View Full Version : Match Updates Livingston v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

01-09-2018, 01:09 PM
Starting X| Bogdan, Hanlon, Porteous, Ambrose, Whittaker, Stevenson, Boyle, Mallan, Horgan, Allan, MacLaren

Subs - Laidlaw, Slivka, Agyepong, Hyndman, Shaw, Murray, Mackie

Lewis Allan starts ahead of Shaw. I wonder if Lennon is making a point.

01-09-2018, 01:11 PM
Starting X| Bogdan, Hanlon, Porteous, Ambrose, Whittaker, Stevenson, Boyle, Mallan, Horgan, Allan, MacLaren

Subs - Laidlaw, Slivka, Agyepong, Hyndman, Shaw, Murray, Mackie

Lewis Allan starts ahead of Shaw. I wonder if Lennon is making a point.

Midfield is so lightweight it hurts

01-09-2018, 01:13 PM
No David Gray??

21sMay
01-09-2018, 01:14 PM
don't think it's a bad side to be fair . Allan up front is a decent idea . shaw a bit lightweight for that Livingston back line

01-09-2018, 01:14 PM
Interesting team selection. We'll see how it goes.

hfc-1875
01-09-2018, 01:15 PM
Whittaker rwb? Or any chance it could be a 4-4-2 with Ambrose right back and a midfield of Boyle Whittaker Mallan Horgan?

01-09-2018, 01:16 PM
Whittaker rwb? Or any chance it could be a 4-4-2 with Ambrose right back and a midfield of Boyle Whittaker Mallan Horgan?

Boyle RWB with Whittaker in midfield I think. 352.

K.Marx
01-09-2018, 01:16 PM

Boyle wing back, Whittaker sitting midfield i’d Imagine

01-09-2018, 01:17 PM
Slivka still unable to get a game ahead of Whittaker?

houstonhibbee
01-09-2018, 01:18 PM
Looks like 3 5 2 with whittaker defensive mid where he played well last week

01-09-2018, 01:19 PM

Yeah Whittaker had an absolute shocker last week right enough

01-09-2018, 01:20 PM
Whittaker will be DM. If Boyle gets injured our midfield has no strength.

01-09-2018, 01:23 PM
Lewis Allan out of nowhere

houstonhibbee
01-09-2018, 01:24 PM
I woukd say Horgan has taken his place as attacking mid

Tug Wilson
01-09-2018, 01:27 PM
Midfield of Whittaker, Horgan and Mallan was good enough against Aberdeen.

Whittaker had a decent game last week but no doubt the lynch mob will be waiting for any mistake to jump on him.

Horgan seems solid on the ball and Mallan adds creativity and a goal threat.

Should be good enough for the win.

Again some fans will be almost desperate for Hibs to lose to today to support their narrative.

Nevi_SOL
01-09-2018, 01:29 PM

From the development team last year I’d say he probably deserves a chance

01-09-2018, 01:33 PM

He's had a good run and produced some good performances within the development team. He's a fair bit bulkier than Oli who gets "bounced" off the ball fairly often.

I hope it works for him today because it could send a strong message to the other younger players, "stick in there, work hard, your time will come".

01-09-2018, 01:34 PM
Bench looks a bit lightweight IMO.

01-09-2018, 01:34 PM
No David Gray??

Gray took a sore one last weekend

01-09-2018, 01:36 PM
Bench looks a bit lightweight IMO.

Aye. But I suppose we've got Marciano, McGregor, Kamberi and Bartley to come back in as well as milligan.

01-09-2018, 01:40 PM
Squad looking pretty light at the moment. Really need Kamberi, Milligan and Bartley back in ASAP.

01-09-2018, 01:43 PM
Hope we get a decent support at the game, to cheer the boys on today.

How are the Queues looking at the Turnstyles?

01-09-2018, 01:44 PM
No David Gray??

He was in the car in front of me while we were queuing to get into the car park. That was about 14:20 so I didn’t think he’d be playing.

itslegaltender
01-09-2018, 01:45 PM
One cash gate...telling you that you can sit where you want....

