View Full Version : Brandon Barker

Pages : 1 [2]

07-08-2018, 05:14 PM
Scarf please.... 2 hours 47 mins

Still on for Barker signing at any point?

07-08-2018, 05:15 PM
Loan.

Phew :greengrin

Lemonade
07-08-2018, 05:17 PM

scooby
07-08-2018, 05:23 PM
Barker should be announced tomorrow.

Cheers TC23 we all appreciate your info 👍

07-08-2018, 05:24 PM

😂😂

07-08-2018, 05:25 PM
He’s signed as well. Just what Lennon says waiting on papa we work.

Is that his dad?

07-08-2018, 05:26 PM
Who we getting papa we work from? Is he any good ? [emoji16]

It was a cryptic post, papa is really a Spanish winger no one has heard of 👀😁

07-08-2018, 05:31 PM

That's fantastic news if true. He was just starting to make his presence felt when he got injured last season and looked well up for it when he came back in at the end of the season. I think he could be a great player for us over a whole season.

If we also manage to bring Scott Allan back then all the frustration many have felt at how long it has taken to get a lot of these deals over the line will be blown away and it'll be hats off to Hibs for some outstanding transfer business.

07-08-2018, 05:35 PM

Phut!

londonhibby
07-08-2018, 05:36 PM
Good to think of Barker and Agyepong battling for the winger spot in training. Room for them both in some games?

Agyepong can play both sides.

07-08-2018, 05:39 PM
It was a cryptic post, papa is really a Spanish winger no one has heard of 👀😁

Was a rolling stone . BB’s dad was in a band it’s all falling together

07-08-2018, 05:40 PM
That's fantastic news if true. He was just starting to make his presence felt when he got injured last season and looked well up for it when he came back in at the end of the season. I think he could be a great player for us over a whole season.

If we also manage to bring Scott Allan back then all the frustration many have felt at how long it has taken to get a lot of these deals over the line will be blown away and it'll be hats off to Hibs for some outstanding transfer business.

Yep pretty have to agree with all what you just said. Just hope it happens as it’s not my usual source on Barker be he’s usually good with other players and other teams. Just said Barker will be a Hibs player tomorrow so fingers crossed. I just want Allan in soon as possible. Get him and we’ll be close to 2nd if not we’ll be second imo.

07-08-2018, 05:40 PM
Great welcome.back Big Dave...been waiting on this one all summer

5 years, bargain. Can't wait until Gattheusi comes back as cover for Gray :greengrin

07-08-2018, 05:41 PM

I believe 2 hours and 47 minutes have passed.

07-08-2018, 05:42 PM
He’s signed as well. Just what Lennon says waiting on papa we work.

Don’t preach :greengrin

hibee
07-08-2018, 05:43 PM
What about Agyepong buddy?

He’s already in our Europa League squad on the UEFA website, don’t know if that’s a recent update?

https://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/season=2019/clubs/club=52821/squad/

07-08-2018, 05:43 PM
Don’t preach :greengrin

I’m in love with you!!!

JDT
07-08-2018, 05:44 PM
Is anybody worried about the amount of signings we're making on loan deals? 4 loan signing is a quite alot considering our squad isn't massive

07-08-2018, 05:45 PM
Is anybody worried about the amount of signings we're making on loan deals? 4 loan signing is a quite alot considering our squad isn't massive

07-08-2018, 05:45 PM
The band is nearly complete

Saving the best till last in SA.

07-08-2018, 05:46 PM

As long as we get a very good replacement for McGinn! Losing McGeouch and McGinn in the same window is quite a sobering thought tbh, great players and were very entertaining. Barker and Allan would be nice as long as we don't overpay for Allan but as it stands we don't have a combative midfielder that is mobile and can contribute at both ends of the pitch consistently. Slivka may be the option but he isn't overly mobile and he doesn't tackle as well as McGinn.

Removing Bartley, we'd have a midfield that could hardly put a foot in. Boyle, Barker, Agyepong, Slivka, Swanson and Mallan...not a strong tackler in sight! Didn't mention Whittaker because he has troubles sprinting never mind tackling (nothing against him but clearly a backup now)!

ForeverHibs93
07-08-2018, 05:47 PM
Yep pretty have to agree with all what you just said. Just hope it happens as it’s not my usual source on Barker be he’s usually good with other players and other teams. Just said Barker will be a Hibs player tomorrow so fingers crossed. I just want Allan in soon as possible. Get him and we’ll be close to 2nd if not we’ll be second imo.

