View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Aberdeen

25-08-2018, 12:53 PM
Because game today. After our Euro exit we’ve had more time to prepare for this game, and the possibility of a couple of the new boys to make their debut.

25-08-2018, 12:57 PM

Starting XI | Bogdan, Ambrose, Porteous, Hanlon, Gray, Stevenson, Mallan, Whittaker, Horgan, Boyle, Shaw

Subs - Laidlaw, Slivka, MacLaren, Swanson, Agyepong, Hyndman Mackie

25-08-2018, 12:58 PM
No Kamberi again.

25-08-2018, 12:59 PM
That line-up gives me no confidence

Looking very thin at the back

Starting XI | Bogdan, Ambrose, Porteous, Hanlon, Gray, Stevenson, Mallan, Whittaker, Horgan, Boyle, Shaw

Looks like it’s a 3-4-3

3-5-2 no?

25-08-2018, 01:00 PM
Wheres Maclaren?

Oops on the bench

Wheres Maclaren?

On the bench.

Wheres Maclaren?

Bench

25-08-2018, 01:01 PM

Same here

Hope we’re wrong

Really don’t agree with that line up.

Whittaker over Slivka in midfield.

A bit on the defensive side.

That line-up gives me no confidenceWe deffo need a couple more bodies...3 or 4 injuries and we are down to the bare bones looking at that bench. The Kamberi injury situ is a real concern too

25-08-2018, 01:02 PM
Still need a defender, midfielder and striker

Don’t have any confidence in us winning the battle in midfield. Whittaker has to step up and have a stormer today.

:agree: Hope we can get a couple of new signings in before the window closes.

25-08-2018, 01:03 PM
Heard kamberi hasn't been training, due to start back on Monday

25-08-2018, 01:03 PM
Bartley
Marciano
McGregor
Milligan
Kamberi

3-4 automatic starters out to be fair.

25-08-2018, 01:04 PM
Still need a defender, midfielder and striker

Agreed

25-08-2018, 01:04 PM
Badly need one or two new faces in by next Friday.

25-08-2018, 01:05 PM
Looking at that team, we really still need another 3 in. Hope I’m wrong but can’t see us winning today.

Kamberi has a slight degeneration in his knee

Bartley
Marciano
McGregor
Milligan
Kamberi

3-4 automatic starters out to be fair.Yup they are pretty much all regular starters too...with exception of Bartley but he would have played today with no Milligan

25-08-2018, 01:06 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWhich in English is?? Lol

25-08-2018, 01:07 PM
We deffo need a couple more bodies...3 or 4 injuries and we are down to the bare bones looking at that bench. The Kamberi injury situ is a real concern too

25-08-2018, 01:07 PM
Looking at that team, we really still need another 3 in. Hope I’m wrong but can’t see us winning today.Am shocked Lennon doesn't think we need another striker tbh?? I really think we do but he seems topersist with Boyle who is NOT a striker...can't hit a barn door 9 times out of 10. Much better out wide

25-08-2018, 01:08 PM
Which in English is?? Lol

wear and tear

1875M
Need another 2 quality players minimum looking at that squad

Which in English is?? Lol

It's ****ed

25-08-2018, 01:09 PM
Bowfing lineup. We are woefully short at the moment.

25-08-2018, 01:09 PM
wear and tearCheers....hopefully back fighting fit soon as he's a huge miss for us

25-08-2018, 01:10 PM
Need another 2 quality players minimum looking at that squad

Would be a bit poor if we don’t get those extra players in we need.

25-08-2018, 01:10 PM
Cheers....hopefully back fighting fit soon as he's a huge miss for us

i had something similar years ago, the cartlidge is now non existant so hopefully he gets it sorted as its painful when running after about ten minutes

25-08-2018, 01:13 PM
Not our best lineup but still think this team has what it takes to win today

25-08-2018, 01:14 PM
Need at least 3 quality players in as agree with majority on here that this squad does look weak.

25-08-2018, 01:14 PM
It's ****ed

That's very bad news

25-08-2018, 01:15 PM
Looking very thin at the back

Looking thin at the front, I thought.

