02-08-2018, 08:44 PM
Just to be clear, a flight, not that bus. [emoji23]

02-08-2018, 08:45 PM
[QUOTE=Ozyhibby;5491529]Just to be clear, a flight, not that bus. [emoji23]

If it's the same price as the bus, then me + 1.

02-08-2018, 08:45 PM
Any chance?

It will be the easiest way to get there. An hour and a half flight
Think Hibs could fill a 747 for this one, if they could hire it

02-08-2018, 08:54 PM
Northlink Ferry from Leith anyone?

02-08-2018, 09:00 PM
It will be the easiest way to get there. An hour and a half flight
Think Hibs could fill a 747 for this one, if they could hire it

Plenty 747's available for charter in Europe.

02-08-2018, 09:03 PM
Northlink Ferry from Leith anyone?Gonny need a bigger boat

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

02-08-2018, 09:04 PM
Plenty 747's available for charter in Europe.

Have you told this to Hibs?
But is Molde airport runaway big enough for it to land

02-08-2018, 09:04 PM
Took a 747 to Athens iirc. Icelandic Air.

02-08-2018, 09:07 PM
Gonny need a bigger boat

...we could tow the Britannia behind the ferry😁

C Feeney-Seale
03-08-2018, 09:13 AM
Any chance?

Just read from official site there isn’t going to be one.

madjock9
03-08-2018, 09:39 AM
Sadly the airport is not large enough to take a 747 the largest they can handle would be a 757 that would seat approx 250 people.

Plenty of those types of aircraft around and the airport is pretty close to the stadium so reasonable to do a in and out flight given the distance.

Assume depart Edinburgh approx 12.00 arrive Molde 14.30 local time (Molde is +1 Hour) couple of hours in town to empty the wallet with a beer game 7.30pm (TBC) then once gaem finished back to airport and then depart 00:30 arrive Edinburgh 01:00.

This would probably be the cheapest option as the aircraft would just be there and back not overnight or sit for a day.

Anyone got any contacts who can arrange something given we have 13 days to go should be able to secure something.

03-08-2018, 09:41 AM
Sadly the airport is not large enough to take a 747 the largest they can handle would be a 757 that would seat approx 250 people.

Plenty of those types of aircraft around and the airport is pretty close to the stadium so reasonable to do a in and out flight given the distance.

Assume depart Edinburgh approx 12.00 arrive Molde 14.30 local time (Molde is +1 Hour) couple of hours in town to empty the wallet with a beer game 7.30pm (TBC) then once gaem finished back to airport and then depart 00:30 arrive Edinburgh 01:00.

This would probably be the cheapest option as the aircraft would just be there and back not overnight or sit for a day.

Anyone got any contacts who can arrange something given we have 13 days to go should be able to secure something.

Someone tried to organise for the Faroes, but it came in too expensive to be an option

03-08-2018, 09:41 AM
This makes sense and a lot of fans would do depending on cost

03-08-2018, 09:42 AM
This makes sense and a lot of fans would do depending on cost

At the moment it’s around 3 flights each way to get to Molde, that’s if there’s any availablity left

03-08-2018, 09:51 AM
At the moment it’s around 3 flights each way to get to Molde, that’s if there’s any availablity left

I’m doing it in two. Its not cheap though.

03-08-2018, 09:53 AM
I’m doing it in two. Its not cheap though.

What have you booked
Already got 2 nights pre booked in Molde city centre

madjock9
03-08-2018, 09:55 AM
I booked last night but I am in Dublin flying out Wednesday night stopping in Oslo then on the 0820 flight from Oslo to Molde.

Norwegian Air have 3 flights a day all 737 so seat about 180 people and oneway was around €80 last night

03-08-2018, 10:00 AM
What have you booked

You can get Edi-Oslo non-stop every day I think, so it's surely possible.

Edi-Molde doesn't show anything with 1 stop when searched right enough.

But Edi-Oslo Tue 11:25 - 14:10 £355

then Oslo- Molde Tue 16:00 - 17:00 £137

Not cheap though! Assuming it's similar to come back then you're looking at £1k for flights alone.

03-08-2018, 10:04 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9031

03-08-2018, 10:09 AM
£440 via stanstead checkout molde thread for details

hhibs
03-08-2018, 10:24 AM
Someone tried to organise for the Faroes, but it came in too expensive to be an option

Costs for Molde would be less ,less fuel,less down time for charter and easier positioning for the Plane for next charter.

