xyz23jc
19-08-2018, 03:12 PM
Clancy is brutal!

Shaw needs some upper body strength

Thought we would've came out and scored a few goals today and put Europe behind us

We’ve barely made a pass so far in this half. Can’t get a hold of the ball.

Nevi_SOL
19-08-2018, 03:13 PM
Can we have a ban on vague posts like this 😂 Thought Efe had punted it into our own net or something 😂

I apologise, was just an Efe moment straight from our kick off

one day maybe...
19-08-2018, 03:13 PM
We are playing like a team that doesn’t have any consistency about it right now.. I’m hoping by the time the bigger games come along we have the fluency about our game, that we know should be there. #GGTTH

19-08-2018, 03:15 PM
Need to get a bit more on the front foot for me and try and keep hold of the ball up top!

We are inviting the pressure imho.

Too many slack passes by the MF

19-08-2018, 03:16 PM
Decent wee spell. Whittaker drags one well wide.

19-08-2018, 03:16 PM
Hyndman and Mallan don’t work in the same midfield. So lightweight.

19-08-2018, 03:17 PM
That's sensational from Laidlaw. Some pricks in our support clearly won't notice.

Guy behind me described it as '****ing lucky'. Clueless.

19-08-2018, 03:17 PM
Midfield is so lightweight, we are being bullied here.

Deejk107
19-08-2018, 03:19 PM
County all over us, midfield can't string two passes together to save themselves. Finally managed to get out our own half and Whittaker fluffs it miles wide lmao typical.

xyz23jc
You're a cheat Clancy f****** foul all day long on Horgan there!

Never a penalty

County penalty. For what?

Penalty County. Keeper screams for it, Efe inexplicably ignores him.

Efe Ambrose is a f*****g shambles of a football player.

1-2. This 2nd half has been brutal.

Mr Grieves
Ref is ****ing *****

Get him dropped for the next game.

19-08-2018, 03:20 PM
Have we made it out our half second half?

What was the penalty for? Handball?

Everyone could see Laidlaw screaming for Eve to leave it

Ugh

Going out of Europe and the league cup in the same week would be horrendous

Ffs Efe!!!!

xyz23jc
Cheat!:rolleyes:

Clear penalty.

MacLaren for Hyndman.

Still time let’s go

Deejk107

He's easily our best option.

19-08-2018, 03:21 PM
WTF was efe doing there. Just ****ing launch it. FFS

Nevi_SOL
****ing unreal. Efe again he can GTF

Dr_Regal
Played off the park by Ross County.

Mallan has been a powderpuff passenger. Not sure why Hyndman is getting thebhook

Great double save by Laidlaw.

***** sake Ambrose!!!!

We are still going to win

Never a penalty

Penalty all day long

This is ****ing brutal. Worst performance I've seen from us in years.

Ambrose having one of those days.

They deserve their lead. We’ve been ****ing awful.

Deejk107

A decent keeper would go to the ball and take Efe out, Laidlaw just a much to blame.

Nevi_SOL

Explain I don’t see it anymore

Unpopular opinion but Efe is the fear.

19-08-2018, 03:22 PM
There's just too much wrong with this performance today.

Worrying.

Still time though.

We've got to show that we can overcome setbacks like this. Get stuck in.

Off the bar
Still half an hour to go, still think we'll win.

Mon the hibs

Efe took a heavy touch, the County player got in front of him and Efe clattered him. Correct decision.

Until he has a brain fade, so he's equally capable of being both.

Nowhere near good enough.

Shaw show deflected over. Clancy gives a goal kick.

Game is crying out for Scott Allan.

Ref is a cheating ****

This is ****ing brutal. Worst performance I've seen from us in years.

Just said the same to my Grandad, it’s awful

19-08-2018, 03:23 PM
We are in real bother if this is how we are going to play this season. County totally deserve the lead. As for Efe I’m a huge fan but **** me how many times he going to cost us. I’d cash in on him now.

