11-08-2018, 04:39 AM
...Gorgie smells like an open sewer.

NAJB...

11-08-2018, 06:20 AM
Fty 😀💚

11-08-2018, 11:26 AM
You wouldn’t want to live next door to one.

11-08-2018, 11:28 AM
Earlier on this week i wouldn't have been too concerned about Hearts winning today because of how Celtic acted with the McGinn bids but now the game is here i want Hearts pumped. Their fans need brought down a peg or two.

11-08-2018, 11:36 AM
The black guy hearts have up front is a man mountain! :eek:

11-08-2018, 11:37 AM
Laffatme booked already.

11-08-2018, 11:37 AM
Borderline red there imo.

11-08-2018, 11:41 AM
Newcastle 1-1 Spurs

11-08-2018, 11:42 AM
Naismith with a blatant dive there.

Mr Grieves
11-08-2018, 11:43 AM
Naismith diving and yelping for a pen.

11-08-2018, 11:43 AM
Naysmiths dive. :faf:

11-08-2018, 11:45 AM
Was he booked for the dive?

11-08-2018, 11:45 AM
Worryingly Septic don't look up for this so far to me

11-08-2018, 11:48 AM
Up the RA chants there, Hearts retaliate with Billy boys.

Mr Grieves
Was he booked for the dive?

Nope. Potter going mental about the decision.

Worryingly Septic don't look up for this so far to me

5 changes.

Hearts only win against Celtic in the last 21 games against them was that flukey 4-0 win last December. Souttar bigging up the special Tynecastle atmosphere. He probably believes in Father Christmas and the Loch Ness Monster as it's only been the Hibs fans that have made any noise at that flea pit during my numerous visits there in the last ten years. Celtic to give them a good doing and Laugherty to get a red card. Please.

11-08-2018, 11:49 AM
Up the RA chants there, Hearts retaliate with Billy boys.

Like a diet derby for Celtic today in the west of Edinburgh

ShadesLongThrow
11-08-2018, 11:49 AM
Celtc looking very ordinary and pedestrian. Dare I say they need a McGinn to drive them forward. 😂

11-08-2018, 11:50 AM
sellik could get beat here

11-08-2018, 11:52 AM
Hearts best chance to beat Celtic. Hearts cup final and Celtic full of changes and big game coming up

11-08-2018, 11:52 AM
sellik could get beat here

Mr Grieves
11-08-2018, 11:53 AM
Another poor tackle and booking for hearts

coco22
11-08-2018, 11:53 AM
Hearts not ending this with 11 men...

11-08-2018, 11:54 AM
Hearts only win against Celtic in the last 21 games against them was that flukey 4-0 win last December. Souttar bigging up the special Tynecastle atmosphere. He probably believes in Father Christmas and the Loch Ness Monster as it's only been the Hibs fans that have made any noise at that flea pit during my numerous visits there in the last ten years. Celtic to give them a good doing and Laugherty to get a red card. Please.

What was flukey about it? Hearts tore them apart that day, no denying that.

11-08-2018, 11:54 AM
Hearts not ending this with 11 men...There's a fair play league to finish bottom of again and Doctor football has got them off to a good start. It's their one realistic target this season.

11-08-2018, 11:55 AM
I know he's been mentioned here, but i don't see Hayes being an attraction for Lennon

11-08-2018, 11:56 AM
I know he's been mentioned here, but i don't see Hayes being an attraction for Lennon

Looks overweight

Wull
11-08-2018, 11:56 AM
I will be surprised if Hertz have 11 men on the park, at the end ki

Hibs4185
11-08-2018, 11:57 AM
Naismith must be the biggest greeting faced *unt in world football. How he gets away with berating opposition players and referees, god only knows. Absolute ****

11-08-2018, 11:57 AM
Don’t think Celtic have had an attempt on target so far.

11-08-2018, 11:58 AM
Wheres the famous atmosphere?

11-08-2018, 12:00 PM
Dirty hearts again, that ichpeazu is a dirty ****

Naismith with a blatant dive there.

Plus Levein running up the touchline complaining about it. Guarantee he'll mention it in the post match interview if they don't win.

Also, Naismith clobbering someone in the head whilst jumping 5 mins ago, Andy Walker says it was accidental. Naismith hitting anyone on the head is never accidental.

How did the ref not stop play there. That big huddy cleaned the boy out!

