View Full Version : new job
Babyshamble
01-09-2018, 01:38 AM
Wouldn't mind some advice.after 2 years of not working with depression & anxiety.ive been lucky enough to find a job.12 hour shifts.great money.good job.they've been talking about going on 7 day week.there's a good chance I will be asked to do the weekend shifts.i can either say no,go back on the dole make the fitba,or say aye.get good money.miss hibs.help! I'm also a st holder.
01-09-2018, 02:09 AM
Take the job. It’ll help with motivation and occupying yourself, apart from the obvious financial bit.
Hibs will always be there.
01-09-2018, 08:19 AM
Wouldn't mind some advice.after 2 years of not working with depression & anxiety.ive been lucky enough to find a job.12 hour shifts.great money.good job.they've been talking about going on 7 day week.there's a good chance I will be asked to do the weekend shifts.i can either say no,go back on the dole make the fitba,or say aye.get good money.miss hibs.help! I'm also a st holder.
Are you saying your are being forced to work 12 hour shifts, 7 days a week or you will be made redundant?
If not and you are doing 5 days but now two of them will be Sat / Sun instead of say Mon / Tues then maybe go for it for a wee while and see how you get on. Normally though would employers not normally rota such shifts so everyone had to work weekends sometimes but not always?
03-09-2018, 08:49 PM
Take the job. It’ll help with motivation and occupying yourself, apart from the obvious financial bit.
Agree with this. If you’ve been away for two years that’s a a long time. Going back to doing twelve-hour shifts is a big ask, make sure your work know that. You should have some sort of phased return, if they wanted to offer you the post then they should be okay with that.
09-09-2018, 08:45 PM
Take the job. Always easier to find another better job when you currently have one.
18-09-2018, 11:04 AM
Take the job, no question. The money, security, interaction, sense of purpose all puts you back into much more control of what happens next for you.