View Full Version : Brandon Barker

Callum7
03-08-2018, 09:20 PM
Just posted this on his Instagram Story. :hmmm:

http://i68.tinypic.com/142vpkj.png

03-08-2018, 09:22 PM
He's a bigger troll than BleedGreen. Doubt he's actually signing.

03-08-2018, 09:31 PM
Can we sign 2 players on loan from the same club?

03-08-2018, 09:33 PM
Can we sign 2 players on loan from the same club?

maybe it's no a loan?

03-08-2018, 09:35 PM
dont see why we couldnt outside Scotland

Imagine the scenes.....

maybe it's no a loan?

Now that would be too good to be true!

maybe it's no a loan?

That would almost end me if we signed Barker on a permanent deal.

03-08-2018, 09:37 PM
No way!!

Is there? 😁

03-08-2018, 09:41 PM
21101 ;)

03-08-2018, 09:41 PM
Where's that Daffy Duck GIF if this happens?

LustForLeith
03-08-2018, 09:42 PM
Saw this! I think he’s coming back!

03-08-2018, 09:43 PM
Just when I thought this week couldn't get any better?? We couldn't could we???

03-08-2018, 09:46 PM
Did he not post something similar on his Instagram earlier this week of him in a Hibs top? The night when the Jamie Maclaren rumours coming back started?

I would be so happy if we got Brandon Barker back but think he might just be having a wee tease with us. 😁

03-08-2018, 09:46 PM
Where's that Daffy Duck GIF if this happens?

Kermit gif if this is pulled off??

Fergos
03-08-2018, 09:51 PM
Did he not post something similar on his Instagram earlier this week of him in a Hibs top? The night when the Jamie Maclaren rumours coming back started?

I would be so happy if we got Brandon Barker back but think he might just be having a wee tease with us. 😁

Aye sure it was same pic.

03-08-2018, 09:52 PM

The head will be coming right off it.

03-08-2018, 09:52 PM
Kermit wants to get pulled off? Naughty froggie.......

Bleed green
03-08-2018, 09:53 PM
Tuesday 5pm

03-08-2018, 09:55 PM
Tuesday 5pm

😂😂

Alarm set BG 👍🏾

AugustaHibs
This boy is wild😂😂😂

Think Bleed green has groupies already......

03-08-2018, 09:58 PM
Tuesday 5pm

Thought you were gone?!

03-08-2018, 09:58 PM
Tuesday 5pm

You're aff yer nut 😂😂😂

03-08-2018, 10:00 PM
The head will be coming right off it.

This made me laugh out loud!!

😆

If Barker signs on a perm, I’ll give everyone on this thread £10 :greengrin

Tuesday 5pm

What for the scarf above the head shot??

21sMay
03-08-2018, 10:03 PM
just started running from Manchester at 2300 . due here at 2310

03-08-2018, 10:05 PM
just started running from Manchester at 2300 . due here at 2310
Is he stopping for a pint on the way?

21sMay
03-08-2018, 10:06 PM
Is he stopping for a pint on the way?

doing a pub crawl down Leith walk on his way 🤣

03-08-2018, 10:13 PM
My goodness! Boyler, Barker, Agyepong..

Em... yes please!!

If it does happen you can see the difference the increased gates, cup runs, HSL, Europe etc etc is making to the club.

From strength to strength. WHAT A TIME TO BE A HIBEE! :D

03-08-2018, 10:16 PM

Nice one. Cheers :not worth

03-08-2018, 10:18 PM
No real input on this thread but just fancy my free £10.

Though I think there’s probably ( I did say probably ) more chance of the pope getting the queen pregnant than me getting my £10

03-08-2018, 10:21 PM

Bump:greengrin

03-08-2018, 10:22 PM
Im just posting for a tenner

mentalhibee
03-08-2018, 10:22 PM
Spoke to him at the POTY dinner and he said he’d love to come back. Hopefully a deal has been done!

1875STEVE
03-08-2018, 10:23 PM
My tenner can be donated to HSL. :thumbsup:

03-08-2018, 10:26 PM
Weird thing to post.

Can tell he is in a whatsapp with half the current players just loving watching the fans get carried away 😂😄

To be fair I would do the same

West Upper
03-08-2018, 10:29 PM
My £10 can go to Dnipro

03-08-2018, 10:30 PM
Bookmarked!

03-08-2018, 10:32 PM
Oh sod it, give my tenner to sick puppys in Moldova

03-08-2018, 10:34 PM
Give my tenner to save the children..