01-09-2018, 01:46 PM
One cash gate...telling you that you can sit where you want....

Honestly? That's incredibly stupid.

Lemonade
01-09-2018, 01:46 PM
Hope we get a decent support at the game, to cheer the boys on today.

How are the Queues looking at the Turnstyles?

Because there isn't anything in their way but that's not important right now.

Yes , I shall pick up my coat :greengrin

itslegaltender
01-09-2018, 01:48 PM
Honestly? That's incredibly stupid. yup, not giving you a ticket at cash gate.

01-09-2018, 01:49 PM
Pitch is giving ****ing shocking, pardon the french

01-09-2018, 01:49 PM
Any live links?

ozwoody
01-09-2018, 01:52 PM
Any live links?

i will be watching it on bet365

01-09-2018, 01:53 PM
Come on the Hibees!!!🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Billy McKirdy
01-09-2018, 01:54 PM
Good luck Hibs 💚👍

01-09-2018, 02:04 PM
Anyone got a stream? I'm away for the weekend please PM!

01-09-2018, 02:05 PM
Hearts 1 up inside 2 minutes. Stubbs coat on a very shoogly peg.

01-09-2018, 02:06 PM
Aberdeen down to 10 men.

I doubt it.

H18S NX
Criag thompson sends off aberdeen player 3 mins

Austinho
01-09-2018, 02:07 PM
i will be watching it on bet365Any way to watch full screen?

01-09-2018, 02:08 PM
i will be watching it on bet365

I'm on Bet365 and put a wee bet on Hibs but only getting the Lugo v Numancia stream

01-09-2018, 02:08 PM
Anyone listening on hibs tv? Sound is dreadful. Do they phone it in?

Bangkok Hibby
01-09-2018, 02:09 PM

It's a phone line just now because the main lines are down. They're working on getting it sorted

01-09-2018, 02:09 PM

Seems the system at Livingston broke down so Hibs TV are having to improvise to give us a live broadcast ... quality is usually perfect, this is an exception

01-09-2018, 02:11 PM

A penalty....shock 😠

01-09-2018, 02:12 PM
Is ryan gauld at the game today?

Seems the system at Livingston broke down so Hibs TV are having to improvise to give us a live broadcast ... quality is usually perfect, this is an exception

Great, thought something must be amiss!

Lendo

Everything about Livingston seems to be amateur. Joke of a club.

01-09-2018, 02:13 PM

He signed for another Portuguese team

01-09-2018, 02:14 PM
Everything about Livingston seems to be amateur. Joke of a club.

Sooner they're back down the better. Absolute travesty they were promoted.

01-09-2018, 02:15 PM
Pitch is a shocker

JHFC
01-09-2018, 02:15 PM
I'm on Bet365 and put a wee bet on Hibs but only getting the Lugo v Numancia stream

Is bet365 showing the hibs game yet?

01-09-2018, 02:18 PM

Bit random?

01-09-2018, 02:19 PM
How's Allan playing?

01-09-2018, 02:19 PM
Is bet365 showing the hibs game yet?

Nah, just the possession / stats window. Would be surprised if a game v Livvy was streamed tbh

01-09-2018, 02:20 PM
Hibs with 72% possession so far.

1-1 hertz!!!

Stubbsy has their number.

Cricfree have a stream for the game :thumbsup:

Can you PM me it please?

01-09-2018, 02:21 PM

Got a link?

Bangkok Hibby
01-09-2018, 02:22 PM

Can't see this link

01-09-2018, 02:22 PM
Stephen dobbie 22 minute hat trick for qots

01-09-2018, 02:23 PM
1-1 hertz!!!

Come on the Buddies!

skyehibee
01-09-2018, 02:23 PM

Where? Can’t see it either

01-09-2018, 02:25 PM
1-1 hertz!!!

OG ...... the boy Dunne, good. :greengrin

h185forever
01-09-2018, 02:25 PM
Google. clicfree Livingston hibs ...but you need an account and a payment card

01-09-2018, 02:27 PM
Livi shot at goals, well wide.

