View Full Version : Molde v Hibs on TV?

Mikeystewart
09-08-2018, 09:48 PM
Anyone know if this game will be on any streaming service / tv channel?

jonny
10-08-2018, 08:42 AM
They're working on getting rights to show it. Hopefully have some good news soon.

fife hfc
10-08-2018, 08:47 AM
Will Hibs tv have it for all or only international viewers?

fife hfc
10-08-2018, 09:13 AM

10-08-2018, 09:27 AM

Hopefully be all since it's out the country. Good be a decent earner for Hibs.

10-08-2018, 09:29 AM
Hopefully be on premier sports after paying for the month 😂

10-08-2018, 09:57 AM

Premier sports is free for another few weeks on virgin media. Game not listed for next week yet but maybe up by the weekend.

TheGreenMan
10-08-2018, 10:29 AM
It better be on!

Huns game is on premier sports

10-08-2018, 10:36 AM

I’m hoping too held back on cancelling.

10-08-2018, 10:38 AM

I’m hoping too held back on cancelling.

Me too I'll be raging if it isn't on next week.

10-08-2018, 10:48 AM
Me too I'll be raging if it isn't on next week.

I'd be surprised if they don't go with the rangers game.

10-08-2018, 10:49 AM
What time is KO, UK time?

10-08-2018, 10:50 AM
Rangers game is on premier 1

10-08-2018, 10:51 AM
What time is KO, UK time?

Heard it is 6pm, 7pm their time.

10-08-2018, 10:52 AM

They had both our game and the Huns game on PS1 & PS2 when we were away in Greece last week so hopefully they do the same next week and take both

10-08-2018, 10:53 AM

There's two Premier Sports channels now. They had both games last week.

10-08-2018, 11:13 AM
They had both our game and the Huns game on PS1 & PS2 when we were away in Greece last week so hopefully they do the same next week and take both

There's two Premier Sports channels now. They had both games last week.

I could be wrong but I'm not sure they had the rangers game on as thought rangers were at home last week and they don't show the home games which is why neither game was on last night.

10-08-2018, 11:15 AM
I could be wrong but I'm not sure they had the rangers game on as thought rangers were at home last week and they don't show the home games which is why neither game was on last night.

Definitely showed both games.

Wee Scottie Dug
10-08-2018, 11:18 AM

Yeah the game at Ibrox was on PS1 and we were on PS2 ......... remember PS are essentially Setanta reincarnated - they always had a soft spot for the old firm :rolleyes:

10-08-2018, 11:20 AM
If Hibs TV can secure the game, and it turns out to be the only media platform with TV pictures, then this is exactly the type of game that is worthy of a beam back event at ER. Not a lot of time to organise, but one I’d like to be seen given consideration if Hibs TV are the only ones to show it.

10-08-2018, 11:30 AM
Yeah the game at Ibrox was on PS1 and we were on PS2 ......... remember PS are essentially Setanta reincarnated - they always had a soft spot for the old firm :rolleyes:

Did they show the rangers game last night? Surprised if they didn't then.

10-08-2018, 12:14 PM
Huns game now removed from Premier Sports 1 HD schedule on Sky. Still nothing about our game.

10-08-2018, 12:21 PM
There will be a stream on youtube for the game.

10-08-2018, 12:53 PM

Rangers were at home last week but their game was definitely on PS1 HD and ours got bumped onto PS2 which isn't in HD.

11-08-2018, 04:43 PM
Bump. Any update on whether this will be on premier sport?

11-08-2018, 05:24 PM
Bump. Any update on whether this will be on premier sport?

Still nothing announced.

TheGreenMan
12-08-2018, 11:48 AM

Via Premier sports or some other official stream?

Where did you see this?

12-08-2018, 11:50 AM
Via Premier sports or some other official stream?

Where did you see this?

The home game was on YouTube so there is a chance the away one will be?

Kthomson44
12-08-2018, 12:02 PM
Anyone know of a place we could watch it in York city centre?

12-08-2018, 10:54 PM
At the moment I'm trying to work out if it's even being broadcasted in Norway, however my Norwegian is a bit rusty, probably because I don't speak it.

norwayhibs
13-08-2018, 03:21 AM
At the moment I'm trying to work out if it's even being broadcasted in Norway, however my Norwegian is a bit rusty, probably because I don't speak it.

At the moment no norwegian channels are showing the game

DunbarMan
13-08-2018, 09:50 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180813/0405eef4bc15a0ec8621884dd8ae0cb5.png

13-08-2018, 09:58 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180813/0405eef4bc15a0ec8621884dd8ae0cb5.png

That’s a real blow

13-08-2018, 10:03 AM
Will Hibs TV definitely be broadcasting it?

Do Molde have their own subscription service?

13-08-2018, 10:04 AM
That’s a real blow

It's an absolute nonsense. If it was Celtic or rangers away to molde it would be on. I would hope if premier sport want to show any future European games then hibs fans don't subscribe. Tell them to ram it. Plenty of other ways to watch the game without giving them a tenner

davhibby
13-08-2018, 10:07 AM
It's an absolute nonsense. If it was Celtic or rangers away to molde it would be on. I would hope if premier sport want to show any future European games then hibs fans don't subscribe. Tell them to ram it. Plenty of other ways to watch the game without giving them a tenner

Celtic are playing tomorrow and there's still no confirmation that their game is on tv so it's not just us this week

13-08-2018, 10:08 AM
Celtic are playing tomorrow and there's still no confirmation that their game is on tv so it's not just us this week

The Celtic game is on BT, think it was announced on Saturday

13-08-2018, 10:08 AM

They're on BT sport 2 tomorrow at half 6

13-08-2018, 10:10 AM
Hibs TV isn’t confirmed yet

https://twitter.com/cliffpike/status/1028923457197801472?s=21

13-08-2018, 10:15 AM

Well that isn’t a no then.

13-08-2018, 10:23 AM
Surprised Premiere aren’t picking this up as they showed the first two away games! Wonder why that is?

