View Full Version : Brandon Barker

londonhibby
07-08-2018, 11:11 AM
Sun claiming his 'cryptic' social media post says he's now a done deal to return. Great if true. :thumbsup:

The Leith Dutch
07-08-2018, 11:14 AM
Sun claiming his 'cryptic' social media post says he's now a done deal to return. Great if true. :thumbsup:

Would certainly welcome his return.
Interesting how this affects Agyepong (which is apparently a done deal).

For me, both would be an odd balance in the team since I can see scenarios where there isn't even one starting berth for left wing and I can't see scenarios where there is room for both.

07-08-2018, 11:15 AM
From the sun:

BRANDON BARKER has hinted that a deal for a return to Hibs is done.

The Man City winger had a hugely successful spell at Easter Road last season.

The 21-year-old took to social media to upload an image with a handshake emoji to his Instagram story.

It comes just days after he posted a picture of himself in a Hibs top, complete with a shocked face emoji.

londonhibby
07-08-2018, 11:16 AM
Maybe Lenny wanting as many options as possible for the season.

07-08-2018, 11:17 AM
Perhaps NL saw something else in BB or Agyepong that may mean not playing in position we may expect.

07-08-2018, 11:17 AM
Barker, Agyepong and Allan to come in?

That would see our midfield alright eh.

07-08-2018, 11:19 AM
Can we loan 2 players from the same team?

From the sun:

The 21-year-old took to social media to upload an image with a handshake emoji to his Instagram story.

It comes just days after he posted a picture of himself in a Hibs top, complete with a shocked face emoji.

Can't see this post on his instawhatever you call it.

Yes, I think you can.

07-08-2018, 11:20 AM
Yes, I think you can.

Stokes and Hendo from Celtic?

07-08-2018, 11:20 AM
Wouldn't surprise if Lawell has told us "no Mcginn deal, no Allan deal" just to be spiteful

Lennon played Barker through the middle on occasion... Barker now, Allan nxt year?

londonhibby
07-08-2018, 11:21 AM

Not sure to be honest. But Barker's a left winger who is (mainly) right-footed. Agyepong is a left winger who is two-footed. Better options for the team in midfield and attack if both come.

07-08-2018, 11:22 AM
From the sun:

What a ****ing terrible article. Is someone getting paid for that.

MacGruber
07-08-2018, 11:22 AM
Barker, Agyepong and Allan to come in?

That would see our midfield alright eh.

No not quite. 3 great additions yes but all flair players. Would still need the midfield general type that McGinn is

07-08-2018, 11:23 AM
Stokes and Hendo from Celtic?

I'm sure the huns have two players on loan from Liverpool right now.

07-08-2018, 11:24 AM

I believe that is just SPFL rule i.e we couldnt have 2 celtic players on loan as we are in the same division, but we could when we were in the Championship. Don;t see why it would be any different if it were a English team

Spudster
07-08-2018, 11:24 AM

As long as the clubs aren't in the same division.

07-08-2018, 11:25 AM
Perhaps NL saw something else in BB or Agyepong that may mean not playing in position we may expect.

Or one starts and is told to gie it laldy and terrorises defenders for 65 minutes, the other comes on for the last 25 minutes and gies it even more laldy against already terrorised and traumatised defenders. :greengrin

07-08-2018, 11:26 AM
From the sun:

For a certain poster's sake, I really, really hope they're right. Ideally announced at 5pm today.

07-08-2018, 11:28 AM
This English transfer window business is interesting.

The Scottish League (and other leagues I suppose) could be heavily influenced by the destination of English cast-offs over the next month.

Ourselves and others might find ourselves with some players on loan who are better than we are used to.

07-08-2018, 11:28 AM
For a certain poster's sake, I really, really hope they're right. Ideally announced at 5pm today.

Is a scarf available?

bodhibs
07-08-2018, 11:29 AM

This would be fantastic

07-08-2018, 11:31 AM
Barker, Agyepong, Mulumbu and Allan sign, with the board assuming McGinn will go to Villa. McGinn sees the makings of a quadruple winning squad and pulls the plug on the deal.

scooby
07-08-2018, 11:32 AM

It's happening 😁

07-08-2018, 11:33 AM
Barker, Agyepong, Mulumbu and Allan sign, with the board assuming McGinn will go to Villa. McGinn sees the makings of a quadruple winning squad and pulls the plug on the deal.

........then Rod Petrie wakes up and has to face a "Spud from Trainspotting" scenario.

The Leith Dutch
07-08-2018, 11:34 AM
Wouldn't surprise if Lawell has told us "no Mcginn deal, no Allan deal" just to be spiteful

Lennon played Barker through the middle on occasion... Barker now, Allan nxt year?

I'd be surprised if Lawell said that. We may well find he bumps the price up - possibly by too much - but the deal is there.

On the second bit, while Barker can play through the middle he's a completely different player to Allan.
BB is a guy you give the ball to an let him run at the opposition to either cross (wing) or get a shot off (middle).
He's not got the ball skills to cut a team apart with passing.

