08-08-2018, 07:43 PM
Let this be a lesson.

My old man
08-08-2018, 07:46 PM
Get it right FN up ye

08-08-2018, 07:48 PM
Been stealing our players since 1888. Do one! BOLT!

YanYansen
08-08-2018, 07:48 PM
Correct.

08-08-2018, 07:53 PM
Good thread to start! If any of you are reading please take this as a lesson that we are not your wee cousins, we do not like you and we will not be bullied by you. GIRFUY, outbid by a big club with a bit of class

08-08-2018, 09:37 PM
Lawwell will be under increasing pressure from the lesser green.
His manager gave him one hell of a dig at yesterdays press conference. :na na:

08-08-2018, 09:51 PM
Well played Hibs. ******* hate Celtc :na na:

21sMay
08-08-2018, 09:57 PM
totally deserved .... and the Celtic fans 😂😂😂😂😂😂 so much for the pre contract if we didn't do business

08-08-2018, 10:01 PM
Yeh exactly …. GIRFU them. Their utterly derisory offers for a guy with McGinn's pedigree was not just an insult to Hibs, it was an insult to Scottish football and not least the player himself. When you saw SJM busting a gut for Hibs imagine the impact he could have made for the club he actually supports … what a bunch of idiots.

hibsfan7
08-08-2018, 10:03 PM
get it right up you

we ate no longer your wee feeder club

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

LustForLeith
08-08-2018, 10:14 PM
If Celtic go out to Athens, I wonder if Ridgers will want to stick around Iarkhead?

Turkish Green
08-08-2018, 10:55 PM
Yeh exactly …. GIRFU them. Their utterly derisory offers for a guy with McGinn's pedigree was not just an insult to Hibs, it was an insult to Scottish football and not least the player himself. When you saw SJM busting a gut for Hibs imagine the impact he could have made for the club he actually supports … what a bunch of idiots.

Well said. For far too long Celtic have been signing Scottish players on the cheap due to who they are. They could have signed SJM weeks ago if they didn't fiddle around with the small change.

08-08-2018, 11:14 PM
https://media1.tenor.com/images/a9cc3580aec0f713a4e53f3bc2489f19/tenor.gif?itemid=3953759

08-08-2018, 11:16 PM
I have mates who are Celtic fans , or at least purport to be but I did say to them weeks ago that they did not realise how good SJM was, and how much Hibernian are likely to get offered for him. some kinda shrugged, saying things like "ah bit, he's got Celtic family connections , want's to be at Celtic Park etc etc. when I am asked at the weekend what I am laughing about my reply will be, Naw it's just a silly grin. :greengrin

Lemonade
08-08-2018, 11:21 PM
Tons of them out tonight in Gran Canaria giving the thumbs up to my boy in his Hibs strip.
Can't stand that ****.

Lemonade
08-08-2018, 11:21 PM
https://media1.tenor.com/images/a9cc3580aec0f713a4e53f3bc2489f19/tenor.gif?itemid=3953759

Brilliant :-)

09-08-2018, 01:11 AM
Tons of them out tonight in Gran Canaria giving the thumbs up to my boy in his Hibs strip.
Can't stand that ****.

would you have preferred a totally different response from them ?

ozwoody
09-08-2018, 02:08 AM
If reports are true, and Celtic only upped offer to match aston villas, it shows how they tried to get him on the cheap with their derisory offers.
To see them scrabbling to match the offer at the last minute tells me they thought we would roll over and get tummies tickled.
They probably could have had him 2 weeks ago if they weren't so arrogant.
That said, this has worked out brilliantly for John and Hibs, he gets to play in higher profile league and earn a great wage, Hibs get a good bonus if Villa get promoted.
To summarise.....get it right up you celtic!

houstonhibbee
09-08-2018, 04:16 AM
If reports are true, and Celtic only upped offer to match aston villas, it shows how they tried to get him on the cheap with their derisory offers.
To see them scrabbling to match the offer at the last minute tells me they thought we would roll over and get tummies tickled.
They probably could have had him 2 weeks ago if they weren't so arrogant.
That said, this has worked out brilliantly for John and Hibs, he gets to play in higher profile league and earn a great wage, Hibs get a good bonus if Villa get promoted.
To summarise.....get it right up you celtic!