13-08-2018, 10:24 AM
The home game was on YouTube so there is a chance the away one will be?

But presumably the YouTube stream was using the pictures from Premier Sports or wherever. If no one anywhere is televising it, then a stream can’t magically appear on YouTube or elsewhere.

13-08-2018, 10:25 AM

Nor is Premier Sports.

(https://twitter.com/PremierSportsTV/status/102894876234395238)https://twitter.com/PremierSportsTV/status/1028948762343952384

13-08-2018, 10:27 AM
It's looking like no one has picked it up as Molde haven't given the okay. Maybe they're doing a Celtic and refusing to sell the rights.

13-08-2018, 11:09 AM
Surprised Premiere aren’t picking this up as they showed the first two away games! Wonder why that is?

It's gotta be a lot more attractive to them than our game in the Faroes.

It's looking like no one has picked it up as Molde haven't given the okay. Maybe they're doing a Celtic and refusing to sell the rights.

Think that this must be the case.

13-08-2018, 11:12 AM
Very frustrating :boo hoo:

The Sundance Kid
13-08-2018, 11:26 AM
Apologies if this has been covered previously but if Hibs TV were to get the game, would the normal rules apply whereby only overseas subscribers can view the game? Or would it be different as it’s a European game?

13-08-2018, 11:35 AM
Somebody on Twitter saying it’s on Eurosport, I can’t find it on their schedule.

13-08-2018, 11:51 AM
Somebody on Twitter saying it’s on Eurosport, I can’t find it on their schedule.

https://www.eurosport.co.uk/football/europa-league/2018-2019/molde-fk-hibernian_mtc1032084/live.shtml

This?

13-08-2018, 11:54 AM

It is a match cast which is just like regular updates
ie dangerous attack
Shot on goal
saved - corener Hibs
Etc

13-08-2018, 11:59 AM
It is a match cast which is just like regular updates
ie dangerous attack
Shot on goal
saved - corener Hibs
Etc

Well that’s pish

13-08-2018, 12:57 PM
If you all chip for flights and accommodation in I’ll periscope it. I’ll even throw in a few drunken comments 👍

13-08-2018, 02:22 PM
The problem here seems to be that Molde haven't sold the rights to anyone, or no one in Norway has taken them up. Usually when a local channel takes it the likes of BT/BBC/Prem Sports just piggyback off their broadcast and put English commentary over it. Unless something miraculous happens in the next few days I think its radio only for us guys.

13-08-2018, 02:53 PM
The problem here seems to be that Molde haven't sold the rights to anyone, or no one in Norway has taken them up. Usually when a local channel takes it the likes of BT/BBC/Prem Sports just piggyback off their broadcast and put English commentary over it. Unless something miraculous happens in the next few days I think its radio only for us guys.

Without a Norwegian production company picking up the game there will be no way for BT/premiere sports etc to broadcast it here.

Last hope is they have a great fibre connection and the hibs tv boys can do their single camera thing...

steelendhibs
13-08-2018, 04:26 PM
I thought it was uefa that had the rights?

13-08-2018, 04:27 PM
Without a Norwegian production company picking up the game there will be no way for BT/premiere sports etc to broadcast it here.

Last hope is they have a great fibre connection and the hibs tv boys can do their single camera thing...

So I take it a Faroe Islands production company done this in the first round?

13-08-2018, 04:37 PM

From what little experience I have with these things I believe clubs can pick and choose they do with their TV rights at this stage. UEFA may have some say or get a slice of the money but I think for example Celtic can choose not to have it broadcast on UK TV to ensure a big attendance in the home leg like they have done so far.

So I take it a Faroe Islands production company done this in the first round?

That would be an intriguing one to find out who ran that broadcast. I don't believe Premier Sports themselves would have sent a production company/team over. Might be wrong but I don't think they do any production stuff themselves.

13-08-2018, 04:39 PM

I think UEFA only start getting involved at the group stages but I haven't seen a definitive statement.

ToffeeCabbage
13-08-2018, 04:39 PM
This is boiling my piss. It really is a joke if this doesn't end up being available to watch. I can't handle listening to radio coverage of Hibs games, gives me the fear not knowing what's going on every time the commentators raise their voice. As it stands I'll have to lock myself away in a dark room until full time.

13-08-2018, 07:44 PM
Live-footballontv.com still has the Huns as the only game advertised on premier sports.

13-08-2018, 08:06 PM
I've never failed to find a match on Vipleague.

13-08-2018, 08:11 PM

Molde have the rights for this game

you would think they would try and at least make a few more quid by allowing Hibs TV access

Skol
13-08-2018, 08:13 PM
It’s like the good old days. Radio was all you had. And only if the game you wanted was the main chosen game. Should be good.

13-08-2018, 08:15 PM
Radio it is then. 🙄

13-08-2018, 08:30 PM
It’s like the good old days. Radio was all you had. And only if the game you wanted was the main chosen game. Should be good.

I hate listening on the radio, especially Hibs games, commentators make me twice as nervous as I would normally be!!

13-08-2018, 08:39 PM
Lucky if it is on the radio radio Scotland have there news bulletins at 6pm and the last round in Greece despite kicking off earlier than the other games all they gave you was limited updates in between talking about ranges game.

13-08-2018, 08:47 PM
Let's meet up and recreate it on a Subbuteo table then ⚽ (Hibs to win 0-2)😉

13-08-2018, 08:53 PM
Celtic are playing tomorrow and there's still no confirmation that their game is on tv so it's not just us this weekIt's on BT Sport mate

13-08-2018, 08:56 PM
I hate listening on the radio, especially Hibs games, commentators make me twice as nervous as I would normally be!!This I absolutely hate it

007 Mickey Weir
13-08-2018, 08:59 PM
Lucky if it is on the radio radio Scotland have there news bulletins at 6pm and the last round in Greece despite kicking off earlier than the other games all they gave you was limited updates in between talking about ranges game.

They are covering game from 5.30pm on MW.