25-08-2018, 01:16 PM
Looking thin at the front, I thought.

yip certainly weak up front, we really only have maclaren and shaw as boyle is never a striker

25-08-2018, 01:17 PM
I notice Hanlon is our captain today. Is that him replaced Gray now?

dmc1875
25-08-2018, 01:17 PM
Hanlon captain but Gray playing? Surely that’s a mistake

25-08-2018, 01:18 PM
Oh dear.

OtleyHibs
25-08-2018, 01:18 PM
Im a bit of a Slivka fan, I know he divides opinion but I think he’s decent and would have had him in. That being said with the starting 11 we should be quite solid but with plenty of pace on the attack which could work well today.

25-08-2018, 01:20 PM
That's very bad newsAlso.not true according to someone on here who suffered the same

dmc1875
25-08-2018, 01:20 PM
Im a bit of a Slivka fan, I know he divides opinion but I think he’s decent and would have had him in. That being said with the starting 11 we should be quite solid but with plenty of pace on the attack which could work well today.

No formation we have at the moment with the players we have is “solid” unfortunately.

Hardly any physicality in the team and Whittaker never inspires confidence

Souter96Mac
25-08-2018, 01:21 PM
Aberdeen lineup looks worse

25-08-2018, 01:26 PM
Reservations about this team lennons putting together, 3 points and good display today would make us all feel a bit better

25-08-2018, 01:28 PM
Am shocked Lennon doesn't think we need another striker tbh?? I really think we do but he seems topersist with Boyle who is NOT a striker...can't hit a barn door 9 times out of 10. Much better out wide

To be fair he can hit the barn door most times, he just can't put it in the gap between them.

OtleyHibs
25-08-2018, 01:28 PM
No formation we have at the moment with the players we have is “solid” unfortunately.

Hardly any physicality in the team and Whittaker never inspires confidence

Physically at the back we should be alright, just need to keep their concentration and avoid sloppy mistakes.
We’re a bit more lightweight going forward but if we get a decent passing game going and with Boyle and Horgan both having the pace to get in behind I think we could have some success today. Here’s hoping anyway 👍

25-08-2018, 01:29 PM

He’s young to get degenerative problems in his knee. Not played lots in the last few years either.

Not much you can do if that is true though.

25-08-2018, 01:30 PM
Reservations about this team lennons putting together, 3 points and good display today would make us all feel a bit better

Add in Marciano, McGregor, Kamberi, Milligan, Bartley and I think it’s a bit unfair to criticise Neil’s overall squad. Europe has taken it’s toll on the team.

AL-Qaholik
25-08-2018, 01:31 PM
Anyone else think Lennon might be trying to make some sort of a point with this line up? Can't understand why else he would put out such a poor team in a game we must be looking to win if we have any ambitions this season.

25-08-2018, 01:33 PM
Anyone else think Lennon might be trying to make some sort of a point with this line up? Can't understand why else he would put out such a poor team in a game we must be looking to win if we have any ambitions this season.

Who should be playing that isnt?

Slivka maybe but hes not really a defensive midfielder

25-08-2018, 01:33 PM

Na think this is his strongest team available to be honest

25-08-2018, 01:35 PM
I can see that midfield getting overrun. Not massively confident today.

25-08-2018, 01:37 PM
We'll be extremely lucky to draw today

25-08-2018, 01:37 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180825/602607205a260a591090a283259b9748.png

Aberdeen team hardly frightning

sean04
25-08-2018, 01:39 PM
Think we will be overrun in midfield and Shaw will get bullied. Need to get it side to boyle and horgan

AL-Qaholik
Who should be playing that isnt?

Slivka maybe but hes not really a defensive midfielder

Why bring in Hyndman, Agyepong, McLaren etc if they're not good enough to displace anyone in that team?

Does Milligan not have his work permit yet?

Flash scores has it as 3-4-3. I know they guess but that would look better to me than 3-5-2 with the players selected.

They have put gray cm with Whittaker on the right which would need revearsed

25-08-2018, 01:40 PM
Maclaren is- but not up top on his own- shaw is far better than that

The others need to earn there start- just horgan has

Milligan hadnt arrived on Thursday so doubt thats sorted yet

25-08-2018, 01:41 PM
Its been said a few times we need another forward in, left footed midfielder and centre half ....

