View Full Version : Match Updates Asteras Tripolas v Hibernian FC

Pages : 1 2 [3]

02-08-2018, 07:44 PM
I think that may be an end to the Bogdan complaints now - he's found his feet.....

Slivka needs subbed. Oot on his feet

What’s NL watching??

We wont lose this

Lennon must have sent a sly text saying WTF? and Parker thinks it means Whittaker to finish...

Slivka needs replaced immediately. He's done.

Now that's funny :greengrin

ForeverHibs93
F***ing hell, I actually can’t believe we’re the team with 11 men, they’re first to every single ball!!

dEFENCE A BLOODY MESS

4 + mins

Our guys look knackered.

What a goalie... Lennon being naive here

What is hard to understand. Lennon CANNOT make any decisions as he is banned and received another match ban for signalling a sub during the Runavik match

What are we doing here. Inviting them on. Let’s get on the ball and show some composure

02-08-2018, 07:45 PM
Lennon must have sent a sly text saying WTF? and Parker thinks it means Whittaker to finish...

Slivka needs replaced immediately. He's done.

post of the week!

Our guys look knackered.

Going to be a long bloody season then

AZhibee
Wake me when it is over

You sound like my missus.

How the **** is Slivka still on? He's the definition of out of his arse.

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 07:46 PM
That sub is about 30 minutes too late.

delbert
Slivka needs subbed. Oot on his feet

It’s like Parker is paralysed unless Lennon is there, what does he take a wage for !? Make the most obvious decision even Cathro would make and get Bartley on for the dead weight that is Slivka !!!

CathroMustStay
Bartley on for Slivka.

Wise sub!

:nlgwa

Togs91
This is murder to watch COME ON HIBS

OtleyHibs
Don’t like making a change when defending a corner

02-08-2018, 07:47 PM
This is nerve shattering.

The ref doing his bit for the Greeks

OtleyHibs
That’s a clear goal kick, some terrible decisions in this game

just past the post again

Really shocking tactics from Hibs. Mental. Sitting in with 15 mins to go and a man up. Just giving it away.

Andymac85
02-08-2018, 07:48 PM
I honestly can’t deal with this.

02-08-2018, 07:48 PM
It’s like Parker is paralysed unless Lennon is there, what does he take a wage for !? Make the most obvious decision even Cathro would make and get Bartley on for the dead weight that is Slivka !!!

Parker would not be putting Whittaker on unless instructed.

02-08-2018, 07:49 PM
Come on Hibs, see it out ffs

ffs come on hibs

alhibby
Damn blood pressure through the roof, canny handle this

We’ve been battered against 10 men. If we go through it’s thanks to the keeper. Brutal we have sat in like this.

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 07:50 PM
Boyle looks like he’s towing a caravan, great work by Kamberi

Andymac85
Tell you what, Flo is some player.

We can do much better than this, FFS!

flo looks absolutely knackered

We’ve been battered against 10 men. If we go through it’s thanks to the keeper. Brutal we have sat in like this.
You've been watching footie long enough to know that 10 men often come good.....

02-08-2018, 07:51 PM
Whats happening Whats happening😂😂😂😂😂

Off the bar
I love kamberi

too many guests

02-08-2018, 07:52 PM
Hysteria setting in here. Mon Hibs

CathroMustStay
02-08-2018, 07:53 PM
FULL TIME: ASTERAS 1 HIBS 1

WE'RE THROUGH!

:nlgwa

ForeverHibs93
Seriously got away with that there! Bogdan was far and away MOTM. Kept us in it!

Bogdan is my MOTM

Ft! We’re there in the third round!!

Yasssss

02-08-2018, 07:54 PM
Never in doubt.

Wake up AZhibee, it’s over! We are through!!!!

Tidy wee win. GgttH

Well done Bogdan. Top class.

Follow the Hibs for thrills and spills!!

AZhibee
Wow, still shaking

****ing dancer......Well done Hibees :thumbsup::flag:

02-08-2018, 07:55 PM
great result hibs, bogdan without a doubt mom!

for all the ripping he took last week he certainly made up for it tonight, well done guys :flag:

Through iffy at times but we're through.