13-08-2018, 09:02 PM

Remember driving 20 miles to the top of a hill to try and pick up a better reception to listen to the Videoton away game on Radio Scotland on 810mw:thumbsup:Those were the days!

13-08-2018, 09:03 PM
I remember when we played Malmo away you could pay to watch the game through Malmos website. Thats what I did as I was on holiday at the time.

Perhaps Molde could do this for us?

PerfectlyFranck
13-08-2018, 09:08 PM
Any Norwegian speakers know if it would be possible to get the game as a UK subscriber or as a one-off via their website?

13-08-2018, 09:08 PM
Any Norwegian speakers know if it would be possible to get the game as a UK subscriber or as a one-off via their website?

See my post above.

NASAHIBS
13-08-2018, 11:07 PM
Arrived in Tenerife yesterday and boozer down the road advertising our game and sevco game. Also clearly saying Burnley game not on tv. Will be sussing it out over a refreshment the next couple of days in hope....and be there on Thursday with the top on to either support the boys or Maribor😁😁

vuefrom1875
14-08-2018, 06:15 AM

👌☘

houstonhibbee
14-08-2018, 06:48 AM
👌☘
They can’t stream it if there’s no cameras though?

skyehibee
14-08-2018, 07:00 AM

The St Johnstone game wasn’t on it.

norhfc
14-08-2018, 07:03 AM

Just been on their website and I can,t find any Live Broadcast or Moldetv whatsoever so thats not looking good either, will keep looking at Norwegian TV fixtures, ps I speak the lingo.

14-08-2018, 07:53 AM
If the game is on any channel at all it will be listed on here.

http://liveonsat.com/los_foot_int_UEFA_europa.php

14-08-2018, 07:58 AM
Is it kicking off 6pm UK time?

14-08-2018, 07:59 AM
Is it kicking off 6pm UK time?

Yeah

14-08-2018, 08:16 AM
Yeah

Thanks.

Does anyone know if it's possible to get 810mw on your phone? Seems as though that's the only place that will be broadcasting it.

14-08-2018, 08:18 AM
Thanks.

Does anyone know if it's possible to get 810mw on your phone? Seems as though that's the only place that will be broadcasting it.

On this link, scroll down to the bottom, you’ll see the game listed

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish

14-08-2018, 08:19 AM

Premier Sports (Setanta) just piggyback pictures from someone else (ie the Greek company showing Astana v Hibs) and add comms from a broom cupboard in Dublin.
They will very occasionally do a studio presentation and their own live broadcast - hiring guys like Rob Maclean - eg. Rangers v Osijek.
It looks like no Norwegian company is bothering or Molde have not given permission.

14-08-2018, 08:41 AM
I actually cannot believe this game looks like it’s going to be a TV blackout. Hibs should be doing everything in their power to get some sort of coverage on this even if it’s only Hibs TV. We’re two days away from our biggest European game in 30 years for crying out loud!

Jamietodd11
14-08-2018, 08:52 AM
Arrived in Tenerife yesterday and boozer down the road advertising our game and sevco game. Also clearly saying Burnley game not on tv. Will be sussing it out over a refreshment the next couple of days in hope....and be there on Thursday with the top on to either support the boys or Maribor[emoji16][emoji16]Keep us updated on this one mate as I'm off to Majorca Tmoro, must be on something if they are advertising it

14-08-2018, 08:59 AM
I actually cannot believe this game looks like it’s going to be a TV blackout. Hibs should be doing everything in their power to get some sort of coverage on this even if it’s only Hibs TV. We’re two days away from our biggest European game in 30 years for crying out loud!

It’s not up to Hibs, it’s up to Molde to sell the rights

Nevi_SOL
14-08-2018, 09:14 AM
Premier Sports (Setanta) just piggyback pictures from someone else (ie the Greek company showing Astana v Hibs) and add comms from a broom cupboard in Dublin.
They will very occasionally do a studio presentation and their own live broadcast - hiring guys like Rob Maclean - eg. Rangers v Osijek.
It looks like no Norwegian company is bothering or Molde have not given permission.

Wouldn’t this be a money maker for Hibs TV if they’re streaming it anyway

GIBBY NEWTON
14-08-2018, 09:26 AM
Arrived in Tenerife yesterday and boozer down the road advertising our game and sevco game. Also clearly saying Burnley game not on tv. Will be sussing it out over a refreshment the next couple of days in hope....and be there on Thursday with the top on to either support the boys or Maribor😁😁
You talking about the Irish Fiddler that’s where we seen the first game last week quite a few Hibby’s going there on Thursday !!!!!!

jst1875
14-08-2018, 09:42 AM
You talking about the Irish Fiddler that’s where we seen the first game last week quite a few Hibby’s going there on Thursday !!!!!!

ask the owner what channel he is streaming it from ?

14-08-2018, 10:03 AM
This is pissing me off. Our biggest game in years and we can't watch it.

14-08-2018, 10:05 AM
Molde are a bunch of ********s..hope we put 10 past them now

PerfectlyFranck
14-08-2018, 10:28 AM
Just been on their website and I can,t find any Live Broadcast or Moldetv whatsoever so thats not looking good either, will keep looking at Norwegian TV fixtures, ps I speak the lingo.

Thanks, Norhfc

14-08-2018, 11:40 AM
Hibs TV haven't ruled out showing it yet have they?

Hopefully they can sort something out with molde.by Thursday night

14-08-2018, 11:54 AM
Hibs TV haven't ruled out showing it yet have they?

Hopefully they can sort something out with molde.by Thursday night

Cliff said he has no idea. Very much doubt Hibs will sort something for it sadly.

Greenio
14-08-2018, 12:04 PM
Got told that things will become clearer once Hibs' media team get out to Norway and get a chance to suss it out.