Crap atmosphere at game.

No you don't. It's totally free to stream.

h185forever
Any updates ? ...BBC is sooooooooo slow

How's Boyle playing? I often think he struggles with plastic pitches.

01-09-2018, 02:28 PM

And then your bank account appears at 0 as everything is mysteriously transferred to Lagos :greengrin

h185forever
01-09-2018, 02:28 PM
No you don't. It's totally free to stream.

it asked me for one

01-09-2018, 02:30 PM
Chance for Hibs but eventually a shot over the bar.

There were a lot of those last week as well

So are we playing well? Dominating? What?

Eaststandee

DO NOT DO THAT!!!!

ALSO LOOKS LIKE STREAM HAS BEEN TAKEN DOWN. :confused:

Stephen dobbie 22 minute hat trick for qots

Not Hibs class?:confused:

h185forever
01-09-2018, 02:31 PM
And then your bank account appears at 0 as everything is mysteriously transferred to Lagos :greengrin

Aye but you get to meet an african Prince

2-1 Hearts. Olly Lee.

Free kick to Hibs, eventually a weak shot at goal, easily saved.

Lendo
Hibs
Possession: 60%
Attacks: 11
Dangerous Attacks: 8
On Target: 1
Off Target: 3
Corners: 1

Livi
Possession: 40%
Attacks: 9
Dangerous Attacks: 9
On Target: 0
Off Target: 1
Corners: 2

2-1 Jambos

01-09-2018, 02:32 PM
Livi coming into the game a bit more, on the attack now

01-09-2018, 02:34 PM
Header from Livi player goes just past the post

01-09-2018, 02:36 PM
Shot at goal, Hibs, straight into keepers arms.

Lennon looks a bit Peed off

01-09-2018, 02:37 PM
Pitch is a disgrace.

No wonder

Pitch is horrendous.

Off the bar

Thanks for the updates, I'm travelling today and this thread is my only link to the game.
Mon the Hibs

01-09-2018, 02:38 PM
Livi break up Hibs attack, foul by Whittaker.

Hibs seem to be resorting to a big punt up the park. Scrappy game so far.

01-09-2018, 02:38 PM
St Johnstone one up on Hamilton.

01-09-2018, 02:39 PM
Keep them coming guys. In New York and WiFi is intermittent.

01-09-2018, 02:40 PM
Commentator on hearts TV just encouraged the fans to bring their flutes to add to the atmosphere....

Eaststandee
01-09-2018, 02:40 PM
Any live links?

I don't think I'm allowed to link the game but it's available, and I can't seem to get the site. Have a search around.

01-09-2018, 02:41 PM
Commentator on hearts TV just encouraged the fans to bring their flutes to add to the atmosphere....

Why on earth are you watching Fuds TV?

Livi player charges up the park, great interception in front of goal by Lewis(?)

You're watching the wrong game????

01-09-2018, 02:42 PM
Good cut inside by Efe but shoots over the bar

Lendo
Fuds 3 up 🤮

3-1 hearts, seem to be doing what we should be doing to these teams

01-09-2018, 02:43 PM

Not looking forward to derbies this season.

You're watching the wrong game????

Give me a link to the Hibs one then, and not that site mentioned a few pages back that brought up virus warnings.

It's of now anyway at 3-1.

We just need to grind it out today. Not many teams will go to Livi and play expansive, attractive football on that pitch.

01-09-2018, 02:44 PM
Hibs are a missing bit of (dare I say Scott Allan type) creativity.

01-09-2018, 02:44 PM
Tough day for Stubbsy. 4-1.

01-09-2018, 02:45 PM
We now have some serious sprinkler action

Sprinkler just come on in middle of game .... that's not fair surely :greengrin

Austinho
The sprinklers have come on during the match. Joke club!

01-09-2018, 02:46 PM

Getting a doing - doesn’t look like Naismith’s finished after all.

