View Full Version : Today’s football

04-08-2018, 11:43 AM
Sunderland revolution not had a great start. 1-0 down

04-08-2018, 11:44 AM
Lyle Taylor good goalscorer at that level.

04-08-2018, 11:45 AM
Lyle Taylor good goalscorer at that level.

Did he play for Falkirk?

04-08-2018, 11:46 AM
Did he play for Falkirk?

Yes he did 24 goals in 34 appearances.

04-08-2018, 11:48 AM
Shame for Sunderland:faf:

04-08-2018, 11:49 AM
Jack Ross is gonna last about 10 games.

Did he play for Falkirk?

Aye, walked all over us in the 4-3 semi

Had a 10 Taylor to score 1st at 13/2 this is going to be my season haha

04-08-2018, 11:50 AM

He had a one on one to make it 4.0 in that game

04-08-2018, 11:51 AM

Thought that
was him.

04-08-2018, 11:52 AM
Yes he did

Think he also had a couple of failed spells at partick

Shows you the level of the 3rd tier in England

04-08-2018, 11:52 AM
Sunderland look really poor.

Midfield has nothing creatively, dont think McGeoch will have any bother getting in that team.

04-08-2018, 12:09 PM
Jack Ross is gonna last about 10 games.

I'm a bit of a Sunderland fan and I fear you may be right. They should have gone with a more experienced manager to ensure they get out of L1 this season and challenge for promo to the EPL next season. TBH, don't see that happening.

04-08-2018, 12:12 PM
Sunderland look really poor.

Midfield has nothing creatively, dont think McGeoch will have any bother getting in that team.

McGeouch is going to be their midfield this season.

McLaughlin looks good for them in goal, that was the weakest part of their weak team last year.

04-08-2018, 12:27 PM
Going to be a long season. They need a good start and can’t See it happening based on the first half performance. Time to recover though.

Topographic Hibby
04-08-2018, 12:31 PM
House and dog sitting for a friend and on his BT Sport, a certain Grant Holt is a pundit at Salford v Leyton Orient just now.

04-08-2018, 12:34 PM
House and dog sitting for a friend and on his BT Sport, a certain Grant Holt is a pundit at Salford v Leyton Orient just now.

How is he coming over?

04-08-2018, 12:38 PM
Aye, walked all over us in the 4-3 semiMissed a great chance and done nothing otherwise. Griffiths walked all over them.

Topographic Hibby
04-08-2018, 12:40 PM
How is he coming over?Sorry, just in from the lunch time dog walk and stumbled upon it before posting here. He got himself tongue-tied over what teams were actually playing during the end of the HT analysis. The 2nd half just started (goal to Salford) and Holt will be doing post match chat afterwards.

I’ll have a better idea then.

04-08-2018, 12:43 PM
Sorry, just in from the lunch time dog walk and stumbled upon it before posting here. He got himself tongue-tied over what teams were actually playing during the end of the HT analysis. The 2nd half just started (goal to Salford) and Holt will be doing post match chat afterwards.

I’ll have a better idea then.
Be interested to find out. Liked him as a player.

alihibs1
04-08-2018, 12:52 PM
Scott allan not even on the Celtic Bench

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

04-08-2018, 12:54 PM
Was thinking, St Mirren must be really poor if they lost 5-0 at home to this lot

04-08-2018, 12:56 PM
Great strike but goalie should have done better 1-1

04-08-2018, 01:01 PM
Sunderland will only get better. Always liked Chris McGuire as a player, doing really well in the 2nd half. Ozturk is still a huddy though.

Topographic Hibby
04-08-2018, 01:20 PM
Salford 1-1 Leyton Orient

Goal to O’s was OG by Hogan. Five mins to go until FT analysis from Holty.......

Adam Rooney been honking for Salford.

04-08-2018, 01:27 PM
2-1 Sunderland in last minute of added time.

Excellent delivery and header

04-08-2018, 01:29 PM
Good comeback from Sunderland. They were honking in the first half.

04-08-2018, 01:30 PM
damn you silly charlton

04-08-2018, 01:30 PM
Maclean starting for Hearts today, thought he couldn’t play on Astro last season for St Johnstone?

