View Full Version : Match Updates Molde v Hibs

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

16-08-2018, 05:52 PM
I thought we played well up until they scored, but fell out of the game a bit after that. We’re definitely still in this though.

Chic Murray
We will regret not turning possession into shots on target earlier in the game I fear.

:agree: Over the two legs we have had enough chances to put ourselves out of sight.

ShadesLongThrow
Sounds like a decent atmosphere even though it looks half empty. I think it’s taken a while to get used to the pitch but we’re doing OK. Need to play for free kicks 25 yards out.

Hibs4185
Don’t know if it’s the stream but the pitch looks like it’s affecting the game.

Hibs have nothing to fear, I thought molde looked better last week. Without a replay the goal looked like bad defending but I think we’ve looked good.

One goal is all it takes and we are still right in it. Shooting down the slope towards our own fans in the second half 😂 GGTTH

16-08-2018, 05:53 PM
Were playing really well until they scored, and then fell out of the game.

Every chance still.
Yep . They got a lift from their goal but up until they scored , we were by far the team looking the more likely to score .
1-1 puts us through. Cmon Hibs 🙏🏻

16-08-2018, 05:53 PM
From being free scoring our goals have really dried up. Time for one if ever was

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

16-08-2018, 05:54 PM
Maclaren has done absolutely nothing and we are losing the midfield battle without McGinn, again.

Shaw to come on and who knows about the midfield haha

16-08-2018, 05:54 PM
Got slated last week for saying our midfield was poor and we looked average at Best But to lose the 3 CM’s that we have done and not came close to replacing them with even close to the same quality will be our downfall.. we’re distinctly average in midfield and have very little drive or creativity...

We're not able to play two of the midfielders we have signed tonight so it's not necessarily a true reflection at the moment.

Chic Murray
16-08-2018, 05:55 PM
[QUOTE=Mr_F;5517684]Got slated last week for saying our midfield was poor and we looked average at Best But to lose the 3 CM’s that we have done and not came close to replacing them with even close to the same quality will be our downfall.. we’re distinctly average in midfield and have very little drive or creativity...[/DQUOTE]

:coffee: Did ye, aye?

Incidentally, who would you say has been their best player this half?

:agree: Over the two legs we have had enough chances to put ourselves out of sight.

This is the annoying bit for me, we should've been taking a two goal lead over there

houstonhibbee
We look very toothless up front.

just one free kick on the edge of the box...............

Maclaren has done absolutely nothing and we are losing the midfield battle without McGinn, again.

Shaw to come on and who knows about the midfield haha

Absolute keech

Deejk107
Got slated last week for saying our midfield was poor and we looked average at Best But to lose the 3 CM’s that we have done and not came close to replacing them with even close to the same quality will be our downfall.. we’re distinctly average in midfield and have very little drive or creativity...

100% agree, Bartley isn't good enough for this level anymore, Slivka is good but nowhere near consistent enough for this level and Mallan is the only one who'd get any large amount of game time in our team last season. Hyndman seems a decent choice but nowhere near a replacement for any of the players we've lost, really worrying times how poor our midfield are. Loads of people slating Flo and MacLaren today but can't blame them, Flo is the only one who's created a real chance for us tonight. We need a strong midfielder in, no point selling McGinn if we're not replacing him before January.

dmc1875
16-08-2018, 05:57 PM
100% agree, Bartley isn't good enough for this level anymore, Slivka is good but nowhere near consistent enough for this level and Mallan is the only one who'd get any large amount of game time in our team last season. Hyndman seems a decent choice but nowhere near a replacement for any of the players we've lost, really worrying times how poor our midfield are. Loads of people slating Flo and MacLaren today but can't blame them, Flo is the only one who's created a real chance for us tonight. We need a strong midfielder in, no point selling McGinn if we're not replacing him before January.