Deejk107
Explain I don’t see it anymore

Our whole team has been especially poor today, because Efe makes one mistake he's pish? We're awful at the moment but aye lets go mental on here call folk bedwetters and blame one player instead of being realistic and acknowledging we're nowhere near as strong this season and could be a long year.

A decent keeper would go to the ball and take Efe out, Laidlaw just a much to blame.
Errr aye ok then. Is that what happens on your video games?

mcfly
Don’t criticise that manager too often but why did we not start our strongest first 11 today?

Very very poor stuff

RossScott1991
Awful from Efe

Ref is a cheating ****

How? Pen all day long!

Sorry if you mean for the corner you are right.

19-08-2018, 03:24 PM
We have been shocking 2nd half. Zero MF.

How the **** was that bit a free kick for foul on Shaw?

We need to get Horgan on the ball.

Clancy is a clown

We are in real bother if this is how we are going to play this season. County totally deserve the lead. As for Efe I’m a huge fan but **** me how many times he going to cost us. I’d cash in on him now.

Like I said earlier, this could be a long season

This midfield is shocking, no bite whatsoever and wont win any battles. If they want to play, you need to earn the right to firstly by winning your battles.

gogsy23
Said it after Thursday and say it again efe is our weak link. More so with young ryan beside him.

Bullied by County

skyhibs
Warning signs are there but the happy clappers will say we’ve had a tough game midweek and we will be ok.,,

Deejk107
Errr aye ok then. Is that what happens on your video games?

Away and take yerself tae france wi that patter ya old clown, the ball was in the keepers ****ing six yard box, he shouldn't have given Efe the option.

19-08-2018, 03:25 PM
How? Pen all day long!

Shaw's shot takes a clear deflection and gives a Goal Kick

We are lightweight all over the park. I can’t remember any Lennon team being like this so why now?

mcfly
We need a new centre back and why are we persisting with Whittaker. It’s frustrating stuff today.

A poor performance so far

Deejk107
Said it after Thursday and say it again efe is our weak link. More so with young ryan beside him.

Bullied by County

Our defense is strong in comparison to our midfield, absolutely gutless.

mcfly
19-08-2018, 03:26 PM
What a goal

Away and take yerself tae france wi that patter ya old clown, the ball was in the keepers ****ing six yard box, he shouldn't have given Efe the option.
You haven't played in a real game since primary school have you? Come on you can tell me, don't be shy......

Mallan makes a goal out of seemingly nothing

Another Mallan wonder goal. Let's get this ****ing won.

Can see us having a similar season to Hearts did last year and not starting the first half of the season well enough. Gonna cost us.

Great goal from Mallan

Babyshamble
Mon Stevie mallan 👌

2-2. Mallan, the experts moaning that we should have 'hit it ****ing long'.

Thank **** now kick on

19-08-2018, 03:27 PM
Don’t criticise that manager too often but why did we not start our strongest first 11 today?

Very very poor stuff

This 100%. Still time for us to get back into it but I'll be really disappointed if we go out today. This is one of two competitions we can realistically win so should have been all guns blazing. Worrying if we don't have enough to get past a lower league than team at the home.

25 yarder from mallan...boom 2-2

SJNB Hibby
Gie the ball tae Mallan

skyhibs
We need to keep up the tempo and get rid of Whittaker

Mallan the magician

What a strike

19-08-2018, 03:28 PM
Great goal from the critised Mallan

Absolute cracker.

one day maybe...
Cracking goal

Deejk107
You haven't played in a real game since primary school have you? Come on you can tell me, don't be shy......

So you think that a keeper shouldn't claim the ball if it's in his six yard box? Aye keep taking your frustration out on your fellow hibs fans pal, guessing you're one of those who'd call folk bedwetters for being negative about us playing poorly?

Stevenson looks knackered

xyz23jc
F****** love Stevie Mallan! :greengrin:thumbsup:

Off the bar
Great hit, time to win this

Mallan's shooting is something else :flag:

Mallan is going to earn us a lot of points this season :not worth brilliant to have a midfielder with that in their locker, pulling us back into the game out of nothing.