Also Cummings starts for Peterborough v Bristol Rovers

Topographic Hibby
04-08-2018, 01:54 PM
FT Salford City 1-1 Leyton Orient

Grant Holt had a few contributions as a pundit at FT on BT Sport. Nothing stunning or particularly insightful, but solid performance from the big lad.

04-08-2018, 02:06 PM
1-0 Ayr v partick. Shankland penalty

St Mirren beating Dundee 1-0. Anyone know why they kicked off 5 minutes early?

St Mirren ahead vs Dundee 1-0

Ayr beating Partick as well.

1-0 Celtic - Rogic

04-08-2018, 02:07 PM
Oops, just seen the Todays Football thread, feel free to merge admins. :aok:

Hope St Mirren pump Dundee today. Can't stand Neil McCann.

1-0 celtic.

Ralphy C
Maclean starting for Hearts today, thought he couldn’t play on Astro last season for St Johnstone?

Also Cummings starts for Peterborough v Bristol Rovers
Cummings assist. 1-0

04-08-2018, 02:08 PM
1-0 sellick

Dundee equalise 1-1

1 -1 Dundee

Callum7
St Mirren 1 - 1 Dundee

04-08-2018, 02:12 PM
Cummings with an assist for Peterborough.

04-08-2018, 02:16 PM
shankland scores again

04-08-2018, 02:17 PM
shankland scores again

8 goals already this season?

04-08-2018, 02:18 PM
Yippeee

yasssss 1-0 hamilton

Accies 1-0 up

dalkeith stu
Mon the accies!!! 1-0

Jambos 1-0 down.

04-08-2018, 02:19 PM
shankland scores again

He would be an ideal striker for our 4th striker spot.

04-08-2018, 02:20 PM
Oh dear - Aaron Hughes mistake I think. What is he now, 54?

thegaffer12
KB on lockdown already 😁

boooo

1-1 at Hamilton

hearts equalise

Boooo

archiebald
04-08-2018, 02:21 PM
He would be an ideal striker for our 4th striker spot.

Yes we should enquire

04-08-2018, 02:21 PM
1-1hearts booo

04-08-2018, 02:25 PM
I’ve got Celtic v Livvi on, almost made it 2-0

2-0 Celtic.

2-0 sellick on easy street

04-08-2018, 02:26 PM
I’ve got Celtic v Livvi on, almost made it 2-0

Such an easy goal.

04-08-2018, 02:28 PM
Such an easy goal.

Tap in. Griffiths back on the bench today

04-08-2018, 02:31 PM
Rogic looks like he's up for it. Good player.

04-08-2018, 02:32 PM
Kamara not playing for Dundee, anybody know if he's injured?

04-08-2018, 02:32 PM
David Badwillie scores again for Clyde.

04-08-2018, 02:34 PM
David Badwillie scores again for Clyde.

No way he should be playing at that level. If he wasn't such an arse he would be nowhere near Clyde.

04-08-2018, 02:35 PM
Kamara not playing for Dundee, anybody know if he's injured?

Suspended?

04-08-2018, 02:37 PM
Suspended?

Possibly. Wasnt listed as injured on flash scores so wondered if he was maybe on his way out.

04-08-2018, 02:44 PM
Dundee utd 1- Pars.

04-08-2018, 02:46 PM
Suspended?

He was injured, but was supposed to be fit for today’s game

04-08-2018, 02:46 PM
Got the Celtic game on the hesgoals, Livingston offering nothing, Kenny Miller up front on his own.

04-08-2018, 02:47 PM
Hearts 1-1 HT

04-08-2018, 02:47 PM
Hearts 1-1 HT

No Hamilton 1-1 HT

04-08-2018, 02:48 PM
No Hamilton 1-1 HT

Pendant alert. :greengrin

04-08-2018, 02:49 PM
Pendant alert. :greengrin

Lights out.

04-08-2018, 02:50 PM
KB on lockdown already 😁

The admin. over there did say that on match days,as the site was being "loaded" with guests ,they may have to restrict access to registered users.
So if you are not one of the 400.000 users worldwide.. Tough luck !