11-08-2018, 12:02 PM
What was flukey about it? Hearts tore them apart that day, no denying that.

Calm doon. Tongue in cheek. :wink:

11-08-2018, 12:02 PM
Dirty hearts again, that ichpeazu is a dirty ****

That wasn't meant.

11-08-2018, 12:03 PM
That big huddy up front just oozes jamboness. A big battering ram that’s more about brute force than ability.

11-08-2018, 12:03 PM
Naismith hitting anyone on the head is never accidental.

That midget has to jump for most things so I’d doubt it was an accident

11-08-2018, 12:04 PM
1-2 spurs Ali.

11-08-2018, 12:04 PM
That big huddy up front just oozes jamboness. A big battering ram that’s more about brute force than ability.

He's like a clone of Nade!

11-08-2018, 12:06 PM
Hearts left back looks honking! Lenny take note.

11-08-2018, 12:06 PM
Hearts should "cash" in on Lafferty now the £150k is looking like a lot of money from him :greengrin

DavidDavidGray
11-08-2018, 12:07 PM
Tell you what Hearts have played well so far. Celtic shown absolutely nothing in attack, constant long balls that Berra and haring will beat Griffiths to every time.

11-08-2018, 12:07 PM
I know he's been mentioned here, but i don't see Hayes being an attraction for LennonI forgot he was playing...been totally anonymous

11-08-2018, 12:08 PM
Hearts should "cash" in on Lafferty now the £150k is looking like a lot of money from him :greengrin

Genuinely had a Jambo mate tell me hearts should get the same money for him that Hibs got for McGinn cause both are in the last year of their contracts

Keyser Sauzee
Ikpeazu looks a handful

That big huddy up front just oozes jamboness. A big battering ram that’s more about brute force than ability.Completely born to be a yam

11-08-2018, 12:09 PM
3 cards is that for Hearts? All 3 possible reds.

Hearts doing a great job in defending their dirty bassa league title.

He's like a clone of Nade!
:agree: He looks a bit more mobile than Nade, but continental drift was quicker than Nade.

Ikpeazu looks a handfulDoes he?? Just looks like a talentless thug to me??

ShadesLongThrow
11-08-2018, 12:10 PM
Sounds the Hearts new singing section are away at a Fringe show today.

Keyser Sauzee
11-08-2018, 12:10 PM
Celtic look average at best aswell here

Keyser Sauzee
11-08-2018, 12:11 PM
Does he?? Just looks like a talentless thug to me??

I’m not saying he’s great technically but he’ll cause defences problems this season.

11-08-2018, 12:12 PM
I thought this was meant to be the most atmospheric ground in world football?

11-08-2018, 12:13 PM
I thought this was meant to be the most atmospheric ground in world football?

Thats just silly. "One of" she said.

11-08-2018, 12:13 PM
I’m not saying he’s great technically but he’ll cause defences problems this season.Oh I agree...my concern against us would be in the air...need to put either Daz or Porteous on him I'd imagine

11-08-2018, 12:14 PM
we would be beating sellik already, pity they probably wont put a weakened team oot against us:greengrin

11-08-2018, 12:15 PM
Usually I like to see hearts getting humped, but if they can finish this a 0-0 draw that would be useful. And a win for us tomorrow would see us jump them both with The Gap beginning.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

11-08-2018, 12:16 PM
Berra’s got a sore one, shame.

Berra looks f###ed...shame

Berra injured.

11-08-2018, 12:17 PM
Berras ersed

Here comes the OAP in his place

Berra injured but no doubt will make a miraculous recovery very soon

F you Berra.

Looks a bad one.

I do hope that’s nothing trivial with Berra.

11-08-2018, 12:18 PM
just tuned in, not surprised at the lack of sellick goals

the leagues ours if we want it :)

Keyser Sauzee
That looks a bad one tbf, possibly his knee cap has went???

Really hope Berra is alright after that, could be a bad one. :fibber:

Nah, he's donald ducked.

Physio must be useless, was trying to get him up on his feet 😂

RG04
Would be a shame if by leaving your grass long your captain gets his boots stuck and does himself in! That really would be unfortunate!

Mr Grieves
11-08-2018, 12:19 PM

Cannae see it this time.

dalkeith stu
Berra looks like he could be out for a while, didums!!

By far Hearts best player. They'll be praying it's not long term.