Don’t think Stubbs will be there much longer.

Our lack of cutting edge is deeply worrying. Plenty of possession and long distance shots. No disrespect to Livingston, but we really should be shredding teams like this open.

Aye but Hearts are ***** and signed players no one wants, blah blah blah.

Aberdeen 1 down.

Seems like pantomime season is continuing at Livingston. Farce of a set up.

Our lack of cutting edge is deeply worrying. Plenty of possession and long distance shots. No disrespect to Livingston, but we really should be shredding teams like this open.

Yep

Anyone who doesn't think we needed Scott Allan should watch this performance

01-09-2018, 02:47 PM
Not looking forward to derbies this season.

Man up

Austinho
Aberdeen 0-1 Killie

Livi using a bit of muscle to breakup another attack

Should have been a corner to Hibs but a goal-kick given.

Singing Section trying to gee up the team.

Free kick to Hibs, just inside Livi half, for handball.

Austinho
01-09-2018, 02:48 PM
Glorious chance from Stevenson. Kept it down and he'd have scored.

01-09-2018, 02:49 PM
Shot from about ten yards out (Mallan?), should have scored.

Half Time

- Edit: Nope, Lewy

Stephen Dobbie just got another hat-trick and also missed a pen. Still I think eventually we will get it right, but another good striker would have been good to bring in.

This pitch is an embarrassment to Scottish football.

Bangkok Hibby
Another shot over the bar...Shooting practise needed

Scotty Leither
01-09-2018, 02:50 PM

They've spent a bit of cash and their manager/coach has options.

We've brought in a laddie today (Allan) in place of another laddie and are lighter in numbers squad wise than last year.

Daresay there's a good reason for that ready to be trotted out, though.

01-09-2018, 02:50 PM
So I'm guessing the pitch is the ready made excuse should we fail to win today?

01-09-2018, 02:51 PM
1-0 required
Come on the Hibs

cameronw-hfc
How's Allan playing?

Glorious chance from Stevenson. Kept it down and he'd have scored.Leaning back. Never over the ball. Poor finish.
Unrelated to the chance. Pitch awful. Struggling to hit the pass straight or to control...

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

01-09-2018, 02:52 PM
So I'm guessing the pitch is the ready made excuse should we fail to win today?That and a compact 11 behind the ball.

01-09-2018, 02:54 PM
That and a compact 11 behind the ball.

Been the same since the championship days

01-09-2018, 02:55 PM
They've spent a bit of cash and their manager/coach has options.

We've brought in a laddie today (Allan) in place of another laddie and are lighter in numbers squad wise than last year.

Daresay there's a good reason for that ready to be trotted out, though.

I think the main reason is we kept our powder dry thinking certain deals might become possible and that didn't happen. I said a while back that sitting tight was a risky strategy and whilst we have done good business I think we are a couple light.

I don't think it's anything to do with Hibs deliberately being tight or being unable or unwilling to part with money. We have shown over the last few years that when the deal is right we will spend (McGinn, Marciano, Mallan, Kamberi all required some kind of fee). I think there's been a bit of a gamble that maybe hasn't played out as we hoped.

Ricky Bobby
01-09-2018, 02:56 PM
How's Allan playing?

Held it up quite well. Missed out on a couple of decent half chances.

itslegaltender
Livingstons only electricity coming from 2 diesel generators outside main stand. Joke club.

Not the greatest advert for Scottish football. Queue for 25 minutes to get in, pitch horrible, fitba mediocre and looks like 15 minutes queue to get nowhere near pie stand at half time.

01-09-2018, 02:57 PM
Well I didn't see anything in that first half to suggest we'll be contenders for anything other than a top six finish.

Really must do better against sides like this. Dare I say it, we need to learn from Hearts how to get the job done (currently winning 4-1 at half-time)

01-09-2018, 02:57 PM
Well I din't see anything in that forst half to suggest we'll be contenders for anything other than a top six finish.