But all that is, of course, BS from them.
An excuse to "lock down" when things are going pear shaped on the park.
Long may that continue.

04-08-2018, 02:51 PM
The admin. over there did say that on match days,as the site was being "loaded" with guests ,they may have to restrict access to registered users.
So if you are not one of the 400.000 users worldwide.. Tough luck !

But all that is, of course, BS from them.
An excuse to "lock down" when things are going pear shaped on the park.
Long may that continue.

The thing is 1-1 at HT away from home on the first game of the season is hardly per shaped. :confused:

04-08-2018, 02:54 PM
Lights out.
Help me out - I'm in the dark......

04-08-2018, 02:58 PM
Decent makeover from Barry Robson on sportscene :greengrin

04-08-2018, 02:58 PM
Sorry for going off topic but is the ticket office open tomorrow?

04-08-2018, 03:06 PM
Standard penalty.

04-08-2018, 03:07 PM
3-0 celtic

1-2 Hearts. Naismith penalty

Sorry for going off topic but is the ticket office open tomorrow?

Should be open from 10.

Standard penalty.

Really! Doesn’t surprise me

04-08-2018, 03:09 PM
A yam penalty? Never, surely?

04-08-2018, 03:09 PM
Not sure that Celtic need help from referees to see off teams like Livi.......

04-08-2018, 03:11 PM
Sadly think Hearts will be a lot better this season. Closer to the top 4 but still no higher than 5th.

04-08-2018, 03:16 PM
Should be open from 10.

Cheers 👍🏼

Griffiths coming on for Celtic.

1-3 Hearts

Kilmarnock 1-0 St J.

04-08-2018, 03:17 PM
Accies defence must be brutal 😯

04-08-2018, 03:18 PM
Sadly think Hearts will be a lot better this season. Closer to the top 4 but still no higher than 5th.

Not sure how you can say that after 1 game and against the accies!!

04-08-2018, 03:19 PM
Accies will be relegated imo. Hearts will still struggle to make top 6 imo.

04-08-2018, 03:19 PM
Not sure how you can say that after 1 game and against the accies!!

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThey will not be any worse than last season..a few of their new signings look decent and it doesn't do us any good denying that...they were decent last week and now they are 4 1 up away to Accies

Delboy4
04-08-2018, 03:20 PM
4-1 😡

andybev1
ffs 4-1 hearts

They will not be any worse than last season..a few of their new signings look decent and it doesn't do us any good denying that...they were decent last week and now they are 4 1 up away to Accies

We shall see. I suppose when you make 15 signings one might be good!

Accies are relegation fodder this season

1-4 Hearts. MaClean

That’ll be them winning the league 😂

04-08-2018, 03:21 PM
Theres no doubt Hearts are better this season, looking forward to the derbies, should be good games.

DavidDavidGray
04-08-2018, 03:22 PM
Think hearts definitely look better. They struggled with playing away last season and have just scored 4 goals away from home. Silly to say that’s not a sign of improvement.

However I still think they are a fair bit off of last seasons top 4, and I feel we’re still a better team.

04-08-2018, 03:23 PM
Do Hearts get the trophy after the game today?

04-08-2018, 03:23 PM
Definitely going to challenge celtic this year! Hamilton will go this year, they just won't be able to sustain the luck they've had the last 2/3 years. Better teams in the league this year too

04-08-2018, 03:24 PM
Hearts were awful v Raith Rovers but hammered ICT once they got the first goal. It’ll be the usual Levein get the ball in the box ASAP.

04-08-2018, 03:24 PM
Hopefully this is the season Hamilton go down. Can't be bothered with them hacking their way to 10th at the most every season

04-08-2018, 03:25 PM
I definitely wouldn't be too flippant about Hearts scoring 4 away from home. Huge change from last season.

04-08-2018, 03:28 PM
4-1 away from home and 15 mins left. That's pretty good form for the gunts.

I definitely wouldn't be too flippant about Hearts scoring 4 away from home. Huge change from last season.