If someone has the contacts,I don't unfortunately ,then it may be a goer,much more so than the Faroes.

03-08-2018, 10:30 AM
Costs for Molde would be less ,less fuel,less down time for charter and easier positioning for the Plane for next charter.

If someone has the contacts,I don't unfortunately ,then it may be a goer,much more so than the Faroes.

Only the fuel would cost less. The plane would still be on the ground for the same length of time, and it would end up at Edinburgh... again. :greengrin

hhibs
03-08-2018, 10:40 AM
Only the fuel would cost less. The plane would still be on the ground for the same length of time, and it would end up at Edinburgh... again. :greengrin

Think you will find more Charter options to Molde than the Faroes,thus cheaper rates. The Faroes is pretty infamous for fight delays due to weather hence higher risk for on costs to the Charter company.

The reference to repositioning is if it included a stopover, even the one night might allow the Charter company to fit another flight in which changes the economics.

:flag: :flag: :flag: :flag:

03-08-2018, 10:44 AM
Think you will find more Charter options to Molde than the Faroes,thus cheaper rates. The Faroes is pretty infamous for fight delays due to weather hence higher risk for on costs to the Charter company.

The reference to repositioning is if it included a stopover, even the one night might allow the Charter company to fit another flight in which changes the economics.

:flag: :flag: :flag: :flag:

Fair point. :agree:

03-08-2018, 10:45 AM
Who were the people looking to do the Faroes as a charter?
Think it was on Facebook, but I don’t have it

03-08-2018, 10:49 AM
What have you booked

Im edinburgh-oslo 11:25 on wednesday. Then oslo- molde 16:00 on wednesday. Back to oslo friday morning 09:45 and oslo/edinburgh at 14:50. Two nights booked in molde centre.

03-08-2018, 10:51 AM
Where is AT Mays when you need them?

madjock9
03-08-2018, 11:08 AM
Quick Update.

Sadly there is a not a lot of spare planes around at this time so charter flights are scarce.

There is possibly a chance of a day trip option depending on the availability of the aircraft which should know more about later today.

Will update on costs and then need to see what level of interest is.

ano hibby
03-08-2018, 11:35 AM
Quick Update.

Sadly there is a not a lot of spare planes around at this time so charter flights are scarce.

There is possibly a chance of a day trip option depending on the availability of the aircraft which should know more about later today.

Very interested in this option mate, keep us in the loop👍 Thanks

03-08-2018, 11:51 AM
Quick Update.

Thanks. When do you think you’ll be able to get us some j go

Ginger Gehagan
03-08-2018, 11:52 AM
Just booked up, costing us just under £500 each for flights and hotels.

15th Aug Edinburgh to London - London to Oslo - Oslo to Molde - £240 pp Easyjet and SAS
17th Aug Molde to Oslo - Oslo to London - London to Edinburgh - 180pp - Norwegian Air and train

Hope we don't get pumped in the first leg.:thumbsup:

03-08-2018, 12:02 PM
Quick Update.

Would be interested in this

madjock9
03-08-2018, 12:08 PM
Thanks. When do you think you’ll be able to get us some j go

Hoping to get some idea later today.

2 Issues are Aircraft and then need to find a company that has an ATOL (Air Tour Operators Licence) to then sell the tickets.

So if anyone knows someone that could help. I know a long time ago Osprey Holidays used to do Rugby Charters as they hold a licence so not sure if they could help.

As soon as I have anything it will be up here.

I am already booked up from Dublin.

03-08-2018, 01:28 PM
For those booking up with flights to Oslo, be careful to check which airport you are arriving in. There are 2 airports that feed Oslo, and they are some distance apart if you are needing to make a connection to/from Molde.

03-08-2018, 01:43 PM
Would be interested in this

Me too

madjock9
03-08-2018, 03:16 PM
Still no further news at the moment.

Problem is finding a suitable aircraft/company to provide the plane.

Issues are not many spare planes around. Current can do this but it is 1 plane there and 1 back and price in excess of €100,000 before any additional costs so that prices the tickets in around £700 - £800 for a few hours in Molde.

