View Full Version : Match Updates St Johnstone 1-1 Hibernian (Shaw)

Pages : [1] 2 3

12-08-2018, 12:52 PM
Team news and updates here folks.

:flag::nlgwa:flag:

Safe traveling to all the fans.

12-08-2018, 12:56 PM
STARTING XI | Laidlaw, Ambrose, Porteous, Hanlon, Boyle, Whittaker, Mallan, Hyndman, Stevenson, Shaw, Maclaren.

SUBS | Dabrowski, Gray, Bartley, Horgan, Slivka, Swanson, Kamberi.

12-08-2018, 12:58 PM
decent starting 11, hopefully maclaren gets his season properly started now

12-08-2018, 12:59 PM
Slivka, Marv and SDG ‘rested’

12-08-2018, 12:59 PM
Presuming Whittaker will be the sitting midfielder. Solid team.

murray26
12-08-2018, 01:00 PM
That teams fine.. Whittaker would be my only concern on recent form.. good options on the bench..

Souter96Mac
12-08-2018, 01:00 PM
V strong bench. Hopefully the first eleven should have enough to get the result.

12-08-2018, 01:01 PM
Cannae wait for Whittaker's first misplaced pass. Still a decent side, with a good bench.

A nice 2-0 win to put us top would be very nice Hibs. :aok:

12-08-2018, 01:02 PM
STARTING XI | Laidlaw, Ambrose, Porteous, Hanlon, Boyle, Whittaker, Mallan, Hyndman, Stevenson, Shaw, Maclaren.

SUBS | Dabrowski, Gray, Bartley, Horgan, Slivka, Swanson, Kamberi.

Strong locker if we need to use it.

12-08-2018, 01:02 PM
Cannae wait for Whittaker's first misplaced pass. Still a decent side, with a good bench.

would love for him to score today

12-08-2018, 01:03 PM
Looking forward to seeing Hyndman from the start. McLaren knows where the goals are and does a huge amount of work harassing opponents and making space for team mates.
Loved Whits in the past but everything we have seen this season so far suggests to me he’s spent. Hate to say it but feel we need to move on from Whits. We should have enough in that side to beat St Johnston though.

12-08-2018, 01:03 PM
Still got Agyepong to come and options already starting to improve. Hopefully Horgan makes an appearance at some point today.

12-08-2018, 01:04 PM
Whats the formation?

12-08-2018, 01:05 PM
That teams fine.. Whittaker would be my only concern on recent form.. good options on the bench..

There's nothing wrong with Whittaker, recent form? he's only Started one game this season.

Surdjoe
12-08-2018, 01:06 PM
Whats the formation?

Will be usual 5-3-2 with Boyle at wing-back and Whittaker in midfield

Heckys Wheel
12-08-2018, 01:06 PM
would love for him to score today

Would love him to have a solid game but unfortunately the point some fans are at with him, he’ll need a faultless display to avoid being booed.

12-08-2018, 01:07 PM
Still got Agyepong to come and options already starting to improve. Hopefully Horgan makes an appearance at some point today.

Has his clearance been given?

Has he even trained yet?

Spudster
12-08-2018, 01:09 PM
Whats the formation?
I’d guess
Laidlaw
Ambrose, Porteous, Hanlon back three
Boyle and Stevenson as wing backs
Whittaker, Mallan, Hyndman in mid
Shaw, Maclaren.

12-08-2018, 01:11 PM
I can only assume Swanson will never be forgiven for the fire extinguisher incident.

Play him or flog him, but don't waste him.

12-08-2018, 01:13 PM
I can only assume Swanson will never be forgiven for the fire extinguisher incident.

Play him or flog him, but don't waste him.

Agreeed, money plus Swanson for Kamara.

Has he even trained yet?

Agyapong’s probably still getting the hostile environment treatment from Theresa May’s home office.

There's nothing wrong with Whittaker, recent form? he's only Started one game this season.No...Runavik x2 and Asteras at home. All three were shockers. Admittedly he did do well when he came on in Greece.

H18S NX
12-08-2018, 01:16 PM

Play him or flog him, but don't waste him. :top marks:aok:

12-08-2018, 01:17 PM

Has he even trained yet?