I notice Hearts already have 3 yellows in this match. No danger anyone else is going to challenge their title as the league's dirtiest team.

11-08-2018, 12:20 PM
Would be a shame if by leaving your grass long your captain gets his boots stuck and does himself in! That really would be unfortunate!Dreadfully unfortunate...shame that lawnmower was broken [emoji6]

11-08-2018, 12:20 PM
How aggressive from Naismith there?? Right in Hayes face as he’s lying there injured

11-08-2018, 12:21 PM
Naismith is a horrible excuse of a man.

Retro red for Naismith

Mr Grieves
Naismith is a horrible little ****

Naismith really is a horrible odious wee prick

Naismith really is a despicable individual isn't he

What’s that **** Naismith all about, dirty wee *******

Nah, he's donald ducked.

This gets said all the time when a yam player gets injured and is ruled out for x amount of time but all of a sudden they are back so quickly.

11-08-2018, 12:22 PM
Berra injured.

Is his gumshield OK?

😅😅😅

Be a shame if naismith follows berra down the tunnel on a stretcher

I'd love someone to take Naismith out (for the season). Wee scrote

Naismith is a little rat.

Naismith is horrible he really is a wee arse

Retro red for Naismith

100%

Okay he was fouled but Naismith kicking a man while he's down and then goes in and says something unpleasant to him. Typical of the jambo thug.

naismith, that's one nasty little runt

11-08-2018, 12:23 PM
Naismith is a dirty hun thug.

mayo hibee
Genuinely an unlucky break there for Hearts. Out of the 30 whatever players they have now they're very unfortunate to have one of the few players that's actually any good get injured.

Naismith should be fine as kicking players off the ball is ok in Scottish football

Hibs4185
Naismith is a horrible human being. Odious little rat, no wonder the yams love him. Absolute ****bag

11-08-2018, 12:25 PM
Naismith should be fine as kicking players off the ball is ok in Scottish football

Remember how they appealed his red card last season so he could play in the derby. Nasty little man playing for a nasty little club.

There’s no way he can get a retrospective red card after what happened to Morales.

Hertz are redefining what it means to be hammer throwing thugs.

coco22
11-08-2018, 12:26 PM
Am sure Naismith will get a retrospective reach around from the SFA for sportsman-like behaviour. Dirty wee prick

Tuned in just in time to see Berra stretchered off, and then Naismith having a wee outburst. Don't disagree with his reaction to the foul, but the kick will hopefully see him having a rest for a couple of games... though who can tell with Morelos getting a let-off

Would be a shame if by leaving your grass long your captain gets his boots stuck and does himself in! That really would be unfortunate!
Exactly what I thought, Griffiths ties him in knots and he catches his studs in the long grass, they’ll have to get that lawnmower fixed!

Half time observations.......

- What a boring half of football.
- Hearts horrible to watch
- Naismith a snidey, obnoxious little prick.
- Berra looks a sore one. Hope it’s nothing too serious for Scotland’s sake.

11-08-2018, 12:27 PM
I like a bit of LG noising up Jambos though!

https://twitter.com/dhill70/status/1028254353889603586

11-08-2018, 12:28 PM
Naismith is a little rat.

This 100%

Yam class of course.

There’s no way he can get a retrospective red card after what happened to Morales.

Yeah but, the outcry from the weegie press when it happens against them rather than to them should be enlightening! :agree:

TelaStella
Must admire the Celtic team’s professionalism and coolness but honestly why does someone no just kick the c*** out of Naismith. Just me?

11-08-2018, 12:29 PM
10 fouls 3 bookings in 45 minutes.

11-08-2018, 12:29 PM

There’s a 90% chance she’s now pregnant.

rotherhamrob
11-08-2018, 12:31 PM
To think that we were offered £2m for sjm but they paid £3m for kouassie, he's been s***

Must admire the Celtic team’s professionalism and coolness but honestly why does someone no just kick the c*** out of Naismith. Just me?

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkI'd love us to be 3 up with a few mins to go in next derby and big Daz or Marv to go right thru that little p####... worth a red imo

The Morelos kick last week has unfortunately set a bad precedent. Players will be kicking out all season now.

Togs91
100%

But hes kicked out, so according to the appeals board hell be fine

11-08-2018, 12:32 PM

Has he not got enough kids already?