With Allan we’ll be close to second and without we’ll be second? I reckon we should go without then 😁

erin-go-bragh87
07-08-2018, 05:48 PM

We can loan a much higher quality of player than we could afford to buy so it makes sense to me!

ryantaylor
07-08-2018, 05:49 PM

Kamberi, MacLaren, Allan, Barker last year done us no harm. In actual fact turned our season round so no not at all.

07-08-2018, 05:50 PM
With Allan we’ll be close to second and without we’ll be second? I reckon we should go without then 😁

Haha sorry meant defo get him we’ll be second, don’t get him we’ll be close. I really think he’s that good and can be the difference for guys like Kamberi and Maclaren.

07-08-2018, 05:51 PM
Saving the best till last in SA.

Dont you mean dragging our heels?

07-08-2018, 05:54 PM

Maybe not a scarf but a hat . Apparently where he hangs his hat is his home

07-08-2018, 05:57 PM

Sorry to be pedantic, but was it not his uncle who was in a semi-famous band? Anyway, as long as they get together again. :nlgwa

07-08-2018, 06:00 PM
Sorry to be pedantic, but was it not his uncle who was in a semi-famous band? Anyway, as long as they get together again. :nlgwa

Opps🤦*♂️

Hibeewilly
07-08-2018, 06:21 PM
Haha sorry meant defo get him we’ll be second, don’t get him we’ll be close. I really think he’s that good and can be the difference for guys like Kamberi and Maclaren.

I agree...….he has been top class for Hibs :top marks

07-08-2018, 07:04 PM

I've missed this. What band was his uncle in?
He's left something cryptic on FB or something just now. Mrs IP showed me. He's very creative with these things it seems.

07-08-2018, 07:06 PM
He's left something cryptic on FB or something just now. Mrs IP showed me. He's very creative with these things it seems.

808 State

07-08-2018, 07:08 PM

I really can’t remember the guy or band but I’ve a recollection of seeing a YouTube video of them.

07-08-2018, 07:08 PM
808 State

I'd no idea of that, ta. Local lad to Manc too then.

07-08-2018, 07:09 PM
I really can’t remember the guy or band but I’ve a recollection of seeing a YouTube video of them.

Coco has been right in with it. See above. Raver.

07-08-2018, 07:10 PM
Coco has been right in with it. See above. Raver.

:agree::partyhibb

Nevi_SOL
07-08-2018, 07:11 PM
The possibility of BB back is making me feel all warm inside. Especially when he bangs a 30 yard winner against Hertz this season:greengrin

Or zenit and I’ll be chuffed

07-08-2018, 07:12 PM
So Bleeds green has gone AWOL then?

07-08-2018, 07:13 PM

Sure you'll find him over on kickback.

07-08-2018, 07:14 PM

808 State

That’s the one.:agree:

07-08-2018, 07:33 PM
If Brandon Barker sign for us on loan, I’ll give everyone on this thread

A hug. :greengrin

07-08-2018, 07:37 PM

Let me be the first to say - thanks, BMG, but I'll pass on your generous, kind offer. :greengrin

07-08-2018, 07:39 PM
My only problem with getting Brandon Barker back on loan is that my tenner's already spent.

07-08-2018, 07:39 PM

Give mine to HSL

07-08-2018, 07:40 PM
Let me be the first to say - thanks, BMG, but I'll pass on your generous, kind offer. :greengrin

Can I cash out with a quick hand shake?

07-08-2018, 07:49 PM
Can I cash out with a quick hand shake?

Oi! This is a family friendly forum. What you get up to in your bathroom needs to stay there.

... So many weirdo's since the internet was invented :rolleyes:

07-08-2018, 07:50 PM

Even Nemo when he (or she) is bollock naked?

07-08-2018, 07:52 PM
Oi! This is a family friendly forum. What you get up to in your bathroom needs to stay there.

FFS man lol 😂🤣

Inconsequential
07-08-2018, 07:53 PM
With Allan we’ll be close to second and without we’ll be second? I reckon we should go without then 😁 First is close to second is it no??? :wink:

07-08-2018, 07:58 PM

I think he’s changed his username to ‘timewilltell’

07-08-2018, 08:04 PM

tbf the weirdos were always out there before the internet was invented :greengrin

07-08-2018, 08:55 PM
Signed for Preston...

Mr_F
07-08-2018, 08:55 PM

07-08-2018, 08:56 PM
Confirmed as a Preston player.