Did I not read somewhere that he’s not even in the country.

12-08-2018, 01:19 PM

Has he even trained yet?

Waiting for a work permit.

12-08-2018, 01:20 PM
Happy with that team considering we have a big game on Thursday with a great chance of getting into the playoff round.

12-08-2018, 01:22 PM

That's the spirit

12-08-2018, 01:23 PM
Did I not read somewhere that he’s not even in the country.

Yep - I think Lennon said something of the sort at a presser last week.

12-08-2018, 01:24 PM
Yep - I think Lennon said something of the sort at a presser last week.

I think Lennon said that he wasn’t here. Whether that meant at Hibs or not even in the UK, I don’t know.

12-08-2018, 01:27 PM
Whittakers done absolutely **** all yet, waste of a Jersey, Petrie :grr: etc

12-08-2018, 01:28 PM
ST JOHNSTONE Team v Hibs : Clark, Tanser, Foster, Kerr, Anderson, Craig, Alston, Davidson, Kennedy, Wright, Watt

12-08-2018, 01:29 PM
Without a work permit it’s almost pointless him being in the country (even on a tourist visa)

12-08-2018, 01:30 PM
ST JOHNSTONE Team v Hibs : Clark, Tanser, Foster, Kerr, Anderson, Craig, Alston, Davidson, Kennedy, Wright, Watt

Get the house on Blair Alston scoring against us 😠

12-08-2018, 01:31 PM
Whittaker to score a brace 😼

12-08-2018, 01:33 PM
ST JOHNSTONE Team v Hibs : Clark, Tanser, Foster, Kerr, Anderson, Craig, Alston, Davidson, Kennedy, Wright, WattOn paper we should pump this team. Which means we will probably scrape a 1-1 draw!

Tha Cabbage Kid
12-08-2018, 01:33 PM

Play him or flog him, but don't waste him.Agree 100% gutted swanny isn't getting a game[emoji22][emoji45]

Sent from my Moto G (5) using Tapatalk

skyehibee
12-08-2018, 01:34 PM
Somebody fancy periscoping the game please 👀🙏

12-08-2018, 01:34 PM
Heavy traffic coming into Perth.

12-08-2018, 01:35 PM
I think we look lightweight in the middle.

12-08-2018, 01:36 PM
Link to radio coverage, however not sure if it’s The Rangers game (unlikely due to the ongoing BBC ban) or us that feature:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/45088286

Strong enough side to win this game. Don’t think it will be easy but I fancy 0-2 or 1-2 today. Be great to knock the Jambos off top spot!

Heavy traffic coming into Perth.

Trucks and coaches no doubt :cb

12-08-2018, 01:37 PM
Bit of a lightweight side so worry we might get bogged down in a slugfest which wouldn't suit this 11. Hopefully wrong but this could be knick a point stuff.

12-08-2018, 01:38 PM
Lennon on the radio, stating that he is looking to bring in one more player

12-08-2018, 01:39 PM
Hopefully Whittaker produces a performance today, would like to see him go out and give a motm performance. 3 points today hibs.

12-08-2018, 01:39 PM
I struggle to see where Swanson fits in.

Hyndman looks to have a better pedigree, Mallan is playing well and scoring and he isn't going to play the role Marv or Whittaker play. He isn't a wing back and I'm not sure he has shown anymore in a Hibs shirt than Slivka has either.

I like Swanson, I was glad when we signed him but some things just don't work out for whatever reason. Midfield hasn't really been a problem for us for a few seasons and we still look good in there now despite the turnover of bodies. Are the calls for Swanson to play based on sentiment rather than an assessment of where we are as a side?

IncredibleHibee
12-08-2018, 01:41 PM
Hopefully Whittaker produces a performance today, would like to see him go out and give a motm performance. 3 points today hibs.

I will cut the suspense by telling you unfortunately that won’t happen. The 3 points on the other hand hopefully will!

12-08-2018, 01:44 PM
I will cut the suspense by telling you unfortunately that won’t happen. The 3 points on the other hand hopefully will!

