McGregor
Gray
McGinn
Mallan
Slivka
Stevenson
Boyle
Kamberi

Subs: Laidlaw, Porteous, Whittaker, Bartley, Martin, Swanson, Shaw.

02-08-2018, 04:46 PM
As strong as we can go. Fingers crossed.

Yaaaaaaas.

A team that you would have hoped would pick itself.

Flo being fit is huge.

Good line-up. Happy that Whittaker isn’t starting.

As good as we can get. 👍

What time is kick off?

Looks good to me. Let's attack them from the start and get some goals.

ah two threads

andy1875
Team lines now up for the away leg
Hibs
Bogdan
Gray
McGregor
Ambrose
Hanlon
Stevenson
McGinn
Slivka
Mallon
Boyle
Kamberi

Good team. Com on the Hibs!!!!!!

Thats as good a starting line up as we have right now. :thumbsup:

houstonhibbee
Hibs
Bogdan
Gray
McGregor
Ambrose
Hanlon
Stevenson
McGinn
Slivka
Mallon
Boyle
Kamberi

No Whittaker?

Just kidding

Same team/ formation that started second half last week......

coco22
02-08-2018, 04:47 PM
Our strongest 11 at present. Go in lads

Wee Effen Bee
02-08-2018, 04:47 PM
Formation:
5-3-2,
5-3-1-1,
3-5-2,
3-5-1-1?
Or...?

02-08-2018, 04:48 PM
Our strongest available team.

Come on Hibs, do us proud! 💚

houstonhibbee
02-08-2018, 04:48 PM
Hibs
Bogdan
Gray
McGregor
Ambrose
Hanlon
Stevenson
McGinn
Slivka
Mallon
Boyle
Kamberi

What does the bench look like?

Inviting humorous responses but who's on the bench?

NthCarolinaHibs
02-08-2018, 04:49 PM
As good as we can get. 👍

What time is kick off?
7pm UK time 🇳🇬💚🇳🇬

Lemonade
02-08-2018, 04:49 PM
A quick away goal to settle the nerves will go down nicely .

02-08-2018, 04:50 PM
Subs
Laidlaw
Porteous
Shaw
Bartley
Swanson
Whittaker
Martin

Admins can we merge this thread with the other one.

Can you merge with other thread please

houstonhibbee
02-08-2018, 04:51 PM
A quick away goal to settle the nerves will go down nicely .

the starting 11 will need to win it, can't rely on anyone on the bench

02-08-2018, 04:51 PM
7pm UK time 🇳🇬💚🇳🇬

Thanks. ��

Spudster
02-08-2018, 04:52 PM
Bogdan
Ambrose
Hanlon
McGregor
Gray
McGinn
Mallan
Slivka
Stevenson
Boyle
Kamberi
5-4-1? Or 3-5-2 with Boyle up top?

Lemonade
02-08-2018, 04:53 PM
the starting 11 will need to win it, can't rely on anyone on the bench

Sorry but I don't agree.
Bartley , Swanson and Shaw could all make a difference .

I would bet that they will all see game time.

02-08-2018, 04:55 PM
Good looking team. Come on Hibs[emoji1184][emoji1184][emoji1184]

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Bangkok Hibby
02-08-2018, 04:57 PM
Great starting line up....come on!! :scarf:

02-08-2018, 04:57 PM
Bogdan must be strong tonight as they will have a real go I think. Other than that that’s a strong Hibs side and more than capable of scoring! C’mon Hibs we can do this.

02-08-2018, 05:01 PM
I truly hope Bogdan is on his game tonight. For sure the Greeks will shoot on sight tonight.

C'mon the Hibees.

02-08-2018, 05:02 PM
Bogdan is due a big performance.

Hopefully it’s not a massive risk with Flo and he’s ok.

02-08-2018, 05:02 PM
Bogdan must be strong tonight as they will have a real go I think. Other than that that’s a strong Hibs side and more than capable of scoring! C’mon Hibs we can do this.

Oh Jees. Let's hope the back line are water tight and don't give the Greeks a sniff.

02-08-2018, 05:03 PM
The correct team.

Bogdan MOTM and Whittaker to come off the bench and score a crucial goal.

You read it here first.

why is the team announced so early?

02-08-2018, 05:04 PM
why is the team announced so early?

KO 7:00 pm.

02-08-2018, 05:04 PM
Don't ***** this up again Bogdan. No pressure.

02-08-2018, 05:05 PM
Id have played bartley

02-08-2018, 05:06 PM
Is it prem sports 1 or 2?