😂😂

This thread didn't end well.

AugustaHibs

Aw naw 😟 was looking forward to seeing him back aswell.

07-08-2018, 08:57 PM
Can't see attraction to be honest, thought he was average at best

07-08-2018, 08:58 PM

Potential to be more though S.

07-08-2018, 08:59 PM
He was pish anyway.

Not worth wasting a scarf on.

07-08-2018, 08:59 PM

His end product wasn’t great but he was exciting as hell.

07-08-2018, 09:00 PM
Close the thread.

mentalhibee
Gutted...hope to see him back at Hibs again in the future.

Barker has been discussed for the last couple of weeks on PM. He had to choose between us and Hull.

Close but no cigar.

07-08-2018, 09:01 PM
Need to go back down to ER and get ma scarf back

DavidDavidGray
07-08-2018, 09:01 PM
All because nobody left a scarf

07-08-2018, 09:02 PM
Bleed Green produces another ITK masterclass. Bet Barker turned up at ER but couldn’t find a scarf to use for his announcement. Shambles. Sack the board.

Close but no cigar.

Yep, info this time not good. Shame as I’d have loved him back at Hibs.

DetroitHibs
Signed for Preston on loan :confused::confused:

07-08-2018, 09:04 PM
Close but no cigar.

Didn’t even get his choice correct.

07-08-2018, 09:05 PM
never mind, we move on.

Ouchhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180807/010f55aff1b285f71beb50e1e5e35aad.jpg

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Mikey_1875
Signed for Preston on loan :confused::confused:

Oh dear. Confirmed on PNE twitter

07-08-2018, 09:06 PM
Defo looks like ERhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180807/8cf8f84af88cec6a138581f222d64f2b.jpg

Is this then like the "fake" moon landing pictures.

I'm with you here, flattered too often and poor end product, wasn't overly fussed if he came back, squad player only.

bodhibs
Gutted but lol eh 😂

Lendo
Awwww....never liked him anyway

07-08-2018, 09:07 PM
Have to admit I genuinely lol’d when I saw that announcement. Was a big fan of him for the excitement factor but I don’t think he’s that big a miss.

07-08-2018, 09:07 PM
Oh dear....that's a shame was excited at his possible return

Gordy M
07-08-2018, 09:08 PM
Did think it was a bit odd that we would sign Barker having already signed(hopefully) Agyepong?? We already have Boyle to play a similar role?

Ouchhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180807/010f55aff1b285f71beb50e1e5e35aad.jpg

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

As a Blackpool lad all I can say is you look a d**k in that shirt Brandon :wink::greengrin

vercol36
A poor man's Agyepong

07-08-2018, 09:09 PM
Didn’t even get his choice correct.

Knew you’d be all over this. Again it’s a rumour not usual guy as I said who says it. But you crack on 😂

07-08-2018, 09:10 PM
Gutted.

Really thought he’d be back with us for another year.

07-08-2018, 09:10 PM
Did think it was a bit odd that we would sign Barker having already signed(hopefully) Agyepong?? We already have Boyle to play a similar role?

Was my thought also, didn't see the need for another wide player, we play with wingbacks and a back 3, unless Lennon was going to change tactics.

07-08-2018, 09:12 PM
Has anyone confirmed what the exterior of Prestons ground looks like refelcted in a car sound system?

Knew you’d be all over this. Again it’s a rumour not usual guy as I said who says it. But you crack on 😂

Cheers Bleed Green, sorry, Cat. 😉

Well i didn’t see that coming like

07-08-2018, 09:13 PM
Sare yin 😭

Has anyone confirmed what the exterior of Prestons ground looks like refelcted in a car sound system?

prestons ground is made of lego. Factamondo.

DavidDavidGray
Could greet

07-08-2018, 09:14 PM

I just had a look. It’s possible that it’s Deepdale (matching red blocks). Highly amusing after all the Columbo stuff on here.

07-08-2018, 09:14 PM
Brandon just doing his homage to the 1887 World Championship before going permanent with the winners of that next season.

07-08-2018, 09:15 PM
😂😂😂

Bob Box Fish
Gutted sounded too good to be true but in Lennon we trust. Onwards and upwards.

Juniper Greens
Is this then like the "fake" moon landing pictures.

No, it's deepdale

scooby
07-08-2018, 09:19 PM
Oh well, that's the end of that rumour then.