I'm starting to really like Mallan.

OtleyHibs
Great finish! Let’s kick on now Hibs, win it in the 90 mins

Deejk107
19-08-2018, 03:29 PM
Actually so desperate for Milligan to add some strength to this midfield so wee Mallan can do that every week.

Can see us having a similar season to Hearts did last year and not starting the first half of the season well enough. Gonna cost us.

Eh.

C’mon Hibs.

EricStoner
You're a cheat Clancy f****** foul all day long on Horgan there!

😒I abandoned a law degree due to lack of £££. I've had columns in periodicals and it often astounds me how twitchy editors can be about libel. It astounds me more that every football forum in the UK contains numerous posts like this one. A case would be highly unlikely to succeed, if admins deleted these posts promptly. However, they rarely delete them at all. More people will read this thread than will read many articles in regional newspapers. In my view, it's about time a referee sued someone. That'd end all this "cheat" pish.

Mallan is good when he’s allowed to go forward and attack. We need others in midfield to let him do it.

19-08-2018, 03:30 PM
Mallan is good when he’s allowed to go forward and attack. We need others in midfield to let him do it.

H, hopefully the signing of Milligan will allow him to do just that!

Wull
19-08-2018, 03:30 PM
WTF wi Whitty long past it we must have better :confused:

19-08-2018, 03:31 PM
So you think that a keeper shouldn't claim the ball if it's in his six yard box? Aye keep taking your frustration out on your fellow hibs fans pal, guessing you're one of those who'd call folk bedwetters for being negative about us playing poorly?

The entirety of Efe's torso was between Laidlaw and the ball. You might have a point if the ball had been higher in the air, but in this case what you're suggesting just wasn't possible.

…which makes it look like a wild contortion to find a way to criticise Laidlaw.

😒I abandoned a law degree due to lack of £££. I've had columns in periodicals and it often astounds me how twitchy editors can be about libel. It astounds me more that every football forum in the UK contains numerous posts like this one. A case would be highly unlikely to succeed, if admins deleted these posts promptly. However, they rarely delete them at all. More people will read this thread than will read many articles in regional newspapers. In my view, it's about time a referee sued someone. That'd end all this "cheat" pish.

https://media1.tenor.com/images/19e59b5c8fbf858885d3939e05443681/tenor.gif?itemid=4180958

yellow for county captain cowie

19-08-2018, 03:32 PM
https://media1.tenor.com/images/19e59b5c8fbf858885d3939e05443681/tenor.gif?itemid=4180958

Hibs have been dire this half.

Watching Whittaker sometimes you think you're watching an eighteen year old who's still learning the game :dunno:

xyz23jc
��I abandoned a law degree due to lack of £££. I've had columns in periodicals and it often astounds me how twitchy editors can be about libel. It astounds me more that every football forum in the UK contains numerous posts like this one. A case would be highly unlikely to succeed, if admins deleted these posts promptly. However, they rarely delete them at all. More people will read this thread than will read many articles in regional newspapers. In my view, it's about time a referee sued someone. That'd end all this "cheat" pish.

Shud a stuck in wi thi law degree mate....Dunno how that wid equate wi I support Hibernian m'lud defence tho! :greengrin He's still a cheat tho….Ask Lenny! Case in point at last decision!

I like Horgan. His directness is going to cause teams problems.

gogsy23
Our defense is strong in comparison to our midfield, absolutely gutless.

Not today its not. 4 or 5 good saves from RL.

We do look weak in midfield. Mallan is a game changer

County #6 should have been off

19-08-2018, 03:33 PM
draper avoids a red card, clancy goes for the pocket and realises he's already been booked.........clown clancy

Austinho
Clancy is a disgrace.

Watching Whittaker sometimes you think you're watching an eighteen year old who's still learning the game :dunno:

Or a forty year old who is slowly forgetting it...

