View Full Version : Claire Hastings Sunshine on Leith, Festival

15-08-2018, 01:12 PM
No sure if this can go on the main board or not but I had a quite amazing experience last night.

I was a fair bit merry and wandering home when I passed Bristo square and decided to have a deeks in the double decker bus bar they have going on there. Got myself a nice pint of Scottish borders beer and sat at the back listening to somebody on the piano.

As I sat there it filled up with what turned out to be the cast from a Robert Burns musical on their last night.

They had a wee beautiful sing song around me as the lass that I later found out was Claire Hastings played the uke.

Caledonia brought a tear to my eye.

Anyway she then done sunshine on Leith and is playing it and others at the national museum on Friday

https://youtu.be/Vtzp0j2hnsE

Sorry for me singing over it.

https://edinburgh.carpediem.cd/events/7452183-aonach-mor-free-fringe-music-at-national-museums-scotland/#m

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-z5cXq1eGLMRD_75paGNVQ

More of her stuff but sadly I don't think SoL is there.

15-08-2018, 01:27 PM
Link not working ☹️

15-08-2018, 01:28 PM
Link not working ☹️

Works fine for me?

15-08-2018, 01:36 PM
Works fine for me?

Link doesn’t take you to YouTube. You need to copy and paste it into your search barb

15-08-2018, 01:38 PM
Sorry guys. Bit rough the day! Can't embed it in my phone I don't think. Will have A look on lappy later.

Some voice, some song.

15-08-2018, 01:44 PM
Sorry guys. Bit rough the day! Can't embed it in my phone I don't think. Will have A look on lappy later.

Some voice, some song.

If you change to “default style” at the bottom, then go to your post to edit. Then save, and it will do it for automatically for you

15-08-2018, 01:50 PM
No sure if this can go on the main board or not but I had a quite amazing experience last night.

I was a fair bit merry and wandering home when I passed Bristol square and decided to have a deeks in the double decker bus bar they have going on there. Got myself a nice pint of Scottish borders beer and sat at the back listening to somebody on the piano.

As I sat there it filled up with what turned out to be the cast from a Robert Burns musical on their last night.

They had a wee beautiful sing song around me as the lass that I later found out was Claire Hastings played the uke.

Anyway she then done sunshine on Leith and is playing it and others at the national museum tomorrow.

https://edinburgh.carpediem.cd/events/7452183-aonach-mor-free-fringe-music-at-national-museums-scotland/#m

Fixed links

15-08-2018, 01:56 PM
If you change to “default style” at the bottom, then go to your post to edit. Then save, and it will do it for automatically for you

Ta :thumbsup:

I should add, the show at the museum is free. :top marks

15-08-2018, 01:59 PM
Works fine for me?

Got it

15-08-2018, 02:03 PM
She’s got a good voice but whoever the bloke is, he’s tone deaf

15-08-2018, 02:48 PM
She’s got a good voice but whoever the bloke is, he’s tone deaf

Aye, that was me and I'm well aware.:greengrin

15-08-2018, 02:59 PM

I was a fair bit merry and wandering home when I passed Bristo square and decided to have a deeks in the double decker bus bar they have going on there. Got myself a nice pint of Scottish borders beer and sat at the back listening to somebody on the piano.

Anyway she then done sunshine on Leith and is playing it and others at the national museum tomorrow.

I'm not really into that kind of music but this was lovely - she has a really beautiful voice (and looks !!) but I'm sorry -I'M tone-deaf but I totally get your apology :greengrin

15-08-2018, 03:47 PM

Don't give up the day job.

15-08-2018, 04:11 PM
Is it a one night only gig mate? Or throughout the festival?

15-08-2018, 04:15 PM
I think that's just the one afternoon but she seems to be involved in a few things.

15-08-2018, 05:22 PM
Re the SoL video. What a pity that some folk stand and blether while a singer of Claire Hastings quality and standing is performing right in front of them.
Nowt queer as folk so they say.

15-08-2018, 05:30 PM
Oh dear dear dear. If it was a service bus I would have got off and caught the next one. Let's just say I've heard much better.

16-08-2018, 09:41 AM
Oops it's Friday that She plays the museum not today.

16-08-2018, 09:51 AM
She is hot as ****, so gonna start stalking her...in a non pervy way though!

16-08-2018, 10:29 AM
I think that's just the one afternoon but she seems to be involved in a few things.

Thanks

17-08-2018, 02:13 PM
https://youtu.be/oYOg-Mt9qqE

Anyone make it? Did my best not to sing along this time, still background noise mind.

2 proclaimers songs.