Juniper Greens
07-08-2018, 09:28 PM
Can we launch Bleedgreen now? He was p***ing quite a few off even before he was disproved

Deek01
07-08-2018, 09:31 PM
Can we launch Bleedgreen now? He was p***ing quite a few off even before he was disproved

Why not just ingore what he posts if you think it’s p!sh? Not that hard.

07-08-2018, 09:32 PM
Why not just ingore what he posts if you think it’s p!sh? Not that hard.

:agree: folk make stuff up all the time - you can’t launch them all.

07-08-2018, 09:33 PM
Knew you’d be all over this. Again it’s a rumour not usual guy as I said who says it. But you crack on [emoji23]Can't be right all the time TC...and tbh if rather this was the one you got wrong as opposed to Mallan, Kamberi and Jamie Mac which you called correctly mate

07-08-2018, 09:34 PM
Can we launch Bleedgreen now? He was p***ing quite a few off even before he was disprovedThink he's launched himself mate....nowhere to be seen

07-08-2018, 09:34 PM
:agree: folk make stuff up all the time - you can’t launch them all.

18 hours 25 minutes.

Can't wait.

Gibby the Hibby
07-08-2018, 09:36 PM
did think it too good to be true, but we could do with another wide player, anyway , some cash coming in, so let see who neil can get . other positions needed also, mid centre, for one

07-08-2018, 09:36 PM
Think he's launched himself mate....nowhere to be seen

He's been lurking. :agree:

07-08-2018, 09:37 PM

I thought another poster had already confirmed it was an account set up by them as a wind up due to Celtic being convinced they'd get him for cheap, or was that a whoosh moment for me?

07-08-2018, 09:37 PM
18 hours 25 minutes.

Can't wait.

😂😂😂

07-08-2018, 09:38 PM
I thought another poster had already confirmed it was an account set up by them as a wind up due to Celtic being convinced they'd get him for cheap, or was that a whoosh moment for me?

No chance.

07-08-2018, 09:40 PM
Well, at least my bank account wont be empty now.

07-08-2018, 09:47 PM
Gutted about that plus the Agyepong story seems to have gone cold too.

07-08-2018, 09:48 PM

Big hug anyway.

07-08-2018, 09:51 PM

But I've already spent the £20 you were going to pay me :boo hoo:

ryantaylor
07-08-2018, 09:51 PM
I feel like I've lost a player in BB not signing hahaha. He's such a tease

07-08-2018, 09:52 PM
Gutted.

Really thought he’d be back with us for another year.

Me too ☹️

badabing67
07-08-2018, 10:05 PM
Does this mean Daryl Horgan's back on for us as similar type player etc. I suppose it makes sense now, how it didn't go through. His place is under threat might fancy a move

Any thoughts anyone

Gordy M
07-08-2018, 10:08 PM
Does this mean Daryl Horgan's back on for us as similar type player etc. I suppose it makes sense now, how it didn't go through. His place is under threat might fancy a move

Any thoughts anyone

Im not sure we will sign a 3rd winger? We have Boyle and Aygepong, who i cant seeing playing at the same time, so not sure where a third wide player would fit in?

Aim Here
07-08-2018, 10:10 PM

Any thoughts anyone

Wouldn't Agyepong, already announced as being all-done-except-for-the-paperwork, be the similar player from the same club as Barker?

Lemonade
08-08-2018, 12:04 AM
Bit of a Beamer for the ITK brigade.

08-08-2018, 03:03 AM
Bit of a Beamer for the ITK brigade.

They were due one tbf

08-08-2018, 03:30 AM
:lol

08-08-2018, 05:31 AM
Unfollowed him on Instagram in a fit of rage. Feel slightly pathetic now

08-08-2018, 05:38 AM
Barker was one of my favourite wide players since Sproule in his prime, he got me off my feet and was coming onto a game towards the end of an injury hit season.

I do think he will have a good career in the game, although with being a quick wide man, he will lose the ball a lot taking chances trying to create.

08-08-2018, 05:46 AM
Barker was one of my favourite wide players since Sproule in his prime, he got me off my feet and was coming onto a game towards the end of an injury hit season.

I do think he will have a good career in the game, although with being a quick wide man, he will lose the ball a lot taking chances trying to create.
Last paragraph lost me! :confused:

08-08-2018, 05:56 AM
I really wanted Barker back but we still have Martin Boyle.

08-08-2018, 06:04 AM
I make that now ITK 0 Reality 6.

08-08-2018, 06:10 AM
I make that now ITK 0 Reality 6.