LReilly95
That was just as stressful as the last few minutes of the Scottish cup final.

Off the bar
Yessss!!!! FT I'm not going to pretend I enjoyed that second half, but that will ****ing do.

Yassssssssss

02-08-2018, 07:56 PM
I love kamberi

what did he do?

OxoHibby
Mon the hibees yass

In isolation, that game is without a doubt the most horrible in terms of nail biting nervousness I've ever watched.

I'm almost at a loss to describe the performance as I've never witnessed that sort of reaction to gaining a man advantage.

However, looking at the tie as a whole, and taken into account our European experiences of late, that is a ****ing phenomenal achievement by the team.

Garry Parker’s Green & White Army!

oldbiker
Great result and wouldnae be hibs without some squeaky bum moments

Bogdan redeemed himself.

Yassss!

ForeverHibs93
That was one of the most stressful experiences I’ve had watching us lately! I love Efe but sometimes he’s just so lackadaisical. Happy for Bogdan after the slating he took after the first leg. Best of the lot is SJM added about 3mil to his asking price!! On we go!! GGTTH

02-08-2018, 07:57 PM
Phew!!!!:aok:

Bogdan made up for last game. MOM for sure

Delighted!!

Bangkok Hibby
Just starting to breathe again!!! Well done Hibs

SCHAEDYSHORTS
And Edinburgh’s BIG team goes marching on in Europe 🇳🇬👏👏👏

Off the bar
02-08-2018, 07:58 PM
what did he do?

Tracked back, won the ball and kept it in their half, exactly what was required. The boy looks class.

My heart is sore. Is that normal?

Always said Bogdan was a great keeper, never in doubt! 😂

02-08-2018, 07:59 PM
That was a nightmare to go through. My stream packed in with 90 seconds to go, .net packed in as well had to switch over to the beeb to find out what was happening. Well done Hibees, made it look tough but we are through!!

Hulk1875
Very professional European performance

alhibby
Well, perversely enjoyed that, guess the bottle of wine in 45 minutes helped, GGTTH

HibbySpurs
Brilliant, just brilliant....

Well done the boys and by all accounts the much maligned Bogdan with a quality performance in the 2nd half.

And the Hibs go marching on...

So what did we learn?

Give a player a few games before making judgement maybe?

Superb big Adam 👏👏

02-08-2018, 08:00 PM
Delighted!

Great for Bogdan to be the hero. I presume the team froze a bit, not to have any threat with 11-10 is dodgy. Hopefully they gain a big boost from winning, next time keep the heid and play to pick them off..

Awesome that we have another Euro game to look forward to. Ticket scramble....

And now to Motherwell!!

Get in hibs , Think Molde will be a step up from Asteras . Hopefully we get a few new bodies in before the deadline .

OxoHibby
That was one of the most stressful experiences I’ve had watching us lately! I love Efe but sometimes he’s just so lackadaisical. Happy for Bogdan after the slating he took after the first leg. Best of the lot is SJM added about 3mil to his asking price!! On we go!! GGTTH

Sjm was outstanding. Keep him for the season. Worth more than the smeltic offer

Great result but that was painful!

OtleyHibs
02-08-2018, 08:01 PM
Excellent to get through, most successful European campaign in my lifetime I think! (Born 1980)

Is it two more rounds before the group stages? Molde will be a tricky tie but winnable

tell yi one thing, we simply cannot hope to hold on like that against Seville in Baku

And Edinburgh’s BIG team goes marching on in Europe 🇳🇬👏👏👏

All in all, you'd have to say getting through this tie is a terrific performance, against a team that has been good enough to get to the group stages more than once recently. :flag: :flag:

Good 2nd half fighting performance, we rode our luck - well done to the team and the fans who made the journey ...

2-0 down at HT at ER and we win the tie. Brilliant.

chasitup
Definitely rode our luck at times, brilliant display from Bogdan. It’s never easy being a Hibby.