11-08-2018, 12:33 PM
Hertz fans singing their scottish cup song to Leigh 😂😂😂 they just dont get it

11-08-2018, 12:34 PM
Kris Commons calling it on Naismith leaning over Hayes and shouting something "disgusting".

11-08-2018, 12:35 PM
http://i63.tinypic.com/2dkiikh.jpg

11-08-2018, 12:36 PM

Face only a mother could love

11-08-2018, 12:36 PM
http://i63.tinypic.com/2dkiikh.jpgCan he not afford veneers?

chasitup
11-08-2018, 12:37 PM
Kris Commons calling it on Naismith leaning over Hayes and shouting something "disgusting".
Commons is spot on with what he said.

11-08-2018, 12:37 PM

😂😂😂😂😂😂

👌

11-08-2018, 12:38 PM

😂😂

There’s a 90% chance she’s now pregnant.

Stole exactly what I was going to say, right down to the 90%!

All I've learned so far is Hearts are still hammer throwers with a few different personnel playing their cup final.

11-08-2018, 12:40 PM
Its only a hamstring injury for Berra. :boo hoo:

11-08-2018, 12:40 PM

Shame. Hope he makes a speedy recovery. :fibber:

11-08-2018, 12:41 PM
Tactics from MacPhee

https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2018_08/IMG_1868.jpg.1fdc04350fec5bf830d221413a129d28.jpg

11-08-2018, 12:42 PM
Its only a hamstring injury for Berra. :boo hoo:

You mean a hammerthrowerstring injury?

11-08-2018, 12:45 PM
You mean a hammerthrowerstring injury?I do hope its not snapped

11-08-2018, 12:46 PM
Hayes has been absolutely dreadful. I’ve no idea what he’s doing at Celtc. Same with that Kouassi boy.

11-08-2018, 12:47 PM
Naismith is a horrible excuse of a man.

So far he's dived, tried to get 2 Celtc players carded, screamed at a Celtc player who was trying to get him carded, kicked out at Hayes, abused Hayes while Hayes is on ground & been in ref's face from the start. He's achieved the impossible by making Laughatme seem sensible!

Austinho
Hayes has been absolutely dreadful. I’ve no idea what he’s doing at Celtc. Same with that Kouassi boy.No wonder Brendan wanted McGinn.

alihibs1
Some Celtic fans were saying they'd rather Koussi than Mcginn. He's absolutey murder.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

11-08-2018, 12:50 PM
1-0 Hearts Lafferty

Can’t believe Celtic paid £3M for Kouassi. Even more stupid when they refused to pay that sort of fee for SJM. I can see why Brenda was p***** off with Lawell and the board

coco22
Some finish...

TheReg!
Great finish

1-0 Hearts Lafferty
[emoji47][emoji47][emoji47]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

11-08-2018, 12:51 PM
Ffs

Mr Grieves
Good strike that... *******

Been coming...Celtic have been 1 paced and rank

Good finish.

11-08-2018, 12:52 PM
Face only a BLIND mother could love

There - fixed it for you. :greengrin

Hayes has been absolutely dreadful. I’ve no idea what he’s doing at Celtc. Same with that Kouassi boy.

Yam tactics are quite interesting with their 4-2-3-1 formation. It should allow Celtc to dominate midfield but as you say Kouassi is Tom Kite. They had no problem paying £3m for him though. Interesting game now though, wonder if Celtc will bring on their 1st team!

Some finish...

Can't deny that.

Time to start the time wasting - kick ball into the crowd who will then throw it about to each other a few times before passing it back.

Hearts winning the league

11-08-2018, 12:53 PM
Berra watching from sidelines looks ******

Been coming...Celtic have been 1 paced and rank

:agree: -from what I've seen the SPFL could be very interesting this season!

PS I wonder if Brenda will be looking for another job, especially if Celtic don't qualify for the CL groups. He's not looked very chuffed recently.

I think the league could be a bit closer this year, Celtic look pretty pedestrian.

coco22
Berra...Martyr...get tae **** ya clown. Embarrasing

You dont have a leg brace on like that for a hamstring.

11-08-2018, 12:54 PM
Berra looks ****ed. Could be out for months by the looks of things.

11-08-2018, 12:54 PM
Anybody who thinks Celtic will win the league by 10 points plus this year is kidding themselves on.

Not with this defence.

11-08-2018, 12:55 PM
Naismith kicks out again. Should be a red.

Curried
Sad to say it, but that was a quality strike by Lafferty.