From what ive seen of Whittaker in midfield so far this season , im worried about him playing in there today. Hopefully he proves me wrong , time will tell

12-08-2018, 01:45 PM
Agreeed, money plus Swanson for Kamara.What do you mean don't waste him, lennon allowed him to go to st Johnstone. Swanson decided to stay.

Sent from my S40 using Tapatalk

Lennon on the radio, stating that he is looking to bring in one more player

Guessing that doesn't include Agyepong

I'm thinking it's either a back up full back or a midfield fighter, with a view towards getting rid of Swanson (unfortunately imo)

Traffic terrible around the ground. Few folk, including me, likely to miss KO.

12-08-2018, 01:47 PM
Agree 100% gutted swanny isn't getting a game[emoji22][emoji45]

Sent from my Moto G (5) using Tapatalk

Think DS will leave this window!

12-08-2018, 01:47 PM
That's the spirit

:doh:

12-08-2018, 01:48 PM

Really hope they delay KO by 15 mins or so.

12-08-2018, 01:48 PM
Think DS will leave this window!

Don’t think he’ll be the only one. I see 2 going out on short term loans

12-08-2018, 01:50 PM

Agreed! Making space for more first team quality.

From what ive seen of Whittaker in midfield so far this season , im worried about him playing in there today. Hopefully he proves me wrong , time will tell

In quite a number of recent games (including the 5-5 against Rangers), the opposition players have often just waltzed past him as if he was wasn't there.

I'm happy for him stay if that doesn't happen but I'll wait and see.

Traffic is awful. Majority (including us) must still be stuck. New layouts round here seem an issue.

12-08-2018, 01:51 PM
I've had a nightmare getting there - still a mile short of Broxden.

12-08-2018, 01:52 PM

Thibk Murray will go on loan and depending on Marcianos fitness Dabrowski might as well.

Fans shouldn’t be told to park anywhere need this stadium. Tesco, B&Q, car showrooms, Perth Bypass and main road West are five reasons alone.

AJWisme
We’re in really heavy traffic trying to get onto the slip road.
This is crazy!

bodhibs
12-08-2018, 01:53 PM
Traffic is awful. Majority (including us) must still be stuck. New layouts round here seem an issue.

Yep it's shocking, just beside the crematorium, is the car park full?

12-08-2018, 01:54 PM
We’re in really heavy traffic trying to get onto the slip road.
This is crazy!

Yep I’m still sitting in it too. Really really bad

Taxis are a shambles.

Yep it's shocking, just beside the crematorium, is the car park full?

No idea we’re at the exact same spot as you it seems. Not looking great. Jusy praying they delay the kick off but assume not.

eezyrider
12-08-2018, 01:57 PM
I've had a nightmare getting there - still a mile short of Broxden.

I came in via Perth centre. It was busy but never got stuck in traffic.

Not much help to you now though I suppose.

EZ

12-08-2018, 01:59 PM
Back to the match.

I think St J will be physical and look to knock us out of our stride.

Hope Collum has got his pencil sharpened.

This stadium is peak tinpot. Nae transport links.

Keyser Sauzee
Stream for the game?

12-08-2018, 02:00 PM
me too

AJWisme
12-08-2018, 02:01 PM
Started moving a lot quicker. Have the police taken over?

12-08-2018, 02:01 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/play/live:bbc_radio_scotland_fm

Our game on sportsound

stevie-bee
12-08-2018, 02:03 PM
Can’t get it here for rights reasons no world wide stream

12-08-2018, 02:04 PM
same here

vercol36
12-08-2018, 02:06 PM
Doesn't even seem to work with a VPN. Though not that it should be necessary...now that BBC makes you sign in, I would have thought they'd made the connection that I am a license fee holder.

12-08-2018, 02:07 PM
Has the game started yet?

12-08-2018, 02:07 PM
Has the game started yet?

Yes - St Johnstone do the early pressing at a wet McDiarmid Park. Richard Foster's cross is headed out and Matty Kennedy volleys high over the Hibernian crossbar.

From BBC sport.

12-08-2018, 02:09 PM
listening on Hibs TV but it's also on BBC online https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/45088286

shaw header saved - corner hibs

starting to come into it now by the sounds of it

Shaw almost scores.