02-08-2018, 05:06 PM
Agree with the bogdan comments but the Greek keeper is honking and I'll be amazed if he doesn't throw atleast one in

02-08-2018, 05:07 PM
is it prem sports 1 or 2?

2 iirc.

NthCarolinaHibs
02-08-2018, 05:08 PM
Is it prem sports 1 or 2?

Two..

02-08-2018, 05:09 PM
2 iirc.

Hope not no prem 2 on mobdro

02-08-2018, 05:09 PM
Two..

Darn it Virgin Go app only has 1 :rolleyes:

02-08-2018, 05:11 PM
God dammit im getting nervous .

02-08-2018, 05:12 PM
5-4-1? Or 3-5-2 with Boyle up top?
I would suggest a fluid combo of the above.

02-08-2018, 05:15 PM
1st goal tonight is going to be very crucial.

02-08-2018, 05:15 PM
The goalkeeper doesn't fill me with confidence but I suppose he can only get better. Other than that, we have a good team.

JimboHibs
02-08-2018, 05:16 PM
1st goal tonight is going to be very crucial.

Well I would never have guessed that Sherlock.

02-08-2018, 05:16 PM
Darn it Virgin Go app only has 1 :rolleyes:

Has 2 on phone, only 1 on laptop

gogsy23
02-08-2018, 05:17 PM
Mon the cabbage,still trying to find a boozer in fuengerola to watch

02-08-2018, 05:19 PM
Line up looks good, Mon the Hibs!

02-08-2018, 05:23 PM
Can see us countering effectively as they have to get a win. Tough shift in midfield that’s for sure

02-08-2018, 05:23 PM
Well I would never have guessed that Sherlock.

Well thank you. I’m glad I solved that problem for you 👍🏾

02-08-2018, 05:26 PM
Just saw some of our posters, interviewed on stv news

02-08-2018, 05:29 PM
Has 2 on phone, only 1 on laptop

Only 1 on my phone....

02-08-2018, 05:33 PM
Just saw some of our posters, interviewed on stv news

Baldy Foghorn making an appearance! Basically famous now :greengrin

hibbymick
02-08-2018, 05:43 PM
Baldy Foghorn making an appearance! Basically famous now :greengrin

I thought the tv was only meant to put half a stone on you :cb

02-08-2018, 05:47 PM
Hibs fans looking good!

Ronster117
02-08-2018, 05:48 PM
is anyone streaming the game live

02-08-2018, 05:50 PM
is anyone streaming the game live

PremierSports channel 2 see other thread for details

Ronster117
02-08-2018, 05:51 PM
PremierSports channel 2 see other thread for details
cheers my man

02-08-2018, 05:53 PM
apparently its a shambles outside. 30mins in the Q and still not in

02-08-2018, 05:54 PM
Cmon Hibs, we can do it!!!!

yonder1875
02-08-2018, 05:55 PM
Anyone having trouble with Hibs TV? Coverage still not started for me.

erin-go-bragh87
02-08-2018, 05:56 PM

Me neither.

The Tubs
02-08-2018, 05:56 PM

Nor for me.

Glesgahibby
02-08-2018, 05:57 PM
No slip ups in the first 15mins and I think we will do this:flag:
:nlgwa

AZhibee
HibsTV came on

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DjnKi0xXsAAicJC?format=jpg&name=small

warming up earlier

AZhibee
02-08-2018, 05:58 PM
High School stadium, geez, bush league

andybev1
Just started on premier 2 ... c'mon lads!!!!

The Tubs
Started now.

What's this premier sports 2 u speak of

02-08-2018, 05:59 PM
Any radio commentary anywhere?

Mon the hibees .

Any radio commentary anywhere?

Hibs TV

andybev1
02-08-2018, 06:01 PM
Small stadium and still not filled - that will do us.

02-08-2018, 06:02 PM
Sound level seems really low on Hibs TV radio feed, cannae hear it at full volume.

Just me?

bodhibs
02-08-2018, 06:02 PM
Updates appreciated guys 👍

02-08-2018, 06:03 PM
Im a nervous wreck already

bodhibs
02-08-2018, 06:04 PM
Im a nervous wreck already

Tell me about it,flapping and I can't see the game yet 😥

HibeesLA
02-08-2018, 06:05 PM
Sound level seems really low on Hibs TV radio feed, cannae hear it at full volume.

Just me?

Didn't get the match link until 3 minutes into the game. Audio volume isn't bad, but it's very muffled. Picture quality ok, but not the usual HD standard that we get from Easter Road.

Overall, just happy to be able to watch away games at all.