Chip shop Joe
Can’t believe how bad this Kouassi boy is. 3 million and they offer 2 million for SJM!

Just as last season Celtic are abysmal in central defence.Can’t clear the ball and weak in the tackle.

2 kicks from Naismith now

11-08-2018, 12:56 PM
Anybody who thinks Celtic will win the league by 10 points plus this year is kidding themselves on.

Not with this defence.They look very ordinary don't they...Leigh needs to come home lol

3rd yellow/red card offence for Naismith's and ref finally gives him one.

Wull
Maybe a wee bit early, but Rodgers already not a happy chappie, Taxi

11-08-2018, 12:57 PM
Naismith really is a dirty wee rat

Bring Leigh home now!

Celtic bringing on the first team but they could just about change everyone.Grffiths has been very poor.

11-08-2018, 12:58 PM
Celtc are absolute dug *****. Aek will destroy them on Tuesday and Brenda will walk.

11-08-2018, 12:59 PM
Celtic are there for the taking this season. Their defence is dross

11-08-2018, 12:59 PM
Celtc are absolute dug *****. Aek will destroy them on Tuesday and Brenda will walk.

Hope not as I can see them coming in for Neil Lennon

11-08-2018, 01:01 PM
Celtic are awful, really crap to watch

Hope not as I can see them coming in for Neil LennonNo chance they are far too snobby these days they will want a big name even if Brenda goes

McGinn starts for Villa.

11-08-2018, 01:02 PM
McGinn starts for Villa.

Anyone got a link for the Villa game??

Scott Brown to me looks like age is starting to catch up with him and that McGregor couldn't lace SJMs boots

No chance they are far too snobby these days they will want a big name even if Brenda goes

Not so sure about that. Every Celtic fan I speak to still love Lennon and the board might just go for him to keep the fans happy.

11-08-2018, 01:03 PM

I can see Brenda leaving. He’s almost been setting it up with some of his comments and general attitude about the Celtc board.

mayo hibee
11-08-2018, 01:04 PM
Incredible lack of squad depth at Celtic right now - not sure how SA doesn't get game time looking at what's out there today. They might pull this back if they sub on the rest of the first team but the lack of depth is eye-opening.

How any Celtic fan can argue that McGinn wasn't needed is unbelievable.

I'd say Rodgers would like a way out now if possible. He won't win anything at Celtic that he hasn't already won. Could see him being linked with the first EPL job that comes up this season.

11-08-2018, 01:04 PM
Scott Brown to me looks like age is starting to catch up with him and that McGregor couldn't lace SJMs boots

Always liked McGregor every time I’ve seen him for Scotland or Celtic

OtleyHibs
11-08-2018, 01:07 PM
Both sides look like they’ll make the top 6 but shouldn’t get in the way of our charge to the title 👍 😄

11-08-2018, 01:08 PM

:agree: Whaur's yer John McGinn noo, Brenda and Lawwell?

KDS not happy - think Brenda has picked a team to send a message to Lawwell re not getting transfer targets or sorting out central defence before now. It should be interesting if they go out to AEK midweek.

I also wonder if The Rangers will come in with another bid for Lafferty - be great if he left Hearts on 31 August!

11-08-2018, 01:10 PM
Anyone got a link for the Villa game??

Had a look around can't see any streams.

Cant believe how bad Celtic have been . Scott Broon looks like his legs are starting to go . When they see SJM tearing it up at villa this season they will be regretting all their silly low bids last month

Jees, don’t say that. Lennon is a cert to replace him.

11-08-2018, 01:11 PM

I have link but dunno if it is legit or not, will say around KO.

11-08-2018, 01:14 PM
Another yam booking.

11-08-2018, 01:15 PM
Scott Brown is blowing out his arse.

11-08-2018, 01:15 PM
I have link but dunno if it is legit or not, will say around KO.

If not will be able to follow it here https://www.villatalk.com/forum/578-c-wigan-h/

11-08-2018, 01:16 PM
No chance they are far too snobby these days they will want a big name even if Brenda goes

Which big name out there is currently unemployed that they could get? Will be hard to get a top class big name manager in, this very early in the season.

11-08-2018, 01:18 PM
Presumably it is a 20,099 sellout.

11-08-2018, 01:18 PM

I should be able to get 1 ,wont come up till nearer kick off though

11-08-2018, 01:19 PM
Presumably it is a 20,099 sellout.