Mcpakeisgod
12-08-2018, 02:10 PM
If anyone gets a stream, drop me a PM

listening on Hibs TV but it's also on BBC online https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/45088286

I can't find the link to listen to it on Hibs TV :confused:

Sounds like anther goalie on form against Hibs.

12-08-2018, 02:11 PM
Hyndman sounds like he has started well.

Callum7
If anyone gets a stream, drop me a PM

Same with me please.

click the 'match' tab :confused:

Billy
12-08-2018, 02:12 PM

https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/match/

Didn't realise we'd given Horgan number 7.

How quickly we forget :greengrin

Sounds like Shaw has had a few chances now according to the radio

Shaw goes close again

12-08-2018, 02:13 PM
Shaw almost scores again .. just misses the target

Didn't realise we'd given Horgan number 7.

How quickly we forget :greengrin

And SJM has been given 7 at Villa hasn’t he?

Needs to turn one of these in

click the 'match' tab :confused:

It offers me a play button but when I click it, I get a message from Verizon saying "Back shortly".

And SJM has been given 7 at Villa hasn’t he?

12-08-2018, 02:14 PM
:doh:

Even I got what you were meaning " the bedwetters " :greengrin

cleared off the line , we should be 1 up

Boyle shot cleared off the line.

Billy
It offers me a play button but when I click it, I get a message from Verizon saying "Back shortly".

Click on thebackup button to the right hand side

blocked on the line, unfortunately the rebound fell to lewis 8 yards out :(

We must take our chances when they come along.

12-08-2018, 02:15 PM
Hope passing up these early chances don't come back to bite us.

12-08-2018, 02:15 PM
What's wrong with Whittaker, who can he become so average over the summer?

12-08-2018, 02:16 PM

ah, you didn't say you were trying to listen in from the good ol US of A

Whittaker gives possession away. Had to happen :rules:

Billy

refresh your browser now and you should be fine.

Wull
12-08-2018, 02:17 PM
https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/match/

ty

Is there no video with Hibs TV today I am just getting a picture of an empty stadium :rolleyes:

Huns 1-0. Nice to see a new club with no history of trophies doing well in the big league.

Hope passing up these early chances don't come back to bite us.

Exact same happened last season at St Johnstone in our first meeting. Got to take some of these chances.

12-08-2018, 02:18 PM
Watching Liam Craig, reminds me despite him being a talented player I'm glad he's no longer at hibs. We've moved on so much.

Billy
12-08-2018, 02:18 PM
ty

Is there no video with Hibs TV today I am just getting a picture of an empty stadium :rolleyes:

Audio only today as there is no TV broadcast from the stadium.

12-08-2018, 02:19 PM
refresh your browser now and you should be fine.

Thanks.

Huns 1-0

Huns 1-0. Nice to see a new club with no history of trophies doing well in the big league.

Scored by the guy that should be suspended.

12-08-2018, 02:22 PM
Scored by the guy that should be suspended.

You can't suspend someone just for being pig ugly, surely? Be fair.

Pish

FFS 1 -0 tony watt

12-08-2018, 02:23 PM
Ffs

bodhibs
The state of foster

classic hibs

deflected goal for st.johnstone :rolleyes:

ffs

Huns 1-0

Cue 50,000 orks singing cheer up Alan Stubbs............ and the SFA and SPFL doing an osterich impression again.

Big deflection, 1-0 St J

Porteous OG by the sounds of it. Just a bit unlucky.

Big deflection

So obvious. Batter them, they score a deflection.

That's what happens when you don't take your chances

12-08-2018, 02:24 PM
Sounds like a deflection off Porteous

Shocking goal. Mallan should clear and then a big deflection.

Just turned the radio oan. Bang! 1-0 :rolleyes:

sean04
Sounds like we have missed a fair few chances then hit with the sucker punch

12-08-2018, 02:25 PM
stating the obvious i know but these are the away games we really need to win

OtleyHibs
Disappointing but plenty of time. We’re creating chances and can turn this round. If not we have options on the bench for later

Shaw really should have had us in front. Don’t take chances you won’t win games. Come on Hibs we can still win this.