Really must do better against sides like this. Dare I say it, we need to learn from Hearts how to get the job done (currently winning 4-1 at half-time)

It's a bit late to learn from hearts, the transfer windows shut

01-09-2018, 02:58 PM
We are far too slow on transition

Best player, ironically probs Whittaker

We cant be missing chances like just before HT though- maybe looked worse since im in the opposite corner but you must hit the target

There was a fresh air shot just before it came to lewy too

Ricky Bobby
01-09-2018, 02:58 PM
These pitches need punted. Council park over the road from me is better.

Scotty Leither
01-09-2018, 02:59 PM
Livingstons only electricity coming from 2 diesel generators outside main stand. Joke club.

"Plucky Livi" "punch above their weight" etc. Tinpot outfit that shouldn't be anywhere near the top league.

01-09-2018, 02:59 PM
These pitches need punted. Council park over the road from me is better.I played on a pristine pitch at St Andrews Uni 2 weeks ago. How can a university put out a class pitch yet the SPFL accept plastic as an option?

01-09-2018, 03:00 PM
How's Allan playing?

Fairly well. Probably the best player in the 1st half. Holding the ball up, winning headers and laying it off on the overlap...

With that said as a team we've only had 1 shot on target this half. Need being doing better in the box.

As for some others, Stevenson hesitant to go past a man and his shot was beyond woeful.
Whittaker has been alright with with the exception of the ball rolling over his foot a couple of times but I'll give him the benefit of doubt as the pitch is ******g atrocious.
Mallan so so. Boyle made a few promising runs but all his low crosses have been to the front post and were easily dealt with.
Everyone else playing not too bad but as has been said we're missing that cutting edge. A little something to bring it all together and make the killer pass. Sure there's a guy out there who's capable... ;)

Roll on 2nd half.

The Leith Dutch
01-09-2018, 03:01 PM

Genuine question - taking out the sniping would you actually swap all the players we signed for the ones they signed?

01-09-2018, 03:01 PM
Poor first half by all accounts - we really need to do better than this. Be interesting to see what changes Lennon now makes ....

cameronw-hfc
01-09-2018, 03:02 PM
Not at the game but it seems like the age old hibs issue of neat football with lack of end product.

Think games like this are where Slivka in behind the front 2 would benefit. It's his natural position and the only time we've really seen him play there against the Greeks he was different class, surely he could do it against livi.

01-09-2018, 03:04 PM
Come on Hibs, need to win games like this

Lendo
01-09-2018, 03:04 PM
Livi just got their first shot on target

Scotty Leither
01-09-2018, 03:08 PM
I think the main reason is we kept our powder dry thinking certain deals might become possible and that didn't happen. I said a while back that sitting tight was a risky strategy and whilst we have done good business I think we are a couple light.

I don't think it's anything to do with Hibs deliberately being tight or being unable or unwilling to part with money. We have shown over the last few years that when the deal is right we will spend (McGinn, Marciano, Mallan, Kamberi all required some kind of fee). I think there's been a bit of a gamble that maybe hasn't played out as we hoped.

...and sure as night follows day if we have an indifferent season the line punted next year will be "revenues were down last year, we can't push the boat out next season, we've got to be careful".

It just seems that irrespective of how good/bad/indifferent a season we have the Board will find some justification for the "caution, caution" line.

They should be making a push for 16/17k season tickets and catching the wave of optimism that will go as quickly as it's came if they don't watch themselves.

The minimum Hibs should aim for every season is 3rd, but there's no danger of that being realised if numbers drop off due to a Board that's feart of its own shadow.

01-09-2018, 03:08 PM
Worth bringing Shaw on for Allan?

01-09-2018, 03:09 PM

Heading for the sack I'd wager. Him or McCann will be first to follow Miller as the early managerial casualties. Looks like leaving Hibs is shaping up to be the biggest mistake he could have made.

Austinho
01-09-2018, 03:10 PM
Looked a penalty there.

biscuitersed75
Worth bringing Shaw on for Allan?Or maybe for McLaren?