Can see a few empty seats around the home stands.

11-08-2018, 01:20 PM
Their irrelevance has never been more important for us.

I’m always delighted when the wee teams take points off the old firm, makes our title challenge more exciting.

11-08-2018, 01:20 PM
The Yams big lad up front is complete garbage.

thegaffer12
11-08-2018, 01:21 PM
So battle between Hibs and Yams for the title then😁

11-08-2018, 01:22 PM
Jees, don’t say that. Lennon is a cert to replace him.

Celtic too mean to pay the compo.

Plus I wonder if Neil, with his mental health issues, really wants to go back into that environment.

Said it before and no doubt I’ll say it again but Craig Gordon is really ***** at football.

Hearts are a good team this season. We'll just have to be better.

Chip shop Joe
11-08-2018, 01:23 PM
The Yams big lad up front is complete garbage.

Not sure if we are watching the same game. Is this the guy who set up the goal and has ran Celtic ragged all game?

Naismith is really a wee rat.

cabbage_88
Can't recall Celtic playing so bad in a game. They have been utterly atrocious. Never even looked like scoring once apart from that f
Griffiths effort off the line in the first half.

11-08-2018, 01:24 PM
SJM scored in Greece!

11-08-2018, 01:24 PM

Hayes was outstanding for Aberdeen and has been out for a long time with a very serious injury.

He's been poor today but he's an excellent player imo.

11-08-2018, 01:25 PM
Herts have been lucky here, playing this mob when they rest players because of their european game this week.

They have took advantage though.

11-08-2018, 01:26 PM
Well after watching that the predictions of a cruise to ten in a row or even 12 in a row look a bit silly now.

As I've been bleating for the past couple of years things change in football very quickly. Celtic look significantly weaker this year and Rangers look far stronger.

There was even a poster who said he would cut his baws off....well...I'd be sweating now.

Gray is better than Lustig

Wull
Not sure if we are watching the same game. Is this the guy who set up the goal and has ran Celtic ragged all game?

Agree with that, he is a handful and will cause a lot of problems

1-0 Hearts full time.

It was a good time to get Celtic, but to give credit to Levein that's him managed to get a couple of cracking results against them now.

11-08-2018, 01:27 PM

Aye right! 😂

Well after watching that the predictions of a cruise to ten in a row or even 12 in a row look a bit silly now.

As I've been bleating for the past couple of years things change in football very quickly. Celtic look significantly weaker this year and Rangers look far stronger.

There was even a poster who said he would cut his baws off....well...I'd be sweating now.

Celtic will walk the league. Players rested for Tuesday, game over all has been poor and I don’t think either side showed anything today.

Aye right! 😂

I mean, they clearly are.

11-08-2018, 01:28 PM
Fair enough, they deserved to win that.

Both teams looked chronic.

Yams just put everyone behind the ball on their tiny pitch. Anti-football at its worst.

Annoying bit of momentum for Hearts. Looking like a strong season for them.

Up for the challenge though.

Hearts have made a good start to the season without a doubt, absolutely eye bleeding stuff though. Total thugs, but winning so far!

11-08-2018, 01:29 PM
Celtic looked completely uninterested.

Difficult to argue with the start Hearts have made in the league unfortunately.

Lafferty out on his own at the end, last game?

alihibs1
League will be alot more wide open this year. Celtic are arguably weaker they've not signed anyone significant (except edouard who was there last season) and players such as Gordon, Brown and Lustig are only getting older.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

11-08-2018, 01:30 PM
Celtic will walk the league. Players rested for Tuesday, game over all has been poor and I don’t think either side showed anything today.I don't agree TC yes they will most probably win it again but they don't look like the Celtic of the last 2 year's even when they brought on Edouard Rogic and Forrest ....and if they head out of Europe on weds they won't be making many more signings

Liam_Hibs
Great result for them.

Celtic are poor. Should be an interesting league this season.

awfy glad i had the vision to bet on a home win :)

Nemo
11-08-2018, 01:31 PM
I mean, they clearly are.

I knew hearts would be a step up this year

All Leveins team this year

He's always been a decent manager.

Poor jambo souls are going to get awfy excited after this.

SJM scored in Greece!

Sorry, not getting you?