What a difference a, say, Mulumbu would make in games like this

16-08-2018, 05:58 PM
Thought we were the better team until they scored - that's given them a lift - we need to do more going forward - we've had a few half-hearted attempts: we need a bit more grit up front and we have to press them more, they are poor this evening, but they will score again if we give them more stupid opportunities like the goal ... a goal for us and the game is there to take - but our goalscorers need some decent service -

Chic Murray
Absolute keech

:agree: I'm a bit puzzled, as I can't think of a game we have lost the midfield battle in, this season.

Not great when your strikers don't seem to be scoring

Ollie is scoring a goal per game. Should be in ahead of McLaren.

16-08-2018, 05:59 PM
Helps if you pass the ball to your strikers in a decent area, can't think of many times its happened so far

ValleyHibee
16-08-2018, 06:00 PM
Midfield not creating much and nothing up front,Asteras were better than this lot

Deejk107
16-08-2018, 06:01 PM
What a difference a, say, Mulumbu would make in games like this

Aye him or Kamara would be the perfect kind of player we need, I'd say Mulumbu as it'd be on a free so enough to maybe get one more in or a loan potentially. A lot of people seem to think we've won the midfield battle in every single game we've played but last season that was enough for us to win games, I mean when we had McGinn that was enough for us to win games! Are we really winning the midfield battle if not one of our midfielders is capable of holding the ball up properly?

Mr_F

Saying JMac & Flo have been poor... what service have they had?! I’d love to be proven wrong over the season but the squad as is is so much weaker than last season & given the record ST sales, Europa run, 4th place prize money, JMcG transfer fee & his & DMcG wages off the costs, we’ve been shortchanged so far..

Time will tell tho

C'mon the Cabbage. Get intae thum!

hibIBZ
We are desperate for some drive in midfield. I was hoping Slivka would really kick on this season and make the spot his, but at the moment it’s just not happening. Still a goal changes everything. Worrying that Ambrose and Porteous have both been booked

16-08-2018, 06:02 PM
We still have 45 minutes here. Need to make sure we don’t concede again and hope we can get a couple of chances.

Think they will now sit and hit us on the break. It’s up to us to take the game to them!

C'mon hibs

Not great when your strikers don't seem to be scoring

How many have Kamberi and Shaw between them? 7 already?

16-08-2018, 06:03 PM
Good start

Just one to start with please Hibs. Just one!

lift the baw boyle ffs man

Need to make set pieces count for more.

SingaporeHibs
16-08-2018, 06:05 PM
Pitch is shocking, we are handling it better than them which says something given they likely train on it all week. These artificial pitches should be banned.

Mr_F
16-08-2018, 06:06 PM
We're not able to play two of the midfielders we have signed tonight so it's not necessarily a true reflection at the moment.
Neither of them play in the positions of the 3 best players we’ve lost so wtf is going on with our recruitment?!

We are desperate for some drive in midfield. I was hoping Slivka would really kick on this season and make the spot his, but at the moment it’s just not happening. Still a goal changes everything. Worrying that Ambrose and Porteous have both been booked

A midfield of McGinn, McGeouch and Allan would have been a very different proposition. However, no point dwelling on the past, we're still in this.:flag:

Pitch is shocking, we are handling it better than them which says something given they likely train on it all week. These artificial pitches should be banned.

I can understand why an artificial pitch might be a good idea in Norway to be fair.

16-08-2018, 06:07 PM
We look absolutely knackered all over the pitch.

16-08-2018, 06:07 PM
From being free scoring our goals have really dried up. Time for one if ever was

Yep since Mcginn left goals are hard to come by Flo had great service last season but with Scotty not resigned and losing Dylan and McGinn it was going to be a big ask to get that Quality in
But in last third it's not going our way and they have Boyle well covered
Lennon needs to get them sorted for second half and come up with something different but overall we are still in the game unless tiredness on that pitch becomes an issue Often already we aren't controlling the ball that well at times Another goal for them would kill it I think as they are looking more confident since they scored

Off the bar
16-08-2018, 06:08 PM
c'mon the hibs

Lendo
16-08-2018, 06:09 PM
Bogdan just passing the ball straight back to Molde’s midfield

16-08-2018, 06:10 PM
We look absolutely knackered all over the pitch.