Hibster
03-08-2018, 10:35 PM
£10 book token for me please..just waste it otherwise

03-08-2018, 10:35 PM
Give my tenner to Scott Allan’s barber

...WentToMowAnSPL
03-08-2018, 10:40 PM
If Barker signs on a perm, I’ll give everyone on this thread £10 :greengrinIm in :)

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

03-08-2018, 10:41 PM
Give my tenner to Scott Allan’s barber

Barker on a perm, I’ll get a perm.

03-08-2018, 10:43 PM
Give my tenner to Brandon Barker for winning me a tenner.
No, wait..... :confused:

1875godsgift
03-08-2018, 10:43 PM

Could you give my tenner to my laddie if he mows the lawn on Sunday?

Cheers!:thumbsup:

03-08-2018, 10:45 PM

Screenshotted.

03-08-2018, 10:45 PM
Please give my tenner to HSL. Thank you.

03-08-2018, 10:47 PM
Could you give my tenner to my laddie if he cuts the ba***** gress on Sunday?

Cheers!:thumbsup:

If he does WIT?!

Fixed that for you.

03-08-2018, 10:57 PM
He loves the attention

03-08-2018, 10:59 PM
My tenner can be donated to HSL. :thumbsup:

Mine too :greengrin

03-08-2018, 11:01 PM
He loves the attention

Aye, it seems that way. Thought he would’ve sorted himself a move by now tbh.

03-08-2018, 11:02 PM
Dnipro can have my tenner

03-08-2018, 11:02 PM
£10 to HSL please

Flynn
03-08-2018, 11:06 PM
If Barker signs on a perm, I’ll give everyone on this thread £10 :greengrinJust wanted to contribute. You can give my £10 to a charity of your choice.

You never know [emoji23]

03-08-2018, 11:11 PM
Can I cash out now for a fiver?

1875godsgift
03-08-2018, 11:14 PM
If he does WIT?!

Fixed that for you.

Naw.
It's the ba***** grass that stops him mowing the lawn

03-08-2018, 11:18 PM
Naw.
It's the ba***** grass that stops him mowing the lawn

:hilarious :hilarious :hilarious

Nevi_SOL
03-08-2018, 11:23 PM
Donate mine to Leith links please

Nevi_SOL
03-08-2018, 11:27 PM
Barker on a perm, I’ll get a perm.

I’ll also donate a tenner to this 😂😂

03-08-2018, 11:28 PM
If it's ok with everyone,my £10will be donated to my local landlord.:top marks:greengrin

Juniper Greens
03-08-2018, 11:31 PM
My £10 can go to the flare fine.

I wasn't there, just don't want hibs paying it

bordergreen
03-08-2018, 11:33 PM

I'd like my tenner to be spent on bus fares, for The Huns Without the Bus Fares across the city. Send them and their bigotry west where they belong.😉

03-08-2018, 11:35 PM

Use my ten pounds towards PM membership for BG if he's announced Tues at 5pm...

If Barker signs on a permanent deal I'll give you a tenner. You're going to need it.

Callum7
I’m going too buy some pegs with my £10, then maybe I’ll lick some windows followed by a spot of puddle drinking.

03-08-2018, 11:43 PM
https://static.standard.co.uk/s3fs-public/thumbnails/image/2017/09/14/09/new10note-.jpg?w968h681

😁

Austinho
04-08-2018, 01:47 AM
Jamie MacLaren did say in his interview that the fans on social media bombarding him with messages to come back was one of the big factors in signing with Hibs. Made him feel valued. I wonder if Barker is feeling the same - Hibees going nuts for him on instagram just now!

04-08-2018, 01:54 AM
Another £10 to HSL please.

Greenworld
04-08-2018, 04:59 AM
If Barker signs on a perm, I’ll give everyone on this thread £10 :greengrinCheers [emoji38][emoji38]

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Juice-Terry
04-08-2018, 05:12 AM
I'll be getting a four pack of the purple tin. Cheers.