SJNB Hibby
02-08-2018, 06:05 PM
Sound level seems really low on Hibs TV radio feed, cannae hear it at full volume. Just me? I've got everything cranked up to 11 and can barely hear it

02-08-2018, 06:06 PM
That away kit is beautiful

bodhibs
02-08-2018, 06:06 PM
Anything happening?

bodhibs
02-08-2018, 06:07 PM
Any periscope?

Gray cutting out two good looking crosses from them.

On the back foot at the moment. Think we are sitting a bit too deep tbh.

Need to get the ball into big Flo and Squirrel

02-08-2018, 06:09 PM
Looks a really good following of hibees behind the goal.

LReilly95
Watching at home with a doob and a homemade Indian. Yas :nlgwa

Is it just the angle that the cameras are at that make the pitch look massive?

bodhibs
02-08-2018, 06:10 PM

Sounds wonderful, stuck, soon tho

02-08-2018, 06:10 PM
Good defending from gray again.

They having most of the ball so far.

02-08-2018, 06:11 PM
Gray so aware at the back. Class act. Hopefully gives Bogdan a bit of confidence. He needs it!

02-08-2018, 06:12 PM
Boyle should have got a strike in there. Shame.

02-08-2018, 06:13 PM
I've got everything cranked up to 11 and can barely hear it

Seems better when using my headphones

ForeverHibs93
Boyler had to take that one first time! Come on Hibs!!!!

Shot on target ...so bet365 app says 🙈

Kavinho
Great slivka pass that

huggie1875
02-08-2018, 06:14 PM

bong and ribs here :greengrin

Drugs are bad mkay.

Dare i say it Hibs looking comfortable

bodhibs
02-08-2018, 06:15 PM
bong and ribs here :greengrin

Stop it now no need, soon.....

Jinxed it now

Kavinho

No you don't.
A moment switching off and they'll be in.

This is better. Need to get Slivka on the ball. His pass to Boyle was superb!

Need to keep it tight here and show a bit more composure. Promising though!

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 06:16 PM
Jeeeezzzz Efe, just as well the boy played a slack pass or we were in trouble!

02-08-2018, 06:16 PM
We've had a decent start here.

Some good defending on several occasions plus a wee threat at the other end.

Brilliant ball in from Slivka to Boyle there, Slivka already looks like he's taking the opportunity to make the central midfield role his own.

Some crazy stuff from Efe already but he's been getting away with it.

They look like they are taking every throw, every corner, every free-kick very quickly so we'll need to stay switched on.

02-08-2018, 06:17 PM
2 on 2 at the back for them just need to ensure we get a decent ball to Flo and Boyle

02-08-2018, 06:17 PM
Who is the Scottish co-commentator?

Kavinho
02-08-2018, 06:18 PM
Who is the Scottish co-commentator?

Mikey Stewart, No?

02-08-2018, 06:19 PM
Mikey Stewart, No?

Yip it his Mikes Stewart. I like what he has to say tbh

ForeverHibs93
Mikey Stewart, No?

It is indeed

I've got everything cranked up to 11 and can barely hear it
Also tv commentary as audio only is p*sh. Nae idea where the action is.

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 06:21 PM
Lucky bassa!!! I thought it had bounced in!

weststandhibby
02-08-2018, 06:22 PM
Any streams? Can’t get ps2 😡

Need to get the ball into Flo he’s fouled pretty much every time.

Mallan again trying his luck. This lad is going to score a few for us this season

Was 100% sure it was a 7:45 kick off and all the comments about David Gray were piss takes...

:hide:

Efe makes me really nervous sometimes.

Mikey_1875
Certainly nothing to fear here. Positive start

02-08-2018, 06:23 PM
We're frustrating them. Going to plan so far.

02-08-2018, 06:23 PM
Certainly nothing to fear here. Positive start

It is but we cannot get complacent.

02-08-2018, 06:24 PM
Any streams? Can’t get ps2 😡

if you have FB it's on hibs supporters group, not great picture but very watchable

02-08-2018, 06:24 PM
Ref taking no crap from the Greeks

02-08-2018, 06:25 PM
yellow card for one of them greetin to the linesman, hot head....a 2nd would be nice

The Pointer
Thanks for the updates. Can't get steam radio here beyond the Styx and not a mention on Five Live.

You're my only source!

Free on Virgin channel 552 if that helps anyone

02-08-2018, 06:26 PM
Bogdan needed to come for that there for me! Was his ball!

