View Full Version : Negatives from tonight

LustForLeith
02-08-2018, 08:04 PM
I lost my over 3 goals bet

And I’ll now need to complain about the state of the pies in the next European game and I’ll call them ‘Molde’ pies

That’s about it

KSA Hibee
02-08-2018, 08:09 PM
There is a massive “negative” from tonight ..... I wussnay there to enjoy it

Sooooooooooooo jealous 💚💚💚

LustForLeith
02-08-2018, 08:11 PM
There is a massive “negative” from tonight ..... I wussnay there to enjoy it

Sooooooooooooo jealous 💚💚💚

I forgot about that one

This list could get massive

02-08-2018, 08:12 PM
None whatsoever.

Great night to be a Hibby.

IncredibleHibee
02-08-2018, 08:13 PM
Efe Ambrose

02-08-2018, 08:14 PM
I ended up with ‘only’ £50 profit from my £75 bet on us to qualify (evens, placed before the first leg) because I had £25 on us to win tonight.

davemcbain
02-08-2018, 08:15 PM
Blood pressure through the roof
Grey hair turned white
Massive hangover....(oops that's the negative for tomorrow)

Happy Days

02-08-2018, 08:15 PM
My negative is that I think I have lost about 5 years off my lifespan!!! I really though I was going to have a heart attack at some point in the last 20 mins of that game.

scooby
02-08-2018, 08:16 PM
None, close the thread.

02-08-2018, 08:16 PM
It was all about getting through. End of.

02-08-2018, 08:17 PM
Efe Ambrose

Behave yerself.

02-08-2018, 08:20 PM
Is our game the weekend of the 24/25th August the Sunday now? I organised my bairns 1st birthday party for the Sunday so I don’t miss the game.

If that is the case then that’s a bit of a negative. She’s only young though so she won’t remember if I’m there or not:greengrin

02-08-2018, 08:22 PM
Is our game the weekend of the 24/25th August the Sunday now? I organised my bairns 1st birthday party for the Sunday so I don’t miss the game.

If that is the case then that’s a bit of a negative. She’s only young though so she won’t remember if I’m there or not:greengrin

No, the games against Molde are the 9th and the 16th so it's only the weekends following that we're on the Sunday.

So far, I dunno when the next round is, you could be in trouble then :greengrin

02-08-2018, 08:23 PM
No, the games against Molde are the 9th and the 16th so it's only the weekends following that we're on the Sunday.

So far, I dunno when the next round is, you could be in trouble then :greengrin

LustForLeith
02-08-2018, 08:23 PM

I wouldn’t be so sure! I missed loads of my kids birthdays and they still bring it up!

BegbieHSC
02-08-2018, 08:25 PM
Efe Ambrose

I love Efe Ambrose with all my heart.

Jumbo
02-08-2018, 08:32 PM

You don’t have to worry about that till we’re in next again round

02-08-2018, 08:34 PM
Sunday fitba. PETRIE!!!!!

02-08-2018, 08:35 PM
Is it a negative to say the smart money has got to be on Motherwell on Sunday?

02-08-2018, 08:37 PM
Is it a negative to say the smart money has got to be on Motherwell on Sunday?Yeah we deffo need a couple of fresh bodies in pronto...players looked shattered at the end 2nite...heroic effort tho

IncredibleHibee
02-08-2018, 08:40 PM
Behave yerself.

I suggest you get a stronger pair of specs

18Craig75
02-08-2018, 08:42 PM
Why focus on the negatives - we’re through to our third tie in Europe GGTHH

02-08-2018, 08:44 PM
I suggest you get a stronger pair of specs

Cheers for the suggestion.

You worry about my specs and Efe Ambrose, I’ll enjoy us getting through to the next round of Europe.

maturehibby
02-08-2018, 08:48 PM
The amount of trrrible tackles that was put in on SJM tonight was a negative in that he could gave been badly hurt
That team should be fined for their disgusting play

02-08-2018, 08:48 PM
We dont half look a bit dodgy to long balls getting played over the top. I guess thats a negative.

02-08-2018, 08:49 PM
I couldn’t watch the last 20 mins, I just can’t watch Hibs on TV

Ell_Chrisso
02-08-2018, 08:53 PM
Not putting a composed foot on the ball once up a man.

Don’t matter in the end

02-08-2018, 09:15 PM
We'll possibly get a heavy fine for the flare/smoke bomb.

HTD1875
02-08-2018, 09:24 PM
We'll possibly get a heavy fine for the flare/smoke bomb.

Doubt it

coco22
02-08-2018, 09:28 PM
SJM put in a monster of a performance, upping his price for the poor wee sellick..I wouldn’t settle for less than £5m now. Guy is an absolute rock

LustForLeith
02-08-2018, 09:31 PM
...I started this tongue in cheek!

02-08-2018, 09:32 PM
Positive - the first half performance. Negative - the second half performance. Made it through though 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

02-08-2018, 09:34 PM
...I started this tongue in cheek!

You should’ve known better 😆

02-08-2018, 09:34 PM
We lost our winning run in Europe. Petrie out

02-08-2018, 09:40 PM
There will be yet more stress waiting for the result of the HSL draw. [emoji849]

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

bodhibs
02-08-2018, 09:40 PM

Ditto, I'm a mess, hit the bar for nips ,watched the sheep, hate watching Hibs, live or otherwise

KSA Hibee
02-08-2018, 09:43 PM

At least the first poster heard the whoosh 🙄

02-08-2018, 10:01 PM
All three Scottish teams were 1-1 after 90 minutes. It would have been so much better if the games had all finished 1-2.