Mr Grieves
11-08-2018, 01:32 PM
Hearts deservedly win. They'll be a very difficult team to play against. Celtic were piss-poor

His no strikers line up was indeed a stroke of pure genius and a mark of the man. :wink:

Also his "natural order" thesis is one of the great philosophical memes of the twenty first century! Unsurpassable.

Silver lining is Celtic dropping points. We need Aberdeen, Rangers, Hearts and us to take more points off them, particularly in the home games. I would have preferred it to be a draw though.

11-08-2018, 01:33 PM

Yep, has built strong SPL teams before.

Nemo
11-08-2018, 01:34 PM
His no strikers line up was indeed a stroke of pure genius and a mark of the man. :wink:

Also his "natural order" thesis is one of the great philosophical memes of the twenty first century! Unsurpassable.

Thats right cause with two up front again the Czechs we wouldve skooshed it right enough :na na:

TelaStella
11-08-2018, 01:35 PM
Never really fancied Celtic today as I think there’s probably more going on behind the scenes after the whole McGinn fiasco on top of the fact today falls in between a tough champions league tie. Didn’t work the ball well enough, set pieces were shocking and the attitude just wasn’t there. Fair play to hearts they deserved it but let’s be frank it could of been us, rangers, sheep, Killie even Motherwell could of taken the points today. Christ we’ll never hear the end of this though

11-08-2018, 01:35 PM
That’s a very good victory for them unfortunately. Smeltic look gash and I just can’t see them finishing miles head of everyone in 1st place like they’ve done previously under Brenda. Teams will take points off them.

11-08-2018, 01:36 PM
Yep, has built strong SPL teams before.I don't see a huge change to last season tbh I expected more of them despite them winning today ...wee bit more threat up front but in essence they are still tough to breakdown and a bunch of dirty hacking bassas...

11-08-2018, 01:37 PM
I don't see a huge change to last season tbh I expected more of them despite them winning today ...wee bit more threat up front but in essence they are still tough to breakdown and a bunch of dirty hacking bassas...

11-08-2018, 01:37 PM
62% possession for Celtic but BBC website has it at 51%, don't see how there can be such a big discrepancy.

11-08-2018, 01:38 PM
I don't see a huge change to last season tbh I expected more of them despite them winning today ...wee bit more threat up front but in essence they are still tough to breakdown and a bunch of dirty hacking bassas...

I think they look much better in every department.

11-08-2018, 01:39 PM
That’s a very good victory for them unfortunately. Smeltic look gash and I just can’t see them finishing miles head of everyone in 1st place like they’ve done under Brenda. Teams will take points off them.

Even last season Celtic wrapped up the title pretty late and the final margin was 9 points. They’re nowhere near the team they were in Rodgers first season. There lack of signings might haunt them.

11-08-2018, 01:40 PM
Celtc lose after playing in Europe midweek. Maybe it is better that they qualify for the champions league sections?

11-08-2018, 01:40 PM
Tbf to hearts they are a hard side to beat at tynecastle. Celtic looked like they don't have a plan B though. Very remanisent to Warburton at rangers. Craig Gordon's distribution is the worst in Scotland from a keeper. Lustig, Hendry, Kouassi and Hayes are either average/poor players and Tierney is massively overrated. I reckon they may not win the league this season, it will certainly.be closer

11-08-2018, 01:41 PM
Maybe Hearts aren't as poor as i thought

11-08-2018, 01:42 PM

No, they are.

They won't be poor this year. Great start for them, annoyingly.

Has he aye?

Just imagine what the reaction towards the board will be if they get knocked out by AEK Athens this midweek

11-08-2018, 01:43 PM
I think they look much better in every department.I expected to think the same before the match today given their last few results...but Honeslt wasn't that impressed tbh. Celtic were rank rotten and Hertz barely threatened it was a typical Levein performance...grab a goal and defend what you got and fair play to them it worked. But they haven't improved that much imho and I thought differently before seeing the match today

Austinho
Hearts were very lucky to be facing Celtic this weekend. Think most teams would have taken points off the team they put out today.

Celtic will still win the league at a canter.

2 goal victory tomorrow, and we go top of the league

11-08-2018, 01:44 PM
At least it puts the invincible season to bed early.

11-08-2018, 01:44 PM
They smashed Celtic at Tincastle last season. And like last season they'll be tough to beat at home.

But I watched the match and I'm not worried about them at all. Shocking football, but to be fair that won't stop their fans celebrating tonight.