View Full Version : Greggs Summer Transfer Window - Aftermath
01-09-2018, 07:43 AM
Which is highly amusing given the papers generally have a far better track record of actually getting things right.
Careful now, the press here are evil and never ever get anything right.
01-09-2018, 07:46 AM
Will be interesting to see what the club says regarding Scott Allan if what we are hearing re plug being pulled is true and also Lennons thoughts on it.:rolleyes:
Why would the club comment on someone elses player outwith the window. Lennon made the position clear yesterday.
01-09-2018, 07:46 AM
Unfortunately this is going to become fact on here now - I wonder if LD will become the new RP when anything goes wrong.
Yep, got a feeling this will run and run.
The Scott Allan saga of 2018.
01-09-2018, 07:48 AM
Neil Lennon doesn't strike me as the kind of person who will tolerate being undermined. If he's genuinely unhappy about our lack of signings then I fully expect to see an imminent announcement that he and the club have parted ways.
For the record I don't expect that to happen and I believe Leeann Dempster and George Craig will fully consult with Lennon on all first team matters, including signings.
Issues there I believe.
:agree: he has addiction and mental health issues. It’s been well reported.
Also had a release clause in his contract which allowed him to become a free agent - so no doubt been tapped up and will sign elsewhere in the coming days.
You didn’t hear it here first.
I'm confused as to where Allan would bring balance. Was he going to give us the extra bit dig we need? That's not his game in my eyes.
I would've liked another dynamic midfielder, box to box, but if they're not forthcoming there's no point spending money in august that can be spent in January.
01-09-2018, 07:50 AM
Which is highly amusing given the papers generally have a far better track record of actually getting things right.
The thing about people who "hear things from contacts/mates" is that there's no forensic questioning. They accept and post it with no attempt made to verify or double-source it. That's the difference between rumourmongering and old-school journalism. The definition of fake news.
ShadesLongThrow
01-09-2018, 07:50 AM
Totally support Hibs on this. Why should we agree to LOAN Scott Allan so that Celtic get him match fit and in the shop window and can potentially recoup some of their investment in January with other clubs interested? And all without having to disturb their own team. It should have been 3 year deal or nothing.
01-09-2018, 07:54 AM
So we get our signings in early, now folk want us to scratch around signing players at the last knockings?
Can't argue with that. Most folk (like myself) are disappointed with not getting SA back. We did get players in early and this was forgotten over a few weeks, especially once the season started and I think the crazy media speculation and the ongoing SA saga kept the pot boiling and expectations stayed high that more were coming in. IMO we have brought in more quality than any other Scottish club (not sure about Sevco as I don't know much about their recruits). I am looking forward to seeing our new guys in action and hope they can cheer up the bedwetters.
At the end of the day , we start this season with a stonger team than we did the start of last. We are by far stonger up front, a better goalie in my opinion and more goals from midfield. The one thing we seem now to be missing is the same energy in midfield. The season is 10 months long and has a transfer window in it. I am taking a big step away from the panic button.
In comparison to the post-January window, we were poor at the start of last season and that reflected in our challenge for second came after the second window opened, so I would have certainly hoped that we would be in a better position now, but the loss of Dylan & SJM has left enough question marks at the moment.
But your argument is cockeyed as after the window has now closed the question should be how do we compare to how we finished last season and the answer to that is that the squad is currently four players down, inclusive of the [masterful] midfield you mentioned. We were never going to replace those individual players like for like [with the exception of Allan], but to compensate we needed to strenghen elsewhere and that we didn't do IMHO.
01-09-2018, 08:00 AM
I knew I’d get abuse for this. End of the day LD pulled the plug on Allan. She may well have her reasons maybe didn’t want another loan? Either way it happens it clubs, I just hope if Allan becomes free we haven’t burned our bridges.
01-09-2018, 08:02 AM
I knew I’d get abuse for this. End of the day LD pulled the plug on Allan. She may well have her reasons maybe didn’t want another loan? Either way it happens it clubs, I just hope if Allan becomes free we haven’t burned our bridges.
Are you able to answer Brooster’s questions? He definitely wasn’t abusing you.
01-09-2018, 08:04 AM
Nah this is malicious and can only end up with Dempster getting bad abuse.
It's half a story of even that with no right of reply.
01-09-2018, 08:04 AM
So you have been told, and posted without any attempt to verify anything.Your "source" must love having someone who'll swallow anything they tell you. Wait ... you're going to say they have no reason to lie, they've been right before, or some other such bunkum.
01-09-2018, 08:06 AM
I'm confused as to where Allan would bring balance. Was he going to give us the extra bit dig we need? That's not his game in my eyes.
I would've liked another dynamic midfielder, box to box, but if they're not forthcoming there's no point spending money in august that can be spent in January.
I definitely saw him fly into a tackle last season. It was like Neil Lennon in his heyday but with better hair.
He’s a very good player especially in a Hibs shirt. For whatever reason the move didn’t happen but let’s hope it will in January.
01-09-2018, 08:06 AM
Malicious? Far from that. It happens in football, Allan is pissed nothing more nothing less.
euro Hibby
01-09-2018, 08:08 AM
given that the 3-0 versus Molde was more like a 1-0 or 2-1 and Molde ran Zenit really close, the pool we have now at our disposal in pretty good and once we get everyone fit, Milligan in , Ageypong flying, and the rest, I think we will be
good to go !
On Scott Allan I can only assume that the deal did not fit Hibs , so it did not progress. A convincing win today will put some smiles on faces but anything less will send this place to another level of panic and with 2 weeks with no games not a good place to be ! Everyone has got an opinion. I trust the current management. At Hibs it is still a balancing act and I think Lennon and co have the know how to manage the next 5 months. Injuries can hurt any team.
01-09-2018, 08:09 AM
So you have been told, and posted without any attempt to verify anything.Your "source" must love having someone who'll swallow anything they tell you. Wait ... you're going to say they have no reason to lie, they've been right before, or some other such bunkum.
Listen it’s fine I don’t care who believes it. When this comes out though be nice to see you all come back on to say I was right. I’ve no idea her reasons but she pulled the deal.
Lee Marvin
01-09-2018, 08:10 AM
Even if you believe this, why post it? Do you believe it is in hibs best interests to do so or your own interests?
Genuine question.
01-09-2018, 08:12 AM
Malicious? Far from that. It happens in football, Allan is pissed nothing more nothing less.
His instagram profile picture was - up until last night - him in a Hibs top and he'd been liking the official Hibs account's posts all summer as well - no doubt about it he was keen to come. That much is definitely true it would seem.
Lee Marvin
Listen it’s fine I don’t care who believes it. When this comes out though be nice to see you all come back on to say I was right. I’ve no idea her reasons but she pulled the deal.
We will all come out and kiss your feet, don't worry about that. It'll be the least we could do for you for your services to our beloved club.
Even if you believe this, why post it? Do you believe it is in hibs best interests to do so or your own interests?
Genuine question.
I believe the fans have a right to know why Scott Allan wasn’t signed in this window. Sometimes it’s not all roses and rainbows. What I post won’t effect how we will play and be forgetting about soon enough. She’s not some evil baddy, she just pulled that particular deal.
01-09-2018, 08:13 AM
Ive no idea why LD or anyone at the club would feel under pressure or expect criticism far less abuse by what amounts to the tittle tattle of a few much adored attention seekers, particularly when Neil Lennon made things clear personally yet it still dragged on. This whole thread has been pretty awful from the start when it usually proves entertaining. Best locked before some drag it down further.
01-09-2018, 08:14 AM
Lots of folk hang on these posters every word yet dismiss it if it’s in the paper.
that's the poor ones i feel terribly sad for
01-09-2018, 08:14 AM
We will all come out and kiss your feet, don't worry about that. It'll be the least we could do for you for your services to our beloved club.
Right I’ll only post feel good stories in future. 👍🏼👍🏼
Lee Marvin
01-09-2018, 08:15 AM
I believe the fans have a right to know why Scott Allan wasn’t signed in this window. Sometimes it’s not all roses and rainbows. What I post won’t effect how we will play and be forgetting about soon enough. She’s not some evil baddy, she just pulled that particular deal.
But you have no right to tell us hibs fans this as fact, do you?? As you actually do not know if this definitely happened.