04-08-2018, 06:31 AM
To Leith Links please 👍😁

04-08-2018, 06:40 AM

Count me in too - to help pay for the detective we've employed to find Bob Marley's Dug. He's gone missing since late yesterday for some reason.

mglancy23
04-08-2018, 06:44 AM
My tenner to Leith links please

hibee316
04-08-2018, 06:54 AM
I also would like to cash out now for £5
:)

04-08-2018, 06:58 AM
Can I cash out now for a fiver?

lol brilliant

nellio
04-08-2018, 07:01 AM
This thread will soon have more pages than the sevco one!!

sean04
04-08-2018, 07:06 AM
Counter attacking might be fun this season with boyle, barker and wee tam. Caught us if you can

h185forever
04-08-2018, 07:07 AM
My tenner to Leith links please

how does this one work ? ....BMD getting bladdered and having a leak on the grass?

04-08-2018, 07:24 AM
My tenner goes directly to the Leigh Griffiths 150k fund.

04-08-2018, 07:25 AM
Donate my £10 to HSL please.

04-08-2018, 07:40 AM
€11.22 to Leith Links please 🤗

04-08-2018, 07:54 AM
Can I put mines towards the cash cow appeal

04-08-2018, 08:02 AM
My tenner goes to offset the fine from UEFA we’ll have for wearing flares

04-08-2018, 08:03 AM
€11.22 to Leith Links please 🤗

Are you Vat registered?

04-08-2018, 08:05 AM
My tenner goes to offset the fine from UEFA we’ll have for wearing flares

I think we would deserve a fine if we were wearing flares!!

Delboy4
04-08-2018, 09:09 AM
My tenner towards Barkers wages

04-08-2018, 09:17 AM
A crate of magners dark fruits is where my £10 is going. :hyper

04-08-2018, 09:20 AM
The thread keeps getting bumped with no new news...

Ach well...

My tenner to lady haig’s please..

Ell_Chrisso
04-08-2018, 09:20 AM
All of the band clearly want to get back together 👍🏻

rotherhamrob
04-08-2018, 09:26 AM
Just put everyones tenner on us winning the league,when it comes in, bob marley's dug can pay the fee for Jamie mac next year.

SideBurns
04-08-2018, 09:28 AM
I'd love him back, but just can't see that we'd sign two left wingers, since Agyepong is confirmed (albeit both could play on the right but that's Boyle's patch).

04-08-2018, 09:30 AM
I'd love him back, but just can't see that we'd sign two left wingers, since Agyepong is confirmed (albeit both could play on the right but that's Boyle's patch).

It would be great to have options, and even if we can have one on either side, they would terrorise defences.

Tenner to HSL please, BMD.

Lemonade
04-08-2018, 09:36 AM
Donate my tenner to Leith Links please BMD.

SideBurns
04-08-2018, 09:38 AM
It would be great to have options, and even if we can have one on either side, they would terrorise defences.

Tenner to HSL please, BMD.

I agree, frightening attacking options. Just thinking one or the other would spend more time sitting on the bench than they'd like, if Boyle stays fit and in form. Would be superb to have BB back though - apart from anything else, the 'That's Entertainment' song disnae work without him!

jonny
04-08-2018, 09:48 AM
I don't think Barker would be out of place in the middle as a central attacking midfielder tucking in behind the 2 forwards.
If McGinn goes there's a space in the midfield.
Agyepong on the left, Boyle on the right, Mallan sitting a little deeper (a la Mcgeough) with Slivka and Barker a little further forward but Barker with a license to roam, find the ball and run at opponents.
The pace going forward would be frightening, maybe leave us a little exposed at the back mind.
The old 'you score 4, we'll score 5'

04-08-2018, 09:52 AM
I’ll donate my tenner back to BMD, he’s gonna need it.

04-08-2018, 09:56 AM
I don't think Barker would be out of place in the middle as a central attacking midfielder tucking in behind the 2 forwards.
If McGinn goes there's a space in the midfield.
Agyepong on the left, Boyle on the right, Mallan sitting a little deeper (a la Mcgeough) with Slivka and Barker a little further forward but Barker with a license to roam, find the ball and run at opponents.
The pace going forward would be frightening, maybe leave us a little exposed at the back mind.
The old 'you score 4, we'll score 5'
I love BB but is he a ball winner? SJM most definitely is (see first goal in SCF). We will need a ball winner when he goes.

04-08-2018, 10:08 AM
Would be a great signing. End product isn't always there but certainly frightens defenders.

04-08-2018, 10:12 AM
Can I add gift aid onto my tenner please?

jonny
04-08-2018, 10:18 AM
I love BB but is he a ball winner? SJM most definitely is (see first goal in SCF). We will need a ball winner when he goes.