This seems to be a theme this season

sean04
16-08-2018, 06:12 PM
Yep since Mcginn left goals are hard to come by Flo had great service last season but with Scotty not resigned and losing Dylan and McGinn it was going to be a big ask to get that Quality in
But in last third it's not going our way and they have Boyle well covered
Lennon needs to get them sorted for second half and come up with something different but overall we are still in the game unless tiredness on that pitch becomes an issue Often already we aren't controlling the ball that well at times Another goal for them would kill it I think as they are looking more confident since they scored

We've brought in horgan and the man city lad for creativity

16-08-2018, 06:12 PM
This seems to be a theme this season

Considering we have come out of a couple of bounce games to competion games its not surprising..

16-08-2018, 06:13 PM
How did that not go in FFS.

Across the goals twice.

dalkeith stu
lift the baw boyle ffs man

Boyle having a mare!!

SJNB Hibby
Jeez what a chance---hope that wasnt our only one, but might be our best

That was the chance.

Lots of stuff here about the midfield, it was poor defending that cost us the goal. Again. We're not out of this by any stretch.

16-08-2018, 06:14 PM
Should be 1-1

Deejk107
Boyle having a mare!!

aye pretty much missed an open net.

Don't get through these ties if you don't take your chances, FFS

soupernashwan
That was the chance.

It was a chance. A good one. But there'll be more.

So close Hibs!!

Cmon Hibs.

For someone who is a poacher why is McClaren no where to be seen for a ball that goes right across the box....twice

Huge chance. We look toothless up front.

Get Gray on for Boyle , if anybody can come up with the goal we need its Sir Dave

Lendo
16-08-2018, 06:15 PM
Corner. C’mon Hibs

Come on Hibs!

C’mon Hibs still only need that one goal and we are through.

For someone who is a poacher why is McClaren no where to be seen for a ball that goes right across the box....twice

Because it was Maclaren that put the ball across in the first place? :greengrin

16-08-2018, 06:16 PM
How have we not scored yet?!

16-08-2018, 06:16 PM

You can prove anything with facts. :bitchy:

16-08-2018, 06:17 PM
aw ffs BOYLE argghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Ha

I blame the angle

Lendo
WTF Boyle!

Awful decision by Boyle

Boyle seriously misfiring!

Dreadful from Boyle.

**** off Boyle, what the **** was that?

Boyle having a mare!!

Best chances falling to him.

16-08-2018, 06:18 PM
Boyle just wasted a glorious chance!! 😡😡 how do we expect to go through missing chances like that??!!

SJNB Hibby
BOYLE!! What was that!!??

Knocking on the door.

Sounds like Squirrel is haying a second half mare!

CMON

I can't imagine why he isn't crossing it and scoring....

Looking a bit better now. C'mon Hibs.

WTF was that from Boyle ??

Deejk107
Boyle has been murder. Literally all he has is pace and he's not even using that correctly, need much better.

soupernashwan
Jammy

We have to do better. What an opportunity to go through, we're playing well but can't keep missing great chances.

16-08-2018, 06:19 PM
Shocking cross/shot.

doesnt look like were going to score tonight sadly

Hoping after all this there is not a sucker punch!

Cmon lads let’s put one in!

Boyle has been murder. Literally all he has is pace and he's not even using that correctly, need much better.

He's not having a good game today but that's obviously nonsense if you've watched him at all.

No, he's just massively dependent on confidence, when he has it he's a world beater, when he doesn't he's hopeless.

Nevi_SOL
Big 30 mins coming up

16-08-2018, 06:20 PM
Boyle with 2 poor attempts there. Come on Hibs, we're creating them, let's score them.