01-09-2018, 08:16 AM
His instagram profile picture was - up until last night - him in a Hibs top and he'd been liking the official Hibs account's posts all summer as well - no doubt about it he was keen to come. That much is definitely true it would seem.
He changed his picture a while ago. Not that it tells us much.
01-09-2018, 08:17 AM
But you have no right to tell us hibs fans this as fact, do you?? As you actually do not know if this definitely happened.
I do though, he’s already told couple of the players at Hibs what’s happened.
01-09-2018, 08:18 AM
Then why post until you do?
Lee Marvin
01-09-2018, 08:18 AM
Right I’ll only post feel good stories in future. 👍🏼👍🏼
I'm sure I am talking for a fair few hibs fans on this board when I say we would rather you keep your 'facts' which could be used to tarnish the reputation of senior members of our club to yourself, pal.
01-09-2018, 08:19 AM
I'm sure I am talking for a fair few hibs fans on this board when I say we would rather you keep your 'facts' which could be used to tarnish the reputation of senior members of our club to yourself, pal.
I’d rather hear all the snippets, good or bad.
01-09-2018, 08:19 AM
You havent told us why. You are guessing by putting 2 and 2 together to get 5. Don't get me wrong you have supplied good info in the past but I think you should draw the line at some point. Don't feel the constant need to feed us inside knowledge.
01-09-2018, 08:20 AM
Ive no idea why LD or anyone at the club would feel under pressure or expect criticism far less abuse by what amounts to the tittle tattle of a few much adored attention seekers, particularly when Neil Lennon made things clear personally yet it still dragged on. This whole thread has been pretty awful from the start when it usually proves entertaining. Best locked before some drag it down further.
I'm always amazed that someone can write something negative on here about Hibs and it is immediately accepted as FACT without a shred of evidence, and yet anything positive that is posted, also without a shred of evidence to back it up, is treated with scepticism and demands for evidence.
If, and it's a humungous IF, Leann pulled a deal there could have been lots of reasons - agent changing demands at the last minute, for instance. I am prepared to accept that, IF a deal was pulled at the last minute, there would have been reasons to do so and that those reasons included an assessment that the deal had somehow become detrimental to the interests of Hibernian Football Club.
PS If anyone has evidence that, in her professional capacity as CEO, Leeann has ever acted against the interests of Hibernian Football Club, please put up or shut up.
Dancehibs
01-09-2018, 08:21 AM
You want people to come back and tell you your right. Once again all second hand information. Passing it off as your I the middle of making signings.
Dancehibs
01-09-2018, 08:24 AM
Scott is fuming trust me. I’m not wrong with this because who’s it come from.
Have you spoken to scott?
01-09-2018, 08:25 AM
You want people to come back and tell you your right. Once again all second hand information. Passing it off as your I the middle of making signings.
Sorry my source is right. Apologies!
01-09-2018, 08:27 AM
Ultimately, Dempster didn’t just pull out a deal for the lolz. Without a given reason, it seems like this has a danger of becoming the default conclusion.
If this happened, as in, she pulled the plug, then clearly she had good reason(s) to do so. Without knowing what those were, it’s a relatively pointless situation in terms of getting worked up about it. Yeah, we’d all have liked Scott Allan back, but if Dempster concluded that this deal was bad for the club, and it’s her job, and responsibility, to do that, then so be it.
Dancehibs
01-09-2018, 08:27 AM
This may make the press.. Reall story on Allan, told I can post this here now.
Scott Allan knocked back opportunities abroad as he waited for Hibs. Celtic were happy for him to come back on loan and Hibs pulled out
Dempster killed the deal! I’m stunned.
I received similar text and so did many of my mates . Our reaction is can we go on social media and post unsubstantiated updates.
Lee Marvin
01-09-2018, 08:28 AM
You never answered my question. Do you feel this information helps Hibs? If not, why share?
Dancehibs
01-09-2018, 08:28 AM
Prove it?
01-09-2018, 08:30 AM
Ultimately, Dempster didn’t just pull out a deal for the lolz. Without a given reason, it seems like this has a danger of becoming the default conclusion.
If this happened, as in, she pulled the plug, then clearly she had good reason(s) to do so. Without knowing what those were, it’s a relatively pointless situation in terms of getting worked up about it. Yeah, we’d all have liked Scott Allan back, but if Dempster concluded that this deal was bad for the club, and it’s her job, and responsibility, to do that, then so be it.
:agree: As if she would just suddenly have a thought, "Ken whit, just for the heck of it, let's no' do the deal. Ho ho ho, ha ha ha, isn't this a hoot...".
If the deal was pulled, there was a sound business reason to do so.
Dancehibs
I don’t care if scott is gutted or we wanted him or didn’t want him. He’s a talent but let’s not forget he hardly kicked a ball in his career until he joined us and couldn’t wait to join the huns. Also, if it’s true and the wage hibs had to pay I would have not signed him . At his age Allan as no track record to warrant big money.
I’m not in the now and have no special contacts that no somebody
Unless you can elaborate on this I would seriously question your version of events. Who did SA knock back? How long did he wait for Hibs (when did Hibs first approach Celtic), what were the loan terms (loan fee and wage split) and why and when did LD kill the deal?
Its a load of pish, The deal did not go through for any amount of reasons, but anyone with half a brain can surely deduce that money would be the main problem.
If Hibs were serious about wanting him, and the funds were there for the transfer, then if the player wanted to come and celtic agreed the deal, he'd be our player now.
Dempster would not pull the deal just because she wanted to **** up the deal and upset the manager.
K.Marx
01-09-2018, 08:32 AM
People beg for ITK info all summer then TC shares some they don’t like and the pitchforks are out 😂 this place is mental
nickwhibs
01-09-2018, 08:35 AM
To be fair to TC he's only passing on what he's heard. Surely people can take that info whichever they want. He never once claimed to know all the ins and outs. He's just a guy with a contact at the club - nothing more. There are many reasons for a transfer falling through and I'm sure they did what they could/felt was best for the club. Anyway GGTTH
01-09-2018, 08:35 AM
Dempster would not pull the deal just because she wanted to **** up the deal and upset the manager.
Ultimately, Leeann is not paid a CEO's salary because it is easy to make decisions and keep everybody happy. She's paid her salary because she is prepared to make difficult decisions and act on them. She has to be able to report to the board and justify all the decisions she makes in business terms.
01-09-2018, 08:36 AM
You never answered my question. Do you feel this information helps Hibs? If not, why share?
Should we just live in a bubble of positive news? Hearts and Rangers fans done that and ended up in administration and liquidation respectively. Obviously this isn’t a major incident like that but I think a lot of folk want to hear what’s going on at Hibs and it’s not always going to be positive news or news that helps Hibs.
01-09-2018, 08:37 AM
Its a load of pish, The deal did not go through for any amount of reasons, but anyone with half a brain can surely deduce that money would be the main problem.
If Hibs were serious about wanting him, and the funds were there for the transfer, then if the player wanted to come and celtic agreed the deal, he'd be our player now.
Exactly. Scott Allan can be fuming all he wants. He’s been badly advised if he’s waited for the full window up until deadline day for Hibs to sign him. We signed other targets because we had no progress in getting him.
If Dempster has pulled a deal it’s for a good reason. I’m sure he’ll understand that reason when he finds out whatever it was.
01-09-2018, 08:37 AM
Who said anything about pulling the deal to **** up hibs??
I posted she pulled the deal and it’s left Allan pissed off.
01-09-2018, 08:41 AM
I don't know who theCat's source of this story is, I suspect you don't either, but for all we know it could be Scott Allan himself.
Sure there could be more context around why the deal was pulled, but personally I don't think it's a load of pish. I think Allan wanted to come and I'm very disappointed. I'm not going to have a go at LD for this and I don't see that theCat is either (nor the other poster who broke this story.) I also haven't read anything in the original post to suggest she did it just to be awkward, just that for whatever reason she did pull it. I'm maybe in the minority but I want to hear stories good or bad.
Hi, TC
I accept you are passing on information received in good faith and you can't be held responsible for how others choose to interpret that information.
Thanks for your contributions to the rumours thread. My comments on this thread are not meant to disparage you.
Prove it?
Behave ffs. Why would I stick in a player?
You’d think LD had murdered someone the way a lot are acting. I posted she’s pulled the deal, Allan is left raging nothing more nothing less. We wanted to know why Allan isn’t here I’m telling you why. There is nothing sinister. It’s football!