Yes and you could have got Jamie Mac on the Monday before he signed on We are Hibs on Facebook. Allan coming so I heard from a source closely connected to the club.

08-08-2018, 06:12 AM
Last paragraph lost me! :confused:

Really? Creative players take more chances than the likes of a Scott Brown type of player, and will try a lot more things that wont come off. :confused:

08-08-2018, 06:14 AM
Yes and you could have got Jamie Mac on the Monday before he signed on We are Hibs on Facebook. Allan coming so I heard from a source closely connected to the club.

You being serious?

08-08-2018, 06:21 AM
I feel personally betrayed by the ITKers. I don't think I'll ever be able to trust another human being again!*

* SATIRE

08-08-2018, 06:24 AM
Really? Creative players take more chances than the likes of a Scott Brown type of player, and will try a lot more things that wont come off. :confused:
Ha Ha Ha ! “He will lose the ball a lot taking chances trying to create” ? Still does not make sense? Just wondering if you have been on the red wine again? :wink:

08-08-2018, 06:26 AM
Ha Ha Ha ! “He will lose the ball a lot taking chances trying to create” ? Still does not make sense? Just wondering if you have been on the red wine again? :wink:

It makes perfect sense to me? Don’t see what’s so confusing about it. Barker trying to take opposition players on in 1v1s isn’t always successful and he will lose the ball a lot as a result.

08-08-2018, 06:27 AM

Dont drink red wine, even the smell of it makes me sick, and as for what i said not making sense, i think that says a little more about you than it does me. :wink:

08-08-2018, 06:42 AM
Dont drink red wine, even the smell of it makes me sick, and as for what i said not making sense, i think that says a little more about you than it does me. :wink:
No worries! I see now what you were trying to say. He will lose the ball a lot by taking chances when he is trying to create opportunities for others. Not by taking goal scoring opportunities! Sorry my apologies lost in translation.My recollection of Brandon Barker was that he very rarely lost the ball indeed opposition players found it hard to get the ball off him due to his quick feet close control and speed though being a bit raw the end product was sometimes lacking. It was great when he did manage to find that end product against Kilmarnock.Sadly no more.Apologies once again for any misunderstanding on my part.

GGTTH :wink:

08-08-2018, 07:11 AM
Unfollowed him on Instagram in a fit of rage. Feel slightly pathetic nowRightly so..why all the wind ups?? Unnecessary imo

Lee Marvin
08-08-2018, 07:15 AM

I've no doubt you have some contacts and have provided good info in the past, but this was a big dent to your 'credentials'.'

It appears you have literally taken a stab in the dark (off the bsck of some internet clues) to increase your credibility.

Stating it's not your usual source proves it.

That's poor.

08-08-2018, 07:17 AM
Rightly so..why all the wind ups?? Unnecessary imo

He'll get it tight on social media for that imo.

hibee316
08-08-2018, 07:21 AM
Rightly so..why all the wind ups?? Unnecessary imo

Maybe there was a chance he was going to come back up?

The picture with the hand shake out side "Easter Road", was not a wind up against us, he was genuinely saying he had agreed a deal. Just with another club!

The fact people thought it was ER is nothing to do with him...and was also quite funny that people did!

I love the transfer window :)

08-08-2018, 07:22 AM
Maybe there was a chance he was going to come back up?

The picture with the hand shake out side "Easter Road", was not a wind up against us, he was genuinely saying he had agreed a deal. Just with another club!

The fact people thought it was ER is nothing to do with him...and was also quite funny that people did!

I love the transfer window :)

I clearly wasn't ER, I've no idea how people came to that conclusion. :confused:

08-08-2018, 07:24 AM
I've no doubt you have some contacts and have provided good info in the past, but this was a big dent to your 'credentials'.'

It appears you have literally taken a stab in the dark (off the bsck of some internet clues) to increase your credibility.

That's poor.

What a load of crap!

What credentials?? He’s never claimed to be anything.

Totally ridiculous thing to say.

08-08-2018, 07:29 AM

That's poor.

Proves what? I don't follow that line of thought at all. By stating it is not his usual source he is being upfront about the quality of the info, not sneaky. ITKers get info from inside sources but we all know the myriad of twists and turns that lie behind even the smoothest of transfers.

Austinho
08-08-2018, 07:34 AM
Let’s face it, the boy is a bit of a pr*ck after those shenanigans.

08-08-2018, 08:14 AM
Let’s face it, the boy is a bit of a pr*ck after those shenanigans.

