View Full Version : Old firm in Europe

30-08-2018, 12:13 PM
Are the the rangers and Celtic European games on tv today?

3pm and 8pm ko respectively

30-08-2018, 12:15 PM
Not that I can see, BT have Burnley v Olympiakos

St Pauli Hibee
30-08-2018, 12:16 PM
Doesn't look like either are on

Your alternative is Burnley V Olympiakos on BT Sport @ 7.45pm

Lendo
30-08-2018, 12:16 PM
SevCo on Rangers TV only i believe

30-08-2018, 12:18 PM
Here's hoping the Rangers are beat before I'm home from work and Celtic follow suit by the time I'm in bed :aok:

ToffeeCabbage
30-08-2018, 12:30 PM
I'm led to believe that if both make it through tonight, Scotland moves back into the top 20 in the coefficient table. Considering we started the season in 25th that has be seen as positive. Through gritted teeth I will be hoping both go through.

Lendo
30-08-2018, 12:31 PM
I'm led to believe that if both make it through tonight, Scotland moves back into the top 20 in the coefficient table. Considering we started the season in 25th that has be seen as positive. Through gritted teeth I will be hoping both go through.

Does this have any effect on the number of qualifying rounds Scottish teams will need to play next year?

patlowe
30-08-2018, 12:42 PM

As ever with the OF in Europe it's a win-win. They go through and we can talk about coefficients and the impact of a hectic schedule on their domestic form. They go out and we laugh heartily.

Godsahibby
30-08-2018, 12:44 PM
I wouldn't actually mind if both teams qualified for Europe. In the greater scheme of things Celtic and The Rangers are already that far in front of us (financially) right now that the extra revenue wont make a massive difference in the greater scheme of things. They will however be playing extra games, Motherwell proved on Saturday that Rangers can be vulnerable after a European night. They don't have a massive squad for rotation. I think it would benefit us over the season with them both playing the extra games.

Green Man
30-08-2018, 12:45 PM
Does this have any effect on the number of qualifying rounds Scottish teams will need to play next year?

Next season is already decided; we’ll actually be in a worse position than this year, with all 3 teams entering at the first qualifying round. Scotland as a nation has dropped 3 places from this year to next. This year’s results will affect our coefficient from 2020-21 onwards, when we’d need to be around 17th to have the cup winners entering in the third qualifying round.

30-08-2018, 12:48 PM
Next season is already decided; we’ll actually be in a worse position than this year, with all 3 teams entering at the first qualifying round. Scotland as a nation has dropped 3 places from this year to next. This year’s results will affect our coefficient from 2020-21 onwards, when we’d need to be around 17th to have the cup winners entering in the third qualifying round.

So was this down to hearts and rangers losing to part time Malta and Luxembourg opposition or was that the season before

wearethehibs
30-08-2018, 12:49 PM
Thought this thread was going to be about Aberdeen and Dundee Utd

ToffeeCabbage
30-08-2018, 12:49 PM
A couple more places before we would see any benefits that would affect us. Won't be able to fix that in 1 season. Need all our clubs to achieve consistently, similar or better than what they have already managed this season. Getting to 15th in the coefficient is the holy grail for Scotland. 2 Champions league places, 5 teams in Europe overall. Tough ask to reach that again soon though.

Green Man
30-08-2018, 12:57 PM
So was this down to hearts and rangers losing to part time Malta and Luxembourg opposition or was that the season before

That had an effect on next season’s coefficient, yes. Each season’s coefficient is an average of the 5 seasons prior to the season immediate preceding (if that makes sense).

30-08-2018, 01:23 PM
That had an effect on next season’s coefficient, yes. Each season’s coefficient is an average of the 5 seasons prior to the season immediate preceding (if that makes sense).

Perfect sense! Cheers

30-08-2018, 01:40 PM
Want Sevco to get beat, losing them ££££ of revenue and stuffing them for the weekend. Want Celtic to win, so they have more money to spend on ever-priced rubbish and are more inclined to let Scott Allan leave.

Crazyhorse
30-08-2018, 01:40 PM
I wouldn't actually mind if both teams qualified for Europe. In the greater scheme of things Celtic and The Rangers are already that far in front of us (financially) right now that the extra revenue wont make a massive difference in the greater scheme of things. They will however be playing extra games, Motherwell proved on Saturday that Rangers can be vulnerable after a European night. They don't have a massive squad for rotation. I think it would benefit us over the season with them both playing the extra games.

