View Full Version : Has Peter Houston become a Hibs fan?

06-08-2018, 04:42 PM
When he was at the yams and Falkirk Houston could barely suppress what seemed to be a eye-popping hatred of Hibs, but I've been listening to a few of our games on the radio this season when he's been part of the commentary team and he's been lavish in his praise. Equally, he more than once had a dig at John McGinn for allegedly diving yet now this:

Houston said: "The lad Jack Grealish at Aston Villa is maybe going to Tottenham for £25m but McGinn is a better player in my opinion as a modern-day midfielder."

06-08-2018, 04:51 PM
Probably angling for a job at the club. Pretty sure there was a thread about seats needing re-numbered? :hmmm:

06-08-2018, 04:53 PM
He's friends with Lennon.

06-08-2018, 04:59 PM
He's also a cheat according to you Houston, your comments about Hibs and our players are irrelevant thanks.

06-08-2018, 05:14 PM
He's also a cheat according to you Houston, your comments about Hibs and our players are irrelevant thanks.

06-08-2018, 05:17 PM
Did anyone else just see a pig flying past their window?

Doh Rae Me
06-08-2018, 05:20 PM
No, he's a ****in purple faced **** of a ****** **** I hop his next **** is a ****** ****.

06-08-2018, 05:27 PM
He'll never win me over. Welt... was, is, always will be.

jax67
06-08-2018, 05:28 PM
No, he's a ****in purple faced **** of a ****** **** I hop his next **** is a ****** ****.

Is Hedgehog a bad word nowadays?

06-08-2018, 05:48 PM

Not sure he meant a hedgehog

06-08-2018, 05:49 PM
Houston is looking to get back into football management.

Bad mouthing teams is not going to help him.

06-08-2018, 05:51 PM
Houston is looking to get back into football management.

Bad mouthing teams is not going to help him.

Being nice about us isn't going to help him at hertz either :greengrin

06-08-2018, 05:53 PM
I was laughing at his praise yesterday.

Lennon gave him a job at Celtic. He’s just keeping in with him.

scot-sgb
06-08-2018, 05:55 PM
agree

06-08-2018, 05:59 PM
Just so we are clear about how much of a welt he is, he's the guy who let Skacel use 51 for his shirt number, not knowing the significance... Apparently

06-08-2018, 06:08 PM
Come on, get off the fence.

Tell us what yoiu really think of him.

06-08-2018, 06:29 PM

That’s not how you spell hedgehog [emoji16]

green leaves
06-08-2018, 09:43 PM
I wish his turnip heid would explode.

GGTTH07
06-08-2018, 10:24 PM
Works with Hibs, which I couldn’t believe!

07-08-2018, 05:17 AM

Jax is this the avatar you really wanted on a thread about Houston?

07-08-2018, 06:46 AM
Saw Billy Brown at the home Asteras game always thought he got a raw deal at HIBS under Pat Fenlon has a strong Hearts connection but sure he is a Hibby

07-08-2018, 08:09 AM
No, he's a ****in purple faced **** of a ****** **** I hop his next **** is a ****** ****.He's a ***** as well.

07-08-2018, 08:12 AM
He’s an irrelevant piece of noise, nothing more.

07-08-2018, 03:24 PM
Saw Billy Brown at the home Asteras game always thought he got a raw deal at HIBS under Pat Fenlon has a strong Hearts connection but sure he is a Hibby

A "raw deal" in what way?

07-08-2018, 03:48 PM
Billy Brown a Hibs fan?

On yer bike!!!

07-08-2018, 05:24 PM

Am strugglin' wae that one... Strugglin'

07-08-2018, 05:27 PM
So much of a Hibs fan that when asked about that cup final he said he would have mixed emotions about it. Bell end of the highest order!

07-08-2018, 07:43 PM
Sorry guys not trying to dodge this one been out at Festival all day.I was talking pish Billy Broon leans towards Hearts he was however at the Asteras game as a neutral. He was however bitter about the way he was treated by Pat Fenlon employed because of his knowledge of the Scottish game then dropped like a hot potato when the going got rough. I remember him being critical of Pat Fenlons man management skills at the time one minute he was in a job next minute he was unemployed :wink:

07-08-2018, 08:29 PM

Billy Brown is a tosser. He was wearing Hearts coats walking his dug long after he left that horrible establishment.

kinkyaffro
07-08-2018, 09:30 PM
Seen Billy Broon last week doon Fisherrow on his bike, and guess what, Hertz tracky oan, ffs

07-08-2018, 09:35 PM
Seen Billy Broon last week doon Fisherrow on his bike, and guess what, Hertz tracky oan, ffsJust hedging his bets. Hibbies dinnae want him, and let's face it he looks and acts like a maroon balloon so if the track suit fits.....

07-08-2018, 09:36 PM
Seen Billy Broon last week doon Fisherrow on his bike, and guess what, Hertz tracky oan, ffs

Was JJ side saddle with him