07-08-2018, 11:35 AM

Just had a look at the photo - has to be the most tenuous link to a transfer ever. The photo's of his car stereo, FFS.

porthibbie
07-08-2018, 11:35 AM

The Scottish League (and other leagues I suppose) could be heavily influenced by the destination of English cast-offs over the next month.

Ourselves and others might find ourselves with some players on loan who are better than we are used to.

The EFL clubs loan deadline is the 31st so plenty of premier players could end up in the Championship .

07-08-2018, 11:37 AM
Barker better not be winding us up . Maybe he's been reading about how gullible hibs fans can be with this bleed Green character :greengrin

scuttle
07-08-2018, 11:38 AM
Would certainly welcome his return.
Interesting how this affects Agyepong (which is apparently a done deal).

For me, both would be an odd balance in the team since I can see scenarios where there isn't even one starting berth for left wing and I can't see scenarios where there is room for both.

Maybe Agyepong will be used a forward.

DavidDavidGray
07-08-2018, 11:39 AM
Just had a look at the photo - has to be the most tenuous link to a transfer ever. The photo's of his car stereo, FFS.

CAR stereo? Must mean he’s driving to East Mains to seal the deal

07-08-2018, 11:39 AM
I'd be surprised if Lawell said that. We may well find he bumps the price up - possibly by too much - but the deal is there.

On the second bit, while Barker can play through the middle he's a completely different player to Allan.
BB is a guy you give the ball to an let him run at the opposition to either cross (wing) or get a shot off (middle).
He's not got the ball skills to cut a team apart with passing.

I think business people are a bit more level headed than that. Negotiation is a game - hopefully, you get to a point where both parties are happy with the deal, but you also need to know when it is right to walk away. You also need to look to the future - Celtic may lose out on a player from Hibs this time, but they'll want to maintain good working relationships in case there are future deals that will suit both parties.

londonhibby
07-08-2018, 11:40 AM
Agyepong's only got a year on his deal too. If he works out we could get him on pre in January.

07-08-2018, 11:40 AM
Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

07-08-2018, 11:41 AM
Would be delighted if he comes back - a real tricky player and a dribbler who goes past players.

Defenders hate playing against players with speed and if he can improve his end product and goals he will keep improving.

07-08-2018, 11:42 AM

Think business is business. Both board’s trying to do prudent business for their clubs. If Lawell’s strategy for trying to buy McGinn fails he moves on to someone else and Scott Allan will be sold on the basis of meeting Celtic’s valuation as is McGinn with Hibs.

Danny_Hibee
07-08-2018, 11:47 AM

Looks like a reflection of Easter Road in the car stereo to me.

07-08-2018, 11:49 AM
Maybe Agyepong will be used a forward.

Don't think so. But Boyle might.

07-08-2018, 11:49 AM
Think business is business. Both board’s trying to do prudent business for their clubs. If Lawell’s strategy for trying to buy McGinn fails he moves on to someone else and Scott Allan will be sold on the basis of meeting Celtic’s valuation as is McGinn with Hibs.

Exactly. It won't be "we value him at £250k, but if Hibs come in it's £500k".

07-08-2018, 11:53 AM

Thought that too but EFL teams can still sign loan players upto the 31st August :-(

07-08-2018, 11:54 AM
Looks like a reflection of Easter Road in the car stereo to me.

Made me check, I don't think it is.

07-08-2018, 11:55 AM
Don't think so. But Boyle might.

Making him a number 10 seemed odd. I know it's just a number, but unusual.

Having him run at centre halfs and Mallan taking free kicks could be interesting though.

07-08-2018, 11:56 AM

Having him run at centre halfs and Mallan taking free kicks could be interesting though.

Get him and Agyepong on the same side - can you imagine trying to cope with that??!! :greengrin

Juniper Greens
07-08-2018, 11:56 AM
Made me check, I don't think it is.

Is it ibroke?

07-08-2018, 11:59 AM
Is it ibroke?

It does actually look more like Ibrox IMO 👀

07-08-2018, 12:04 PM
Doh I think that is Ibrox - Tables have turned.

07-08-2018, 12:04 PM
It does actually look more like Ibrox IMO 👀

I actually think it looks like tynecastle. Coupled with 'tables turn' on his stereo I think he's signed for hearts. I really hope I'm wrong though.

Austinho
07-08-2018, 12:08 PM
It's definitely Pittodrie :agree:

AugustaHibs
Genuinely is ibrox...

The picture in question:

07-08-2018, 12:09 PM
Where can one view the said picture ?

07-08-2018, 12:11 PM
Genuinely is ibrox...

I don't think it is. I asked the boy at work next to me who's a regular at Ibrox and he doesn't reckon it is either.

07-08-2018, 12:12 PM
Sky sports hinted at sevco bringing another in after the croation today...

scuttle
07-08-2018, 12:12 PM
Villa Park

07-08-2018, 12:13 PM
Had to google the choice of listening - think it’s that rapping music the young-uns like.

07-08-2018, 12:14 PM
Maybe it's no even a football stadium

Juniper Greens
Could also be villa park

Is it ibroke?

Looks like the industrial estate St Clair street side.

07-08-2018, 12:16 PM
Looks like the industrial estate St Clair steet side.