Paul1642
Clancy shat it

draper avoids a red card, clancy goes for the pocket and realises he's already been booked.........clown clancy

Typical Scottish refereeing.

19-08-2018, 03:34 PM
Great goal by Mallan, who if i'm honest has been a passenger today. I think we need to find a system where he plays further up the park, as he does not follow his man and is very lightweight when defending.

He is a huge goal threat for us, and someone we really need to be getting further up and into more goalscoring opportunity's.

Clancy is a ****ing cheating *******. That’s a yellow for Draper and a second at that

County sub Demetriou seems to have injured himself just after coming on. Aren't they out of subs?

Was it lack of £££ or were you just taking the second half of your username too seriously?

brian graham coming on

Deejk107
The entirety of Efe's torso was between Laidlaw and the ball. You might have a point if the ball had been higher in the air, but in this case what you're suggesting just wasn't possible.

…which makes it look like a wild contortion to find a way to criticise Laidlaw.

Yeah you're right, Efe was in the way but I'd say Bogdan or Marciano would've been there before Efe imho. Laidlaw got his positioning wrong and should know not to let Efe (who's out of position) dilly dally with the ball. The six yard box is the keepers domain and should be dominant in there.

Aye that's what I'm doing i'm trying to find a way to criticise a Hibs player, you gonna accuse me of being a jambo next? That's sickback level paranoia.

19-08-2018, 03:35 PM
Another County player goes.down with an "injury" more time wasting

Salisbury Hibby
[emoji19]I abandoned a law degree due to lack of £££. I've had columns in periodicals and it often astounds me how twitchy editors can be about libel. It astounds me more that every football forum in the UK contains numerous posts like this one. A case would be highly unlikely to succeed, if admins deleted these posts promptly. However, they rarely delete them at all. More people will read this thread than will read many articles in regional newspapers. In my view, it's about time a referee sued someone. That'd end all this "cheat" pish.Report it to the Admins. I don't know whether a case would succeed, as I'm not a qualified lawyer.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Ross County injure themselves. Karma

Fits and starts and no fluency

Clancy is a ****ing cheating *******. That’s a yellow for Draper and a second at that

Was it not Clancy that Lennon had a barney with a wee while ago? Might be on for another one today

19-08-2018, 03:36 PM
Anybody who disagrees that Scottish refereeing is not corrupt should have a good talk to himself.

Yeah you're right, Efe was in the way but I'd say Bogdan or Marciano would've been there before Efe imho. Laidlaw got his positioning wrong and should know not to let Efe (who's out of position) dilly dally with the ball. The six yard box is the keepers domain and should be dominant in there.

Aye that's what I'm doing i'm trying to find a way to criticise a Hibs player, you gonna accuse me of being a jambo next? That's sickback level paranoia.

Sorry, who's throwing around accusations of Jamboness here? :rolleyes:

Was it not Clancy that Lennon had a barney with a wee while ago? Might be on for another one today

At Killie. The penalty incident

Report it to the Admins. I don't know whether a case would succeed, as I'm not a qualified lawyer.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Neither is he

Is it straight to pens if we dont win?

1875Sean
19-08-2018, 03:37 PM
Has Horgan been playing right or left wing?

Nevi_SOL
Has Horgan been playing right or left wing?

Left mate

Stevenson is shattered.

Extra time, straight to pens is just for the bonus point in the groups.

Wull
Gonna be a very interesting "Players Ratings" today sub zero for some

Jdawg

Did you abandon your law degree due to not knowing the difference between libel and slander in England and defamation in Scotland?? Maybe come back to us when you finish your law degree. When you complete it, feel free to come back to us. In the meantime, I can loan you a few textbooks.

Replying to your post generally, what a load of nonsense.

19-08-2018, 03:38 PM

At this stage it's extra time.