I get the impression the longer this game goes on the morn ‘dirty tricks’ will be used by the Greek Team to try and get any advantage

02-08-2018, 06:26 PM
Hanlon quite rightly(imo) giving stick to bogdan for not coming out to clear the decks

pontius pilate
02-08-2018, 06:27 PM
Sitting in an ice cream parlour in Disneyland Paris cmon Hibs let’s do this.

weststandhibby
02-08-2018, 06:27 PM
if you have FB it's on hibs supporters group, not great picture but very watchable

sorry what page?

xyz23jc
02-08-2018, 06:28 PM
Booking for Slivka.

ForeverHibs93
That’s a soft yellow for Slivka, it was a 50/50 and the ball was there to be won

Defo a booking

huggie1875

booking all day long

02-08-2018, 06:29 PM
sorry what page?

i've already given it :greengrin

>>>> hibs supporters group <<<<

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 06:29 PM
Defo a booking

There was barely any contact! That Greek boy has just tried to mount Mallan when we’re on the break!

Kavinho
02-08-2018, 06:31 PM
Very bitty game, we could do with following Gary Parkers advice from the sidelines....

"when we get the ball pass it"

David Gray is class

They are no great shakes imho but game is littered with niggly fouls.

Kavinho
There was barely any contact! That Greek boy has just tried to mount Mallan when we’re on the break!

Id have given a yellow all day long

Bogdan isn’t very good
We need another striker
Looking good though 👍🏻

02-08-2018, 06:32 PM
i see that player that has the pony-tail has a face mask on tonight, him that was running complaining to the referee last week

Kavinho
02-08-2018, 06:32 PM
Stevenson pulled up on his own

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 06:33 PM
Id have given a yellow all day long

Well I’m keeping my green tinted specs on 😉

Please no. Lewis’ knee just went there!

He doesn’t go down easily.

This does not bode well imho

Lewis in real bother. Now we need a left back for Sunday.

OtleyHibs
Lewis’ knee seemed to buckle there, not looking good

Very stop start game. No real flow to it.

huggie1875
nightmare

stevenson has went down on his own, doesn't look too good at the mo

Oh Jesus, not Stevenson 🙈

02-08-2018, 06:34 PM
calling to go off now :(

Kavinho
Struggled to control a ball in at chest height, studs caught in the turf, looked a bit bambie on ice for a second before kicking it away and going to ground

Disaster for Mr Hibs. Hope that is a short recovery

Thanks for the updates. Can't get steam radio here beyond the Styx and not a mention on Five Live.

You're my only source!

Live stream on hesgoals

Decent quality.

That's a bad one for LS. hope not torn

Darren McGregor made his mark last week. I've seen a couple of occasions when Greek players have 5hat it when near him.

I don't know about Greek dirty tricks but we've drawn a few fouls nicely so far.

We cold well do without losing Stevenson here, a position we have little/no cover for.

Lewy!! :boo hoo:

That looked horrible the way his knee twisted there....

Togs91
02-08-2018, 06:35 PM
Looks a bad one i'm afraid, hopefully a quick return for lewie

If we can score first I think that their discipline will go.

Who comes on then?

Kavinho
Stayed on so far

He's fine

This Greek outfit are here for the taking. FFS

Gray has been outstanding so far. Best player.

Lewis moving freely there. Fingers crossed

He's fine

Excellent

Aw no. Lewis is never injured.

02-08-2018, 06:36 PM
the wee mans back panic over :greengrin

What a moment this is

OtleyHibs
Lewis seems alright, big relief

ForeverHibs93
Looks like it was more just the initial shock for Lewie! That’s a huge relief as we don’t have a great deal of cover there if that had been as bad as it first looked.

Kavinho
02-08-2018, 06:37 PM
Greeks are all for arguing with the ref..

Fairly sure afterwards we'll find out Lewis' knee is hanging off and he's out for 6 months. And is still nails enough to play on.

That was always going to be a free kick against us there

02-08-2018, 06:38 PM
I think we're doing very well here, but it is such a vulnerable lead. One moment of silliness and all the good work would be undone.

Kavinho
02-08-2018, 06:38 PM
Decent corner in, Ambrose possibly having his shirt pulled, Hanlon wins a good header at the back stick, free out given.. ..?!?

02-08-2018, 06:39 PM
Greeks are all for arguing with the ref..

Hopefully they all get sent off.

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 06:39 PM
Great defending by Hanlon there, that was a very dangerous ball to the back post.

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 06:40 PM
Off the bar for the Greeks, where’s the marking, completely free header.