...and sure as night follows day if we have an indifferent season the line punted next year will be "revenues were down last year, we can't push the boat out next season, we've got to be careful".

It just seems that irrespective of his good/bad/indifferent a season we have the Board will find some justification for the "caution, caution" line.

They should be making a push for 16/17k season tickets and catching the wave of optimism that will go as quickly as it's came if they don't watch themselves.

The minimum Hibs should aim for every season is 3rd, but there's no danger of that being realised if numbers drop off due to a Board that's feared of its own shadow.

Can you point to the last time the board said that?

It's only this window that Dempster has been slaughtered for saying we've had the biggest football budget in years (ever?).

Surely it can't be both?

Paul1642
Goal hibs

1 up hibs

Jdawg
Goal!!!! Horgan

Horgan looks like a cracking signing.

0-1 Horgan!!!!

Mcpakeisgod
Boom baby

01-09-2018, 03:11 PM
Horgan!!!!

Scotty Leither
Horgan!!!!

Get in wee man..

Austinho
Fantastic touch and outside the boot finish from Horgan!

goal

h185forever
Phew !

Get in there!!!

It just seems that irrespective of how good/bad/indifferent a season we have the Board will find some justification for the "caution, caution" line.

The minimum Hibs should aim for every season is 3rd, but there's no danger of that being realised if numbers drop off due to a Board that's feared of its own shadow.

I agree to an extent.

We know how fickle (for lack of a better word) fans can be. The Mowbray/Collins ST boom disappeared as quickly as it happened when performances dropped away.

1-0 Hibs.

Thank ****, was getting a bit stressful in here!

Good start to the second half, hopefully we hit them again quickly and build on this.

01-09-2018, 03:12 PM
Genuine question - taking out the sniping would you actually swap all the players we signed for the ones they signed?

I'd have been alarmed if we'd felt the need to sign all those players. However, they've certainly gelled well though I have to admit I'm surprised that adopting what seemed like a scattergun approach to getting what amounts to an entire new squad has paid off so quickly. Just have to hope they hit a bump in the road fairly soon.

Horgan looks to be a key points winner / saver already.

Big fan of Horgan.

01-09-2018, 03:13 PM
GOAL| LIV 0-1 #HIBS

No idea how that went in, an absolute scramble in the Livi penalty area and Horgan somehow pokes it over the line, 1-0 Hibs!

From Hibs Twitter feed.

01-09-2018, 03:13 PM
Yes !
Cheered me up as Sportsound is murder having to listen to Preston creaming himself at Tynecastle.

01-09-2018, 03:14 PM
Dundee losing again.

Shame for McCann.......

01-09-2018, 03:15 PM
That Horgan is a right pain in the erse, seems like he's scoring or doing good things every game?

I wonder why Lennon brought him to the club?

The Leith Dutch
01-09-2018, 03:15 PM

It just seems that irrespective of his good/bad/indifferent a season we have the Board will find some justification for the "caution, caution" line.

Except it looks like we did spend money and, from all accounts, were prepared to spend more.

What a lot of people here seem unwilling to grasp is that there's a difference between not being happy with the players we brought in (and how many we brought in) and the board being cautious.

Maybe I'm wrong and you and others have evidence of the board being cautious?
The figures quoted suggest we've spent in the region of three quarters of a million on signing players (Kamberi, Horgan and Mallan).
Can't guarantee they're accurate but it would be surprising if that actual amount is significantly lower.

And for the record no I'm not saying I'm delighted with the squad we have and that top 3 / 4 is a nap.
But there's a difference between that and leaping to the assumption the board are being cautious.

01-09-2018, 03:16 PM
GOAL| LIV 0-1 #HIBS

No idea how that went in, an absolute scramble in the Livi penalty area and Horgan somehow pokes it over the line, 1-0 Hibs!

From Hibs Twitter feed.

A more informative summary on BBC:

It had been coming. Daryl Horgan has looked a brilliant signing since joining on loan from Preston North End and he's been a handful this afternoon once more.
The ball comes into the box and Livingston fail to deal with it. It falls to Jamie Maclaren who dummies a shot and turns, then leaves it for Horgan to tuck it into the far corner from 7 yards.