Yup, they haven't faced a quality team yet so we'll need to see how they get on against the better sides in the league but they're going to be much more of a threat than last season.

On for the treble, surely.

04-08-2018, 03:29 PM
4-1 away from home and 15 mins left. That's pretty good form for the gunts.

That’s them scored 14 goals in their last 3 games. I’m sure Potter will soon put a stop to that😄

04-08-2018, 03:30 PM
Brokeback open again yet ? :dunno:

04-08-2018, 03:31 PM
Hearts will be brought down to earth with a crash next week. Can see Celtic putting a few past them

04-08-2018, 03:31 PM
We shall see. I suppose when you make 15 signings one might be good!

Accies are relegation fodder this season

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkMore than 1 look fairly decent ...a lot of fodder there too but a few decent looking players ...I think they will be a bigger threat this season...much as I dislike saying that...and it's no good lying to ourselves about that imo...

04-08-2018, 03:32 PM
More than 1 look fairly decent ...a lot of fodder there too but a few decent looking players ...I think they will be a bigger threat this season...much as I dislike saying that...and it's no good lying to ourselves about that imo...

Will reserve judgement meantime but put it this way they had to improve

If they go 4-1 up next week against Celtic I might start to worry. The result today hasn't made me fear them.

The gap was 18 points remember, they have a lot of catching up to do.

Well we can see how good they are next week when they play celtic

04-08-2018, 03:33 PM
I think many of them on Sickback reckon they are a shoe in for second place. A credible aspiration till you note that a lot of the same muppets are placing us in the bottom 3. It’s more of a wannabe as opposed to a willbe. :greengrin

04-08-2018, 03:33 PM
Hearts will be brought down to earth with a crash next week. Can see Celtic putting a few past them

Not so sure about that.

04-08-2018, 03:34 PM
Well we can see how good they are next week when they play celticYup that will be a test for sure and I guess Accies will be one of weaker teams

04-08-2018, 03:34 PM
Hearts are going to be an improved side this season. Pretending otherwise is just a bit daft. Good enough to trouble us, Aberdeen and Rangers is the real question.

04-08-2018, 03:37 PM
Not so sure about that.

Celtic will still be reeling after the 4-0 game last season and there seems to be a bit of bad blood between the two managers and sets of players. I reckon Celtic will beat them 3-0.

04-08-2018, 03:37 PM
Not so sure about that.

I can honestly see Celtic giving them a doing.

04-08-2018, 03:38 PM
2-1 St Mirren

MacGruber
04-08-2018, 03:38 PM
Hearts are stronger this season, they have spent money and have the advantage of playing their home games at a specialsed 7s ground they are well versed at using to their advantage. They will be much stronger this year but not as strong as Hibs. Can see them finishing 5th

04-08-2018, 03:41 PM
They were never going to be worse, question is have they improved enough to close an 18 point gap.

Need to see them against better teams than Accies who are going to be at best 11th.

04-08-2018, 03:41 PM
Dundee Utd 1-3 Dunfermline.

04-08-2018, 03:42 PM
1st game of season you cant read too much into results as teams are still finding their feet, after a few games weakness and strenghts start to get noticed that when managers start to earn their corn

04-08-2018, 03:43 PM
2-0 Kilmarnock.

04-08-2018, 03:45 PM
Utd 2-3 Dunfermline. 89 min

04-08-2018, 03:45 PM
Yams will be motivated this season. Hugely jealous of our Europa adventure. Not good enough for top 4 but doing all they can to stop Hibs. Their Obsession is strong.

04-08-2018, 03:46 PM
FT 2-1 St Mirren.

04-08-2018, 03:47 PM
Ross county with a last minute winner to scrape past the mighty Alloa.

04-08-2018, 03:47 PM

I'd be surprised if a scattergun mass signing approach pays off over the course of a season. Might provide an initial lift but it's never worked for them before.

04-08-2018, 03:48 PM
Edinburgh City beat Albion 4-0.

04-08-2018, 03:49 PM
Livingston get 1 back 3-1

EDIT now FT 3-1.