IncredibleHibee
Whittaker starting 😞

Am shocked Lennon doesn't think we need another striker tbh?? I really think we do but he seems topersist with Boyle who is NOT a striker...can't hit a barn door 9 times out of 10. Much better out wide

Why are you shocked that Lennon has said anything, they are almost contracted to spout lies, and anything they do say can normally be contradicted within days?

CallumHibs07
25-08-2018, 01:46 PM
any streams around?

25-08-2018, 01:47 PM
We could get a hammering today.

25-08-2018, 01:47 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180825/602607205a260a591090a283259b9748.png

Aberdeen team hardly frightning

That's what I thought. The side we have should be competitive against that lot.

25-08-2018, 01:48 PM
How long is Kamberi out for?

25-08-2018, 01:49 PM

really cant see it, that aberdeen side are no better than ours

25-08-2018, 01:50 PM

Shouldn't be, I'll be surprised if we do. Meltdown if so, probably rightly so.

25-08-2018, 01:50 PM

I’d have had him in ahead of Whittaker.

I don’t actually think our line ups that bad today. Would’ve preferred Kamberi to Shaw, but I rate Shaw.

Whitaker’s my only concern with the line up today, I think he’s finished at this level, and is never able to play the sitting midfield role. He looks lost.

25-08-2018, 01:52 PM
We can't afford to pass up chances today.

25-08-2018, 01:53 PM
Think the team is more than good enough to win the game, it just needs to be more organised and ready from the word go and stop making silly mistakes at the back - and be more clinical in front of goal

... Aberdeen is always a tough game for us - pity Kamberi is missing, we'll miss his fighting spirit .

.. hope Whitty plays well to quieten his detractors - 3 points would be fantastic!

25-08-2018, 01:54 PM
Only thing I can Guarentee is first whitty miss place pass is met with huge groans

25-08-2018, 01:54 PM
To be fair he can hit the barn door most times, he just can't put it in the gap between them.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

one day maybe...
25-08-2018, 01:56 PM
How many of this Aberdeen team would those of you mosning have in the Hibs team ?

25-08-2018, 01:56 PM
Right, let's put the bed wetting stuff about the team to bed and get behind the team.

C'mon the Hibs :nlgwa

ShadesLongThrow
25-08-2018, 01:57 PM
Any ideas who the cameras are focussing on in the stand?

25-08-2018, 01:58 PM
Shinnie at left back?

Be good if hes not in centre mid

Gloucester Hibs

The line-up is so defensive that really shouldn’t be happening. Might struggle up the other end though

So could Aberdeen

Me, I'm looking awfy tidy the day.

25-08-2018, 01:59 PM
The line-up is so defensive that really shouldn’t be happening. Might struggle up the other end though

I dont see it as defensive at all?

Usual back 3

Grey and Stevenson wide

Midfield 3 of whitts in middle

With horgan left and mallan right

Shaw and boyle up top

Andrew Dallas the ref tho 🤦*♂️

25-08-2018, 02:02 PM
Come on the Hibees!

Tug Wilson
25-08-2018, 02:03 PM
Always find it amazing and amusing how many people look at the selection and announce that the team will get beat. Great support. Game hasn't kicked off and they are being negative.

Back 3 and wing backs are strong. Midfield has goals in it and although Shaw and Boyle are not our first choice front 2 their movement and pace will cause the Dons problems.

We have 4 full internationals on the bench!

Not predicting that we will beat Aberdeen but always confident that our players will compete and have the weapons to win.

25-08-2018, 02:03 PM
I dont see it as defensive at all?

Usual back 3

Grey and Stevenson wide

Midfield 3 of whitts in middle

With horgan left and mallan right

Shaw and boyle up top

Andrew Dallas the ref tho 🤦*♂️

That’s how I see it.

25-08-2018, 02:07 PM

Usain Bolt, touting himself to Hibs.

25-08-2018, 02:08 PM
Should that have been a Pen for the trip on Boyle?

25-08-2018, 02:11 PM

With 6 defenders in the team then I seriously hope not!!