Yes, when you are a Hibee!!

02-08-2018, 08:02 PM
So what did we learn?

Give a player a few games before making judgement maybe?

Superb big Adam 👏👏

We'll never learn that, Im afraid.

But the Hungarian boy played a blinder.

FFS I'm too bloody auld for this …. only Hibs can put you through the sodding ringer after looking like we were in relative easy street. For the third time in this tie we lost a ridiculous goal and it nearly cost us big time, we really have to sharpen up at the back.

But still, never mind, any win in Europe is a good win and we're through to the third round … absolutely brilliant Hibs, well done !!! :flag:

OxoHibby
Hibs support is incredible!

Definitely a classic European Hibernian result. Well done boys. That was magnificent!

HiBremian
Ooooooooooooooffffff.Sweated through that last 20 minutes. The life of a Hibee......But it'll do.

houstonhibbee
what did he do?
Everything
brilliant

My nerves are shot. We made that bloody difficult for ourselves.

For his errors in first leg Bogdan saves (the one low to his right was world class) his saves this evening kept us in it.

Well done Hibs

02-08-2018, 08:03 PM
How much for progressing ? Anyone know ? 😁👍

Could have a real gem of a keeper too!

huggie1875
what did he do?

set our goal up :rolleyes:

Is the Molde game away next Thursday?

Wull
whit de yi mean full time, there is still 8 mins to go wi Hibs TV :confused:

02-08-2018, 08:04 PM
My @rsehole still has a heartbeat. I’m away to lie in a dark room.

We'd all have taken 1-1 before the game, so well done Hibs. A quick learning experience for the whole squad and for Lennon (esp in that 2nd half), but Asteras are a decent, seasoned European outfit and we've done them over 2 legs - so deserved credit to Hibs - you've done Scotland proud !

As the Hibs go marching on....

what did he do?

How can you ask that question? He got scraps tonight but his hold up play and tracking back and tackling were a big contribution - as well as assist for our goal despite a stumble.

What did kickback reckon?

HibbySpurs
tell yi one thing, we simply cannot hope to hold on like that against Seville in Baku

🤣🤣🤣

Ya dancer, through to the 3rd round without any of the signings we will make before the window ends.

These are the good times, enjoy them.:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:thumbsup:

02-08-2018, 08:05 PM
NO 'easy way' to be found when it comes to the HIbees!

:flag::flag:

PapillonVert

Completely normal - you're a Hibs supporter. Explains all. :greengrin

Well done to our bonnie team, though.

EH26
Great stuff ,can see us going all the way with that kind of luck . Well done though ,getting through is all that matters

Keeper is ****ing terrible

Good call .lol

Bogdan certainly proved me wrong tonight. My apologies big man.

No happy with my boy Efe though

02-08-2018, 08:06 PM
My nerves are shot. We made that bloody difficult for ourselves.

For his errors in first leg Bogdan saves (the one low to his right was world class) his saves this evening kept us in it.

Well done Hibs

Agree 100%. Great ending to my birthday.

My @rsehole still has a heartbeat. I’m away to lie in a dark room.

Can I join you? :greengrin

We're pish and they will beat us easily this season 😂😂😂

It was nerve wracking enough just following the game on this thread :greengrin (thanks to all for the updates btw)

Fantastic result and now we can look forward to another couple of games in Europe :thumbsup:

2-0 down at HT at ER and we win the tie. Brilliant.

Succinctly, puts it all in perspective :aok: Fantastic fighting performance by Hibs.

02-08-2018, 08:07 PM
Not sure but i think i've had a stroke.
Well done all.

Christ,that’s taken 10 years off my life! Brilliant result though.

Proud to bursting with that magnificent team and those wonderful supporters.

Good win over both legs against a Greek side who have done ok in Europe in recent years. Would've liked a more comfortable win tonight but job done.

Hibee Abroad
02-08-2018, 08:08 PM
:flag:Hibeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees , Well done Lads, Bogdan you done well :thumbsup:

02-08-2018, 08:08 PM
That Phannyopolis can go and cry himself to sleep tonight with his beauty mask and hairnet on

02-08-2018, 08:09 PM
Must be mate . Mine felt like it was beating out of my chest .
Just calming down now .