01-09-2018, 08:42 AM
Should we just live in a bubble of positive news? Hearts and Rangers fans done that and ended up in administration and liquidation respectively. Obviously this isn’t a major incident like that but I think a lot of folk want to hear what’s going on at Hibs and it’s not always going to be positive news or news that helps Hibs.
The transfer broke down, he's told us the square root of diddly squat why it broke down, but theres folk like yourself picking at the scab when all thats happened is the transfer broke down?
Even someone as negative as you can muster an idea on why it broke down, would it be (A) Dempster was having a laugh, or (B) the deal was not right for Hibs?
I'd guess by what Lennon said earlier in the week, we had a lot of irons in the fire, what happened to them, why did they not get over the line?
My guess is Dempster was playing silly buggers. :rolleyes:
01-09-2018, 08:42 AM
Hi, TC
I accept you are passing on information received in good faith and you can't be held responsible for how others choose to interpret that information.
Thanks for your contributions to the rumours thread. My comments on this thread are not meant to disparage you.
Thanks, it’s all good bud 👍🏼
01-09-2018, 08:43 AM
If Allan was that desperate to be here he would be here. Simple.
McIntosh
01-09-2018, 08:43 AM
I knew I’d get abuse for this. End of the day LD pulled the plug on Allan. She may well have her reasons maybe didn’t want another loan? Either way it happens it clubs, I just hope if Allan becomes free we haven’t burned our bridges. The situation would have determined the outcome. If your source is so unimpeachable- name them. If not put up or shut up because what you are creating is a flawed narrative which stands no meaningful scrutiny. I think you are a lot better than that.
01-09-2018, 08:44 AM
One last question seeing as you didn't answer my last ones. You said LD pulled the deal.....what was the deal was it a loan or permy? Seems strange she would renage on a deal.
01-09-2018, 08:45 AM
You are the one who's making the statement that she pulled the deal, pulled the deal is more dramatic than saying we couldnt agree terms?
I suppose blaming LD for scuppering the deal last minute is a great way to cover yourself when you have spent the whole summer saying Scott Allan will be a Hibs player by the close of the window.
All the focus is on SA ...whats the story with any other players that our much invested in and much touted as being quality, recruitment team have identified as being ? If they do such a great job, we.must have had a number list.of targets, so whats happened to any of them.? there has to have been a target list in place all the way through the window ! So why so much of a struggle to get bodies in ? If has been such a struggle to get.the right players in either through wages, fee or not interested, has recruitment been identifying the players in the wrong wage and price bracket ? An indication that this might be reports that Milligan said no initially, and increase in wage offer was put in place to make it happen...no evidence.just a hunch that our real need to get a bit of quality in to this position meant we needed to go beyond the norm in wages.to get him, if we hadnt he wouldnt be here. Which to me asks if the quality we are after and need to progress are.outwith our pay structure, hence hindering us progressing.
I am not advocating silly wages season but if its the issue that our ambitions can't be achieved under our current wage structure, that needs resolved ...cant wait to see the financial report later this year, with particular regards to the increased ST income and attendances which ! Want to see the wage bill for support /backroom staff and how much that has changed as it seems to be a continually growing group of staff, where new wages there are part of the biggest ever playing budget, so would take something away from on the pitch wages.You'll be disappointed in the accounts :) They will be for the season just ended and won't show this season's budget, wages etc.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
01-09-2018, 08:46 AM
The transfer broke down, he's told us the square root of diddly squat why it broke down, but theres folk like yourself picking at the scab when all thats happened is the transfer broke down?
Even someone as negative as you can muster an idea on why it broke down, would it be (A) Dempster was having a laugh, or (B) the deal was not right for Hibs?
I'd guess by what Lennon said earlier in the week, we had a lot of irons in the fire, what happened to them, why did they not get over the line?
Think it's also fair to say Celtic aren't without blame for the deal failing.
Lee Marvin
01-09-2018, 08:46 AM
Petrie wouldn't pay £150k for Griffiths
LD wouldn't sanction loan deal for Scott Allan
.net Facts Hall of Fame (2025)
01-09-2018, 08:48 AM
I suppose blaming LD for scuppering the deal last minute is a great way to cover yourself when you have spent the whole summer saying Scott Allan will be a Hibs player by the close of the window.
Do you ever give up mate? Let it go. Relax and prepare for todays match 👍
01-09-2018, 08:49 AM
Think it's also fair to say Celtic aren't without blame for the deal failing.
Dempster pulled the deal apparently, in other words the two clubs and player couldn't agree a deal.
01-09-2018, 08:50 AM
The situation would have determined the outcome. If your source is so unimpeachable- name them. If not put up or shut up because what you are creating is a flawed narrative which stands no meaningful scrutiny. I think you are a lot better than that.
Fair enough, in all honesty I can’t just stick a player in. I wanted to post what happened nothing more nothing less.
Over the summer even the good stories about the likes of Kamberi coming in I was still getting dogs abuse from many. Think it’s time to call it a day here. Some brilliant posters on this board, but far to many just want to have a go time after time (not yourself) My boy will be pleased he’s always moaning I’m on here to much 😁
Peace out 👍🏼👍🏼
01-09-2018, 08:50 AM
To be fair to TC he's only passing on what he's heard. Surely people can take that info whichever they want. He never once claimed to know all the ins and outs. He's just a guy with a contact at the club - nothing more. There are many reasons for a transfer falling through and I'm sure they did what they could/felt was best for the club. Anyway GGTTH
:hilarious it’s like a cult.
01-09-2018, 08:51 AM
Thanks, it’s all good bud 👍🏼
Clear your inbox please.
Dancehibs
01-09-2018, 08:53 AM
Sounds fair assessment. Celtic didn’t want to lose dembelle last night. Money dictated
hibbydad
01-09-2018, 08:53 AM
Keep posting cat you have got so much right
Dancehibs
01-09-2018, 08:55 AM
Correct
The Leith Dutch
01-09-2018, 08:55 AM
To be clear - you don't speak for me.
TC's record is pretty damn good in terms of the rumours he puts in.
If you don't like it feel free to ignore the guy or block him but knock off the presumptuous representing other posters on the board crap.
You're going to need a helicopter rescue to get down off your high horse.
01-09-2018, 08:56 AM
Have a nice holiday Cat go away unwind chill out and enjoy yourself with your family away from the madness for a wee while :thumbsup:
01-09-2018, 08:56 AM
I’m picking at the scab by saying I’d rather hear all snippets people hear from Hibs, good or bad? Because that’s all I’ve posted on this. :aok:
K-Zazu
01-09-2018, 08:59 AM
Think back to the days of Danny Haynes and Rowan Vine. No point in signing players for the sake of it
01-09-2018, 09:01 AM
Unless he has a mate who is posting for him theCat wasn't the only who broke this news. He has no need to cover himself, he posted what he heard and I believe that Scott Allan himself expected to be a Hibs player come the end of this window.
Fair enough, in all honesty I can’t just stick a player in. I wanted to post what happened nothing more nothing less.
Over the summer even the good stories about the likes of Kamberi coming in I was still getting dogs abuse from many. Think it’s time to call it a day here. Some brilliant posters on this board, but far to many just want to have a go time after time (not yourself) My boy will be pleased he’s always moaning I’m on here to much 😁
Peace out 👍🏼👍🏼
I can see why you need a break from here TC, too many people overreacting. There are loads of us who appreciate the info you post and who realise it is all passed on in good faith and that some of it may not transpire because things can change very quickly. With any luck, somewhere down the line we will hear from Lennon or Leeann about what happened.
I hope you don't decide to stop posting the info you hear but wouldn't blame you if you did. In the meantime, enjoy your holiday.
01-09-2018, 09:17 AM
People beg for ITK info all summer then TC shares some they don’t like and the pitchforks are out 😂 this place is mental
There are at least two ‘ITK’ posters, one of whom is pretty much spot on 100% of the time, saying that it’s pish.
147lothian
01-09-2018, 09:20 AM
I don't know who theCat's source of this story is, I suspect you don't either, but for all we know it could be Scott Allan himself.