JXM73
25-08-2018, 02:12 PM
Sold oot ma arse

25-08-2018, 02:13 PM
any streams around?

Game on Alba tonight at 6pm

Search for Hibs v Aberdeen live on youtube and you should find a stream :thumbsup:

25-08-2018, 02:14 PM
Should that have been a Pen for the trip on Boyle?

Looked like penalty to me but BBC saying nothing?

25-08-2018, 02:15 PM
Do we have a forward who thinks as quick as Horgan does?

Newcastlehibby
25-08-2018, 02:17 PM
Looked like penalty to me but BBC saying nothing?

Willie Miller said it was a penalty.

dalkeith stu
25-08-2018, 02:18 PM
Willie Miller said it was a penalty.

As did Murdo!!

...WentToMowAnSPL
25-08-2018, 02:20 PM
Horgan is a Unit - Playing the forward Matty Jack role :)

25-08-2018, 02:20 PM
Horgan is class

25-08-2018, 02:21 PM
Horgan is class

Looks excellent i have to say

Sold oot ma arseMaybe the seats are sold but the people aren't there?

cmcd
Why bring in Hyndman, Agyepong, McLaren etc if they're not good enough to displace anyone in that team?

Does Milligan not have his work permit yet?
NO

25-08-2018, 02:22 PM
any streams around?

Game is on YouTube.

IngolstadtHarry
25-08-2018, 02:22 PM
Game is on YouTube.

Where?

25-08-2018, 02:24 PM
Where?

On YouTube, just type in Hibs vs Aberdeen live stream. :aok:

25-08-2018, 02:25 PM
Horgan our biggest threat

Whits doing well in the middle

25-08-2018, 02:25 PM
Where?

Search for Hibs v Aberdeen live on youtube and you should find a stream from Chumpy McChumper

25-08-2018, 02:27 PM
Whittaker has been good so far.

Horgan looks a real menace.

25-08-2018, 02:28 PM
Dallas is a joke, defo foul on Horgan

25-08-2018, 02:29 PM
Barn door again from Boyle

coco22
Impressed with us. Porteous solid and Horgan dangerous. Boyle lively too!

All Hibs apart from one or two sheep attacks, dominating the midfield, only worry is the usual one, not making enough of it in the final 3rd.

Best Dons player on the park so far is Dallas.

25-08-2018, 02:31 PM
Where?

Don't be a 'Chump' :wink:

25-08-2018, 02:34 PM
Superb save. Horgan looks a find

Newry Hibs
25-08-2018, 02:35 PM
I take it you have to put up with the comments on Chumpys site

25-08-2018, 02:38 PM

What comments

25-08-2018, 02:38 PM
That’s some save from Bogdan.

Clever snap shot from the sheep.

25-08-2018, 02:39 PM

Not if you watch full screen, especially when some moron has just said Hibs are the Edinburgh Celtc :rolleyes:

25-08-2018, 02:39 PM
Dallas couldn't wait to book Hanlon, never a yellow

25-08-2018, 02:40 PM
Dallas very quick to get his card out there for Hanlon.

I must admit I thought we might struggle with the line up but we have been decent

25-08-2018, 02:40 PM
Dallas couldn't wait to book Hanlon, never a yellow

Beat me to it Silver. Been worse fouls by Dons players for me

25-08-2018, 02:41 PM
Dallas is a ****ing chump

25-08-2018, 02:44 PM
Did we get away with one there?

Outrageous dive from the dons player there

Mr Grieves
It was a dive

25-08-2018, 02:45 PM
Beat me to it Silver. Been worse fouls by Dons players for me

As been said mate, Dallas has been Aberdeens best player, was that a penalty.

Hanlon gets a toe to it

25-08-2018, 02:45 PM
Good touch Paul.

25-08-2018, 02:46 PM
As been said mate, Dallas has been Aberdeens best player, was that a penalty.

Wasn’t Hanlon gets a toe on it.

Dallas letting them away with loads

Keeper

Keeper.

Clanger from Bogdan as he lets a ball slip through him

Shambles in the box

1-0 Aberdeen

Not the time to lose a goal.

