View Full Version : Todays games.

25-08-2018, 12:52 PM
City losing to a handball goal, and look as if they were denied a stonewall penalty. But worse than that, i've just seen Cathro standing behind the Wolves manager in his usual stance with arms folded and hand on his chin.

God i wish he was still at the bus shelter. :greengrin

25-08-2018, 01:00 PM
City losing to a handball goal, and look as if they were denied a stonewall penalty. But worse than that, i've just seen Cathro standing behind the Wolves manager in his usual stance with arms folded and hand on his chin.

God i wish he was still at the bus shelter. :greengrin
Where was his laptop :dunno:

25-08-2018, 01:12 PM
wolves are playing quite well, they must have a big financial backing though as some of these players are cracking

25-08-2018, 01:20 PM
wolves are playing quite well, they must have a big financial backing though as some of these players are cracking

Jorge Mendes (Cristiano Ronaldo’s agent) has a good relationship with the Wolves board and manager. Hence how they’ve virtually signed all these talented Portuguese players this summer.

coco22
25-08-2018, 01:22 PM
Good game. Wolves are decent - expect them to be mid-table this season

25-08-2018, 01:37 PM
Neil Warnocks hair??????????????????

25-08-2018, 03:39 PM
****bos 1 up

25-08-2018, 07:04 PM
Cummings scored two for Peterborough today. Didn't realise he's on 6 goals in 5 games already!

25-08-2018, 07:08 PM
Falkirk are in an amusing predicament

renato
25-08-2018, 08:03 PM
Some game in Naples, Milan went 0-2 up but Napoli have now got it back to 2-2 with 20 mins to go.

Brilliant game (yet again).

renato
25-08-2018, 08:13 PM
Mertens just scored, 3-2. Unbelievable Jeff.

25-08-2018, 08:14 PM
Mertens just scored, 3-2. Unbelievable Jeff.

Eleven sports?

25-08-2018, 08:17 PM
Falkirk are in an amusing predicament

They probably can't believe their bad luck. Found themselves in the Championship with Hibs, Hearts and Rangers over 3 seasons when they were easily the best of the rest. Now those clubs are away and they're gash. Oh well.

renato
25-08-2018, 08:58 PM
Eleven sports?

Yep. Pisser that BT lost the rights

25-08-2018, 09:03 PM
Yep. Pisser that BT lost the rights

Gutted lost Italian, Spanish and Dutch football this season. Mind you complained to Sky about how much football they had lost in recent years (I know SerieA was BT (but they have lost German, CL aswell as Spanish and Dutch in recent years) and got my package significantly reduced. (Sky everything bar Movies and Childrens for £32)

25-08-2018, 09:36 PM
Jorge Mendes (Cristiano Ronaldo’s agent) has a good relationship with the Wolves board and manager. Hence how they’ve virtually signed all these talented Portuguese players this summer.

Just watched the highlights of the game and was wondering how they managed to sign some of these players. That explains a lot :aok:

26-08-2018, 11:19 AM
Motherwell 1 up to the Rangers :greengrin

26-08-2018, 11:19 AM
Right Stevie Gee, let's see how you cope with going behind.

26-08-2018, 11:23 AM
Be interesting to see if Hartley makes it all the way through the match. Expect Lafferty to be the first to hack him down.

26-08-2018, 11:25 AM
Nice one. Horrible defending.

26-08-2018, 11:30 AM
Hope somebody snaps morelos. Smug git.

26-08-2018, 11:30 AM
Rangers back line are slow as ****.

26-08-2018, 11:31 AM
1-1, Lafferty, deflection.

Odds on for multiple red cards.

Lafferty huge deflection equalises 1-1

1-1, Lafferty, deflection.

Huge deflection, has to be an own goal.

Shot was going wide....:rolleyes:

26-08-2018, 11:32 AM
2-1 Motherwell

26-08-2018, 11:33 AM
2-1 Motherwell

Callum7
2-1 Motherwell

Nice one. Good game.

What a game this is ha

On a side note, Barisic is absolutely quality. He is roasting the Motherwell right back.

2-1 Well, great header.

Mothewell ahead again 2-1

rotherhamrob
26-08-2018, 11:35 AM
Got to say I'm enjoying this game, mind you I'll be quite happy if the score stays as it is.

gaz1875
26-08-2018, 11:35 AM
Good game so far, Laugherty diving around all over the place, him and Morelos will be an dirty partnership to play against.