Fair point, he's not really. Not sure Slivka really fits the bill for that role either.
I was just airing a thought on how we could accommodate both Agyepong and Barker together.
Maybe Slivka drops out to make way for a midfield ball winner

04-08-2018, 10:22 AM
I'm going to buy a mop with my £10 and soak up Bulgarian balcony tears.

04-08-2018, 10:34 AM

Lenny used him as no 10 off the bench a few times towards the end of the season

badabing67
04-08-2018, 10:36 AM
Give my tenner to save the children..

Would that not be like giving it to the yams I think you should give it me instead

04-08-2018, 10:38 AM
Bump 😀

04-08-2018, 10:40 AM
I’ll have a tenner I suppose for my coupon 😁

04-08-2018, 10:44 AM
No Barker in the Man City u23 squad for their match today v NAC Breda.

04-08-2018, 10:55 AM
I’ll donate my tenner back to BMD, he’s gonna need it.

I'll take this one and put it towards next season's transfer fund - but not until the last week of August.

04-08-2018, 10:58 AM
tenner to HSL for me please :greengrin

banchoryhibs
04-08-2018, 11:10 AM
And a ten spot to HSL for me too please

Bleed green
04-08-2018, 11:12 AM
Put my £10 to get a flag for Brandon for Tuesday evening....

Juniper Greens
04-08-2018, 11:13 AM
Put my £10 to get a flag for Brandon for Tuesday evening....

What's the chat here then?

Bleed green
04-08-2018, 11:14 AM
Scarf **

04-08-2018, 11:17 AM
I'm going to buy a mop with my £10 and soak up Bulgarian balcony tears.

:rotflmao::hilarious Classic stuff - my tenner will go on specialist laptop cleaning equipment to wipe off all the tea I just spat over it

Greenworld
04-08-2018, 11:43 AM
Scarf **You keep popping up lol

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

04-08-2018, 11:53 AM
Scarf **

We can never have too many quality players, send my tenner to HSL.

04-08-2018, 11:56 AM
I’d be surprised if we got Barker and Agyepong

04-08-2018, 12:03 PM
I’d be surprised if we got Barker and Agyepong

Trading up Celtic for man city.

scooby
04-08-2018, 12:11 PM
Scarf **

It's happening!

Tug Wilson
04-08-2018, 12:25 PM
I wonder if the Agyepong deal is getting tied up in red tape so Hibs say to City "Give us Brandon instead". City say OK as they can see the Agyepong loan might not happen.

Have to admit that I am not his biggest fan but Brandon is a great player to have in the squad. When he was injured last season we adopted the 3-5-2 formation that worked so well. Not sure where you fit him in to this system. Don't see us playing him and Boyle as wingbacks at the same time.

And when we get Scott Allan back then the 10 spot is taken.

Squad game though and Lennon will enjoy the options.

04-08-2018, 12:42 PM
I wonder if the Agyepong deal is getting tied up in red tape so Hibs say to City "Give us Brandon instead". City say OK as they can see the Agyepong loan might not happen.

Have to admit that I am not his biggest fan but Brandon is a great player to have in the squad. When he was injured last season we adopted the 3-5-2 formation that worked so well. Not sure where you fit him in to this system. Don't see us playing him and Boyle as wingbacks at the same time.

And when we get Scott Allan back then the 10 spot is taken.

Squad game though and Lennon will enjoy the options.

Barker was outstanding towards the end of the season.

I'd love to have him back for the season.

DTS
04-08-2018, 12:50 PM
Would be over the moon if barker comes back and like previously mentioned think he would be class in a central attacking role as well as our wide. Also a tenner? Please aye

Bangkok Hibby
04-08-2018, 12:53 PM
Jamie MacLaren did say in his interview that the fans on social media bombarding him with messages to come back was one of the big factors in signing with Hibs. Made him feel valued. I wonder if Barker is feeling the same - Hibees going nuts for him on instagram just now!

I've added my love message to him. Tenner well earned :wink:

04-08-2018, 02:09 PM

Screen shot taken as evidence.

(Second time I've done this but as there's no way BMD will be able to keep track of all the people he'll owe £10 then I've a good chance of getting the money twice).

04-08-2018, 02:10 PM
Screen shot taken as evidence.

(Second time I've done this but as there's no way BMD will be able to keep track of all the people he'll owe £10 then I've a good chance of getting the money twice).

I'm posting just for the free £10. :greengrin

04-08-2018, 02:12 PM
https://media.giphy.com/media/xUPGcvo61krAtDTxRe/giphy.gif

Just claiming my tenner. Cheers.