Heart top of the league on goal difference..... :panic:

04-08-2018, 03:49 PM
after todays win Hearts will win the league! :-)

04-08-2018, 03:52 PM
Kilmarnock win 2-0.

Hearts win 1-4

Dundee Utd beaten 2-3

Falkirk beaten 0-1.

wpj
04-08-2018, 03:52 PM

Champion's league at the very least

04-08-2018, 03:56 PM
Not so sure about that.

I think you can be. :greengrin

04-08-2018, 03:59 PM
Hearts win the ugly boring football derby

(Only guessing, no idea what the game was like - but it’s a fair bet that it wasn’t a footballing feast for the purests)

04-08-2018, 03:59 PM
Hearts are going to be an improved side this season. Pretending otherwise is just a bit daft. Good enough to trouble us, Aberdeen and Rangers is the real question.

Exactly.

Their home record is good. If they improve their away form they will certainly be in the mix.

04-08-2018, 04:00 PM
Hearts will be better this season no doubts. To be honest I thought they were brutal last year so not hard to improve. They won't play so many "wonder kids" copyright kickback. They have brought in more experienced pros who will see them comfortably top six but I still think we will be above them

Aim Here
04-08-2018, 04:02 PM
Hearts win the ugly boring football derby

(Only guessing, no idea what the game was like - but it’s a fair bet that it wasn’t a footballing feast for the purests)

5 goals, no red cards and only four yellows. Are we sure this was a Hamilton-Hearts game?

04-08-2018, 04:03 PM
We need 3 points tomorrow now, or we’ll be playing catch up

04-08-2018, 04:12 PM
We need 3 points tomorrow now, or we’ll be playing catch up

It’s good to start of with 3points

But it’s a marathon not a sprint! 38 games to go

04-08-2018, 04:16 PM
Need to win 4-0 to go clear at the top on goal difference :greengrin

04-08-2018, 04:22 PM
Need to win 4-0 to go clear at the top on goal difference :greengrin

The 3 points and no injuries will do me just fine

04-08-2018, 04:22 PM
Btw Dundee Utd will be lucky to finish top 5 this season. I’m shocked some on here think they’ll win the league. They are brutal with a brutal manager.

04-08-2018, 04:31 PM
Btw Dundee Utd will be lucky to finish top 5 this season. I’m shocked some on here think they’ll win the league. They are brutal with a brutal manager.

They're winning no league this season, leak goals like a Sunday league team and none too clever up front either.

04-08-2018, 04:31 PM
They're winning no league this season, leak goals like a Sunday league team and none too clever up front either.

No Keatings today, is he injured

04-08-2018, 04:32 PM

Exactly HC. They are so bad it’s scary.

04-08-2018, 04:33 PM

Who do you blame, as it appears Sturrock is buying all the players

04-08-2018, 04:33 PM

Knocked out the league cup, failed to beat considerably weaker opponents.

04-08-2018, 04:34 PM
Who do you blame, as it appears Sturrock is buying all the players

Financial mismanagement years ago B. They are now struggling as a result.

04-08-2018, 04:37 PM
Good to see Falkirk lose again today. I have had an irrational dislike of them since being at College in Falkirk with a couple of Falkirk fans who thought they were like Real Madrid. Oh and Houston and now Hartley have reinforced that!

04-08-2018, 05:11 PM
Horrendous dive by Basham of sheff Utd, no pen but not even a yellow card! :confused:

04-08-2018, 05:49 PM
Good start for Stubbsy at St Mirren. As for Hertz, anybody who dismisses a 4 - 1 win away from home is a fool, but on the other hand there's no way of knowing how good or bad Hamilton actually are at this stage. lets not forget Hertz battered the mighty Celtic 4 - 0 last season and that was nothing more than a freak result in the end. My guess is considering how kack they were last season you cant see it as anything other than an improvement from them, what remains to be seen is how much of an improvement and whether they can sustain it.

As it goes we have a tougher game tomorrow against a better team than Hamilton on paper and with a team who had a tough shift only two days ago … if we can emerge from that with any kind of a win I'll be more than happy. The time to worry about other clubs is 11 games into the season if we aren't showing the form we all hope we can.