If not, then we are relying on one of you guys who'll be there to head in with a fully charged phone to Facebook Live it for the rest of us!

madjock9
14-08-2018, 01:00 PM
If I get a room upgrade I could setup webcam and stream to facebook , although I would put a disclaimer you wont get about a 1/4 of the pitch no sound but hey turn on the radio.

if possible could try and do periscope.

http://moldewebcams.net/webcam4seilet/000.jpg

NASAHIBS
14-08-2018, 02:33 PM

Not been along to the Fiddler yet this time but would definitely meet up with others if there was a chance of anything happening. It was the Winchester down the front in Adeje that were advertising it. Hoping to pop in tonight for the AEK Celtic game.

Ich liebe Deek
14-08-2018, 03:18 PM
Everyone should bombard mfk@moldefk.no to get it on the go....

14-08-2018, 03:20 PM
It’s not up to Hibs, it’s up to Molde to sell the rights

I’m aware of that, what I mean is Hibs better be doing everything to pressure them in to selling the rights. Absolutely no reason on earth why they wouldn’t want money for the rights surely?!

NthCarolinaHibs
14-08-2018, 03:26 PM
E mail sent to Molde 👍

Hibs4185
14-08-2018, 03:36 PM
They should sell the rights to Hibs because it’ll be the last chance they have to make money from Europe this season before they get papped oot!!

houstonhibbee
14-08-2018, 04:35 PM
E mail sent to Molde 👍

Well done but why are the clubs incapable of communicating over this?

14-08-2018, 04:38 PM
The Chieftain round the corner from the Columbus hotel, will have it on if its being broadcast.

14-08-2018, 04:39 PM
The Chieftain round the corner from the Columbus hotel, will have it on if its being broadcast.

Decent wee boozer that

hhibs
14-08-2018, 05:05 PM
If I get a room upgrade I could setup webcam and stream to facebook , although I would put a disclaimer you wont get about a 1/4 of the pitch no sound but hey turn on the radio.

Good man !

houstonhibbee
14-08-2018, 05:07 PM
Good man !

Do webcams have a zoom feature???

madjock9
14-08-2018, 05:09 PM
Do webcams have a zoom feature???

It would have to add a bit lens haha.

Going to see what I can with a periscope feed might not be the best 4g looks good up there

14-08-2018, 05:51 PM
Well done but why are the clubs incapable of communicating over this?Who says they aren't?

houstonhibbee
14-08-2018, 06:28 PM
Who says they aren't?

Because they havent come out with any statements apart from saying that we're having to wait until the tech team get there to see whats available? Why does that need to be the case?

Either the capability is there or its not. It would appear not - a la St Johnstone..............

Greenworld
14-08-2018, 06:33 PM
Found this https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180814/e1dbccf3085922a83b8dc2d942c04b33.jpg

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

steelendhibs
14-08-2018, 06:42 PM
Found this https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180814/e1dbccf3085922a83b8dc2d942c04b33.jpg

Is a matchcast not just like a text service update?

14-08-2018, 06:42 PM

Where?

To be honest that reads like they autogenerate a blurb for every fixture in the competitions they cover, I wouldn't take it to mean there will definitely be a stream.

14-08-2018, 06:46 PM

That's not a live broadcast. All that will have is showing text updates on when there's a goal, when someone's been booked or subbed etc.

14-08-2018, 06:46 PM

If no TV company is showing it then Periscope would be great.

Greenworld
14-08-2018, 06:51 PM
That's not a live broadcast. All that will have is showing text updates on when there's a goal, when someone's been booked or subbed etc.I'll keep looking then lol

GIBBY NEWTON
14-08-2018, 07:15 PM
ask the owner what channel he is streaming it from ?

2 young Fife Hibby’s approached the Irish Fiddler saying they would pay for subscription for Hibs tv to get to see the game at ER. The pub took up subscription for Hibs tv so if Hibs get the go ahead from Molde to video game then it will definitely be shown in the Fiddlers. We’re all now waiting on Hibs .

14-08-2018, 07:44 PM
How many gb of data would it take to periscope the match? Shall we all chip in for a data bundle?!

14-08-2018, 07:49 PM
How many gb of data would it take to periscope the match? Shall we all chip in for a data bundle?!

Better than nothing

I watched the 1-0 cup replay win over hearts via periscope

Unfortunately the Jambo broadcasting it didn’t stay for Sunshine on Leith

I messaged him to complain but he never got back to me

houstonhibbee
14-08-2018, 07:49 PM
2 young Fife Hibby’s approached the Irish Fiddler saying they would pay for subscription for Hibs tv to get to see the game at ER. The pub took up subscription for Hibs tv so if Hibs get the go ahead from Molde to video game then it will definitely be shown in the Fiddlers. We’re all now waiting on Hibs .

doesn't look like Molde have the capability or they would advertise it on their official website;

14-08-2018, 07:51 PM

Does that not mean the game is live on Eurosport.

houstonhibbee
14-08-2018, 07:57 PM

Its very misleading but not pictures or commentary............

bongo'd
15-08-2018, 07:20 AM
Everyone should bombard mfk@moldefk.no to get it on the go....

Got a reply saying they will be putting it on their website if they have streaming for the game. Fingers crossed

15-08-2018, 07:21 AM
Got a reply saying they will be putting it on their website if they have streaming for the game. Fingers crossed

Excellent news

NthCarolinaHibs
15-08-2018, 07:21 AM
Hi, there will be posted information on our website.www.moldefk.no today if we get streaming on this match.

Wish you a nice day

Got this reply from Molde this morning..

Bad Habits
15-08-2018, 07:38 AM
I'm in Skye for this, anyone know of a pub I could catch the game at?

Ich liebe Deek
15-08-2018, 08:08 AM
Hi, there will be posted information on our website.www.moldefk.no today if we get streaming on this match.

Wish you a nice day

Got this reply from Molde this morning..
Got the same reply so here’s hoping....

skyehibee
15-08-2018, 08:24 AM
I'm in Skye for this, anyone know of a pub I could catch the game at?

No pubs in Skye will show it unfortunately unless it was on BT or Sky Sports.

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 08:36 AM
Sorry for being dim but what does that mean? Surely they need to have the technology installed to provide the live feed? If they have steaming?