:hilarious:

It's like a lo-rent version of that Geoguessr app by Google where you see a street view of some random place on Earth, and you have to guess where it is.

Edinburgh Green
07-08-2018, 12:17 PM
Haha, this place is mental, I love it! :hyper:rotflmao::hyper

07-08-2018, 12:18 PM
:hilarious:

It's like a lo-rent version of that Geoguessr app by Google where you see a street view of some random place on Earth, and you have to guess where it is.

Looks nothing like a football stadium anyway. :hilarious

07-08-2018, 12:19 PM
Looks nothing like a football stadium anyway. :hilarious

So it's Tynecastle! :greengrin

Beat me to it! 😂

Let's not get carried away, he said it's not like a football stadium, he didn't say it was like a 1970's office block.

07-08-2018, 12:20 PM
Waverley.....

07-08-2018, 12:21 PM
looks like green paint work - Parkhead?

Slightly enhanced version....

07-08-2018, 12:23 PM
Waverley.....

Good shout. East Mains?

Jamietodd11
07-08-2018, 12:27 PM
Defo looks like ERhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180807/8cf8f84af88cec6a138581f222d64f2b.jpg

Juniper Greens
07-08-2018, 12:30 PM
Defo looks like ERhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180807/8cf8f84af88cec6a138581f222d64f2b.jpg

Yaaaaaas!! We have a winner!

Squirrel 1875
That’s Ricarton. The choice of music “tables turn” and song paused at 0.15. He’s done us all a belter.

Maybe the handshake is because he's joined the Freemasons?:hmmm:

[QUOTE=Jamietodd11;5500945]Defo looks like ERhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180807/8cf8f84af88cec6a138581f222d64f2b.jpg

could be the stands been painted since that pic!

07-08-2018, 12:31 PM

Defo easter rd :agree:

07-08-2018, 12:31 PM

They don’t look alike in my opinion. The reflection is a brick building with the building on the right being too tall to be the block of flats next to ER.

07-08-2018, 12:33 PM

Does he not know that having the air con on reduces fuel efficiency?

07-08-2018, 12:37 PM
Anyone know what type of car that is? And can somebody then see if there is one parked outside the west stand entrance?

Mitch9
07-08-2018, 12:37 PM
Conspiracy theories in over drive... I don’t think the orange bricked building is a match. Tables turned hmmmmmm... nervous..

07-08-2018, 12:38 PM
Anyone know what type of car that is? And can somebody then see if there is one parked outside the west stand entrance?

Merc of some description.

Jamietodd11
07-08-2018, 12:39 PM
The more I look at it the more I'm talking myself out of it [emoji23]

Looks like the Tesco at Easter road

[QUOTE=Jamietodd11;5500945]Defo looks like ERhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180807/8cf8f84af88cec6a138581f222d64f2b.jpg

could be the stands been painted since that pic!

No one can say there isn't a resemblance now. Defo looks like ER to me

07-08-2018, 12:40 PM
I literally look out over this at work and I haven't seen him.

But I've only just come onto this thread and hadn't been looking beyond my monitor.

07-08-2018, 12:41 PM
Haha now arrived at work having left this at page one. Page 3 and it's the Zapruder film.

guthrie01
07-08-2018, 12:41 PM
Probably at the courts getting a restraining order against this site :hilarious

07-08-2018, 12:42 PM
Just spill the beans Brandon

07-08-2018, 12:43 PM

Is that how a reflection would appear, would it not appear reversed?

Juniper Greens
07-08-2018, 12:43 PM
The instagram post was 5 hours ago...

So likely be gone by now

Togs91
07-08-2018, 12:44 PM

Sounds like clutching at all the straws to me too

Jamietodd11
07-08-2018, 12:46 PM
Is that how a reflection would appear, would it not appear reversed?Aye.. ur right. Excitement killed

EH6 Hibby
07-08-2018, 12:46 PM

Depends what way his car was facing.:hyper

07-08-2018, 12:47 PM
Barker loves a cryptic post, doesn't he?

GillyHibee
07-08-2018, 12:50 PM

As long as it is from a different League or Division, it is fine :aok:

LReilly95
07-08-2018, 12:51 PM
Bleed green did post a countdown yesterday that's due to expire in a few hours...

07-08-2018, 12:52 PM
[QUOTE=Not In The Know;5500950]

No one can say there isn't a resemblance now. Defo looks like ER to me

:agree: The reflection is not the one Scooter is pushing. In fact I think the reflection is a red herring and, if he is saying anything, it’s only that he’s done a deal with somebody.

Togs91
07-08-2018, 12:53 PM
He could also have been out shopping and recieved a call from his agen saying terms have been agreed? 😂

07-08-2018, 12:55 PM
Handshake = Done Deal
Car radio = Tunes for the drive to Edinburgh.

Sorted!

07-08-2018, 01:02 PM
Bleed green did post a countdown yesterday that's due to expire in a few hours...

5pm today.

07-08-2018, 01:03 PM
He could also have been out shopping and recieved a call from his agen saying terms have been agreed? 😂

Good shout.

Do players even have to sign anything in a loan scenario, given that it's just a deal between the two clubs?