Sure there could be more context around why the deal was pulled, but personally I don't think it's a load of pish. I think Allan wanted to come and I'm very disappointed. I'm not going to have a go at LD for this and I don't see that theCat is either (nor the other poster who broke this story.) I also haven't read anything in the original post to suggest she did it just to be awkward, just that for whatever reason she did pull it. I'm maybe in the minority but I want to hear stories good or bad.
Nope your not in the minority I want to hear snip bits also that you won't find on the official site, Im grateful we have TC passing on his info, he has been right enough times to clearly have an inside source, I don't like the abuse he gets for just passing on information, people might not want to hear that LD pulled the SA deal, I can understand that but IF its what happened why abuse the messenger, we really need to know more about why she pulled it and it could have been for a number of reasons, maybe PL wanted us to pay all his current wages or the fee was too high etc
01-09-2018, 09:22 AM
Wasn't so long ago Allan tried to force a move to his boyhood heroes and we forgave him. I'm sure he'll have the same level of forgiveness..
01-09-2018, 09:25 AM
Nope your not in the minority I want to hear snip bits also that you won't find on the official site, Im grateful we have TC passing on his info, he has been right enough times to clearly have an inside source, I don't like the abuse he gets for just passing on information, people might not want to hear that LD pulled the SA deal, I can understand that but IF its what happened why abuse the messenger, we really need to know more about why she pulled it and it could have been for a number of reasons, maybe PL wanted us to pay all his current wages or the fee was too high etc
Just to get into semantics.
‘Pulling a deal’ suggests that a deal was agreed and then reneged upon. ‘Never being able to agree a deal’ is a whole other kettle of fish.
inglisavhibs
01-09-2018, 09:25 AM
Peace out 👍🏼👍🏼
Your posts are always welcome but it probably was the dramatic "Leann has pulled the plug" statement which gets people riled. Scott Allan himself will only know that the deal broke down and Celtic (his employers) will have informed him that Hibs pulled the plug. What even Scott won't know are the financial details which Hibs wouldn't agree to.
01-09-2018, 09:28 AM
Peace out 👍🏼👍🏼
Enjoy your well deserved holiday bud 😉
01-09-2018, 09:29 AM
I'm sorry but this thing makes no sense at all. If celtic were willing to let Allan out on loan why and wait until the last day. Far more likely they were looking for a loan fee which would have amounted to a transfer fee if he was on loan for a year. It looks like there was an impasse until yesterday then for whatever reason it didn't happen. I had at one time lots of inside info from er. I knew bamba was going long before it happened, zitelli was signing likewise and that we looked at getting Ryan gauld in before we got Allan in in January. I just wouldn't post something that is supposition. You Just look foolish otherwise. We all love a rumour but it is that a rumour. I'm sure the way the sjm thing worked out had something to do in this not happening. Lawwell is an odd bloke who has weakened his team in the window. Just remember who were dealing with.
01-09-2018, 09:31 AM
The question I would like answered, and it's nothing to do with any poster on here, is a question for the board:
when we line up at Tynecastle on Halloween, we know the opposition tactics (hi-press, win the midfield battle, shuttle the ball wide to get 20-25 balls in the box during the 90 minutes, in the knowledge the big guy up top will win a couple at least, and if he gets one on target then Hibs have a problem).
so why have we stockpiled 3 wingers and 2 slight no.10 footballers, yet still failed to get the best attacking mid we have seen in a Hibs jersey in a long time?
that's my question, and I hope the training sessions for our midfield between now and 31 Oct are all about how to develop a greater presence when we don't have the ball. because currently Neil Lennon's midfield looks like a Craig Levein wet dream
Question for the board - how the hell did we get here, with the McGinn money, Europe, record STs...
inglisavhibs
01-09-2018, 09:33 AM
You'll be disappointed in the accounts :) They will be for the season just ended and won't show this season's budget, wages etc.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
Yes and we can expect the accounts to show we are spending all or nearly all of our income. The idea that we have money to burn is fanciful to say the least and we have to trust Leann and Lennon to do the right thing (they have done very well so far).
01-09-2018, 09:34 AM
The question I would like answered, and it's nothing to do with any poster on here, is a question for the board:
when we line up at Tynecastle on Halloween, we know the opposition tactics (hi-press, win the midfield battle, shuttle the ball wide to get 20-25 balls in the box during the 90 minutes, in the knowledge the big guy up top will win a couple at least, and if he gets one on target then Hibs have a problem).
so why have we signed 3 wingers and 2 slight no.10 footballers, yet still failed to get the best attacking mid we have seen in a Hibs jersey in a long time?
that's my question, and I hope the training sessions for our midfield between now and 31 Oct are all about how to develop a greater presence when we don't have the ball. because currently Neil Lennon's midfield looks like a Craig Levein wet dream
Question for the board - how the hell did we get here, with the McGinn money, Europe, record STs...
Have you forgotten about Milligan?
01-09-2018, 09:34 AM
so why have we signed 3 wingers and 2 slight no.10 footballers, yet still failed to get the best attacking mid we have seen in a Hibs jersey in a long time?
Question for the board - how the hell did we get here, with the McGinn money, Europe, record STs...Lennon has put together his squad for the entire season, not just 2 matches at the PBS.
Dancehibs
01-09-2018, 09:35 AM
I'm sorry but this thing makes no sense at all. If celtic were willing to let Allan out on loan why and wait until the last day. Far mo e likely they were looking for a loan fee which would have amounted to a transfer fee if he was on leave an for a year. It looks like there was an impasse until yesterday then for whatever reason it didn't happen. I had at one time lots of inside info from er. I knew baba was going long before it happened, zitelli was signing likewise and that we looked at getting Ryan gauld in before we got Allan in in January. I just wouldn't post something that is supposition. You Just look foolish otherwise. We all love f a rumour but it is that a rumour. I'm sure the way the sjm thing worked out had something to do in this not happening. Lawwell is an odd bloke who has weakened his team in the window. Just remember who were dealing with.
Exactly mate Celtic refuses to communicate with hibs on Allan. If they come to us at the last min dot com them I’m glad we told them to bolt. We are hibs. Time we started flexing our muscles more
Dancehibs
01-09-2018, 09:36 AM
Yes and we can expect the accounts to show we are spending all or nearly all of our income. The idea that we have money to burn is fanciful to say the least and we have to trust Leann and Lennon to do the right thing (they have done very well so far).
Accounts will show health bank balance which will be needed to pay wages for rest of the season. Also, they club wants a rainy day fund , which is sensible. Plus money will be there for January window
inglisavhibs
01-09-2018, 09:40 AM
so why have we stockpiled 3 wingers and 2 slight no.10 footballers, yet still failed to get the best attacking mid we have seen in a Hibs jersey in a long time?
And how would Scott Allan help the problem you point out above? He didn't last year. Are you suggesting we start signing hammer throwers to match Hearts? The problem is not just a Hibs problem, most teams struggle to cope with the physicality of Hearts on the small pitch at Tynecastle just as Hearts struggle with the open spaces at Easter Road. I know which team I would rather watch on a weekly basis.
01-09-2018, 09:42 AM
I guess the answer is that we couldn’t reach an agreement with Celtc?
That’s probably ‘how the hell’ this happened.
As for bed wetting about the Halloween derby already - dearie me.
01-09-2018, 09:48 AM
We'll be comfortably above Hearts by the first derby. Wouldn't worry too much.
01-09-2018, 09:49 AM
Whittaker, Bartley and Whittaker all capable of dishing it. Mallan's no shrinking violet either. Allan was anonymous at tynie last time so I don't fully see your point here.
01-09-2018, 09:49 AM
Given the number of deals that go through on the final day of the transfer window, there's is obviously a lot of brinkmanship that goes on.
If Scott Allan takes home £8k per week, it will cost Celtic £400k+ for him to not do very much until the end of the season.
TC said that all parties were up for a loan deal.
What if Celtic asked Hibs for £4k per week toward his wages compared to £2k last season (my own made-up figures)? This for a player who won't be able to play in 4 of our biggest games of the season (assuming Celtic get in the top 6), as well as in any cup games against the lessers.
Knowing that SA is currently nothing but a drain on Celtic's finances, and also knowing that he really wants to come back to ER, Hibs push it until the last minute to see if Celtic will reduce their demands. Something which they didn't do (or at least not enough).
Leeann says no, Scott Allan isn't happy and NL accepts that that's how it goes sometimes.
