09-2018, 10:10 PM

:agree: Very.

01-09-2018, 10:30 PM

Eh, naw.

Lemonade
01-09-2018, 10:32 PM
I hope there are pitch invasions.

01-09-2018, 10:35 PM
Embarrassing

01-09-2018, 10:36 PM
:wtf:

01-09-2018, 10:37 PM
:troll:

01-09-2018, 10:39 PM
LTCF.

And both odious clubs can GTF.

01-09-2018, 11:08 PM
Eh, naw.

Would you rather see a resurgent Huns? Lesser of two evils must be a Celtc win. Anything which keeps The cheating Rangers from winning must be welcomed.

01-09-2018, 11:08 PM
**** Celtic. **** Rangers.

Plenty red cards and pitch invasions tomorrow please.

01-09-2018, 11:16 PM
Would you rather see a resurgent Huns? Lesser of two evils must be a Celtc win. Anything which keeps The cheating Rangers from winning must be welcomed.

I honestly couldn't care less.

One's full of sectarian **** and the other's full of terrorist sympathisers.

They are both a cancer on Scottish football and the wider Scottish society in general and I wish the pair of them would leave and take their hatred and their bile with them.

I hope tomorrow ends up in absolute chaos.

01-09-2018, 11:23 PM

Nope. You're wrong. No Celtic love in. Just an understanding that tomorrow they are playing the Scottish version of the KKK. The vilest football club on the planet. Hope Celtic smash them.

Mr Grieves
01-09-2018, 11:30 PM
**** rangers and **** celtic. Hope they kick **** out of each other.

01-09-2018, 11:37 PM
Nope. You're wrong. No Celtic love in. Just an understanding that tomorrow they are playing the Scottish version of the KKK. The vilest football club on the planet. Hope Celtic smash them.

And unrepentant cheats. Sevco deserve nothing :agree:

01-09-2018, 11:50 PM
**** rangers, **** Celtic. But should be a cracking game so I'll be tuned in.

One side of glagow is set to be devastated and I'll find it funny regardless.

02-09-2018, 12:05 AM
I also want Celtic to smash the huns. When they play them and Hearts is the only time I'll be happy for them to win. Griffiths hat trick please.

Nevi_SOL
02-09-2018, 12:12 AM
Delete this thread. Absolute joke of a thread

02-09-2018, 12:29 AM

No it isn't. There's a difference between ill will (Celtic) and abject hatred (Rangers). Not often I want Celtic to win, but I will support them against Sevco. I will even support Hearts against Sevco.

1875godsgift
02-09-2018, 12:45 AM

I detest Celtc, but I hate Sevco more.

So I hope some calamity occurs, beyond the realms of my limited imagination, which results in their next meeting taking place on a dog-turd strewn public park, with them both wearing contrasting strips of Hearts-esque bottle pink, in front of a combined crowd of 1986, all atheists.

The final score being 1-1, Celtc's opener, a painful deflection off Andy Halliday's well hidden rosary beads, being cancelled out by the referee awarding a penalty to Sevco and just cutting out the middleman and taking it himself into an empty net, leading to no large scale crowd trouble because nobody gives a ****.

BegbieHSC
02-09-2018, 01:33 AM

Nae love in from me! **** then both!

**** the Huns so much more though. Utterly odious bunch. Celtic are ****s, but I can’t buy into the “They’re as bad as each other patter.” End of the day, I feel safe walking amongst Celtic fans after Celtic away. I was jumped walking to the subway from Ibrox a few years ago on the other hand, and threatened numerous other times.

Celtc fans are an arrogant, twisted bunch. Sevco however are just **** in its purest form. They have an inherent hatred of us, purely because of our roots. They abuse and threaten our manage purely because of his religion. Absolutely disgusting!

I agree - the only 2 games I’ll ever hope Selick win - Hearts and Sevco.

02-09-2018, 05:02 AM
Mingin thread, with mingin sentiment. I wish they could both lose. Seeing as they can't, 0-0 with many red cards and injuries and supporter controversies, just to remind the people who agree with this thread that both of them are as awful as each other.

02-09-2018, 05:10 AM
Mingin thread, with mingin sentiment. I wish they could both lose. Seeing as they can't, 0-0 with many red cards and injuries and supporter controversies, just to remind the people who agree with this thread that both of them are as awful as each other.

Nah, Sevco are worse: bigots and shameless sectarian cheats. I would genuinely rather see Celtic and Hearts win trophies ahead of them. The Rangers are abhorrent: Sun readers, BNP voters, the loyalist dregs of humanity. They are everything I oppose.