I'm posting just for the free £10. :greengrin

Me too! :greengrin

livi hibs 1875
04-08-2018, 02:14 PM

04-08-2018, 02:15 PM
Wonder if we’re trying to buy him, rather than another loan

04-08-2018, 02:16 PM

That would be a smart move. He is def a great prospect and as he develops an end product his value will rocket.

04-08-2018, 02:17 PM

All these tenners we are accumulating will help.

scuttle
04-08-2018, 02:17 PM
Did I hear someone is giving away free tenners

...WentToMowAnSPL
04-08-2018, 02:21 PM
I think we should sponsor his first day with all those 10's :)

Bob Box Fish
04-08-2018, 02:23 PM

Imagine how that conversation goes.

We’ll let you have him for 3 million. How does £50k grab you?

04-08-2018, 02:23 PM
That would be a smart move. He is def a great prospect and as he develops an end product his value will rocket.

He has to start of thinking about life after Manchester City. Does he want to go on loan again somewhere, or put down some roots and concentrate on his new club
Just my opinion

04-08-2018, 02:27 PM

Sounds like the sort of "offer" Lawwell would make.

04-08-2018, 02:27 PM

Mine can go HSL

04-08-2018, 02:30 PM

Easy money, this lark.
GG :greengrin

bodhibs
04-08-2018, 02:37 PM
Barker and a tenner, sweet 😉

Galahibby
04-08-2018, 03:03 PM

£50k and SJM? 😉

04-08-2018, 03:06 PM
If Barker signs then BMD is presently down exactly £1000.

...WentToMowAnSPL
04-08-2018, 03:07 PM
If Barker signs then BMD is presently down exactly £1000.Lol

...WentToMowAnSPL
04-08-2018, 03:09 PM
Does anyone less lazy than me want to google if they are right and left wingers?

04-08-2018, 03:11 PM

£1010 now

04-08-2018, 03:15 PM
I’ll take mine in £2 coins please. £1020 now.

...WentToMowAnSPL
04-08-2018, 03:16 PM
Does anyone less lazy than me want to google if they are right and left wingers?

Sent from my SM-G955U using TapatalkI did some research : both left wingers..

tartanhibee
04-08-2018, 03:18 PM
Also on to get my £10 slightly down after a missed connection in Budapest yesterday.

04-08-2018, 03:20 PM
Also on to get my £10 slightly down after a missed connection in Budapest yesterday.

Cheers BMD. My tenner is being reinvested in Hibs for a ticket for the Molde match. Very nice of you

BH Hibs
04-08-2018, 03:21 PM
Might as well have a tenner too.

04-08-2018, 03:22 PM
Anyone know how to long Brandon has left on his contract? If it's only a year then it would make sense for City to let him go somewhere on a free.

I'm sure he was supposed to be on something like £10k a week at City so it seems highly unlikely he'd sign for us. Then again I never thought we'd get Kamberi or McLaren back!

04-08-2018, 03:27 PM
Anyone know how to long Brandon has left on his contract? If it's only a year then it would make sense for City to let me him go somewhere on a free.

I'm sure he was supposed to be on something like £10k a week at City so it seems highly unlikely he'd sign for us. Then again I never thought we'd get Kamberi or McLaren back!

Think it’s 2020

04-08-2018, 03:29 PM
Think it’s 2020

Ta. Another loan probably more likely then.

04-08-2018, 03:34 PM

Depends. If he's a Jambo, he won't have to pay anybody (according to history).

madjock9
04-08-2018, 03:35 PM

Was it your fault or was there a delay. If delayed then chance you could get a compensation payment.

And then I will claim my tenner and any compensation can help sub the payment when Barker signs

jst1875
04-08-2018, 03:46 PM

😀

04-08-2018, 03:50 PM
HSL [emoji857]

04-08-2018, 04:01 PM
Hsl 👍

04-08-2018, 04:05 PM
my dads a member but doesn’t post he’d love a tenner. I said I’d let you know.

04-08-2018, 04:11 PM
In for a penny in for a tenner 😊👍

04-08-2018, 04:14 PM
I don’t want a tenner but I would like BB & SA

Eaststand
04-08-2018, 04:45 PM
I was listening to classic radio earlier

Can i have a tenor too

:-)

Jim Herriot
04-08-2018, 05:18 PM

Most generous. Please donate mine to Blind Dogs for the Guides.