PDA

View Full Version : NHC Ligue 1 on UK TV

hibsbollah
10-08-2018, 07:33 PM
Does anyone know who (if anyone) has French football rights from 2018 onwards? I can't see anything online about it, all the big games were on bt sport last year but they don't seem to have it this weekend? Can't see it on sky guide either :dunno:

wearethehibs
10-08-2018, 07:40 PM
https://www.live-footballontv.com/live-french-football-on-tv.html

Doesn't appear any uk tv channels are showing French football this season

brianmc
10-08-2018, 07:44 PM
Eleven Sports I believe. Online subscription around £6 a month.
They've got exclusive rights to the Spanish, Italian, French, Dutch and Portuguese leagues + loads of golf .

hibsbollah
10-08-2018, 07:48 PM
That's a bit rubbish. Cheers for the info.

One Day Soon
10-08-2018, 07:53 PM
I realise I have a leftover subscription to Eurosport. Is there any real purpose in that at all?

nonshinyfinish
10-08-2018, 07:59 PM
They've got exclusive rights to the Spanish, Italian, French, Dutch and Portuguese leagues + loads of golf .

Exclusive rights to Spanish football? Meaning Sky don’t have any Spanish games this season? Would have thought that would be quite big news.

lord bunberry
10-08-2018, 08:00 PM
Exclusive rights to Spanish football? Meaning Sky don’t have any Spanish games this season? Would have thought that would be quite big news.
It was in the news last season.

hibsbollah
10-08-2018, 08:04 PM
All BT seem to have now is the bundesliga and england.

nonshinyfinish
10-08-2018, 08:51 PM
It was in the news last season.

Fair enough, I suppose Sky won’t exactly have been shouting about it.

JeMeSouviens
10-08-2018, 08:52 PM
All BT seem to have now is the bundesliga and england.

And 2nd choice spfl ;-)

Iggy Pope
10-08-2018, 09:01 PM
I realise I have a leftover subscription to Eurosport. Is there any real purpose in that at all?

Great coverage of cycling though. And makes it as purposeful as watching Ligue 1 :greengrin

lord bunberry