02-09-2018, 05:14 AM
Nah, Sevco are worse: bigots and shameless sectarian cheats. I would genuinely rather see Celtic and Hearts win trophies ahead of them. The Rangers are abhorrent.

You're entitled to your opinion and that's fine, having a thread wishing Celtic luck? Ffs that's cringey beyond belief.

Tell me one bad trait you could apply to Rangers and not level at Celtic?

02-09-2018, 05:20 AM

Bugger off. I'll have my usual wish for an OF game. A 0-0 draw, multiple injuries and a stray incendiary bomb to crash into the stadium after the final whistle

hibbymark
02-09-2018, 05:36 AM
Two cheeks of the same a***.

One is a vile sectarian weegie club and the other is a vile sectarian weegie club.

build a bonfire

0-0 with lots of injuries,suspensions and Gerrard & Brenda informing each other they have no parents at full time McCoist/Lennon style please :greengrin

02-09-2018, 05:49 AM
You're entitled to your opinion and that's fine, having a thread wishing Celtic luck? Ffs that's cringey beyond belief.

A sectarian signing policy would be one. I'm no Celtc fan, but I don't accept the 'just as bad as each other' rhetoric. Rangers refused to sign players for a century on the basis of religion. Huge difference.

02-09-2018, 05:59 AM
A sectarian signing policy would be one. I'm no Celtc fan, but I don't accept the 'just as bad as each other' rhetoric. Rangers refused to sign players for a century on the basis of religion. Huge difference.

That's fair enough, but to my mind (with the policy you mention being in place before I was born) they are both as bad as each other.

02-09-2018, 06:08 AM
What a pathetic thread.

02-09-2018, 06:09 AM
That's fair enough, but to my mind (with the policy you mention being in place before I was born) they are both as bad as each other.

Go on any Rangers forum and look at the number of anti-Catholic posts, then compare the number of anti-Protestant posts on Celtic forums. The crudeness of the former stands out as particularly unpleasant. There is a very intolerant and nasty right wing theme which goes unchallenged on Rangers forums, as sectarian terms are thrown around without censure. There is a weird obsession with Catholicism on Rangers forums. Whilst Celtic, of course, have a sectarian problem, it isn't on the same scale. Just my opinion.

stuart-farquhar
02-09-2018, 06:11 AM
Suck off feltic. Ruck off fangers.

02-09-2018, 06:12 AM
Can we get this thread title changed at least?

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
02-09-2018, 06:18 AM
I agree with the OP: the only time I want Celtc to win is against the Huns or the Hearts. I hope the imitation greens batter der Hun.

Agree completely!

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
02-09-2018, 06:20 AM

They play in blue, not green and fly the union flag.

There are two 😁

SideBurns
02-09-2018, 06:24 AM
Go on any Rangers forum and look at the number of anti-Catholic posts, then compare the number of anti-Protestant posts on Celtic forums. The crudeness of the former stands out as particularly unpleasant. There is a very intolerant and nasty right wing theme which goes unchallenged on Rangers forums, as sectarian terms are thrown around without censure. There is a weird obsession with Catholicism on Rangers forums. Whilst Celtic, of course, have a sectarian problem, it isn't on the same scale. Just my opinion.

Not just your opinion, that is exactly how I feel (and doubtless plenty others too), but it probably isn't helpful starting such an emotive thread (and I realise you're not the OP) on a day when none of us are feeling great about our own team's performance. It has needlessly created another subject for us to argue amongst ourselves about, and it's not as if we haven't been over this 100 times before (I'm sure something similar crops up every Celtic v Huns gemme)!

02-09-2018, 06:27 AM
Not just your opinion, that is exactly how I feel (and doubtless plenty others too), but it probably isn't helpful starting such an emotive thread (and I realise you're not the OP) on a day when none of us are feeling great about our own team's performance. It has needlessly created another subject for us to argue amongst ourselves about, and it's not as if we haven't been over this 100 times before (I'm sure something similar crops up every Celtic v Huns gemme)!

Very true, SideBurns.

02-09-2018, 07:09 AM
Embarrassing thread. My hope for an Old Firm game is for both to lose, ten sending offs, a few broken legs, managers fighting on the punchline and a riot in the stands.

Time For Heroes
02-09-2018, 07:18 AM
Suck off feltic. Ruck off fangers.

Surely that should read Cuck off feltic?
Hate to be pedantic but it was annoying me 😂😂😂

02-09-2018, 07:23 AM
and folk wonder why we get called little celtic etc when we have a thread wishing celtic good luck, **** both of them

02-09-2018, 07:25 AM
Surely that should read Cuck off feltic?
Hate to be pedantic but it was annoying me [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]feltc surely?