Seems a likely scenario to me, where nobody really is at fault. :dunno:
01-09-2018, 09:51 AM
Whittaker, Bartley and Whittaker all capable of dishing it. Mallan's no shrinking violet either. Allan was anonymous at tynie last time so I don't fully see your point here.
Allan did struggle at Tynecastle, throughout his Hibs career. Not a lot of space to play in. Horgan is a better type for that game from early impressions.
01-09-2018, 09:53 AM
Whilst I still think we have a decent side, it’s definitely weaker than what we finished with last season. I just feel it’s a huge opportunity missed yet again by Hibs. When you have a captive audience, record season ticket sales, largest average attendances since the 50’s, a real positive feel good factor and forward momentum, this was the perfect time to kick on. We should have further strengthened the squad and made a real statement. If we do go backwards people will remember this window as typical Hibs and a lot will not be back. Such a lost opportunity but we’ve seen it all before sadly.
01-09-2018, 09:53 AM
Given the number of deals that go through on the final day of the transfer window, there's is obviously a lot of brinkmanship that goes on.
If Scott Allan takes home £8k per week, it will cost Celtic £400k+ for him to not do very much until the end of the season.
What if Celtic asked Hibs for £4k per week toward his wages compared to £2k last season (my own made-up figures). This for a player who won't be able to play in 4 of our biggest games of the season (assuming Celtic get in the top 6), as well as in any cup games against the lessers.
Knowing that SA is currently nothing but a drain on Celtic's finances, and also knowing that he really wants to come back to ER, Hibs push it until the last minute to see if Celtic will reduce their demands. Something which they didn't do (or at least not enough).
Leeann says no, Scott Allan isn't happy and NL accepts that that's how it goes sometimes.
Something like that probably. If it was a 6 month loan on offer as TC suggested, hibs maybe wanted an option to buy in January before he can sign for anyone and Celtic said no. Many scenarios could be at play here. Hibs haven't just canes a deal for shiggles and gits.
01-09-2018, 09:59 AM
Yup. That midfield is set to get kicked off the park. It'll be back to the Hibs of old.
That's the biggest problem for me. I know that a lot on here say we shouldn't be defined by what we do against our rivals, derbies don't matter, it's the overall season performance... Bull****. Nothing aside from winning a cup compares to beating Hearts. I preferred season 2012-13 (where we were largely ***** bar a few good performances, but were unbeaten against them) to 2009-10 (where we were extremely good for the majority of the season and challenged for 3rd, eventually qualifying for Europe but didn't come close to winning any of our games against them). THAT'S how much it matters to me and I bet loads of people feel the same, even those who think they care more about the league.
Our strong midfield couldn't cope the last game at Tynecastle and it's even weaker now. It's very worrying.
Dancehibs
01-09-2018, 10:00 AM
What makes you say that? Five above us. And beaten Celtic
01-09-2018, 10:01 AM
How far we are above them won't impact on whether we win or not.
Lemonade
01-09-2018, 10:03 AM
The only person who should be able to pull a transfer is Lennon. Not Dempster!
What a load of rubbish . This post and your previous 2 before this .
01-09-2018, 10:03 AM
What makes you say that? Five above us. And beaten Celtic
And over 100 points still to play for. Loads of time. 3 games in and people are worried 😶
01-09-2018, 10:06 AM
Yup. That midfield is set to get kicked off the park. It'll be back to the Hibs of old.
That's the biggest problem for me. I know that a lot on here say we shouldn't be defined by what we do against our rivals, derbies don't matter, it's the overall season performance... Bull****. Nothing aside from winning a cup compares to beating Hearts. I preferred season 2012-13 (where we were largely ***** bar a few good performances, but were unbeaten against them) to 2009-10 (where we were extremely good for the majority of the season and challenged for 3rd, eventually qualifying for Europe but didn't come close to winning any of our games against them). THAT'S how much it matters to me and I bet loads of people feel the same, even those who think they care more about the league.
Our strong midfield couldn't cope the last game at Tynecastle and it's even weaker now. It's very worrying.
Impressed you know the midfield we will play at Tynecastle in 2 months time. Are you Neil Lennon in disguise?
01-09-2018, 10:07 AM
Fully agree.
If anyone with any sense has watched the yams play at the Tiny Library over the last few years you will know it’s a different sport compared to when we play at ER.
Whether we like it or not we need to find a way to win there and silky free flowing Football won’t happen - we need tough ball winners with a bit of quality thrown in.
For me the derbies are a chance to pick up 12 points against your closest rivals and increase the gap.
Levein will be licking his lips and really hope Lennon and co put the right team out as last time choosing Shaw against Berra and Souter just didn’t work - though Shaw did score that goal that was never given !!
Lemonade
01-09-2018, 10:08 AM
It reads like the deal was all hunkey dory for us and then we suddenly decided....nah, nevermind actually
I cant believe it happened like that
Off course it didn't .
i
Im struggling to believe the amount of poster on here who want to think that.
Truly bizarre
01-09-2018, 10:09 AM
It’s all a bit primary school? Will you really enjoy going “I told you so” on an Internet forum?
I enjoy reading about rumours about incoming players and have honestly enjoyed reading the odd snippet you have put up.
I do think though, as a hibs fan, what you posted in detrimental to hibs and puts this in a bad light. We never got Scott Allan. So what, let’s move on. When were Hibs ever defined by one player.
Leanne and her staff have excelled themselves and deserve our respect and support.
100%
All this 'pulled the deal' stuff sounds complete nonsense. No way it wouldn't have went through if it was agreeable on Hibs terms. I wouldn't be surprised if Celtic have led us along with no wish to let him come, in spite since they never got McGinn
And over 100 points still to play for. Loads of time. 3 games in and people are worried 😶
Some folk are not just worried but seem to written us off.
If this negativity spreads to the stands then we will have a problem. We have a new midfield this season and I hope people support the team as it adapts.
01-09-2018, 10:17 AM
What if Celtic asked Hibs for £4k per week toward his wages compared to £2k last season (my own made-up figures)? This for a player who won't be able to play in 4 of our biggest games of the season (assuming Celtic get in the top 6), as well as in any cup games against the lessers.
We had to pay full wage.
Lemonade
01-09-2018, 10:17 AM
The manufactured belief engineering is intense tonight.
Brilliant post that sums up most of thread perfectly :thumbsup:
01-09-2018, 10:20 AM
Same as I posted on the other thread. Folk bumping their gums about how lightweight we are in midfield etc but in the same post moaning like **** that we didn’t sign Scott Allan.
Signing Scott Allan would not have fixed the issue that you are meaning about
Well that was some read.
My take on things is, we agree a deal with Allan and he's happy with it, Celtic change their tune and insist on a loan instead, they want too much of his wage covered, we say no danger we're paying that and LD pulls the deal as £4-5k a week is well out our budget
01-09-2018, 10:22 AM
I reckon it likely that Celtc and Lawell in particular will have been the issue. It wouldn't surprise me if unreasonable financial demands have been madr e.g. extortionate loan fee or expecting Hibs to cover the remaining contract pay off. He seems the vindictive sort after we didn't just accept their paltry bids for SJM.
That being the case, I'd be fullh supportive of telling them to stick it.
Lemonade
01-09-2018, 10:26 AM
It is malicious . You have to question the motives.
Folk will be back to having a circle jerk around him again soon though.
01-09-2018, 10:30 AM
It is malicious . You have to question the motives.
Folk will be back to having a circle jerk around him again soon though.
01-09-2018, 10:30 AM
I reckon it likely that Celtc and Lawell in particular will have been the issue. It wouldn't surprise me if unreasonable financial demands have been madr e.g. extortionate loan fee or expecting Hibs to cover the remaining contract pay off. He seems the vindictive sort after we didn't just accept their paltry bids for SJM.
That being the case, I'd be fullh supportive of telling them to stick it.
Players wage is the issue.
Lemonade
01-09-2018, 10:31 AM
Peace out 👍🏼👍🏼
You constantly bang on about that snags happen and deals fall through .
You also constantly post that you don't care about the abuse and its like water off a ducks back.
ive seen you say that after most of your scoops fall through.
Your wee band of acolytes will be devastated.
01-09-2018, 10:33 AM
Players wage is the issue.
Do you know if Celtic moved the goalposts or were they always looking for all of his wages to be paid ? Do you still think he will sign in January ?
Lemonade
:hilarious it’s like a cult.