Horgan still on loan according to the BBC. 3 weeks in a row they have made the same error. Do they not do any fact checking? Amateur.

A win for us and a defeat for Aberdeen would be most welcome

Austinho
Bollocks. 1-1

BBC still think he's on loan 😂

""
GOAL Livingston 0-1 Hibernian
Daryl Horgan

It had been coming. Daryl Horgan has looked a brilliant signing since joining on loan from Preston North End and he's been a handful this afternoon once more.""

Standard goal against us.

01-09-2018, 03:17 PM
**** off

Lendo
1-1

1-1 ffs.

dar
1-1

therealgavmac
That Horgan is a right pain in the erse, seems like he's scoring or doing good things every game?

Mcpakeisgod
Comical defending

Shocking goal to lose. Sleeping at throw and easy as you like from the scorer as our defenders sold themselves

Poor defending from Hibs.

MartinfaePorty
Can't afford to draw another game.

1-1.

01-09-2018, 03:18 PM
We really struggle to keep clean sheets - it's going to cost us over the season

Comical defending

People were desperate for Allan to come in, it was the defence that was needing sorted. Every game we're giving away soft goals

Keyser Sauzee
Can't afford to draw another game.

All season?

01-09-2018, 03:19 PM
Horrendous from Mallan and then Boyle.

Lennon didn't want him, Dempster went ahead with it anyway.

We really struggle to keep clean sheets - it's going to cost us over the season

:agree: we talk the defenders up every week (as individuals) but as a unit they’re almost incapable of keeping a clean sheet.

Wasn't comical defending. The guy showed great skill to score. Get a grip FFS.

01-09-2018, 03:20 PM
How many goals we concede this season are described as comical defending or awful defending. We can’t defend set pieces. Surely this has to be sorted or get in a no nonsense defender who can do it. Happening too often now

Lennon didn't want him, Dempster went ahead with it anyway.

🤦*♂️🧐

Defence on paper looks solid but we are leaking stupid goals game in game out.

01-09-2018, 03:21 PM
How’s Lewis Allen playing?

I thought our strategy was to outscore the opposition ‘cos our defence is suspect. The defence is keeping it’s part of the bargain. C’mon forwards keep yours.:greengrin

People were desperate for Allan to come in, it was the defence that was needing sorted. Every game we're giving away soft goals

It doesn't seem like you get much joy out of supporting Hibs pal, maybe you should try something else.

Every single post, misery,

Mcpakeisgod
Wasn't comical defending. The guy showed great skill to score. Get a grip FFS.

Speak for yourself , diving in all over the shop...

Austinho
Hyndman for Maclaren

How’s Lewis Allen playing?

Meh. Not impressed.

01-09-2018, 03:22 PM
It doesn't seem like you get much joy out of supporting Hibs pal, maybe you should try something else.

Every single post, misery,

I do when we're doing well but not so much when we're struggling against Livingston

01-09-2018, 03:23 PM
No composure or presence in the midfield will cost us again, we've had two months to sort this and waiting on yet another visa isn't a good enough excuse

01-09-2018, 03:24 PM
Some save from Bogdan. Livingston taking control of this match.

Mallan sells himself again and a dangerous cross goes in, he has been very poor today. Huntsman on for Jamie Mac. Think we are now a back four with Horgan right wing. Players look confused since sub and Livingston well on top last 5

Austinho
Shambles at the back

01-09-2018, 03:25 PM
Why has Boyle been chucked upfront he is ineffective most of the time there.

h185forever
01-09-2018, 03:25 PM
MacLaren injured ? Seems strange to take off the main striker when we need to win and replace him with a midfielder

01-09-2018, 03:26 PM
Whittaker deservedly booked

No composure or presence in the midfield will cost us again, we've had two months to sort this and waiting on yet another visa isn't a good enough excuse

What exactly do you think Hibs should be doing to sort the visa problem?