EH6 Hibby
02-08-2018, 08:10 PM
Is anyone else watching the vip league stream? It’s still showing the Hibs fans singing in the ground. They’re all still there. It looks brilliant.

Skol
That was a proper European Game like the old days.

Hanging on in there. Bogdan more than made up for some previous mistakes. Who in their right mind would bring Whataiker on when you need some defensive stability. But credit to him, he did well.

Is it home next week then away on the 16th ?

us, sellick last night and hopefully aberdeen win so three proud scottish football clubs progress

Callyballybe
Yassssss!! 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Mcpakeisgod
Amazing.

02-08-2018, 08:11 PM
This is a massive financial boost too. Well in Hibs!

You could just tell from Lennons very first Hibs game in Europe were never gonna be there just to make up the numbers.

Well done to the Hibees and a phenomenal support.

It’s taken us a generation or two and a half but we’re seeming to get some results amongst out years in the wilderness

houstonhibbee
We'd all have taken 1-1 before the game, so well done Hibs. A quick learning experience for the whole squad and for Lennon (esp in that 2nd half), but Asteras are a decent, seasoned European outfit and we've done them over 2 legs - so deserved credit to Hibs - you've done Scotland proud !

As the Hibs go marching on....
Not sure the relevance of that
maybe applied to a difficult away league match but in this context any score that gets us through is all that matters

scooby
Christ,that’s taken 10 years off my life! Brilliant result though.

How we got through that I'll never know, my heart is still racing. Absolutely fantastic, well done to our massive travelling support, you were amazing.

02-08-2018, 08:12 PM
In isolation, that game is without a doubt the most horrible in terms of nail biting nervousness I've ever watched.

I'm almost at a loss to describe the performance as I've never witnessed that sort of reaction to gaining a man advantage.

However, looking at the tie as a whole, and taken into account our European experiences of late, that is a ****ing phenomenal achievement by the team.

Totally agree.

It was like the last few mins of the cup final again.

Awesome but torture. I’m sure there’s a word for it.....

Big Bogdan take a bow. Some superb stops.
We rode our luck for sure but it's a great result and a timely boost before Sunday's opener.
The was a worrying lack of composure throughout the second half but we are inexperienced at this level and I guess the heat was a factor, judging by the number of shirtless Hibees behind the goal.

Bring on Molde!

Hopefully get close to a full house at ST vs Molde, at the very least a very decent financial boost to the club.

HibeeEmma
02-08-2018, 08:13 PM
Is the Molde away leg on the 16th Aug?

02-08-2018, 08:13 PM
That was a nightmare to go through. My stream packed in with 90 seconds to go, .net packed in as well had to switch over to the beeb to find out what was happening. Well done Hibees, made it look tough but we are through!!

That’s exactly what I had to do 😄

john18722
02-08-2018, 08:16 PM

Bump. I need to arrange my 35 hours drive!

Bob Box Fish
02-08-2018, 08:16 PM
Is the molde first leg at home ?

ACLeith
02-08-2018, 08:17 PM
That's 5 European games on the trot we've won.

Proud to bursting with that magnificent team and those wonderful supporters.

It's times like this you'd kill to be on a balcony in Bulgaria for a proper tears of pride moment :greengrin

They are distraught. If they just kept their stupid pusses shut they might get the occasional opportunity to gloat. As it is, to see us beaten is almost as exciting and important than the success of their own team. Before tonight’s games they were going on at length about the importance of wins for Scottish clubs tonight, but, in the same breath, were desperate for us to lose. Corporate learning difficulties. :faf:

dmc1875
I criticised Bogdan like mad

I take it all back. What a performance and THAT save was unbelievable

Is anyone else watching the vip league stream? It’s still showing the Hibs fans singing in the ground. They’re all still there. It looks brilliant.