04-08-2018, 05:53 PM
Sheff Utd goalie top would make a cracking Hibs away strip

04-08-2018, 05:57 PM
In my opinion, Falkirk got way ahead of themselves living off the income Hearts, Rangers and Hibs generated for them when we were all in the Championship. Thought they were billy big times. Now that money has gone they are finding their level.

I just wish Houston was presiding over this downward spiral but is instead masquerading as a pundit, a job which he no doubt thinks he is qualified for after his failed managerial stint. I disagree and turn off as soon as he comes on. Can't stand listening to him.

It's a close run thing who to dislike more, Houston or Falkirk.

I'll call it a tie.

04-08-2018, 06:22 PM
Edinburgh City beat Albion 4-0.

Good win for the Citizens, think they will have a much better season this time around and could mount a promotion challenge.

I see the Blue Brazil carried on where they left off last May.

04-08-2018, 06:26 PM
Good win for the Citizens, think they will have a much better season this time around and could mount a promotion challenge.

I see the Blue Brazil carried on where they left off last May.

They are gash and are just like a guy who's 70 year old, employed and wont retire, there keeping far better clubs out the league.

04-08-2018, 06:47 PM
Why should a 70 year old retire If he is fit and healthy.

04-08-2018, 06:52 PM
Why should a 70 year old retire If he is fit and healthy.

Keeping a young person out a job like Cowdenbeath are keeping better run, better liked club out the league.

04-08-2018, 06:53 PM
Sky Sports 2 is currently showing live the FIFAeWorld cup final computer game final. :greengrin

Sorry it still cant hold a candle upto Subbuteo.:wink:

04-08-2018, 09:50 PM
6,500 at tannadice for the opening game of the season with probably a very decent away support at that....pretty poor

04-08-2018, 09:52 PM
6,500 at tannadice for the opening game of the season with probably a very decent away support at that....pretty poor

To be fair thats a 1000 above last seasons average and they are sailing through troubled waters.

04-08-2018, 09:57 PM
To be fair thats a 1000 above last seasons average and they are sailing through troubled waters.

they're going to need a few thousand more than that to try get through those troubled waters though

EricStoner
04-08-2018, 10:25 PM
I half fancy Cowdenbeath to reach the play-offs this term. Signed some decent players. Peterhead should sluice through that league. As they should've done last season😂. Clyde ought to be second. Can't see a lot between the next six. Albion Rovers & Berwick look in disarray, though Berwick surprisingly won today.

04-08-2018, 11:02 PM
I half fancy Cowdenbeath to reach the play-offs this term. Signed some decent players. Peterhead should sluice through that league. As they should've done last season😂. Clyde ought to be second. Can't see a lot between the next six. Albion Rovers & Berwick look in disarray, though Berwick surprisingly won today.

You've been smoking too much gear! :smokin

Rumble de Thump
05-08-2018, 06:47 AM
Reading some of the posts on here, you'd think the Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers games didn't even happen :greengrin

05-08-2018, 12:12 PM
Rangers down to ten men 11 minutes into the game

Morelos sent off

05-08-2018, 12:13 PM
Never a red.

05-08-2018, 12:15 PM
Good to see Stevie G installing discipline in his side so early on in the season :greengrin

Never a red.

Harsh, but he kicked him. Saying that if it was Hibs I would not be happy.

Rangers down to ten men 11 minutes into the game

Morelos sent off

Funny as it is, that’s an awful decision. A talking to at most for me. Why is McKenna allowed to barge him off the ball but Morelos gets sent off for a small reaction.

05-08-2018, 12:17 PM
Throwing coins now

Hibeebor
05-08-2018, 12:19 PM
Funny as it is, that’s an awful decision. A talking to at most for me. Why is McKenna allowed to barge him off the ball but Morelos gets sent off for a small reaction.

It's a physical game. You can go shoulder to shoulder. You cannot kick one another.

In saying that, I do agree it's a soft red.

coco22
05-08-2018, 12:19 PM
Some interesting muting of songs already on SSports. Normal service resumed...

05-08-2018, 12:20 PM
It's a physical game. You can go shoulder to shoulder. You cannot kick one another.