Jdawg
19-08-2018, 03:38 PM
Was it lack of £££ or were you just taking the second half of your username too seriously? hahaha

Nevi_SOL
19-08-2018, 03:39 PM
Like the look of Horgan

Did you abandon your law degree due to not knowing the difference between libel and slander in England and defamation in Scotland?? Maybe come back to us when you finish your law degree. When you complete it, feel free to come back to us. In the meantime, I can loan you a few textbooks.

This is the content I come to the Match Threads for.

xyz23jc
"Ironic cheers for Clancy awarding Hibs a shy....Tells you all you need to know about Kevin Clancy today!" M'Lud!:greengrin

thanks for the clarification :agree:

brian graham coming on

Stick on to score against us

Deejk107
Sorry, who's throwing around accusations of Jamboness here? :rolleyes:

Haha there's a difference between me saying your comment was like reading a comment on sickback and someone accusing someone else of being a jambo, that's not relevant at all though. Efe was poor and Laidlaw was just as poor for letting that even happen. That's all I was saying, I actually quite like Laidlaw but he needs to be more dominant in his own 6 yard box, that okay with you?

19-08-2018, 03:40 PM
Whitaker is howling. Lost the midfield after he come on.

Jdawg
This is the content I come to the Match Threads for. Cheers pal, happy to help.

Prof. Shaggy

"Fair comment" defence.
Stonewaller.

Match day thread goes all Crown Court. Love it.

Stevenson is 5hite at Torts and I don't think his family law is all it could be either. We need to sign a proper fullback QC.

Haha there's a difference between me saying your comment was like reading a comment on sickback and someone accusing someone else of being a jambo, that's not relevant at all though. Efe was poor and Laidlaw was just as poor for letting that even happen. That's all I was saying, I actually quite like Laidlaw but he needs to be more dominant in his own 6 yard box, that okay with you?

I'll allow it. Let's hug.

19-08-2018, 03:41 PM
Stevenson is shattered.

He really is

19-08-2018, 03:42 PM
Brian Graham is a nap to score [emoji85]

We have been very poor in the final 3rd.

We have pace on both flanks yet we seem to be hoofing the ball to Shaw and MacLaren.

They are about to go route 1 with Graham on

I don't know what Cliffs seeing there saying Whittaker lofted ball in was 'useful'. He's just giving possession away.

It's looking like Mallan and Boyle should be delivering everything.

Ps I've been published in periodicals don't you know.

Extra time is the last thing we need

McHibby

👌🤣🤣🤣🤣

Deejk107
I'll allow it. Let's hug.

If you look anything like your display picture then I'm happy to hug, big conrad must be a good hugger.

...That being said I reckon he'd have taken the legs off Efe to get that ball!

Mr_F
He really is

Didn’t need a break or a rest according to plenty on here tho...

We’re really flat & average, below average at the back..

Jdawg
19-08-2018, 03:43 PM
Not sure why we are pumping it long to Shaw and MacLaren???????

Golden chance. Horgan blows it. Should have played Maclaren in

One touch too many from Horgan

19-08-2018, 03:44 PM
If you look anything like your display picture then I'm happy to hug, big conrad must be a good hugger.

...That being said I reckon he'd have taken the legs off Efe to get that ball!

Not only that but he'd have run the length of the pitch and bashed it in the top corner.

19-08-2018, 03:44 PM
Head up and play in MacLaren!

19-08-2018, 03:45 PM
Oli Shaw...

Sigh.

Don't know what to make of his performance today

Deejk107
Not sure why we are pumping it long to Shaw and MacLaren???????

Probably not what Lenny was after, likely the defence scared to pass it short as we've misplaced a lot of passes today!

Hanlon warning up, hope they’re bringing him on for Stevenson, he’s really struggling here

Oli Shaw...

Sigh.

Don't know what to make of his performance today

It's been quite rubbish

19-08-2018, 03:46 PM
What a track back from Lewis. He looks totally burst

delbert
At this stage it's extra time.

If Lennon genuinely believes that this group of players in our defence are the finished article, we are in for a long hard season !

Deejk107
Not only that but he'd have run the length of the pitch and bashed it in the top corner.