Its crazy. Can't believe what I am reading.
Keep posting cat you have got so much right
Not so much.
Orchard_Hibs
01-09-2018, 10:34 AM
Who exactly have hearts signed that have so many ****ting it from them? They have a big lump up front and a bunch of players that nobody else wanted. F*** hearts, they are an elephant in a tree, who knows how they got to the top, but they’ll be down at the bottom soon enough.
01-09-2018, 10:37 AM
Who exactly have hearts signed that have so many ****ting it from them? They have a big lump up front and a bunch of players that nobody else wanted. F*** hearts, they are an elephant in a tree, who knows how they got to the top, but they’ll be down at the bottom soon enough.
Brilliantly put.
Hearts are over performing just now, there’s no question about it, they’ll find their true level in no time.
Sure they’ll win today though.
We had to pay full wage.
If we had to pay his full wage, which is likely to be way over our budget and some form of loan fee and still be unable to play him against Celtic and maybe have him recalled in January and be without him for the rest of the season it’s little wonder Hibs didn’t do that deal.
01-09-2018, 10:40 AM
Sounds like we were trying to get Ryan’s christie on loan, well according to Alan Nixon anyway. We couldn’t get them both on loan so I wonder if that was part of the reason we decided not to pursue a deal for Allan.
Orchard_Hibs
01-09-2018, 10:40 AM
I don’t even know who they are playing, mon the cabbage!
01-09-2018, 10:43 AM
Watched a couple of their games . Keeper looks decent , Haring looks decent the rest look ***** . They just signed Mitchell who is also pretty decent . Losing Lafferty and Berra will hit them hard though . For me they are still way behind Aberdeen and ourselves
01-09-2018, 10:56 AM
You constantly bang on about that snags happen and deals fall through .
You also constantly post that you don't care about the abuse and its like water off a ducks back.
ive seen you say that after most of your scoops fall through.
Your wee band of acolytes will be devastated.
Funny that eh? :greengrin
01-09-2018, 11:03 AM
Whilst I still think we have a decent side, it’s definitely weaker than what we finished with last season. I just feel it’s a huge opportunity missed yet again by Hibs. When you have a captive audience, record season ticket sales, largest average attendances since the 50’s, a real positive feel good factor and forward momentum, this was the perfect time to kick on. We should have further strengthened the squad and made a real statement. If we do go backwards people will remember this window as typical Hibs and a lot will not be back. Such a lost opportunity but we’ve seen it all before sadly.
Success comes at a price,
Are we as supporters of this great club willing/able to pay for the success that we all feel we deserve. IMHO we will forever go around in the same yearly cycle unless we can raise more cash for the team that is on the park.
The unwashed over the other side of the toon say what you want they produce more each year than we do. So if the unwashed bring in say (1mill extra per year) and we only bring in £200k extra per year, it is not rocket science to see who will be stronger over a period of say 5 years.
The future of our team at the end of the day is up to us as supporters, are we willing to pay for it or do we just moan about the team when they are unable to reach the heights that we would wish them to,
I don’t know if doing things like raising cash through HSL or perhaps some other group is the only way to go about things but if we could get enough of our fantastic support to join into a fund only for transfer fees (not shares or anything else) then we really could break through the glass ceiling, otherwise it will be pretty much same as at the end of every year.
I do think that the manager will do his best with the players that he has available, but he could do so much more with an even higher level of player. All costs money.
01-09-2018, 11:13 AM
Success comes at a price,
Are we as supporters of this great club willing/able to pay for the success that we all feel we deserve. IMHO we will forever go around in the same yearly cycle unless we can raise more cash for the team that is on the park.
The unwashed over the other side of the toon say what you want they produce more each year than we do. So if the unwashed bring in say (1mill extra per year) and we only bring in £200k extra per year, it is not rocket science to see who will be stronger over a period of say 5 years.
The future of our team at the end of the day is up to us as supporters, are we willing to pay for it or do we just moan about the team when they are unable to reach the heights that we would wish them to,
I don’t know if doing things like raising cash through HSL or perhaps some other group is the only way to go about things but if we could get enough of our fantastic support to join into a fund only for transfer fees (not shares or anything else) then we really could break through the glass ceiling, otherwise it will be pretty much same as at the end of every year.
I do think that the manager will do his best with the players that he has available, but he could do so much more with an even higher level of player. All costs money.
I think our support have done more than ever before to back the club, they keep asking us to get behind the team and by buying season tickets would help the managers funds. We really can't expect ST sales to go much higher so is that the end of our good times unless we start paying direct debits. And if we do how do that how do we know that will be enough. I think maybe the club should take a bit of a lead and reward the huge increase in crowds with a squad that can afford an injury or two. We're pretty much thread bare in places. At the very least our backing should have plugged that gap!
01-09-2018, 11:15 AM
I don’t even know who they are playing, mon the cabbage!
St Mirren, I think.
Some of the hatred shown towards Freddie is quite shocking, almost cyber bullying tbh, guy posts stuff in good faith all the time and the usual suspects are out in force with their rifles and and sights pointed straight in the forehead.
01-09-2018, 11:26 AM
Some of the hatred shown towards Freddie is quite shocking, almost cyber bullying tbh, guy posts stuff in good faith all the time and the usual suspects are out in force with their rifles and and sights pointed straight in the forehead.
Totally agree. If he (and another poster) were told via Scott Allan that he expected to sign for us and LD pulled the deal then all theCat is doing is posting what he was told.
01-09-2018, 11:27 AM
What a drama queen.
01-09-2018, 11:29 AM
I dont hate him , i have no idea who he is? If you come on here and make a statement like he did in the manner he did, then it has a few effects.
It gives the hard of thinking a reason to have a pop at the board, it also gives the hard of thinking a reason to get all upset about how the club are going and how they perceive it will go on this season.
Lets see what he actually said, and look at the actual wording. Dempster pulled the deal, he said that to get as much dramatic effect out of his statement that he could, he's also said Lennon will be furious.
WHY?
The deal fell through because both teams and player could not reach an agreement, see JC, that does not have such a dramatic effect does it?
And what you really need to ask yourself in all of this, what does Dempster gain from pulling this deal, and what do Hibs gain from it?
Hibs tried to get a few players during the final hours, none happened, did Dempster pull the plug on all of them?
01-09-2018, 11:30 AM
What a drama queen.
Bang on cue.
01-09-2018, 11:30 AM
Im not saying our squad is perfect or that we didnt need to sign anyone , but some of the flapping by some on here is mental. I think the start Hearts have made to the season having made so many new signings has intensified some people’s frustrations. Lets trust the manager and Leanne here , they have the clubs best interests to look out for. Id rather be in the position we are in now than go back to signing any old ***** to get numbers. Its a 38 game season and theres plenty time for our new team to gel once up and running.
01-09-2018, 11:33 AM
Bang on cue.
Are you trolling me or bullying me?
01-09-2018, 11:34 AM
I dont hate him , i have no idea who he is? If you come on here and make a statement like he did in the manner he did, then it has a few effects.
It gives the hard of thinking a reason to have a pop at the board, it also gives the hard of thinking a reason to get all upset about how the club are going and how they perceive it will go on this season.
Lets see what he actually said, and look at the actual wording. Dempster pulled the deal, he said that to get as much dramatic effect out of his statement that he could, he's also said Lennon will be furious.
WHY?
The deal fell through because both teams and player could not reach an agreement, see JC, that does not have such a dramatic effect does it?
And what you really need to ask yourself in all of this, what does Dempster gain from pulling this deal, and what do Hibs gain from it?
Hibs tried to get a few players during the final hours, none happened, did Dempster pull the plug on all of them?
Spot on
01-09-2018, 11:34 AM
WHY?
I get what you are saying, but for all we know it was Scott Allan himself who told theCat and if his words were "Leeann Dempster pulled the plug" all theCat is doing is repeating what he was told. Whether we like how that comes across is not the point.
01-09-2018, 11:35 AM
Are you trolling me or bullying me?
Whatever you prefer.
01-09-2018, 11:36 AM
If you genuinely think that, how about reporting the posts in question? It’s getting to the point on here that you can’t even challenge what a post says without someone screeching about ‘bullying’. If nothing else, it trivialises real bullying where sufferers are putting up with a wee bit more than the odd question and being told they are wrong.