07-08-2018, 01:03 PM

Could he have been parked round the corner just past the away end :hyper:hmmm::dunno:

tamsonsbairn
07-08-2018, 01:04 PM

i'm sure its the gates that lead into the west stand from the north side of the ground. :nlgwa :flag: :aok:

07-08-2018, 01:06 PM
Good shout.

Do players even have to sign anything in a loan scenario, given that it's just a deal between the two clubs?

I'd imagine they do, otherwise clubs could just punt players to anywhere in the world on loan without their say so.

Juniper Greens
07-08-2018, 01:08 PM
i'm sure its the gates that lead into the west stand from the north side of the ground. :nlgwa :flag: :aok:

Nope, I'm currently on street view, and that doesn't work... :-s

07-08-2018, 01:11 PM
I'd imagine they do, otherwise clubs could just punt players to anywhere in the world on loan without their say so.

Fair point!

DR1875
07-08-2018, 01:11 PM
Who's close to Easter Road ? Volunteers to take hundreds of photos, find that angle! The suspense!!

07-08-2018, 01:13 PM
Maybe he has bought a new stereo for the car.

Bleed green
07-08-2018, 01:13 PM
Scarf please.... 2 hours 47 mins

07-08-2018, 01:14 PM
This could well be a go-er

Togs91
07-08-2018, 01:14 PM

You would expect there to be information on trialists etc. However if he even has made a deal, and it were to be hibs. Would we have to trial him?
If its another man city deal?
I for one would LOVE brandon back at hibs and ill happily be proven wrong, i just feel there is alot of straw clutching going on!

That said some of the work being done on that photo is class! 🤣

21sMay
07-08-2018, 01:15 PM
would soften the blow of losing mcginn if barker was to come back

Silky
07-08-2018, 01:19 PM

I think that's right. I think the image is the Trafford Centre.

07-08-2018, 01:22 PM

Just wait for January to come...its the Sellick Way😉

07-08-2018, 01:26 PM
What I found out.

Turn the tables.

To change or reverse something dramatically. Wow, they really turned the tables on their opponents after the intermission. The score went from 0-3 to 5-3.

Cited from Farlex Dictionary of idioms 2015 fareo inc.

Maybe as it’s got 15 on the stereo this is another criptic clue to the year that farlex are using ????

Make of it what you will

scooby
07-08-2018, 01:27 PM

👍

Austinho
07-08-2018, 01:29 PM
I’m absolutely certain Barker may or may not be joining.

Does it make sense for us to go for him if Agyepong plays in the same position?

londonhibby
Maybe it as simple as, he was going on loan to a Championship club, but wanted to come back to us so persuaded Man City we were the best option, thus 'tables turn'.

Hibeewilly
Just had a text from a mate saying he has signed...…..just trying to find out his source

Newry Hibs
07-08-2018, 01:30 PM
What I found out.

Turn the tables.

To change or reverse something dramatically. Wow, they really turned the tables on their opponents after the intermission. The score went from 0-3 to 5-3.

Cited from Farlex Dictionary of idioms 2015 fareo inc.

Maybe as it’s got 15 on the stereo this is another criptic clue to the year that farlex are using ????

Make of it what you will

Well, that can only be the query about the reflection being the wrong way round.

londonhibby
07-08-2018, 01:30 PM
I’m absolutely certain Barker may or may not be joining.

Does it make sense for us to go for him if Agyepong plays in the same position?

Agyepong can play either wing.

07-08-2018, 01:34 PM

It's a Meridian car stereo. The Greenwich Meridian runs right through Easter Road.

ryantaylor
07-08-2018, 01:35 PM
Fans saying about having both Agyepong and Barker both signing and where would they play. Let’s be honest competition is what we need league, Europa, League Cup. Ideally we could use the both of them but something is telling me Barker may just be a permanent using some of the SJM money👀

07-08-2018, 01:35 PM
Agyepong can play either wing.

And if Lennon plans to use Boyle as a striker quite often this season, then it makes sense to sign Barker and Agyepong IMO.

07-08-2018, 01:36 PM
Fans saying about having both Agyepong and Barker both signing and where would they play. Let’s be honest competition is what we jeed league, Europa, League Cup. Ideally we could use the both of them but something is telling me Barker may just be a permanent using some of the SJM money👀

These teams often put clauses in the contracts of young players to guarantee them game time though. I think it’s one or the other personally.

07-08-2018, 01:37 PM
Fans saying about having both Agyepong and Barker both signing and where would they play. Let’s be honest competition is what we jeed league, Europa, League Cup. Ideally we could use the both of them but something is telling me Barker may just be a permanent using some of the SJM money👀

Bob Marley's Dug will be hoping it's not a perm deal

07-08-2018, 01:37 PM
It's a Meridian car stereo. The Greenwich Meridian runs right through Easter Road.

I bet the Green Witch bleeds Green? :wink:

07-08-2018, 01:38 PM

Hehe like your style whatever it is :)

07-08-2018, 01:39 PM

I hope it is. I've spent my tenner already! :greengrin

07-08-2018, 01:39 PM

Would you take a forfeit of a confession that he is indeed the owner of that transfer page on twitter?