Celtic are miles in front so don't care about them. I would prefer it if the sevco gamble didn't come off, going out will damage them financially. It will also after a probable stuffing at the weekend induce crisis headlines etc.

30-08-2018, 01:54 PM
Maybe I'm just a bad person but I couldn't care what happened to Scotland's co-efficient as a result of what Sevco do. I want them crushed in every game of football, every court case and everything else they do.

Celtic - meh.

30-08-2018, 02:10 PM
Maybe I'm just a bad person but I couldn't care what happened to Scotland's co-efficient as a result of what Sevco do. I want them crushed in every game of football, every court case and everything else they do.

Celtic - meh.

Definitely one of the good guys. I'm hoping the Russians knock them out.

Curried
30-08-2018, 02:10 PM
Sevco 1 up ...bugger:-(

30-08-2018, 02:11 PM

Away goal. Russians need three.

30-08-2018, 02:15 PM
Good finish from the rangers guy. This UFA mob look terrible

30-08-2018, 02:15 PM
Are the the rangers and Celtic European games on tv today?

3pm and 8pm ko respectively

There is no such thing as the Old Firm any more :thumbsup:

30-08-2018, 02:16 PM
Well that sucks.....

30-08-2018, 02:17 PM
Doesn’t look a hostile environment in Russia. One of these stadiums with a massive area behind both goals, probably further than hampden

30-08-2018, 02:18 PM
They did well to get past Maribor, but this is a hell of a jammy draw to get in the play off round. *******s. :grr:

30-08-2018, 02:20 PM

Despite bitterness of Brexit, Europe does not deserve this.

The Huns are coming.

Curried
30-08-2018, 02:22 PM
They did well to get past Maribor, but this is a hell of a jammy draw to get in the play off round. *******s. :grr:

:agree: Maribor aside, the draw has opened up for them like the England at the World Cup.

30-08-2018, 02:25 PM
Both going through will mean they have constant midweek games. That has to be good news.

Curried
30-08-2018, 02:30 PM
Has anyone noted a few wearing Celtic tops in the Ufa end?

30-08-2018, 02:30 PM
disappointing to hear the vile filth are ahead in russia, nauseating :agree:

Curried
30-08-2018, 02:32 PM
1-1 game on:-)

30-08-2018, 02:33 PM
Yaaasssssss 😂😂😂

30-08-2018, 02:34 PM
Here we go..

30-08-2018, 02:37 PM
The best defence ever seen since hearts last season all over the place

30-08-2018, 02:37 PM
Rangers pumped out would be tremendous.

Curried
30-08-2018, 02:38 PM
Morellas off....hah ha ha:-0

Delboy4
30-08-2018, 02:38 PM
Morelos OFF AGAIN :greengrin

30-08-2018, 02:40 PM
Well that's cheered up the Hobo Harry office lol.......

Morelos sent off

Morelos is a wee dick.

FastEddieFelson
30-08-2018, 02:41 PM
Morelos OFF AGAIN :greengrin

booked for kicking the ball away then again immediately after, presumably for protesting

Commentator on Rangers TV saying they are used to playing with 10 men
Think that’s their 3rd red card this season

What was he sent off for? BBC are f****** useless......

30-08-2018, 02:42 PM

2 yellows

30-08-2018, 02:42 PM
Morelos truly is an erse of the highest order.

Delboy4
30-08-2018, 02:45 PM

Got a yellow for bringing down a player - then got another immediately after for complaining to the ref about his yellow!!!! :greengrin

Delboy4
30-08-2018, 02:47 PM
Just in case you want to watch the game, BET365 is showing it. All you have to do is deposit money into your account but don't have to bet...! :thumbsup:

Curried
The ref pulled him aside and showed him three cards in quick succession after he kicked the ball away following a midfield foul....Yellow, Yellow, Red.

Delboy4
Ht 1-1

davhibby
30-08-2018, 02:53 PM
Got a yellow for bringing down a player - then got another immediately after for complaining to the ref about his yellow!!!! :greengrin

His first booking was for kicking the ball away. Got the second for mouthing off at the ref for getting the first one

30-08-2018, 02:56 PM
Can't believe Rangers keep passing up the opportunity to get rid of Morellos. He's a total liability!