Are the other ‘ITK’ guys telling him that he’s talking rubbish bullying him too?
FWIW, Thecat23 seems to be on Twatter implying everyone on hibs.net is a w***er anyway. Probably nastier than anything he’s been subjected to on here (that I’ve seen anyway).
01-09-2018, 11:38 AM
Im not saying our squad is perfect or that we didnt need to sign anyone , but some of the flapping by some on here is mental. I think the start Hearts have made to the season having made so many new signings has intensified some people’s frustrations. Lets trust the manager and Leanne here , they have the clubs best interests to look out for. Id rather be in the position we are in now than go back to signing any old ***** to get numbers. Its a 38 game season and theres plenty time for our new team to gel once up and running.
No one is saying sign any old pish, we have three strikers, one of those a development player learning his trade. If we want to play 2 up front and one of the three are injured we can't even muster another to sit on the bench as back up. Trust the board all you like but unless one of them can play as a striker we're pretty much ****ed! If we were't going to sign another striker we should have kept Simon Murray, we didn't need to sign Harry Kane to solve the problem.
01-09-2018, 11:40 AM
I get what you are saying, but for all we know it was Scott Allan himself who told theCat and if his words were "Leeann Dempster pulled the plug" all theCat is doing is repeating what he was told. Whether we like how that comes across is not the point.
Is it likely that Scotty Allan is instructing folk to post his personal business on Hibs.net ‘and make sure they know who to blame’?
01-09-2018, 11:40 AM
Is it likely that Scotty Allan is instructing folk to post his personal business on Hibs.net ‘and make sure they know who to blame’?
You just don’t understand how football works.
01-09-2018, 11:41 AM
It was not Scott Allan who told him, he said it because he wanted a drama, and thats what he's got. We were after a few targets on deadline day, none of them signed for numerous reasons.
Yet if i said we brought nobody in because Dempster pulled the plug on them, i'd expect to be asked why she had done this?
Anyone with a brain knows these things are all down to money, we did not think the deal was right for us so we walked away.
That does not sound as dramatic as its all down to Dempster does it?
01-09-2018, 11:51 AM
Probably not that likely, but not impossible. I wasn't saying it was Scott Allan only that we didn't know who the original source was so far all we know it could be. I think whoever it was is someone close to him though.
If you genuinely think that, how about reporting the posts in question? It’s getting to the point on here that you can’t even challenge what a post says without someone screeching about ‘bullying’. If nothing else, it trivialises real bullying where sufferers are putting up with a wee bit more than the odd question and being told they are wrong.
Are the other ‘ITK’ guys telling him that he’s talking rubbish bullying him too?
FWIW, Thecat23 seems to be on Twatter implying everyone on hibs.net is a w***er anyway. Probably nastier than anything he’s been subjected to on here (that I’ve seen anyway).
Why would I report them, not me they're ganging up on. If he goes on Twitter that's his prerogative, he says anything untoward here he'll be banned. We're all meant to be supporting the same club, makes me wonder at times, so quick to stick the knife in.
01-09-2018, 11:53 AM
Probably not that likely, but not impossible. I wasn't saying it was Scott Allan only that we didn't know who the original source was so far all we know it could be. I think whoever it was is someone close to him though.
TC said it was a player that told him.
01-09-2018, 11:54 AM
We're all meant to be supporting the same club, makes me wonder at times, so quick to stick the knife in.
Could say the same for he post that kicked all of this debate off?
hibeerealist
01-09-2018, 11:56 AM
Brilliantly put.
Hearts are over performing just now, there’s no question about it, they’ll find their true level in no time.
Fancy the Buddies today don’t know why but I do, sounds like a line from a song!!
But I do, come on ye Buddies!!!
What will be will be folks, I am sure Cat and others who post on here are genuine and mean well. In Lennon we trust
As a footnote, losing Dembele and losing tomorrow could be the nail for PL - what goes around comes around
Tug Wilson
01-09-2018, 11:57 AM
Ah we’re back to the bed wetting category or the happy clapping category. Good old Hibs net. I’m not in either for the record. Delighted with Kamberi, Mallan and Maclaren. Not so happy we didn’t bring in a couple more that our manager clearly wanted.
Hope that fits in with everyone now have a lovely evening bickering 😂
Exactly this. I tend to be more optimistic about Hibs than some. Makes up for being a miserable bar steward in the rest of my life!
Really thought that we would bring in at least one player yesterday and obviously disappointed we didn't. However I still think that we have a good squad and will be pushing up the top of the table.
01-09-2018, 12:00 PM
Why would I report them, not me they're ganging up on. If he goes on Twitter that's his prerogative, he says anything untoward here he'll be banned. We're all meant to be supporting the same club, makes me wonder at times, so quick to stick the knife in.
Do you think if he'd come on here and said the clubs couldnt agree terms, there would be a thread on this like this one?
He's insinuating that Dempster was the reason this fell through, not money, and on another thread, he mentioned everyone here should know who's responsible, and how it was disgraceful.
This is why he's being questioned on it, dont post **** if you dont want folk to reply to it.
01-09-2018, 12:04 PM
It was not Scott Allan who told him, he said it because he wanted a drama, and thats what he's got. We were after a few targets on deadline day, none of them signed for numerous reasons.
Yet if i said we brought nobody in because Dempster pulled the plug on them, i'd expect to be asked why she had done this?
Anyone with a brain knows these things are all down to money, we did not think the deal was right for us so we walked away.
That does not sound as dramatic as its all down to Dempster does it?
As per my reply to Beefster I don't think it was Scott Allan either, but someone close to him, but I don't know his actual source and nor do you. Equally I don't know theCat, nor do I do know that he posts because he wanted a drama. I'll repeat if theCat was only told that Leeann Dempster pulled the deal and not given any reason for it all he has done is post what he was told. I get how that comes across as anti Dempster but theCat shouldn't be getting the stick, if anyone should it's whoever told him (or Scott Allan himself) who should get it.
Let me be clear though as disappointed as I am I don't believe LD puilled the deal for the sake of it, it will be because, as you put it, the deal was not right for us.
01-09-2018, 12:05 PM
TC said it was a player that told him.
A Hibs player or a Celtic player with great hair ?:greengrin
01-09-2018, 12:07 PM
A Hibs player or a Celtic player with great hair ?:greengrin
Leigh griffiths?
01-09-2018, 12:08 PM
Leigh griffiths?
I wouldn't say his was great (although I can't talk !)
01-09-2018, 12:08 PM
Do you think if he'd come on here and said the clubs couldnt agree terms, there would be a thread on this like this one?
He's insinuating that Dempster was the reason this fell through, not money, and on another thread, he mentioned everyone here should know who's responsible, and how it was disgraceful.
This is why he's being questioned on it, dont post **** if you dont want folk to reply to it.
He’s not insinuating anything, he’s saying it.
it’s all a bit daft IMO, anyone with half a brain would know what is being said is nonsense so it doesn’t really matter what the rumour is.
Even the most itk person will get fed nonsense from time to time, I’d assume most people would take what they’re told with a pinch of salt if it doesn’t make any sense but apparently not.
FWIW I also think TC’s twitter comments this morning are more out of order than his posts last night, that was just a bit silly but his comments about folk on hibs.net not knowing how football works are out of order and comes across more than a bit arrogant.
Baker9
01-09-2018, 12:11 PM
Whatever you prefer.
I'm considering being trolled or bullied. I remember last year that the bullying package was ten shillings and the basic trolling was half that. Just can't decide.
Could say the same for he post that kicked all of this debate off?
Jeez he said Dempster pulled the deal, he never accused her of anything untoward, he like us want to know why she pulled it when we all thought Hibs were keen, he was also backed on the MB by someone who had the same text from the same person.
01-09-2018, 12:22 PM
I'm considering being trolled or bullied. I remember last year that the bullying package was ten shillings and the basic trolling was half that. Just can't decide.
Just my own humble opinion but I see no need to trivialise or make jokes about what can be a very serious problem for some over the internet.
01-09-2018, 12:26 PM
Jeez he said Dempster pulled the deal, he never accused her of anything untoward, he like us want to know why she pulled it when we all thought Hibs were keen, he was also backed on the MB by someone who had the same text from the same person.
No JC, he was told to make sure everyone knew it was pulled by Dempster, then said it was a disgrace. The deal broke down, like many as he's said before, but this one was a disgrace?