I mean if he could play i'd take him in our midfield at the moment hahaha need a bit of strength in there!

Our midfield is non existent.

19-08-2018, 03:47 PM
FFS where the hell is our midfield?

Last few weeks taking its toll on some

The Leith Dutch
Anybody who disagrees that Scottish refereeing is not corrupt should have a good talk to himself.

I think Scottish Refereeing is terrible but I don't see much evidence it's corrupt.

Certainly a lack of penalties awarded against the OF and a surprising large amount of penalties awarded to them but even that isn't quite as common as it used to be to my eyes. Corrupt is pre-meditated cheating for incentive or gain. They're just **** and inclined towards favouring big teams (the latter part being quite widespread outside Scotland).

FWIW as long as it's balanced I prefer a ref who tries to keep all the players on the park.

A peach from Horgan

Mr Grieves
What a finish!

Horgan!

e2los
Never a doubt 3-2

weve created almost nowt in this half, have to considerably do better. especially wae the dons next week

Thank fk

yassssssss 3-2 horgan :thumbsup:

19-08-2018, 03:48 PM
Hanlon on for Horgan

Scotty Horgan. Lets hope we make the loan permanent

Glorious.

SJNB Hibby
2 touches of class in a desperate performance:agree:

Beautiful finish.

Yessssssssssssss

Off the bar
Yessss sensational Horgan ya beauty

19-08-2018, 03:49 PM
Horgan is excellent.

Horgan has been superb for me

Well done

Standard hibee score line!

brilliant!

This team just never ever gives up. We may have been rubbish but this is the steel Lennon instills.

chasitup
It's Daryl and he's not here on loan.

Cracker. Goals from MF

OtleyHibs
Great finish again. Horgan has looked decent today

I know

It's okay I got what you were going for.

Humo
Scotty Horgan. Lets hope we make the loan permanentyou mean Daryl Horgan who is on a permanent?

Wull
aw noo I was wantin extra time :wink:

Preston might want to take big Dave Horgan back after the six months the way things are going.

Babyshamble
19-08-2018, 03:50 PM

Hope that's tongue in cheek.

Whoosh

At least it looks like we have class that can drag us through for a win in the event of an overall ***** performance

What a finish, thats probably more than we deserve, but who gives a toss. :greengrin

Deejk107
To be fair Horgan looks like some player in our midfield, hopefully Milligan adds the strength we need so him and Mallan get to play to their fullest potential, would've liked to see Agyepong, hopefully he can add something that Boyler can lack at times!

heres me sayin weve created nothing, thats 2 bloody goals:greengrin

Horgan and Mallan have been good throughout and scored two crackers. I'm not sure about the performance overall. Laidlaw made a good saves, Porteous solid.

Standard hibee score line!

brilliant!

This team just never ever gives up. We may have been rubbish but this is the steel Lennon instills.
3-2 and a SDG header... :)

19-08-2018, 03:51 PM
Hulk Horgan

deserved yellow for whittaker

We are going to rip it up this year just as soon as the new players gel. Scary for some opponents I think.

And any corrupt refs.

19-08-2018, 03:52 PM
A very poor performance but we got the win. That's what big teams do. :wink:

Deejk107
Hulk Horgan

All the Horganmaniacs are runnin' wild brother.

Should sing a Hulk Hogan song for him!

FT bring on the dandies

We are still going to win

Told you

Thank **** we now have 6 days before our next game

Well done Hibs, didn't play well and lots of work still needed but got the job done

Whittaker has had a good game:thumbsup:

19-08-2018, 03:53 PM
Hulk Horgan

Endorse.

Ell_Chrisso
Everyone can calm back down again

Deejk107
We are going to rip it up this year just as soon as the new players gel. Scary for some opponents I think.

And any corrupt refs.

Aye we clearly have a lot of quality in our squad, just need to add that bite and we're sorted!