Great to see committed Hibs fans to get the rewards - long over due and well deserved. Since May 2016, being a Hibs fan has been and amazing journey :thumbsup: And it goes on ...

02-08-2018, 08:18 PM
Easter Road next Thursday.

Pretty sure the the guy on premier said that.

wrong. Thurs 18th at ER.

02-08-2018, 08:20 PM

They were to be kept in for 15 mins after match finished (police decision).

02-08-2018, 08:21 PM
Outstanding Hibs absolutely outstanding ! :thumbsup:

Every single one of you hold your head up very high every one of you :flag::flag:

Juniper Greens
02-08-2018, 08:22 PM
Can't help but feel that this Europa League distraction will hamper our league form...

If we want into Europe next year, we might just have to win this thing!

Newry Hibs
02-08-2018, 08:23 PM

Erm....

They are distraught. If they just kept their stupid pusses shut they might get the occasional opportunity to gloat. As it is, to see us beaten is almost as exciting and important than the success of their own team. Before tonight’s games they were going on at length about the importance of wins for Scottish clubs tonight, but, in the same breath, were desperate for us to lose. Corporate learning difficulties. :faf:

The gamut of emotions they go through for one of our games is staggering. Denigration of us, boastfulness, ludicrous predictions, hope, despair, more hope, even more despair. There's a doctoral thesis there for somebody

A big well played and well done to all the HIBS players tonight especially Adam Bogdan :thumbsup:

02-08-2018, 08:24 PM
You sure about that? :greengrin

john18722
02-08-2018, 08:24 PM

Almost, apart from the draw tonight

ACLeith
02-08-2018, 08:25 PM
Erm....

The away game v Brondby + 4

Edit oops felt like a win sure I can be exchsed😀👍

Heedersnvolleys
Anybody got a clip of the save?

A week on Thursday is the 16th.

Posh Hibby
02-08-2018, 08:26 PM
Sensational!

Could barely watch the second half! Just about calmed down. A lot of excellent performances out there.

On to Molde!

john18722

But it was 1-1 tonight. I’m delighted but I’m pretty sure it was a draw!

Outstanding performance and result

Massive 2nd half from Bogdan. Logan-esque

No point saying i can't believe we're through because with this squad and management team i can

Bring on the out of date bread

I love you hibs 💚

Were so naive defensively after we went a man up, but what a great result.

****ing delighted!

02-08-2018, 08:27 PM
The away game v Brondby + 4So...after the stream went down tonight.... we scored again???

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

The gamut of emotions they go through for one of our games is staggering. Denigration of us, boastfulness, ludicrous predictions, hope, despair, more hope, even more despair. There's a doctoral thesis there for somebody

It's an ecumenical matter.

jaggedllama

Yeah

Edit oops felt like a win sure I can be exchsed😀👍
You didnae watch the second half did ye? :greengrin

02-08-2018, 08:28 PM
That is at least another half million in the bank for the good old Hibees.

It's proving to be a lucrative run in this tournament.

Remind me please of the crowd that big European team from Edinburgh attracted to their match against Raith Rovers.

Yes, folks, it was 1542.

Oh ma sides!!!!

huggie1875
02-08-2018, 08:31 PM
squeaky bum time at ibrox now 1-1

bodhibs
02-08-2018, 08:32 PM
Delighted, keeps this mad adventure/dream going.

02-08-2018, 08:33 PM
We've won more (non-Intertoto) European ties this season than we have in the preceding 40 years.

NASAHIBS
02-08-2018, 08:35 PM
Outstanding Hibs, and what a great support. The whole team have showed so much fight and commitment over the 2 legs. SJM was class tonight(and last week) and makes a mockery of the amount a certain club have offered.:flag:

02-08-2018, 08:39 PM
Rangers through.. Just. They'll play Maribor, specialists at knocking out Scottish teams.

03-08-2018, 05:42 AM
Can't help but feel that this Europa League distraction will hamper our league form...

If we want into Europe next year, we might just have to win this thing!

Impossible. We’ve already thrown it away.

That much was guaranteed after we went 2-0 down in the first leg.