View Full Version : (NHC) Zenit vs Molde

23-08-2018, 04:18 PM
First leg underway.

0 - 0 after 11 minutes with Zenit at home.

Wonder if there will be an outrageous result this week?

andrew70
23-08-2018, 04:43 PM
1-0 Molde

KdyHby
23-08-2018, 04:43 PM
Molde up 0 1

23-08-2018, 04:51 PM
Aye but Molde are pish.....

23-08-2018, 04:52 PM
Zenit have a very strong side out for this one. Be a magnificent result for Molde if they come through.

penihibs
23-08-2018, 04:52 PM
Looks like it would have been a great trip stadium packed great atmosphere.

23-08-2018, 04:55 PM
Can only imagine the scenes if we'd got through and went 1 nil up in St Petersburg :greengrin

Ralphy C
23-08-2018, 04:56 PM
thought Zenit lost in extra time last round?

23-08-2018, 04:57 PM
Can only imagine the scenes if we'd got through and went 1 nil up in St Petersburg :greengrin

This site would be running painfully slow and Sickback would be in meltdown lockdown 😉

thought Zenit lost in extra time last round?

Won something like 12-5 after extra time.

Maybe not such a bad side to go out to but they don't half get a lot of the break of the ball, couldn't believe how many times this happened in their favour at ER but maybe it's my green tinted specs !

23-08-2018, 05:01 PM
Celtic 1-0 up in 2 minutes

It’s on premier sports if anyone still has it

23-08-2018, 05:05 PM
0 Molde Fans at the game in St Petersburg.

https://twitter.com/fczenit_en/status/1032658605915418624

Arch Stanton
23-08-2018, 05:05 PM
Maybe not such a bad side to go out to but they don't half get a lot of the break of the ball, couldn't believe how many times this happened in their favour at ER but maybe it's my green tinted specs !

Don't you just hate it when well trained teams get to be lucky?

23-08-2018, 05:06 PM
Celtic 1-0 up in 2 minutes

It’s on premier sports if anyone still has it

Not on my TV it isn’t!

23-08-2018, 05:07 PM
Not on my TV it isn’t!
Ntcham scored after 3 minutes according to the BBC....

23-08-2018, 05:08 PM
Not on my TV it isn’t!

Premier 1

Saturday Boy
23-08-2018, 05:08 PM
Not on my TV it isn’t!

I was slow in cancelling after getting back from Norway, so I still have Premier Sports for another month. Looks like better weather in Lithuania than Musselburgh 😉

23-08-2018, 05:09 PM
Celtc look like their playing Spartans !

jst1875
23-08-2018, 05:09 PM
Not on my TV it isn’t!

defo on premier sports 1, watchin it now

epg says polish speedway tho !

23-08-2018, 05:10 PM

Nope.

23-08-2018, 05:11 PM
1-1 in Celtic game

23-08-2018, 05:11 PM
1-1 Celtic.............poor defending

23-08-2018, 05:12 PM
1-1. More comedy defending from Celtic.

Saturday Boy
23-08-2018, 05:13 PM
Craig Gordon: I’m gonna pay for another month just for that goal. Better than the Fringe

Santa Cruz
23-08-2018, 05:16 PM
Premier 1

Channel 552 on Virgin. I don't even subscribe to the Sports channel so no idea why I'm getting it. Think we got it as compensation for Virgin losing the rights to show the UKTV channels like Gold, Dave etc, but they are now saying they've got the rights back.

23-08-2018, 05:17 PM
I have it on Premier 2. Says it is speedway

23-08-2018, 05:19 PM
I have it on Premier 2. Says it is speedway

Yes, it's Premier 2. My mistake.

23-08-2018, 05:20 PM

visa issues? or just lack of support

23-08-2018, 05:24 PM
visa issues? or just lack of support

Bit of both probably, didn't bring many over here.

23-08-2018, 05:27 PM
Molde were a good team - this mob Cetic are playing, jesus they are awful - unsure how they got this far???