Mr_F
07-08-2018, 01:42 PM
I think he has signed for Hunco

07-08-2018, 01:43 PM

I think he's signed for the Hibees. I'm sure we'll learn for sure one way or another very shortly :greengrin

07-08-2018, 01:47 PM
That looks like the outside of ER to me. Why would he post a pic if he was simply parked up outside some random location? He would surely have just tweeted the handshake emoji. You have to assume the clue is in the pic and on the back of last week's pic of him in a Hibs kit it would seem the most logical conclusion that he's agreed a deal to come back. Be great if it turned out to be a permanent signing. Let's face it he's not going to get a run in the City first team any time soon.

07-08-2018, 01:47 PM
These teams often put clauses in the contracts of young players to guarantee them game time though. I think it’s one or the other personally.

There's nothing to indicate Hibs take players on loan with that condition.

None of Barker, Sinclair, Feruz, Kennedy, Boateng or Watmore were guaranteed game time as Premier League loanees in recent years.

07-08-2018, 01:49 PM

None of Barker, Sinclair, Feruz, Kennedy, Boateng or Watmore were guaranteed game time as Premier League loanees in recent years.

I think we have to pay more of their wages if they don’t play

I might be wrong, but I think that Scoopyboy may have stated that in the terms of last year's loan deal for Barker, we paid more to City if he didn't play.

Apologies if I'm doing you a disservice, Scoops!

ryantaylor

Also after Barkers successful loan last season I don’t think City will force hibs hand like that. The clubs will have came to a mutually agreement. Plus I’m pretty sure city won’t be that interested about him playing as he’ll never see there first team.

07-08-2018, 01:52 PM
I might be wrong, but I think that Scoopyboy may have stated that in the terms of last year's loan deal for Barker, we paid more to City if he didn't play.

He always got on

07-08-2018, 01:57 PM

Don't think it does mate :greengrin

Juniper Greens
07-08-2018, 01:57 PM

I’ve decided from another google, that’s it’s not ibroke or Murray Park, if that helps?

07-08-2018, 01:58 PM
Or the handshake is because he is impressed with the song that’s on “Fredo - Tables turn” which was released in June 2018....

07-08-2018, 01:58 PM
That looks like the outside of ER to me. Why would he post a pic if he was simply parked up outside some random location? He would surely have just tweeted the handshake emoji. You have to assume the clue is in the pic and on the back of last week's pic of him in a Hibs kit it would seem the most logical conclusion that he's agreed a deal to come back. Be great if it turned out to be a permanent signing. Let's face it he's not going to get a run in the City first team any time soon.

The reflection is a red herring. I don't think it's in the photo intentionally.
If I was to read anything into that photo it would be that Brandon has signed for one of our rivals
(i.e. Hearts :faf: or Rankers :sick:)

07-08-2018, 02:04 PM
I think we have to pay more of their wages if they don’t play

So not guaranteed game time then.

Another way of looking at it would be the more we play them the less we pay.

07-08-2018, 02:05 PM
The reflection is a red herring. I don't think it's in the photo intentionally.
If I was to read anything into that photo it would be that Brandon has signed for one of our rivals
(i.e. Hearts :faf: or Rankers :sick:)

15 is in the photo.

Just saying.

Northern Hibby
07-08-2018, 02:07 PM
I think it's more to do with the song, tell me (cause i need to know), he uncertain about his future.

07-08-2018, 02:13 PM
When Ashley Fletcher went on loan from Middlesborough to Sunderland last season, the deal was that if he played Middlesborough paid his wages, if he didn't then Sunderland were due to pay them.

His wages were quite significant, so if he didn't play then Sunderland couldn't afford to pay them, therefore he had to play every week. It just so happened that he played very badly every week and they found themselves relegated to League One.

This type of deal is best avoided.

07-08-2018, 02:16 PM
Dean Brett the ex Cowdenbeath full bag just posted a photo of his mate and Barker in town saying he’s signing on a years loan. No idea if it’s true just thought I’d add to the hype

AugustaHibs
07-08-2018, 02:18 PM
Dean Brett the ex Cowdenbeath full bag just posted a photo of his mate and Barker in town saying he’s signing on a years loan. No idea if it’s true just thought I’d add to the hype

What’s his Twitter?

Mr_F
07-08-2018, 02:19 PM

It's an old photae

07-08-2018, 02:22 PM

Old photo

badabing67
07-08-2018, 02:24 PM
It's an old photae

How to view date - time - location stamp on android images

Looks like the pic was taken here

https://www.google.co.uk/maps/uv?hl=en&pb=!1s0x4888467327810ea1:0xff43846aa29e2690!2m22!2 m2!1i80!2i80!3m1!2i20!16m16!1b1!2m2!1m1!1e1!2m2!1m 1!1e3!2m2!1m1!1e5!2m2!1m1!1e4!2m2!1m1!1e6!3m1!7e11 5!4s/maps/place/ibrox/@55.8527071,-4.3113476,3a,75y,68.28h,90t/data%3D*213m4*211e1*213m2*211sYw6tLLeddsoivLWUeb3u XQ*212e0*214m2*213m1*211s0x4888467327810ea1:0xff43 846aa29e2690!5sibrox+-+Google+Search&imagekey=!1e2!2sYw6tLLeddsoivLWUeb3uXQ&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwj-9tTSjNvcAhUHKsAKHXBXAngQpx8wH3oECAYQDg

Crutch
07-08-2018, 02:24 PM
When Ashley Fletcher went on loan from Middlesborough to Sunderland last season, the deal was that if he played Middlesborough paid his wages, if he didn't then Sunderland were due to pay them.