26-08-2018, 11:37 AM
Shot was going wide....:rolleyes:

Didn't stop ally mccoist from tearing his helly to it

Steven79
26-08-2018, 11:40 AM

I've turned the sound down as I can't stand listening to McCoist.

26-08-2018, 11:41 AM

I've turned the sound down as I can't stand listening to McCoist.

I don't mind McCoist to be honest.

26-08-2018, 11:42 AM
I don't mind McCoist tone honest.

Neither, quite like him as a pundit/commentator - as long as he isn't talking about rangers

26-08-2018, 11:43 AM
I'm off to paddy power to get a price for Sevco's penalty. Bound to be one.[emoji6]

26-08-2018, 11:51 AM
Wheres Sutton the day?

26-08-2018, 11:53 AM
2-2 Lafferty again

2-2. Don't see Rangers losing this one tbh.

Lafferty is going to be a great signing.

He's played well today

Lafferty again

26-08-2018, 11:54 AM
Flute boy scores again, 2-2

26-08-2018, 11:54 AM
No way he can be given the first goal, he scored that one though.

26-08-2018, 11:55 AM
Disappointing that Motherwell give The Rangers the whole end plus half their main stand....:rolleyes:

26-08-2018, 11:55 AM
Knew Lafferty going there would be a good thing for them. He's looked unplayable today - not just his finishing, but his movement and passing have been excellent.

26-08-2018, 11:56 AM
Disappointing that Motherwell give The Rangers the whole end plus half their main stand....:rolleyes:

Unfortunately they don't have the fanbase to fill these seats themselves.

The alternative is to have the seats lying empty.

26-08-2018, 11:57 AM
Lafferty is going to be a great signing.

He's played well today

Agreed, clever signing by Gerrard; one which significantly weakens Hearts too. I can't stand him, but he will score goals for Sevco.

Unfortunately they don't have the fanbase to fill these seats themselves.

The alternative is to have the seats lying empty.

We did in the playoff match. Give them as little as possible.

3-2 huns

3-2 Rangers

3-2 Huns

I think Rangers are going to win the league.

I'm calling it now.

26-08-2018, 11:58 AM
Horrendous defending and goalkeeping.

26-08-2018, 11:59 AM

I'm calling it now.

They look much better this season; Gerrard has spotted their weaknesses and worked on them. However, it's a thin squad and I think Celtic are much stronger.

26-08-2018, 11:59 AM
Oh well, LOL

26-08-2018, 12:01 PM
We did in the playoff match. Give them as little as possible.

We did it for that match because of the significance of it. We wouldn't do it for a run of the mill league game unless we thought we could sell a large number of these seats to our own fans.

I'm quite happy to see as few Rangers and Celtic fans inside Easter Road as possible but financially it just doesn't make sense for the club to do it.

They luck much better this season; Gerrard has spotted their weaknesses and worked on them. However, it's a thin squad and I think Celtic are much stronger.

We’ll know a bit more after next Sunday. Celtic don’t look as strong as least season and Huns have improved so they will go close in my view

Oh well, LOL

:tumble:

26-08-2018, 12:02 PM
They luck much better this season; Gerrard has spotted their weaknesses and worked on them. However, it's a thin squad and I think Celtic are much stronger.

If they keep playing the Jack Hendry's of this world then I don't see how Celtic can win the title. They need to sign quality.

26-08-2018, 12:04 PM

I'm calling it now.
I’m with Lennon . Don’t get the hype about Sevco . Going to be a good battle for second tho .
Celtic will win the league again.

26-08-2018, 12:05 PM
We’ll know a bit more after next Sunday. Celtic don’t look as strong as least season and Huns have improved so they will go close in my view

Celtic's failure to sort their centre half issues over the summer makes them vulnerable. Amateurish of them to neglect it, as that's all they needed really.

26-08-2018, 12:06 PM
I’m with Lennon . Don’t get the hype about Sevco . Going to be a good battle for second tho .

Without a Scott Allan type player in Midfield I think we'll struggle to create against the OF and Hearts this season.

26-08-2018, 12:08 PM

I think Celtic have looked decidedly average so far this season, their defence is brutal.