30-08-2018, 02:58 PM
Is it just me’ or do they sound awfy depressed on Hun tv 😂

30-08-2018, 02:59 PM
Is it just me’ or do they sound awfy depressed on Hun tv 😂

My stream is the Russian coverage. It's much better, as I don't need to listen to the morons that do the Rangers TV coverage.

Curried
30-08-2018, 03:08 PM
End to end stuff now. Ufa keeper with an amazing save off a deflection.

30-08-2018, 03:08 PM
Just looking at the teams that go into the draw tomorrow, it's a fantastic tournament with some massive clubs. Most European teams take it very seriously. Just another reason why I want the gruesome twosome nowhere near it. On the other hand, it will be nice to see them getting pumped and watching the inevitable seethe over the coming months.

30-08-2018, 03:18 PM
UFA clean through ... has to score ... hits post and wide. :rolleyes:

30-08-2018, 03:19 PM
Can't believe Rangers keep passing up the opportunity to get rid of Morellos. He's a total liability!

From listening to the Huns this season they seem to think hes turned into the next Van Nistelrooy. Don't see it myself and if they're turning down offers of almost £4mil then they're more mental than I thought.

Curried
30-08-2018, 03:23 PM
Sevco down to 9 men now:-)

30-08-2018, 03:24 PM
Another Hun sent off!

30-08-2018, 03:24 PM
Sevco down to 9 men now:-)

Never a yellow

30-08-2018, 03:25 PM
Should have been a straight red. Elbow by Flanagan

30-08-2018, 03:25 PM
I love laughing at this mob as much as the next guy but that was never a bookable offense.

30-08-2018, 03:27 PM
Should have been a straight red. Elbow by Flanagan

Sorry nah

30-08-2018, 03:27 PM
22 mins to go and here comes Halliday - c'mon UFA, they're there for the taking!

30-08-2018, 03:28 PM
I love laughing at this mob as much as the next guy but that was never a bookable offense.

Frankly, who cares? :greengrin

30-08-2018, 03:28 PM
Russians still need another goal fast if they're to have a chance.

30-08-2018, 03:32 PM
Russians still another goal fast if they're to have a chance.

Plenty time, they just need a bit of composure. (Which they're not showing at all atm.)

30-08-2018, 03:33 PM
How bad are this Russian side?

30-08-2018, 03:38 PM
How bad are this Russian side?

Woeful.

Great save McGregor. :rolleyes:

30-08-2018, 03:38 PM
This mob are shocking. Can’t even test the goalie when playing against 9 men!

30-08-2018, 03:41 PM
This mob are shocking. Can’t even test the goalie when playing against 9 men!

A few of the 9 remaining Sevconians are putting in heroic performances. Ejaria has played superbly in this second half!

30-08-2018, 03:44 PM
That was never a yellow either. This referee seems to think "elbow" + "face" = card. He's paying no attention to situations or context.

30-08-2018, 03:47 PM
Off the post again. Spawny Hun *******s.

30-08-2018, 03:48 PM
Rangers are trying to make a right effort of completely ****ing this up.

30-08-2018, 03:49 PM
Rangers are trying to make a right effort of completely ****ing this up.

They're not trying hard enough.

30-08-2018, 03:51 PM
Goal disallowed for **** all now - Hun just fell over.

30-08-2018, 03:52 PM
Ft 1-1

30-08-2018, 03:54 PM
Ah well, mon the coefficient :rolleyes:

30-08-2018, 03:54 PM
Fair play to The Rangers, that wasn't easy, but they hung on. Ufa are ver poor, but it's the result that matters. Group stages for Huns.

30-08-2018, 04:01 PM
The 4-5 million wont make much difference to who they bring in. But the thursday - sunday - thursday fixtures will hopefully disrupt their league form

30-08-2018, 04:02 PM
Fair play to The Rangers, that wasn't easy, but they hung on. Ufa are ver poor, but it's the result that matters. Group stages for Huns.

**** them

30-08-2018, 04:04 PM
**** them

30-08-2018, 04:04 PM
The 4-5 million wont make much difference to who they bring in. But the thursday - sunday - thursday fixtures will hopefully disrupt their league form

It'll help keep them in existence and legitimise their crazy business approach of the past few years.