They are still looking to see if they can find anything but they dont think they will be able to do much and this is also the same company who have done the flights for the team.

ano hibby
03-08-2018, 03:46 PM
Issue for me is getting 2 or 3 days off work so I’d be considering any 24 hour type proposition as long as it involves getting some beers in, enjoying pre match atmosphere and obviously the game. Save some dough on no overnight stay..would happily reinvest savings in paying bit more for flights.
Appreciate you looking into this mate

03-08-2018, 04:17 PM
A fan on Facebook is chartering a train

madjock9
03-08-2018, 04:17 PM
Issue for me is getting 2 or 3 days off work so I’d be considering any 24 hour type proposition as long as it involves getting some beers in, enjoying pre match atmosphere and obviously the game. Save some dough on no overnight stay..would happily reinvest savings in paying bit more for flights.
Appreciate you looking into this mate

Have just spoken to broker and he is struggling to find suitable plane for this but he has not given up yet but did say it may take a couple more days.

03-08-2018, 04:26 PM
Have just spoken to broker and he is struggling to find suitable plane for this but he has not given up yet but did say it may take a couple more days.

why no see if you can charter a ship, this could perhaps get 3 to 400 + Hibees over there as close to Molde as poss.

The good ship Hibernia perhaps, but name not important, the large increase in figures able to go would perhaps lower the price to make affordable to so many more.

03-08-2018, 04:31 PM
A fan on Facebook is chartering a train

From where

norhfc
03-08-2018, 04:32 PM
Alternative flight is Wideroe, Aberdeen-Bergen-Molde.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
03-08-2018, 04:32 PM
why no see if you can charter a ship, this could perhaps get 3 to 400 + Hibees over there as close to Molde as poss.

The good ship Hibernia perhaps, but name not important, the large increase in figures able to go would perhaps lower the price to make affordable to so many more.

What a trip that would be!

madjock9
03-08-2018, 04:38 PM

Good idea sail from Letih Docks direct to Molde arrive in time for game and set sail back.

would need to have minimum of around 500 people but as title says I have started inquiries so updates to follow

03-08-2018, 04:39 PM
Good idea sail from Letih Docks direct to Molde arrive in time for game and set sail back.

would need to have minimum of around 500 people but as title says I have started inquiries so updates to follow

Britannia seems to be sitting around doing nothing

03-08-2018, 04:40 PM
From where

Pretty sure it's a piss take

03-08-2018, 04:50 PM
From where

Hibsville?

03-08-2018, 04:52 PM

Leith or Rosyth, even Newcastle would do but if local then perhaps you could get 500, see what if anything can be done and good luck. I would be on this one for sure.

03-08-2018, 04:54 PM
Hibsville?

Need to choo choo thar overall

03-08-2018, 04:55 PM
A boat?

Surely no...

03-08-2018, 04:58 PM
A boat?

Surely no...

This is a North Sea veteran

03-08-2018, 05:02 PM
This is a North Sea veteran

A convoy of para handys, better jist wi one big ship.

03-08-2018, 07:36 PM
No club charter. Official.

madjock9
03-08-2018, 07:43 PM
No club charter. Official.

Main problem is availability of aircraft. Hibs have had to get what was available and like recent flight private business jet charter.

03-08-2018, 08:44 PM
This is just a thought, another iron in the fire if you like.

Do you think there would be a demand if HSL put a charter on?

Thoughts👍

03-08-2018, 09:12 PM

Thoughts[emoji106]
GGTTHNot sure HSL would have the power to do that. Pretty sure their only permitted activity is to raise cash for the club.

madjock9
03-08-2018, 09:43 PM

Thoughts👍

They would have same problems first no reasonable aircraft available.

Second is you would need someone to handle as UK law requires air travel operaters license so would need a tour operator to allow you to use their license.

Unless something becomes available think this may not happen sadly

03-08-2018, 10:49 PM
I do take your points made above, but I'm just trying to get a feel for the interest. If, it could be done, would the fans be interested?.

03-08-2018, 10:54 PM
There’s a freight ferry from Immingham UK to Brevik Norway. 36 hour journey. Facilities on board excellent apparently! I’d imagine they’d cater more for lorries/ drivers, but maybe they’d take several coaches! Love a crazy plan! Haha

03-08-2018, 11:25 PM
There’s a freight ferry from Immingham UK to Brevik Norway. 36 hour journey. Facilities on board excellent apparently! I’d imagine they’d cater more for lorries/ drivers, but maybe they’d take several coaches! Love a crazy plan! Hahalike this one. :top marks love a crazy few days oot tae

03-08-2018, 11:28 PM
I actually thought their might be options of A/deen, Orkneys or even the Shetlands but I am quite niave re-Scandanavia

Dazfar
04-08-2018, 07:46 AM
[QUOTE=madjock9;5492756]Sadly the airport is not large enough to take a 747 the largest they can handle would be a 757 that would seat approx 250 people.