All those wise souls saying Boyle has to start. Brutal again. Get Gray on

Nah! Having a mare this evening but Boyle has been excellent.

I’ll give you his goal against Well??

ffs that's a hibs throw-in you stupid blind referee...****

16-08-2018, 06:22 PM
These opportunities have to be taken in knock oot fitba. Just nick one.

Hibs4185
Went back to the short corner pish*

paul hanlon taking a corner :confused:

Calvin
What are these short corners all about?

Another corner wasted.

Austinho
So wasteful from the corner

Stop the short corners and put it in the box once in a while!

game set and ******* match 2-0

Deejk107
Nah! Having a mare this evening but Boyle has been excellent.

I’ll give you his goal against Well??

Well taken goal created by his teammates imo, if he'd been excellent he'd have taken all of the chances that have fallen his way considering all of ours seem to in the past 2 games against molde and he's fluffed them all.

The corners and free kicks tonight have been shambolic

soupernashwan
16-08-2018, 06:23 PM
That was awful

I can't imagine why he isn't crossing it and scoring....

Yep, total mystery, but let’s not let pointing out the obvious get in the way of an unrighteous moan :wink:

****, game over?

Forever_Green93
I wish we would stop doing short corners because they aren't working.

What a waste these short corners are. We finally have somone with good ability to deliver and we go short and mess it up?

2-0 game over

Hibs4185
What a joke

oh well , dont take your chances and thats what happens

2-0 tie over.

****ing joke of a goal to lose.

At least we had a good run and a few games.

Why is Paul Hanlon taking corners?

Sent from my SM-T810 using Tapatalk

they are a shower of jammy *****

Scotty Leither
Can nobody foul in our side?

Very harsh on us. But awful defending there.

Waste your chances and that's what happens. Predictable. Pish

Brutal. How was that boy in the middle allowed to ease past 3 of us.

Murder

Farcical defending, do we know you are allowed to try and tackle a player ffs

Two brutal goals to lose. Oh well was fun while it lasted.

SJNB Hibby
16-08-2018, 06:24 PM
FFS why didnt we just knock it in ourselves:confused:
Well still plenty time, lets get Oli and SDG on

Missed chances and poor defending have cost us this evening unfortunately!

For those that slate MacLaren for his all round game, Kamberi has been even worse tonight.

2-0. Game over.

Goodnight Vienna. Now we can concentrate on smacking Hearts backsides.

Everything is breaking their way. It's not just had luck, they're a decent side but they're never two goals better than us.

we're pish

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Horrible.

Forever_Green93
Absolute s**** hibs!!!

Pathetic defending again

Amatuerish.

Oot.

Game over. Hibs looking stupid, scared and lacking belief. Molde are not good side but Hibs don’t have the bottle.

16-08-2018, 06:25 PM
What player was that the boy ran right past? Mallan?

We still need a lot of work on the team just to stay at last seasons level.

Ah well. Was good why it lasted.
Pity as Molde are definitely beatable.

steelendhibs
Abysmal in the midfield there. One player running away from 3

Very soft goal to concede. Play should have been stopped for a foul though.

Well, it was an enjoyable run.

they are a shower of jammy *****

Yip but you make your own luck (ours has been bad this evening unfortunately)

That is some of the most embarrassing defending I've seen in a long time

hibIBZ
Well I guess that’s that. The short corners are because their CDs are all 6ft+ and winning everything so just lobbing it in would be as much of a waste

Off the bar
I used to have a Norwegian flatmate and he was a twat, since then I have had an irrational dislike of all things Norwegian and tonight I not helping. ****ing ****s.

Utterly shocking defending at this level.

Really poor. Shows that at this level, if you do things right you don't need to have loads of chances.