His wages were quite significant, so if he didn't play then Sunderland couldn't afford to pay them, therefore he had to play every week. It just so happened that he played very badly every week and they found themselves relegated to League One.

This type of deal is best avoided.

Kilmarnock were the same when they took Freddie Woodman a couple of seasons ago. Had to play every game that he was fit for otherwise Killie were to pay his wages in full. Which, was a mere £10k+ a week... Jamie MacDonald got bombed out their side or the rest of the season.

Hope we don't get tied into this. The type of money these guys are getting at Premier League academies is incredible.

Mr_F
07-08-2018, 02:25 PM

[‎07/‎08/‎2018 15:00] Stuart McLeod:
https://www.google.co.uk/maps/uv?hl=en&pb=!1s0x4888467327810ea1:0xff43846aa29e2690!2m22!2 m2!1i80!2i80!3m1!2i20!16m16!1b1!2m2!1m1!1e1!2m2!1m 1!1e3!2m2!1m1!1e5!2m2!1m1!1e4!2m2!1m1!1e6!3m1!7e11 5!4s/maps/place/ibrox/@55.8527071,-4.3113476,3a,75y,68.28h,90t/data%3D*213m4*211e1*213m2*211sYw6tLLeddsoivLWUeb3u XQ*212e0*214m2*213m1*211s0x4888467327810ea1:0xff43 846aa29e2690!5sibrox+-+Google+Search&imagekey=!1e2!2sYw6tLLeddsoivLWUeb3uXQ&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwj-9tTSjNvcAhUHKsAKHXBXAngQpx8wH3oECAYQDg
and thats where he is parked lol

Wow...

This a quiet time of the year for stalkers aye?

:greengrin:top marks

badabing67
07-08-2018, 02:26 PM
Wow...

Worth a try

07-08-2018, 02:29 PM
Wow...

Folk have time for this sort of thing?

I tone my stalking right down at this time of year, as there are such rich pickings to be had stealing knickers off washing lines.

07-08-2018, 02:31 PM

:panic:

07-08-2018, 02:33 PM

Maybe Lennon ready to go 4-3-3 three up top

07-08-2018, 02:35 PM
Kilmarnock were the same when they took Freddie Woodman a couple of seasons ago. Had to play every game that he was fit for otherwise Killie were to pay his wages in full. Which, was a mere £10k+ a week... Jamie MacDonald got bombed out their side or the rest of the season.

Hope we don't get tied into this. The type of money these guys are getting at Premier League academies is incredible.

I was always suspicious of the Matt Kennedy loan signing. Seemed to get on every week, even for a few moments. It was if Hibs had agreed with Everton that he had to get on, or their was a financial penalty

Togs91
07-08-2018, 02:36 PM
Or the handshake is because he is impressed with the song that’s on “Fredo - Tables turn” which was released in June 2018....

This!!

Crutch
07-08-2018, 02:51 PM
I was always suspicious of the Matt Kennedy loan signing. Seemed to get on every week, even for a few moments. It was if Hibs had agreed with Everton that he had to get on, or their was a financial penalty

It's definitely a Newcastle thing - when Rangers took a few from them back in their 1st year of the Championship I'm sure they all had these terms included. A couple had on-going injuries and wee deemed to be an exception, but that Vuckic played every week I'm sure.

I reckon your 'bigger' English clubs (Man City, Chelsea) can probably afford to not have to stipulate this. Especially given how little Islam Feruz played for us. So maybe wasn't/isn't an issue for Barker. Not that it would matter...he starts in my team every week

07-08-2018, 03:03 PM
Reckon BB will sign.

bodhibs
07-08-2018, 03:04 PM
I can't wait til 5 o'clock, nothing may happen but been something to look forward to. Not long now....

07-08-2018, 03:08 PM
I can't wait til 5 o'clock, nothing may happen but been something to look forward to. Not long now....

It will actually be ten past five. BG's predictions usually come 10 mins late due to unforeseen circumstances, like injuries. This time we could be waiting for some punter with a scarf to turn up.

bodhibs
07-08-2018, 03:11 PM
It will actually be ten past five. BG's predictions usually come 10 mins late due to unforeseen circumstances, like injuries. This time we could be waiting for some punter with a scarf to turn up.

That'll be Leigh then 😉

07-08-2018, 03:27 PM
Fredo - Alfredo Morelos ?

Tables have turned?

Reflection of Ibrox in the stereo. (Allegedly) I don't see it myself to be honest

AugustaHibs
07-08-2018, 03:38 PM
Reckon he’s signing for TRFC then?