15-08-2018, 08:42 AM
Sorry for being dim but what does that mean? Surely they need to have the technology installed to provide the live feed? If they have steaming?

It means that if they are streaming the game, they will announce it on their website.

15-08-2018, 08:43 AM
Maybe a translation thing, we need our resident Norwegian to translate the site for us !!!

15-08-2018, 08:45 AM

There is nothing in either Eurosport channel schedules for Thursday

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 08:47 AM
It means that if they are streaming the game, they will announce it on their website.
Still don’t understand. If they have the capability why would they not stream the game? Surely they would for their own overseas fans and the only question is whether they allow hibs tv to have access to the streaming? That’s a simple issue that only the two clubs can agree on surely? I don’t get all the confusion around this

15-08-2018, 08:48 AM
Still don’t understand. If they have the capability why would they not stream the game? Surely they would for their own overseas fans and the only question is whether they allow hibs tv to have access to the streaming? That’s a simple issue that only the two clubs can agree on surely? I don’t get all the confusion around this

Probably not agreed due to money.

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 08:51 AM
Probably not agreed due to money.
I don’t think so otherwise hibs tv woukd say so? Also again if they have the capability we would be able to pay direct to Molde tv to watch it as we can do with say rangers where we don’t have an agreement
something is not right here
maybe we’ll hear more today if hibs are there now or maybe someone from hibs tv can explain clearly the issue? There must be thousands of us wanting to watch the match on video

15-08-2018, 08:55 AM
Maybe a translation thing, we need our resident Norwegian to translate the site for us !!!

15-08-2018, 09:01 AM
Could it not also be a server/capacity issue? Maybe Molde aren't equipped for substantial additional debit?

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 09:11 AM
According to bet365 website they are providing a live video stream of the game.........sorry don’t have a link

15-08-2018, 09:19 AM
According to bet365 website they are providing a live video stream of the game.........sorry don’t have a link

Where you seeing that? The market for the match on their website and App does not have live stream symbol like other Europa league matches.

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 09:21 AM
Where you seeing that? The market for the match on their website and App does not have live stream symbol like other Europa league matches.
Try typing bet365 Molde v hibs live stream
the site is not available in US so no use to me

norhfc
15-08-2018, 09:22 AM

tell you the truth, most Norwegians speak better English than you or me, seriously likes.

swin82
15-08-2018, 09:28 AM
I emailed Molde yesterday and got a reply this morning-

Wish you a nice day

Med vennlig hilsen
Heidi Rindarøy
Administrasjonsmedarbeider
Molde Fotballklubb/Molde Fotball AS

Tlf jobb 71202500
Tlf jobb/ privat 95797583

Mail: mfk@moldefk.no

bongo'd
15-08-2018, 09:30 AM

Sorry. My 1st post wasn't clear. Should have said that they will put the information up on their website regarding if/where streaming would be available. Not that they would be streaming it.

At a guess it will be due to monetary issues and rights.

15-08-2018, 09:31 AM
Sounds like we'll know for sure one way or another later today.

15-08-2018, 09:34 AM

Their website does not have appear to have a link to a tv schedule or tv service, so I don't think they run a service for fans (my Norwegian is however ropey, as in non existent, so ....!) - They do have media facilities that are available for use apparently so - in this age of digitization - I don't quite see why it is not possible for Hibs TV to hook up to a broad band line and stream the game, it's not so difficult nowadays, surely? Maybe they are waiting on us to set-it-up it for them ... :greengrin

happiehibbie
15-08-2018, 09:36 AM
Sofascore ?? saying its on ???

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 09:36 AM
Sorry. My 1st post wasn't clear. Should have said that they will put the information up on their website regarding if/where streaming would be available. Not that they would be streaming it.

At a guess it will be due to monetary issues and rights.
Surely it’s the same issues for all European matches if there are issues? Hibs TV never have any issues - all home Games are streamed period for Anybody that wants to sign up and pay

15-08-2018, 09:38 AM

Care to elaborate? Youtube is rather a big place.....:greengrin

15-08-2018, 09:42 AM
i don't think Molde quite understand how much they could rake in from both hibs and hertz fans

15-08-2018, 09:43 AM
None of this adds up at all, surely somebody would want to pick the game up, even if it was just Hibs TV. Very, very strange situation.

15-08-2018, 09:49 AM
Could the fans reps not give an update as to what the actual issue is? Even if it's just to say Molde haven't responded , don't have the capability ect. This is one of our biggest games in years and we don't know 24 hours prior to kick-off whether or not people can watch it.

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 09:55 AM
i don't think Molde quite understand how much they could rake in from both hibs and hertz fans
Probably around 100k

bigswissstriker
15-08-2018, 09:59 AM
Is the game not on Norwegian TV or anything?

Shambles in this day and age that a game can’t be streamed via clubs.

Especially with the importance of it for us

steelendhibs
15-08-2018, 10:06 AM
Just have to kind of accept it if it's not on the tele. I remember listening to the Anderlecht away game when I was just a boy, and to me Belgium was some far off mystical place! I guess we have become accustomed to watching any game these days. By the sounds of it a lot of us will be huddled around our radios tomorrow like the old days....but when you take a step back from it, it's not a massive deal in the grand scheme of things. Maybe it can galvanise the lads in a small way

15-08-2018, 10:10 AM
Astounds me that a European game of this magnitude between two of the biggest teams in Scotland & Norway and there is a potential TV blackout, makes absolutely no sense.

15-08-2018, 10:47 AM
Cmon Molde. Sort it out.

Amazing that we hear how well ahead of us the scandanavians are in terms of football but having looked at their traveling support, their website, the lack of interest in broadcasting this in Norway, it all seems to me to be very tinpot.

But that’s a debate for another time.

15-08-2018, 10:51 AM
Tweet from Hibs-

📺 | We hope to have final information tonight on video/audio coverage of Thursday night's match. Thank you for the continued patience.