12-08-2018, 02:26 PM
Just turned the radio oan. Bang! 1-0 :rolleyes:

Jinx :greengrin

We are getting battered on the left side.....Lewis and Hanlon struggling.

Another great hit by Boyle who has been great in attack

2-0 to the stabbers

12-08-2018, 02:27 PM
Jinx :greengrin

Me too then :confused:

12-08-2018, 02:28 PM
Another 2nd goal according to rob McLean, fanny

7 Up
12-08-2018, 02:29 PM
We get cleared off the line, they get a huge deflection into in the net. Yup, it's going to be one of those days.

12-08-2018, 02:31 PM
Still fancy us to win . 9-2 now with bet365 :cb worth a £10

The Leith Dutch
12-08-2018, 02:32 PM
I'd be interested to see how we compared with other teams on goals conceded compared to opposition shots.
At times it feels like it's one to one.

Hopefully we can get ourselves back into this game.

12-08-2018, 02:33 PM
hun sent off.

12-08-2018, 02:34 PM
cmon Hibs, we can go top the day:flag:

12-08-2018, 02:34 PM
Still fancy us to win . 9-2 now with bet365 :cb worth a £10

i mind us beating st.johnstone 9-2 in the mid 70's :)

12-08-2018, 02:35 PM
hun sent off.

“The whole world is against them”

Red card rescinded next week

12-08-2018, 02:36 PM
“The whole world is against them”

Red card rescinded next week

Should have heard the fanny on rangers TV's reaction lol

12-08-2018, 02:36 PM
Come on hibs ffs

madjock9
12-08-2018, 02:37 PM
hun sent off.

Just seen it last man challenge funny listening to Rangers TV commentary having a go so biased

12-08-2018, 02:38 PM
We are very lack lustre. Loads of easy passes missed.

good save ross laidlaw

Come on hibs. Don’t want to be losing this.

12-08-2018, 02:39 PM
Hibs are sloppy

Mallan losing the ball too easy - we do look soft in the middle.

Brilliant save from Laidlaw according to guys on the radio

NL will get them sorted out at half time.

Me too then :confused:

Aye you anaw :greengrin

12-08-2018, 02:40 PM

Shouldn't need to wait til half time every week though, should be dominating games

Could we keep this thread to updates on the Hibs game, please? There is a separate thread for today's other games.

Decent bit of possession but nothing happening in the final third.

Shaw, McLaren and Boyle have been hopeless since I got in (25 minutes late).

How’s hyndman done?

12-08-2018, 02:42 PM
Decent bit of possession but nothing happening in the final third.

Shaw, McLaren and Boyle have been hopeless since I got in (25 minutes late).

All Shaw first 15, unlucky not to score

12-08-2018, 02:42 PM

he really needs to get them sorted out for the 1st half of games :(

Squirrel 1875
12-08-2018, 02:43 PM
Sounding like Maclaren should have scored.

12-08-2018, 02:44 PM
Arguably Unlucky not to score so far but beginning to verge on poor finishing with all these missed chances.

Squirrel 1875
12-08-2018, 02:44 PM
What is it with opposition goalkeepers turning into Gigi Buffon when they play us

12-08-2018, 02:46 PM
We really need to be more clinical. It feels like we miss bucket loads of chances every week since time began.

renato
12-08-2018, 02:46 PM
What is it with opposition goalkeepers turning into Gigi Buffon when they play us

Basically like every season in the Championship again..

murray26
12-08-2018, 02:47 PM
Maybe think about changing it at HT or shortly after.. no point having a good bench and not using it..

Half time

Poor 1st half against our bogey team

12-08-2018, 02:48 PM
Reduced to listening to Radio Scotland. Commentators saying we’re unfortunate to be behind. Sounds like we’re missing Kamberi.

MartinfaePorty
12-08-2018, 02:51 PM
Some good passing moves but they defend well in numbers. Was all coming down our left first half hour. Think we'll still win.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Is this not exactly what happened the first game at St Johnstone last year. Pure and simply, we need to start taking chances.

Not great performance wise but should be in front.

12-08-2018, 02:52 PM
anyone any idea how I can get this thread to automatically update? rather than pressing F5 aw the time?

12-08-2018, 02:53 PM
Failing to take our chances. Should be ahead but sucker punched.