Anyhow, a plague upon them both for what they bring to Scottish society.

02-09-2018, 07:33 AM
Hope it’s a ***** game, hope it rains and the traffic is really bad.

02-09-2018, 07:35 AM
Hope a large sink hole opens up in the middle of celtic Park at about 12.30

02-09-2018, 07:38 AM
Good luck? To either of those bigoted ****s? Nah **** that, same arse different cheeks.

02-09-2018, 07:42 AM
I’m hoping for a draw today - think that’s best result for us. Don’t really have any deep hatred of either Rangers or Celtic. Not particular fond of them by the same token, but that goes for every other club too. Only interested in Hibs.

02-09-2018, 07:54 AM
Draw please. Better result for Hibs plus means not a good result for Celtic in their current “mini-crisis” but also means the Huns aren’t getting too carried away with themselves (more than already) and another game without a win for them.

But. Absolutely **** them both!!! Wishing either of them luck? Nope.

OtleyHibs
02-09-2018, 08:10 AM
Hope a large sink hole opens up in the middle of celtic Park at about 12.30

This for me, as a Glaswegian I will have quite a few family and friends in both ends but sometimes sacrifices must be made for the greater good 😄

Hibeewilly
02-09-2018, 08:47 AM
I’m hoping for a draw today - think that’s best result for us. Don’t really have any deep hatred of either Rangers or Celtic. Not particular fond of them by the same token, but that goes for every other club too. Only interested in Hibs.
My sentiments entirely C

02-09-2018, 08:49 AM
For ****s sake.

Bangkok Hibby
02-09-2018, 09:03 AM
We know Celtic are going to win the league, so a 5 or 6 goal win for them and another two huns sent off would be good.

02-09-2018, 09:04 AM
At 4/1, good luck Sevco. 💵

02-09-2018, 09:18 AM
100/1 for LG first goal and Lafferty red card, will have a wee flutter on that.

02-09-2018, 09:21 AM
Just some of the reasons why I won't be wishing Celtic any luck.

https://youtube.com/watch?v=sc5ZS3QRJ7Q

https://youtube.com/watch?v=3TU1ovJ3GB4

**** the pair of them, cancerous ****.

02-09-2018, 09:27 AM

Very nice bet. I reckon Lafferty will get a card of some description, just waiting to see if he's starting or not.

02-09-2018, 09:34 AM
Why do people think a draw is good for us? We’re not getting near either of them this season.

FFS, we’re already 7 behind Hearts.

02-09-2018, 09:37 AM
Hope it’s a ***** game, hope it rains and the traffic is really bad.

I hope it's 5-5 and plenty red cards and trouble.

In terms of teams I hate I would order it

1 hearts
2 rangers
3 Celtic
4 Aberdeen

The rest don't really bother me although it is rather pleasing to see falkirk struggle

02-09-2018, 10:11 AM

I think you mean the OP.

Most of the replies have been unequivocal in condemning both Ugly Sisters, albeit not always equally, with no positive sentiments expressed about either.

02-09-2018, 10:14 AM

dont think griffiths is starting

02-09-2018, 10:21 AM
dont think griffiths is starting

He is not, which is surprising and disappointing for my bet! Waste of £10.

My fault, should have waited until the teams were known.

Juniper Greens
02-09-2018, 10:24 AM
I hope it's 5-5 and plenty red cards and trouble.

In terms of teams I hate I would order it

1 hearts
2 rangers
3 Celtic
4 Aberdeen

The rest don't really bother me although it is rather pleasing to see falkirk struggle

5 Falkirk
6 Any team from the English Prem

02-09-2018, 10:26 AM
He is not, which is surprising and disappointing for my bet! Waste of £10.

My fault, should have waited until the teams were known.

The bet should be voided, you could stick another one on if you want

02-09-2018, 10:26 AM
FFS …. Delete this embarrassing thread, or at least change the title.

Hope they both lose … two clubs who have carved up Scottish football for 100 years and stolen support from every club in the country. We all know what The Rangers are, but I'm supposed to favour Celtic because their fans are less likely to beat me up … geeza break.

I hate the Huns because of their ingrained bigotry. I detest Celtic for their patronising attitude to us, the 'shared roots' might be a thing to them but it means absolutely sod all to me. I like the idea of a common bond and ties being formed between fans of clubs around the world who play in green, but the whole idea is a bust for me because Celtic would have to be one of them …. that's what I think of Celtic.