Mr Grieves
We are awful at the back, defenders are sleeping

Paul1642
25-08-2018, 02:47 PM
Right on half time. Typical

Coming for weeks with our dreadful set up from corners. Lennon needs to greatly up his game with our set pieces. Any back that clears Efe and we are in all sorts.

Where is Marciano?

What the actual ****

They have barely had a sniff this first half and yet they're ahead after a clanger from Bogdan. Typical.

May should have been picked up there. Bogdan veryunlucky.

Lucky f****

That is shocking.

Very poor from us after a decent 43 mins

Wtf were Efe and Ryan doing there.

Once again we have lacked in final 3rd.

Thankfully it’s only half time and 45 to get back on it.

I thought Keeper was unlucky and let down very badly by his defenders.

25-08-2018, 02:48 PM
Where is Marciano?

Still injured.

Still injured.I'll go in next week

Ambrose no need to give a corner then no attempt to header it at the back post. Defenders are static to bogdans save.

They have barely had a sniff this first half and yet they're ahead after a clanger from Bogdan. Typical.

That wasn't a clanger it was a good save.

It's a goalie howler, can't really blame anyone else, we have played well otherwise.

Green&White
Ambrose has to take the blame for that. Shuld have hooked it out for a throw in with his left foot and then yet again caught ball watching for the corner and lost his man

What a joke defensively.

Is bogdan seriously getting the blame for that😂😂😂

How the **** is that the goalkeepers fault?

Solid first half from us, desperately Hibs when they scored

Shocking goal to lose, Efe ball watching and loses his man who has an acre of space to knock it back across goal.

Again we're dominating a game and doing **** all in front of goal and bam, 1 nil behind.

Poor defending

25-08-2018, 02:49 PM
Another defensive disaster, let’s sort this out Hibs

Bogdan again

Clanger from Bogdan as he lets a ball slip through him

:confused::confused:

It's a goalie howler, can't really blame anyone else, we have played well otherwise.

Wasnt a clanger at all

He save a free hit from about 6 yards - defending was useless

Mr Grieves

You can blame the defenders, the marking was pish

Twice may been left unmarked at the back post.

Bogdan again

Nope

OtleyHibs
25-08-2018, 02:50 PM
Terrible time to lose a goal and a terrible goal to lose. Been playing fairly well too and don’t deserve to be behind but we do ourselves no favours

Need to get back on the front foot right from the start of the second half, plenty time to turn this round

:confused::confused:Didn't slip through him. It was literally just behind him and he scooped it into the path of the Aberdeen boy.

You can blame the defenders, the marking was pish

Yup agree but it still went through Bogdan

Ambrose has to take the blame for that. Shuld have hooked it out for a throw in with his left foot and then yet again caught ball watching for the corner and lost his man

This. Difficult to see from where I am in the East but Ambrose doesn't need to give the corner. I'm sure it's his man that ends up heading it too... It's fine though, runs past a player every now and then.

Where is Marciano?

Injured, would have kept Laidlaw in goals.

3 defenders all standing there watching that happen.

bogdan is a very easy target for some, he saved the initial shot, defending was rank

25-08-2018, 02:51 PM
Were the folk blaming Bogdan watching the clouds or something? Couldn’t have been watching the game.

Green&White
That was never bogdans fault. Made a great save at pretty much point blank and was unlucky that it spilled out abit. The defenders should have reacted quicker and it shuld never have gotten that far with better defence

Never in a million years. He did well to just about save it. Defence asleep

Said it several times now, doesn’t matter how good our defence looks on paper it leaks goals.

We seriously need to sort it out or we’re going to gift teams points this season that they shouldn’t ( or deserve ) get.

I would like to see gray take a man on!
Get the new boy on.

:confused::confused:Instead of blaming the keeper you would be better looking at Ambrose who let's them have a free header at back post...after getting away with one earlier

supermcginn
Bogdan again

How dare he not save a shot from 4 yards

Disappointing as we’ve had most of the ball without having too many chances. A free header at back post and an unmarked man in the 6 yard box never left Bogdan with much hope.

Never a clanger from the keeper. He saves the shot by scooping the ball out from behind his head and the Aberdeen boy is stood there ready to pounce while the Hibs defense all read the beano.