It's a joke from earlier in the thread - BBC live text had Daryl Horgan on a permanent as Scott Horgan as a loan! :greengrin

This could be a very long season, oh wait...

efe apparently apologising to ross laidlaw for his mistake at the ross co goal...fact :)

19-08-2018, 03:54 PM

Well done Hibs, didn't play well and lots of work still needed but got the job done

Just as well we are out of Europe, don’t think we could cope!

xyz23jc
Horgan and Mallan have been good throughout and scored two crackers. I'm not sure about the performance overall. Laidlaw made a good saves, Porteous solid.

Gutsy, workmanlike! Think it's good that Hibs can now play in a multitude of ways and overcome difficult situations, hasn't always been the case eh mate? Anyhooj…..GGTTH! :thumbsup:

I think he was all over the place. I'm not normally one to put the boot in but he doesn't seem to know where he is half the time. He's a squad player at best if we want to progress.

19-08-2018, 03:55 PM
Phew... Still miffed at the decision not to give the 2nd yellow but you over the course if the game felt we edged it. Also nice to get a couple of goals at range which are more of a rarity in recent times.

Never in doubt......................:greengrin

Some proper training sessions and let the new players bed in. It'll do us a world of good.

19-08-2018, 03:56 PM
Are we a bit soft in mid field, in your opinion?

19-08-2018, 03:56 PM
It's a joke from earlier in the thread - BBC live text had Daryl Horgan on a permanent as Scott Horgan as a loan! :greengrin

He's on loan, I read it in a periodical :agree:

xyz23jc
19-08-2018, 03:57 PM

And any corrupt refs.

Watch out for the Defamators and Libelers mate! :greengrin

19-08-2018, 03:57 PM
He's on loan, I read it in a periodical :agree:

Must be - it said so on the BBC. :greengrin

19-08-2018, 03:58 PM

I definitely thought we were. Absolutely woeful when defending. Praying for another addition in that area (along with Milligan). Hyndman offered nothing.

Step up to the plate, Mark Milligan! :flag:

I think that's what Milligan is supposed to bring to the table :agree:

19-08-2018, 03:59 PM
Hyndman offered nothing.

That's slander, see you in court.

xyz23jc
Never in doubt......................:greengrin

Defo…..! :faf::panic::worried:

A character-building victory. Well done.

xyz23jc
19-08-2018, 04:00 PM
that's slander, see you in court.

:lol:

19-08-2018, 04:02 PM

I didn’t think he was as bad as I’ve just read on here. Neat and tidy, can use both feet, pinged a couple of nice diagonals. Decent.

Scrappy win, didn’t think we played well at all today. Play like this against Dons we will get pumped. But at least we’re through that’s the main thing.

I definitely thought we were. Absolutely woeful when defending. Praying for another addition in that area (along with Milligan). Hyndman offered nothing.
Not at the game today listening to Hughes & Dodds on BBC they both praise Hibs but the impression is that mid field lacked a little toughness.

Some proper training sessions and let the new players bed in. It'll do us a world of good.

In a strange sort of way I feel like our season only really starts now.

Every game so far has just been a distraction from the European games. Today was just a case of getting through after a difficult week.

Our squad is almost complete, if it isn’t already so I think we can now ramp it up a gear.

Is Laidlaw meant to be a goalkeeper AND a clairvoyant? How can he actually prevent Efe from being Efe?

norhfc
19-08-2018, 04:04 PM
Our midfield is a work in progress, no where near the finished article, still, we are doing ok, I have faith.

19-08-2018, 04:04 PM
Only the goals were enjoyable today.

Ref was poor, midfield was largely invisible.

Laidlaw = Laidnaw
Horgan= A real threat
Mallan = cracking goal but invisible otherwise.
Boyle = Sees the right option, chooses the other one.

Everyone else neither here nor there.

Lots of players, nae team today. Tons of energy missing from the midfield.

19-08-2018, 04:05 PM
Bit of softness creeping in.

Hopefully Milligan can mitigate that, and Efe, I love you mate, but you are starting to be a bit expensive...