Gibby the Hibby
07-08-2018, 03:42 PM

when you are talking about wingers id say its different, they are not expected to play 90mins,

and we would be able to give plenty game time, with only having 3 out and out wingers for 2 positions..
plenty games to rotate.but yeh, city will expect a certain amount of game time, and its one club we want
a longterm loan relationship with

07-08-2018, 03:43 PM
Reckon he’s signing for TRFC then?

Nothing on Rangers Media (the bears den) and they're usually on the ball with transfers involving them

londonhibby
07-08-2018, 03:48 PM
Nothing on Rangers Media (the bears den) and they're usually on the ball with transfers involving them

Yep, just went over there too and they're talking about Jack Simpson only. Must now go get a shower...:ill:

07-08-2018, 03:51 PM
9 minutes to go. :stirrer: :scarf:

07-08-2018, 03:51 PM
would also imagine the weegie press would be well in the know if he was signing for them, wouldn't be slow to let us know either.

07-08-2018, 03:54 PM

You seem unaware to how reflections work.

07-08-2018, 03:55 PM

07-08-2018, 03:56 PM

Sorry, looks hee haw like it. :faf:

07-08-2018, 03:57 PM

This is exciting, eh?

Welcome back Brandon!!

:I'm waiti

07-08-2018, 03:58 PM

Welcome back Brandon!!

Sorry got a bit ahead of myself

You climaxed early :wink:

bigswissstriker
Where is Bleed Green?

07-08-2018, 03:59 PM

See if this falls through because no **** took a scarf down to Easter Road, I swear I'll do time.

Where is Bleed Green?

It's not 5pm yet...

Frogga
Anyone else think we're waiting till Mcginn goes to announce this and/or other signings? To soften the blow to fans slightly...

Sent from my SM-J530F using Tapatalk

See if this falls through because no **** took a scarf down to Easter Road, I swear I'll do time.

😂😂

It is going to be like the countdown to the Millennium, when we expected everything to stop working, an anti-climax when nothing happens.

07-08-2018, 04:00 PM
Hibernian are delighted to announce the signing of Deivydas Matulevičius on a 5 year deal! Welcome back Deivydas!

DavidDavidGray

The announcement video is Barker running down Easter road yelling ‘WHERE’S THE SCARF’

Where is Bleed Green?

Birmingham.

Offering SJM a bag of sweeties to get on a train to Liverpool.

guthrie01
Where is Bleed Green?

On a plane halfway to Mexico no doubt

bigswissstriker
It's not 5pm yet...

It is now...

Anyone else think we're waiting till Mcginn goes to announce this and/or other signings? To soften the blow to fans slightly...

No, we'll need to wait for Everton to sign McGinn, and I'm not going to lie - I don't think that's going to happen in the next minute or so.

What happened?

DavidDavidGray
07-08-2018, 04:01 PM
Well that was anti-climactic

This is like the millennium all over again.

Barker should be announced tomorrow.

07-08-2018, 04:02 PM
What happened?

I think Bleed Green meant roughly 5pm and roughly Tuesday, like McGinn coming off roughly on the 70th minute.

07-08-2018, 04:02 PM

The band is nearly complete

guthrie01
07-08-2018, 04:03 PM

Bleed Green was right :hyper

...sort of

Who by though? :wink:

The band is nearly complete

Band of Brothers.

Odds on that Bleeds Green claims this.

bigswissstriker
Next thing you know SJM pulls out a bag of toffee, slaps Steve Bruce with it and boards the 17.10 to Liverpool.

07-08-2018, 04:04 PM
Who by though? :wink:

😁 I’m hoping Hibs!!

07-08-2018, 04:04 PM

5 o clock?

DavidDavidGray
07-08-2018, 04:05 PM
5 o clock?

That would make sense, bleed green would’ve meant to have said Wednesday at 5 but autocorrect changed it

07-08-2018, 04:05 PM
Bleeds Green was right!!!!!!!!!!

BBC Sport (https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=2&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=2ahUKEwi9qMn2qNvcAhUETcAKHevNBXgQFjABegQIAxAB&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.bbc.co.uk%2Fsport%2Ffootball %2F19446793&usg=AOvVaw2Y9ONAGrcCQahYm5RpB0j9)

07-08-2018, 04:06 PM
Maybe BG lives near me. It's only 11am here so still six hours to go.......

bodhibs
07-08-2018, 04:06 PM

BBC Sport (https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=2&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=2ahUKEwi9qMn2qNvcAhUETcAKHevNBXgQFjABegQIAxAB&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.bbc.co.uk%2Fsport%2Ffootball %2F19446793&usg=AOvVaw2Y9ONAGrcCQahYm5RpB0j9)

Ur a bad man

07-08-2018, 04:07 PM
5 o clock?

Im not in that ITK to say the exact time 😂 but just told Hibs will announce Barker on Wed.

I think you’re mistaken. That says Ryan McGivern, not Brandon Barker.

Sure some posters had Barker coming back as a goer weeks ago.

07-08-2018, 04:08 PM
Ur a bad man

Nae flies on you

Sure some posters had Barker coming back as a goer weeks ago.

Yep some did.