26-08-2018, 12:08 PM

Its a long season with luck a lot more interest this season hope most teams can take points of the 2 A-holes from the west.

26-08-2018, 12:11 PM
Agreed, clever signing by Gerrard; one which significantly weakens Hearts too. I can't stand him, but he will score goals for Sevco.

Gerard wanted to sign a "real rankers man" in effect buying into the bigotry surrounding the odious new club.

26-08-2018, 12:12 PM

I'm calling it now.

Think this is possible. Sadly it will between them and Celtic. As mentioned before think the game between the old firm will have a say in where league goes. However The rangers bubble will burst soon

26-08-2018, 12:15 PM
Gerard wanted to sign a "real rankers man" in effect buying into the bigotry surrounding the odious new club.

Ah, the 'real Rangers man'. We all know what that is code for :greengrin

26-08-2018, 12:20 PM
Without our dream midfield Aberdeen came with a seek and destroy mentality and had no intent on making a game of it, otherwise they would have got leathered.

Even without Scott Allan we'll give Hearts and Rangers plenty to think about.

26-08-2018, 12:23 PM
So Well player kicks ball away after whistle and gets booked. Sevco player does the same and doesn't get booked!

This is what is wrong with refs in this league. No consistency and no wonder managers and players get frustrated.

Cheat is the ref mind

26-08-2018, 12:24 PM
Who’s idea was it to make Craigan a commentator?

26-08-2018, 12:29 PM

Why does he shout all the time?

26-08-2018, 12:34 PM
Craig Thomson is hands down, easily the worst referee I have ever seen in Scottish football.

Thomson is giving Motherwell nothing. :rolleyes:

That's another shocking decision by Cheat. Lose the ball fall to ground shout and gets a foul! Poor

26-08-2018, 12:38 PM

No worse than liam mcleod

26-08-2018, 12:38 PM
Flute boys dive there was laughable, free kick to rangers and a booking to Motherwell.

26-08-2018, 12:40 PM
Andy Halliday has it all under control.:wink:

26-08-2018, 12:40 PM
Andy Halliday has it all under control.:wink:

Swiftly hooked after getting a booking.

26-08-2018, 12:42 PM
Boyle, Horgan and Agyepong will have a field day against that Goldson if they can get a run at them. He's hopeless.

26-08-2018, 12:48 PM
Boyle, Horgan and Agyepong will have a field day against that Goldson if they can get a run at them. He's hopeless.

Agree, and we all know of Tavernier's defending on the other side.

26-08-2018, 12:50 PM
Rangers seem to have a spare man picking up the loose balls on the edge of their box, Motherwell need to up it a bit.

26-08-2018, 12:51 PM
Lafferty should be in the book for that...

26-08-2018, 12:51 PM
How the hell was that not a booking for Lafferty?

26-08-2018, 12:54 PM
MacGregor is a **** off sneaky ******* there. No need to throw himself down there and elbowing and kneeing the boy on the deck.

26-08-2018, 12:55 PM
How the hell was that not a booking for Lafferty?

Giraffe neck is very easily to dislike. Dirty bassa.

26-08-2018, 12:55 PM
Watford v Palace is a bore fest. 0-0

26-08-2018, 12:56 PM
Well should have scored there.

26-08-2018, 12:56 PM
Think this is possible. Sadly it will between them and Celtic. As mentioned before think the game between the old firm will have a say in where league goes. However The rangers bubble will burst soon

If The Rangers beat Celtc next week does that not open the door for Aberdeen , Hearts and ourselves?

26-08-2018, 12:57 PM
Another sitter. FFS well.

26-08-2018, 12:57 PM
Well should have scored there.

Big time. Nae excuse.

26-08-2018, 12:59 PM
If The Rangers beat Celtc next week does that not open the door for Aberdeen , Hearts and ourselves?

I think Rangers will be ****ed after a 6000 mile round trip to Russia and a tough game, Celtic win for me based on that.

26-08-2018, 12:59 PM
Motherwell have had more than enough chances to equalise. The Rangers are nothing special on this showing.

26-08-2018, 01:01 PM
How many chances do they need!

26-08-2018, 01:02 PM
Motherwell have had more than enough chances to equalise. The Rangers are nothing special on this showing.