Ach, nobody got killed and, who knows, his lucky team-mate might be equally good or even better.

scooby
08-08-2018, 08:14 AM

That's poor.

No need, the guy has passed on info he received, which in this case turned out to be wrong.
For people like me who are definitely not ITK, I appreciate the snippets we get from guys on here who are better connected.
It would be along summer without them.

08-08-2018, 08:15 AM
As I don’t do Instagram and don’t follow twitter, I’m confused to what he’s done, to make fans he was coming to Hibs

08-08-2018, 08:17 AM
Proves what? I don't follow that line of thought at all. By stating it is not his usual source he is being upfront about the quality of the info, not sneaky. ITKers get info from inside sources but we all know the myriad of twists and turns that lie behind even the smoothest of transfers.

It’d be great if we can hear what twist and turn the Barker deal took for it to fall through at the last minute like this.

08-08-2018, 08:17 AM
As I don’t do Instagram and don’t follow twitter, I’m confused to what he’s done, to make fans he was coming to Hibs

He put up a couple of Instagram posts with pictures of him playing for Hibs. Not exactly crime of the century. Good luck Brandon, a joy to watch at times.

08-08-2018, 08:18 AM

He had a couple of Instagram pics of him in a Hibs strip with suggestive smileys on them, a bit cryptic but also misleading.

08-08-2018, 08:20 AM

That's poor.

The guy who told me has actually been good with stuff in the past so I can only go with what he says. I’m not one to post stuff on the back of “internet rumours” Kamberi, Mallan for instance I posted a while before they were out.

Anyway I’ve told everyone god knows how many times it’s never done till it’s done and until they are it’s a rumour.

08-08-2018, 08:20 AM
No need, the guy has passed on info he received, which in this case turned out to be wrong.
For people like me who are definitely not ITK, I appreciate the snippets we get from guys on here who are better connected.

My brother in law’s a taxi driver and hears loads of rumours - like the guys on here most of them aren’t true. I’d never class him as ITK and fawn over him for it though.

08-08-2018, 08:21 AM
The guy who told me has actually been good with stuff in the past so I can only go with what he says. I’m not one to post stuff on the back of “internet rumours” Kamberi, Mallan for instance I posted a while before they were out.

Anyway I’ve told everyone god knows how many times it’s never done till it’s done and until they are it’s a rumour.

Don’t let this put you off posting

londonhibby
He put up a couple of Instagram posts with pictures of him playing for Hibs. Not exactly crime of the century. Good luck Brandon, a joy to watch at times.

And a pic of a handshake, which I saw being touted by The Sun as a possibility he was coming back, so I started this thread. Pure rumours, no need for anyone to get slagged off over. :rolleyes:

He had a couple of Instagram pics of him in a Hibs strip with suggestive smileys on them, a bit cryptic but also misleading.

Only cryptic if you are looking for secret messages, otherwise it was just a footballer posting some pictures from his time at his most recent club.

My brother in law’s a taxi driver and hears loads of rumours - like the guys on here most of them aren’t true. I’d never class him as ITK and fawn over him for it though.

Have any ever been true tho?

It won’t.

08-08-2018, 08:22 AM
Have any ever been true tho?

Yip - Mowbray as manager was one that I remember.

08-08-2018, 08:22 AM
It’d be great if we can hear what twist and turn the Barker deal took for it to fall through at the last minute like this.

As you're obviously looking to twist the knife in re ITK's, there was probably no twists and turns, PNE came in with an offer, it's closer to home and in the Championship which is a more competitive league.

You need to accept that not all ITK guys get things right, they have some contacts that are sometimes spot on and other times are not, jeez it's all rumours until they're signed, accept that.

Lee Marvin
08-08-2018, 08:23 AM

Normally it agree with you on that ( i actually like him as a poster) but not in this isolated case. It doesn't add up and smacks of made up nonsense, akin to others who just make up nonsense in the hope of getting lucky.

Why post it with such gusto and as fact (knowing the reputation he has garnered on here) if he wasn't even confident in the source he was told from?!

08-08-2018, 08:23 AM

I won’t, I’m happy to post any stuff I hear. Some will come off some won’t happen no harm in posting what you get told though. 👍🏼

08-08-2018, 08:24 AM
As you're obviously looking to twist the knife in re ITK's, there was probably no twists and turns, PNE came in with an offer, it's closer to home and in the Championship which is a more competitive league.

You need to accept that not all ITK guys get things right, they have some contacts that are sometimes spot on and other times are not, jeez it's all rumours until they're signed, accept that.