Agree with that, but surely not off the ball?

05-08-2018, 12:21 PM
Definite red just for being a little hun prick

Hibeebor
05-08-2018, 12:21 PM
Agree with that, but surely not off the ball?

He was a bit over the top, definitely.

05-08-2018, 12:22 PM
Some interesting muting of songs already on SSports. Normal service resumed...

I don’t know why they bother - it’s all above board now that the offensive behaviour acts been repealed and there’s no strict liability punishment available?

05-08-2018, 12:22 PM

I think there's more to it than what we've seen. The linesman doesn't appear to say or do anything in regards to the barge and the kick in the replay. Would like to see it play on for another few seconds or so.

05-08-2018, 12:23 PM
This game is great already. Like a proper rivalry should be.

LustForLeith
05-08-2018, 12:24 PM
Never a red.

Andy Walkers commentary sounds like he’s phoning a call centre based it with the UK to make a complaint.

05-08-2018, 12:25 PM
That rangers top looks awful. Doesnt look like it fits any of the players and looks like its a training top with a badge and sponsors on it.

05-08-2018, 12:26 PM
Aberdeen have got nothing going forward

05-08-2018, 12:28 PM
Penalty rangers

LustForLeith
05-08-2018, 12:29 PM
That was a red.

Clancy having a nightmare

05-08-2018, 12:30 PM
Aberdeen are the biggest bottlers in world football

ArmadaleHibs
05-08-2018, 12:31 PM
That has to be one of the most out of his depth referees Scotland’s ever had. Woeful (Clancy)

05-08-2018, 12:31 PM
That was a red.

Does it not need to be last man for a red?

05-08-2018, 12:32 PM
That was a red.

Some of these decisions are staggering.

Aberdeen to pass the ball sideways for the next hour and earn a hard-earned 1-0 defeat to the 10 men of Sevco.

I can't believe how bad Aberdeen can look at times (ie against Rangers) when at other times they can look excellent.

05-08-2018, 12:32 PM
Sheep are pish.

TheMentalHibees
05-08-2018, 12:34 PM
Rangers could field their under 16 side and Aberdeen would conspire to lose to them. Total mental block.

05-08-2018, 12:35 PM
Aberdeen back to bottling it i see

GlasgowHibee
05-08-2018, 12:35 PM
Sheep look terrible, don’t even know who a lot of their players are.

05-08-2018, 12:37 PM
I would suspect corruption if I thought Rangers had the money to repeatedly bribe Aberdeen.

But they don't, so they must just be pish and have a mental block.

05-08-2018, 12:37 PM
No.It’s a red if no attempt to get the ball.

BegbieHSC
05-08-2018, 12:39 PM
Huns look nothing special - McInnes just getting back to his usual lie down to Sevco patter. Utter bottlejobs.

05-08-2018, 12:39 PM
And this is why I would never want to follow Aberdeen. Yes more co sis tent and have done really well to finish 2nd last four years, no doubt about that.

However when it comes to the really big games, the big cup semis and final, they bottle it every single time.

Consistently bearing Dundee, Hamilton, St Johnstone is all fine but give me a get it right up you victory against the Huns, Sellick or the yams any day of the week, not too meantion a monumental moment in history winning the Scottish Cup.

05-08-2018, 12:41 PM

Last man has never been a rule.

It's about denying a goalscoring opportunity and not making a genuine attempt to win the ball.

05-08-2018, 12:42 PM
Cant believe he sent off Morelos, maybe a booking would be harsh, and after giving the penalty i'd have thought he had to send off Ball, but to be perfectly honest, i have no idea what the rules are on those types of incident now? :confused:

BegbieHSC
05-08-2018, 12:42 PM
And this is why I would never want to follow Aberdeen. Yes more co sis tent and have done really well to finish 2nd last four years, no doubt about that.

However when it comes to the really big games, the big cup semis and final, they bottle it every single time.

Consistently bearing Dundee, Hamilton, St Johnstone is all fine but give me a get it right up you victory against the Huns, Sellick or the yams any day of the week, not too meantion a monumental moment in history winning the Scottish Cup.