They are definitely better than last season, when they would have lost this game, but still weaknesses in there. A couple of injuries will see them stretched. I can't see them being able to match Celtic over the season.

26-08-2018, 01:03 PM
Lafferty really is an odious prick.

I would take a 5 match ban to knock him into next week.

26-08-2018, 01:05 PM
3-3

26-08-2018, 01:05 PM
3-3

Last kick of the ball

26-08-2018, 01:06 PM
Ha ha Huns

Good advert for our game which takes its fair share of kick-ins.

Well score!!!

The stream I've been watching has a funny caption

3-3

Yeeeessssss!

Get in there. Go on the Well.

Hahaha! had to be Hartley!

Peter Hartley. Glorious.

26-08-2018, 01:07 PM
****in brilliant.

Fitting that it was Hartley :greengrin

bringbackbenny
Scenes love it. Glorious 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Well, well.

Yer man Hartley.

There will be a lot of weeping going on now, that's for sure.

When can we expect the the Rangers statement?

Come on, Jumbo, we're waiting.

Hahahahahaha - Huns hate to lose a goal from a corner in the 92nd minute :thumbsup:

26-08-2018, 01:08 PM
About bloody time

That was a really good game.

Motherwell deserved at least the point. The front two of Rangers were goosed with 20 to go.

26-08-2018, 01:09 PM
Sevco were overrun for the last half hour. Nothing special. Defend too deep.

Highly amusing that Hartley got in about them.

There is no finer feeling in football than watching the Rangers tribute act concede a last minute equaliser /winner :faf: Wonderful.

Curried
Great to see Sevco rolling out The Grass to waste time at the end :wink:

only tuned in 2 mins before that equaliser, always a pleasure watching ANY team scoring against that bigoted shower of utter filth :aok:

26-08-2018, 01:10 PM
Never make a defensive change at a corner :greengrin

Fully deserved too. Motherwell missed three great chances before the goal. Not convinced by that Rangers defence. They are better than last season, but that isn't difficult. Time will tell how good or bad they are.

Rumble de Thump
The Rangers are nowhere near as good as people in the media have been making them out to be, particularly their defence. They've conceded 3 goals to a poor Motherwell team. Hibs' defence has been getting criticised, yet kept a clean sheet against Motherwell.

26-08-2018, 01:11 PM
If only the Watford game would live up to the the game I've just watched... terrible stuff.

Good advert for our game which takes it's fair share of kick-ins.

:agree: I really enjoyed that game - last minute goal always helps.

TBF, Motherwell have been right up for this - much more so than most games - and have played the perfect match against these Huns. Harry and hustle them for 90 mins. Huns not hungry enough or able to withstand that.

Lee Wallace. The only action he got was watching the 'Well equalise.

Rumble de Thump
26-08-2018, 01:12 PM
only tuned in 2 mins before that equaliser, always a pleasure watching ANY team scoring against that bigoted shower of utter filth :aok:

Gerrard's focus was on time wasting rather than playing football and defending well. What a shame :wink:

The Rangers are nowhere near as good as people in the media have been making them out to be, particularly their defence. They've conceded 3 goals to a poor Motherwell team. Hibs' defence has been getting criticised, yet kept a clean sheet against Motherwell.

To be fair Motherwell were missing 3-4 first team players when we played them.

Never make a defensive change at a corner :greengrinThe astute tactical decision to bring on the grass there and get him to do a bit of pointing made all the difference [emoji4]

26-08-2018, 01:13 PM
Motherwell 3 v 3 The Rangers

gaz1875
26-08-2018, 01:14 PM
Good game and deserved equaliser, the huns tired second half, they have some descent players as long as you don't let them settle. Our midfield will have to really press them when we play them, and keep the hands of the two divers up front, avoiding the free kicks they cheat to gain.

Hartley as well. Good stuff keeps Sevco close

Motherwell 3 v 3 The Rangers

Peter Hartley out of all the Well players to score the injury time equaliser 😂

Rumble de Thump
26-08-2018, 01:15 PM

To be fairer, so were we :greengrin

26-08-2018, 01:16 PM
Motherwell manager will get hammered for celebrating their last min equaliser - goading the Sevco fans from 60 yds away.

rotherhamrob
26-08-2018, 01:16 PM
Ha ha love it. Neil lennon was right,the rangers are slightly better than last year but so overhyped it's unreal.
Tbh I hope both them and celtic qualify for the europa league, anything that takes a toll on their players can only be good for the rest of us.