15-08-2018, 10:51 AM
Second tweet from Hibs-

The rights are held by the home club - if they don't have a host broadcaster then it's more difficult for Premier (and Hibs TV) to obtain a feed.

15-08-2018, 11:00 AM
tell you the truth, most Norwegians speak better English than you or me, seriously likes.

Dinnae have a Scooby what yer oan aboot

15-08-2018, 11:02 AM
Sounds like they're working on it but preparing us for bad news. Fingers crossed the Hibs TV guys can get something rigged up.

15-08-2018, 11:11 AM
i was reading the Burnley v istanbul whoever game is not getting televised either as BT etc said there was no interest, burnley wanted tv access to screen the 1st leg over there but the turks wanted 100K

15-08-2018, 11:11 AM
Could the fans reps not give an update as to what the actual issue is? Even if it's just to say Molde haven't responded , don't have the capability ect. This is one of our biggest games in years and we don't know 24 hours prior to kick-off whether or not people can watch it.

I don’t think I’ve seen any of the promised regular update communications from them - never mind a more proactive one like this.

norwayhibs
15-08-2018, 11:12 AM
Just recieved a mail from Molde , it will be sorted this afternoon one way or the other.

15-08-2018, 11:15 AM
i was reading the Burnley v istanbul whoever game is not getting televised either as BT etc said there was no interest, burnley wanted tv access to screen the 1st leg over there but the turks wanted 100K

Don’t blame them for asking for money from a club that is rolling in money. Burnley should have paid up

DunbarMan
15-08-2018, 11:40 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180815/a44bbe1767feb10f4f4e829b7089fb39.png Looking good!

15-08-2018, 11:45 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180815/a44bbe1767feb10f4f4e829b7089fb39.png Looking good!

Superb, hopefully Hibs TV can get a feed off it 👍

Green&White
15-08-2018, 11:46 AM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkGood start. Can hibs tv tap into that?

DunbarMan
15-08-2018, 11:47 AM
No idea, hopefully though! Worst comes to worst use Hibs tv radio commentary and hope it’s in time with the stream [emoji23]

seanshow
15-08-2018, 11:49 AM
Game links from Molde

http://www.moldefk.no/nyheter/streaming-av-mfk-hibernian

https://solidsport.com/molde-fk/watch/molde-fk-hibernian

15-08-2018, 11:49 AM
Yasssss

mentalhibee
15-08-2018, 11:57 AM
Hope premier sports pick it up now!

15-08-2018, 11:58 AM
£8.02p

15-08-2018, 11:59 AM
Hope premier sports pick it up now!

My prediction is that this will remain on Molde's stream only. Maybe someone at Hibs has told them how much money they could make because theres potentially thousands that will pay to watch it at a tenner a pop.

andybev1
15-08-2018, 12:00 PM
What kind of tinpot club does no tv these days? Disgrace, not as if they gain an advantage.

15-08-2018, 12:02 PM
What kind of tinpot club does no tv these days? Disgrace, not as if they gain an advantage.

Molde clearly aren't a tinpot club :greengrin

TheReg!
15-08-2018, 12:06 PM

Great news, will this be on Hibs TV as well?

hibIBZ
15-08-2018, 12:10 PM
does anybody know if pubs will be able to show this stream or are planning to do so?

Hulk1875
15-08-2018, 12:14 PM
does anybody know if pubs will be able to show this stream or are planning to do so?

I was about to ask the same I'm sure a few pubs will get it. Means more customers for them :greengrin
I'm sure I watched Malmo away in persevere.

Lendo
15-08-2018, 12:15 PM

I've just started a seperate thread about what pubs may show it. I'm going to pop in to Robbies on the way home and ask the question.

15-08-2018, 12:16 PM
Chances of BT/Premier showing it?

15-08-2018, 12:17 PM
Chances of BT/Premier showing it?

No chance.

Far too late in the day for that now.

15-08-2018, 12:17 PM
Good stuff. Will sign up for that.

15-08-2018, 12:59 PM
YES!! Delighted that I can watch it now. Will be holding off till later today just incase Hibs TV announce they are getting it too, but if not then I will happily pay Molde to watch the stream

15-08-2018, 01:13 PM
Anyone managed to subscibe yet? Signed up through my smart tv, clicked subscribe, nothing happening?? Subscribe box now greyed out and says subscribing...

LichtieHibby
15-08-2018, 01:18 PM

15-08-2018, 01:40 PM

Anybody know if this will work with a PS4 connected to the TV?

15-08-2018, 01:52 PM
There we go! Great news that Molde are showing it! 9 Euros but I'd also suspect it'll now be popping up across various sites. Still 9 euros for a (hopefully) peace of mind stream is worth it

15-08-2018, 02:20 PM
Be interesting to see how well the stream copes with thousands all watching at the same time.

PolishHibby
15-08-2018, 02:20 PM
Does anyone reckon any pubs in Edinburgh will be showing it now? Me and my old man kinda fancy watching it among other hibbies

Sioux
15-08-2018, 02:23 PM
There we go! Great news that Molde are showing it! 9 Euros but I'd also suspect it'll now be popping up across various sites. Still 9 euros for a (hopefully) peace of mind stream is worth it

Any thoughts on how to get access via IPTV?

15-08-2018, 02:29 PM
Anybody know if this will work with a PS4 connected to the TV?

Thats what I was thinking.

15-08-2018, 02:37 PM
Anyone managed to subscibe yet? Signed up through my smart tv, clicked subscribe, nothing happening?? Subscribe box now greyed out and says subscribing...

Click on the play button on the video and it should ask you to pay $9.

15-08-2018, 02:37 PM
Thats what I was thinking.

It will work, sort of, but the PS4 browser has an extremely low amount of memory allotted to it, so it’s likely going to crash numerous times throughout the game. There’s no way of improving the performance either, outside of turning off JavaScript and cookies.

15-08-2018, 02:38 PM
Be interesting to see how well the stream copes with thousands all watching at the same time.