02-09-2018, 10:28 AM
The bet should be voided, you could stick another one on if you want

The bet will stand will it not? And if the first goal is scored before LG is on the pitch then it would be voided?

bigswissstriker
02-09-2018, 10:54 AM
**** the pair of them. Pig sick of the Celtic love-in within some sections of our support.

How can we possibly aim to ever break their monopoly on the game when we are wishing them good luck. Best result for us is a draw.

02-09-2018, 10:56 AM
Wish both rancid clubs could lose the game 5-0. Seeing as only one of them can I'll pick Rangers.

02-09-2018, 10:59 AM
Celtic playing 4 5 1 at home.

02-09-2018, 11:00 AM
The bet will stand will it not? And if the first goal is scored before LG is on the pitch then it would be voided?

That's what I thought.

02-09-2018, 11:02 AM
Each to their own but today’s (and any other) provincial bigotfest is of no material interest to me other than it being a peculiar type of football match. I’m happy enough being a Hibs man, all else is largely irrelevant.

Bangkok Hibby
02-09-2018, 01:08 PM
Why do people think a draw is good for us? We’re not getting near either of them this season.

I agree. I said earlier Celtic will win the league. Nobody can really doubt that. So why wish for a point for The Rangers?

02-09-2018, 01:15 PM
Want them both to lose.

Unfortunately that's not possible.

03-09-2018, 10:57 AM

Would've thought the bet would become a single on the red card.

03-09-2018, 11:37 AM

.. who are top of the league. Rangers are behind us.

03-09-2018, 11:50 AM
Honestly thought this thread had to be an old one relating to an Ugly Sister playing in Europe - and though that would be embarrassing enough.

Then I read what it's actually about. Laughable.

03-09-2018, 11:51 AM
I hate Celtic and The Rangers now in equal measure.

In the past I would say I hated The Rangers more just because of what they stood for but the way the guardians of the biscuit tin acted over the SJM and Scott Allan affairs puts them up there and seems to have ruined any relationship we might have had with them especially as we helped them and ourselves out in the Scott Bain affair. The gloves are off!

Hearts are are just the noisy neighbours you simply just want to beat them 7-0 every time :wink:

03-09-2018, 12:03 PM
The only reason I was looking for a Celtic win yesterday was to ensure they gain a bit of momentum in the league and knock the yams off their perch asap. A huns win would have kept the yams further clear of the rest.

03-09-2018, 12:05 PM
The only reason I was looking for a Celtic win yesterday was to ensure they gain a bit of momentum in the league and knock the yams off their perch asap. A huns win would have kept the yams further clear of the rest.

The Yams will be coming back down that league regardless.

Lendo
03-09-2018, 12:16 PM
This has to be a Yam wind up thread. Detest Celtic and Rangers equally.

Johnny Clash
03-09-2018, 03:09 PM
Only time I’d want Sevco to win is only when the result would directly benefit Hibs. Other than that I would want them to lose all the time!

04-09-2018, 06:33 AM
The Yams will be coming back down that league regardless.
The Hearts are like an elephant stuck up a tree you don’t know how it got up there but one thing is for sure it won’t be long before it comes back down. :greengrin

Niffy
04-09-2018, 06:53 AM
Totally agree with my Jambo season ticket mate on his opinion about an old firm game “if they were playing in my back garden I’d shut the ****in curtains”

04-09-2018, 07:14 AM
Teams I hate, in order:

1. Hearts
2. Rangers
3. Celtic

Teams I wouldn't care if they went out of existence, in order:

1. Rangers
2. Celtic

04-09-2018, 08:44 AM
I think we should take the opportunity of the blank weekend to invite Celtic to Easter Road for a friendly match. We could send our own bus through to Glasgow to run them through.

04-09-2018, 07:31 PM
I think we should take the opportunity of the blank weekend to invite Celtic to Easter Road for a friendly match. We could send our own bus through to Glasgow to run them through.

And donate all the ticket money to them.

05-09-2018, 03:22 AM
I honestly couldn't care less.

One's full of sectarian **** and the other's full of terrorist sympathisers.

They are both a cancer on Scottish football and the wider Scottish society in general and I wish the pair of them would leave and take their hatred and their bile with them.

I hope tomorrow ends up in absolute chaos.

This in absolute spades. Somehow it seems not ok to hate catholics but totally fine to hate Protestants and the British armed forces while celebrating utter filth of a terrorist organisation. Even worse listening to their tannoy boy playing beautiful Sunday to allow them to sing about the IRA for another 5 minutes as if he didn’t know the lyrics.