26-08-2018, 01:17 PM
That Big Remanna looks decent.

26-08-2018, 01:19 PM
Did the Motherwell player get hit by something from the stand after he took the corner?

Ha ha love it. Neil lennon was right,the rangers are slightly better than last year but so overhyped it's unreal.
Tbh I hope both them and celtic qualify for the europa league, anything that takes a toll on their players can only be good for the rest of us.

Never seen the game but theve had a similar season opening as us, same points, and nobody would be predicting us as champions.

For all the Gerrard hype he's on the same points as us after 3 games with 2 of the same teams played.

Velma Dinkley
That Big Remanna looks decent.

Curtis Main looks pretty decent as well.

26-08-2018, 01:20 PM
I had a bet on 3-2 to The Rangers. I've never been more delighted to lose my money!

26-08-2018, 01:23 PM

Awe Naw I thought Andy Holidays had everything covered as well.
Dont believe the hype, no much better than last year, for a six year old club they have a long way to go.

26-08-2018, 01:26 PM
Dra2 28/1 before that corner 👌

26-08-2018, 01:27 PM
Nice wee spin off is that we are still second in the league, ahead of Aberdeen and the the Rangers on goal difference. A wee result ( draw please) for the Hackies today will make it a Carlsberg Sunday.

26-08-2018, 01:29 PM
For all the Gerrard hype he's on the same points as us after 3 games with 2 of the same teams played.

Exactly

26-08-2018, 01:30 PM
Nice wee spin off is that we are still second in the league, ahead of Aberdeen and the the Rangers on goal difference. A wee result ( draw please) for the Hackies today will make it a Carlsberg Sunday.

Celtic backlash more likely. A tiny club like Hamilton are doing very well just to play top flight football.

26-08-2018, 01:31 PM
Celtic backlash more likely. A tiny club like Hamilton are doing very well just to play top flight football.

Celtic will win 3 or 4-0

26-08-2018, 01:32 PM
Awe Naw I thought Andy Holidays had everything covered as well.
Dont believe the hype, no much better than last year, for a six year old club they have a long way to go.

for the good of world football i hope they get beat from their 8 year old opponents in Russia

26-08-2018, 01:33 PM
Well absolutely battered them the last ten minutes. Thought they'd left it too late when it got past 90. Huns looked all over the place at the back. Good to see.

26-08-2018, 01:34 PM
for the good of world football i hope they get beat from their 8 year old opponents in Russia

I honestly think that the Russian side will go through, they played well at Ibrox and should have had an away goal to take into the second leg.

20,000 posts Woo Hoo! :greengrin :scarf::partyhibb

26-08-2018, 01:35 PM
If the Russians go through and Celtic win next weekend then all of a sudden Gerrard is under serious pressure

26-08-2018, 01:36 PM
I honestly think that the Russian side will go through, they played well at Ibrox and should have had an away goal to take into the second leg.

20,000 posts Woo Hoo! :greengrin :scarf::partyhibb

Great achievement for a Jambo :wink::aok:

Agree with you. If Rangers defend like that in Russia, they will be in trouble.

26-08-2018, 01:36 PM
If the Russians go through and Celtic win next weekend then all of a sudden Gerrard is under serious pressure

Not really, he's new in the door, even the orcs must realise theres no such thing as instant success with them anymore.

26-08-2018, 01:37 PM

So were we.

Marciano, McGregor and Kamberi didn't play at all. Maclaren only got the last 25 minutes.

26-08-2018, 01:37 PM
Great achievement for a Jambo :wink::aok:

Agree with you. If Rangers defend like that in Russia, they will be in trouble.

I hink Ufa will score 2 or 3. Red card for Lafferty as well.

26-08-2018, 01:38 PM
1-0 Watford, good goal actually.

Hibs07p
26-08-2018, 01:41 PM
Did the Motherwell player get hit by something from the stand after he took the corner?

Pretty sure that was the case.After the equaliser went in and the players were celebrating, the camera showed the Motherwell player on his knees clutching a coke cup throwing it down in disgust, as if he had just been hit with it. Don’t expect to see it highlighted by any of the pundits though.