I think I've said this before, but I have a horrible feeling of de ja vu about this game.

Could take a few games to adapt to the loss of McGinn.

We miss an enormous amount of chances compared with other teams. So so frustrating

12-08-2018, 02:54 PM
Reduced to listening to Radio Scotland. Commentators saying we’re unfortunate to be behind. Sounds like we’re missing Kamberi.

We're getting plenty of possession in the middle of the park but doing nothing with it.

I think we're missing Kamberi more than McGinn.

I'm not convinced today is a 3 CH's day. Get Horgan on and run at Foster.

We will have one eye on the European game that's inevitable We didn't beat them last season so I think if we can get back into the game and get a draw it will still be a decent result Mclaren needs game time to get sharper and we are having to integrate new signings as well
Would be unhappy if we loose the game though

We're unlucky to be behind. We've had 3 or 4 really good chances to score which need to be put in the net.

St Johnstone have had a few half chances, apart from their goal, they've only tested Laidlaw once though.

We are still in this.

12-08-2018, 02:55 PM
Unpopular opinion but apart from his shooting I have to question Mallans overall play at times. A bit slack off the ball and in our third. Not started well today.

12-08-2018, 02:55 PM
Hope NL fires a rocket up their ***** for the 2nd half.

Far to lightweight in up front.

12-08-2018, 02:56 PM
anyone any idea how I can get this thread to automatically update? rather than pressing F5 aw the time?

Become a PM and use i-spy :wink:

12-08-2018, 02:57 PM
Split emotions for me.

We are powder puff but teams like St Johnstone always seem to up their game against what they perceive to be a scalp. Apparently were hopeless last week.

We need to learn to be ruthless. I am sure NL will be laying down the law at half time.

BoB the Hibby
12-08-2018, 02:57 PM
Phil MaGlass PM sent

Hibby soldier
12-08-2018, 02:58 PM
Could take a few games to adapt to the loss of McGinn.
Rubbish...

The Leith Dutch
We really need to be more clinical. It feels like we miss bucket loads of chances every week since time began.

Easy to say but these are the games we'll miss Scott Allan in.
It always feels as though his ability to pick a pass will unlock an opposition defense - particularly when they're a goal up and happy not to concede.

One plus point is we have Mallan now so at least you feel a free kick or two is promising.
And at least the bench today has some potential about it.

Definitely need to figure out what the midfield looks like and get it balanced - not sure even NL quite knows what his best midfield is just yet.
We were blessed having McGinn, Allan and McGeouch......still got decent players but those three just fit together.

(not a criticism of NL btw - just an observation that he's got some work to do)

We're getting plenty of possession in the middle of the park but doing nothing with it.

I think we're missing Kamberi more than McGinn.

I'm not convinced today is a 3 CH's day. Get Horgan on and run at Foster.

Let's face it, we've lost pretty much lost our whole midfield with McGinn, McGeouch, and Allan.

We've been the better team, should be a couple of goals ahead but Saints are riding their luck a bit, which they did with their goal as well.

Whittaker is struggling in the midfield, though I probably wouldn't change anything just yet.

12-08-2018, 02:59 PM

What's i-spy?

I need this in my life :greengrin

12-08-2018, 03:00 PM
Need to be winning these sort of games , hope they can get their **** together 2nd half

C'mon the hibs :flag:

12-08-2018, 03:01 PM
We've been the better team, should be a couple of goals ahead but Saints are riding their luck a bit, which they did with their goal as well.

Whittaker is struggling in the midfield, though I probably wouldn't change anything just yet.
Agreed except I would have subbed Whittaker, struggling to see what he adds to the side

12-08-2018, 03:01 PM
What's i-spy?

I need this in my life :greengrin

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

The Leith Dutch
12-08-2018, 03:04 PM
We miss an enormous amount of chances compared with other teams. So so frustrating

I think if you did a compound statistic of goals conceded per shot allowed and goals scored per shot taken it's difficult to imagine us not being at the unfortunate end of the table. It does often feel like we can have 15 shots to 2 conceded and somehow lose 1-0.

Time for a NL team talk and a barnstorming second half by Hibs to blow away what is a bang average Saints team.