Yep, I remember the Maribor game being opened up to everyone (not just international subscribers) on Hibs TV and it was absolute carnage, there clearly wasn’t enough bandwidth to meet the demand.

Internet infrastructure generally has come a long way since then though, so hopefully it will be fine.

I’ll also chuck in a baseless assumption that Scandinavia is a tech-enabled utopia so they’ll handle it no problem. :wink:

Hibs4185
15-08-2018, 02:49 PM
Can Hibs not just pay the €9 and get cliff to commentate over it??!

15-08-2018, 02:56 PM
Any thoughts on how to get access via IPTV?

Because it's not on an offical channel I doubt it'll be on any iptv. Unless HibsTV get it

15-08-2018, 02:57 PM
Just mailed HIBS TV and they say the guys will only know once they are at the stadium if they can also stream it as HIBS TV - that would be my preferred option ...

15-08-2018, 02:58 PM
Seen someone say Norwegian tv are showing it so surely premier sport Can?

15-08-2018, 02:59 PM
Yep, I remember the Maribor game being opened up to everyone (not just international subscribers) on Hibs TV and it was absolute carnage, there clearly wasn’t enough bandwidth to meet the demand.

Internet infrastructure generally has come a long way since then though, so hopefully it will be fine.

I’ll also chuck in a baseless assumption that Scandinavia is a tech-enabled utopia so they’ll handle it no problem. :wink:

Will no one think about the children?
Yes - they’ve even got that one covered 24/7 crèche facilities whilst the parents go out on the lash ;)

15-08-2018, 03:01 PM

Got it 👍 Cheers

15-08-2018, 03:02 PM
It will work, sort of, but the PS4 browser has an extremely low amount of memory allotted to it, so it’s likely going to crash numerous times throughout the game. There’s no way of improving the performance either, outside of turning off JavaScript and cookies.

Bugger.

15-08-2018, 03:02 PM

Asking me to create an account, is that correct?

15-08-2018, 03:04 PM

I'd imagine so, how else would it know who it could stream to?

Anyway thought you had booked a hotel room in Molde?

15-08-2018, 03:23 PM
Bugger.

I’ve watched some streams fine, without it crashing. I’m going to do the same - try and watch it on PS4. Might work, might not. Got a decent sized PC monitor though, so worst case scenario I’ll just switch over to that.

15-08-2018, 03:23 PM
I'd imagine so, how else would it know who it could stream to?

Anyway thought you had booked a hotel room in Molde?

Cancelled it as per my post about it last week. Couldn't afford to go. Sorry.

15-08-2018, 03:27 PM
Think I’ll wait to hear if Hibs have anything, hopefully find out tonight

hibby_bry
I’m pretty hopeless with all things technical...

Is there any way of playing this through my google chromecast?

Think I’ll wait to hear if Hibs have anything, hopefully find out tonight

How would you with it though if you're in the UK?

15-08-2018, 03:33 PM

Think so. I done what Albania Hibs done and clicked subscribe and it didn’t seem to do anything. Then once I’d subscribed I clicked the play button and then it asked me to pay (I didn’t actually go through with it, hanging off to see if Hibs have it) but I think you’ll need to subscribe and then pay.

ManBearPig
15-08-2018, 03:40 PM
iptv got anything?

15-08-2018, 03:52 PM
Hibs Club are showing it.

15-08-2018, 03:53 PM
How would you with it though if you're in the UK?

The game isn’t in the U.K. though, so no reason that U.K. subscribers can’t watch it. Non subscribers would pay Hibs

15-08-2018, 03:59 PM

Yeah create account, subscribe then pay for it.

15-08-2018, 04:06 PM

I think it's a translation thing. I think "subscribing" means you are subscribing to that channel (i.e. you are "subscribed").

15-08-2018, 04:16 PM
Think I’ll wait to hear if Hibs have anything, hopefully find out tonightYeah think I will hold out for Hibs TV - let's hope so anyway

15-08-2018, 04:17 PM
Live in the Hibs club i think.

hhibs
15-08-2018, 04:51 PM
Live in the Hibs club i think.

Any word from hibs tv,is it on for international subscribers ?

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 05:01 PM

If it is then should be for UK subscribers as well?

15-08-2018, 05:01 PM
I’d expect more communication from hibs tv tbh. When will they know? Is the subscription to Molde tv instant? Or does it need to be manually approved at their end?

Holding off for word from hibs tv.

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 05:04 PM

Nothing on the official site yet. Can you not look for yourself HHibs?

andybev1
15-08-2018, 05:50 PM
watching sky sports news and they talked about Celtic dropping into the Euro cup playoff and linked that with the transfer costs between them and rangers - celtic spend £9 m on three players where Gers had spend 8.3 on something like 9 players.

Anyway, That is not what I am writing for. After they linked up the Rangers with the Celtic story, showing gers players going to the airport etc. there was not one mention of Hibs. You would have thought we were not in the f'nk thing. F*** I hate that chanel.

andybev1
15-08-2018, 05:53 PM

If they could have put it on in the stadium chanrging a small amount to gt to see it I am sure they could have made a profit - that is if they could have got these muppets to make up their minds about giving us the rights to show it.

15-08-2018, 06:01 PM
watching sky sports news and they talked about Celtic dropping into the Euro cup playoff and linked that with the transfer costs between them and rangers - celtic spend £9 m on three players where Gers had spend 8.3 on something like 9 players.

Anyway, That is not what I am writing for. After they linked up the Rangers with the Celtic story, showing gers players going to the airport etc. there was not one mention of Hibs. You would have thought we were not in the f'nk thing. F*** I hate that chanel.

It’s all about Steven Gerrard and Brendan Rodgers, Everything else is irrelevant.

andybev1
15-08-2018, 06:17 PM
I just seen this on their facebook page (translation) For those who do not have the opportunity to see returok ppgjøret against hibernian fc at aker stadium tomorrow the game will be sent live on the link below. The bfroadcast will be without kommentatorspor, cost $ 79,- and start at noon. 18.30. Game at. 19.00.

https://www.facebook.com/pg/MoldeFotballklubb/posts/?ref=page_internal

$79? **** tht

15-08-2018, 06:19 PM
I just seen this on their facebook page (translation) For those who do not have the opportunity to see returok ppgjøret against hibernian fc at aker stadium tomorrow the game will be sent live on the link below. The bfroadcast will be without kommentatorspor, cost $ 79,- and start at noon. 18.30. Game at. 19.00.