Hopefully they all get sent off.

then the game would get abandoned, i think a team can play with 7(or 8 maybe)

Kavinho
Lucky. Bullet header off the bar from a corner.
Got a free header away from Ambrose

We are giving the ball away a bit to easy for me! Midfield especially McGinn need to get a bit more involved.

Got a lucky there and Slivka needs to watch himself.

home side hit the bar

Keeper is ****ing terrible

02-08-2018, 06:41 PM
They hit the bar. A warning there.

Not sure why their boy got booked.

Silvka is going to get sent off unless he stops fouling.

bogdan is honking.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

We need to try take the game to them. Very deep we can’t play like this and expect to get something. Have to create more.

Kavinho
Booking for a greek boy for arguing with the ref.

Called it!!

ForeverHibs93
Slivka needs to be very careful. Hoping one of the Greeks get sent off for arguing with the officials, they seem to love it.

sorry but imo that corner should have saw the keeper coming out

Hannah_hfc
Crossbar saving us there...

02-08-2018, 06:42 PM
Get in 0-0 at HT please. Is Lennon allowed in the dressing room at HT?

Kavinho
Yes yes yes

Will someone please ram that ambulance siren up a Greek jacksie.

We really need to get this ball ......

Wait GOAAAAAAAALLLLLLL

Slivka should have went there.

HUGE let off

ForeverHibs93
SUPER JOHN MCGINN!!!!!’ 1-0 Hibs!!!!

Yaaaaasssss

Kavinho
Mcginn on the break

Yassssssss!!!!!!!!!!

Yasssss

Brilliant Hibs

OtleyHibs
02-08-2018, 06:43 PM
Yaaaass!!!! SJM

CathroMustStay
SJM!

1-0 HIBEES!

:nlgwa

woohoooooooo get in :thumbsup:

xyz23jc
SuperJMG...Yaaaasssssssss!!!!!!

Gooooooooallllllll

Weve got mcginnnnnn

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssss!

Absolute scenes

Mikey_1875
Get in there!

David_D
Yasss. I love SJM

AZhibee
f yeah

Kavinho
Across the keeper from 14 yards to the bottom right.
They lost the ball on half way, 2 on 1

pick that one out :)

SJM just added £1 million to his price tag great goal 1-0 Hibees :flag::nlgwa

Off the bar
Yessss super john McGinn!!!!!!!

Togs91
02-08-2018, 06:44 PM
SJMMMMMMMMMMMMM :thumbsup:

bodhibs
Sjm 😍😍

Yee haw Paw....... :nlgwa

What wild celebrations

Discipline now the key here.

They will do everything they can now to try and get back into this

Fantastic . Mon the Cabbage

ForeverHibs93
When Kamberi started to stumble I sh@t myself he wasn’t going to get the pass off in time!

SJM value up to £10m 😁

oldbiker
what a great goal:flag:

02-08-2018, 06:45 PM
What a finish!!! 😁

Dan Sarf
"Hibs still nil nil, let's hand to Rangers V Burnley..." BBC's up to the second reporting

We've got McGinn... We've still got McGinn

It wasn't an easy finish. Great strike right in the corner

LReilly95
McGinn to take us to the group stages and then get sold for £10m.

I’m glad it was SJM not Boyle (sorry Martin) composure power and finish

Hibee smoke bombs 😎

Yyyyyyyeeeessssssss. How much is he worth now to the club. Stump up what we want or **** off celtic!!!

02-08-2018, 06:46 PM
it was that pony-tailed gadgy that slipped and gave the ball away tae :greengrin

It wasn't an easy finish. Great strike right in the corner

Exactly, still had it all to do. Brilliant from SJM.

SJM value up to £10m 😁
Would love a contract extension

Kavinho
Great tackle back from Flo.
Bang on half time.

Noisy away end!

02-08-2018, 06:47 PM
HT 2-4 agg

Doesn't really change things. They score two and they're through.

Come on the Hibs! 😁

TiaMaria
Hibee smoke bombs 😎

Will cost the club! No need, can celebrate in better ways.

MartinfaePorty
Same again please 2nd half

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

02-08-2018, 06:48 PM
Doesn't really change things. They score two and they're through.

Come on the Hibs! 😁

They only needed to score 1 to go through if we never scored.

Get in there!

Halfway there lads! Let’s keep it up and score one more to put the tie to bed!

To all the fans there we can here you loud and clear!

What a noise we're making in Greece 😳

Hibs look very streetwise tonight. Very impressed

Get in 0-0 at HT please. Is Lennon allowed in the dressing room at HT?

Why when we can go in 1 up? :greengrin