02-08-2018, 10:05 PM
All three Scottish teams were 1-1 after 90 minutes. It would have been so much better if the games had all finished 1-2.

thanks for this, i thought i had lost an extra £30 by cashing out when sevco were ahead with 15 mins to play, the £105 i did get is even sweeter now :thumbsup:

02-08-2018, 10:15 PM
Over the moon, but if truth be told, at 1-0 up (4-2 on aggregate), against a ten man Greek team with little character, we should have had that game by the scruff of the neck, strolling to an easy victory. It didn’t go that way but we crossed the line. :hibees

02-08-2018, 10:16 PM
Positive - we're on our way.
Negative- have you seen the price of a phekin pint in Norway???
😁

02-08-2018, 10:19 PM
Over the moon, but if truth be told, at 1-0 up (4-2 on aggregate), against a ten man Greek team with little character, we should have had that game by the scruff of the neck, strolling to an easy victory. It didn’t go that way but we crossed the line. :hibees

I think them going down to 10 men worked against us, as it does some times.

Imo we became a bit lost and disjointed after that, we’re also very inexperienced in Europe in that kind of game.

We could have played better in the second half but I think there were mitigating circumstances.

02-08-2018, 10:25 PM

I think they are struggling with a few injuries and a suspension to Allan Campbell. Cedric Kipre also might be gone by then too.

02-08-2018, 11:07 PM

They are up against it with Bowman, Dunne and Tanner already out through injury and Cadden also a big doubt. This is in addition to the suspension being served by Campbell.

02-08-2018, 11:18 PM
Over the moon, but if truth be told, at 1-0 up (4-2 on aggregate), against a ten man Greek team with little character, we should have had that game by the scruff of the neck, strolling to an easy victory. It didn’t go that way but we crossed the line. :hibeesI'd suggest the Greek team had plenty character Jim hence how well they played when down to 10...think your doing them and us a bit of an injustice there

02-08-2018, 11:20 PM
They are up against it with Bowman, Dunne and Tanner already out through injury and Cadden also a big doubt. This is in addition to the suspension being served by Campbell.Ahh that's good to hear ...

02-08-2018, 11:36 PM

Aye but your missus will...😱😱😱

MacGruber
02-08-2018, 11:55 PM
Is McGregor injured? Cant see that he would have been take off otherwise. God knows how Stevenson continued either, feared the worst there but hopefully no damage done.
Bumps and bruises ahead of Sunday but by god well worth it. :flag::nlgwa

03-08-2018, 12:00 AM

You know when you think you’re the only person that does something?

So refreshing to hear I’m not alone. Mrs H is away just now, so found time to wash the dishes, put a washing on, sweep the floors, make a cup of tea, feed the cats and even flicked between the Dons and Sevco games for final 15 mins.:greengrin

When my phone didn’t buzz with another BBC goal alert 20 minutes later, knew it was safe to come out from behind the sofa.:aok:

Nerve racking night - and it’s only the bl00dy 2nd qualifying round!! :rolleyes::paranoid:

Peanut Shaz
03-08-2018, 12:00 AM

Or if her Granny and Grandad are missing

seanshow
03-08-2018, 05:19 AM
False negatives :)

Some effort from the guys in effectively their pre season stage, Big Flo clearly not fit and still putting in a shift.
Hanlon is just getting better with age and I like the way he is being encouraged tk venture forward.What a turn out from the Hibs fans! who were magnificent all night.

Actual negative and Lennon has Said as much - not playing streetwise football giving us all palpitations. lol

soupernashwan
03-08-2018, 05:29 AM
Main negative was that it was no fun at all watching for the last 25 mins. The relief at full time more than made up for it!

03-08-2018, 05:42 AM
The biggest negative

My head is thumping

But we’re into the next round so that’s all that matters

03-08-2018, 05:44 AM
Only negative is in my bank balance for the Molde flights :greengrin

Regardless of anything during the games, reaching this level / round is a great achievement - and we can only improve when we get other players in :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Bandito59
03-08-2018, 05:57 AM
Why on earth would you start a thread talking about negatives? The team and fans were fantastic last night. We matched and outplayed, at times, a very good team unbeaten at home for years.

03-08-2018, 06:00 AM
Why on earth would you start a thread talking about negatives? The team and fans were fantastic last night. We matched and outplayed, at times, a very good team unbeaten at home for years.

The OP was joking.

03-08-2018, 06:06 AM
Huge personal negative from tonight for me is I’m flying to Ireland for my sisters wedding on the 9th and I’m totally gutted I’ll miss the Molde home leg. My sis has assure me her new father in law has ALL channels on his telly box and I won’t miss the game (I’m gonna upgrade my Hibs TV to international for next week anyways, to be safe! Another negative was the rubbish nights sleep I just had, couldn’t sleep cos I was buzzing so much after the game. Nice quiet day at work needed and maybe an wee early finish!!

LustForLeith
03-08-2018, 06:38 AM

Lesson learned!

There’s another negative!

03-08-2018, 09:31 AM
Anyone know how Lewis Stevenson is ?

NZ Green
03-08-2018, 09:59 AM
Negative - Not setting my alarm to watch the game as it sounded it would be cancelled due to the rain.

Positive - I watched the replay of the second half knowing we weren't going to lose.

tam4hibs
03-08-2018, 03:05 PM
Negative- the green olive In Tripolis ran out of... everything! Beer. Cola. Spirits. Haha.
Was brilliant to see them take in a fortune and buy supplies from local shops or take in our own.

Well done hibbys.

Who else got caught in that 'wee shower waiting for tickets?! Ouch... worth it though...