We’ve been the slightly better side with neither team having the difference in their side.

Didn't slip through him. It was literally just behind him and he scooped it into the path of the Aberdeen boy.

"Bogdan fails to save a shot from 5 yards out"

25-08-2018, 02:52 PM
Bogdan again

Wrong.

Folk blaming bogdan here cannot be watching the game surely

Said it several times now, doesn’t matter how good our defence looks on paper it leaks goals.

We seriously need to sort it out or we’re going to gift teams points this season that they shouldn’t ( or deserve

Been gifting goals since April

40 minutes we're well on top and behind. Nothing up front at all. Boyle is a ****ing winger. Shaw needs a partner.

Goalie not at all to blame.

25-08-2018, 02:53 PM
Surely keeper should hold it

"Bogdan fails to save a shot from 5 yards out"I'm not sure if you're at the game or quoting a report? He saved the initial shot but it squirmed behind him and he panicked and scooped it towards the Aberdeen player. Ambrose sleeping at back post beforehand.

Really encouraging first half. Horgan has been the stand out player.

Folk blaming bogdan here cannot be watching the game surely

There are folk on this forum who are purple in the face with anticipation waiting for someone to make a mistake. Some truly sad individuals

That was atleast the 2nd time we got caught out with a deep corner

Nothing much in the game - been quite a good watch

Why does Lennon persist with Boyle thru the middle it's bloody infuriating...he never looks like scoring and backs out of nearly every 50 50 challenge...it's so frustrating

25-08-2018, 02:54 PM

Looked like it to me

I'm not sure if you're at the game or quoting a report? He saved the initial shot but it squirmed behind him and he panicked and scooped it towards the Aberdeen player. Ambrose sleeping at back post beforehand.

He wasn't able to save a shot from 5 yards out, that's not a mistake

I agree, he should definitely hold that shot that came at him from about 3 yards. In fact he should've scorpion kicked it, the useless ****.

Keeper should have prevented the initial corner but he failed to take the ball leaving it for Efe to concede the corner kick. That said, our defending was a joke and I'd like to see the save again as I initially thought he should have done better.

For me, Gray off, Boyle to the right and MacLaren on as Even he is better than Boyle up front.

supermcginn
I'm not sure if you're at the game or quoting a report? He saved the initial shot but it squirmed behind him and he panicked and scooped it towards the Aberdeen player. Ambrose sleeping at back post beforehand.

I'm at the game. Never his fault

That is shocking.

Very poor from us after a decent 43 mins

Wtf were Efe and Ryan doing there.

Once again we have lacked in final 3rd.

Thankfully it’s only half time and 45 to get back on it.

I thought Keeper was unlucky and let down very badly by his defenders.

Cheap ****ing goal to give away at a bad time, and when the **** will we stop giving away possession so cheaply at throw ins, what the **** do them video analysers do if the cant even spot this, games are won and lost on fine margins and we continue to give away possession far to easily, in saying that the sheep are ****in lucky we will do them second half if Boyle can just put away some of his many chances.

25-08-2018, 02:55 PM
Powder puff upfront. Shaw can’t run the line on his own and to be honest looks lost. Other than that very even game with Hibs prob just shading it. Poor defending cost us. We won’t score unless he changes it.

:confused::confused:

Looked like he had it covered before trying to claw it back over the line from where I was sitting. Calling it as I see it.

Really encouraging first half. Horgan has been the stand out player.

Encouraging? We haven't created that much, we aren't getting the ball to horgan nearly enough & just gifted Aberdeen a goal. Need to seriously up our game

I'm at the game. Never his faultWe can agree to disagree. Yes Ambrose caused it but Bogdans reactions were slow. I don't think Joe Lewis would've conceded it. My opinion and I've been known to be wrong occasionally haha.

25-08-2018, 02:56 PM
There are folk on this forum who are purple in the face with anticipation waiting for someone to make a mistake. Some truly sad individuals

It was right at him, he dropped it, it rolled onto the line and instead of turning around he scooped it with his hands into the path of the aberdeen player.