Andymac85
Pathetic defending there. The way that boy wandered through reminded me of the playoff game at ER when we got relegated.

that goal is why we need kamara/ mulumbu

ambling alongside a man in midfield and letting him get 60 yards is goung to cost us all season

16-08-2018, 06:26 PM
Are Mallan and Hyndman still on?

game set and ******* match 2-0

Scunnered. You just knew it would happen, after we failed to take our chances. :rolleyes:

What's so annoying is that they are not very good at all, which says a lot about our team - to fails to score at good opportunities and to lose stupid goals like this evening is embarrassing ...

Jesus what an awful performance this is.

we're pish

Are we?

we're pish

Get a grip :rolleyes:

Hibs4185
We’re not even being outclassed that’s why it’s so frustrating

PONGO
16-08-2018, 06:27 PM
For those that slate MacLaren for his all round game, Kamberi has been even worse tonight.

2-0. Game over.

Totally agree

sean04
Can't miss chances like we have over the 2 legs

They have been very lucky but being honest we've been awful. Our players are slow/ponderous, and we are just hoofing it most of the time. Struggled to control the ball most of the time as well. Short set plays has made us look like amateurs as well, no idea why that has been done. Lennon says "set pieces will play a big part" and then we keep taking short corners...

If we nick a goal in the next 5 minutes we have a very strong chance. Struggling to see where it will come from at the minute.

steelendhibs
Bet you we score one late goal just to tease us!!

I demand a restart

Eh? Two bad goals lost but have played some good stuff. Paying for missed chances.

Come on Hibs give us a goal

Shocking performance. Defence needs sorting. Absolutely no excuses for that tonight..nowhere near good enough

Roberts1875
Kick off the guests! Over 1,600 and we now crawling

Bob Box Fish
Most frustrating thing is Molde are honking they’ve had about two shots over two legs and scored both.

16-08-2018, 06:28 PM
Powder puff stuff from Hibs.

Worst is they are pants

DTS
Mallan slivka and hyndman couldn’t tackle a fish supper, boyles final ball nowhere near good enough. Plain and simple not good enough in the final third and two absolutley pathetic goals to concede

CathroMustStay

Like Celtic in Athens.

Far from a bad performance.

Expectation is everything.

When we play well for a while, .net decides that we’re laden with superstars.

A bad result usually gets translated on here as failure to invest after backing from the fans.

I think we look like we always do tonight. We’re alright but we’re getting found out with stuff we get away with in the league.

Absolute keech

Aye so you think we've been bossing the midfield do you?!

Well taken goal created by his teammates imo, if he'd been excellent he'd have taken all of the chances that have fallen his way considering all of ours seem to in the past 2 games against molde and he's fluffed them all.

Eh! Your first sentence is just.... I don’t know. It’s a team game and he took and finished his chance well following good build up play but he still had to finish. Shame he couldn’t have put one in tonight.

FWIW tell me any player/CF that takes ‘all their chances’.

Are we?

No. We've played quite well but a combination of not taking great chances and not defending like a professional football team have really cost us.

Molde totally there to be beaten but we just couldn’t take our chances home or away. Disappointing.

hhibs
All a bit late but,please God Lewis go past your man!

NL more than time to make the changes

Poor at the back tonight, nothing in midfield and toothless up front. Worst thing is that this was a great chance. They are not a good team

Just like Sunday, we have had chances and look at the very least as good as Molde. Slack defending and not taking decent chances have cost us. We will improve and we just haven't had any luck over these two games either

Far from a bad performance.

Yeah I think we all need to calm down

16-08-2018, 06:29 PM

Aye, not outclassed at all. Molde are a decent side and we've had chances; we just lack that wee bit of real class which makes the difference when it matters.

Roberts1875

Wowzers!

Most frustrating thing is Molde are honking they’ve had about two shots over two legs and scored both.

Have you watched both games? Clearly a decent team. Well organised, move the ball about well, fit, strong. We've had our chances to win the tie but there is no denying they are a good side.

Nothing. Going. Our. Way.