Why is it a disgrace, and why did Dempster not go through with the deal?
No JC, he was told to make sure everyone knew it was pulled by Dempster, then said it was a disgrace. The deal broke down, like many as he's said before, but this one was a disgrace?
Why is it a disgrace, and why did Dempster not go through with the deal?
Who knows G, I understand how these things work and deals can fall through, I'm not sticking up for Freddie I just don't see the need to gang up on him like others do. I take everything on here with a pinch of salt and only till I see the scarf over the head will I be happy. Maybe time to close this thread before it goes the way on many others on this site.
01-09-2018, 12:52 PM
Have you forgotten about Milligan?
.. and the 30 odd other games we have to play this season.
01-09-2018, 12:55 PM
Well that's me done with hibs net.
No big deal for most I know, but sure I'm not the only person utterly fed up with the moaning and attacking of other posters. The rubbish thrown at the cat 23 was appalling and served with relish by some usual suspects. That was the last straw for me.
Admins you really need to sort this out as I won't be the only one quiting this environment I bet. A real shame as lots of things I will certainly miss. It should be fun.
Mon the hibs.
01-09-2018, 01:04 PM
Who knows G, I understand how these things work and deals can fall through, I'm not sticking up for Freddie I just don't see the need to gang up on him like others do. I take everything on here with a pinch of salt and only till I see the scarf over the head will I be happy. Maybe time to close this thread before it goes the way on many others on this site.
Who cares. It’s like being back at school.
Too many clambering for fame. This culture of ‘I know somebody who know more than you’.
IF what he said is true then I have 100% confidence in Leanne in her reasoning. Nobody actually suggesting it’s Scott that’s being a wee money grabber here and demanding to be put on a pedestal. I think many of us are forgetting the disrespect he showed on his first stint here. No player should hold our club to ransom.
In regards to the abuse some posters take. Wise up. It’s social media, there are always going to idiots. Especially if you post something controversial. Said poster has been rather hypocritical and cited many fellow posters as “idiots” for “not knowing how football works”. It’s a bit bonkers as we’re all meant to support the same team.
No big deal for most I know, but sure I'm not the only person utterly fed up with the moaning and attacking of other posters. The rubbish thrown at the cat 23 was appalling and served with relish by some usual suspects. That was the last straw for me.
Admins you really need to sort this out as I won't be the only one quiting this environment I bet. A real shame as lots of things I will certainly miss. It should be fun.
Mon the hibs.
Yip he took a real monstering, use to get a good laugh on here when I first sighned but bit too much like othe social media sites, I am careful as to when I post these days as it seems you get jumped on pretty quickly. Ah well upward and on ward🙄
01-09-2018, 02:16 PM
What an utterly tragic thread this is :faf:
01-09-2018, 02:17 PM
Mon the hibs.
Agreed. Becoming worse by the day it seems.
01-09-2018, 02:19 PM
Mon the hibs.
Maybe what he posted was "appalling"?
01-09-2018, 02:22 PM
This thread is better than Jeremy Kyle
Mcpakeisgod
01-09-2018, 02:25 PM
I thought allan was on his way . Bugger - that’s what I get for hitting the sauce
01-09-2018, 03:04 PM
Mon the hibs.
Its funny all these accusations of bullying going on yet not one single post has been reported to the team.
Still its our fault eh?
SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
01-09-2018, 03:19 PM
Fwiw I enjoy the so-called itk posts - some of them I believe, some I don't.
But equally, you can't set yourself up as some Hibs.net celebrity poster, revel in the attention and then take the pet when people call you out for some controversial posts.
As for whether the cat is right or wrong, maybe he could be both - maybe the person feeding him his info has their own agenda?
From my uninformed lay perspective of fitba business, there rarely seems to be a black and white situation, and obfuscation is a very deliberate tactic.
I for one will never know the truth of it, and back in the bad old days of Petrie, I'd probably have believed that Hibs were at fault.
But dempster had shown nothing so far in her time as Hibs boss to suggest she did anything other than the right thing by Hibs. So if she did pull the plug, I believe it was for the right reasons.
As for folk running off in huffs and telling tales on each other for bullying, grow the **** up.
01-09-2018, 03:20 PM
Fwiw I enjoy the so-called itk posts - some of them I believe, some I don't.
But equally, you can't set yourself up as some Hibs.net celebrity poster, revel in the attention and then take the pet when people call you out for some controversial posts.
As for whether the cat is right or wrong, maybe he could be both - maybe the person feeding him his info has their own agenda?
From my uninformed lay perspective of fitba business, there rarely seems to be a black and white situation, and obfuscation is a very deliberate tactic.
I for one will never know the truth of it, and back in the bad old days of Petrie, I'd probably have believed that Hibs were at fault.
But dempster had shown nothing so far in her time as Hibs boss to suggest she did anything other than the right thing by Hibs. So if she did pull the plug, I believe it was for the right reasons.
As for folk running off in huffs and telling tales on each other for bullying, grow the **** up.
Good post.
01-09-2018, 05:38 PM
this :agree:
01-09-2018, 05:49 PM
He's had his telling off then and went upstairs twittering in a huff. He'll be back soon. If not he just won't get fed. We feed him too much anyway.
01-09-2018, 06:14 PM
This thread is better than Jeremy Kyle
Why. Cause people want to moan about an abasymal defeat to Livi? Hibs were very poor today as anybody who was at the game will admit. I had my reservations about our forward line before today. Just relying on Kamberi and McLaren isn't good enough.
Stanton Spence
01-09-2018, 06:20 PM
Joined here a while back and never post mainly due to not being able to unless I use tapatalk which I recently just noticed
But I feel that I need to post to back up the cat and think the abuse the boy is getting for passing on what I feel is genuine info I for one really appreciate is a joke
Anyone with half a brain knows that transfers can be complex and complicated affairs and never complete until contract is signed and can collapse at any stage
Seems like some folk on here didn't actually didn't want Allan to sign so they could have a pop at the cat.
Don't let the trolls stop you from posting cat your popularity is obviously pissin certain people off. Away and enjoy your holiday and come back and piss them right off
Sent from my F3111 using Tapatalk
01-09-2018, 06:29 PM
ok
He's had his telling off then and went upstairs twittering in a huff. He'll be back soon. If not he just won't get fed. We feed him too much anyway.
Wouldn't be a telling off Iggy, Freddie is a strong enough character to take any grief as long as it his own doing that's caused it, I feel there's a certain posse who always see to pounce as soon as something he's posted don't come to fruition or is a bit controversial. I don't know Freddie and have never met him so I have no need to stand up for him, he's big enough and ugly enough to do that himself, I just feel enough was enough.
Dancehibs
01-09-2018, 06:43 PM
Snowflake society
01-09-2018, 06:45 PM
Wouldn't be a telling off Iggy, Freddie is a strong enough character to take any grief as long as it his own doing that's caused it, I feel there's a certain posse who always see to pounce as soon as something he's posted don't come to fruition or is a bit controversial. I don't know Freddie and have never met him so I have no need to stand up for him, he's big enough and ugly enough to do that himself, I just feel enough was enough.
I think you’re being harsh there JC - I’ve had a look on twitter and wouldn’t say he’s ugly at all. Quite tidy.
As I said to him on PM last week I think some of his opinions on the matches are good but when it comes to the transfer stuff he’s a different monster.
I think you’re being harsh there JC - I’ve had a look on twitter and wouldn’t say he’s ugly at all. Quite tidy.
As I said to him on PM last week I think some of his opinions on the matches are good but when it comes to the transfer stuff he’s a different monster.
But like with any guy who shares stuff he only does in good faith being a Hibby, deals can always change and some info is true and some not so, it happens, I get snippets but rarely post them here due to the grief people get when they do. You and others should try to realise it's all just rumours and nothing anyone posts can truly be real until Hibs post it is.
Dancehibs
01-09-2018, 06:50 PM
Snowflake society
01-09-2018, 06:54 PM
But like with any guy who shares stuff he only does in good faith being a Hibby, deals can always change and some info is true and some not so, it happens, I get snippets but rarely post them here due to the grief people get when they do. You and others should try to realise it's all just rumours and nothing anyone posts can truly be real until Hibs post it is.
I’m not going to get into it all as folk are bored of it all but what you’re saying is not the point I’ve been making (trying to).