$79? **** tht

Its 79 NK which is around €9

15-08-2018, 06:22 PM

$79? **** tht

£8.02p in scottish money :wink:

15-08-2018, 06:23 PM

Is that definite mate? If it's there, I will find it.

15-08-2018, 06:24 PM
I’d expect more communication from hibs tv tbh. When will they know? Is the subscription to Molde tv instant? Or does it need to be manually approved at their end?

Holding off for word from hibs tv.

Yep an update of any kind would be appreciated. Even an indication if they are negotiating a deal or if there is not much chance it will be screened.

andybev1
15-08-2018, 06:32 PM
Its 79 NK which is around €9

EDIT: I see you are right. I thought you were kidding ion. cheers.

andybev1
15-08-2018, 06:44 PM

I missed this, that is great. thanks

andybev1
15-08-2018, 07:01 PM
The game isn’t in the U.K. though, so no reason that U.K. subscribers can’t watch it. Non subscribers would pay Hibs
Last time in greece it was only on radio on hibstv. I do not think that UK subscribers will be able to see it from my experience of hibstv but I hope I am wrong.

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 07:05 PM
Last time in greece it was only on radio on hibstv. I do not think that UK subscribers will be able to see it from my experience (subbed for last couple of years) but I hope I am wrong.

If you can pay to watch It on Molde TV then why not Hibs TV?

15-08-2018, 07:28 PM
Last time in greece it was only on radio on hibstv. I do not think that UK subscribers will be able to see it from my experience of hibstv but I hope I am wrong.

That’s because it was on Premier. This time it isn’t Andy

andybev1
15-08-2018, 07:40 PM
ok, I will leave the payment to molde then. Is this dependant on hibstv gaining the rights to show it though?

andybev1
15-08-2018, 07:43 PM

because it was not on last week either, even though it was on premier not everyone could get that even so it was not on hibstv. My other thought was as I say above, have hibstv got the rights from molde to show it yet.

Your question is a good one.

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 07:45 PM
because it was not on last week either, even though it was on premier not everyone could get that even so it was not on hibstv. My other thought was as I say above, have hibstv got the rights from molde to show it yet.

not yet........

15-08-2018, 07:57 PM

I'm assuming Molde have sold the rights to the company streaming it, or are paying them to stream it for them. Showing it on Hibs TV would cut into the profit to be made, do would command a payment from Hibs.

I'd guess it would be a loss maker for Hibs so, when the option for fans to watch online is already available, I don't think Hibs should get involved.

15-08-2018, 08:15 PM
Hibs have just announced on Facebook that the game won't be on Hibs TV tomorrow.

Not on HibsTv
No audio
€9
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9083

No HibsTV coverage, confirmed by Hibs

Supporters will be able to pay €9 to watch a live stream provided by the home side via the following link:
CLICK HERE FOR STREAM (https://solidsport.com/molde-fk/watch/molde-fk-hibernian)
The broadcast will be a single camera stream, going live 30 minutes before kick off, and won’t have commentary in either language.
We had it confirmed to us on Wednesday night that we were unfortunately unable to obtain the rights to show the game live on Hibs TV. Rights for the match are at the discretion of the home club and despite our best efforts we were unable to obtain the rights.
We are glad, however, that supporters will be able to watch the game live through the above arrangements.
Having visited the ground on Wednesday night there are technical barriers to us broadcasting live audio commentary from the game. We are working on a resolution for Thursday.
If we are unable to provide audio commentary, supporters will be able to listen to live commentary on BBC Scotland. Our usual full match replay, match and goal highlights will be available on Hibs TV as soon as possible on Friday on the team's return from Norway.
We appreciate that some subscribers will be disappointed but hopefully supporters will appreciate the challenges faced, both in terms of rights and with technology.

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 08:19 PM
I'm assuming Molde have sold the rights to the company streaming it, or are paying them to stream it for them. Showing it on Hibs TV would cut into the profit to be made, do would command a payment from Hibs.

I'd guess it would be a loss maker for Hibs so, when the option for fans to watch online is already available, I don't think Hibs should get involved.

I think most folk would trust/ prefer to use Hibs TV and potentially audience could be several thousand vs the usual overseas audience of Im guessing 50 - 200?

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 08:21 PM
No HibsTV coverage, confirmed by Hibs

So no Cliff Pike commentary on audio?

Molde are not providing any commentary but I guess it would be Norwegian if it was.

15-08-2018, 08:40 PM
[QUOTE=DunbarMan;5515891]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180815/a44bbe1767feb10f4f4e829b7089fb39.png Looking good!

Just signed up for this one - 9 Euros = £7.41p

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 08:50 PM
signed up to SolidSport but having trouble subscribing. Maybe wont work outside of Europe?

15-08-2018, 08:51 PM
signed up to SolidSport but having trouble subscribing. Maybe wont work outside of Europe?

Whats the problem?

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 09:03 PM
Whats the problem?

Done!

$9 US

Hopefully the picture will have the score showing otherwise it might be easy to lose track when watching at work and getting distractions............

Ged
15-08-2018, 09:12 PM
Done!

$9 US

Hopefully the picture will have the score showing otherwise it might be easy to lose track when watching at work and getting distractions............

Did you get signed up ok? I'm in the US too and I'm hoping to watch it.

houstonhibbee
15-08-2018, 09:15 PM
Did you get signed up ok? I'm in the US too and I'm hoping to watch it.

Yeah, you just need to create an account and then click on the Molde v Hibs game a and give your cc details.........

Are you living here or just visiting?

Ged
15-08-2018, 09:24 PM
Thanks. Just visiting.