I don't think you need to be a PM to get ispy.

It’s easy for opposing keepers to turn into Buffon when pretty much everything is hit straight at them.

12-08-2018, 03:06 PM
Hibs TV guys going bananas at willie collum, clearly deflects off of the st;johnstone player and he gives it to the home side

Come on hibs turn this around! Cannae be arsed dealing with Jambo hype!

Paul1642
Goal! Shaw

yesssss 1-1 :flag:

nice one Oli

oli shaw :thumbsup::thumbsup:

12-08-2018, 03:07 PM
Great ball by Boyle, good finish Oli. We may have woken up

SJNB Hibby
Oli!!!!!!!!!!!!

Surdjoe
Shaw goal

Yeeeeesssssssss!

Shaw scores!!!:flag:

Ollie Shaw !

bodhibs
Great ball from boyle

Mcpakeisgod
Get in

kdhibees1
Gerrrrroooooonnnnn. Cmon the cabbage

OtleyHibs
Excellent start to the second half to get that equaliser, let’s push on now Hibs!

12-08-2018, 03:08 PM
Nananananananana
Oli Shaw.

Andymac85
Martin Boyle has turned into some player. I’d be surprised if teams dont start sniffing around him soon.

What a great goals to games ratio Shaw has.

Souter96Mac
12-08-2018, 03:09 PM
Great response this half, keep it up Hibs

Oli Shaw is a real bonus coming through the ranks.. Now lets see if we can win this! :thumbsup:

What a great goals to games ratio Shaw has.

He's going to be the new Steven Fletcher.

hibsmad
Martin Boyle has turned into some player. I’d be surprised if teams dont start sniffing around him soon.

Surprised teams haven’t already. Was it a three or four year deal he signed recently?

12-08-2018, 03:10 PM
mon hibs put this shower of bogey gits to the sword

12-08-2018, 03:11 PM
Surprised teams haven’t already. Was it a three or four year deal he signed recently?

4 year in December

Perfect response. Now for more.

yerauldda

Contracted til 2021.

Just put the radio on as the goal went in. :-) Is Saintees’ Kennedy the one that played for us?

12-08-2018, 03:12 PM
shot from boyle deflected, corner hibs

Forgot how stressful listening to Hibs on the radio is:eek:

Just put the radio on as the goal went in. :-) Is Saintees’ Kennedy the one that played for us?

Yes

Just put the radio on as the goal went in. :-) Is Saintees’ Kennedy the one that played for us?Aye

12-08-2018, 03:13 PM
st.johnstone player holding his leg but collum stops play, wise by anderson slowing the flow

C'mon the good guys!

Wtf is Willie colon doing there???

Keyser Sauzee
12-08-2018, 03:14 PM
1st time I’ve listened to football on the radio in years and it’s brutal.

hibsmad
4 year in December

Perfect!

Wide players are usually frustrating because their game is based so much on confidence. You usually find that they go from looking great to terrible one week to the next. The thing I love about Boyle is that he just never changes. Always wants the ball and always willing to run at his man.

it sure is

12-08-2018, 03:15 PM

Seems to be off the radar in terms of transfer interest, delighted he's ours..

12-08-2018, 03:15 PM
Agreed except I would have subbed Whittaker, struggling to see what he adds to the side

I think Whittaker's having a decent game.

Fantastic ball in from Boyle and good run from Shaw for the goal.

12-08-2018, 03:17 PM
Over 1600 Guests looking in at the moment.

Hello to all you Yams out there.:nanawave::nanawave:

Attendance:4,637

4 year in December

Celtic said to be waiting 3.5 years to get him for free.

12-08-2018, 03:18 PM
Horgan possibly coming on

vercol36
Celtic said to be waiting 3.5 years to get him for free.

:thumbsup: Would be funnier if it wasn't true.

Ronster117
Cummon the hibees

jax67
12-08-2018, 03:19 PM
Gollum doing his best to upset Cliff and all the Hibs support.
Nothing new.

SJNB Hibby
1st time I’ve listened to football on the radio in years and it’s brutal.

Its worst at their corners and free kicks
:sick:

speedways fav player replaced