DTS
How the **** has he missed that

Kick off the guests! Over 1,600 and we now crawling

Come on. This is Hearts biggest game of the season.

Mr_F
Holy **** what a sitter

MacLaren hits post

SJNB Hibby
OK, thats it, its not our night

That sums up the game.

Goal came from a passage of play immediately following us trying a short corner that was never on.

Poor decision making and not being clinical enough is costing is here. So many chances and half chances that we haven't looked like we really want to score with.

McLaren hits post ,just isnt happening at all ffs

jamie hits the post, if that was they ***** they would have had the goal

If you are not putting away chances like that you have no chance.

How did he hit the post FFS.

How the **** did that not go in!?

Jesus wept.

Hit the post? ****

Deejk107
Midfield looks absolutely gutless, no drive, all sideways passes, no penetration whatsoever. No hold up play and no defending ability either. Lennon's one more signing better be a strong midfielder.

that was unlucky

OtleyHibs
Off the post! If we could get one back it makes the finish interesting.

16-08-2018, 06:30 PM

Exactly, cue .net going into meltdown at full time.

Mcpakeisgod
Mclaren - criminal

Are we?
Get a grip :rolleyes:we defend like a school boy's team and we've squandered every decent chance we've had.

SJNB Hibby
For those saying we're crap, we've had more chances than them

Gash

Deejk107
jamie hits the post, if that was they ***** they would have had the goal

Aye because their striker is decent. MacLaren has been the opposite tonight sadly.

Get Gray and shaw on for 1 last push

We’re not pish but definitely powderpuff in the middle of the park. Need a bare minimum 1 marquee central midfielder. Probably another as for me only Mallan looks a first pick. The others in the centre are all very meh, and interchangeable.

16-08-2018, 06:31 PM
Pitch is definitely hampering our usual style.

Scotty Leither
Has Kamberi turned his man or held any defender off at any time tonight?

The footballing gods are definitely not smiling on us tonight.

gogsy23
Efe is awful.

Exactly, cue .net going into meltdown at full time.
Ach in fairness there's been a fair few hiding under their beds for a while now. It's nice they will get some fresh air.....

Lacking belief, plain and simple.

Deejk107

And we're 2-0 down...

This games not over yet, we are creating chances just need a break or someone to actually finish one of them. Don't give up hope just yet!!

sean04
16-08-2018, 06:32 PM
Stop missing chances!!!!!!!

Some OTT comments on here imho.

Off the bar
time to roll the dice, time for Oil Shaw

OtleyHibs
To be honest, we’ve already got further in this tournament than I thought we would wen we qualified. Disappointing so far tonight as the tie has really been winnable.

If we get one back they’ll get nervous, I’m not giving up just yet, keep at it Hibs (and put Shaw on!)

shaw on for McLaren

Shaw for Maclaren

And we're 2-0 down...

Your point caller?

guthrie01

And yet they will be going through and not us, it’s about goals not chances

Pitch is definitely hampering our usual style.

Passes all seem a yard short. It’s killing us.

Mallan slivka and hyndman couldn’t tackle a fish supper, boyles final ball nowhere near good enough. Plain and simple not good enough in the final third and two absolutley pathetic goals to concede

That's my concern over the last few weeks. Barely made a tackle or picked up a loose ball in Midfield. Their positioning (ignoring Hyndman) is dreadful when they're not on the ball. Too slack.

For all the stick Boyle's getting, at least he's trying to do something. You'd have to forgive me for not knowing what 2 strikers started...

Time to get some actual training in and make a go of the league without the need to worry about 2 games a week for a bit.

We’re not pish but definitely powderpuff in the middle of the park. Need a bare minimum 1 marquee central midfielder. Probably another as for me only Mallan looks a first pick. The others in the centre are all very meh, and interchangeable.

Yeah, my post is probably a bit of an overreaction but we definitely do need a bit more steel in midfield. We are a better team than Molde IMO, and losing like this is so disappointing.

