View Full Version : Score predictions v Molde

houstonhibbee
08-08-2018, 11:10 PM
I'll go 3-1............

If we can get one in the away leg will have a good chance of getting through

08-08-2018, 11:15 PM
2-0 Hibs with Stevenson grabbing both goals.

08-08-2018, 11:16 PM
I’ve got a feeling the players will want to win it for McGinn. I’m going for 3-0 hibs.

08-08-2018, 11:17 PM
I think we'll struggle although I said that against Asteras Tripolis too so hopefully I'm wrong again.

I just think the loss of McGinn will be too much for us.

2-1 Molde.

08-08-2018, 11:18 PM
1 nil to Hibernian. hard fought second leg, but we are capable of scoring anywhere. we might just squeeze through again.

08-08-2018, 11:19 PM
2 nil to Hibs half time

2 - 1 ft.

08-08-2018, 11:32 PM
I’m hoping I am proven wrong but unfortunately think Molde will just about nick it. Erling Braut Håland could be the difference maker. Need to stop the supply towards him.

3-2 Molde

08-08-2018, 11:44 PM
Absolutely no idea. How we will cope without SJM remains to be seen, our energy and dynamism in midfield will drop considerably in his absence and I don't see a tackler or hustler worth the money in Mallan or Slivka, that basically only leaves Marv to do that job, but IMO if its a fast paced game I'm not convinced he has the ability to do it for 90 minutes any more.

Molde are obviously a bit of an unknown as well, I'm not sure exactly where Norwegian football stands in the great scheme of things, but I imagine they would measure up pretty well to the likes of Sevco or Aberdeen, which means we are in for a tough match.

In short nae idea, but if we can come away without losing an away goal or at worst with a 2 goal lead I'll be more than happy.

AZhibee
09-08-2018, 01:04 AM
2-1, Kamberi and Boyle

09-08-2018, 01:08 AM
3-1 Hibs after conceding an early goal. Mallan, Kamberi and Hanlon.

Callum7
09-08-2018, 01:09 AM
2-0 Hibs

Was Hibs.net not loading for anyone for the past hour? Or was it just my phone telling me to go to sleep.

09-08-2018, 02:29 AM
1-1 and we’ll get a penalty 73 min.

houstonhibbee
09-08-2018, 02:42 AM
2-0 Hibs

Was Hibs.net not loading for anyone for the past hour? Or was it just my phone telling me to go to sleep.

Yeah I couldn't get on.....
Didn't realize how addicted I was !

09-08-2018, 05:40 AM
2-2.

Souter96Mac
09-08-2018, 06:14 AM
Can see a draw of some sort.

09-08-2018, 06:20 AM
2-1 either way.

09-08-2018, 06:41 AM
Don’t know why I think this, as I’ve not seen them play, but I don’t think they’ll be as good a side as the Greeks.

No McGinn changes things so much. We’ll need to find a different way of playing.

2-1 Hibs.

09-08-2018, 07:55 AM
4-2 Hibs

Nevi_SOL
09-08-2018, 07:58 AM
3-0 Hibs. Lennon is back in the dug out

09-08-2018, 08:01 AM
2-1 Hibs and we'll get some sort of positive result in Norway to take us through.

09-08-2018, 08:04 AM
Not sure of a score, on Facebook folk saying that Bogdan is a doubt tonight, something to do with his hip/groin area?

09-08-2018, 08:05 AM
Not sure of a score, on Facebook folk saying that Bogdan is a doubt tonight, something to do with his hip/groin area?

He has, its in the EEN. Something happened on Sunday, which explains why he stopped taking the goal kicks nearer the end of the game.

09-08-2018, 08:06 AM

His hip's giving him grief and is apparently out tonight.

09-08-2018, 08:17 AM
I reckon we'll win, or at least we should. 3-1 I'd say.

Yes we've lost McGinn but we have 10 full internationals in our squad (granted not all will be playing) and from what I can see they have very few. Without seeing them that gives me an idea of what sort of quality we're up against - say Motherwell or St Johnstone level.

09-08-2018, 08:30 AM
I think we will leak a couple of goals. Clean sheet v. 'Well was a rarity and was fortunate. If Johnson from lowly Gateshead can come close to scoring two or three, then their boy wonder up front must be a good bet to score if he turns out as good as folk are suggesting. Uncertainty over how we play without SJM, or rather the unfamiliar set-up minus SJM (Lennon will make sure the players are certain about the set-up and their roles), leads me to be pessimistic about our threat going forward, but I'll take Mallan to score at least one from a free-kick.

A 2-2 draw? It's 13/1 on 888 but 3-3 is 50/1 and worth a wee punt for fun.

09-08-2018, 03:00 PM
Could be another great night, 1st goal crucial, whoever gets it will probably go on to win the game?
Still will go for 2-1 for the Cabbage!!!

09-08-2018, 03:05 PM
With NL back in the technical area, I'm going for 4-2 to the good guys. With a 2-1 loss away.

09-08-2018, 03:06 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-opponents-to-be-without-key-attacker-for-europa-league-clash-1-4781398

09-08-2018, 03:06 PM
2-0 Hibs with Stevenson grabbing both goals.
Put the bong doon - ye've done enough........

09-08-2018, 03:14 PM
2-0 Hibs :aok:

09-08-2018, 03:24 PM
I’m hoping I am proven wrong but unfortunately think Molde will just about nick it. Erling Braut Håland could be the difference maker. Need to stop the supply towards him.

3-2 Molde

He’s not playing, so you might want to review your prediction.

I’m going 3-1 Hibs

09-08-2018, 03:26 PM
Put the bong doon - ye've done enough........

Tonight is the night we'll see Stevenson score 2 goals in one game :hyper

09-08-2018, 03:31 PM
Not sure who will win but, might back each team to win btts. Looking at both teams last few games, we've had a silly amount of goals.

tynehibs
09-08-2018, 03:56 PM
3-2 for the hibees flo hat trick

09-08-2018, 04:01 PM
cant see us winning this one, hopefully get a draw and go there with a chance

Laced1875
09-08-2018, 04:01 PM
Dinamo Minsk 3 - 0 Zenit

09-08-2018, 04:04 PM
Dinamo Minsk 3 - 0 Zenit

Think you’ve got that scoreline the wrong way round

09-08-2018, 04:13 PM
Will be interesting to see how the departure of McGuinn impacts on the team - think we have enough going forward to win the game at home 3-0 - the defence was much better against Motherwell, so it would be helpful not to lose the dreaded away goal ....

09-08-2018, 04:55 PM
As long as we’re still in with a shout next week I’ll be happy.

Another narrow win for us.

09-08-2018, 04:57 PM
0-2. I've been wrong with all my predictions this season though.

09-08-2018, 05:24 PM
Think you’ve got that scoreline the wrong way round

Or maybe not 🙈

Minsk are one nil up

09-08-2018, 07:45 PM
Not sure who will win but, might back each team to win btts. Looking at both teams last few games, we've had a silly amount of goals.

Oh well!

Laced1875
09-08-2018, 08:55 PM
Or maybe not 🙈

Minsk are one nil up
Close enough 😳