30-08-2018, 04:06 PM
It'll help keep them in existence and legitimise their crazy business approach of the past few years.

Gutted they have made the league stages

30-08-2018, 04:13 PM

Same. Can only hope they get as hard a group as possible and the schedule impacts their league form

30-08-2018, 04:14 PM

Means they have to play Thursday, Sunday for the forseabale future and it also screws up our fixtures v them and Celtic if they make it as well.

Mango Man
30-08-2018, 04:32 PM
Find it really difficult to be happy for them as it looks like it will go back to how it used to be, a 2 horse race, they will get quite a bit of money for this. They are a completely different side to last year, Stevie G has signed really well, that Ejaria looks to be a cracking signing, along with Katic and Barasic.

30-08-2018, 04:38 PM
Find it really difficult to be happy for them as it looks like it will go back to how it used to be, a 2 horse race, they will get quite a bit of money for this. They are a completely different side to last year, Stevie G has signed really well, that Ejaria looks to be a cracking signing, along with Katic and Barasic.
Your absolutely right heading back to being a 2 club league.

30-08-2018, 04:50 PM

really dont think it will be, yip they have had a decent run in europe but havent been great in the league yet, motherwell showed exactly how to play against them

30-08-2018, 05:02 PM

It’s a wee bit early to say that but you’re probably right. However, after the nightmare of years of mediocrity, relegation, second level struggles, ( cup win apart ) I am reasonably happy to be up there challenging for best of the rest.

Crazyhorse
30-08-2018, 05:06 PM

I know they hit the post a couple of times but that UFA must be garbage. ah well

Crazyhorse
30-08-2018, 05:09 PM
Same. Can only hope they get as hard a group as possible and the schedule impacts their league form

Yeah trips to Russia, Turkey and Finland or something would be good.

30-08-2018, 05:15 PM

They will get the below for qualifying
€2.92m guaranteed plus €570,000 for a win and €190,000 for a draw in the group games
3 home games that will generate a min of £3m

So they could easily looking at £6m less costs

30-08-2018, 05:39 PM
Molde losing 0-1, (1-4)

SJNB Hibby
30-08-2018, 06:07 PM
Anybody else notice that Dudelange of Luxemburg!!!!, are 2-0 up on aggregate at half time----45 minutes away from the Group Stages:confused:

30-08-2018, 06:11 PM
Anybody else notice that Dudelange of Luxemburg!!!!, are 2-0 up on aggregate at half time----45 minutes away from the Group Stages:confused:

Never heard of them, but well done to them. Must be a very small club

30-08-2018, 06:13 PM

4-0 on aggregate so should go through comfortably

30-08-2018, 06:15 PM
really dont think it will be, yip they have had a decent run in europe but havent been great in the league yet, motherwell showed exactly how to play against them
I'm sorry but going to disagree with you, they are spending considerable amounts of money, where from no idea, Gerrard has recruited well & they will only get better.
The other side of the coin is that with a Scottish team throught to the group stages it mutes some of the pub league guff grom down South, especially iff Burnley go out.

30-08-2018, 06:19 PM
It’s a wee bit early to say that but you’re probably right. However, after the nightmare of years of mediocrity, relegation, second level struggles, ( cup win apart ) I am reasonably happy to be up there challenging for best of the rest.
Yes you make a good point, but we both know that the crowing about we are the best from both sides of the gruesome twosome will be so irritating.

30-08-2018, 06:27 PM
Yes you make a good point, but we both know that the crowing about we are the best from both sides of the gruesome twosome will be so irritating.
With the Uglies both in Europe it means they have to use up all of their squads to play at home and in Europe, and already Rangers are 2 men down for their opening games in Europe!!!
This gives us a good chance to get up a good head of steam in the League and the Cup before the 2 of them only have our League to concentrate on.

30-08-2018, 06:36 PM
I'm sorry but going to disagree with you, they are spending considerable amounts of money, where from no idea, Gerrard has recruited well & they will only get better.
The other side of the coin is that with a Scottish team throught to the group stages it mutes some of the pub league guff grom down South, especially iff Burnley go out.

ive only seen them twice this yeae and cant say i was impressed against motherwell or the game today, if this is them recruiting well then i dont think we have much to fear, the fact they still have to bring on andy halliday suggests their squad isnt that strong or good

30-08-2018, 06:46 PM
ive only seen them twice this yeae and cant say i was impressed against motherwell or the game today, if this is them recruiting well then i dont think we have much to fear, the fact they still have to bring on andy halliday suggests their squad isnt that strong or good
I admire your optimism.:aok:

30-08-2018, 06:53 PM

The empty seats at the Burnley match tonight is another good reason for hoping those clubs who, at the very least, give a **** go through to the next round. 50 years is it since Burnley were last in Europe ? A toy town team on steroids, like so many in the EPL.