The Leith Dutch

Won't deny we're losing soft goals but do you really think that problem would be solved in the transfer market?
More so, do you think it would be solved with our budget and while also replacing our midfield and strike force which we actually had to do in this window?

01-09-2018, 03:27 PM
Horgan is the only one looking like doing anything, everyone else is pretty pedestrian to be honest

01-09-2018, 03:27 PM

Not signing people who need them

01-09-2018, 03:28 PM
Won't deny we're losing soft goals but do you really think that problem would be solved in the transfer market?
More so, do you think it would be solved with our budget and while also replacing our midfield and strike force which we actually had to do in this window?

Well when else have you meant to sort it? Have you just meant to put up with it without at least trying to rectify it by bringing a couple defenders in?

Killie 2 up now

We may have an issue in the final 3rd in fact I think we do. We are very thin and we can see this with Flo out.

We should though still be capable of putting Livi away. We actually need to be anything less than 3pts today is not good enough.

It's a squad game so let's see if this squad has the papers to win a very winnable game.

Getting their cards in order early doors so as to have a settled team before the fourth game, they knew they had to replace Dylan 2 months ago

Austinho
2-1 Livi

MartinfaePorty
Nightmare

The Leith Dutch
MacLaren injured ? Seems strange to take off the main striker when we need to win and replace him with a midfielder

If you hang on a few minutes someone will probably be along to explain that it's Lennon's way of making a point to the board because the poster isn't happy with the transfer window :rolleyes:

01-09-2018, 03:29 PM
****ing rotten.

Radio slating the defending again. We sound so powderpuff.

Make a sub and go to sleep

Well, at least we've gone top of the balance sheet league.

Embarassing.

**** off.

Tactical masterclass. Players asking who is playing where as Livingston waltz through middle for easy goal. Total shambles in the second half

long season ahead folks.

Absolutely ridicluous efending.

Very very poor at this moment.

01-09-2018, 03:30 PM
I can't see what we are trying to do with the players on right now.

In before the meltdown.

wow . bad game to lose

mon hibs ffs

Hibs defence is awful. Really awful.

Livingston starting to turn the.screw.

GlasgowHibee
This is what happens when you sell your best players and don’t replace them with a similar level of quality.

01-09-2018, 03:31 PM
Lennons brought players in with absolute no balance to the team at all. Doesn't have a clue what his best team is.

Most of our signings have had transfer fees attached. Can’t blame the board for that.

Scotty Leither

Steady...you'll have the Hibs.net financial concogneti doon your throat for that one.

In before the meltdown.

And it would be a justified meltdown IMO.

long season ahead folks.

Aye finishes in May 2019

What a f****** embarrassment

01-09-2018, 03:32 PM
This is what happens when you sell your best players and don’t replace them with a similar level of quality.

Does anyone sell their best players and bring in similar quality?

RossScott1991
People still believe our midfield is amazing ??? We needed better qualiy. Anyone who thinks we didn’t need Allan have a word.

tam4hibs
Farcical. Persist with 3 at the back in games like this and get what we deserve. More wingers than ever and still play so many out of position.

Back to the trusted 433 / 451 for me.

01-09-2018, 03:33 PM
****ing joke of a result. This mob got pumped off of St Mirren last week didn’t they???

I can't see what we are trying to do with the players on right now.

Lennon setting up to lose three points to make one, clearly.

long season ahead folks.

Kind of said the same from the start of the season, dare I say it perhaps there has been a bit of miss-calculation on the part of the board and management. We had half a year to prepare for the lose of the main part of our team and we are still lacking in more areas than one.

****ing joke of a result. This mob got pumped off of St Mirren last week didn’t they???

We learned last time when we sold the Golden Generation and were relegated 7 years after winning the League Cup.

Hearts have spent money and are clear at the top of the league. They'll make back that revenue from continued high season ticket sales and transfer fees when these players are sold.

Are the board really, REALLY going to make this mistake again? If we're down to 8,000 STs in three years again then it's their fault.