This absolutely.

05-08-2018, 12:44 PM
Cant believe he sent off Morelos, maybe a booking would be harsh, and after giving the penalty i'd have thought he had to send off Ball, but to be perfectly honest, i have no idea what the rules are on those types of incident now? :confused:

Neither do the refs!

No surprise that Clancy has been rewarded for a season of gross incompetent with a game like this.

05-08-2018, 12:48 PM
Huns look nothing special - McInnes just getting back to his usual lie down to Sevco patter. Utter bottlejobs.

I think they look pretty decent, considering they've got 10 men.

When Aberdeen have the ball they don't look like creating anything.

Sevco look well-drilled and are holding their shape well. It would be a different story if they hadn't scored, but having got the goal and something to defend they just need to hold their shape and they've earned a big result.

I couldn't see Hibs playing the way they're playing.

05-08-2018, 12:50 PM

Aberdeen player should have been sent off. No genuine attempt to play the ball when denying a goal scoring opportunity. Once he’s given it for a pull he must have decided Windass wasn’t scoring. I thought he would jut have nodded it in.

Tinribs
05-08-2018, 12:53 PM

BBC having a wee laugh at the incident I think, reporting "Ball tug on Windass"

05-08-2018, 12:56 PM

It annoys me when people talk about Hibsing it yet Aberdeen are the biggest bottle merchants going.

Austinho
05-08-2018, 01:13 PM
**** the Pope and the IRA clear as day from the Rangers end.

05-08-2018, 01:14 PM
I'd be in a straight jacket if Hibs shat it game in game out against Rangers like the Sheep do.

It's beyond ironic that after Hearts they are the next to love giving it the "Hibsing it" chat.

05-08-2018, 01:16 PM
Aberdeen bottling it against Rangers AGAIN.

05-08-2018, 01:24 PM
Aberdeen had 0 shots on target in 67 minutes against 10 men.

05-08-2018, 01:27 PM
Dons are woeful. No excuses. Have they accepted the queens shilling ?

05-08-2018, 01:36 PM
Dons are woeful. No excuses. Have they accepted the queens shilling ?

You would think so, only there's seldom been enough shilling to pay the Queen herself, let alone Aberdeen.

05-08-2018, 01:38 PM
What an embarrassing performance from Aberdeen so far.

05-08-2018, 01:42 PM
Not seen the game but surely their 120 mins on Thursday has been a factor? They looked done during extra time.

05-08-2018, 01:44 PM
Not seen the game but surely their 120 mins on Thursday has been a factor? They looked done during extra time.

Only 30 minutes more than Sevco though, who have played most of this match with 10.

05-08-2018, 01:49 PM
Sheep equalise

mayo hibee
05-08-2018, 01:49 PM
Totally undeserved leveller but the result you'd have wanted from everyone else's point of view before the game started.

05-08-2018, 01:54 PM
Chance to pull 2 points ahead already in the race for 2nd :greengrin

05-08-2018, 01:55 PM
Totally undeserved leveller but the result you'd have wanted from everyone else's point of view before the game started.

No goal against the Hun is undeserved. Maybe one scored by the Jambos...

CathroMustStay
05-08-2018, 02:05 PM
GIRFUY Sevco! :thumbsup:

TelaStella
05-08-2018, 03:44 PM
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1026110112979533824?s=21 quite disappointed with Gerrard’s post match interview, not that it’s any of my business. The player I once admired a lot just seems to keep coming across as more of a w***** by the day. Everything he had to say was about how they were much better than Aberdeen and as if nothing else mattered, almost a tad Yamish.

05-08-2018, 03:47 PM
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1026110112979533824?s=21 quite disappointed with Gerrard’s post match interview, not that it’s any of my business. The player I once admired a lot just seems to keep coming across as more of a w***** by the day. Everything he had to say was about how they were much better than Aberdeen and as if nothing else mattered, almost a tad Yamish.

The arrogance will I hope come back to bite him.

05-08-2018, 06:20 PM
Molde are playing just now, away to Lillestrom, losing 1-0 after 19 mins