A Myself and two mates would be defo be interested at £500 each person but need action or will have to book elsewhere soon......

04-08-2018, 07:56 AM
You can do Molde from Aberdeen too, if Edinburgh not an option....

04-08-2018, 08:29 AM
Would def be interested in day trip. My daughter starts school that week so I dont want to miss that.

HibbyDave
04-08-2018, 10:26 AM
Any word on a charter at this time?

Gorebridge Hibb
04-08-2018, 10:35 AM

Not risking waiting. Just booked Aberdeen to Molde via Bergen. We’d morning returning Friday morning. £620 return. Booked a room ok for Wednesday night but no rooms on Thursday night. No worries as flight out is at 06:15 so will stay up and head to the airport early.

04-08-2018, 11:18 AM

No charter per Hibs Official site

madjock9
04-08-2018, 11:29 AM

Still in conversation with broker on available aircraft for day trip but he is not confident on getting anything that would feasibly work.

Sorry to say but it looks like this would not be possible I will keep you updated as I get info.

Also looking at a ferry charter out of curiosity to saail out from Leith/Rosyth to Molde to see if it is possible so once I have details I will share.

04-08-2018, 11:37 AM
No charter per Hibs Official site

Someone’s looking at a private charter for the fans BH

04-08-2018, 11:47 AM
Still in conversation with broker on available aircraft for day trip but he is not confident on getting anything that would feasibly work.

Sorry to say but it looks like this would not be possible I will keep you updated as I get info.

Also looking at a ferry charter out of curiosity to saail out from Leith/Rosyth to Molde to see if it is possible so once I have details I will share.

Good one MadJock,
This would be the way to go if it could be done at such short notice, the booze profit alone would pay for the charter.
Cruise with Hibs to Norway, dont need much advertising.

04-08-2018, 11:52 AM

norhfc
04-08-2018, 12:28 PM
Not risking waiting. Just booked Aberdeen to Molde via Bergen. We’d morning returning Friday morning. £620 return. Booked a room ok for Wednesday night but no rooms on Thursday night. No worries as flight out is at 06:15 so will stay up and head to the airport early.
We are on same flight, leaving Bergen 14.30. Got a hotel room for the Thursday but will only get about 3-4 hours sleep :)

04-08-2018, 01:07 PM

Will still be pricey I reckon.

ArmadaleHibs
04-08-2018, 02:57 PM
Managed to get to Molde via Oslo and stanstead for £380 including hotels in Oslo and Molde. Fly out stanstead 15th to Oslo Ryanair. Spend one night Oslo. Fly to Molde 16th early morning Norwegian air, arrive Molde 0900. Stay one night Molde, Return same route 17th. That’s £380 each for party of 3. Getting to stanstead by car is around £80 return and parking around £25

I think all in we are £420.

If anyone wants to look at that journey and can book same flights there is a space in my car to stanstead and back. Pm me for flight details and hotels

Radge70
04-08-2018, 08:55 PM
I see Molde are doing a charter for the game at Easter Road. 4,700 Krone (which is around £440) including match ticket (which is worth around £23).
http://www.moldefk.no/nyheter/billetter-til-hibernian-borte

Someone needs to get on to heidi.rindaroy@moldefk to get a few contacts..........

04-08-2018, 09:45 PM
I see Molde are doing a charter for the game at Easter Road. 4,700 Krone (which is around £440) including match ticket (which is worth around £23).
http://www.moldefk.no/nyheter/billetter-til-hibernian-borte

Someone needs to get on to heidi.rindaroy@moldefk to get a few contacts..........

You trying to take the credit for my investigation results??? :greengrin

Radge70
04-08-2018, 10:08 PM
You trying to take the credit for my investigation results??? :greengrin

lol! Thought you'd done that to me on the other thread but then noticed I'd posted first! Reckon we must have been om the Molde website at the same time. Never realised they have a plastic pitch either.

04-08-2018, 11:22 PM
lol! Thought you'd done that to me on the other thread but then noticed I'd posted first! Reckon we must have been om the Molde website at the same time. Never realised they have a plastic pitch either.

Yeah, hope NL has the team training on one all week before the game.