07-08-2018, 04:10 PM

Really? I should have went to spec savers then! Got the club right though.

07-08-2018, 04:11 PM
Im not in that ITK to say the exact time 😂 but just told Hibs will announce Barker on Wed.

Good to see you back in action 😉

jaggedllama
07-08-2018, 04:11 PM

Loan or perm?

07-08-2018, 04:12 PM
Nae flies on you

Jamietodd11
07-08-2018, 04:12 PM
You seem unaware to how reflections work.Aye catch up

07-08-2018, 04:13 PM
Im not in that ITK to say the exact time �� but just told Hibs will announce Barker on Wed.

So, if we take your news as bona fide, Cat (and I always do, btw), BG is right in the sense that you got confirmation/news around 5pm on Tuesday that Barker will be a Hibs player, although I don't see the scarf yet.

:hmmm: Having reviewed my post above, are you sure you're not the illusive BG, Cat?

07-08-2018, 04:16 PM
Whether he's signed or not, the deadline has been missed and bobmarleysdug can stop hiding behind the sofa. :greengrin

Lemonade
07-08-2018, 04:18 PM
Whether he's signed or not, the deadline has been missed and bobmarleysdug can stop hiding behind the sofa. :greengrin

Didn't she just say that if BB signs she will pay out ?

07-08-2018, 04:20 PM
Didn't she just say that if BB signs she will pay out ?

That is my recollection. :wink:

Lemonade
07-08-2018, 04:20 PM

It's going to be a mental end to the window if SJM goes.

Do you know if BB is a loan again ?

07-08-2018, 04:21 PM
Loan or perm?

Loan.

07-08-2018, 04:22 PM
Nae flies on you

I’m a clever guy, what can I say.

07-08-2018, 04:23 PM
Really? I should have went to spec savers then! Got the club right though.

And you know what it means when you get a prediction half right? Congratulations HC, you are now ITK.

07-08-2018, 04:25 PM
And you know what it means when you get a prediction half right? Congratulations HC, you are now ITK.

Finally, after nearly 20,000 posts!

snedzuk
07-08-2018, 04:25 PM
It's going to be a mental end to the window if SJM goes.

Do you know if BB is a loan again ?

No - hes coming with a pal

07-08-2018, 04:26 PM

What about Agyepong buddy?

07-08-2018, 04:28 PM
BB's twitter picture is still him playing for us v Hearts. Its happening!!! :greengrin

https://twitter.com/brandonbarker96?lang=en

07-08-2018, 04:28 PM
What about Agyepong buddy?

He’s signed as well. Just what Lennon says waiting on papa we work.

07-08-2018, 04:30 PM
So, if we take your news as bona fide, Cat (and I always do, btw), BG is right in the sense that you got confirmation/news around 5pm on Tuesday that Barker will be a Hibs player, although I don't see the scarf yet.

:hmmm: Having reviewed my post above, are you sure you're not the illusive BG, Cat?

Haha I’m 100% not BG. Sure the admins could check login details etc. Although I still think he was good entertainment with his info.

07-08-2018, 04:30 PM

Or you Italian

07-08-2018, 04:32 PM
Haha I’m 100% not BG. Sure the admins could check login details etc. Although I still think he was good entertainment with his info.

Has he been Scotland Yard?

07-08-2018, 04:33 PM

Barker has been discussed for the last couple of weeks on PM. He had to choose between us and Hull.

ryantaylor
07-08-2018, 04:33 PM
The possibility of BB back is making me feel all warm inside. Especially when he bangs a 30 yard winner against Hertz this season:greengrin

Lee Marvin
07-08-2018, 04:34 PM

If both

Lee Marvin
07-08-2018, 04:36 PM

If both do sign I assume there will be no 4th forward brought in.

We are going to score about 237 goals this season :thumbsup:

07-08-2018, 04:37 PM
Barker has been discussed for the last couple of weeks on PM. He had to choose between us and Hull.

Has he decided yet?

07-08-2018, 04:39 PM
Good to think of Barker and Agyepong battling for the winger spot in training. Room for them both in some games?

If both do sign I assume there will be no 4th forward brought in.

We are going to score about 237 goals this season :thumbsup:

I doubt we’ll being in a striker if he does sign. If we do I think we won’t be far off that target of 237 😂

I predict "That's Entertainment" will be sung in the 20th minute on Thursday when BB jogs round to the FF doing a warm up.

SideBurns
07-08-2018, 04:41 PM
I doubt we’ll being in a striker if he does sign. If we do I think we won’t be far off that target of 237 😂

I think we've already scored 148 so we're over halfway.

07-08-2018, 04:46 PM
He’s signed as well. Just what Lennon says waiting on papa we work.Who we getting papa we work from? Is he any good ? [emoji16]

07-08-2018, 04:46 PM
Better be careful, the cut off time is 23:00 tomorrow for wild cards.

07-08-2018, 05:14 PM
Hibernian are delighted to announce the signing of Deivydas Matulevičius on a 5 year deal! Welcome back Deivydas!Great welcome.back Big Dave...been waiting on this one all summer

07-08-2018, 05:14 PM
Barker should be announced tomorrow.Ru being serious or joking??