Scottish Cup Winners 2016

26-08-2018, 01:48 PM
Pretty sure that was the case.After the equaliser went in and the players were celebrating, the camera showed the Motherwell player on his knees clutching a coke cup throwing it down in disgust, as if he had just been hit with it. Don’t expect to see it highlighted by any of the pundits though.

Just throwing it in self defence and protecting the Queen's XI.

26-08-2018, 01:48 PM
Benteke is murder!

26-08-2018, 01:49 PM
The Rangers lose a last minute goal from a corner, that sounds familiar.:thumbsup:

26-08-2018, 02:02 PM
The Rangers lose a last minute goal from a corner, that sounds familiar.:thumbsup:

They never learn :tee hee:

26-08-2018, 02:04 PM
2-0 Watford.

26-08-2018, 02:04 PM
Now 2-1, Zaha.

26-08-2018, 02:08 PM
Benteke is murder!

I honestly don’t know why Hodgson persists with him.?

26-08-2018, 02:11 PM
I honestly don’t know why Hodgson persists with him.?

Missed an absolute sitter of a header in the first half.

26-08-2018, 02:12 PM
Missed an absolute sitter of a header in the first half.

Regular occurrence for him. 30+ million IIRC

26-08-2018, 02:14 PM
Christie on the bench for Celtic today, still no sign of Scott Allan.

He has got to be on the way out. Can only hope we are working on it.

What an asset he would be especially as our new midfield is bedding in and could do with the added quality that Scott Allan would bring.

coco22
26-08-2018, 02:17 PM
Big banner at Celtic Park...’Boyata - not fit to wear the jersey’ to support him today on his return. Surprised he’s playing tbh.

26-08-2018, 02:20 PM
Big banner at Celtic Park...’Boyata - not fit to wear the jersey’ to support him today on his return. Surprised he’s playing tbh.

Did he refuse to play recently? Terrible defender anyway.

26-08-2018, 02:21 PM

Watching the game, lots of empty seats at Parkhead today.

26-08-2018, 02:22 PM
Celtics family section is all their ground. :wink:

26-08-2018, 02:24 PM
FT Watford 2-1 Palace.

26-08-2018, 02:27 PM
All Celtic the now.

coco22
26-08-2018, 02:36 PM
Did he refuse to play recently? Terrible defender anyway.

Refused and huffing for a move. Not impressed with him either

Dancehibs
26-08-2018, 02:36 PM
Watching the game, lots of empty seats at Parkhead today.
Hope Celtic aren’t at it when the announce the crowd

26-08-2018, 02:40 PM
Boyata has turned up today. Is it the fans turn to not go judging by the empty seats

26-08-2018, 02:43 PM
Have noticed since the start of the season the Celtic foul count is getting worse, yet for some inexplicable reason, they don't seem to be getting more yellow or red cards?????

Scotty Leither
26-08-2018, 03:06 PM
What TV channel is it on?

26-08-2018, 03:10 PM
What TV channel is it on?

It isn't unless you watch a dodgy stream.

26-08-2018, 03:17 PM
It isn't unless you watch a dodgy stream.

My dodgy stream was a chump.

26-08-2018, 03:21 PM
1-0 Celtic, Boyata. :greengrin

26-08-2018, 03:22 PM
Boyata scores. 1-0

26-08-2018, 03:22 PM
1-0 Celtic, Boyata. :greengrin

Did they cheer it?

26-08-2018, 03:23 PM
1-0 Celtic, Boyata. :greengrinThey're lucky he's wearing the shirt.

26-08-2018, 03:23 PM
Boyata scores...

telford hibbee
26-08-2018, 03:24 PM
Couldn’t make it up. Green brigade will not be happy

Boyata scores...

26-08-2018, 03:32 PM
Boyata scores. How to confuse thick Celtic fans even more.

26-08-2018, 03:51 PM
Some game at the cottage. Fulham 3-2 Burnley at half time

26-08-2018, 03:52 PM
FT 1-0 Celtic

Newcastle 0-0 Chelsea HT.

Some game at the cottage. Fulham 3-2 Burnley at half time

Sky have chosen the wrong game to broadcast. Newcastle vs Chelsea has been a snore fest

26-08-2018, 03:56 PM
Sky have chosen the wrong game to broadcast. Newcastle vs Chelsea has been a snore fest

Give me the first half we had yesterday at Easter Road over this dross one hundred times out of a hundred.

