View Full Version : Paul Hartley sacked/ resigned

murray26
27-08-2018, 07:51 PM
Can’t say I’m sorry to see him fail.. arrogant Hearts prick..

27-08-2018, 07:54 PM
Which was it, sacked or resigned

BarcelonaHibee
27-08-2018, 07:55 PM
£10 says John Hughes replaces him.

sauzee=legend
27-08-2018, 07:56 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/45325575

Mutual agreement

gogsy23
27-08-2018, 07:56 PM
Mutual consent

27-08-2018, 07:57 PM
Oh dear what a shame...carry on

murray26
Which was it, sacked or resigned

Not completely sure.. just know he’s gone.. I’d imagine it was resign or be sacked he was taking Falkirk down which might not have been such a bad thing for us to watch😊 hated by the fans down there though..

£10 says John Hughes replaces him.

£50 on Jim Duffy :wink::greengrin

27-08-2018, 07:59 PM
£100000 Stuart Baxter ( does he actually exist)

TelaStella
27-08-2018, 07:59 PM
:).

murray26
27-08-2018, 08:00 PM
Some of the fans I was talking to want david hopkin.. no sure he’d take it.. then there is Kenny Miller.. he’d maybe have another stab at a player manager role..

Ryan69
27-08-2018, 08:02 PM
Not completely sure.. just know he’s gone.. I’d imagine it was resign or be sacked he was taking Falkirk down which might not have been such a bad thing for us to watch😊 hated by the fans down there though..

Probably one of them in fairness.

West lower
27-08-2018, 08:02 PM
Forgot he was even there.

27-08-2018, 08:04 PM
Total irrelevant to us now

27-08-2018, 08:08 PM
How far Falkirk have fallen

27-08-2018, 08:10 PM
As a (now almost) local of Falkirk it's sad to see the club doing so badly now we're not competing directly with them.

Hey, at least next season they might have a derby with Stenhousemuir (my actual local club)!

27-08-2018, 08:15 PM
Can’t say I’m sorry to see him fail.. arrogant Hearts prick..

He only got the gig to save money on the manager's kit (which all had the initials PH on them) when they sacked Peter Houston. :wink:

27-08-2018, 08:16 PM
He actually looked like he’d be a great manager when he was at Alloa. Has totally fell away though.

27-08-2018, 08:17 PM
David Hopkin to get the job?

I have to say that I’m not devastated about the state Falkirk are in after the wee rivalry they created with us in the Championship & I’m definitely not sad about that rat faced fat ******* Hartley failing.

Scotty Leither
27-08-2018, 08:19 PM
Horrible club, fans, and stadium. Really hope they go down.

27-08-2018, 08:25 PM
Horrible club, fans, and stadium. Really hope they go down.

I don’t see them like that. I think the town really supports their team, when it’s so near to Glasgow

27-08-2018, 08:27 PM
I don’t see them like that. I think the town really supports their team, when it’s so near to Glasgow

Whilst you'll obviously get a fair few glory hunters the locals over here really do make an effort to support their team. I don't mind them.

H18S NX
27-08-2018, 08:29 PM
Oh dear,how sad.

27-08-2018, 08:33 PM
I hated Hartley as much as I hated Skacel. I developed a hatred for Falkirk over the last few years. So win win really tonight.

27-08-2018, 08:36 PM
I hated Hartley as much as I hated Skacel. I developed a hatred for Falkirk over the last few years. So win win really tonight.

You're full of hate.

Scotty Leither

Their obnoxious little fans put a Hibs supporter in hospital 2 years ago, and they're comfortably the dirtiest, most cynical team (on a consistent basis) that I saw at Easter Road in many a long year.

Their manager called John McGinn a cheat and their Board had to issue a grudging apology on his behalf.

For all of the above, I hope they get relegated.

Don't mind Falkirk to be honest. Infact i had a real soft spot for them when they were at Brokville. Remember them completely battering Hearts in Scottish Cup semi final. Crunchie ran riot. Somehow Hearts won the game then the final! They were a cracking side back then. Simon Stainrod was some player and was it Cadete they had up front?

Topographic Hibby
27-08-2018, 08:56 PM
Oh dear,how sad....never mind!!!

A classic BBC sitcom you just never see on the telly.....a bit like Falkirk FC.

27-08-2018, 09:02 PM
They should never of punted Houston. Despite appearances, they aren’t short of a few bob.

27-08-2018, 09:11 PM
Can’t stand them. Hope they go down!

27-08-2018, 09:13 PM
They should never of punted Houston. Despite appearances, they aren’t short of a few bob.