Keeper wasn’t at fault. The fact we set up to leave Stevie May free at every corner and no one reacts to anything quick enough is our downfall today.

away and dont talk rubbish

Encouraging? We haven't created that much, we aren't getting the ball to horgan nearly enough & just gifted Aberdeen a goal. Need to seriously up our game

Very encouraging. Seriously depleted squad and we've dominated, which will be upsetting for many people on this forum who are just dying to pish their bed

25-08-2018, 02:57 PM
It was right at him, he dropped it, it rolled onto the line and instead of turning around he scooped it with his hands into the path of the aberdeen player.That's how I see it too but Ambrose can't escape criticism.

Green&White
The formation just looks all wrong again. Shaw has a thankless task up top by himself and boyle is nowhere near as good when not on the wing.

I agree, he should definitely hold that shot that came at him from about 3 yards. In fact he should've scorpion kicked it, the useless ****.

Ok

We can agree to disagree. Yes Ambrose caused it but Bogdans reactions were slow. I don't think Joe Lewis would've conceded it. My opinion and I've been known to be wrong occasionally haha.

yip and you are wrong again

Instead of blaming the keeper you would be better looking at Ambrose who let's them have a free header at back post...after getting away with one earlier

Impossible to know for sure but he looks to be marking a zone. Teams just getting wise to our set up imo. Look at how we mark as the ball is struck. Always one man spare and if they find an area away from the two defenders marking a zone they get free header. To me that goal is down to Lennon or whoever decide how we set up for corners. Looked a good save from Bogdan and then defenders slow to react

yip and you are wrong againHow did you see the incident?

steelendhibs
25-08-2018, 02:58 PM
Unless we stop conceding rubbish goals we will be lucky to finish top 4 as we don't seem as clinical in front of goal this season. What a save from the Aberdeen goalie!!!! I had horgan 1st hubs to win 2-1 At 60/1 as well

25-08-2018, 02:58 PM
Very encouraging. Seriously depleted squad and we've dominated, which will be upsetting for many people on this forum who are just dying to pish their bed

Can dominate a game all you want, only the score matters at full time

25-08-2018, 02:59 PM
We lack the energy in midfield. Mallan’s got and incredible pass and shot on him, but he doesn’t fancy doing the running.

MartinfaePorty
Impossible to know for sure but he looks to be marking a zone. Teams just getting wise to our set up imo. Look at how we mark as the ball is struck. Always one man spare and if they find an area away from the two defenders marking a zone they get free header. To me that goal is down to Lennon or whoever decide how we set up for corners. Looked a good save from Bogdan and then defenders slow to reactAgree 100%. May being allowed to go to the back stick and Ambrose stays to mark the space. Not working at all though.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

whiskas
Bit harsh blaming Bogdan for that but you can’t have the ball bobbling around in the 6 yard box and not expect to lose a goal. Really frustrating as we e been the better team by some margin. The ref has been utterly inept and inconsistent

25-08-2018, 03:00 PM
How did you see the incident?

he saved the shot from about 6 yards, only thing he could do is parry it, unfortunately the defending was honking which meant easy picking for the aberdeen player

25-08-2018, 03:01 PM
We lack the energy in midfield. Mallan’s got and incredible pass and shot on him, but he doesn’t fancy doing the running.

yip and he should have someone like hyndman in there with him, whittaker isnt that type of player

This is going much the same way as the first game v them at ER last season: have lots of possession, very few clear cut chances, McInnes sets them up to kick the **** out of us (aided by a pathetic ref) and sneak a goal. Next step is to play 10 at the back and defend knowing we have very little quality up front.

Let's see if we've learned.

Can dominate a game all you want, only the score matters at full time

Domination might be an indicator of having a strong team if you are open to being positive :aok: We are going to have another good season, our team is strong, enjoy it.

he saved the shot from about 6 yards, only thing he could do is parry it, unfortunately the defending was honking which meant easy picking for the aberdeen playerOk I agree with you so far but you've missed the bit about the ball being right beside him for a good 2 or 3 seconds before he scoops it into the path of the Aberdeen player.

s2hart
Can’t blame the keeper! Defense was a sleep!

Shaw to me is a cracking prospect but needs better support up front, struggling to lead the line on his own!