26-08-2018, 04:10 PM

:agree: Got the cheek to market this guff as Super Sunday. Well v Sevco match was 10 x better than both the EPL games today.

26-08-2018, 04:33 PM

Just throwing it in self defence and protecting the Queen's XI.

Would it not have been thrown from the Motherwell end :confused:

26-08-2018, 04:34 PM
Would it not have been thrown from the Motherwell end :confused:

Sevco had fans in the main stand as well.

26-08-2018, 04:34 PM
Newcastle 0-1 Chelsea. Hazard penalty. It was never a penalty in a month of Sundays, ref got it 100% wrong.

26-08-2018, 04:36 PM
17 year old Pietro Pelligri equalises for Monaco at Bordeaux, 1-1. He's going to be a superstar.

2-1 Bordeaux, absolute raker in injury time.

26-08-2018, 04:40 PM
1-1, there was definitely a foul in the lead up to the goal.

26-08-2018, 04:42 PM

The full stand? Thought they only got half of it.

26-08-2018, 04:42 PM

Saw a clip on Sky Sports news. At the end of the match the Motherwell manager seems to gesture at the new club’s fans. Wonder if there will be an outcry over that?

Then again, that only happens when our Neil is involved.

26-08-2018, 04:43 PM
1-2 Chelsea. OG

26-08-2018, 04:50 PM
Couldn’t make it up. Green brigade will not be happy
Spent that money on a banner:greengrin

26-08-2018, 04:52 PM
FT 1-2 Chelsea.

26-08-2018, 04:54 PM
4-2 Fulham. FT.

alihibs1
26-08-2018, 04:59 PM
A defeat against Ufa on Thursday and a loss to Celtic next week end and things will start to be put on perspective a bit.

They've spent 10 million pound this summer. It's embarrassing if they don't finish at least second.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

26-08-2018, 05:04 PM
Spent that money on a banner:greengrinDid the celtc fans get the spelling right this time?

26-08-2018, 05:10 PM
How bad is McGregor in goals? 😲

26-08-2018, 05:11 PM
MacGregor is a **** off sneaky ******* there. No need to throw himself down there and elbowing and kneeing the boy on the deck.

Surprised not been much discussion about this. Horrible, cowardly attempt by MacGregor to deliberately injure a fellow professional. Got to hope he gets cited post-match and banned. Disgusting individual.

26-08-2018, 05:14 PM
Surprised not been much discussion about this. Horrible, cowardly attempt by MacGregor to deliberately injure a fellow professional. Got to hope he gets cited post-match and banned. Disgusting individual.

He done the same with Riordan at Easter rd , Made out as if Deek headbutted him in the puss

He's a cheating hun barsteward

26-08-2018, 05:32 PM

Don’t be silly the CO won’t go near it. Plain and clear for all to see but not mentioned.

26-08-2018, 05:47 PM

A few journos on twitter quick to say that Craigan lied about it during commentary as he’s a Motherwell employee.

26-08-2018, 05:50 PM
A few journos on twitter quick to say that Craigan lied about it during commentary as he’s a Motherwell employee.

The Laptop Loyal circling the wagons. :rolleyes:

26-08-2018, 05:52 PM
Steve Clark "thought the referee won the game..." Bang on. Never a red card.

Gollum is an absolute liability.

26-08-2018, 06:05 PM
The full stand? Thought they only got half of it.

They do just get half.

I hope the Coke Cup didn't do any serious injuries.

Inconsequential
26-08-2018, 06:46 PM
A defeat against Ufa on Thursday and a loss to Celtic next week end and things will start to be put on perspective a bit.

They've spent 10 million pound this summer. It's embarrassing if they don't finish at least second.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk They've spent 10 million but where is the money coming from? Season ticket sales or what? That's like eating all your sweeties you received at Christmas all at once. They have posted a loss with a combined total of 13 million for the last two financial years - something strange going on.

Chorley Hibee
26-08-2018, 07:25 PM
They've spent 10 million but where is the money coming from? Season ticket sales or what? That's like eating all your sweeties you received at Christmas all at once. They have posted a loss with a combined total of 13 million for the last two financial years - something strange going on.