30-08-2018, 06:56 PM
Zenit hold on to beat Molde 4-3 agg.

30-08-2018, 06:56 PM
Molde losing 0-1, (1-4)

Came back to win 2-1, and go out 3-4. Not bad going against zenit.

30-08-2018, 07:06 PM
Molde proving they're more than decent. Home record is unbelievable.

30-08-2018, 07:16 PM
Burnley game is on BT Sport.

No SA on the bench for Celtic again, Christie is though.

30-08-2018, 07:26 PM
Burnley game is on BT Sport.

No SA on the bench for Celtic again, Christie is though.

The Scotland women's match on Alba has more atmosphere and better commentary.

30-08-2018, 07:28 PM
1-0 Celtic, Griffiths free kick. 100 Celtic goals for him.

30-08-2018, 07:38 PM
1-0 Celtic, Griffiths free kick. 100 Celtic goals for him.

They don't deserve him.

A Hibs man bailing them out, as ever.

30-08-2018, 07:40 PM
They don't deserve him.

A Hibs man bailing them out, as ever.

At 0-0 they were still going through.

30-08-2018, 08:17 PM
2-0 McGregor

30-08-2018, 08:18 PM
3-0 Ajer.

30-08-2018, 08:36 PM
Even Johnny Hayes is on for Celtic.

30-08-2018, 08:37 PM
Burnley 1-1. (2-4)

30-08-2018, 08:40 PM
Christie on for Celtic as well. SA is finished there. Come home lad.

30-08-2018, 08:51 PM

Also beat Legia Warsaw in previous round, incredible achievement.

30-08-2018, 09:00 PM
Also beat Legia Warsaw in previous round, incredible achievement.

Just another example of the group stages not being unacheivable for the likes of us.

We need to qualify again, use the experience we gained this year and hopefully have a bit more in place squad wise to give it a right good go.

30-08-2018, 09:09 PM
Just another example of the group stages not being unacheivable for the likes of us.

We need to qualify again, use the experience we gained this year and hopefully have a bit more in place squad wise to give it a right good go.
Correct

Ashtead Hibs
30-08-2018, 09:17 PM
Will mean the Rangers game at home in October will end up getting moved to the Sunday with them playing on the Thursday before

30-08-2018, 09:27 PM
Also beat Legia Warsaw in previous round, incredible achievement.Dudelange doo lang.

They're so fine 🕺

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

30-08-2018, 09:50 PM

On the other hand, you could say it gives some credence to some of the pish being spouted following Gerrard’s appointment about him strolling it up here.

one day maybe...
30-08-2018, 10:59 PM
Will mean the Rangers game at home in October will end up getting moved to the Sunday with them playing on the Thursday before

Should either of us get to the league cup semi final it’s scheduled for that weekend. Fixture nightmare for

Steven79
30-08-2018, 11:00 PM

Nah as we will be playing in the league cup semi finals that weekend.

BegbieHSC
31-08-2018, 01:02 AM
Nah as we will be playing in the league cup semi finals that weekend.

I imagine should we get through, given the huns have Ayr at home, and Celtc play St Johnstone, there’s a very high likelihood we will be playing one of them on the Sunday anyway.

if we get through, and don’t draw the old firm however, my instinct tells me we’ll be playing two derbies in one week...the first being the Saturday at Hampden, the second on the Wednesday...imagine!

31-08-2018, 07:47 AM
Dudelange doo lang.

They're so fine 🕺

😂😂

31-08-2018, 08:15 AM
Dudelange doo lang.

They're so fine 🕺

O my sweet lord :wink:

31-08-2018, 08:16 AM
O my sweet lord :wink:There's something in the way you say that.

31-08-2018, 11:41 AM
Celtic have Salzburg, RB Leipzig and Rosenborg in their group.