Agree on Houston. What they don't have is a decent record on player recruitment in recent years.
For too many years this was our doing. Doesn't matter if the Manager/Coach is decent, you can't expect him to work miracles.
If you don't have the players you tread water or go backwards.

27-08-2018, 09:19 PM
For having the audacity to believe they were our big time rivals when we were down there I hope they enjoy Leagur 1 in the near future.

27-08-2018, 09:42 PM
Hope they keep on going with the run of form they are on. Have always had a dislike of Falkirk, ramped up recently by Houston, their bawbag fans, pathetic attempt at a stadium, plastic pitch, and my in laws have STs there. Would love Alloa to be above them and them get relegated

Crunchie
27-08-2018, 09:59 PM

Ain't it great to watch :greengrin

Prof. Shaggy
27-08-2018, 10:06 PM
£50 on Jim Duffy :wink::greengrin

£60😊

heidtheba
27-08-2018, 10:34 PM

Peter Houston seemed to make something from nothing. The Falkirk fans? Can't really get worked up about them because they loved my favourite Hibs player - wee Crunchie!

27-08-2018, 10:47 PM
Mourhino a stick on

vuefrom1875
27-08-2018, 10:47 PM

Pleasing 😁

28-08-2018, 01:07 AM
Falkirk , as a toon…. full of huns. Falkirk fc, not a bad support all things considered. Peter Houston took them as far as he could I suppose and they were a whisker away from the SPL. I did not like Houston, or the way he set his team(s) out but he had a knack of getting them almost over the line. Added to this, did they not also muck things up big style by dissolving their youth academy? I also remember on 2 occasions big groups of folk from Falkirk and from our our group s from Edinburgh being in Newcastle and in Dublin on different stag w/ends. the Falkirk mob(s) being very anti EDIN. for some reason but it all ended up peaceably on both occasions thankfully for the Falkirk chaps :wink:

28-08-2018, 02:05 AM
Falkirk and Hartley both in the ****. It's a carlsberg Monday for me[emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

WeAreHibs
28-08-2018, 04:11 AM
He only got the gig to save money on the manager's kit (which all had the initials PH on them) when they sacked Peter Houston. :wink:

Peewee Herman next?

28-08-2018, 09:04 AM
Geographically deserving of a place at the top table, not that that means anything, but also on attendances, with 17-18 average in the Championship higher than St Johnstone and Hamilton even without the boost of Prem visiting support.

If you were starting afresh in determining who plays in the top 12 for a good geographical spread and support base then maybe:
Hibs
Hearts
Celtic
Hunsh-ites
Aberdeen
Dundee/Dun Utd - one of (or a hypothetical Dundee City? Or is it inevitable long term?)
Kilmarnock/Ayr - one of (or West Coast United?)
Motherwell/Hamilton - one of (or Not Quite Weegie United East)
St Mirren/Morton - one of (or Not Quite Weegie United West)
Ross County/Caley Thistle - one of (or Teuchters United)
Dunfermline/Raith - one of (or Fife United)

Would leave Falkirk or St Johnstone or Partick?

28-08-2018, 09:08 AM
Good, hope they get relegated. Horrible club.

28-08-2018, 03:40 PM
I never understood the big hate-in for Hartley - aye he was a standout player for our rivals and scored a few against us but ...... a former Hibs player, I cannot remember him saying a bad word against the Hibees in all his years as a player or more recently as a manager - and he turned in some great performances in a Scotland shirt.

OK - would not change the Tony Mowbray/Marky Venus or Marvin Bartley songs but that's just banter.

So - what did I miss? - what terrible sins did Hartley commit to inspire all this "hatred"???

28-08-2018, 03:43 PM
Hope they keep on going with the run of form they are on. Have always had a dislike of Falkirk, ramped up recently by Houston, their bawbag fans, pathetic attempt at a stadium, plastic pitch, and my in laws have STs there. Would love Alloa to be above them and them get relegated

Ouch, hope the in laws don’t find out.:bitchy:

28-08-2018, 03:59 PM
Had no time for Houston ever since he complained about McGinn supposedly fouling, when he always sent his teams out to kick lumps out of us.
Whined about resources when his club were living off the back of bigger supports subsidising them, while not even owing their own stadium which together with a plastic pitch saved them oodles of cash.

They got grandiose ideas and it is very pleasing to see them struggle away at the lower end of the Championship. I would really like them to be relegated.

In my opinion.

28-08-2018, 04:56 PM
Ouch, hope the in laws don’t find out.:bitchy:
I tell them regularly!! Even Karla was glad to get out of Falkirk and brought over to civilisation in the wee county! Just like you when you moved here from Edinburgh 😀