I know they don’t - hardly ever in fact.

He was signing for us today though so PNE must’ve jumped in late on to outbid us or something?

08-08-2018, 08:25 AM
It won’t.

I post just for you as it seems your whole Hibs.net contribution is praying for me to be wrong 😂

08-08-2018, 08:25 AM

Things are always changing, player decides to stay/move, another club comes in, it's all last minute/second stuff, yis canne get it right aw the time. These threads are great for folk gettin their knickers in a twist, especially me, its funny as hell gettin caught up in it.

08-08-2018, 08:26 AM
Only cryptic if you are looking for secret messages, otherwise it was just a footballer posting some pictures from his time at his most recent club.

It didn't bother me one bit as I wasn't fussed if he came back or not, it was other posters getting all worked up about the so called cryptic Instagram posts.

08-08-2018, 08:28 AM
Yip - Mowbray as manager was one that I remember.

Just to demonstrate how much pish is sprouted - the relative of an ex-Hibs chairman assured me an hour before Mowbray was unveiled that it was going to be Andreas Brehme.

08-08-2018, 08:28 AM
This place us absolutely mental

Will folk stop treating rumours as the most important thing in the world?

If something doesn’t end up being true - so what, im sure folk passed that info on in good faith

Some folk take this far too seriously/personally

08-08-2018, 08:29 AM
Normally it agree with you on that ( i actually like him as a poster) but not in this isolated case. It doesn't add up and smacks of made up nonsense, akin to others who just make up nonsense in the hope of getting lucky.

Why post it with such gusto and as fact (knowing the reputation he has garnered on here) if he wasn't even confident in the source he was told from?!

Should've kept your old username, a bit more apt considering the last few posts.

Bob Box Fish
08-08-2018, 08:29 AM
Time to forget Barker and move on....

08-08-2018, 08:30 AM

That’s fair enough, that’s your opinion and you’re certainly entitled to it. Think after all these years though, I’m a bit long in the tooth to be taking “stabs in the dark” or “getting lucky” If that’s the case I should stick the lotto on. The grief you get as well from some when it didn’t happen is another reason I wouldn’t just post random info.

08-08-2018, 08:31 AM
I know they don’t - hardly ever in fact.

He was signing for us today though so PNE must’ve jumped in late on to outbid us or something?

Do you think Hibs were the only team wanting his services, he was seemingly going to Hull but that fell through, he's probably had 3-4 teams wanting him, he knew Hibs but maybe felt he'll get more game time and development at PNE, these things happen, get over it and your own self righteousness.

08-08-2018, 08:33 AM
Do you think Hibs were the only team wanting his services, he was seemingly going to Hull but that fell through, he's probably had 3-4 teams wanting him, he knew Hibs but maybe felt he'll get more game time and development at PNE, these things happen, get over it and your own self righteousness.

jingler1954
08-08-2018, 08:35 AM
My source turned out ok I was told permanent for Maclaren got the initial fee wrong tho I will trust my source again in the future.

08-08-2018, 08:36 AM

Just ignore him mate, his constant trolling is now beyond funny and he’s shown himself as someone who’s very bitter. Life’s to short to take a football forum so seriously, it’s all just a bit light relief from everyday life and these rumours are just that.

08-08-2018, 08:37 AM

Best winger they've had since Chris Humphrey

Lee Marvin
08-08-2018, 08:38 AM
That’s fair enough, that’s your opinion and you’re certainly entitled to it. Think after all these years though, I’m a bit long in the tooth to be taking “stabs in the dark” or “getting lucky” If that’s the case I should stick the lotto on. The grief you get as well from some when it didn’t happen is another reason I wouldn’t just post random info.

Look, I actually like your posts and I've no doubt you have good contacts. But, I'm afraid you did just post random info in this case. You said he had signed and about 60 mins later he had signed, but for someone else.

If another poster had done that he would be getting absolutely hammered.

I believe you do have some good info on occasions but maybe try to make out more than you do.

I'll leave it there, no hard feelings and keep posting.....:wink:

08-08-2018, 08:38 AM
Quality thread this, should arrange a charity boxing match.

Danderhall Hibs v Frauddie

Togs91
08-08-2018, 08:41 AM
We dont deal in rumours apparently, just hard fact, so lets no talk about possible signings and just wait until they are announced eh haha.

08-08-2018, 08:41 AM
Quality thread this, should arrange a charity boxing match.