31-08-2018, 11:44 AM
Posted at 12:4012:40
Post updateEuropa League draw

RANGERS are the last British team out of the hat to complete Group G with Spartak Moscow, Rapid Vienna and Villarreal.

31-08-2018, 11:46 AM
Both OF clubs to go out.

SonOfDavidFrancey
31-08-2018, 11:53 AM
Are Salzburg and Leipzig both Red Bull teams?

And will the Molde boy be at Salzburg when the Norwegian season ends?

31-08-2018, 11:53 AM
Celtic task looks harder to me, both Red Bull sides are strong. That will be an interesting dilemma when they play each other, last season they made the ridiculous claim they were unconnected clubs in order to play in the same competition. But actually playing each other? Definite conflict of interest.

The perils of franchising.

Oofft Marseille Lazio in the same group. Guaranteed scènes at that game.

Crazyhorse
31-08-2018, 11:57 AM
There's something in the way you say that.

For those Who can see it.

Lendo
31-08-2018, 12:01 PM
Vienna is a lovely city. Shame it will be destroyed by the Rangers hoards.

31-08-2018, 12:02 PM
Are Salzburg and Leipzig both Red Bull teams?

And will the Molde boy be at Salzburg when the Norwegian season ends?

Yes Red Bull Team.

Red Bull own

New York
Salzburg
Leipzig
Liefering (Germany)
RB Brazil
There used to be RB Ghana also be not anymore.

Man City I’m sure have links / ownership with New York City and Melbourne.

Steven79
31-08-2018, 12:22 PM
I imagine should we get through, given the huns have Ayr at home, and Celtc play St Johnstone, there’s a very high likelihood we will be playing one of them on the Sunday anyway.

if we get through, and don’t draw the old firm however, my instinct tells me we’ll be playing two derbies in one week...the first being the Saturday at Hampden, the second on the Wednesday...imagine!

I'm booked into Bellshill Premier Inn on the Friday/Saturday in hope that everything falls into place and we are taking a trip to Hampden that day as the kids are off school.

Fingers crossed!

31-08-2018, 01:41 PM
Good luck Huns fans with Spartak. They will seriously do some damage to Glasgow. Probably THE toughest hooligans in Europe, by some distance. Could be interesting down Govan way 😉

chinaman
31-08-2018, 01:50 PM
Good luck Huns fans with Spartak. They will seriously do some damage to Glasgow. Probably THE toughest hooligans in Europe, by some distance. Could be interesting down Govan way 😉
oh yes please.

ChicagoHibee
31-08-2018, 01:53 PM
Both OF clubs to go out.

I concur.

31-08-2018, 02:52 PM
Ah good luck to them. The more they're involved in other tournaments the more knackered they'll be in the league.

31-08-2018, 07:26 PM
Im guessing our match against the Huns will be the Sunday now?

31-08-2018, 08:05 PM
Im guessing our match against the Huns will be the Sunday now?

Yes should be which I’m happy with as couldn’t make the Saturday.

31-08-2018, 08:08 PM
Yes should be which I’m happy with as couldn’t make the Saturday.

More likely to be postponed as league cup semi finals are that weekend.

Steven79
31-08-2018, 08:19 PM
Also the Celtic game on the 15th of December will be on Sunday the 16th now.

31-08-2018, 11:04 PM
I'd keep an eye on Salzburg v Leipzig. May well be some shenanigans.

01-09-2018, 12:28 AM
I'd keep an eye on Salzburg v Leipzig. May well be some shenanigans.

How is this allowed? I know Red Bull technically don’t own Salzburg anymore and just “sponsor” them but I’m sure there was an issue years ago with Hearts and Kaunas being in the same competition and that was the same situation where Vlad “sponsored” Kaunas.

01-09-2018, 08:10 AM
I’m pleased they’re both in the Group stages - brings up the co efficient, makes them play a lot of games and get tired/switch off in the league and finally gives me an option for something to watch on a Thursday night.

01-09-2018, 10:40 AM
I’m pleased they’re both in the Group stages - brings up the co efficient, makes them play a lot of games and get tired/switch off in the league and finally gives me an option for something to watch on a Thursday night.

Agreed with this. It's a lot tougher for celtic to play Thursday Sunday than tuesday/Wednesday Sunday every week. There's also no way rangers squad is deep enough to cope. Should mean plenty dropped points by both plus an improved coefficient.