22-08-2018, 10:51 AM
Can't be worse than Clancy can it... oh wait

Andrew Dallas

22-08-2018, 11:00 AM

Andrew Dallas

Geez another roaster ...suppose reality is that they are all pretty similar in that they get too many big decisions wrong. ...Still can only hope him and his sidekicks on the lines do there jobs properly and honestly ....

22-08-2018, 11:06 AM
Would take some doing to be worse than Clancy on Sunday in fairness.

22-08-2018, 11:30 AM
Would take some doing to be worse than Clancy on Sunday in fairness.
But, I'll bet he'll give it a right good go!!!!!

maturehibby
22-08-2018, 11:30 AM
Might come back to bite me on the bum but when he refereed us against hearts last season he wasnt tge eorst we have had and as stated wont be worse than Clancy
No doubt at 1650 on Saturday if I got it wrong I will hear all about it

22-08-2018, 11:40 AM
But, I'll bet he'll give it a right good go!!!!!

Aye nothing surprises me with Scottish refs anymore :greengrin

22-08-2018, 12:36 PM
He's not been that bad the last couple of times. No doubt he'll have a shocker this weekend though.

22-08-2018, 12:46 PM
Clancy is always terrible. At least with Dallas we might get him on a good day.

22-08-2018, 01:17 PM
Dallas normally comes with an officiating team that includes a very experience 4th official, whose legs have gone but still highly sensible, who tries to keep him right.

delbert
22-08-2018, 11:55 PM
Dallas normally comes with an officiating team that includes a very experience 4th official, whose legs have gone but still highly sensible, who tries to keep him right.

Well they have put just about the best of the bunch as his fourth official, Bobby Madden

23-08-2018, 02:59 AM
Clancy and Beaton would be a good face off

23-08-2018, 05:19 AM

Andrew Dallas

That's one thing about referees in Scottish football, the bar literally cannot be set low enough. Just when you think you've hit the gutter, you go crashing down into the sewers. It's a non-stop parade of the downright bizarre.

23-08-2018, 05:28 AM
If we win 3-0 the ref will be great. Draw, lose or scrappy last minute win he'll be pish. Standard.

23-08-2018, 05:39 AM
Really aye?
If we win 3-0 the ref will be great. Draw, lose or scrappy last minute win he'll be pish. Standard.

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

23-08-2018, 06:13 AM

Disagree - I don't think the ref will ever be called great. :greengrin

23-08-2018, 06:23 PM

We won our last game and the ref was slaughtered on here, so...no. Not standard.

24-08-2018, 07:17 AM

No it wont we beat Aberdeen 2 0 last season and at 1 0 he definitely should have sent off Kenny McLean but bottled out of giving him a second yellow. Could easily have been a game changing decision against us but as it happened we won anyway.