That was a very shrewd negotiation. I bet that was Leeann's idea!!

09-08-2018, 04:29 AM
When I think of their fans, Rodgers, and Lawell raging...

https://media.giphy.com/media/12msOFU8oL1eww/giphy.gif

Juice-Terry
09-08-2018, 04:33 AM

I would.

09-08-2018, 05:25 AM
If it wasn't for the Hibs you'd all be huns. Stick to making up nonsense about McGinn and Hibs in your blog and saving Palestine. We can't stand your club. Get the wee cousin idea out your thick heads. Roasters.

P.s Scott Allan will be a Hibs player. It's only a matter of time. If you don't sell him to us we'll just sign him for nothing on a pre contract.

09-08-2018, 05:36 AM
John McGinn scored in Greece!

09-08-2018, 05:43 AM
Giruy on one hand.

Can we have Scott Allan,please?, on the other hand.

Tricky one.

09-08-2018, 06:14 AM
Wrap it right roond yeez. Great stuff.

09-08-2018, 06:24 AM
Give us Scott Allan. John MCGinn was maybe a bit too good for yous but look at the value you got from Scott Brown?

09-08-2018, 06:24 AM
That was a very shrewd negotiation. I bet that was Leeann's idea!!

It’s pretty common practice on transfers

09-08-2018, 06:29 AM
Celtic are fools, absolute mugs. Been along time since I've seen a transfer of a key target messed up as badly as this. At the very least their humming and hawing must have put a huge question mark in SJM's mind about how much they really wanted him. At Hibs, SJM was loved and revered. Looks like Villa made him feel the same way and he's chosen to go there ahead of his "boyhood heros".

After May 2016 and now the SJM saga, Hibs have embarrassed and pissed off both sides of the Glasgow media and the football authorities. Prepared for the backlash - increased dodgy ref decisions, stories about Lennon leaving, and anything else that can make up to undermine our progress.

Topographic Hibby
09-08-2018, 07:00 AM
Celtic’s offer to Hibs - some £££

Villas offer to Hibs - more ££££

Hibs not having to play against SJM - absolutely priceless...!!!
:na na::flag::na na:

hibbydog
09-08-2018, 07:10 AM
Ah but he couldn’t keep brown or Ntcham out of the team so we’re not that bothered.

Aye right.

Well done Dempster/ Petrie/ Lennon. It’s great to have them sticking up for us. Onwards we march. GGTTH

09-08-2018, 08:31 AM
Wae your biscuit tin
You could huv hud McGinn
Ah just dont think you understand
Yi wouldnae part wae brass
Yir just no Hibees class
Ah just dont think you understand.

09-08-2018, 08:37 AM
Once you've worn the green and white of the original and best why would you want to pull on the tribute acts colours? GIRFUY :flag:

Galahibby
09-08-2018, 09:59 AM
Celtic’s offer to Hibs - some £££

Villas offer to Hibs - more ££££

Hibs not having to play against SJM - absolutely priceless...!!!
:na na::flag::na na:

Exactly my feelings. Although I would've wished him success wherever he ended up, I'm glad it wasn't Celtic. Seeing him play against (and probably destroy) us would've stung a bit. It's refreshing to see young lads like SJM and Hendersontodeliver having the balls to try something different.

07BigD
09-08-2018, 10:14 AM
In my opinion Celtic have been very lax in regards to signing SJM it's almost as if they didn't believe anyone else would be interested or they bought into all the "Celtic man" nonsense being spouted from their fans.

I'm glad the days of selling out of necessity seem to be over for Hibs.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Lemonade
09-08-2018, 12:24 PM

It's the brothers in arms attitude that I can't stand.

09-08-2018, 04:09 PM
It's the brothers in arms attitude that I can't stand.

Patronising nonsense from professional whiners who have done more damage to Scottish football than anyone else other than their Sevco friends.