I’m really not convinced by Maclaren either.

16-08-2018, 06:33 PM

I think that about nails it.

All a bit lightweight and ponderous in thr middle of the park. A bit dig and drive needed.

dmc1875
This team is a bit of a shambles to be honest. Lack of physicality and height on top of a front two and midfield that can’t connect.

Lots of work to be done

Mr_F
Midfield looks absolutely gutless, no drive, all sideways passes, no penetration whatsoever. No hold up play and no defending ability either. Lennon's one more signing better be a strong midfielder.

Don’t. I got slaughtered for that...

Efe is awful.

This thread is amazing.

There’s a glaring lack of power in the centre of midfield now that McGinn is gone. We probably don’t deserve to be behind though.

Your point caller?

That having more chances than them means absolutely nothing if you don't take them

Kamberi and Maclaren have looked shocking tonight. Neither have been able to hold the ball. Our midfield needs muscle badly and a shape, it is a mess at the moment.

Is he on the pitch?

I've not heard the commentator mention his name once!

We've had the chances to win this tie comfortably. So frustrating.

Folk need to calm down

Hibs have been okay but we need some serious replacements if we want to win at this level.

We have competed. We just aren't good enough at the moment

SJNB Hibby
And we're 2-0 down...
Doesnt mean we're crap, ity means we're not taking our chances

JackHibs
Boyles having a shocker, why is Lennon not changing the shape and taking a defender off???

Some OTT comments on here imho.

:agree: You can feel the smugness in some of them.

We'd have beaten Molde with the team we finished with last season.

They were there for the taking tonight, we've only got ourselves to blame here.

16-08-2018, 06:34 PM
Efe is awful.

Och, that's just knee jerk reaction nonsense. Would walk into any team in Scotland except maybe celtic. And if you saw any of their game last night you would make a case for him playing for them too

Saint Hibee
Expectation is everything.

When we play well for a while, .net decides that we’re laden with superstars.

A bad result usually gets translated on here as failure to invest after backing from the fans.

I think we look like we always do tonight. We’re alright but we’re getting found out with stuff we get away with in the league.

This is how I see it, too. Neither better nor worse than usual, just up against opponents who are more ruthless at punishing us.

He's nowhere near fit. I'd rather see him miss a few weeks and get sorted than continue at 75% and be pretty ineffective.

ShadesLongThrow
You don’t realise just how often McGinn would take the ball and run at defenders until you see the alternative. Desperately need someone to do that.

Efe is awful.

Clueless.

Deejk107
16-08-2018, 06:35 PM
Your point caller?

We're losing the game 2-0, doesn't exactly point to us being or playing better than Molde imo, chances are irrelevant if they're squandered.

dalkeith stu
BBC Scotland obviously think we're out!! Huns on now!!!

Passive pressing from the midfield is putting us in so much trouble. 3 run to one man, nobody gets within touching distance (puts a foot in) and he makes an easy pass to bypass them. Takes 3 men out of the game with 1 pass.

Their £10million striker has made the difference. Hibs haven't been great but I think we underestimate how hard it is to go away in Europe

Not that it matters any. Ore but 3-0 Zenit .

Efe is awful.

Arguably our best player last two seasons

Come on Hibs, we're not out yet.

Mcpakeisgod
Efe😂😂

16-08-2018, 06:36 PM
That having more chances than them means absolutely nothing if you don't take them

I get that..Doesnt mean we are crap, which is the post you were replying to..

:agree: You can feel the smugness in some of them.

Defo, straight after the 1st goal.
**** the Hertz.

Saint Hibee
BBC live text feed has us as 2-0 down to Malmo! Quality and precision from the national broadcaster.

sean04
What is going on in here? We're losing to an experienced European side who have a 9million quid striker. Calm down

gogsy23
This thread is amazing.

In a poor performance all round he has been, 2 nil down and he tries a cruyf and loses the ball. Just get rid ffs