Danderhall Hibs v Frauddie

I’m in 😁👊🏼💥

08-08-2018, 08:43 AM
Just ignore him mate, his constant trolling is now beyond funny and he’s shown himself as someone who’s very bitter. Life’s to short to take a football forum so seriously, it’s all just a bit light relief from everyday life and these rumours are just that.

One thing that DH doesn’t appear to be is bitter and it’s a bit off to suggest that he’s trolling too imho.

If folk put their neck on the line and state definitively that x and y is happening, I think it’s fair game to be pointed out when it turns out to be wrong. You should just take it on the chin in my opinion.

08-08-2018, 08:45 AM
One thing that DH doesn’t appear to be is bitter and it’s a bit off to suggest that he’s trolling too imho.

If folk put their neck on the line and state definitively that x and y is happening, I think it’s fair game to be pointed out when it turns out to be wrong. You should just take it on the chin in my opinion.

Difference being is that he doesn't go after any of the other ITK guys at all, he aims it all at TC, he's on a mission and at times it gets embarrassing.

08-08-2018, 08:46 AM
Look, I actually like your posts and I've no doubt you have good contacts. But, I'm afraid you did just post random info in this case. You said he had signed and about 60 mins later he had signed, but for someone else.

If another poster had done that he would be getting absolutely hammered.

I believe you do have some good info on occasions but maybe try to make out more than you do.

I'll leave it there, no hard feelings and keep posting.....:wink:

I only posted after I spoke to the guy who said it. He’s clearly been mislead in this case but I believed him.

Certainly no hard feelings this end, I’ll still post what I hear and there will be many times it won’t come through 👍🏼 It’s all good.

08-08-2018, 08:49 AM

Sorry Beefster he is.

Happy to take it on the chin, many times have I done it before but when he’s telling me I make stuff up and take it from the media I’ve every right to call him a troll. If you can’t see that have a wee look back at his previous stuff 👍🏼

08-08-2018, 08:49 AM
Difference being is that he doesn't go after any of the other ITK guys at all, he aims it all at TC, he's on a mission and at times it gets embarrassing.

I’m fairly sure he points them all out.

Why are you embarrassed at what someone else posts?

08-08-2018, 08:50 AM
I only posted after I spoke to the guy who said it. He’s clearly been mislead in this case but I believed him.

Certainly no hard feelings this end, I’ll still post what I hear and there will be many times it won’t come through 👍🏼 It’s all good.

It's a big day for you today, F. Today's the day!

https://www.awarenessdays.com/awareness-days-calendar/international-cat-day-2018-2/

08-08-2018, 08:52 AM

https://www.awarenessdays.com/awareness-days-calendar/international-cat-day-2018-2/

😂😂

phoenixfire
08-08-2018, 08:53 AM
Happy cat day. Tv keep those whiskers twitching and give us your snippets, much appreciated:thumbsup:

08-08-2018, 08:55 AM

........ and he’s feline good. :aok:

08-08-2018, 08:58 AM

No - I've had it recently too. He is a troll.

andybev1
08-08-2018, 08:59 AM
At least we have now got Agyepong.. I am guessing he is a left winger so I cannot see why people would take the posts of Barker as a come-on, so to speak. It was obvious the sun was taking their information from this site too.

I wish barker all the luck at Preston North End, great player who might end up playing for England if his end product improves.

08-08-2018, 09:04 AM
I’m fairly sure he points them all out.

Why are you embarrassed at what someone else posts?

Who says I'm embarrassed, I said it's embarrassing, for him not me. I personally think he makes an erse of himself in his pursuit of TC.

08-08-2018, 09:05 AM

:aok: Must've missed that one in amongst the anti TC ones.

08-08-2018, 09:06 AM

:faf::faf:

08-08-2018, 09:07 AM
Who says I'm embarrassed, I said it's embarrassing, for him not me. I personally think he makes an erse of himself in his pursuit of TC.

Most of the posts on here are embarrassing for the poster (including most of mine). I thought that was the point of posting tbh.

08-08-2018, 09:08 AM

Its very weird behaviour. Starting to think DH actually fancies TC.

08-08-2018, 09:14 AM
Most of the posts on here are embarrassing for the poster (including most of mine). I thought that was the point of posting tbh.

:greengrin:aok:

08-08-2018, 09:22 AM

Correct. Not trolling - just calling out those that embarrassingly are desperate for recognition. TQMand the cat, although underscore is working hard to get there as well.

Juniper Greens
08-08-2018, 09:25 AM
Let's delete thread now