It's cheating again, and Scottish football is happy to "move on" and let it happen.

Inconsequential
26-08-2018, 07:32 PM
It's cheating again, and Scottish football is happy to "move on" and let it happen. Yes it sure is Chorley Hibee..

26-08-2018, 08:43 PM
Fitting that it was Hartley :greengrin

Giving them a really bloody nose in the last minute 😂

27-08-2018, 08:09 PM
Jose must stay

27-08-2018, 08:10 PM
Loving it

27-08-2018, 08:11 PM
man u will find it tough getting back out of the championship

27-08-2018, 08:12 PM
Could be anything for spurs

27-08-2018, 08:16 PM
Lucas Moura is a signing and a half.

27-08-2018, 08:21 PM
Lucas Moura is a signing and a half.

Had a cracking game.

Be an interesting finish if United get one back but they must be vulnerable on the Spurs break now. Been a good game, thought United started well and were the better of the two teams, certainly for the first half hour.

27-08-2018, 08:25 PM
Thats twice Alli should have scored but he chose not to use his left peg. Shocking stuff. Worse than Cummings and Fletch with their right.

27-08-2018, 08:27 PM
Is Jose Mourinho now 'old school' when only 10 years ago he was the special one?

Spurs doing well considering I don't think they bought one single player in the summer.

27-08-2018, 08:31 PM
Is Jose Mourinho now 'old school' when only 10 years ago he was the special one?

Spurs doing well considering I don't think they bought one single player in the summer.

He's a miserable git, deserves everything he's getting in my opinion.

Makes Alex Millar look happy go lucky.

27-08-2018, 08:41 PM
Moura just fantastic tonight.

3-0 :greengrin

3-0 that geezer looks a right player.

Must be a first for Mourinho - 3 zip defeat at home?

Think the STV journo needs to take a look at the footage before spouting off.

Poor show of some bias there imho.

27-08-2018, 08:42 PM
Where’s SDG tonight? 😂

27-08-2018, 08:42 PM
He's a miserable git, deserves everything he's getting in my opinion.

Makes Alex Millar look happy go lucky.

He needs a long lay-off followed by a low pressure job like Portugal coach.

27-08-2018, 08:43 PM
Just shows you it not always who you sign, it’s who you don’t lose.

27-08-2018, 08:48 PM

Games changed, he hasn't IMO.

27-08-2018, 08:51 PM
No excuses Mourinho. Spent a fortune

27-08-2018, 08:51 PM
Games changed, he hasn't IMO.
I think you’re right. They touched on it in the build up, teams these days tend to be much more expansive, his teams aren’t.

27-08-2018, 08:52 PM
No excuses Mourinho. Spent a fortune

To be fair to him, he's not had the backing this window when he desperately needed it.

Still, always good to see UTD struggle.

27-08-2018, 08:54 PM
Did he ignore Pottechino after the final whistle? :confused:

Gordy M
27-08-2018, 08:55 PM

No he shook hands with him about 30 secs before the final whistle

SideBurns
27-08-2018, 08:56 PM

He gave him a high 5 just before the last free-kick.

27-08-2018, 08:57 PM
I think you’re right. They touched on it in the build up, teams these days tend to be much more expansive, his teams aren’t.

Certainly true to a degree but United deficiencies presently are predominantly at the back. Centrally pretty moderate to say the least.

Played well Spurs tonight, Moura and Kane could be a right handful.

27-08-2018, 08:57 PM
No he shook hands with him about 30 secs before the final whistle

:aok: I thought he'd stormed off in the huff. :greengrin

27-08-2018, 08:59 PM
Just shows you it not always who you sign, it’s who you don’t lose.

Fank you says grasshopper

27-08-2018, 09:03 PM
Certainly true to a degree but United deficiencies presently are predominantly at the back. Centrally pretty moderate to say the least.

Played well Spurs tonight, Moura and Kane could be a right handful.
I think it’s more to do with not getting the best out of the forward thinking players like Pogba and Sanchez. Pogba was sensational during the World Cup, but he looks ordinary playing for Man Utd. I wouldn’t say Man City are great defensively or any of the real contenders in European football these days. It’s all about the ability to out score the opposition. Obviously a good defence helps :greengrin