We need to get Boyle back in the wing not through the middle!

25-08-2018, 03:02 PM
Ok I agree with you so far but you've missed the bit about the ball being right beside him for a good 2 or 3 seconds before he scoops it into the path of the Aberdeen player.

No where near that Long.

From my seat in the West I think hibs have been the superior team and up until their goal incident our defence looked assured.

For me, Gray off, Boyle to the right and MacLaren on as Even he is better than Boyle up front.

I'd take Efe off, go 4 at the back and put Boyle on the right.

25-08-2018, 03:03 PM
Ok I agree with you so far but you've missed the bit about the ball being right beside him for a good 2 or 3 seconds before he scoops it into the path of the Aberdeen player.

He was almost upside down trying to scoop the ball out of the goal. Try doing that.

The Aberdeen forward reacted and our defenders didn't.

Bogdan won't be blamed by anyone at Easter Road.

25-08-2018, 03:05 PM
He was almost upside down trying to scoop the ball out of the goal. Try doing that.

The Aberdeen forward reacted and our defenders didn't.

Bogdan won't be blamed by anyone at Easter Road.I'm not saying he's a ***** keeper I'm just reporting what happened...

25-08-2018, 03:08 PM
I'm not saying he's a ***** keeper I'm just reporting what happened...

That's cool, except your report is inaccurate.

25-08-2018, 03:08 PM
Andrew Dallas is a horrendous ref

Hows that no a booking for Porteous

25-08-2018, 03:09 PM
Whittaker takes a shot that doesn't trouble Lewis at all, had Stevenson all alone outside him in the box, probably should have played him in

25-08-2018, 03:11 PM
Whittaker takes a shot that doesn't trouble Lewis at all, had Stevenson all alone outside him in the box, probably should have played him in

I'll never slag a player for having a shot unless there's a better goal scoring opportunity. It just wasn't the best shot.

25-08-2018, 03:11 PM
Struggling in final 3rd. Shaw seems isolated

25-08-2018, 03:12 PM
Shaw isn’t ready for playing at this level, his first touch is terrible and he gets shoved off almost everything

We seen Lewis have a shot first half, need better, chances will happen we just need to take them

I'll never slag a player for having a shot unless there's a better goal scoring opportunity. It just wasn't the best shot.

I'm not slagging him, just think he should have had a look before getting the shot off

25-08-2018, 03:13 PM
Why are we persisting to hoof the ball to Shaw.

Another free header

We not defend the back post at corners now?

25-08-2018, 03:16 PM
Boyle has to do better with that cross, made it too easy for the keeper.

Causing a bit if trouble with his speed though

25-08-2018, 03:18 PM
Lennon has to make a change soon, looking rather static at times

Make a ****ing change. Shaw upfront alone isn’t working. Could play all day and not score.

We could play all day and not score.

25-08-2018, 03:19 PM
I have a severe dislike of andrew dallas

hibIBZ
Whittaker only player showing for the ball in midfield. Horgan and mallan need to do more to find space and get things moving

I have a severe dislike of andrew dallas

He's a tool

25-08-2018, 03:22 PM
Zero movement in the final third from Hibs players, nobody making moves

25-08-2018, 03:24 PM
Hope we see more hoofs up the park to Shaw, very effective so far.

25-08-2018, 03:24 PM
This is better. Need to try and get Horgan on the ball more for me.

25-08-2018, 03:25 PM
I love Boyle but **** me he can’t shoot worth a sook. Lennon needs to have a word with him to compose himself. It’s like watching a wee laddie who every time he’s in front of goal hits it as hard as he can.

25-08-2018, 03:27 PM
I love Boyle but **** me he can’t shoot worth a sook. Lennon needs to have a word with him to compose himself. It’s like watching a wee laddie who every time he’s in front of goal hits it as hard as he can.

iv noticed that , the amount of times he misses the target by several yards is pretty shocking

25-08-2018, 03:28 PM
It's very unfortunate that our two main strikers aren't fit.

Why isn't Lennon changing it?

Mr_F
People actually saying you can’t blame the goalie, lol he’s meant to save and hold pish easy shots like that, 100% at fault. Accident waiting to happen