Ralphy C
23-08-2018, 05:28 PM
Channel 552 on Virgin. I don't even subscribe to the Sports channel so no idea why I'm getting it. Think we got it as compensation for Virgin losing the rights to show the UKTV channels like Gold, Dave etc, but they are now saying they've got the rights back.
Cheers, im the same never realised till i read your post.:aok:

23-08-2018, 05:35 PM
Molde were a good team - this mob Cetic are playing, jesus they are awful - unsure how they got this far???

They started off in Champions League qualifying, got knocked out of that and then dropped down to the Europa League.

23-08-2018, 05:36 PM
Zenit equalise - 1-1.

23-08-2018, 05:37 PM
Celtic will take about 8 off this mob in Glasgow. They are garbage!

23-08-2018, 05:37 PM
How do we never get draws like Celtic have got. :rolleyes:

23-08-2018, 05:39 PM

Cough, Runavik, cough.

23-08-2018, 05:41 PM
Cough, Runavik, cough.

Dnipro, Maribor, Malmo, Molde. Cough :greengrin

23-08-2018, 05:47 PM

Club co-efficient.

23-08-2018, 05:49 PM
Club co-efficient.

2-1 zenit

23-08-2018, 05:50 PM
Molde will fancy their chances at home

23-08-2018, 05:51 PM
3-1 zenit in injury time

Gordy M
23-08-2018, 05:51 PM
3 - 1 zenit

23-08-2018, 05:54 PM
3rd goal for Zenit huge

23-08-2018, 06:00 PM
Premier 1

Not on Virgin Media. There was originally a still from a match involving Manchester United followed by a screen showing not available.

It seems to have emerged on Premier 2 despite the caption showing they were screening Swedish Speedway.

23-08-2018, 06:01 PM

Celtic reserves will take 5 or 6 from them in Glasgow if the tie isnt ended tonight.

23-08-2018, 06:05 PM
Not on Virgin Media. There was originally a still from a match involving Manchester United followed by a screen showing not available.

It seems to have emerged on Premier 2 despite the caption showing they were screening Swedish Speedway.
On my virgin media it’s says the Celtic game on premier 1 and international champions cup football on premier 2.

Wee Effen Bee
23-08-2018, 06:08 PM
On my virgin media it’s says the Celtic game on premier 1 and international champions cup football on premier 2.

Virgin channel 552.👍

23-08-2018, 06:10 PM
Virgin channel 552.👍
It’s on channel 551 on my tv.

23-08-2018, 06:15 PM
Dnipro, Maribor, Malmo, Molde. Cough :greengrin

You said we "never get". I was merely pointing out that isn't the case. :na na:

Saturday Boy
23-08-2018, 06:35 PM
Has LG had a JLo butt job or has he picked up the wrong shorts in the dressing room?

Maybe it’s just my stream

23-08-2018, 06:38 PM
Has LG had a JLo butt job or has he picked up the wrong shorts in the dressing room?

Maybe it’s just my stream

Not your stream.

Definite erse enhancement.

Saturday Boy
23-08-2018, 06:42 PM
Not your stream.

Definite erse enhancement.

If you suggesting he’s become a bigger erse since moving to Celtic? I’m inclined to agree

23-08-2018, 07:48 PM
1-0 Huns HT, should really be 1-1 that UFA conceded a really soft goal.

23-08-2018, 07:50 PM
The Rangers tv commentary is laughably bad.

23-08-2018, 07:50 PM
The Rangers tv commentary is laughably bad.

Whits the goalie dain

23-08-2018, 07:52 PM
This mob have a goal in them if they show a bit belief.

23-08-2018, 08:00 PM

Where you watching it?

23-08-2018, 08:01 PM
Where you watching it?

Hes got goals in him. :wink:

23-08-2018, 08:05 PM
Stonewall pen for Huns not given, still 1-0 The Rangers.

dalkeith stu
23-08-2018, 08:10 PM

Takes 7-10 days to get a Russian visa and they are ripping Molde for bringing zero fans. Stay classy Zenit!!

23-08-2018, 08:18 PM
Lafferty on and booked within minutes.

23-08-2018, 08:18 PM
Hes got goals in him. :wink:

:greengrin aye loads of goals. Cheers!

chinaman
23-08-2018, 08:33 PM
Lafferty on and booked within minutes.

was it for diving ?

23-08-2018, 08:35 PM
was it for diving ?

No, could have been a red actually.

23-08-2018, 08:36 PM
Ufa miss a sitter in stoppage time. :grr:

23-08-2018, 08:36 PM
Uefa miss a sitter in stoppage time. :grr:

Fifa would have burried it

23-08-2018, 08:39 PM
FT 1-0 Huns

23-08-2018, 08:39 PM

Edited. :greengrin

Time For Heroes
23-08-2018, 08:41 PM

Very good 😁😂

23-08-2018, 08:48 PM
FT 1-0 Huns

Game still on then.

I do hope that the new club get humped in Russia, but I have my doubts. Ufa are currently 11th in their league with 4 points after 4 games and they play Zenit on Sunday so they'll probably fall further down the table.

23-08-2018, 08:50 PM
Game still on then.

I do hope that the new club get humped in Russia, but I have my doubts. Ufa are currently 11th in their league with 4 points after 4 games and they play Zenit on Sunday so they'll probably fall further down the table.

Having watched the game that Ufa have goals in them and with a little more belief they may have got something tonight, they seemed to settle for a 1-0 defeat with about 15 to play, they will score at home I'm sure.

23-08-2018, 09:18 PM
Having watched the game that Ufa have goals in them and with a little more belief they may have got something tonight, they seemed to settle for a 1-0 defeat with about 15 to play, they will score at home I'm sure.

I hope you're right.

I would normally want Scottish clubs to succeed in Europe, one club excepted, but when we're so close to the rangers in the league at the moment, I don't want them getting the financial boost of a Europa League place, even if it would be good for our coefficient.

Plus, their horrible supporters make it an easy position to take.

I don't think we're anywhere near to Celtc and it's unlikely we'll get closer anytime soon, so I'm less bothered about their progress.

23-08-2018, 09:28 PM
I hope you're right.

I would normally want Scottish clubs to succeed in Europe, one club excepted, but when we're so close to the rangers in the league at the moment, I don't want them getting the financial boost of a Europa League place, even if it would be good for our coefficient.

I don't think we're anywhere near to Celtc and it's unlikely we'll get closer anytime soon, so I'm less bothered about their progress.

I want nothing but failure for the rangers, they are a horrible club with horrible fans to boot, I've nothing against Gerrard though. Celtic on the other hand are miles away in front of everyone and will take 6 or 7 off that mob next week, its astounding how they never won tonight, so many chances.

23-08-2018, 09:54 PM
We're classier and better than both rangers and celtic and always will be, regardless of league position.

Chic Murray
24-08-2018, 08:11 AM

It was if they were anticipating what would happen next and positioning themselves accordingly!

Sorcery.

24-08-2018, 08:13 AM
I hope you're right.

I’m the same with Rangers but I think the financial boost would mean little to them. What an extra £4m to a team that’s haemorrhaging money anyway? Or spending £2m on player fees, it wouldn’t mean that much to them. If they make it to the group it could also be a hindrance to their league campaign which could benefit us.

I absolutely don’t want them to go through but I don’t think it would matter much to them financially and it could also benefit us in the league in a way so if they do get through then I’m not fussed.

24-08-2018, 08:28 AM
I’m the same with Rangers but I think the financial boost would mean little to them. What an extra £4m to a team that’s haemorrhaging money anyway? Or spending £2m on player fees, it wouldn’t mean that much to them. If they make it to the group it could also be a hindrance to their league campaign which could benefit us.

I absolutely don’t want them to go through but I don’t think it would matter much to them financially and it could also benefit us in the league in a way so if they do get through then I’m not fussed.

Yep - this is where I'm at. Thurs-Sun games will take their toll, IF they make it through to the groups